Milly

Sail Away Dress

$50 rental
$425 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Milly's navy dress with white rope detailing is a super sweet Springtime look. Shown here with silver accessories and a white pump.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - elastic waistband is fitted with belt at natural waist; bust allows adjustable waist fit - flattering on all body types
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy silk with ivory rope appliqué. Nautical rope trim detail. V neckline. Tie waist. Gathered skirt. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
Favorite Dress!

This is one of my all time favorite dresses! I wish I could buy it! So perfect. Wore to a Mother's Day formal brunch. Easy fit, very flattering!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
March 25, 2011

Great dress. But shorter than I expected from the measurements.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 5, 2011

Adorable dress. Easy and comfortable fit. Was perfect for Sunday night dinner with the fiance's family.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2013
Great dress!

Super cute dress. Fun and got lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
November 6, 2015
This dress was perfect for an end-of-summer formal at an aquarium!

Fit was true to size, fabric was soft and comfortable, and it was ver flattering. I'd definitely wear it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
August 12, 2010

Easiest fit ever. The waist is elastic but the sash disguises it so easy to eat a big meal:) Could wear whatever bra as well.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2010

Wore this for my rehearsal dinner and loved it! Flattering fit and the print is so fun. Received so many compliments on this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
My 1st RTR experience!

The dress was easy to wear and very comfortable. The wedding was at a Yacht club so the dress was a perfect fit for the venue. So many people raved about my dress and were excited to hear about RTR.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
October 22, 2012
I wore this to the spring VA Gold Cup horse race.

This dress was super cute - the nautical detailing was classy, and perfect for this uber preppy event. The fit was pretty loose (I can't remember if I wore the 0 or 2), so I didn't have to worry about shapewear, or my bra showing or anything. That being said, it didn't feel that special; I do think it's a very versatile dress though - it could be dressed up for work, worn on a date, or to an event.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2010

I loved this dress -- wore it to a June wedding and it was perfect for dancing, very comfortable, no special undergarments required. Great light fabric but the embroidery feels substantial without being heavy. Definitely a summer/nautical feel that might not be as good now that fall is here.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2011

I agree with the other reviews that say this dress is an easy fit. The elastic waistband and loose fit means that almost anyone could wear it but if you have a smaller chest I'd go a size down. I also found it shorter than in the picture, too short for me in fact. Cute dress for the right occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2012
Wish that they had a size 6!

This dress is super flattering and very comfortable! The detailing is really something. They didn't have a size 6 and I took a gamble and rented the size 8 and the size 4. The size 8 was way too big on me and the size 4 didn't really fit me (I have a post partum body from a 5 month old baby) around the chest area. I ended up not being able to wear either dress but wanted to note that the white in the dress is definitely closer to a cream color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 30, 2012
Cute but a little casual

i rented this for a wedding and ended up wearing it to the rehersal bbq instead - it fit great and was really cute, but it was a little casual for the actual wedding. Perfect for a laid back or casual affair.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 219lbs
September 21, 2012
Keeping it Blue!!!!!

I wore this for a special banquet and it looked lovely. Plenty of room in the bust area.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2012
didn't care for this one

This was a backup option for me. I found that it looked dirty and just wasn't a flattering fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
March 3, 2014
Loved this dress as it immediately made me feel like summer!

I rented this dress for my son's christening in July. It was very demure in its cut but so fun to wear. I got a ton of compliments! I paired this with nude espadrilles and gold bangles.

See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×