Sail Away Dress

$50 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Milly's navy dress with white rope detailing is a super sweet Springtime look. Shown here with silver accessories and a white pump.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - elastic waistband is fitted with belt at natural waist; bust allows adjustable waist fit - flattering on all body types
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - elastic waistband is fitted with belt at natural waist; bust allows adjustable waist fit - flattering on all body types
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk with ivory rope appliqué. Nautical rope trim detail. V neckline. Tie waist. Gathered skirt. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large42
True to Size53
Small1
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2011
I was a bit worried when I couldn't order a second size but this ren true to size and I got many compliments. I would def order this dress again. It went perfect with nude platform heels
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 23, 2011
Beautiful and perfect for a beach cocktail party. I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2011
Rented this one TWICE!!!
I thought that this dress did run a smidge big, but it was so comfortable! It's a great day dress, and loved how it flowed! The only thing, is that the "rope detailing" on the shoulders has definately had some renters, and was more brown than the rest due to wear. Overall though, a great dress that was comfortable and gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
March 25, 2011
Great dress. But shorter than I expected from the measurements.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 14, 2011
I completely agree with the other reviewer who said this is the "easiest fit ever." Beautiful dress! I am normally between a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit me perfectly! The rope detail makes it look more expensive. I got a lot of compliments again thanks to RTR!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2011
AMAZING DRESS!!!!! Wore it for my engagement pics and had so many compliments!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2011
I usually order a 6 and 8- if the second size option is available-, because I have a larger than C chest which can sometimes be hit or miss with a designer. I was able to wear the 6 (normal dress size) in this dress for an outdoor casual dress rehearsal dinner in July '09 with the Ivory Summer Fun Earrings and the Pave Jewel Bracelet- both excellent accessories to bring out the ivory color in the "whiter than ivory" rope embellishment accenting the dress. The navy sash adds the understated touch of chic and doubles as a cover up for the elastic at the waist while the length falls right above the knees. As usual for my rent the runway purchases, I got tons of compliments on my outfit.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2011
I loved this dress and it fit so well. I usually wear a 12 but the 10 fit me perfectly. I wore it to an engagement party and I got so many compliments on it. I would recommend this for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2011
A beautiful dress and very comfortable. Its great that its roomy around the waist and the elastic waistband definitely helps because you can adjust it, but it wasn't fitted enough from the chest area. It was too roomy on top. Overall a great dress during those days where you want to just be comfortable and wear something that has some room to give.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2010
Very cute on and very comfy! I wore it to a bridal shower and got alot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2010
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner and loved it! Flattering fit and the print is so fun. Received so many compliments on this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2010
I loved this dress -- wore it to a June wedding and it was perfect for dancing, very comfortable, no special undergarments required. Great light fabric but the embroidery feels substantial without being heavy. Definitely a summer/nautical feel that might not be as good now that fall is here.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2010
Super cute style that was perfect for a wedding brunch the morning after the main event. I didn't like the same-fabric belt tie, so I ended up using a canvas-type belt that was the same color as the rope detailing. If you're a little busty, beware that the top will poof out a little. But the skirt is beautiful and flowy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2010
Great dress that is unbelievably comfortable and fits so well. I wasn’t playing with it at all during the wedding, which was on the Cape in August. It was perfect for the occasion but is probably past its prime now that fall is here. I ordered a size 8 and it fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2010
Cute dress! Fit true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
August 12, 2010
Easiest fit ever. The waist is elastic but the sash disguises it so easy to eat a big meal:) Could wear whatever bra as well.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×