You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sail Away Dress
Rental $50 Retail $425
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Milly's navy dress with white rope detailing is a super sweet Springtime look. Shown here with silver accessories and a white pump.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk with ivory rope appliqué. Nautical rope trim detail. V neckline. Tie waist. Gathered skirt. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - elastic waistband is fitted with belt at natural waist; bust allows adjustable waist fit - flattering on all body types
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos13

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

TaylorC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I completely agree with the other reviewer who said this is the "easiest fit ever." Beautiful dress! I am normally between a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit me perfectly! The rope detail makes it look more expensive. I got a lot of compliments again thanks to RTR!
Jmatt
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Feb 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
AMAZING DRESS!!!!! Wore it for my engagement pics and had so many compliments!!!
Kat
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1541
Jan 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I usually order a 6 and 8- if the second size option is available-, because I have a larger than C chest which can sometimes be hit or miss with a designer. I was able to wear the 6 (normal dress size) in this dress for an outdoor casual dress rehearsal dinner in July '09 with the Ivory Summer Fun Earrings and the Pave Jewel Bracelet- both excellent accessories to bring out the ivory color in the "whiter than ivory" rope embellishment accenting the dress. The navy sash adds the understated touch of chic and doubles as a cover up for the elastic at the waist while the length falls right above the knees. As usual for my rent the runway purchases, I got tons of compliments on my outfit.
Mags
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1541
Jan 10, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress and it fit so well. I usually wear a 12 but the 10 fit me perfectly. I wore it to an engagement party and I got so many compliments on it. I would recommend this for any occasion.
Rid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 4, 2011
Overall fit: Large
A beautiful dress and very comfortable. Its great that its roomy around the waist and the elastic waistband definitely helps because you can adjust it, but it wasn't fitted enough from the chest area. It was too roomy on top. Overall a great dress during those days where you want to just be comfortable and wear something that has some room to give.
CC
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Nov 17, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Very cute on and very comfy! I wore it to a bridal shower and got alot of compliments on it.
Kayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 9, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner and loved it! Flattering fit and the print is so fun. Received so many compliments on this dress!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 15, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress -- wore it to a June wedding and it was perfect for dancing, very comfortable, no special undergarments required. Great light fabric but the embroidery feels substantial without being heavy. Definitely a summer/nautical feel that might not be as good now that fall is here.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Sep 20, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Super cute style that was perfect for a wedding brunch the morning after the main event. I didn't like the same-fabric belt tie, so I ended up using a canvas-type belt that was the same color as the rope detailing. If you're a little busty, beware that the top will poof out a little. But the skirt is beautiful and flowy.
hjones
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 14, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress that is unbelievably comfortable and fits so well. I wasn’t playing with it at all during the wedding, which was on the Cape in August. It was perfect for the occasion but is probably past its prime now that fall is here. I ordered a size 8 and it fit true to size.
Platinumtraveler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Sep 4, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress! Fit true to size!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5544
Aug 12, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Easiest fit ever. The waist is elastic but the sash disguises it so easy to eat a big meal:) Could wear whatever bra as well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress