You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Prim and Proper Bow Dress
Rental $50 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This flirty and feminine Milly dress recalls Audrey Hepburn's lady-like style. Finish off the look with sparkly accessories to channel your inner movie star.
Chat with a Stylist
Black cotton and silk Mikado. Scoop neckline. Satin waistband with bow detail. Full skirt. Satin band at hem. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - waist band, bow, and full skirt conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra with fashion tape or with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos110

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Nina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 14, 2012
This dress made me feel so beautiful only 1 month after having my first baby. Highly recommended!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress exactly 1 month after having my first baby. It was absolutely perfect, very flattering and hid all the parts of my body that I'm self conscious about at the moment (belly and hip/thigh areas). The only regret I have is not going a size up to an 8 for my second size. All the other reviews said order a size down as it runs big, however, I'm 5'2" and the length is very short even for me and the material has NO give at all. I'm currently sporting a very large chest postpartum and wished it would have stretched just a little.
SpecialKD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3522
Oct 25, 2011
My dress was amazing and I wore it with black stiletto spike pumps. It was the perfect dress for this occasion. I was already wondering when I could rent again!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
AMAZING DRESS!! I couldn't believe how cute it was in person! I received so many compliments. Incredibly flatter and perfect for any celebratory occasion. I got it in a size 0 and it fit perfectly. The only thing I would say is that the straps on top were a bit lose, but the rest of perect.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 16, 2014
Very flattering!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a size smaller thn usual. This dress was perfect for a formal!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Mar 10, 2014
I felt like a million bucks in this dress! I just felt like a rock star!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is on the shorter side because it tends to poof out more than the model's picture. I would not recommend it if you are self conscience about cleavage! However it does make your bust look awesome. This dress accentuates your figure so rock it if you've got it!!
Brandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 26, 2013
Amazing dress!! It was absolutely beautiful and I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would normally wear a 4, but I went with the 2 in this dress. It was still a little loose, but not noticeably big around the waist. The built-in clips for your bra were amazing! I have a larger bust and really hate wearing strapless bras, so this allowed me to wear a normal bra and have it not show! Wore it for a NYE Party in Milwaukee, so I wore it with hose. Looked great!
Traci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 6, 2013
I felt like Christina Hendricks!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is definitely for smaller busts. I loved the short length and the big bow. It was perfect for a night at the ballet!
abbey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 30, 2013
Loved the dress, it has a very flattering fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress to wear to a September wedding. After reading other reviews I ordered a 4 instead of a 6 (my usual size), and the 4 fit perfectly. It was a little lower cut than I expected but nothing a sweater couldn't cover up in the church! I paired it with a Lee Angel necklace as well! My only complaint is that the dress looked like it had been dry cleaned one too many times but overall I wouldn't definitely recommend it.
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5432
Oct 18, 2013
Classic and easy to wear
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great for pear shape. It was comfortable and looked beautiful for my sister's graduation.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 30, 2013
Cute and Classy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is probably my favorite RTR dress to date. It is also one of my first! I wore this to a formal concert/dinner ball event for our alma mater. It fit perfectly and wasn't too short. The neckline is so flattering and the straps are very comfortable. I paired it with pearls to give a bit of a Breakfast at Tiffany's vibe. I received so many comments!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 19, 2013
Simple, classic, perfect dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect and exactly what I expected! It is simple, classy and very flattering. It does run slightly big...I usually wear a 4 or a 6 but the 4 was more than perfect and very comfortable.
none
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 18, 2013
LOVED this dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit so well and I got tons of compliments! I would rent this again in a heart beat. I got the 10 and the 8. I typically wear a 10 because of my backside but the 8 fit better.
Frank the tank
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 14, 2013
No hassle, helpful staff made my rental experience amazing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and the 2 as my backup. While the 2 fit like a glove, it was a little tough to take a deep breath, so I figured I would be more comfortable in the 4. Like others said, the dress doesn't have any stretch or give and I wanted to be able to dance and eat without feeling uncomfortable. The 4 was definitely a bit more roomy but it still looked great. The length was appropriate, a bit higher than knee length. I paired it with a chic white blazer but any color sweater or wrap would look great as well. There were snaps on the straps to keep my bra in place but I wish there had been two or three sets because my bra straps were sometimes a little visible. I can't stand strapless bras but if you can it would probably be better to wear one. With the way the size 2 fit, I wouldn't have had to wear a bra and still have nice cleavage but it was for a wedding and didn't want to be THAT girl. Great experience with RTR, it's just so convenient and I am so the type of girl that loves having a new dress for any event so this makes it easy to do so.
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jul 24, 2013
The cutest little black dress I have ever worn! So many compliments and so comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran bigger than I expected. I generally would wear a size 6, but wore it in a 4.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 23, 2013
fit well and great for dancing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments on this dress and it was SO comfortable. It's especially good for girls with a little bit larger chest - everything stayed in place all night even though I was dancing around. The bow needed a little life so I just taped it in place with the double sided fashion tape they give you. I'm usually between a 6 and an 8 but the 6 fit perfectly.
Macy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jul 15, 2013
This dress was the perfect combination of simple but fun. I loved the cut and the bow on front!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. The cut is low, so that is something to be conscious of, but the length was perfect for a mid-day or evening cocktail event.
kimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jun 3, 2013
Cute dress, but didn't wear
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a backup but ended up wearing the other dress I rented. However, this is a very cute dress. A little plain, even with the bow, so plan on accessorizing!
Kelci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
May 28, 2013
Comfortable and classic dress for many occassions
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I was scared to rent at first because my chest is so large (34DDD) but with that said the dress fit quite well. I wore it to the Naval Academy's graduation ball, the top was a little small for me and a little lower cut than I prefer usually but neither of those things are unusual for me. With all of that said, great first rental!!
Lisa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
May 14, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress. RTR is a great idea for any occasion.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress wasn't offered in the 10, so I got the 8 and 12. The 12 worked but I do think that the 10 may have been better. I used all of the run way tape they gave me in the kit for the back. The front fit perfectly and the length wasn't an issue. The back puckers, so be sure to have the tape for that. I would wear this dress again and recommend it for anyone. Enjoy ladies!
morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 23, 2013
I felt sophisticated and beautiful in this dress. The necklace was stunning and lightweight!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my boyfriends formal in Canada. I received compliment on the dress and the INCREDIBLE necklace all night.The dress was a bit too large; I had to wear a belt and use dress tape. While I was a bit uncomfortable with the dress at first after some adjustments, I felt beautiful! The bubble skirt was adorable and great for dancing. The dress length was perfect and very enjoyable to wear. Would recommend this dress to my friends.
Carol
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Mar 26, 2013
Adorable for a great date night in NYC!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was the perfect mix of fun and class for a date night on vacation in NYC. Fit was true to size and even accommodated my larger chest, which isn't always the case. Got many compliments on the dress and loved pairing it with a black tight. I had a great first RTR experience and look forward to using the service again soon!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Jun 6, 2012
Sophisticated
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a 4, but could have fit in a 2. It runs large, so go down a size or two. It was a fantastic dress. Well fitted, emphasized my small waist and long neck. It was a perfect prom dress, but could easily have worked for anything. Very sophisticated and classy, I loved it!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 9, 2013
I wore this as a maid of honor in my brother's wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, simple, and incredibly flattering--the material was a thick satin and it draped perfectly. I loved this dress and did not want to return it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 5, 2013
So easy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to be a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding this February. I was flying in from abroad, and couldn't shop for a black dress prior to the event. I rented the dress online, spoke with a fit specialist, and it was fantastic. Came on time, in great condition, and shipping it back couldn't have been easier (I literally just handed it to the hotel front desk on my way to the airport). It was wonderful not having to pack a fancy dress. The dress is really easy to wear, flattering, and photographs well. I am 5' 2" and the length was a couple inches above the knee. I am a 32D but did not find it tight in the chest, like some other reviewers. It is a bit low in the front, so I had to run and buy a new bra the day before the wedding to make sure it didn't show. Next time, I'll pack several underwear options when I rent a dress and am traveling!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 27, 2013
RTR was easy and fun. The dresses arrived on time, in a garment bag. Helped make me look great!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was not stretchy AT ALL. If you are big-chested, this might be difficult for you to get into. I wear a B cup. I wore a lightly padded bra and as you can see... I looked a lot bustier than i really am (PLUS!) I am hourglass/pear shaped and the dress's cut was great for me by drawing attention away from my big booty. The dress's straps have bra strap holders so you can wear a bra with straps which is great. Overall, comfortable, but be careful with the fit. It fits true to size, so don't think you can "squeeze" into this dress. You won't be able to breathe!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Feb 25, 2013
Audrey Hepburn moment!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This Milly dress is absolute perfection! Elegant and classy but fun too. The material feels great and looks beautiful on. Very danceable. Compliments all night long.
Shana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 13, 2013
perfect.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute and classy. Very comfortable fit. Very flattering for my figure.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 24, 2013
So cute and flattering.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my brithday dinner and it hide the little bit of weight I had put on and made my boobs look great. Definitley would rent again. Runs a tad small though so if you are inbetween sizes as I am I would reccomend going to the next size up instead of the next size down.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jan 20, 2013
Beautiful AND Comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The beauty of this dress, to me, is that it can look amazing on a woman of any age. The fit is true to size and it is so comfortable to wear. I didn't feel the need to tug or adjust at any time during the night. The length is flattering and not so short that I worried about dancing in it. I loved it and hope to rent it again - perhaps in a different size when I lose a few pounds!
Char
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jan 10, 2013
One of those dresses that makes people notice you in ways they hadn't before!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very feminine, a little tight around the chest, but not too tight! Very comfortable and a joy to wear!
aurelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 7, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rent the runway experience and I am hooked! Loved the dress... I did size down to a 4... ( normally take between a size 4 or 6) and the 4 was still a bit roomy. Perfect fit other than the fact I had to pull up the dress alot from preventing my bra from showing.
dingdongdaria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 7, 2013
Perfectly pairs with my black satin Loub's!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore it for my engagement pics and have received so many compliments. I paired the dress with my Christian Louboutin black satin Very Prive heels and RTR's Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings. SIDE NOTE: I don't know if it's because I have a small upper body, but the straps fell down often mostly hanging off of the shoulders.
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 28, 2012
Absolutely LOVE this dress. Incredibly flattering and classic.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my engagement party and it was quite a hit! looked gorgeous with Nicole Miller pearl drop earrings!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 5, 2012
perfect NYE party dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable, but it was a little shorter than I would have liked. I wore opaque tights with it so it worked out fine but just know it's pretty short. I liked that the straps had little button clasps to hold your bra straps in so you don't have to wear a strapless. All in all, it was exactly what I was hoping it would be, a cute party dress to wear for a wedding on New Years Eve!
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 21, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
After reading several reviews that said the dress ran large I decided to order the size down as well. I ended up wearing the size 2 typically I wear a 4. The straps were a little loose otherwise perfect!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 9, 2012
The perfect dress for the event.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a little large as others have said, so my second size was the 4 and it fit perfectly (I'm normally a 6). It is so comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments on this dress. Perfect for holiday party, formal events--whole experience was great renting this dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Dec 7, 2012
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fabulous. It fit great but was a tad tight up top. I can't tell you how many compliments I got!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 30, 2012
Beautiful Dress! Cute & Classy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress, fit good with larger bust size. However, makes you look bigger if you have wider hips because of how the dress puffs out. I recommend for smaller frames, bow is the perfect touch!
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 3, 2012
Classy and Fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a holiday party. I wore sheer tights with a back seam as shown in the photo. I felt great in the dress and was comfortable all night. It did run a tad big in the straps, however there were snaps to keep your bra in place that helped keep the straps up. I had requested a 2 as my backup, but it was unavailable. I think the 2 may have fit a tad better. I'd recommend that renters get a size down as a backup.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 29, 2012
Classy dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a sorority semi-formal and it was perfect! I typically wear a 4 but ended up wearing the size 2. I could have worn either but I preferred the snugger fit around my rib cage. It was a very flattering dress and made my chest look great. Needless to say, it was a hit with the boyfriend as well. My only complaint was that the dress may was starting to show its wear. I had to spray the bow with starch and use double stick tape to give it some life.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Nov 21, 2012
lots of compliments on this number!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I went with a size smaller because I couldn't get the dress in my size for the weekend I needed it for, but still loved the look! It was a little tight because of that, but overall it's so cute!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress