You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Prim and Proper Bow Dress
Rental $50 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This flirty and feminine Milly dress recalls Audrey Hepburn's lady-like style. Finish off the look with sparkly accessories to channel your inner movie star.
Chat with a Stylist
Black cotton and silk Mikado. Scoop neckline. Satin waistband with bow detail. Full skirt. Satin band at hem. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - waist band, bow, and full skirt conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra with fashion tape or with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos110

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 30, 2012
I wore this to a Metro Times - "Best Of" party at the MGM Grand Detroit - received compliments galore!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! It was classy but the scoop neck added a bit of pizzazz. I think the dress is perfect for a party or wedding but not so much for a formal affair.
Mo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Apr 28, 2012
I felt very glamorous in a perfectly fitting dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rent the Runway's service couldn't be better. The dress came early, was amazing quality, really flattering and fit perfectly. I received many compliments and just felt great. The dress was very comfortable too. It's loose in the waist, so you can feel free to eat and drink that night. It's snug on top but in a really flattering way. I loved the whole Rent the Runway experience and would love to order from them again.
katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Jan 16, 2012
this dress is great! i wore it to my winter formal. it fit very well. perfect length too! just long enough. extremely flattering, especially the fitted top. the straps were a little loose, but the provided Hollywood Tape took care of it. the dress also comes with snaps for you bra. everyone loved it! great dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is great! i wore it to my winter formal. it fit very well. perfect length too! just long enough. extremely flattering, especially the fitted top. the straps were a little loose, but the provided Hollywood Tape took care of it. the dress also comes with snaps for you bra. everyone loved it! great dress.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5323
Jan 12, 2012
Mystery Bling made this order very exciting! Perfect for date night with my boyfriend and Christmas Eve with the family the next night.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
After I wore this, twice I might add, I immediately started scoring the website to see where I could buy it. Loved it and the length was perfect.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Dec 27, 2011
Loved this paired it with Kate Spades black sparkly shoes
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So i rented this dress for a sweet 16. when i first got it i thought it was a little long and wasn't sure i was going to wear it. Im glad i did although it being long it looked great on. The dress was really easy to dance in all night long. Although i wish you could take the bow off i would defiantly rent it again.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 20, 2014
Lovely dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately I ordered a size a bit too big for me, but other than that the dress was great.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 27, 2014
First ever RTR rental and felt like a princess. Gorgeous, chic and made people stop and stare.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. PERFECT IN ALL AREAS
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8431
Mar 26, 2014
Too small!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wasn't able to wear the dress. Looked pretty but was a little worn and frayed. Ran small.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 19, 2014
Unfortunately runs way too big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress, but way too big. I'm normally a 4 (though bigger on the bottom than the top, and this is only fitted on the top), and the smallest size was too big. Also, the fabric is quite heavy. Good for fall/winter, not for summer.
KB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Mar 14, 2014
Great, comfortable dress for a night of dancing!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was newly pregnant when I wore this dress, so it was perfect to hide my little "bump". I was comfortable in it all night. I'm not well endowed when it comes to my "girls" so the top was a little big around the bust area but nothing too bad!
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 13, 2014
As expected
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was easy to wear and very comfortable. The material was really fancy and overall I had a good experience.
ADK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 9, 2014
It was a nice little black dress for the wedding.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only downside of this dress was that the straps were a little long on my frame. Other than that, I loved the construction and shape of this dress.
StephFont
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 3, 2014
Mixes classy and flirty with little effort!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it with an updo for a dress rehearsal dinner for a friend and felt so very elegant. The cut around the bodice is beautiful and shows just enough skin. I would definitely go for an updo if you're wearing this in the evening. Loved the way the skirt flared out on the bottom. Great for adding a little more curve. Beautiful dress all around.
Hillary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 18, 2014
I felt really classy wearing this!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For a petite girl, this dress was perfect length. The only tough part of this dress was making sure my bra did not show.
Cari
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jan 17, 2014
Modern, fun take on a classic sihouette
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It's elegant without being stuffy, and looks great with a simple pair of black heels. Overall fits well but the straps are a bit large and slipped around and the bodice felt roomy.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 6, 2014
Amazing, high quality dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great choice that I wish I owned! It was high quality and perfect for an upscale wedding. It definitely accentuates the bust and if you are very busty, be aware of that. All in all I thought it was very flattering as well. Loved it!
Isabel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Dec 24, 2013
I wore this for our Pref Night during rush
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
and it fit beautifully! I ordered the 4 and the 2 and ended up going with the 2 (talk about a confidence boost!). It was elegant, appropriate, and flattering. I wish I could own it!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 2, 2013
Best dress ever!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would rent this over and over again...super comfortable but can be dressed way up or simple for any event!
keeley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 18, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great lenght,and overall fit! Very sexy dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Nov 5, 2013
Dress was adorable - but had to exchange it. Not good for busty gals.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would be fun for a bachelorette type occasion, or for a more petite figure. I was busting out all over the place, top, bottom - it wasn't a good thing for a formal event.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Oct 27, 2013
Cute dress, a bit weird in length
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'3" so it was weird to find that the dress seemed a bit short. I also didn't like that the bow had fringed ends; it was also pretty "dead". However, the fit was great. I decided against rerenting this for a wedding but I could see how it could look great on another body shape.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Oct 23, 2013
It is the most adorable semi-formal Audrey Hepburn dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I think I was so crazy about this dress that I got it in a size 4 even though I normally wear a size 2 and the listing even said to go one size down which would mean a possible 0. Crazy right?! It was two inches too big in the waist for me, but I still was able to pull it off without anyone noticing. It was a wedding for someone at work and knew I wouldn't care as much about impressing the masses. I still got loads of compliments and people said they couldn't notice! I put my hands on my hip in most photos though! It was super fun to dance in!
Colby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8544
Oct 17, 2013
I thought the dress was adorable!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5,9 and it was very short! I had to wear flats and it was still short. Also very booby, but if you are smaller chested this would not be a problem! All in all got a lot of compliments!!
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 2, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a late summer wedding. I usually wear a 2 or a 4, but went with the 4 because I was nervous about the length (I'm pretty tall) - it fit perfectly. This was my first RTR experience, and I would recommend it to anyone.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 25, 2013
Too big
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the fit was just too big. It was big in the chest area so I ended up wearing an alternate that I ordered.
jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 25, 2013
Very flattering. Wore with red accessories to spice it up!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit!
HappyBrideToBe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 22, 2013
Perfect flirty dress for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love everything about this dress. Although the dress has no stretch at all, I didn't find wearing this to be uncomfortable at all. The bow in the front was the perfect little touch that this dress needed. I was worried it would be too revealing in terms of cleavage, too short, or that I couldn't wear a regular bra. Luckily, I didn't have a problem with any of that. I wore black pumps, silver stacked bracelets, diamond stud earrings, and a simple silver necklace. I received compliments all night!
Brooke
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 22, 2013
Super easy.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fit true to size but tight in the bust.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 10, 2013
This dress looks great online and in other customers' pictures - the fit just wasn't for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was perfect for a black tie-optional wedding I attended in April. I gathered from other reviews that the dress runs small, particularly in the bust, so I went with a 4 and a 6. The main problem was the fit of the bust and the size of the arm holes... very unflattering on me!
kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 14, 2013
Great dress for a wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I ordered two and wore the other dress because it was more summery. I loved the look of this dress and it worked with my 4 and a half month pregnant belly. However, the top was very large, even in the size 2.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Aug 6, 2013
Overall great dress, straps are kind of loose
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In general i loved this dress and was very happy with how it fit. The length was great even though i'm short, and it fit well throughout the bodice. It's definitely lower cut than I expected, so keep that in mind in terms of undergarment choice. My only complaint was that the straps seemed too long for the dress. If I'd purchased this, I would have had a tailor take 2 inches off of each strap, no joke. Fashion tape fixed it easily enough. They didn't fall off the whole night, though there was probably an odd gap in the back. Overall I was happy with it and would probably rent it again.
Jolene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 25, 2013
The perfect little black party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friends wedding and absolutely loved it! The perfect little black party dress. Dressy enough to catch the eye, but simple enough not to need too many accessories. Wore with black heels and diamond chandelier earrings. Includes clasps to hold bra straps in place. Runs true to size, rented sizes 2 and 4 but went with the 2.
J.E.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 13, 2013
Classic LBD!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ah! I absolutely loved this dress. It's the perfect fit that looks just right on every body style. If you need a "go-to" black dress- pick this one!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 12, 2013
super cute dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super cute! I wore it to a gala and received many compliments on it! Perfect dress for an hourglass figure.
d
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 4, 2013
LOVED THE DRESS!! VERY FORGIVING!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
absolutely gorgegous :) really felt like a princess.. i borrowed the necklase as well and was perfect... the only flaw is the i am 5'1 so it was a bit long.. not to worry tape solved the problem.. loved it!! true to size.. bust was a little tight so i could not wear a bra.. but honestly the girls did not require it they were just fine
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jun 3, 2013
Easy to use service!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bust fit a little loose and the zipper was really worn, but the dress itself was lovely. I got several compliments.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 27, 2013
tiiiiiny waist!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my backup and my usual size had a microscopic waist - everything else seemed to work, but the middle was so snug I just couldn't picture sitting through an event for hours and being comfortable (and I usually don't have this problem in other dresses!). I ended up not wearing it at all. Also, the dress i received looked pretty worn - wearable, but the interior lining was pretty beaten up, and you could see outer signs of wear if you looked reeeeally closely. If you do get this, go a size larger for the backup to allow yourself some breathing room!
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4331
May 27, 2013
Beautiful and Simple!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my boyfriend's formal law ball. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it was so much fun to wear. I received a call two days before the shipment was supposed to be made and they told me that the size 2 I ordered was not going to be able to be shipped because of damage from the previous person that rented. The stylist was extremely helpful in this unfortunate circumstance and sent me another dress as an extra option but I ended up wearing this one anyway. I was worried since a lot of reviews said it was too big but the size 4 fit me perfectly and I got a lot of compliments and it was fun to wear!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 20, 2013
Great dress for a black/white wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fits true to size, but definitely does run larger in the bust. A little bit on the shorter side, but not too short.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
May 20, 2013
Loved this dress online!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear it. I rented this dress for my graduation from university. After reading the reviews, I chose my usual size (6) and went one size down (4) for my backup..many of the reviews said it ran large in the bust. I also had read reviews of girls with the same bra size wearing a 6, so I thought I would be okay. Sadly, I couldn't zip it up all the way. If you have a wide back and bust is a concern, I suggest sizing up, instead of down, as your backup. I will definitely rent the 8 in the future!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress