You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Prim and Proper Bow Dress
Rental $50 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This flirty and feminine Milly dress recalls Audrey Hepburn's lady-like style. Finish off the look with sparkly accessories to channel your inner movie star.
Chat with a Stylist
Black cotton and silk Mikado. Scoop neckline. Satin waistband with bow detail. Full skirt. Satin band at hem. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - waist band, bow, and full skirt conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra with fashion tape or with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos110

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 16, 2012
Classic, Chic, & a bit of Sexy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have to say my renting experience with RTR was phenomenal and I've been chattering on about it ever since. I ordered the dress for the wrong date & realized it two nights before the wedding. They shipped it out immediately and I received it about 4 hours before the wedding (nothing like a little drama). On to the dress. My style icon is Lauren Conrad and I was immediately drawn to this dress. After I flipped through the pictures.. I wasn't sold but for some reason, I just kept coming back to this dress. I usually wear a size 4, however after reading reviews on it running large, I ordered a size 2 as my backup. That's the size I wound up wearing. It was a little tight under my ribs but I'm small chested so I'm used to that :) I paired the dress with blingy jewels (which I never normally wear) and the outcome was gorgeous! I think more people complemented my dress than the bride's lol. It was so classic and elegant with a touch of sexy. I was able to dance, drink, dine without feeling uncomfortable at all. The worst part was having to return this dress :( So in love and would recommend it to anyone with a classic style.
KNOLEN
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 19, 2012
I wore this to a wedding and it was flattering and classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Top ran a bit larger than expected, but overall I enjoyed the simplicity of it. Black, classy, elegant. Perfect.
Smooch
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Nov 12, 2012
I rented this dress for my 13year old daughter to attend a formal affair. She looked so beautiful.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit big on top for her, but overall it was a great fit.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7341
Nov 4, 2012
This dress was gorgeous! I got compliments on it all night.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, though it was a bit shorter than I had expected (that wasn't a bad thing though). The straps have bra strap holders which were SO helpful since it looked a thousand times better with a normal bra than a strapless one.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2332
Oct 28, 2012
Audrey Hepburn Halloween Castume
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented the dress for a Halloween Party and it was a hit and looked the part! The 0 was a little big around the waist so i tightened it with a ribon . Also, the length was longer than I expected and the top straps could have fit better on someone with more of a chest than i do. Overall i got lots of compliments on the dress and it worked great for the event!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5244
Dec 7, 2011
classic dress, classic styling
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR item- I couldn't have been happier! When deciding dresses, the reviews really decided it for me. The 4 fit great, slightly tight in the bust, but not too much, although it was lower than I would have wished. I styled it with chunky pears (very Audery Hepburn) Perfect legnth, and not uncomfortable, the fabric is satin and easy to dance in!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 27, 2012
This dress is comfortable, flattering, and the perfect spin on a basic black dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm about 5"4, 130 pounds and it fit perfectly. I wear a D cup and the top wasn't constricting at all. It was also a nice length for the event and hit me mid to lower thigh. The bow in the middle is a really nice touch. Makes the dress very flattering! It has a satin-y look to it, so it could definitely be worn to a formal event. I wore it to my sorority's bid night and I got so many compliments on this dress - would definitely rent again!
Chandley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 22, 2012
Great LBD for any occasion!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the 4 and the 2, 4 was way too large but the 2 fit perfectly. You can wear a regular bra with this dress. I thought the smaller size might be too short but it was just a little above knee length on me. Very comfortable and easy to dance in!
Karmen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 22, 2012
Being able to read reviews & look at pics from other renters helped me pick the perfect size!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! Definitely fit true to size and was very flattering. It was a little shorter than I usually wear, but not too short that it was inappropriate. Like other girls have said in previous reviews, it is low cut- but again I didn't think it was too low cut to be wedding appropriate. I got tons of compliments and felt great!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 17, 2012
Got compliments all night on this dress! I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is constructed very well and looked flawless while hiding my flaws. I'm narrow but on the curvier side so the fact that it nipped in my waist and hid my lower half was great. I did get a fair amount of notice where the cleavage is concerned so it's not for anyone who's a little shy!
ldot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Mar 8, 2011
classic
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was in the house party for my friend's wedding where we were instructed to wear black so I used RTR for the first time and fell in love! The dress was absolutely perfect although the fit was a little large. Bottom line, if you need a classic dress and have the boobs to fill it out, Milly is the gold standard.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 14, 2012
The great memories while wearing it, of course!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
love this dress! I rented for sorority recruitment and I felt great! This dress fit me so well, I would absolutely rent it again! I usually wear a 6 because I'm wider in the hips but the 4 was a perfect fit.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 14, 2012
This dress got me a million compliments! It was so flattering!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great hook think that allowed me to wear whatever bra I wanted!
Madelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Oct 11, 2012
Really classy and fun dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really liked the dress. It ran large, I could have worn a 0. Its extremely flattering and very comfortable! I would definitely recommend this dress!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 21, 2011
Lovely!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress! It was perfect for the formal college dance I went to at the Seattle Art Museum. It is very classy and sophisticated and I received a ton of compliments! Though it was a bit longer than I was expecting and the straps were a little lose, so if I rent this dress again I will definitely go down a size. But overall a lovely dress and the material was very high quality.
Alison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Oct 7, 2012
Wore this to a sorority formal and received many compliments! Very pleased!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove! However I didn't like that the bow in the front was droopy, so I used the tape provided to pin it up! Looked great!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Oct 7, 2012
Great dress for a wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and felt great in it. It fit well and was comfortable to move around in. I was very pleased with the rental. I didn't realize until afterwards that there were straps to keep my bras straps in place, otherwise I wouldn't have worn a strapless bra.
Cecillia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Oct 6, 2012
Beautiful Dress!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I felt incredibly sexy the whole night and received tons of compliments. The only problem I had with the dress was that the zipper was a little stubborn and I needed help to zip it up. I wore it with some sheer tights to complete the look. Also I do have a bigger bust and I was worried that I would be pulling the top but that wasn't the case at all. I would definitely wear this dress again. I loved the color and feel!
RD
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 3, 2012
SO EASY!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit really well. I ordered the 4 and the 6. Both fit but the 4 was a little snug under the arms. I really loved the cut of this dress and was happy that it was tight up top and cupcaked out at the right part of the midsection.
purrrrttyinpink
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 26, 2012
Felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress ran big as most reviewers said, so I ordered a size smaller than I am right now (6), and the 4 fit perfectly! I felt classy, but sexy, and was comfortable on top of it all! Would love to own this as a little black dress :)
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 24, 2012
The PERFECT Little Black Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me like a glove. I NEVER wear black but for somereason this dress caught my eye, so I went for it. I got so many compliments. I wanted to keep it! Love, love, love!
PK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 20, 2012
Perfect post maternity dress for wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
What a fun little dress! I got it for a fall wedding at Deer Valley, UT I recently had a baby and the full skirt and waistline helped flatter. Loved the fit- though the chest area is a little big. Super fun and you can't go wrong with this classic dress!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 19, 2012
Classic black dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress- fit true to size. I have long legs so it was a little short but still super cute!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7324
Sep 19, 2012
I felt so timelessly and classically dressed but still appropriate for a sorority formal!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up needing the second size, and I'm so glad that RTR suggested I get a backup sized up because I got an 8 which ended up being too tight on my chest. The 10 fit better and wasn't too loose on my waist so it was perfect! I wore my own accessories but the dress was so classic and simply beautiful that it all fit together perfectly.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Sep 19, 2012
So flattering, classic, and fun!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you're larger on the bottom, this is a great fit - the top is fitted and the skirt flares in a way that's flattering to those with curves. The scoop neck is a little low - it didn't seem overly revealing, but did require choosing a demi-cup bra over something fuller. Fabric had a nice weight to it without seeming heavy, and the black satin contrast band at the bottom of the skirt is a nice touch. Comfortable and classy!
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 17, 2012
Loved it! Came right on time, everything was so easy. Many compliments on the dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely has a low neckline, would have preferred it to be a bit higher for a wedding. If you are between a bra size (i.e. 34, 36) aim higher when choosing your size. Wore the dress with patent black Michael Kors shoes, a plain black wrap and a sparkle navy clutch from Club Monaco.
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 12, 2012
Elegant, classy, yet sexy dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 2 but I read that this dress ran large, so I ordered a 0 with a back up of a 2. Well the 2 didn't come, so I was stuck wearing the 0 which was too small for me. Other than that, I really did love the dress. If I had the 2 it would have been the perfect size for me. I didn't even have to wear a bra which was a plus!
PearlStyle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 21, 2011
I danced the night away with a gentleman who was in looovveee with my dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the size 4 and 6 - my measurements are 34 - 27 - 36 128lbs. The 4 fit better than the 6, but the bust was slightly large. I made it work, but def had to play with the straps the entire night. Length wise it hit right above the knee, very appropriate for the Gala I attended. Overall, great little black dress with a modern/classy twist.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 4, 2012
So many compliments, felt great in it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fitting, lots of compliments. Dress a bit big in the chest, which was perfect for someone like me.
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 3, 2012
The whistles I received from my boyfriend when I walked downstairs after getting dressed! Definitely makes a girl feel good knowing she chose the right outfit!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's 'black tie optional' wedding and it was perfect!! Elegant and classy with just the right amount of sexy! I paired it with my own colorful jewelry and gold peep toe sling-backs. This was definitely the right dress to dance all night in!
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 9, 2012
This photo was taken when trying the dress on.. I was also not feeling well.. hence my heinous look.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress and although it is a cute dress, for my body type it just didn't work, my boobs were too big (what a surprise!) and overall it just made me look frumpy.. would recommend for really petite girls.
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 14, 2012
nothing
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I should've got a smaller size, it did run a little too big. But I liked the style very much
Salongirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jul 17, 2012
This dress was so comfortable and I was able to dance the night away with not worries.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am tall and have a large bust and this dress was a great sexy but sophisticated look. I would recommend to anyone.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 16, 2012
AMAZING DRESS!! compliments all over and I told everyone where I rented with pride!!...It was incredibly easy to dance in and accessorize!! Meanwhile I felt incredibly sexy without feeling inappropriate for such a family affair.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 8 and 6 (usually an 8) and both fit perfectly wall, so I wore the 6 Everything about rent the runway was a fantastic experience, I was so thrilled by the dress and excited to wear it! and shipping it back was the easiest thing WILL RENT AGAIN!!
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 27, 2012
I was so happy with the entire experience. Just getting to wear a dress that made me feel beautiful was well well worth the price. The stylist recommended the right size because it was known to run large, and the fit was just right. I can't wait for my next excuse to dress up and use RTR again.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this chic LBD! I wore it to a black tie summer wedding and just felt beautiful. I have broad shoulders and was worried about the fit, but because the top does run large, the 0 fit perfectly. This was a great dress for dancing all night long in.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 25, 2012
Perfect for my Mad Hatter Bridal Tea Party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it!
jaime
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jun 24, 2012
Feeling beautiful post baby!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had a baby recently and still have a belly. This dress hid it so well and was very flattering! It showed more clevage then i would have liked but other then that i love it. I thought i would be a size 8 but ended up wearing the 6. The 6 was a little tight in the bust but the 8 was way too big.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jun 10, 2012
Very stylish dress & perfect fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great first rental! Usually between a 6-8 and the 6 fit perfect. Definately get the size down as your second size.
Autumn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jun 9, 2012
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my cousin's wedding. It was a little lower in the front than I would have liked, but otherwise it fit great. The necklace that I rented went perfectly with it as well.
ta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 31, 2012
The whole process was very easy and my night was full of compliments because the dress was of excellent quality and the fit was outstanding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress shapes your torso and defines the waist. It shows legs in an appropriate way. It is easy to accessorize and it's fun to dance with because of the full skirt swing. I got so many complements! My husband was inquiring about the retail price because he thinks I look great in it :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress