Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Pretty Belted Ruffle Dress

$24 to buy
$335 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A perfectly pretty style from Milly, this dress is a figure friendly choice. Pair with bright bangles to keep this look fabulous.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted when worn with belt at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted when worn with belt at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk georgette. One shoulder neckline with ruffle detail. Includes black tie belt. 33" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size36
Small17
Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 35
September 26, 2011
I liked this dress but one of the bows on the side where the sash goes was broken. Without the sash it just hangs. Its cute and very simple
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 31, 2011
I wore this to a wedding. I'm 5'7" and 130lbs, usually wear a 4. The 4 was huge on me...the 2 wasn't available so I didn't have a back-up. Pretty dress, but I felt kind of frumpy since its not very fitted and was big on me.
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 25, 2011
This dress was gorgeous but was really tight around the hips. I tried wearing some shaping undergarment but it was still tight. Beautiful dress but if you have wide hips (probably 39"-42") you shouldn't rent this.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2011
This is a very beautiful dress with the belt and the shoulder detail. I would not recommend this to women with an hourglass shape as I had to wear the larger of the two sizes which was really baggy in the waist for me. The extra fabric in the waist area did bother me although I did receive many compliments and it is a very gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2011
After reading all of the reviews about the dress running small I thought would be safe ordering a size 6, when I am a size 4. But sadly to say the size 6 was too lose on the top(double side tape could have fixed that) & a bit tight one the bottom because underneath the dress slip is just straight with no give on it.(but could have worn if I had not other options) But the dress is very cute & would have loved to wear it. If your a little curve on the bottom beware. I ordered this a back up dress & my first choice did fit so I wasn't that disappointed. I never received my fashion tape so if my first choice did not fit I would have been out of luck.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
June 7, 2011
I am typically a 4 or a small in most clothes but am well endowed in the shest. I was rather surprised to find that the 4 was very generous in the bust,to the point that I had to pin it closed as I would have had some side/cleavage slippage. Other than that, the length was great, it was very flattering/sexy without being inappropriate. I wore it to a Saturday night wedding and got several compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2011
The dress is cute, but the sizing was pretty off! I ordered the 4 and 6 and the 4 was almost too snug. I tried the 6 on and it fell off my body (seriously - the top wouldn't stay on). I wore the 4 without the sash and the slip underneath kept riding up. I got compliments on it but it was a little snug for MY liking.
RTR CustomerNovember 21, 2011
Hi Sloan, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the fit. We have changed the fit notes to reflect that this dress fits tight in the hips.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
February 28, 2011
This dress is absolutely gorgeous on. It is classy and very elegant at the same time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2011
Wore this for a work event. Was very conservative and nice, dress itself was very warn and had a few tears/runs in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 22, 2011
Pears, beware! If you are just a slight pear (like I am) this dress can work for you, but more "extreme" pears should stay away. I ordered both size 6 and size 8 and I wore the size 8. Like others, I found the hips to be very close fitting - I have 39" hips and the size 8 looked best, the 6 fit but had serious swayback wrinkles (if you sew and know about fitting, you'll know what I'm talking about). To get the good fit in the hips of the size 8, that meant the bodice was slightly big (my bust is probably 34C, not sure since I'm breastfeeding and size changes hourly!), but here's you can get it to fit great: wear a bandeau/strapless bra, use fashion tape to adhere the right side (sleeveless side) at the underarm to the bandeau bra. Then you can pull the left side/shoulder away (toward the arm) to get the top to fit well. Enough about the fit! This is a cute little dress, I wanted something inexpensive and pretty for a date night and this fit the bill. It had a bit of static cling around the legs, so you may need to be prepared for that with some dryer sheets.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
February 20, 2011
I wore this dress this weekend to a wedding rehearsal dinner. It's a super cute dress. I would get one size larger because the slip is slightly snug around the hip area and I expected the bottom portion to be a little more flowy. I normally wear a zero but I got the size 2 as a backup and ended up wearing the size 2. Overall it's a great dress and love the style. Great and simple and perfect for any event casual or dressy. Love the one shoulder/ruffle detail. Would be so pretty if it came in another color. Love!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2011
This dress runs true to size on top but fits a little snugger on the bottom. I am a size 4, and wore a size 4. This dress is great for size C+D chest
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2011
Very flattering. Was disappointed that the sash was NOT sent.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2011
Super cute dress! Normally wear a 10, sometimes an 8, but needed a 12 in this. Def not for someone too curvy, fits a little snug about the backside. Fun dress, great for winter wedding!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 28, 2010
I absolutely loved this dress! I received so many compliments. I checked my measurements before ordering it, and that's what helped me pick my size. I ordered a 0 and a 2, and the 2 fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2010
This dress was perfect for a night out with the girls. The right combo of cute/sexy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010
Wonderful dress that I wore for a night at the theatre. Just the right amount of dressy without being over the top. Very comfortable and no problem with the off the shoulder which I always worry about. I received a lot of compliments on this dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 1, 2010
This is a fabulous dress and I felt great in it! It fit just right in the expected size. It's beautiful all on its own but I like that it also allows for some snazzy accessories to make it extra special. Perfect for many occasions!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2010
Lovely, comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2010
This is a great dress for a date night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 9, 2010
This dress is really cute! I wore it to an evening wedding and was very comfortable. It's a great mix between casual comfort and dressed up. It definitely runs a little small. I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the 4 was almost too small. My only complaint is the material does not age well. When I received the dress it looked slightly worn. But this was barely noticable at night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 8, 2010
This dress is perfect. I couldn't have received more compliments. I felt gorgeous in it! I ordered both the 0 and the 2 and wore the 0 -- it runs a little small.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2010
Love, love, loved this dress. Got so many compliments. It hugged every curve without being too tight. Loved the one shoulder w/ruffle. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. So beautiful in person.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×