Milly

Pretty Belted Ruffle Dress

$26 to buy
$335 retail
Stylist Notes

A perfectly pretty style from Milly, this dress is a figure friendly choice. Pair with bright bangles to keep this look fabulous.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted when worn with belt at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black silk georgette. One shoulder neckline with ruffle detail. Includes black tie belt. 33" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(36)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2011
Loved this dress

Absolutely loved this dress!! Great for a night out with friends! The dress pretty much ran true to size. I'm 5'6, 125lbs- usually I'll wear a 2 or 4. I got the 4 and it fit great, though I probably could have fit in the 2. Length was right around mid thigh. Paired it with cute heels and jewelry- definitely money well spent!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2012
I LOVED this dress and wish I could buy it for keeps!

I LOVED this dress and wish I could buy it for keeps!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
June 21, 2012
Beautiful classy dress

I ordered this as a backup dress and didn't get to wear it because my first choice fit but it was a hard decision. This is a great dress and was very flattering on. Length was great which is difficult for me to find with my height. Would order this dress again.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Great simple black dress

Wore this to a bachlorette party. Felt pretty and comfortable wearing it. Would consider using a different belt then the sash provided.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 21, 2012
Super pretty and comfortable!!

I rented this dress for my boyfriends prom and it was really simple but nice and comfortable to dance in. I reccomend it to anyone. This was my sophomore year, so note that I was a size 5/6 then.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2013
fits like a dream, very pretty and a good length of a tall girl

wonderful, beautiful feminine dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2013
Black dress with a twist

I love this dress and wish I owned it. I wore it to a fall wedding and it was perfect. I am very small and liked the way this dress added some extra shape to me. Very flattering and beautiful.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 8, 2013
Hated it! Found it very unflattering on my curvy figure.

Found this dress very unflattering. Did not end up wearing this dress. Too skimpy, too short, too unflattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
February 23, 2013
Fun yet elegant and stylish.

Felt fantastic in this simple, stylish, and elegant dress. Highly recommended! I wore it for a Bachelorette party but it is a highly versatile dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2013
It's a beautiful dress, but I didn't end up wearing it.

I didn't get sent the belt for this dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. That being said, it's a beautiful and simple dress. It was big on top which works well for me as I have a large bust. If you have a small bust, you may want to go a size down. It was somewhat tight on the legs, so I'd go a size up if you are an apple. Very comfortable too!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2013
Lots of compliments for a LBD!

Fits true to size and is classy without being your boring run of the mill LBD. I was surprised at the number of compliments I got since it's just a little black dress! At a later time I also rented the red version of the dress and received just as many compliments! Even better, no one realized I had worn this black version a year earlier to another function :) I was pleased with both versions. The one shoulder cut is also subtle enough that you can wear a necklace without it seeming over the top or awkward.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 19, 2013
Loved the fact that they sent two sizes.

I wish that I would have gotten a dress with a little more give to it, i needed the smaller size in the top but the larger size for my hips. The material was nice and not too heavy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 7, 2013
Classy & Fun

I wore this dress to an August wedding and loved it! It was light weight but still formal and flattering. I would absolutely recommend this!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 27, 2014
Perfect dress for date night!

The dress is very flattering with the tie around the waist and runs very true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2014
Weird lumps

This dress COULD have been great. I don't know why but on me it kept bunching and lumping around the hips and thighs...it's not like I'm a big girl. It was not flattering at all!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 27, 2012
I didn't feel great, but got lots of compliments

This was a bit of a let down, as it was an overnighted replacement dress when my original was delayed. It was too loose at the top (small chested), and then it was a little tight for my liking on my legs. The material doesn't stretch at all, and since the dress is straight and a bit long, it made getting in and out of cars, etc. a little tricky. Overall, it was fine for going out to dinner with my family, but I would've much rather worn the original dress I picked out.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
July 15, 2014
Unfortunately I couldn't wear it as it was missing the belt and there was a snag in the dress.

True to size

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2010

This is a great dress for a date night!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 37
September 26, 2011

I liked this dress but one of the bows on the side where the sash goes was broken. Without the sash it just hangs. Its cute and very simple

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 28, 2011

I rented this dress for a wedding in Chicago last weekend. Other reviews indicated it would feel tight around the hips so I ordered a size 6 (my normal size) and the 8, but the 6 was just fine. It was cute but definitely needs to be pumped up with some fun jewelry. I would probably not have bought this had I tried it on in a store as I liked it but was not obsessed, though it looked good on and I felt comfortable in it.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2011
Loved it!

I really loved the dress. You can forgo a necklace with this one and try big earrings instead. When I first tried it on, I thought the neckline was a little too high, but when I put it on again on the night of my event, it was perfect. The only problem with it is something that other reviewers have brought up - it's a little tight in the hips compared with the chest. The 6 was perfect up top but slightly smaller than I would have liked in the hips. Nevertheless, it was totally manageable and I'm already set to rent it again for another event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Cute and comfortable

This was a great dress for a summer wedding. It was comfortable and true to size.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2010
Interesting spin on the LBD!

I wore this dress to a black & white themed charity event. It fit true to size and was just long enough for me to feel comfortable for the night. Length is always a concern for someone my height.. The fabric had very little stretch, and was almost too tight even on my narrow hips, but since I wasn't dancing or up and down a whole lot, it worked well and I got lots of compliments! I look forward to renting again.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×