You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Metallic Bow Back Shift
Rental $75 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This metallic Milly dress shines from the front and the back. With beautiful box detailing and tonal texturing, this dress looks great with Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff
Chat with a Stylist
Ecru metallic diamond lightweight tweed. Crew neckline with bow detail on back. A-line body with side pockets. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Not fitted - straight-cut dress is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - shift style dress is not fitted at hips though may be fitted over full hips; consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos11

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Marlenne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 13, 2012
Felt super-comfy!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!!! I received LOTS of compliments during the wedding plus I got the bouquet for the second time!!! Love the fashion taste at RTR <3
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 7, 2011
I felt like I had the most original dress of the evening, and it was classic and appropriate for the work party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material is a tweed which made it that much more elegant. The dress was a little large, I should have ordered a size down from what I usually wear, but the dress still looked great! I wore it to a work Christmas pasrty and recieved lots of compliments! :)
Johnelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 25, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for my office Christmas party, received a ton of compliements. Dress was very comfortable and I felt beautiful!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3321
Mar 21, 2013
The bow in the back is too cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have a large bust but usually have to wear smaller sizes due to my otherwise small frame, but this dress fit tightly in the chest.
sophia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7424
Dec 21, 2012
The service is amazing and the dresses are awesome!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a barn wedding in late October and received tons of compliments! The fabric was perfect for a fall affair, the fit was perfect, and the bow was the icing on the cake.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 30, 2012
Pretty Cute
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress. Great fabric and cute details with the bow on the back. The pockets made this dress a big awkward. They would not lay flat so it made you look like you had bigger hips then you do. I thought the 6 would fit, which typically does, but I am glad I had the 8 as a backup. It looked better. All in all a cute dress....nothing I would RAVE about. My husband loved it!!!! Hate I didnt get a full length shot.
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 17, 2012
wear your hair up so the bow can be seen in the back!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail party and loved it. The fabric did surprise me its tweed but it was fine. I ordered both a size 2 and 4 but the 2 was just a bit tight .. the 4 fit perfect!!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4343
Nov 15, 2011
The dress was perfect for attending a wedding on the east coast of Florida!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I was happy from the start with the fit and how it looked. The picture they provide is how it really looks. The fabric was a little thicker than expected though I never got warm wearing it. In addition, I chose to accessorize it with nude pointy pumps, a gold bangle, pearl earrings, and white clutch. I received many compliments on the dress and would recommend it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 11, 2012
The timely delivery of the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR and I was impressed with the process! I ordered an 8 and 10 and went with the 8. The dress did look different online than when I received it in the mail, but I think I just didn't read the description! The material was thicker than I thought! Pros - photographs well! Cute back and was a complimentary fit. Cons - Shorter than I expected. I'm 5"8 and sitting down was an issue because it would ride up! Also, the zipper gave me trouble on both dresses. I wouldn't rent this dress again, but definitely rent other dresses from RTR!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 20, 2013
It definitely made my 21st birthday a night to remember!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the fit, was nice for the cooler weather. The other comments about the pockets were right, they do stick out a tiny bit. Overall it fit true to size and the length when I sat down was still classy. Loved it!
km
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Nov 20, 2013
nice
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i rent it for a party, but did not ended up wearing it because it fit me no so nice around my hips. but the color and fabric are gorgeous.
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4331
Sep 22, 2013
Great dress and fast ship!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little short
Jemi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 9, 2013
Beautiful fabric and texture!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun to wear. The subtle gold was great for a day to night event and the pockets made my life so easy! The pockets do stick out a bit which makes the bottom look boxy, but it wasn't terrible.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 10, 2013
Cute cut, not great fabric.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric appears shimmery in the pictures, but in person its very dull and almost curtain-like. The cut was very cute and the back bow was adorable, but ultimately I went with another dress that was more flattering. Also, I'm a 0-2 and the 2 was definitely too large for me.
BizzyAttorney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Jun 3, 2013
Pretty dress but...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress but the material is incredibly thick and heavy for a hot summery type of day. I ordered this dress but ended up wearing my back-up because I was not impressed with the material. Also, the gold threads in the material was pulling out in some places. For the price, I didn't think the dress was in great condition.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
May 22, 2013
Very cute dress and beautiful color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was adorable and the goldish material was really nice. Beware, it's SHORT! I'm only 5'4" and it was almost too short to wear heels with it. However, I just wore lower heels and felt very comfortable. It's also a little more fitted in the hips so if you're pear shaped, then size up.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5522
May 11, 2013
LOVED IT! And.....It has pockets!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was paranoid and ended up ordering this in several sizes. I had read other reviews that said it was snug in the hips. It is....but not so much that I needed to go up an entire size. The fabric is thicker, but I wore it in Arizona outside and I felt fine. I got this http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001EOINXC/ref=oh_details_o02_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 to accessorize....cheap and surprisingly nice. The gold was very nice and it went well with the dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 2, 2013
I actually ended up wearing the other dress I rented, but this one was adorable!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Impossible to zip without assistance
Tania
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 19, 2012
It's a beautiful dress and comfortable. My event was a success with this outfit.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this dress does run small, I usually wear an 8 but this was not the case here. the 8 got stuck at my hips. the 12 was a much better fit and comfortable. Very happy with my pick
JOIE0628
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 7, 2012
Perfect for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am on the petite side and typically wear a 00 or a 0. This dress was a very cute fit! It was perfect (almost a little snug) under the arms, but there was definitely no puckering of fabric or gaps in the arm openings which was nice. The dress hit me about 2-3 inches above my knees and looked great with some nude pumps. Warning: This dress is made out of a textured WOOL fabric so it's a little itchy even though it's lined and definitely is a cool weather dress, not a spring/summer dress! The hidden slit pockets were a great addition too :)
CFree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 12, 2012
The dress was beautiful
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
but it was too loose in the chest for me to wear
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Sep 14, 2012
It's short and sassy but the gold makes it glam.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone commented on my dress. It was so different than anything else others were wearing. I wore sliver and gold heels with it and did a cat-eye for a 60's vibe. It's sexy but not overtly - and because it's not tight through the waist, you can eat! Your legs will look loooooong. I wore the size 4 - the 6 was a bit too roomy - and 4 is my normal size. But those with larger chests might want to order a larger size for back-up.
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 27, 2012
Just OK
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for New Years eve and it was fine but will probably never rent again. The color is a really pretty cream and gold but the fabric is thick, I mean like upholster your couch with it thick, so it wont show off your body at all. If you want something to hide under its a great choice, otherwise don't do it.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 20, 2012
Awesome dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits true to size and was exactly as I was hoping. I wore it for a New Years Eve cocktail party and it was perfect...lots of compliments. Great color for darker skin/hair.
MMSP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4422
Aug 16, 2012
Need to read
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and got lots of compliments. The only thing, was I did not read carefully and notice it is WOOL. South Mississippi, summer and wool are not a good combination. Good thing the wedding was inside!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jun 25, 2012
Cannot wait to rent again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so cute! It was very reminiscent of the 1970’s yet very modern! I had been eyeing this dress for a while but didn’t have anywhere to wear it so when I finally had an occasion I jumped at the opportunity! I wore it in the summer to Atlantic City, which one probably wouldn’t pick this dress for but it turned out to be great! I could also see it being easily dressed down though. The fabric was definitely thicker than I was expecting but wasn’t a problem in the long run. It is lose in all of the right places but still flattered my figure. I highly recommend this dress for just about any occasion!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
May 6, 2012
Rented for a Bridal Tea
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my Bridal Tea and it was perfect! The gold shimmered beautifully. I received many compliments and felt darling all day long! I especially loved the precious bow on the back.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Apr 11, 2012
Meh!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
On me this was a little tight in the hips and baggy/pouchy in the stomach... not so flattering, so I didn't end up wearing it. I am sure it would be cute on someone who can pull off the more shapeless/sack dress look... Unfortunately I couldn't!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 11, 2012
Didn't get to wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for NYE, but unfortunately was unable to wear it. I usually wear a 4 or a 6, so I ordered both and neither fit. It was quite tight around the hips. However, if I would have sized up any more, it would have fit like a sack. Not really for an hour glass shaped girl.
CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 29, 2011
Cute and classy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is beautiful. The fit is easy so you can eat/drink and not worry about a tummy bulge. The fabric is gorgeous, rich gold thread. It can easily be dressed up or down - could work with Jack Rogers flats or strappy stilletoes. A great dress.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 14, 2011
LOVE IT!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!! Looks great with gold jewelry and tan pumps!
mrsavcm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is cute and very comfy! I am almost 5'5" and about 135 lbs. I ordered a size 8 and it was perfect. I ended up wearing the Halston Heritage Day and Night dress just because it was more figure-flattering.
Jenna
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
At first I was unsure about this dress. But then I put some hot tan shoes on and some gold jewelry and I was looking hot! Everyone loved the dress and I felt great. The dress is true to size so I would recommend getting your size and one size bigger.
Holly
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Dec 1, 2010
Overall fit: Large
was ok... fits a little like a sac. i would order a size down if i could do it again. also you have to be tan to look good in this color. not that fancy because the metallic is thread woven into a cream fabric, the entire fabric isnt a metallic.
that girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Nov 11, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress and got lots of compliments. I have a D cup and not much waist, and this dress was comfortable and very flattering.
Kathy
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1621
Nov 8, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my 40th bday party and it was Fabulous!! Everyone loved it and it was so much better than wearing the typical little black dress that people expected. I work gold chandelier earrings and gold strappy shoes. I'm 5'3" and it it hit me just a little below mid-thigh.... maybe 5" above my knees. Loved the dress and love this service!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 28, 2010
Overall fit: Large
This dress is super cute! It runs a little big. I usually wear a 4 and could have worn the 4 in this dress, but the 2 was a little more flattering. It wasn't too short if standing but sitting was more of a challenge. I wore it to a wedding, though, and it was perfect.
AWS
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore the dress to a cocktail party and agree with previous reviews. The pockets hit in a really odd spot so it's a bit unflattering in the hip area. I used double stick tape to keep them flat, and it helped a little.
Lili
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 12, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress runs true to size and is typical of the Milly fit. The material looks really rich and I think the tweed can be worn through all the winter months!
MC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 9, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is adorable! I wore it to a summer, rehearsal dinner with small heels. The material is beautiful! It's also very thick and durable, which is good when you know you're not wearing it brand new. I agree with other reviewers that this is not a good dress for someone with a booty. It's already very short.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress