Metallic Bow Back Shift

$75 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This metallic Milly dress shines from the front and the back. With beautiful box detailing and tonal texturing, this dress looks great with Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Not fitted - straight-cut dress is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - shift style dress is not fitted at hips though may be fitted over full hips; consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Not fitted - straight-cut dress is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - shift style dress is not fitted at hips though may be fitted over full hips; consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ecru metallic diamond lightweight tweed. Crew neckline with bow detail on back. A-line body with side pockets. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
45 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size33
Small5
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
July 13, 2015
I wore this to my sorority cocktail
I wasn't sure what size to wear, the 10 was a little tight in the waist, but the 12 was loose in the top. I overall loved this dress. It was a little heavier than i expected but IT was great for a chillier night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2014
Great NYE dress! But it does run a little big
Colors were perfect for NYE but the dress does run a little big. The length was perfect but it was a little baggy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2014
This was really not my color....or my cut!
I should've known that October isn't the time to try an ivory + metallic dress. Not only was this dress not my color, but the trapeze cut made me look larger in the chest and hips. Not my favorite Milly dress--although the fabric is really very pretty and I can't get over the bow in the back.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2013
It definitely made my 21st birthday a night to remember!
I really liked the fit, was nice for the cooler weather. The other comments about the pockets were right, they do stick out a tiny bit. Overall it fit true to size and the length when I sat down was still classy. Loved it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2013
Great dress and fast ship!
a little short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2013
Beautiful fabric and texture!
This dress was so much fun to wear. The subtle gold was great for a day to night event and the pockets made my life so easy! The pockets do stick out a bit which makes the bottom look boxy, but it wasn't terrible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2013
Cute cut, not great fabric.
The fabric appears shimmery in the pictures, but in person its very dull and almost curtain-like. The cut was very cute and the back bow was adorable, but ultimately I went with another dress that was more flattering. Also, I'm a 0-2 and the 2 was definitely too large for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
Pretty dress but...
Pretty dress but the material is incredibly thick and heavy for a hot summery type of day. I ordered this dress but ended up wearing my back-up because I was not impressed with the material. Also, the gold threads in the material was pulling out in some places. For the price, I didn't think the dress was in great condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 22, 2013
Very cute dress and beautiful color!
I loved this dress! It was adorable and the goldish material was really nice. Beware, it's SHORT! I'm only 5'4" and it was almost too short to wear heels with it. However, I just wore lower heels and felt very comfortable. It's also a little more fitted in the hips so if you're pear shaped, then size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2013
LOVED IT! And.....It has pockets!
I was paranoid and ended up ordering this in several sizes. I had read other reviews that said it was snug in the hips. It is....but not so much that I needed to go up an entire size. The fabric is thicker, but I wore it in Arizona outside and I felt fine. I got this http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001EOINXC/ref=oh_details_o02_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 to accessorize....cheap and surprisingly nice. The gold was very nice and it went well with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Great dress
Wore for my office Christmas party, received a ton of compliements. Dress was very comfortable and I felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2013
The bow in the back is too cute!
I have a large bust but usually have to wear smaller sizes due to my otherwise small frame, but this dress fit tightly in the chest.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2013
I actually ended up wearing the other dress I rented, but this one was adorable!
Impossible to zip without assistance
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 21, 2012
The service is amazing and the dresses are awesome!
I wore this dress to a barn wedding in late October and received tons of compliments! The fabric was perfect for a fall affair, the fit was perfect, and the bow was the icing on the cake.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 189lbs
December 19, 2012
It's a beautiful dress and comfortable. My event was a success with this outfit.
this dress does run small, I usually wear an 8 but this was not the case here. the 8 got stuck at my hips. the 12 was a much better fit and comfortable. Very happy with my pick
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
December 7, 2012
Perfect for my bridal shower!
I am on the petite side and typically wear a 00 or a 0. This dress was a very cute fit! It was perfect (almost a little snug) under the arms, but there was definitely no puckering of fabric or gaps in the arm openings which was nice. The dress hit me about 2-3 inches above my knees and looked great with some nude pumps. Warning: This dress is made out of a textured WOOL fabric so it's a little itchy even though it's lined and definitely is a cool weather dress, not a spring/summer dress! The hidden slit pockets were a great addition too :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
The dress was beautiful
but it was too loose in the chest for me to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2012
It's short and sassy but the gold makes it glam.
Everyone commented on my dress. It was so different than anything else others were wearing. I wore sliver and gold heels with it and did a cat-eye for a 60's vibe. It's sexy but not overtly - and because it's not tight through the waist, you can eat! Your legs will look loooooong. I wore the size 4 - the 6 was a bit too roomy - and 4 is my normal size. But those with larger chests might want to order a larger size for back-up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2012
Just OK
I rented this for New Years eve and it was fine but will probably never rent again. The color is a really pretty cream and gold but the fabric is thick, I mean like upholster your couch with it thick, so it wont show off your body at all. If you want something to hide under its a great choice, otherwise don't do it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
Awesome dress!
This dress fits true to size and was exactly as I was hoping. I wore it for a New Years Eve cocktail party and it was perfect...lots of compliments. Great color for darker skin/hair.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
August 16, 2012
Need to read
Loved the dress and got lots of compliments. The only thing, was I did not read carefully and notice it is WOOL. South Mississippi, summer and wool are not a good combination. Good thing the wedding was inside!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171lbs
August 13, 2012
Felt super-comfy!
Loved this dress!!! I received LOTS of compliments during the wedding plus I got the bouquet for the second time!!! Love the fashion taste at RTR <3
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
July 17, 2012
wear your hair up so the bow can be seen in the back!
I wore this dress to a cocktail party and loved it. The fabric did surprise me its tweed but it was fine. I ordered both a size 2 and 4 but the 2 was just a bit tight .. the 4 fit perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
June 25, 2012
Cannot wait to rent again!
This dress was so cute! It was very reminiscent of the 1970’s yet very modern! I had been eyeing this dress for a while but didn’t have anywhere to wear it so when I finally had an occasion I jumped at the opportunity! I wore it in the summer to Atlantic City, which one probably wouldn’t pick this dress for but it turned out to be great! I could also see it being easily dressed down though. The fabric was definitely thicker than I was expecting but wasn’t a problem in the long run. It is lose in all of the right places but still flattered my figure. I highly recommend this dress for just about any occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2012
Rented for a Bridal Tea
I wore this to my Bridal Tea and it was perfect! The gold shimmered beautifully. I received many compliments and felt darling all day long! I especially loved the precious bow on the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2012
Pretty Cute
I liked this dress. Great fabric and cute details with the bow on the back. The pockets made this dress a big awkward. They would not lay flat so it made you look like you had bigger hips then you do. I thought the 6 would fit, which typically does, but I am glad I had the 8 as a backup. It looked better. All in all a cute dress....nothing I would RAVE about. My husband loved it!!!! Hate I didnt get a full length shot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
April 11, 2012
Meh!
On me this was a little tight in the hips and baggy/pouchy in the stomach... not so flattering, so I didn't end up wearing it. I am sure it would be cute on someone who can pull off the more shapeless/sack dress look... Unfortunately I couldn't!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2012
Didn't get to wear it
I rented this dress for NYE, but unfortunately was unable to wear it. I usually wear a 4 or a 6, so I ordered both and neither fit. It was quite tight around the hips. However, if I would have sized up any more, it would have fit like a sack. Not really for an hour glass shaped girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2012
The timely delivery of the dress!
This was my first time using RTR and I was impressed with the process! I ordered an 8 and 10 and went with the 8. The dress did look different online than when I received it in the mail, but I think I just didn't read the description! The material was thicker than I thought! Pros - photographs well! Cute back and was a complimentary fit. Cons - Shorter than I expected. I'm 5"8 and sitting down was an issue because it would ride up! Also, the zipper gave me trouble on both dresses. I wouldn't rent this dress again, but definitely rent other dresses from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
December 7, 2011
I felt like I had the most original dress of the evening, and it was classic and appropriate for the work party.
The material is a tweed which made it that much more elegant. The dress was a little large, I should have ordered a size down from what I usually wear, but the dress still looked great! I wore it to a work Christmas pasrty and recieved lots of compliments! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 29, 2011
Cute and classy
This dress is beautiful. The fit is easy so you can eat/drink and not worry about a tummy bulge. The fabric is gorgeous, rich gold thread. It can easily be dressed up or down - could work with Jack Rogers flats or strappy stilletoes. A great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 15, 2011
The dress was perfect for attending a wedding on the east coast of Florida!
I recently rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I was happy from the start with the fit and how it looked. The picture they provide is how it really looks. The fabric was a little thicker than expected though I never got warm wearing it. In addition, I chose to accessorize it with nude pointy pumps, a gold bangle, pearl earrings, and white clutch. I received many compliments on the dress and would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2011
LOVE IT!!
Loved this dress!! Looks great with gold jewelry and tan pumps!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 3, 2011
This dress is cute and very comfy! I am almost 5'5" and about 135 lbs. I ordered a size 8 and it was perfect. I ended up wearing the Halston Heritage Day and Night dress just because it was more figure-flattering.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
August 25, 2011
At first I was unsure about this dress. But then I put some hot tan shoes on and some gold jewelry and I was looking hot! Everyone loved the dress and I felt great. The dress is true to size so I would recommend getting your size and one size bigger.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 1, 2010
was ok... fits a little like a sac. i would order a size down if i could do it again. also you have to be tan to look good in this color. not that fancy because the metallic is thread woven into a cream fabric, the entire fabric isnt a metallic.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2010
Loved this dress and got lots of compliments. I have a D cup and not much waist, and this dress was comfortable and very flattering.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2010
I rented this dress for my 40th bday party and it was Fabulous!! Everyone loved it and it was so much better than wearing the typical little black dress that people expected. I work gold chandelier earrings and gold strappy shoes. I'm 5'3" and it it hit me just a little below mid-thigh.... maybe 5" above my knees. Loved the dress and love this service!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 28, 2010
This dress is super cute! It runs a little big. I usually wear a 4 and could have worn the 4 in this dress, but the 2 was a little more flattering. It wasn't too short if standing but sitting was more of a challenge. I wore it to a wedding, though, and it was perfect.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
October 16, 2010
I wore the dress to a cocktail party and agree with previous reviews. The pockets hit in a really odd spot so it's a bit unflattering in the hip area. I used double stick tape to keep them flat, and it helped a little.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×