You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Magnolia Lace Dress
Rental $40 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a bridal shower to attend? Or baby shower? Rent this feminine lace dress by Milly. A cute and easy choice for a girls afternoon of fun. Throw in some glitz with the Tom Binns Crystal Ellis Glamour Necklace and the Judith Leiber Gimme a Beat Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black cotton with floral lace(50% cotton; 50% acyrlic). Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Large bow at true waist. Scalloped hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - waist band, bow, and full skirt conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra with fashion tape or with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos21

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

bridget
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 1, 2014
The dress looked great! A really nice quality fabric.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was great to be able to wear a bra with a dress too.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 24, 2014
The dress was a hit at my company Christmas party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well and was true to size! The length was perfect!
TXHolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Jan 2, 2014
Cute Take on the LBD
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Christmas cocktail party and I loved the becoming neckline and bow at the waist. Milly designs are always fun and feminine adn this is no exception. I thought the material was a little heavy and the almost crochet look and feel to the skirt made it seem like it might look old and frumpy on. So far from the truth! It's youthful and becoming on my middle-age pear shape. Milly styles are also slightly small, so this did feel a trifle little in the bust and wasit, but not enough to be uncomfortable. Renters, pay particular attention to the reviews and your own measurements. If I were just a few inches larger, this dress wuold never have fit. I loved the length on my short frame and it was super pretty and comfortable. Highly recommend!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7341
May 30, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for semi-formal events.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, no complaints.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7344
May 3, 2013
Tons of people commented on my dress! I had 2 events in 1 night and the dress was a hit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only con was that I was pale and it was cold, so I wore a jacket over it. But I think it is a pretty dress! I usually wear a 10/12 and the 10 fit perfectly.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 2, 2013
Great dress for a company holiday dinner!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Top is tight- size up if you have any bust. The bottom half of the dress looked a tinge.. tinged.. like it could be more white but I'm sure no one thought that but me. It was length appropriate for a company dinner but short enough not to feel old and stodgy. Overall I thought it was super cute as it really gave my waist definition. My bf thought it was really cute :)
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 14, 2012
Fun dress - perfect for a holiday cocktail party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this Milly dress - I picked it because I am short, and Milly dresses are usually on the shorter end, so I wouldn't worry about the hemline being too long. I got a ton of compliments, and I found the dress comfortable but still fun and fabulous, Would definitely recommend!
Ruth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Nov 30, 2012
Pretty dress for a faculty dinner!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a nice faculty dinner and a formal event afterwards. It definitely fit in at both, I just wore a cardigan over it to dress it down. I didn't think the cut of the dress was all that great, though. I'm an hourglass shape and normally things that hit at the waist look very nice on me, but this didn't hit at the right spot and made me look a little big. Also, the arm holes were small and were cutting into me all evening.
alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8443
Oct 10, 2012
tons of compliments
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Fit very true to size. Was really flaterring and comfy, I got tons of compliments on it all night!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Jan 9, 2012
Perfect party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a Christmas party. Absolutely loved it (especially the full skirt) and got tons of compliments! Runs a little small in the top though.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 4, 2012
I wore this for my sorority's first social of the semester and was very satisfied with the rental!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. The chest area fit me just right, however if you have a larger chest I would recommend going up a size as the top was a bit more snug than I had expected.
paula
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 24, 2012
Liked but not Loved
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the dress, but I have a short torso, so the fit wasn't as flattering for my body. It's definitely a beautiful dress and has high quality details, but it's a bit on the younger side. Overall good but not a show stopper.
Danyel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 24, 2012
Simple, classy and beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would rent a size smaller, the 2 was a little loose on me. But comfy and great fit, a little long if you're short. Wore it for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments!
meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 29, 2012
I wore this dress as a guest to a wedding and it was just perfect. I really was worried as this was my first time renting but it really was a great experience! Typically I wear a size 4 as I am petite and curvy but in this dress I had to go with the second size I ordered ( a size 2) I would definitely recommend that you size down if you get a second backup size as it seems to run big. It was comfortable and I was really pleased as I never felt uncomfortable at any point of wearing this dress. Its adorable and different I would recommend this dress and RTR to anyone.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a guest to a wedding and it was just perfect. I really was worried as this was my first time renting but it really was a great experience! Typically I wear a size 4 as I am petite and curvy but in this dress r I had to go with the second size I ordered ( a size 2) I would definitely recommend that you size down if you get a second backup size as it seems to run big. It was comfortable and I was really pleased as I never felt uncomfortable at any point of wearing this dress. Its adorable and different I would recommend this dress and RTR to anyone.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jul 20, 2012
It was an easy return experience. The dress was cute, and I really like how you get 2 sizes to try on. Fun wearing a designer dress and getting lots of compliments.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bow on the dress was flopping down on the left side, which was a negative. Overall it was a cute dress and I got quite a few compliments on it. One thing is that it runs large in the chest area. I felt that I had a lot of room to fill up in the chest, but it wasn't too noticeable. It would have been better if it was a little tighter all over. But fun to wear and very cute!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 3, 2012
Wearing such a great dress made me feel very confident attending a wedding where I knew I'd see lots of good friends, and of course, I want to look my best when I see them! This RTR allowed me to do just that.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an outdoor wedding. Was surprised when I tried on the dress to find that it has a bit of tulle under the skirt to give it some shape. The dress came in perfect condition. Only issue was that the sleeves were a bit large, which I think caused it to hang a bit lower on my chest than I would have preferred. Wish I would've ordered one of the styling emergency fix kits to temporarily shorten the straps. Otherwise, very comfortable and happy with the fit, length (about 2 inches above the knee, not as short as pictured).
Brooke
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 9, 2012
getting all dolled up for New Years Eve with a fabulous dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so pretty! The skirt material was thick & heavy, so it was definitely high quality. The top had piping on the sides and back providing it with structure--- no stretch! I was a bit unhappy with how the dress hung on me though. I'm pretty tiny, but I thought the dress was going to be a bit tighter from the previous reviews. I wore it anyways and received a ton of compliments! It was definitely a different approach to NYE than the traditional sequins mini, but I wanted something classy for the occasion. I paired it with black peep-toe pumps, diamond studs, bracelet, and dainty necklace to keep the look simple. My recommendation for girls renting this dress would be to get your usual size and a size down to be on the safe side! :) i love RTR!
Bethany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Jan 1, 2012
Felt amazing in this dress! Fun little party dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve. It was my first time renting too!! I thought it fit well the 2 fit but was tight around the rib cage so opted to wear the bigger size. I have no boobs so the tape that they sent with the dress was very useful. The bottom of the dress was made of a heavy lace material and I really liked that it looked vintage. Overall this was a cute dress only thing I wasn't crazy about was the bow in the front. Will be renting from Rent the Runway again.!!!!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 20, 2011
So many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding reception and was absolutely thrilled with the look! This dress was much cuter on with tights and jewelry and I got so many compliments. My date wore a tux and we looked great in black and white. I would reccomend this dress every day of the week and twice on Sunday!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 17, 2014
bow and lace
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is fabulous! i wore the size 4, which runs a little bit tight only because there is no stretch the fabric across the bust and back. i wasnt able to wear a bra without looking too tight, so i went without and was fine. I have fuller hips and booty which wasnt a problem with this dress because there is plenty of room without being too much fabric. loved- wish i still had it!
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 25, 2013
Great fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! The material was heavier but very comfortable. The only problem I had was that the top was fairly low and I had to wear a black tank underneath. The size 6 fit me in the waist but the top was a little bit larger than I would have liked. Still a great dress. Wore it with a little black sweater, black tights and short black boots and received lots of compliments!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 26, 2013
Wore for a rehearsal dinner - great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
flattering cut
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 17, 2013
Amazing dress that takes the traditional LBD and kicks is up a notch!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and the bow on the waist creates a great shape!
paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 11, 2013
Slightly worn at the bottom
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was my backup and I ended up wearing it for NYE 2012 and it was slightly tighter than what in used to but made my boobs look great.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 10, 2013
This dress was spunky and fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The model makes the dress look shorter cut due to her height. On me, the dress fell just above my knees.
Bridget
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 20, 2013
loved the dress, if you're busty...go up a size! xo
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress was a great for a holiday party and fit well ...i unfortunately am pretty busty so I would suggest going up a size so you're not popping out of this dress!
meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 6, 2013
Wore this for our traditional Santa pic. Was perfect classic cut.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Bit conservative for a party, but perfect for a holiday with your family.
jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 1, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was sent to me because my back up dress wasn't available. I loved it! It looks better in person than in the picture. Got lots of greta compliments and was very comfortable all night!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 3, 2013
Adorable dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Adorable party dress, a bit tight at the bust, but fits like a glove. The lace on the bottom was looking a bit warn in the size 8 though.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 1, 2013
The dress was adorable and I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little large in the bust area for me and slightly longer than I expected. I could wear a normal (push-up) bra with it though and was very comfortable!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 27, 2012
Absolutely Adorable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really really loved this dress. It was super cute, not overly dressy, feminine, and very me. I wish I had gotten a picture in it! It fit true to size and made my small bust line push up and look great. I was really thrilled with it. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because the flowers were really much more off white than white. It wasn't exactly what I expected and almost made it look a little dingy to me compared to the bright white that seems to be reflected in the pictures.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 20, 2012
Cute Party Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a backup dress for my holiday party, but ended up wearing the other one I rented. It was a tough choice, as both were beautiful. The material is nice quality/heavy and the dress is well-constructed. The one downfall is the bow didn't stay in place well, as it would have if it were brand new. I would still recommend this dress. Runs large - the 4 fit me perfect and I'm usually closer to a 6.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6531
Dec 19, 2012
Cute
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I thought it was very cute but not really super special in the way I had hoped (I also forgot to take a picture!). I found that the top part ran a bit small since the boning in the bodice was very stiff - so I sized up. Overall, very cute but not my favorite RTR dress.
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 13, 2012
Bummed
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I dropped the ball by having the dress delivered day of event. I'm 4 months pregnant and should have ordered the next size up, not size down. I didnt put into my size decision my new and ever growing chest or my growing tummy. I didn't get to wear it :( however if I knew I wasn't going to eat at this wedding the dress would have been perfect. But after the first bite I think the zipper would have shot across the dance floor. It is a bump friendly dress, and would reccommend it for renting, just give yourself time to try it on before the event.
Ondine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 7, 2012
Very pretty-runs large
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very pretty dress-runs very large though! I would recommend going down a size or even two sizes for a good fit. Loved the details....an all-around classic dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Oct 14, 2012
Great, adorable preppy dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Received tons of compliments. I am 5'11 and normally wear a 10; however, the 8 fit much better as the 10 was too large. Only complaint was that the dress was a bit short on me being so tall, so I paired it with tights and it was perfect. Great dress!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 27, 2012
I love this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 is in tough shape. It's discolored and just worn looking. The size 2 was a little tight but worth the being uncomfortable to look fab.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 19, 2012
Precious dress!! I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and got compliments all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks great on an hourglass figure!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 13, 2012
Such an adorable dress--sad I did not get to wear it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my second option and only requested a 6. I wore a 6 in another Milly dress (Toffee Ripple), which is my usual dress size. However, the size 6 of this dress was too loose in the bodice. I didn't get to wear it due to the size, but it was very cute!
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7624
Sep 2, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would have loved to wear this dress but it was too tight in the bust area. It was a beautiful dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress