Magnolia Lace Dress

$42 to buy
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or baby shower? Rent this feminine lace dress by Milly. A cute and easy choice for a girls afternoon of fun. Throw in some glitz with the Tom Binns Crystal Ellis Glamour Necklace and the Judith Leiber Gimme a Beat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - waist band, bow, and full skirt conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra with fashion tape or with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - waist band, bow, and full skirt conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra with fashion tape or with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black cotton with floral lace(50% cotton; 50% acyrlic). Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Large bow at true waist. Scalloped hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(30)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2014
I wore this to a wedding and loved the flirty easy shape.
This dress is really easy to wear and so fun for dancing. Very bra friendly and loved the fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 27, 2014
Cute dress
This dress fit well and was cute. I didn't end up wearing it, but overall it was adorable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Detail on dress unbelievable, material top quality. Looks like a piece Audrey Hepburn would wear!
The 8 was too small up top, you can't see in the picture but it didn't zip all the way up. The skirt and waist for fine. I didn't end up wearing it, just tried it on to review. This dress would be great to have as a word robe staple. Length was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2014
The dress looked great! A really nice quality fabric.
It was great to be able to wear a bra with a dress too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
The dress was a hit at my company Christmas party!
The dress fit really well and was true to size! The length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
bow and lace
this dress is fabulous! i wore the size 4, which runs a little bit tight only because there is no stretch the fabric across the bust and back. i wasnt able to wear a bra without looking too tight, so i went without and was fine. I have fuller hips and booty which wasnt a problem with this dress because there is plenty of room without being too much fabric. loved- wish i still had it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Cute Take on the LBD
I wore this to a Christmas cocktail party and I loved the becoming neckline and bow at the waist. Milly designs are always fun and feminine adn this is no exception. I thought the material was a little heavy and the almost crochet look and feel to the skirt made it seem like it might look old and frumpy on. So far from the truth! It's youthful and becoming on my middle-age pear shape. Milly styles are also slightly small, so this did feel a trifle little in the bust and wasit, but not enough to be uncomfortable. Renters, pay particular attention to the reviews and your own measurements. If I were just a few inches larger, this dress wuold never have fit. I loved the length on my short frame and it was super pretty and comfortable. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 25, 2013
Great fun dress!
Loved this dress! The material was heavier but very comfortable. The only problem I had was that the top was fairly low and I had to wear a black tank underneath. The size 6 fit me in the waist but the top was a little bit larger than I would have liked. Still a great dress. Wore it with a little black sweater, black tights and short black boots and received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2013
Wore for a rehearsal dinner - great dress
flattering cut
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2013
Amazing dress that takes the traditional LBD and kicks is up a notch!
Great fit and the bow on the waist creates a great shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 11, 2013
Slightly worn at the bottom
This dress was my backup and I ended up wearing it for NYE 2012 and it was slightly tighter than what in used to but made my boobs look great.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2013
This dress was spunky and fun!
The model makes the dress look shorter cut due to her height. On me, the dress fell just above my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for semi-formal events.
Great fit, no complaints.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 20, 2013
loved the dress, if you're busty...go up a size! xo
the dress was a great for a holiday party and fit well ...i unfortunately am pretty busty so I would suggest going up a size so you're not popping out of this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013
Tons of people commented on my dress! I had 2 events in 1 night and the dress was a hit!
The only con was that I was pale and it was cold, so I wore a jacket over it. But I think it is a pretty dress! I usually wear a 10/12 and the 10 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2013
Wore this for our traditional Santa pic. Was perfect classic cut.
Bit conservative for a party, but perfect for a holiday with your family.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2013
Great Dress!
This was sent to me because my back up dress wasn't available. I loved it! It looks better in person than in the picture. Got lots of greta compliments and was very comfortable all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2013
Adorable dress
Adorable party dress, a bit tight at the bust, but fits like a glove. The lace on the bottom was looking a bit warn in the size 8 though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2013
Great dress for a company holiday dinner!
Top is tight- size up if you have any bust. The bottom half of the dress looked a tinge.. tinged.. like it could be more white but I'm sure no one thought that but me. It was length appropriate for a company dinner but short enough not to feel old and stodgy. Overall I thought it was super cute as it really gave my waist definition. My bf thought it was really cute :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 1, 2013
The dress was adorable and I got so many compliments!
It was a little large in the bust area for me and slightly longer than I expected. I could wear a normal (push-up) bra with it though and was very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2012
Absolutely Adorable!
I really really loved this dress. It was super cute, not overly dressy, feminine, and very me. I wish I had gotten a picture in it! It fit true to size and made my small bust line push up and look great. I was really thrilled with it. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because the flowers were really much more off white than white. It wasn't exactly what I expected and almost made it look a little dingy to me compared to the bright white that seems to be reflected in the pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2012
Cute Party Dress
I rented this as a backup dress for my holiday party, but ended up wearing the other one I rented. It was a tough choice, as both were beautiful. The material is nice quality/heavy and the dress is well-constructed. The one downfall is the bow didn't stay in place well, as it would have if it were brand new. I would still recommend this dress. Runs large - the 4 fit me perfect and I'm usually closer to a 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
December 19, 2012
Cute
I rented this dress for a wedding. I thought it was very cute but not really super special in the way I had hoped (I also forgot to take a picture!). I found that the top part ran a bit small since the boning in the bodice was very stiff - so I sized up. Overall, very cute but not my favorite RTR dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
December 14, 2012
Fun dress - perfect for a holiday cocktail party!
Loved this Milly dress - I picked it because I am short, and Milly dresses are usually on the shorter end, so I wouldn't worry about the hemline being too long. I got a ton of compliments, and I found the dress comfortable but still fun and fabulous, Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2012
Pretty dress for a faculty dinner!
Wore this for a nice faculty dinner and a formal event afterwards. It definitely fit in at both, I just wore a cardigan over it to dress it down. I didn't think the cut of the dress was all that great, though. I'm an hourglass shape and normally things that hit at the waist look very nice on me, but this didn't hit at the right spot and made me look a little big. Also, the arm holes were small and were cutting into me all evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
November 13, 2012
Bummed
I dropped the ball by having the dress delivered day of event. I'm 4 months pregnant and should have ordered the next size up, not size down. I didnt put into my size decision my new and ever growing chest or my growing tummy. I didn't get to wear it :( however if I knew I wasn't going to eat at this wedding the dress would have been perfect. But after the first bite I think the zipper would have shot across the dance floor. It is a bump friendly dress, and would reccommend it for renting, just give yourself time to try it on before the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 7, 2012
Very pretty-runs large
This is a very pretty dress-runs very large though! I would recommend going down a size or even two sizes for a good fit. Loved the details....an all-around classic dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 14, 2012
Great, adorable preppy dress!!
Great dress! Received tons of compliments. I am 5'11 and normally wear a 10; however, the 8 fit much better as the 10 was too large. Only complaint was that the dress was a bit short on me being so tall, so I paired it with tights and it was perfect. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2012
tons of compliments
Beautiful dress. Fit very true to size. Was really flaterring and comfy, I got tons of compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
I wore this for my sorority's first social of the semester and was very satisfied with the rental!
The fit was true to size. The chest area fit me just right, however if you have a larger chest I would recommend going up a size as the top was a bit more snug than I had expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 27, 2012
I love this dress!
The size 4 is in tough shape. It's discolored and just worn looking. The size 2 was a little tight but worth the being uncomfortable to look fab.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 24, 2012
Liked but not Loved
I liked the dress, but I have a short torso, so the fit wasn't as flattering for my body. It's definitely a beautiful dress and has high quality details, but it's a bit on the younger side. Overall good but not a show stopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 24, 2012
Simple, classy and beautiful!
I would rent a size smaller, the 2 was a little loose on me. But comfy and great fit, a little long if you're short. Wore it for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Precious dress!! I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and got compliments all night!
Looks great on an hourglass figure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 13, 2012
Such an adorable dress--sad I did not get to wear it!
I rented this as my second option and only requested a 6. I wore a 6 in another Milly dress (Toffee Ripple), which is my usual dress size. However, the size 6 of this dress was too loose in the bodice. I didn't get to wear it due to the size, but it was very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 2, 2012
Beautiful dress
I would have loved to wear this dress but it was too tight in the bust area. It was a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 29, 2012
I wore this dress as a guest to a wedding and it was just perfect. I really was worried as this was my first time renting but it really was a great experience! Typically I wear a size 4 as I am petite and curvy but in this dress I had to go with the second size I ordered ( a size 2) I would definitely recommend that you size down if you get a second backup size as it seems to run big. It was comfortable and I was really pleased as I never felt uncomfortable at any point of wearing this dress. Its adorable and different I would recommend this dress and RTR to anyone.
I wore this dress as a guest to a wedding and it was just perfect. I really was worried as this was my first time renting but it really was a great experience! Typically I wear a size 4 as I am petite and curvy but in this dress r I had to go with the second size I ordered ( a size 2) I would definitely recommend that you size down if you get a second backup size as it seems to run big. It was comfortable and I was really pleased as I never felt uncomfortable at any point of wearing this dress. Its adorable and different I would recommend this dress and RTR to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 20, 2012
It was an easy return experience. The dress was cute, and I really like how you get 2 sizes to try on. Fun wearing a designer dress and getting lots of compliments.
The bow on the dress was flopping down on the left side, which was a negative. Overall it was a cute dress and I got quite a few compliments on it. One thing is that it runs large in the chest area. I felt that I had a lot of room to fill up in the chest, but it wasn't too noticeable. It would have been better if it was a little tighter all over. But fun to wear and very cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
Wearing such a great dress made me feel very confident attending a wedding where I knew I'd see lots of good friends, and of course, I want to look my best when I see them! This RTR allowed me to do just that.
Wore this to an outdoor wedding. Was surprised when I tried on the dress to find that it has a bit of tulle under the skirt to give it some shape. The dress came in perfect condition. Only issue was that the sleeves were a bit large, which I think caused it to hang a bit lower on my chest than I would have preferred. Wish I would've ordered one of the styling emergency fix kits to temporarily shorten the straps. Otherwise, very comfortable and happy with the fit, length (about 2 inches above the knee, not as short as pictured).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
April 30, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect. I am typically a 0 or 2 for dresses. I wore a 0 and it fit great. I got compliments all night!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×