Milly

Magnolia Lace Dress

$42 to buy
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or baby shower? Rent this feminine lace dress by Milly. A cute and easy choice for a girls afternoon of fun. Throw in some glitz with the Tom Binns Crystal Ellis Glamour Necklace and the Judith Leiber Gimme a Beat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - waist band, bow, and full skirt conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra with fashion tape or with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black cotton with floral lace(50% cotton; 50% acyrlic). Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Large bow at true waist. Scalloped hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(30)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Cute Take on the LBD
I wore this to a Christmas cocktail party and I loved the becoming neckline and bow at the waist. Milly designs are always fun and feminine adn this is no exception. I thought the material was a little heavy and the almost crochet look and feel to the skirt made it seem like it might look old and frumpy on. So far from the truth! It's youthful and becoming on my middle-age pear shape. Milly styles are also slightly small, so this did feel a trifle little in the bust and wasit, but not enough to be uncomfortable. Renters, pay particular attention to the reviews and your own measurements. If I were just a few inches larger, this dress wuold never have fit. I loved the length on my short frame and it was super pretty and comfortable. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
bow and lace
this dress is fabulous! i wore the size 4, which runs a little bit tight only because there is no stretch the fabric across the bust and back. i wasnt able to wear a bra without looking too tight, so i went without and was fine. I have fuller hips and booty which wasnt a problem with this dress because there is plenty of room without being too much fabric. loved- wish i still had it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
The dress was a hit at my company Christmas party!
The dress fit really well and was true to size! The length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2014
The dress looked great! A really nice quality fabric.
It was great to be able to wear a bra with a dress too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Detail on dress unbelievable, material top quality. Looks like a piece Audrey Hepburn would wear!
The 8 was too small up top, you can't see in the picture but it didn't zip all the way up. The skirt and waist for fine. I didn't end up wearing it, just tried it on to review. This dress would be great to have as a word robe staple. Length was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 27, 2014
Cute dress
This dress fit well and was cute. I didn't end up wearing it, but overall it was adorable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2014
I wore this to a wedding and loved the flirty easy shape.
This dress is really easy to wear and so fun for dancing. Very bra friendly and loved the fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 20, 2012
It was an easy return experience. The dress was cute, and I really like how you get 2 sizes to try on. Fun wearing a designer dress and getting lots of compliments.
The bow on the dress was flopping down on the left side, which was a negative. Overall it was a cute dress and I got quite a few compliments on it. One thing is that it runs large in the chest area. I felt that I had a lot of room to fill up in the chest, but it wasn't too noticeable. It would have been better if it was a little tighter all over. But fun to wear and very cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 31, 2011
Cute, but didn't cut it
For my boyfriend's office Holiday party I originally ordered the Shoshanna Erin Bow Sheath dress; however, a few days before delivery RTR contacted me to let me know it was no longer available and sent this dress as a replacement. I thought the dress was really cute, but because of the mod flower print, it wasn't suitable for a formal office Holiday party. I think this dress would be perfect for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 2, 2012
Beautiful dress
I would have loved to wear this dress but it was too tight in the bust area. It was a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 13, 2012
Such an adorable dress--sad I did not get to wear it!
I rented this as my second option and only requested a 6. I wore a 6 in another Milly dress (Toffee Ripple), which is my usual dress size. However, the size 6 of this dress was too loose in the bodice. I didn't get to wear it due to the size, but it was very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 7, 2012
Very pretty-runs large
This is a very pretty dress-runs very large though! I would recommend going down a size or even two sizes for a good fit. Loved the details....an all-around classic dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2013
Amazing dress that takes the traditional LBD and kicks is up a notch!
Great fit and the bow on the waist creates a great shape!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×