Milly

Magnolia Lace Dress

$42 to buy
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or baby shower? Rent this feminine lace dress by Milly. A cute and easy choice for a girls afternoon of fun. Throw in some glitz with the Tom Binns Crystal Ellis Glamour Necklace and the Judith Leiber Gimme a Beat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - waist band, bow, and full skirt conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra with fashion tape or with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - waist band, bow, and full skirt conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra with fashion tape or with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black cotton with floral lace(50% cotton; 50% acyrlic). Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Large bow at true waist. Scalloped hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

53 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 30
Large 14
Photos 22
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 4, 2011

Dress was great --

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to my Holiday party - I'm 5"2 and it fit beautifully - loved the back and the puffy skirt - would recommend it.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 7, 2011

Great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress - it was my second choice of the two I got but it ended up working perfectly. I wore it for a sorority formal - It was super classy and everyone said it was perfect for christmas time. I normally wear a 4 but sized up because I know Milly tends to run a bit small - I Would suggest sizing up as the 6 fit perfectly.
courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 23, 2011

Holiday Party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this, went with dress choice 2 but it fit true to size. Very cute!
Sonja Leela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Dec 31, 2011

Cute, but didn't cut it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For my boyfriend's office Holiday party I originally ordered the Shoshanna Erin Bow Sheath dress; however, a few days before delivery RTR contacted me to let me know it was no longer available and sent this dress as a replacement. I thought the dress was really cute, but because of the mod flower print, it wasn't suitable for a formal office Holiday party. I think this dress would be perfect for a wedding!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Didn't blow me away

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I had lots of issues with this dress. The fabric combination I found odd.. very heavy on the bottom. But more than that, I couldn't wear this dress. I ordered my normal sizes of an 8 and 10, but even the 8 was huge on me. (I would suggest ordering the dress to fit in the natural waist. I have a size 4-6 waist, but 8-10 in the hips) The dress was also extremely short, which I would have rectified by wearing black tights had the dress fit. (I rented this for a family evening at the theatre, if it's for a date or party, the length may not matter to you.)
SAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 5, 2012

Wore for NYE.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress - but it looks better in the picture than in person. The dress runs large so buy a size or two down. Mine was bigger in the top than anything, but I wear a 34B usually so if you are bigger on top then you should be fine.
LR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jan 12, 2012

cream and black, not white

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a pretty formal new years eve event. I ended up wearing the smaller size of the two that i rented because i felt like the skirt looked bulkier on the larger size (and I did not want to look bigger!). The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that online, the skirt looks black and white but in reality, its actually a dark cream color. I switched my jewelery so it worked out but It would have been good to know! Also, I didn't love the floppy bow - to fix it I used a couple of strips of the fashion tape that RTR sent with the dress and pulled them up a little straighter. Overall, a great rental!!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 19, 2012

Fabulous Party Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is the perfect dress to wear to a work holiday party. Festive and fun, without feeling too overdressed.
Cookie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

lovely dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a backup rental I didn't end up wearing, but it is really cute. I normally wear a 2 in Ann Taylor or Loft and this was a PERFECT fit for me. I did feel as though it were fairly high-waisted, which gave it a bit of a childish feel. The skirt is beautiful, but it is a HEAVY lace making this dress probably more suitable for late fall through early spring.
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect. I am typically a 0 or 2 for dresses. I wore a 0 and it fit great. I got compliments all night!
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 2, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would have loved to wear this dress but it was too tight in the bust area. It was a beautiful dress!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Such an adorable dress--sad I did not get to wear it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my second option and only requested a 6. I wore a 6 in another Milly dress (Toffee Ripple), which is my usual dress size. However, the size 6 of this dress was too loose in the bodice. I didn't get to wear it due to the size, but it was very cute!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Precious dress!! I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and got compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks great on an hourglass figure!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×