Lucky Clover Dress

$168 to buy
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a mad crush on this Milly orange party girl dress! Flirty and fun for that bridal luncheon or summer picnic. Shown with Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection and includes an adjustable belt
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection and includes an adjustable belt
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange Italian clover filcoupe(86% cotton;14% nylon). Strapless neckline. Full skirt. Belted waist. Button and tab detail at back. Hidden back zip. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size56
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2013
Gorgeous color! Show stopper!
I've been absolutely in love with this dress for a year. I finally had the opportunity to rent it & it did not disappoint. It's a stunning dress. I got compliments all day & night. I wore it to my family reunion banquet on a dinner river boat. It was the perfect choice. Orange seems to be the color this season because several of my family members wore orange but none stood out like this dress. I usually don't like strapless dresses because I have a small bust & narrow torso but I did not have a problem at all. I loved it. Waiting for this one to go on clearance:) Sorry, I'm camera shy-no pics!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
July 30, 2013
Stood out in a sea of black cocktail dresses
I loved this dress. I wish I could purchase. It was comfortable and stylish! I received so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2013
Not for me
You see this dress and you think it will be super flattering if you have a smaller top, smaller waist and you're a bit fuller in the hips - but no, not the case. I guess my frustration started when my dress AND my back-up dress both came sans belt. I reached out to Rent the Runway, and received a response over the weekend, which was great. Then, I got home and tried the dress and it was terrible. The top fit well, the bottom is SO bulky with layer of fabric that it actually makes you look way wider and hippier. I think this dress would work best with someone with straight and narrow hips who are looking for curves.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2013
Great time & great dress
It was a hit :) I was scared to rent in the beginning, but the whole process was so smooth. It blew me away. I loved the dress and the way it fitted. Belt would come loose but that wasn't a big issue. Thank you RTR
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2013
Really pretty.
The color is beautiful, but I wasn't able to wear it. It was my backup dress, so it was ok! I'm normally in between a 4 and 6. I ordered the 4, but I should have gone to the 6. While it fit, the bust was too tight to be comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2013
SO Beautiful!
Very flattering BUT a little tight up top. Guess I knew it wouldn't fall down!! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 6, 2013
Cute dress, but too casual for a wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's outdoor wedding in Lake George, but didn't end up wearing it. It looks a bit more formal in the photo than it does in person. It's a cute sundress, but I'd only wear it to a shower or outdoor party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2013
Compliments all day long. Perfect race dress
The button popped. I am larger chested and thought I could pull it off. I didn't want to have to wear the 8 and keep tugging it up. Well I should've done that, bc not 10 in the races the button popped after someone hugged me. So I ended up tugging at it all day long regardless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 30, 2013
Fun, festive dress! Felt like a superstar. Great for dancing.
This dress is great. The material is heavier than you might expect--really thick and cottony. I loved the length--about knee-length on me--and the skirt was big and swirly, great for dancing. I thought the waistline was very flattering as well. The color is also amazing and highly saturated, so the dress gets a lot of attention. I got compliments all night! Now for the not-so-great features: As other girls have mentioned, the belt is a little annoying because there is no clasp, so I had to keep tightening it all night. (Maybe some double sided tape could cure this?) I also found myself hitching it up fairly often (a problem I always have and the fatal flaw of most strapless dresses). Def to be worn with a strapless bra. All in all, I'd wear it again, and it was the perfect thing for the event I attended (ranch wedding in New Mexico.)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2013
Best Derby Dress!
I rented this for a Kentucky Derby party and felt like I was actually at the Derby. I usually rent the 2 and the 4, but this time I went with the 4 and the 6 (I wasn't feeling too toned), but I wish I had gone with the 2 and 4. I wore the 4, and it fit but was slightly loose in the waist and bust. I have a small chest and found myself pulling it up throughout the day. The belt definitely tied the dress together, but it doesn't have holes and the needed to be tightened as I moved. My only other complaint is that the dress has small loops inside on the chest (to hang it?), with my constant adjusting of the top, they would keep popping out and are visible in pictures. It was a cool day with cloud,s and the thicker material was perfect. I wore it for 8 hours, and it was comfortable all day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2013
Fun dress!
I rented this dress for a semi-formal wedding and it was perfect. The color is bright and fun and I loved the flow-y skirt of the dress. I received many compliments on the dress and would definitely recommend it, although it was a bit long on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2013
My husband told me I looked delicious.
This is an adorable dress with a slightly retro feel. It could be dressed up or down....I wanted to feel beautiful but didn't want to make too much of a statement so I kept jewelry to a minimum wearing only a pair of gold drop earrings. This was my back-up look so I only got it in one size. Luckily for me, the 8 fit like a glove and after trying on my 2 dresses, the decision of which to wear was easy. This dress is special enough to make you feel WOWZA but simple enough that people won't stare all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2013
Lovely color, lots of compliments on "what a fun dress!"
Ran small so I had to go up a size which meant I spent lots of time tugging up the bodice. Belt doesn't stay snug either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2013
Compliments all night!
I loved this dress! I rented this for a friend's wedding, and it was a big hit. The fabric is a little heavy, so I wouldn't recommend wearing this on a really warm day. It was very fitted at the top, which was fine for me because my chest is small. If you are bigger-chested, definitely go a size up. The photo on the web page is a little misleading for the length. I am REALLY leggy, and this dress hit me right at the knees. Don't worry about it being too short. It won't be. Goes great with turquoise accessories. :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 5, 2013
Loved loved loved the dress. All around, the dress was a hit.
I wore this dress to a wedding shower hosted outside in a beautiful garden. This dress was absolutely spectacular, and I received tons of compliments. I wore cute wedges with the dress for the occasion, but the dress could easily be dressed up for an evening function. I loved that I never needed to pull up the dress (a pet peeve of mine with strapless dresses), it truly fit perfectly. Even for those of us girls that are a little more busty, the dress is designed so that the "girls" will not fall out. The dress came with a belt which I thought was a great accessory and the fuller skirt was fun .
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 27, 2013
Cute and casual
I ordered the dress for a rehearsal dinner. It is great for a more casual event like that or a bridal/baby shower. I was worried that it would look cheap, but it looks cute and casual. It was a little to loose for me to feel comfortable and just looked to have been rented a time or two. I ended up wearing something in my closet.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2013
I never wore this one.
I never wore this one. It was too small. Also, the color is more on the orange side instead of red, so I felt it was more appropriate for a summer event, instead of Valentine's Day.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 19, 2012
The color was vibrant and stood out in a crowd.
I am usually a 0 or 2 but this dress definitely ran large. I rented the 0 and was pulling it up all night. Strapless bra helped fill it out a little. It was also a little longer than it looks in the picture. But overall, very pretty.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 10, 2012
I loved this dress!
I can't say enough about this dress, I loved wearing it. I got compliments all night, many from strangers. It was a great fit, very comfortable. I didn't want to return it! The pockets were a bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 24, 2012
Wore the dress for a beach wedding in Mexico. The color, style and fit were super flattering.
Loved, loved loved this dress and it was an incredibly great first experience with Rent the Runway. I had a wedding date in Cancun and wanted to wear a piece that stood out, but not in a revealing, exhibitionist way. This dress was long enough to be classy, with the right amount of swoosh for great dancing at the reception and the color is to DIE for. The picture, taken right at sunset in Isla Mujera, says it all. My only gripe is the chest section - it was bunchy. While it stood up well when standing, it crumbled on itself whenever I sat down, and while I'm small-chested, I'm not THAT small-chested for a size 0/2. Overall, great dress, great experience. Thanks Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
Pretty!
Pro-love how it flows and the pockets. Con-it is a heavy dress for the beach. (The material is heavy) Overall-loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 16, 2012
Mad Men madness
Dress fits as described. Debated for a while between the zero and two but the two had a little more room in the bust. Perfect dress for the Mad Men themed birthday party I attended. Very comfortable dress and I didn't find mysel doing the strapless dress pull-up all night. Sat in place well. Fun, flirty and great color.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2012
So fun, wish I could find a place to buy it!
So fun! Great thick kind of retro fabric, good for any season. I wore this on my birthday and I didn't want to give it back. One of my top rentals of all time. 4 was all that was available and it fit true to size. Would be great for a daytime wedding at any time of year, or evening wedding in summer!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2012
Great dress, got so many compliments! Perfect for an afternoon wedding!
Fit true to size. Top half fit well on the body so I didn't have to adjust as often as I thought due to it being strapless. Very easy to move and perfect for dancing!
RTR CustomerOctober 2, 2015
so it didnt fall down or slip? im thinking of adding straps, woul dthat look bad?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2012
Loved the pockets
I liked the dress, thought the color of it was great for photos, but kept having to retighten the belt. And the thought top part was a little loose.
Sabrina August 19, 2013
Hi, you wore a size 0 and you're a 32D, and it fit you well, really?? If this is true it will be huge on me?
RTR CustomerSeptember 6, 2013
It was very snug in the top, couldn't even wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2012
WAY TOO SMALL AND COULDN'T WEAR
Unfortunately, for me, when renting this dress, a free second size wasn't available. After reading the reviews and speaking with a stylist consultant, I ordered a size I thought would work. I went up a size and kept my fingers crossed. NO LUCK! Although this dress is beautiful, it is really small in the bust. I would not suggest ordering if you are over a C cup. If I had gone any bigger, the dress would have been huge around my waist. I'm giving it 3 stars because the dress was sooo pretty in person and because I believe in RTR. This has not deterred me from renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2012
Awesome Color
Loved the fit of the dress, the top fit well and i cinched my waist with the belt. I loved the button detail at the top. The skirt was full and I loved it Con: I wished the belt had a fastener so it could stay cinched
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
Beautiful but runs a size small.
This is a gorgeous dress but it runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
If a dress is a soul mate, this is mine!
This was my first RTR experience--I was completely floored by how beautiful this dress is. I rented it for a wedding. The color and details are gorgeous! Based on the true-to-size reviews, I ordered a 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2. It fit much better in the bust. I received many compliments and felt gorgeous all evening! I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2012
Loved the color.
Rented this dress as a back up and didn't end up wearing it. While I loved the color....it was a little big (ordered a 0) and could just imagine having to yank it up all night....no thank you. So, if you rent it (which you should be it is a lovely dress), be sure to order a size down as your back up. Also...just a side note...the belt doesn't stay tight very well, so if you're thinking you can just tighten the belt to keep it up....you can't :( Sorry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
Fun Party Dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding on a boat, and could not have been happier. I received tons of compliments. I ordered a size 4 and a size 6, thinking I would wear the 6. The size 6 ended up being a little too big on the top even with a bra, and the 4 fit perfectly with no bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
A Total Hit!
This dress was a hit at a summer wedding I attended! It was perfect for me - the strapless neckline worked just fine up top, and with the wide, flowing skirt I didn't feel constricted at all on bottom (as I'm curvy), and danced the night away. The pockets were definitely a plus, no need to bring a purse. My boyfriend loved it, too. I'm still getting compliments on it, 2 months later!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
September 13, 2012
Loved it!
Wore it to a backyard wedding in August and could not have been happier. Great color and so comfortable. Great skirt to dance in! Super fun!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
Very beautiful dress
I actually didn't wear this dress. I rented two different styles and chose the other. This dress fit perfectly, but it was a lot longer than I expected. The model must be very tall. I am 5'5" and it came below my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 29, 2012
Fantastic color and dress!
So cute! So colorful! So perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 25, 2012
I've wanted this dress since last year, and finally my wish came true! it was everything I wanted and more :) I love RTR!!!!
I've been eye-ing this dress ever since I joined RTR last year. I was skeptical for a while because no one reviewed it or put up pictures, but finally I took the plunge and rented it for my boyfriends brothers wedding. The colors of the wedding were orange and blue for our college colors so the dress went perfectly! I got compliments all night long it was amazing! The material is great, stayed up all night AND dancing was a blast! The skirt is full so when you dance it swings all night long. Loved it so much :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 16, 2012
chic and modest summer dress
loved it, received many compliments all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Amazing, colorful, perfect girly dress!
Loved this dress. Not too red- an interesting color. Beautiful material and the belt looked great even though I usually don't like belts with dresses. Paired it with a Amrita Singh necklace which was perfect and contrasting colors. Wore this to a summer wedding and adored it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 12, 2012
Show stopper
This dress is stunning and I absolutely love it! I usually wear a size 4, but the size 2 fit me much better. This dress fits well with a smaller bust, which is hard to find with this style of dress. The color was vibrant, but not over the top. Everything about this dress was fabulous from the fabric to the fit. I have never before received so many compliments on a dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2012
Such a perfect dress for a wedding! Had a blast wearing it.
Amazing material and so much fun to wear, perfect for dancing and got tons of complements too!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×