You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Lace Illusion Flutter Dress
Rental $45 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this classic Milly lace sheath for a wedding or cocktail party you are throwing. Show off how great you look to your friends by adding a set of bangles like Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Arabian Nights Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Black floral lace(60% cotton; 40% nylon). Crew neckline with sheer lace. Belt at waist. Cascading ruffle detail on back skirt. Back button closure with keyhole opening. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos20

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 10, 2014
Perfect for work dinner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very flattering on. The size two was just a bit too tight in the hips for me. I'm 5'4" and the dress hits me right above the knee. It's easy to put on and zip up by yourself.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 2, 2014
Just the right amount of wow!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress and luckily the 0 fit me perfect. It is very fitted in the waist and after sitting through dinner and eating it was more noticeable to me. My only regret was using this dress for a dinner party because the back it where it's at. The waterfall accent was beautiful. I almost wish his came in another color to make it more wow! Con- was a little long in torso so my bra showed just a bit where the zipper ended, and the top of my bra showed in front. Not at all noticeable with a black bra (i'm also very short). As someone else reviewed the back being loose between the zipper and button, yes it was, but does not effect the dress at all.
PNM
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 16, 2013
fit like a glove!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE this dress so much, wish I could buy it. I needed a dress for a "black tie optional wedding" and rented a 12 and a 10 since reviews said it had no give in the hips. The 10 fit perfectly and I felt great in it. Slightly rode up when seated, but not enough to be bothersome. Can't wait to rent it again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Oct 8, 2013
Fit like a glove, felt confident all night long!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is even more fabulous in person. Very classy
M.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 5, 2013
Beautiful dress for a wedding or cocktail party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress in ivory after my wedding two years ago so I had a good sense of how it would fit and as expected, the 4 fit just right. The cut is flattering and the design is beautiful and classy. Dress arrived on time and in perfect condition.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 22, 2013
Fun, flirty dress perfect for weddings, cocktail parties, and fundraising events!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Chose this dress after reading all the positive reviews from other renters for a black tie fundraiser. Snug in the top and low in the back so I was unable to wear a bra. I am 5'10 and the dress was a great length, ending just above my knees. Many complements throughout the evening. Could sit comfortably during the dinner portion of the evening and eat. Recommend to anyone looking for a upgrade to the LBD!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 31, 2012
Such a beautiful and flattering dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the detail and the back!
AW123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 28, 2012
Perfect for a wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt totally comfortable in this dress all night long. The top is gorgeous and can be worn to a dressy cocktail party or a black tie affair. I wish I owned this dress!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 9, 2012
Perfect for a winter wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this with black tights and maroon wedges - really cute and comfy. Could be dressed up or down. Length was suitable for a tall girl. Nice alternative to the standard LBD.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3622
Oct 27, 2012
This dress is very simple but the beauty is in the details.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful detail - sheer panel on front, open on back and the cut-out lace panel down the back. Very comfortable fit except the one I rented had a loose metal clasp that dug into my back all night. Just a very classic, beautiful dress.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Oct 23, 2012
I wore this to a formal reception. Everyone loved it and wanted to know where I got it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is more of a gauzy type than it looks in the picture which surprised me but was not a problem. It fit absolutely perfectly. I am 6 feet tall and I always have to worry about getting my dresses to an appropriate length and this length was fabulous.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 17, 2012
Very Flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got lots of compliments! This dress was perfect for a K St. business function. It was conservative enough for me not to feel like I was clubbing it with partners, but the length was right and the lace detail made it very fashionable. I wore the 6 without a bra (scandalous!) the night of the party and it was fitted, but I wore the 8 the night before at a nice meal (a little more wiggle room). I would say if you have a larger bust, go the size you normally wear or a size up. I'm not particularly blessed in that area, soooo. But a great dress!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 10, 2012
Nice for a semi-casual wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on my dress! I was nervous about it because everything else was rented out so this was a last resort but I actually ended up liking it a lot! I thought I would need the 6 but the 4 fit better.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6421
Aug 20, 2012
I received so many compliments, I had to rent it twice!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! I rented it for my cousin's black tie wedding and it was a big hit. I got so many compliments! I found that the dress was a little too low cut in the back to wear a strapless bra so I just bought the stick on cups, which worked fine. I found the dress to be true to size. I wear a size 8 and the dress size 8 worked perfectly.
Marissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 2, 2012
I had so many people ask me where I brought the dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit exactly as I imagined it would and was in great shape when it arrived. No pulls, etc on the lace overlay! I received so many compliments on this dress.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 28, 2011
The best moment was when a senior manager told me how great I looked in this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this dress! I want to buy it! I rented the 0 and it fit beautifully. I wore it to work (with an ivory cardigan) and received compliments on how good I looked and then went directly to my brother's wedding rehearsal and dinner (sans cardigan). And to drinks after dinner. I felt fabulous all day and well past midnight! If only I hadn't forgotten the Ganesha bangle in the morning.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 17, 2011
All the amazing compliments I received on the dress and bracelet!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a weekend with 2 events - a Friday night wedding and a Saturday night black-tie event. It was perfect for both events - I have never received so many compliments on a dress! I wore black stockings, black patent pumps, and the Kenneth Jay Lane Ganesha bangle. Overall, I loved the dress. I used a stick-on bra since the keyhole back is pretty low and my strapless bra seemed to peek out, and I knew I'd be dancing and didn't want it to show. The dress was super comfy, very flattering in terms of cut and shape, and seemed to be good quality! I would definitely rent it again!
Rupa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 10, 2014
The lace detail was really nice and it was very appropriate for a formal work event.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got both the 4 and 6 and I couldn't even zip the 4. It was very fitted in the torso, so keep that in mind when ordering. Great dress and I got a lot of compliments so I would still order it again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jan 15, 2014
Comfort and Class
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for an event where I needed to be comfortable. It served it's purpose well! Loved wearing it!
Brandi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 2, 2013
A little too tight for comfort.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was nice but didn't have enough give for me to be comfortable all evening. It felt a little small for the size. The detail in the back was nice though. I ended up going with the other dress that I received as an alternate.
EJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Dec 1, 2013
Classy and elegant, but with gorgeous details.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully, received numerous compliments, felt pretty. A winner!
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8541
Nov 21, 2013
Love this LBD! The ruffle in the back is so fun and the fit is very flattering
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress, but it was perfect for the wedding I went to. I paired it with a gold belt and flats and danced the night away! The top opening was a little big, but otherwise it he fit was fine. Would definitely rent again.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 14, 2013
I had over 20 people come up to me & ask me "Where Did I get that AMAZING Dress?!" Wonderful day!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress stayed true to its form. I had wonderful comments all night - from the moment I took the dress out of the bag till the end of leaving the wedding. I could not wear a bra with it, and it was during a bitter cold wedding in Wisconsin. But it didn't matter & didn't affect anything (you couldn't see anything). I want to rent this dress over & over again.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 14, 2013
I met my (now) boyfriend in this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress. It was classy enough for the formal affair I was going to, but still cute and fun!
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 18, 2013
Classic
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted, not much stretch. Perfect length.
Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 5, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
On the hanger it looked a little heavy, especially for a March wedding, but it was actually perfect for the occassion!
CMH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 23, 2013
This dress was really comfortable and cute.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, and I thought it had a great balance: sexy and classy. I wore it to a Friday evening wedding, and the color and style were right on point.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8543
Jun 30, 2013
Not the dress for me. :-(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress, and I ended up not wearing it. Even so, the dress did not fit my body shape well.
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 12, 2013
It's a perfect black dress. Lots of complements!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight in the bust
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 28, 2013
This was a perfect little black dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfect - very true to size. I would recommend sizing up as your second size if you have a medium to large chest - that is where it could get a little snug. I would absolutely buy this dress!
Suz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
May 3, 2013
I received a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's a beautiful dress! I loved the lace across the top and back of dress. Very figure flattering!
Melanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 3, 2013
Disappointed in the fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to love this dress; in fact, I loved it--except for one important thing. The lace connects in the back with a button hook by the nape of the neck, and the excess material bunched out by my upper back (too much material). Had I been planning to wear a pashmina or cardigan all night, I think I would've still worn the dress, because it fit beautifully everywhere else. But short women likely will have a problem with the lace/sheer fabric bunching and ruining what otherwise is a gorgeous look! I went with the Lilly "Beauty Within" Dress and was really happy with it! Definitely recommend ordering a back-up dress if you plan to order the Milly dress and are petite like me.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 26, 2013
perfect wedding dress. not too short on a 5'7" frame.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was perfect for an evening wedding. the length made it appropriate and allowed m to wear heels without showing off too much leg, yet the top was still delicate and pretty. It was not tight but I did not feel frumpy at all. very comfortable overall. I thought the lace "tail" on the back was a little odd, but didn't stop me from loving it.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 5, 2013
No movement, but very classy and looked great in photos.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am pear-sized and I wouldn't recommend this dress if you need to move, dance etc. There is no stretch in the dress so if you have hips and want to dance at your event, I would recommend something with a little more movement. Otherwise the dress was great and looked great in pictures! I was getting compliments all night!
Becci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 24, 2013
Gorgeous and comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. It was beautiful and everyone wanted to know where it was from! I would absolutely recommend it!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 21, 2013
This dress is so fun! It is timeless from the front with a bit of flare in the back!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was such a fun choice for a formal cocktail event I attended in NYC. From the front, the sheer illusion neck is very tasteful and the back adds a bit of flare. I thought the dress fit perfectly and would recommend anyone to rent it!
Krystal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 4, 2013
Very pretty! Loved the lace and the back bow details!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my sisters sweet-15 party. I got so many compliments on this pretty dress. Everyone loved the back the best, but i really loved the lace detail in front. Super cute on, my only wish,(which is why its not a 5 Star review) is that it could have been a tad shorter on me than it was. OVERALL- Beautiful!
LB
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Mar 1, 2013
Perfect for a semi-formal wedding, the price of this rental is what makes RTR a great option!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an out of town wedding and forgot a strapless bra, usually a huge issue as I'm 36D but went without and didn't have a problem. The length was perfect and the back ruffle was really fun. I would definitely rent this dress again! I usually wear a 10 but that was unavailable, I got the 12 and it was a little large but still looked good and fit comfortably.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 28, 2013
Classic LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a winter wedding reception. I was looking for a classic LBD, and the lace detail and back design make this one fun. Because it was winter, I wore this with black tights and black suede pumps.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 20, 2012
Love this dress. Classic and comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 4 fit perfectly. The lace back and small lace bustle make this dress more formal than a standard LBD. The top was fitted enough that I didn't have to wear a bra. Would highly recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress