Milly

Lace Illusion Flutter Dress

$59 to buy
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this classic Milly lace sheath for a wedding or cocktail party you are throwing. Show off how great you look to your friends by adding a set of bangles like Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Arabian Nights Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black floral lace(60% cotton; 40% nylon). Crew neckline with sheer lace. Belt at waist. Cascading ruffle detail on back skirt. Back button closure with keyhole opening. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

90 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 75
Large 2
Photos 28
genecagg
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is not done justice in the pictures. Very pretty on. Great for a business cocktail event when you need to dress more conservatively. Rent your size or go one up.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Oct 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress for a wedding this weekend and got so many compliments - everyone wanted to know where I got my dresss! The lace detailing is beautiful! It hit right at my knee, which was great for a rather conservative family event. I rented both the 4 and the 6, as I'm usually between the two, but went with the 6 as the 4 was too snug. It might be a good idea to size up for your extra size. Overall great dress!
CH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding. I felt that sizing was right on. I'm usually a 6 dress size (5'7" and 140lbs), and the 6 fit perfectly. This dress was comfortable and supportive enough - there is some very mild boning in the bodice. The hem hit at my knees and the dress looked great with heels! The only issue I had was that the lace had been pulled on the front upon arrival. It wasn't super visible because the dress is black lace on black lining, but annoying nonetheless. The ruffle in back is subtle, but cute. I enjoyed wearing this dress!
Katie
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Oct 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for an evening wedding. It is very flattering and fit true to size. It is a classic design with a bit of whimsy in the back.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 27, 2011

Classy Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THIS DRESS IS GORGEOUS! The model doesn't even do it justice. I have big boobs and most of my fat accumulates around my mid-section. This dress hid all my imperfections and I looked great! I got compliments all night long. I attended a work gala and found that I looked sophisticated and classy. The dress is also very sexy. The intricate lace design is gorgeous. I was worried about the length because I'm short so I bought 5inch heels to balance it out.
RC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress, it was perfect for a fall wedding this past weekend. It was a little loose on top but not so much that I felt uncomfortable. Would rent it again in a heartbeat!
kac612
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and it was perfect! I got a size 0 and a size 2 and the size 0 fit perfectly. It fell right to my knees and with heels it looked just right. Just like the other reviews this pictures do not do this dress justice the back makes the whole dress! I will be renting this dress again!
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Nov 21, 2011

Great for work event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a fundraiser with some of my company's biggest clients. It was understated, yet had interesting details. I received a number of compliments and felt beautiful! I wore the 8 (which is my normal size) and it felt a bit tighter than I'd like.
Elisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 6, 2011

Classy, elegant dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress for a winter wedding with bare legs and platform pumps. It was easy to dance in. I am glad I got a size up as my normal size was tight around my bust. Would definitely rent again!
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 9, 2011

Channeling "Mad Men"

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Oh, how I wish I had been able to wear this dress size 12. It runs small, and being between two sizes right now, I needed a 14. Alas! The back is the best part! The lace gives this dress a vintage feel with modern look.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×