Jenny Bow Dress

$33 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

What's not to love about this Milly one shoulder dress? Wear this with Chamak's Slice Bangle Set and you will be set for any party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black textured stripe. One shoulder neckline. Satin bow at shoulder. Hidden side zip. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size44
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 18, 2015
This dress was a little shorter than I had originally thought...
A little too short, but loose in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2015
Perfect, Comfortable Dress!
Beautiful dress! Very comfortable! I wore it 2 months pregnant and it fit amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2015
Beautiful
Thought the 6 was going to be too tight as the 8 wasn't available but it fit perfectly. It has the right amount of stretch and comfort for sitting or dancing all night. Little threads of silver gave it a really dressy look over a plain black dress. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
It is a cute black dress but pretty short!
Just ran too short for my liking! Cute dress though. If you are between sizes, I'd go up a tad, it ran just a smidge small. I am normally an 8 or 10 and have broad shoulders.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2014
The dress fit true to size and was comfortable.
I wore the dress for a college formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 18, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
The dress fit poorly. Milly normally fits me very well! I was surprised!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2014
Great for holiday parties - classy twist on the LBD
Used fashion tape to keep the bow flat and shaped
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2014
Great dress for NYE!
Wore this for a NYE party...got the 8 and 10. Although both sizes fit, the 10 provided just a little more room and was a little bit longer which I needed since I am on the tall side. All in all, very comfortable and cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2014
Lots of compliments
Was stretched out a bit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2014
Perfect dress!
Fit true to size...very comfortable.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
January 30, 2014
The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments throughout the night!
Very impressed with the dress! Definitely fits a little large so I would recommend ordering a size smaller than usual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2014
Sparkly potato sack
I rented this for my birthday party and ended up sending it back the day that it came. The dress just kind of hung there on me as if I didn't have any curves (and I definitely do). The bow was flat, but could have been fixed if the rest of the dress had worked. Looked so cute in the picture and I was sad with the results when I put it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
January 11, 2014
nice holiday party dress
I really enjoyed the sparkly stripes. I was pleasantly surprised that the dress was nice and light (I was nervous that the stripes were heavy beads or something). And the bow on the one shoulder was super cute and got lots of compliments. Overall it was a nice rental for a holiday party - a LBD with some extra flair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
January 1, 2014
Dress looked and fit great! Perfect for New Years Eve.
I have an odd shape, which make finding a dress that looks flattering on me almost impossible. This dress looked so good and fit so well I am tempted to buy it. Dress runs large on top and narrow through hips. I have a large bust (32DDD), a high waist, hips, but not a lot of tush (I'm what you would call square-assed). This dress hid the bad parts and accentuated the good (my long skinny legs). I ordered dress in a 6 and 8. The 6 fit better across the bust, but was too tight in hips so I ended up wearing the 8 (which is what I usually wear) so I would NOT recommend this dress if you are pear-shaped or hourglass, and size down if small in the bust. However, I recommend this dress for women of all ages. The length was perfect and material very easy to wear and high-quality. Wear spanks if you need to flatten any belly lumps (I did) :)
RTR CustomerFebruary 28, 2014
There is no way you're 43!! You look at least 10 years younger!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2013
Wow! I looked stunning!
I loved this dress, how it sparkled, how it fit and how it made me feel. Wow! Perfect for a fancy work affair. The fit was good, but I may have been even happier we're my back-up a size down instead of a size up. Still, I felt great, received gobs of compliments (even days later) and felt polished but (professionally and appropriately) sexy. Can I own this one? Please?????
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2013
It was fun, but the bow laid flat the whole time
Wish the bow was up like in the picture. Sort of a baggy/shift dress fit but I expected that and it was what I was going for. I got lots of compliments on it
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2013
Fun party dress!
This dress was really cute. I wore it to my company holiday party! However, the fit was a little off. I wear a four in most RTR dresses, and I did end up wearing the 4 in this dress but the top was a little loose and the bottom was very snug. If you have curvy hips this may not be the best dress for you. And for those wondering why I didn't just size up, the 6 was way too big! So I think i was just in between sizes. But overall cute dress, comfortable, and fun for a party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for a holiday party or wedding.
The overall fit was true to size. Super comfortable and not too short.
RachelBDecember 27, 2013
you look FAB! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
December 9, 2013
If you want a LBD that stands out from the others Rent THIS DRESS!
Perfect Length, Size Down dress runs a little big, Super easy to wear. No spanks or anything underneath to wear. The bow was bent so i tucked both sides in and made it work. I received lots of compliments! Great choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 21, 2013
Back up, not worn
The fit of this dress is so odd. The layer underneath is too slippery or something so the dress does not lay nicely at all. It made me look lumpy somehow, even though it was a little bit big. On the hanger it looks really pretty, but the fit is a nightmare and I'm not really sure what body type it would work for
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2013
I got so many compliments wearing this!
This was an absolutely stunning dress. Not only did it flatter my figure, but it was just loose enough in the waist for me to enjoy an amazing dinner without feeling uncomfortable. I'm planning to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 25, 2013
Wore this for my winter formal. Fit well, and the right dress for the occasion
Very straight throughout, so probably best on a non curvy person. Fits fairly true to size, but having the one shoulder helped a lot because it was slightly loose. The metallic accents throughout the dress were beautiful, and the dress fabric is a little fuzzy, so I would not pick it to wear in warm weather. Great length!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
Fun for the holidays!
Fun dress for the holidays!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2013
Great Party Dress!
Wore this for a friends birthday party. Fit was great. Definitely would wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
I loved this dress! I got it kind of last minute for my sorority formal & it ended up being perfect.
I usually wear a 6 or a 4 in dresses, depending on the designer...or how much i had to eat that day ha. This dress ran a little big in my opinion. The 4 fit like a glove but still could have been taken in a smidge. It was very flattering too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2013
Fun to wear, comfortable
A little more than a little black dress, fun details and just a hint of sparkle
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Elegant but tight.
Just ran a little tight on the bottom.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2013
Such a classic dress! I wore it for a Christmas Cocktail party and it was perfect!
I usually wear a 0 or 2 in Milly and the 0 fit me perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
January 15, 2013
LBD with a little shimmer!
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and I got so many compliments! It's just so cute and pretty. I rented an 8, with a back-up of a size 6 and I ended up wearing the 6. It was still a little large through the waist and bust, but the 8 was practically swimming on me, so definitely rent a size down! I loved how the dress had the iridescent and shimmery appearance, but the little pieces of fabric came off all night. Just be prepared to leave your chair looking like you may be shedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2013
Ended up not wearing - but cute!
Although this was a very cute dress, the smallest size did not fit my smaller chest area! The top hung too lose from my chest, but thanks to RTR for sending another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 10, 2013
My friends from New York telling me I looked like I should be in New York (instead of Mid Missouri)
Absolutely LOVED this dress. Like other reviewers stated, it is loose through the waist. I liked not having to wear Spanx for once. I had to pin the shoulder because the front came down just a little too low on me. As a result of the pinning the dress was shorter than I generally like to wear a dress, but was probably about the length the dress is intended to be worn (I'm 5 feet tall so usually everything is a little long on me). I wish I had some double stick tape for the "strapless" side of the dress. It seemed to be a little loose under the arm and gapped just a little. I attempted to wear my strapless bra with one strap but because of the angle of the strap I could not adequately hide it. Strapless bra worked fine though I usually like a little more support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2013
Cute, but too small
I think it runs a little small. It didn't look quite right on me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2012
It was perfect fit. Just love the one shoulder look. I got compliments the whole night, it was fun
I used the Hollywood tapes to hold up the right side of the dress. Otherwise I have no problems at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2012
I will not forget to cross this one off the list for next time!
Material was almost itchy and heavy, like chenille. Unfortunately while it didn't fit, it also didn't appeal to me once I saw it in person. It's very short as well.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 12, 2012
Comfortable and Very Stylish
I had to use the body tape to keep the side from drooping too low and showing my corset. Other than that, very comfortable and many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 5, 2012
Great, flattering & comfortable dress
I rented this dress for a work party with a Speakeasy theme -- it worked very well for our 1920s theme, with a touch of Great Gatsby. I normally wear a 10 but sometimes need a 12 on top, so I ordered both and the 12 fit better (was a bit loose in the waist/hips). I have a large bust so this was perfect. It is definitely on the shorter side, so if you're someone who wants more thigh coverage, I wouldn't recommend this. I loved the dress though and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2012
LBD love
This was the perfect little black dress that I would never buy, but I totally loved rocking. It runs a tad small, and is a tad short for my height... but it was a lot of fun to wear. It's very well built... but at the same time, I would never pay the original price tag for it. I rented it as my second dress backup because you can never go wrong with a LBD.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
It was great!
The dress was great! Didn't show my shape very well, but the length was nice and it fit well. Overall it was good
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2012
Adorable dress, runs too small and short
I thought this dress was adorable and when I received it, it was even cuter in person. Very fun for a wedding or night out. However, it runs way too small and too short and I ended up being a little self conscious because of it. I would recommend ordering a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Appropriate for a night out, not a wedding
Didn't end up wearing this dress as it was too tight through the butt/legs and too short. The dress was very form fitting
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×