Rent the Runway

Milly

Jenny Bow Dress

$33 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

What's not to love about this Milly one shoulder dress? Wear this with Chamak's Slice Bangle Set and you will be set for any party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black textured stripe. One shoulder neckline. Satin bow at shoulder. Hidden side zip. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

70 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 43
Large 21
Photos 25
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 25, 2010

I wore this to a Rent the Runway event in Georgia and it was great for the occasion. A very classic style with feminine details.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I agree with the review above. It fits true to size, is flattering on nearly any body type, and is a classic - good for many occasions.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2011

I had so many compliments on this dress! Thank you RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love, Love, Love this dress! I just got it today! It came a day early! I love the back! I usually wear a size 4, so I got a 4 and a 6. The 4 is a little big and could have gone with a 2 but it wasn't much of a difference! You can't tell it is big at all! It is perfect and it will look great for my formal! I was surprised with the texture of the dress! It is actually soft and a little fuzzy feeling and is so comfortable!!!
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

Love that the dress arrived on time, wasn't wrinkled and easy to return don't have to hassle with dry cleaners! definitely will continue renting from you... waiting for my dress in the mail now!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a Bridesmaid dress... all girls could wear their own style and it was awesome.. the only thing is i think it ran a bit large I am 5'3 and 125 pounds and the 4 was a little loose i got a cute broach and pinned it in the back to make it a little tighter through my mid section... Loved it tho and LOVE rent the runway
Corinne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

The packaging! Love the "branding" throughout!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority semi formal. All the other reviews said it ran large, so I order a 0 and a 2 (I usually wear a 2). The 0 fit better, less material around the torso, but it was tight around my rear end and would ride up, however I carry my weight in this area. I would not recommend this dress for women with larger assests because the material does not give and therefore the dress riding up throughout the night. Really cute dress though, loved it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

I've been away from home and traveling for a month and if this dress didn't work, I'd have nothing to wear to a wedding on NYE. RTR came through for me as always.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran a little bit big and the bow was flattened. Overall I thought the dress was appropriate for the occasion, but I've had better luck with other dresses.
ChiGirl
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2012

having something cute to wear that I felt good in!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was looking something that wasn't totally form fitting and flattering to me size. I have a curvy hourglass shape and it didn't fit perfectly because I think it was meant for someone who was a little less curvy. The only thing I didn't like is that it really minimized my bust line (which was a negative for my husband--lol). I wore the dress anyway (thankfully it was black and forgiving) and had a great experience. This was my first time using RTR and I would definitely use them again. Next time I will definitely use the "choose a different style for $25" option so I can give a 5 star review!
Lupe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Feb 15, 2012

Danceing the night away in the lbd!!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out to the club for my birthday, I loved this the most because it was easy to dance around in.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2012

My friends were jealous of the really unique dress I had found, and astonished when I proudly admitted to renting it from rtr!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is great and so flattering, especially on someone like me with a lack of curves. I wore it to our Homecoming dance in October and got so many compliments on what a cute, unique dress I had, everyone wanted to know where I got it. I was almost afraid to let them in on my little secret! But I spread the word of RTR and rented another dress for prom! It was just a comfortable, flattering choice. It fit so beautifully. Would definitely rent again and recommend!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 5, 2012

Great, flattering & comfortable dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a work party with a Speakeasy theme -- it worked very well for our 1920s theme, with a touch of Great Gatsby. I normally wear a 10 but sometimes need a 12 on top, so I ordered both and the 12 fit better (was a bit loose in the waist/hips). I have a large bust so this was perfect. It is definitely on the shorter side, so if you're someone who wants more thigh coverage, I wouldn't recommend this. I loved the dress though and it was perfect for the occasion.
Dorothy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 28, 2012

It was perfect fit. Just love the one shoulder look. I got compliments the whole night, it was fun

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I used the Hollywood tapes to hold up the right side of the dress. Otherwise I have no problems at all.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 2, 2013

Cute, but too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I think it runs a little small. It didn't look quite right on me.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

My friends from New York telling me I looked like I should be in New York (instead of Mid Missouri)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Absolutely LOVED this dress. Like other reviewers stated, it is loose through the waist. I liked not having to wear Spanx for once. I had to pin the shoulder because the front came down just a little too low on me. As a result of the pinning the dress was shorter than I generally like to wear a dress, but was probably about the length the dress is intended to be worn (I'm 5 feet tall so usually everything is a little long on me). I wish I had some double stick tape for the "strapless" side of the dress. It seemed to be a little loose under the arm and gapped just a little. I attempted to wear my strapless bra with one strap but because of the angle of the strap I could not adequately hide it. Strapless bra worked fine though I usually like a little more support.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

Ended up not wearing - but cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Although this was a very cute dress, the smallest size did not fit my smaller chest area! The top hung too lose from my chest, but thanks to RTR for sending another dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Jan 15, 2013

LBD with a little shimmer!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and I got so many compliments! It's just so cute and pretty. I rented an 8, with a back-up of a size 6 and I ended up wearing the 6. It was still a little large through the waist and bust, but the 8 was practically swimming on me, so definitely rent a size down! I loved how the dress had the iridescent and shimmery appearance, but the little pieces of fabric came off all night. Just be prepared to leave your chair looking like you may be shedding.
liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Such a classic dress! I wore it for a Christmas Cocktail party and it was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 0 or 2 in Milly and the 0 fit me perfectly!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2013

Elegant but tight.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Just ran a little tight on the bottom.
luckylady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Fun to wear, comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little more than a little black dress, fun details and just a hint of sparkle
Tory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

I loved this dress! I got it kind of last minute for my sorority formal & it ended up being perfect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 6 or a 4 in dresses, depending on the designer...or how much i had to eat that day ha. This dress ran a little big in my opinion. The 4 fit like a glove but still could have been taken in a smidge. It was very flattering too.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 13, 2013

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a friends birthday party. Fit was great. Definitely would wear again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Fun for the holidays!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun dress for the holidays!
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Wore this for my winter formal. Fit well, and the right dress for the occasion

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very straight throughout, so probably best on a non curvy person. Fits fairly true to size, but having the one shoulder helped a lot because it was slightly loose. The metallic accents throughout the dress were beautiful, and the dress fabric is a little fuzzy, so I would not pick it to wear in warm weather. Great length!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

I got so many compliments wearing this!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was an absolutely stunning dress. Not only did it flatter my figure, but it was just loose enough in the waist for me to enjoy an amazing dinner without feeling uncomfortable. I'm planning to rent it again!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Back up, not worn

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress is so odd. The layer underneath is too slippery or something so the dress does not lay nicely at all. It made me look lumpy somehow, even though it was a little bit big. On the hanger it looks really pretty, but the fit is a nightmare and I'm not really sure what body type it would work for
Margie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

If you want a LBD that stands out from the others Rent THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Perfect Length, Size Down dress runs a little big, Super easy to wear. No spanks or anything underneath to wear. The bow was bent so i tucked both sides in and made it work. I received lots of compliments! Great choice!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for a holiday party or wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The overall fit was true to size. Super comfortable and not too short.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really cute. I wore it to my company holiday party! However, the fit was a little off. I wear a four in most RTR dresses, and I did end up wearing the 4 in this dress but the top was a little loose and the bottom was very snug. If you have curvy hips this may not be the best dress for you. And for those wondering why I didn't just size up, the 6 was way too big! So I think i was just in between sizes. But overall cute dress, comfortable, and fun for a party!
Margaux
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

It was fun, but the bow laid flat the whole time

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wish the bow was up like in the picture. Sort of a baggy/shift dress fit but I expected that and it was what I was going for. I got lots of compliments on it
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Wow! I looked stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, how it sparkled, how it fit and how it made me feel. Wow! Perfect for a fancy work affair. The fit was good, but I may have been even happier we're my back-up a size down instead of a size up. Still, I felt great, received gobs of compliments (even days later) and felt polished but (professionally and appropriately) sexy. Can I own this one? Please?????
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Dress looked and fit great! Perfect for New Years Eve.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have an odd shape, which make finding a dress that looks flattering on me almost impossible. This dress looked so good and fit so well I am tempted to buy it. Dress runs large on top and narrow through hips. I have a large bust (32DDD), a high waist, hips, but not a lot of tush (I'm what you would call square-assed). This dress hid the bad parts and accentuated the good (my long skinny legs). I ordered dress in a 6 and 8. The 6 fit better across the bust, but was too tight in hips so I ended up wearing the 8 (which is what I usually wear) so I would NOT recommend this dress if you are pear-shaped or hourglass, and size down if small in the bust. However, I recommend this dress for women of all ages. The length was perfect and material very easy to wear and high-quality. Wear spanks if you need to flatten any belly lumps (I did) :)
Eurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Jan 11, 2014

nice holiday party dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed the sparkly stripes. I was pleasantly surprised that the dress was nice and light (I was nervous that the stripes were heavy beads or something). And the bow on the one shoulder was super cute and got lots of compliments. Overall it was a nice rental for a holiday party - a LBD with some extra flair!
Elizabeth-Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Sparkly potato sack

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday party and ended up sending it back the day that it came. The dress just kind of hung there on me as if I didn't have any curves (and I definitely do). The bow was flat, but could have been fixed if the rest of the dress had worked. Looked so cute in the picture and I was sad with the results when I put it on.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Jan 30, 2014

The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very impressed with the dress! Definitely fits a little large so I would recommend ordering a size smaller than usual.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size...very comfortable.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was stretched out a bit
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Great dress for NYE!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a NYE party...got the 8 and 10. Although both sizes fit, the 10 provided just a little more room and was a little bit longer which I needed since I am on the tall side. All in all, very comfortable and cute dress!
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2014

Great for holiday parties - classy twist on the LBD

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Used fashion tape to keep the bow flat and shaped
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

I didn't end up wearing the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit poorly. Milly normally fits me very well! I was surprised!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

The dress fit true to size and was comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress for a college formal.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

It is a cute black dress but pretty short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just ran too short for my liking! Cute dress though. If you are between sizes, I'd go up a tad, it ran just a smidge small. I am normally an 8 or 10 and have broad shoulders.
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thought the 6 was going to be too tight as the 8 wasn't available but it fit perfectly. It has the right amount of stretch and comfort for sitting or dancing all night. Little threads of silver gave it a really dressy look over a plain black dress. Would rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×