Jenny Bow Dress

$33 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

What's not to love about this Milly one shoulder dress? Wear this with Chamak's Slice Bangle Set and you will be set for any party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black textured stripe. One shoulder neckline. Satin bow at shoulder. Hidden side zip. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 5, 2010
This dress was fabulous. I wore it to a fall wedding and got a million compliments all night long. It was comfortable and fit true to size. This was my first time using rent the runway and I am already hooked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2010
I wore this to a Rent the Runway event in Georgia and it was great for the occasion. A very classic style with feminine details.
I agree with the review above. It fits true to size, is flattering on nearly any body type, and is a classic - good for many occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
November 1, 2010
The dress was larger up top and wider than I expected. I couldn't keep the dress up with my 32A breasts in a size 0. I found it large for a 0 compared to other Milly size 0 dresses that fit. Otherwise very lovely dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2011
I had so many compliments on this dress! Thank you RTR!
Love, Love, Love this dress! I just got it today! It came a day early! I love the back! I usually wear a size 4, so I got a 4 and a 6. The 4 is a little big and could have gone with a 2 but it wasn't much of a difference! You can't tell it is big at all! It is perfect and it will look great for my formal! I was surprised with the texture of the dress! It is actually soft and a little fuzzy feeling and is so comfortable!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress! I paired it with a cropped blazer for a nice dinner and then took off the blazer for dancing with the girls in Vegas. Very classy, sexy, and chic. I got a ton of compliments. I put it with some dangling earrings as well and put my hair up to show off the one shoulder. You will love it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2011
This was a great dress! Even received a complement from my 16 year old picky daughter! Perfect mini length for me. Has an internal slip that does make it less flexible size wise but was very true to size.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2011
This dress is all about elegant simplicity. I wore it to a black tie event in early March and it was perfect. Somewhere in between the ultra formality of a long gown and a cocktail dress in a more casual fabric. The dress is comfortable and the fabric very light. The slip doesn't have much give, though. I have a compact upper body (34B) and ample hips. I usually wear a size 6 for a loose fit, but had to go with an 8 on this dress to allow for the dress to drape as it is shown on the picture. The 8 was not as fitted on top as I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2011
Maybe this isn't meant for the pears but while I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, this time the 4 was WAY to big up on top and in the middle and just right at the hips. I have a booty and hips so I didn't even bother trying to get a 2 to see if it fits better. The dress is really cute though and I was sad to have to return it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2011
Amazing dress! Got so many compliments on the bow detail.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2011
I found this dress to be average..it ran true to size and I did wear it to a wedding but I found it to be a little blah... Great experience with the site in general though.. Will definitely rent again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 9, 2011
I wore it to a christmas cocktail party! It was perfect & fit so well!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
September 6, 2011
I was not able to wear this dress to my event. I rented sizes "0" and "2" and they were both too large. The waist and hip area of the dress didn't fit as close to the body as I would have liked which would have been okay if the bust area wasn't so huge. I am a 32 B and the top did not fit me at all. The dress dropped down so low I could not even wear a strapless bra underneath. Also without a bra the dress comes down so low I was in danger of a wardrobe malfunction. The dress is pretty and fun but should be suggested for a least a C cup.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2011
This dress did not work on my body type - 5'4 130 lbs. Fit in all the wrong places
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 20, 2011
Very pretty dress but not necessarily flattering because the dress falls very straight, like a shift. It was nice but not great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2011
This dress is clearly made for someone who is wayyy bigger on top than they are the bottom. I am typically a size 6, but wound up wearing the 4 because the middle and top of the 6 absolutely ballooned out around me while the bottom clung to my hips. I wound up wearing the 4 and tying a ribbon around the waist. It looked OK as a last minute substitute and the fabric was cute as well as the 1 shoulder bow detail, but I would definitely NOT rent this dress again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
October 6, 2011
I ordered this dress as a backup when I placed an order for a more extravagant dress I wasn't 100% sold I could pull off. While I didn't end up wearing it to the event, I really liked the dress when I tried it on, and would rent it again in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2011
Love that the dress arrived on time, wasn't wrinkled and easy to return don't have to hassle with dry cleaners! definitely will continue renting from you... waiting for my dress in the mail now!
I rented this as a Bridesmaid dress... all girls could wear their own style and it was awesome.. the only thing is i think it ran a bit large I am 5'3 and 125 pounds and the 4 was a little loose i got a cute broach and pinned it in the back to make it a little tighter through my mid section... Loved it tho and LOVE rent the runway
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2011
The packaging! Love the "branding" throughout!
I rented this dress for my sorority semi formal. All the other reviews said it ran large, so I order a 0 and a 2 (I usually wear a 2). The 0 fit better, less material around the torso, but it was tight around my rear end and would ride up, however I carry my weight in this area. I would not recommend this dress for women with larger assests because the material does not give and therefore the dress riding up throughout the night. Really cute dress though, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2012
I've been away from home and traveling for a month and if this dress didn't work, I'd have nothing to wear to a wedding on NYE. RTR came through for me as always.
This dress ran a little bit big and the bow was flattened. Overall I thought the dress was appropriate for the occasion, but I've had better luck with other dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2012
having something cute to wear that I felt good in!
I was looking something that wasn't totally form fitting and flattering to me size. I have a curvy hourglass shape and it didn't fit perfectly because I think it was meant for someone who was a little less curvy. The only thing I didn't like is that it really minimized my bust line (which was a negative for my husband--lol). I wore the dress anyway (thankfully it was black and forgiving) and had a great experience. This was my first time using RTR and I would definitely use them again. Next time I will definitely use the "choose a different style for $25" option so I can give a 5 star review!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2012
Perfect party dress!
This dress is comfortable, fits great and is the perfect little black dress! I loved the subtle shimmer detail that made it more than your average LBD. I wore this for New Years and received a TON of compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 6, 2012
Hit of the Party
I wore this to a holiday function. I got a ton of compliments on it, it's got some sparkle that doesn't really show up online. I will say that I'm 5'6" and definitely wore tights because it really is a mini. Overall I really liked this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2012
A great lbd
This dress was great! I wore it for NYE and got lots of compliments! The dress does run large though. I normally wear or 4 or 6, and I ended up wearing the size 2. A great dress to go out in and not have to worry about eating or drinking!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
February 15, 2012
Danceing the night away in the lbd!!!!
I wore this dress out to the club for my birthday, I loved this the most because it was easy to dance around in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2012
fun lbd
I wore this to an engagement party for a friend. It was fun and easy to wear. Loved the bow detail and the slight shimmer to the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2012
My friends were jealous of the really unique dress I had found, and astonished when I proudly admitted to renting it from rtr!
This dress is great and so flattering, especially on someone like me with a lack of curves. I wore it to our Homecoming dance in October and got so many compliments on what a cute, unique dress I had, everyone wanted to know where I got it. I was almost afraid to let them in on my little secret! But I spread the word of RTR and rented another dress for prom! It was just a comfortable, flattering choice. It fit so beautifully. Would definitely rent again and recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
perfect
the dress was perfect... I wore it to an engagement party
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
Cute
Perfect for my birthday party! Good length. If you have a big bust this might not be the best choice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Appropriate for a night out, not a wedding
Didn't end up wearing this dress as it was too tight through the butt/legs and too short. The dress was very form fitting
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2012
Adorable dress, runs too small and short
I thought this dress was adorable and when I received it, it was even cuter in person. Very fun for a wedding or night out. However, it runs way too small and too short and I ended up being a little self conscious because of it. I would recommend ordering a size up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
It was great!
The dress was great! Didn't show my shape very well, but the length was nice and it fit well. Overall it was good
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2012
LBD love
This was the perfect little black dress that I would never buy, but I totally loved rocking. It runs a tad small, and is a tad short for my height... but it was a lot of fun to wear. It's very well built... but at the same time, I would never pay the original price tag for it. I rented it as my second dress backup because you can never go wrong with a LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 5, 2012
Great, flattering & comfortable dress
I rented this dress for a work party with a Speakeasy theme -- it worked very well for our 1920s theme, with a touch of Great Gatsby. I normally wear a 10 but sometimes need a 12 on top, so I ordered both and the 12 fit better (was a bit loose in the waist/hips). I have a large bust so this was perfect. It is definitely on the shorter side, so if you're someone who wants more thigh coverage, I wouldn't recommend this. I loved the dress though and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 12, 2012
Comfortable and Very Stylish
I had to use the body tape to keep the side from drooping too low and showing my corset. Other than that, very comfortable and many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2012
I will not forget to cross this one off the list for next time!
Material was almost itchy and heavy, like chenille. Unfortunately while it didn't fit, it also didn't appeal to me once I saw it in person. It's very short as well.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2012
It was perfect fit. Just love the one shoulder look. I got compliments the whole night, it was fun
I used the Hollywood tapes to hold up the right side of the dress. Otherwise I have no problems at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2013
Cute, but too small
I think it runs a little small. It didn't look quite right on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 10, 2013
My friends from New York telling me I looked like I should be in New York (instead of Mid Missouri)
Absolutely LOVED this dress. Like other reviewers stated, it is loose through the waist. I liked not having to wear Spanx for once. I had to pin the shoulder because the front came down just a little too low on me. As a result of the pinning the dress was shorter than I generally like to wear a dress, but was probably about the length the dress is intended to be worn (I'm 5 feet tall so usually everything is a little long on me). I wish I had some double stick tape for the "strapless" side of the dress. It seemed to be a little loose under the arm and gapped just a little. I attempted to wear my strapless bra with one strap but because of the angle of the strap I could not adequately hide it. Strapless bra worked fine though I usually like a little more support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2013
Ended up not wearing - but cute!
Although this was a very cute dress, the smallest size did not fit my smaller chest area! The top hung too lose from my chest, but thanks to RTR for sending another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
January 15, 2013
LBD with a little shimmer!
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and I got so many compliments! It's just so cute and pretty. I rented an 8, with a back-up of a size 6 and I ended up wearing the 6. It was still a little large through the waist and bust, but the 8 was practically swimming on me, so definitely rent a size down! I loved how the dress had the iridescent and shimmery appearance, but the little pieces of fabric came off all night. Just be prepared to leave your chair looking like you may be shedding.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×