Rent the Runway

Milly

Jenny Bow Dress

$33 to buy
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

What's not to love about this Milly one shoulder dress? Wear this with Chamak's Slice Bangle Set and you will be set for any party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black textured stripe. One shoulder neckline. Satin bow at shoulder. Hidden side zip. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

71 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 44
Large 21
Photos 25
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 5, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was fabulous. I wore it to a fall wedding and got a million compliments all night long. It was comfortable and fit true to size. This was my first time using rent the runway and I am already hooked.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Nov 1, 2010

Overall fit: Large
The dress was larger up top and wider than I expected. I couldn't keep the dress up with my 32A breasts in a size 0. I found it large for a 0 compared to other Milly size 0 dresses that fit. Otherwise very lovely dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Nov 15, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I was hesitant to get the dress because I don't have a model's body -- I'm a 10/12 with a big chest, small waist and big hips. But this dress is super cute, very flattering and comfy! I was worried it would also be too long on me (I'm 5'3), but it hits about mid-thigh and is a great length. This was my first experience with RTR, but I'll be back for sure!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 26, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Super cute dress on, looked great in pics. I would recommend having some hollywood tape handy as the bow does not lay flat, I had to stick it in place to stay up. It's also a bit large around the top and tends to hug around the hips.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress! I paired it with a cropped blazer for a nice dinner and then took off the blazer for dancing with the girls in Vegas. Very classy, sexy, and chic. I got a ton of compliments. I put it with some dangling earrings as well and put my hair up to show off the one shoulder. You will love it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 9, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wore it to a christmas cocktail party! It was perfect & fit so well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was a great dress! Even received a complement from my 16 year old picky daughter! Perfect mini length for me. Has an internal slip that does make it less flexible size wise but was very true to size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
Mar 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is all about elegant simplicity. I wore it to a black tie event in early March and it was perfect. Somewhere in between the ultra formality of a long gown and a cocktail dress in a more casual fabric. The dress is comfortable and the fabric very light. The slip doesn't have much give, though. I have a compact upper body (34B) and ample hips. I usually wear a size 6 for a loose fit, but had to go with an 8 on this dress to allow for the dress to drape as it is shown on the picture. The 8 was not as fitted on top as I would have liked.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 15, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Maybe this isn't meant for the pears but while I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, this time the 4 was WAY to big up on top and in the middle and just right at the hips. I have a booty and hips so I didn't even bother trying to get a 2 to see if it fits better. The dress is really cute though and I was sad to have to return it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing dress! Got so many compliments on the bow detail.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding in April and it was great! It was my first time renting and I decided on size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2 since it's more of a shift shape dress. I got a million compliments on throughout the night! Can't wait to rent again.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I found this dress to be average..it ran true to size and I did wear it to a wedding but I found it to be a little blah... Great experience with the site in general though.. Will definitely rent again
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Sep 6, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I was not able to wear this dress to my event. I rented sizes "0" and "2" and they were both too large. The waist and hip area of the dress didn't fit as close to the body as I would have liked which would have been okay if the bust area wasn't so huge. I am a 32 B and the top did not fit me at all. The dress dropped down so low I could not even wear a strapless bra underneath. Also without a bra the dress comes down so low I was in danger of a wardrobe malfunction. The dress is pretty and fun but should be suggested for a least a C cup.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress did not work on my body type - 5'4 130 lbs. Fit in all the wrong places
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very pretty dress but not necessarily flattering because the dress falls very straight, like a shift. It was nice but not great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is clearly made for someone who is wayyy bigger on top than they are the bottom. I am typically a size 6, but wound up wearing the 4 because the middle and top of the 6 absolutely ballooned out around me while the bottom clung to my hips. I wound up wearing the 4 and tying a ribbon around the waist. It looked OK as a last minute substitute and the fabric was cute as well as the 1 shoulder bow detail, but I would definitely NOT rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Oct 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this dress as a backup when I placed an order for a more extravagant dress I wasn't 100% sold I could pull off. While I didn't end up wearing it to the event, I really liked the dress when I tried it on, and would rent it again in the future.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 4, 2012

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is comfortable, fits great and is the perfect little black dress! I loved the subtle shimmer detail that made it more than your average LBD. I wore this for New Years and received a TON of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 6, 2012

Hit of the Party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday function. I got a ton of compliments on it, it's got some sparkle that doesn't really show up online. I will say that I'm 5'6" and definitely wore tights because it really is a mini. Overall I really liked this dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 13, 2012

A great lbd

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! I wore it for NYE and got lots of compliments! The dress does run large though. I normally wear or 4 or 6, and I ended up wearing the size 2. A great dress to go out in and not have to worry about eating or drinking!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 29, 2012

fun lbd

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an engagement party for a friend. It was fun and easy to wear. Loved the bow detail and the slight shimmer to the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2012

perfect

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress was perfect... I wore it to an engagement party
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Classic

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Cute

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for my birthday party! Good length. If you have a big bust this might not be the best choice
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2012

Appropriate for a night out, not a wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing this dress as it was too tight through the butt/legs and too short. The dress was very form fitting
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Adorable dress, runs too small and short

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was adorable and when I received it, it was even cuter in person. Very fun for a wedding or night out. However, it runs way too small and too short and I ended up being a little self conscious because of it. I would recommend ordering a size up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

It was great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great! Didn't show my shape very well, but the length was nice and it fit well. Overall it was good
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

LBD love

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect little black dress that I would never buy, but I totally loved rocking. It runs a tad small, and is a tad short for my height... but it was a lot of fun to wear. It's very well built... but at the same time, I would never pay the original price tag for it. I rented it as my second dress backup because you can never go wrong with a LBD.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Nov 12, 2012

Comfortable and Very Stylish

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to use the body tape to keep the side from drooping too low and showing my corset. Other than that, very comfortable and many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

I will not forget to cross this one off the list for next time!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Material was almost itchy and heavy, like chenille. Unfortunately while it didn't fit, it also didn't appeal to me once I saw it in person. It's very short as well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 28, 2012

It was perfect fit. Just love the one shoulder look. I got compliments the whole night, it was fun

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I used the Hollywood tapes to hold up the right side of the dress. Otherwise I have no problems at all.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×