You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Jenny Bow Dress
Rental $50 Retail $330
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
What's not to love about this Milly one shoulder dress? Wear this with Chamak's Slice Bangle Set and you will be set for any party.
Chat with a Stylist
Black textured stripe. One shoulder neckline. Satin bow at shoulder. Hidden side zip. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos25

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
Sep 16, 2012
Appropriate for a night out, not a wedding
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing this dress as it was too tight through the butt/legs and too short. The dress was very form fitting
Alison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 4, 2012
Cute
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for my birthday party! Good length. If you have a big bust this might not be the best choice
Shelby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 4, 2012
Classic
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress!
Paige
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Aug 21, 2012
perfect
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress was perfect... I wore it to an engagement party
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 29, 2012
fun lbd
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an engagement party for a friend. It was fun and easy to wear. Loved the bow detail and the slight shimmer to the dress.
Becci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 13, 2012
A great lbd
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! I wore it for NYE and got lots of compliments! The dress does run large though. I normally wear or 4 or 6, and I ended up wearing the size 2. A great dress to go out in and not have to worry about eating or drinking!
Sallie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 6, 2012
Hit of the Party
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday function. I got a ton of compliments on it, it's got some sparkle that doesn't really show up online. I will say that I'm 5'6" and definitely wore tights because it really is a mini. Overall I really liked this dress
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jan 4, 2012
Perfect party dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is comfortable, fits great and is the perfect little black dress! I loved the subtle shimmer detail that made it more than your average LBD. I wore this for New Years and received a TON of compliments!
Dana
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this dress as a backup when I placed an order for a more extravagant dress I wasn't 100% sold I could pull off. While I didn't end up wearing it to the event, I really liked the dress when I tried it on, and would rent it again in the future.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is clearly made for someone who is wayyy bigger on top than they are the bottom. I am typically a size 6, but wound up wearing the 4 because the middle and top of the 6 absolutely ballooned out around me while the bottom clung to my hips. I wound up wearing the 4 and tying a ribbon around the waist. It looked OK as a last minute substitute and the fabric was cute as well as the 1 shoulder bow detail, but I would definitely NOT rent this dress again.
Jessi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4441
Sep 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very pretty dress but not necessarily flattering because the dress falls very straight, like a shift. It was nice but not great.
Britt
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress did not work on my body type - 5'4 130 lbs. Fit in all the wrong places
Page
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Sep 6, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I was not able to wear this dress to my event. I rented sizes "0" and "2" and they were both too large. The waist and hip area of the dress didn't fit as close to the body as I would have liked which would have been okay if the bust area wasn't so huge. I am a 32 B and the top did not fit me at all. The dress dropped down so low I could not even wear a strapless bra underneath. Also without a bra the dress comes down so low I was in danger of a wardrobe malfunction. The dress is pretty and fun but should be suggested for a least a C cup.
Sheila
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1631
May 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I found this dress to be average..it ran true to size and I did wear it to a wedding but I found it to be a little blah... Great experience with the site in general though.. Will definitely rent again
Al
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4441
Apr 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding in April and it was great! It was my first time renting and I decided on size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2 since it's more of a shift shape dress. I got a million compliments on throughout the night! Can't wait to rent again.
Celi
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Apr 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing dress! Got so many compliments on the bow detail.
AmyS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 15, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Maybe this isn't meant for the pears but while I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, this time the 4 was WAY to big up on top and in the middle and just right at the hips. I have a booty and hips so I didn't even bother trying to get a 2 to see if it fits better. The dress is really cute though and I was sad to have to return it.
Gigi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5621
Mar 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is all about elegant simplicity. I wore it to a black tie event in early March and it was perfect. Somewhere in between the ultra formality of a long gown and a cocktail dress in a more casual fabric. The dress is comfortable and the fabric very light. The slip doesn't have much give, though. I have a compact upper body (34B) and ample hips. I usually wear a size 6 for a loose fit, but had to go with an 8 on this dress to allow for the dress to drape as it is shown on the picture. The 8 was not as fitted on top as I would have liked.
LS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Jan 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was a great dress! Even received a complement from my 16 year old picky daughter! Perfect mini length for me. Has an internal slip that does make it less flexible size wise but was very true to size.
s
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 9, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I wore it to a christmas cocktail party! It was perfect & fit so well!
tinydancer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jan 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress! I paired it with a cropped blazer for a nice dinner and then took off the blazer for dancing with the girls in Vegas. Very classy, sexy, and chic. I got a ton of compliments. I put it with some dangling earrings as well and put my hair up to show off the one shoulder. You will love it.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 26, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Super cute dress on, looked great in pics. I would recommend having some hollywood tape handy as the bow does not lay flat, I had to stick it in place to stay up. It's also a bit large around the top and tends to hug around the hips.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Nov 15, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I was hesitant to get the dress because I don't have a model's body -- I'm a 10/12 with a big chest, small waist and big hips. But this dress is super cute, very flattering and comfy! I was worried it would also be too long on me (I'm 5'3), but it hits about mid-thigh and is a great length. This was my first experience with RTR, but I'll be back for sure!
Frilly Girl
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Nov 1, 2010
Overall fit: Large
The dress was larger up top and wider than I expected. I couldn't keep the dress up with my 32A breasts in a size 0. I found it large for a 0 compared to other Milly size 0 dresses that fit. Otherwise very lovely dress!
Care
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Oct 5, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was fabulous. I wore it to a fall wedding and got a million compliments all night long. It was comfortable and fit true to size. This was my first time using rent the runway and I am already hooked.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress