Milly

Ivory Lace Flutter Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Simply adorable! Rent this Milly ivory lace wrap dress for your bridal shower, graduation ceremony, or just wear for any type of casual occasion! Pair with a bling bangle set like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Arabian Nights Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace(60% cotton; 40% nylon). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Black satin belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

104 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 73
Large 25
Photos 60
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 7, 2011

Tons of compliments, Great fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress looks so good in person! It was perfect for my engagement party. I think the belt runs a little tight - I ended up wearing the dress in the smaller size and the belt in the larger size. Also at 5'2 it went right to my knee
nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Feb 4, 2012

Everyone loved the material---thought it was a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am normally a size 2 and wore the 0. I will say that because of my bust size, there are times when I do have to wear a size 0 for a dress. But, I still have a feeling this dress might run a little large. I wore this to my brother's graduation, and it was a perfect choice! It was so elegant, but also simple for such an event. I thought it fit well, and thought it was comfortable, too. I didn't have any problems with it--some other reviewers did, but didn't have any. My family thought it looked really nice! A lot of people thought it was a really pretty dress.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

I was nervous to rent a dress I hadn't tried on, especially for my bridal shower, but it worked out great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect! It looked lovely on and I got lots of compliments. The belt does run tight. I have a 25.5" waist and the size 0 belt was way too tight, but I just used the belt from the larger dress and it was fine. I was disappointed that fashion tape was not included because previous reviewers indicated they received fashion tape, but I made due with a safety pin.
Brea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2012

I got so many compliments at my bridal shower with this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for my bridal shower and so comfortable. The cami/slip under the lace was way too large for me - hung down past my bra, so we had to safety pin it in the back, but other than that, it was great! The slip on the skirt portion makes it somewhat awkward to sit down, but definitely still worth renting - I got so many compliments!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2012

I got a lot of compliments on how beautiful the dress looked!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and got a TON of compliments. It was the perfect dress for the occasion...the only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the slip underneath kept bunching and wouldn't lay flat - you can see it in the pictures. I'm very curvy so it could've been just my body type. Overall a good dress!
kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 10, 2012

RTR necklace went great as suggested from the recommendations.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit very well and received lots of compliments. The wrap skirt was interesting while opening gifts. You may want to lay a napkin across your lap :)
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Courthouse wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for our casual wedding ceremony in lieu of doing a big, poofy white dress (not really my style.) This was perfect, very ladylike/demure. The wrap style top was good for downplaying my large chest.
Pamela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

The dress did not fit so I was not able to wear it :(

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ran too large.
Fortuna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Didn't even get to wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't even try the dress on. It came on a Friday and I was away so I opened it on Saturday evening so I'd be ready initiation on Sunday. The color looks nothing like the picture above. It's definitely darker than it is in the picture and I needed something white. The color is almost like aged lace, which is nice - just wasn't what I needed nor is it what the color looks like in the picture. So I spent time I didn't plan on spending running around the mall for another dress
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Gorgeous dress for my bridal shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a dream. The fit was very flattering for my shape and the lace was just beautiful. Very well-made. I swapped the belt for a rose gold one that I own. The lace is a nice antique/ivory kind of color. It was the perfect dress for my bridal shower.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Wore this for my bridal shower - very cute dress, but belt was too tight!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly (and worked out well for my bridal shower), but the belt was much too small. I was scrambling for one that fit better a day before.
Sienna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Good for a church function, but just okay for me.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The two dresses arrived without belts, so it's difficult to say if I would have liked it more with the belt- the dress served its purpose for a church function and was cute, but otherwise, I wasn't super impressed.
Marian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 1, 2013

Rented for graduation

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my graduation and I usually wear a 6, however, I didn't end up wearing his one because it didn't fit right. There was no stretch in he fabric. It would have been a really great dress had it fit, thank goodness for the $25 backup dress!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Cute and feminine.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall liked the dress as lot but was disappointed when my order did not come with the belt. I used this dress for engagement pics and purchased a ribbon which coordinated nicely with my fiancé's outfit. So, it worked out - but have a back-up plan in case the belt is missing!
manda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect. The fit was true to size and I got lots of compliments.
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress as one of my changes at my wedding everyone loved it as well!
Coralee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Beautiful material. Fit well. Not too short on a tall gal like me.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The skirt does slide apart/open when you sit so you just have to mindful of that, but it was not a problem for me. I'm tall and the dress was not too short - 3-4 inches above my knee as on the model. Wore this dress to my bridal shower - it was perfect. Got lots of compliments. I changed out the belt for another color.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Loved how it made me look! Wore it for my elopement.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, true to size.
RTRinNYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
May 1, 2013

Perfect Shower Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and I wore it at my bridal shower. I felt very pretty and thought the cut was very flattering. (Note for sizing: when I married, I was around 150 lbs and at the time of writing this review, I'm ... not.) One thing to consider, especially as a shower dress where you might be sitting and opening gifts, is that it is a wrap dress and you'll have to be careful with how you're sitting to avoid showing off more than your wedding gifts. Love this dress and love Milly.
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
May 22, 2013

Pretty dress for my bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I agree with the other reviews. The waist is very fitted and the top is loose; I had to use safety pins to make it more snug. The top is see-through, so I wore a black strappy tank top and it looked really nice. I got lots of compliments on the dress. The belt has a cute bow and looked nice with the dress.
Carling
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Jun 10, 2013

Cute dress, but watch out for wind

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It does have a bit of sewn-shut-ness, but if it's windy the wrap skirt WILL get blown open a bit and you will be grabbing at it to stay in place. It's also fairly sheer, so make sure you have appropriate undergarments. The belt was a bit tricky because the bow had come loose on mine, so I think that was just a stitching problem that could be fixed pretty simply. It was cute, it looked good, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 14, 2013

It didn't fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was unable to wear this dress because it didn't fit. Also, the color is more ivory than white.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2013

Rented this for date night - got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was great!
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Classy number!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to potentially wear for my bridal shower, but it was more ivory in person then I thought it was based on the picture. Very classy and would be perfect for even a more formal event.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Good, not great

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I changed into this in the wee hours of my wedding. The fit wasn't great, was a little loose on top - but was a pretty dress that was otherwise very comfortable. I think I just regret changing out of my beautiful wedding dress! For another occasion would be good.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Fit great, although the belt was tight.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit fine, but the belt was a little too tight. I probably should have gotten the extra free size 12 and worn that belt. Other than that, the dress was great and looked beautiful.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Very cute, but didn't fit right on me

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very pretty dress but because I have a smaller chest the dress was too low and I kept having to shift it all night. I tried the size smaller but it had the same problem and was too tight. Despite the bust area not fitting perfectly, the dress was wonderful. It was comfortable and very pretty. Perfect for a bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or whatever. If I was more well endowed the dress would have been perfect!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2013

Beautiful dress, can be dressed up or down depending on accessories.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm somewhere between a size 6 and 8. I had rented a 4 and a 6 since a lot of prior reviews said the dress runs large. The six was fine, though an 8 might have been a bit more comfortable. Only complaint was that the sleeves flared out in a slightly odd way - I think due to the lace stretching out while on the hanger all the time.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

A pretty, light dress, perfect for summer parties

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor post-wedding reception that my husband and I hosted. It was the perfect dress for the event! Instead of accessorizing with the black belt, I used a yellow ribbon for a more summery look. The dress was made of a light, comfortable material that was easy to wear. It definitely runs a little big.
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Perfect day dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Very comfortable, cute, everybody loved it!
jojo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2013

beautiful and flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect party dress. I have a petite but curvy build and this dress was feminine and flattering. Love it!
Allyson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

I should have booked sooner so I could have gotten the right size!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish I hadn't waited until the last minute to rent this dress. I was almost positive from the reviews that a size 2 would be perfect for me, but that size was unavailable at the last minute. I opted for the 0 which I was able to zip up (yay!) although it was pretty uncomfortably tight. The size 0 belt didn't fit at all (seems to be a common complaint from other reviewers as well) so I had to wear another that didn't look nearly as cute as the Milly belt. Despite all this I got tons of compliments on the dress! It really was beautiful and perfect for the occasion (a party celebrating my wedding earlier this month).
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

This is such a cute dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't have an opportunity to order the size 2, so I just went with the 4, which was just a little big; the shoulder straps on the built-in slip where not adjustable, so I couldn't bring the neck line of the slip up, and I felt like I was constantly exposing myself. Also, mine didn't come with a black belt, so I used my own, not a big deal though. The 4 fit me a bit big, I wear either a 2 or 4 in most brands (usually a 2). It hit just above the knee and was the perfect length.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Wore this for my courthouse wedding ceremony.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very beautiful dress for courthouse wedding ceremony. The lace is much prettier in person. The cons are that the top is very revealing if you have a full bust and the belt was slightly tight around the waist. Great dress overall.
Bel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Super Cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was tight on my hips and a little loose on my bust, but that was expected. The only problem was that they sent me the wrong size belt, it was too small.
RTR Customer
Mar 9, 2014

Very easy process - fast shipping!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I never got a black belt with it - that was a bummer. Only size issue is the bust slip - runs a little large in the bust so it doesn't fit the body as well as the outside shell does making it a little awkward. I have a larger cheat and it still has a slight ripple right in the cleavage. My advice: double bra so it takes up a little more room. Otherwise, dress fit well
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

fits superweird.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
one size was too small in the rear and the other was way too big up top! the belt isn't flattering and the crossover up top is kind of weird fitting.
Patricia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
May 25, 2014

Wore this for my graduation. Feminine, simple & elegant.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Tight fit for a full bust so size up if you do. For that reason I felt a little uncomfortable.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 23, 2014

Ladylike shape - great bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the lady-like shape and look of this dress. It was very flattering and fit around the bodice nicely. I'm 5'8" and it was too short on me so taller ladies beware. I also found that the color of the lace ended up looking a little dirty on me. If I had darker skin I think it would look creamier/better.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Easy white dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really pretty in person. High quality lace, flattering fit, a really nice cream color if you're extremely pale like I am. I wore it to my bridal shower, and my only comment is that you have be aware of the slit when you're sitting. I sized down - the dress was a bit stretchy and got looser throughout the day. Also, if you're pear shaped, this is a good dress to keep in mind. I thought that the top and bottom were appropriately fitted (so, no gaping top or too small bottom). Nice dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×