You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ivory Lace Flutter Dress
Rental $45 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Simply adorable! Rent this Milly ivory lace wrap dress for your bridal shower, graduation ceremony, or just wear for any type of casual occasion! Pair with a bling bangle set like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Arabian Nights Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
White lace(60% cotton; 40% nylon). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Black satin belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos53

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 4, 2012
Everyone loved the material---thought it was a gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am normally a size 2 and wore the 0. I will say that because of my bust size, there are times when I do have to wear a size 0 for a dress. But, I still have a feeling this dress might run a little large. I wore this to my brother's graduation, and it was a perfect choice! It was so elegant, but also simple for such an event. I thought it fit well, and thought it was comfortable, too. I didn't have any problems with it--some other reviewers did, but didn't have any. My family thought it looked really nice! A lot of people thought it was a really pretty dress.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Mar 26, 2014
fits superweird.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
one size was too small in the rear and the other was way too big up top! the belt isn't flattering and the crossover up top is kind of weird fitting.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 9, 2014
Very easy process - fast shipping!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I never got a black belt with it - that was a bummer. Only size issue is the bust slip - runs a little large in the bust so it doesn't fit the body as well as the outside shell does making it a little awkward. I have a larger cheat and it still has a slight ripple right in the cleavage. My advice: double bra so it takes up a little more room. Otherwise, dress fit well
Bel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 24, 2014
Super Cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was tight on my hips and a little loose on my bust, but that was expected. The only problem was that they sent me the wrong size belt, it was too small.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 19, 2014
Wore this for my courthouse wedding ceremony.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very beautiful dress for courthouse wedding ceremony. The lace is much prettier in person. The cons are that the top is very revealing if you have a full bust and the belt was slightly tight around the waist. Great dress overall.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 3, 2014
This is such a cute dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't have an opportunity to order the size 2, so I just went with the 4, which was just a little big; the shoulder straps on the built-in slip where not adjustable, so I couldn't bring the neck line of the slip up, and I felt like I was constantly exposing myself. Also, mine didn't come with a black belt, so I used my own, not a big deal though. The 4 fit me a bit big, I wear either a 2 or 4 in most brands (usually a 2). It hit just above the knee and was the perfect length.
Allyson
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 30, 2013
I should have booked sooner so I could have gotten the right size!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish I hadn't waited until the last minute to rent this dress. I was almost positive from the reviews that a size 2 would be perfect for me, but that size was unavailable at the last minute. I opted for the 0 which I was able to zip up (yay!) although it was pretty uncomfortably tight. The size 0 belt didn't fit at all (seems to be a common complaint from other reviewers as well) so I had to wear another that didn't look nearly as cute as the Milly belt. Despite all this I got tons of compliments on the dress! It really was beautiful and perfect for the occasion (a party celebrating my wedding earlier this month).
jojo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 17, 2013
beautiful and flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect party dress. I have a petite but curvy build and this dress was feminine and flattering. Love it!
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 10, 2013
Perfect day dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Very comfortable, cute, everybody loved it!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful dress, can be dressed up or down depending on accessories.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm somewhere between a size 6 and 8. I had rented a 4 and a 6 since a lot of prior reviews said the dress runs large. The six was fine, though an 8 might have been a bit more comfortable. Only complaint was that the sleeves flared out in a slightly odd way - I think due to the lace stretching out while on the hanger all the time.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 4, 2013
Very cute, but didn't fit right on me
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very pretty dress but because I have a smaller chest the dress was too low and I kept having to shift it all night. I tried the size smaller but it had the same problem and was too tight. Despite the bust area not fitting perfectly, the dress was wonderful. It was comfortable and very pretty. Perfect for a bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or whatever. If I was more well endowed the dress would have been perfect!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jul 25, 2013
Fit great, although the belt was tight.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit fine, but the belt was a little too tight. I probably should have gotten the extra free size 12 and worn that belt. Other than that, the dress was great and looked beautiful.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 24, 2013
Good, not great
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I changed into this in the wee hours of my wedding. The fit wasn't great, was a little loose on top - but was a pretty dress that was otherwise very comfortable. I think I just regret changing out of my beautiful wedding dress! For another occasion would be good.
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 18, 2013
Classy number!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to potentially wear for my bridal shower, but it was more ivory in person then I thought it was based on the picture. Very classy and would be perfect for even a more formal event.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 15, 2013
Rented this for date night - got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was great!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jun 14, 2013
It didn't fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was unable to wear this dress because it didn't fit. Also, the color is more ivory than white.
Carling
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7441
Jun 10, 2013
Cute dress, but watch out for wind
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It does have a bit of sewn-shut-ness, but if it's windy the wrap skirt WILL get blown open a bit and you will be grabbing at it to stay in place. It's also fairly sheer, so make sure you have appropriate undergarments. The belt was a bit tricky because the bow had come loose on mine, so I think that was just a stitching problem that could be fixed pretty simply. It was cute, it looked good, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6522
May 22, 2013
Pretty dress for my bridal shower
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I agree with the other reviews. The waist is very fitted and the top is loose; I had to use safety pins to make it more snug. The top is see-through, so I wore a black strappy tank top and it looked really nice. I got lots of compliments on the dress. The belt has a cute bow and looked nice with the dress.
RTRinNYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
May 1, 2013
Perfect Shower Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and I wore it at my bridal shower. I felt very pretty and thought the cut was very flattering. (Note for sizing: when I married, I was around 150 lbs and at the time of writing this review, I'm ... not.) One thing to consider, especially as a shower dress where you might be sitting and opening gifts, is that it is a wrap dress and you'll have to be careful with how you're sitting to avoid showing off more than your wedding gifts. Love this dress and love Milly.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Apr 29, 2013
Loved how it made me look! Wore it for my elopement.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, true to size.
Coralee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6542
Apr 10, 2013
Beautiful material. Fit well. Not too short on a tall gal like me.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The skirt does slide apart/open when you sit so you just have to mindful of that, but it was not a problem for me. I'm tall and the dress was not too short - 3-4 inches above my knee as on the model. Wore this dress to my bridal shower - it was perfect. Got lots of compliments. I changed out the belt for another color.
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Mar 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress as one of my changes at my wedding everyone loved it as well!
manda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 27, 2013
Awesome dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect. The fit was true to size and I got lots of compliments.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jan 6, 2013
Cute and feminine.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall liked the dress as lot but was disappointed when my order did not come with the belt. I used this dress for engagement pics and purchased a ribbon which coordinated nicely with my fiancé's outfit. So, it worked out - but have a back-up plan in case the belt is missing!
Marian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 1, 2013
Rented for graduation
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my graduation and I usually wear a 6, however, I didn't end up wearing his one because it didn't fit right. There was no stretch in he fabric. It would have been a really great dress had it fit, thank goodness for the $25 backup dress!
Sienna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 4, 2012
Good for a church function, but just okay for me.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The two dresses arrived without belts, so it's difficult to say if I would have liked it more with the belt- the dress served its purpose for a church function and was cute, but otherwise, I wasn't super impressed.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 4, 2012
Wore this for my bridal shower - very cute dress, but belt was too tight!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly (and worked out well for my bridal shower), but the belt was much too small. I was scrambling for one that fit better a day before.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7531
Nov 25, 2012
Gorgeous dress for my bridal shower
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a dream. The fit was very flattering for my shape and the lace was just beautiful. Very well-made. I swapped the belt for a rose gold one that I own. The lace is a nice antique/ivory kind of color. It was the perfect dress for my bridal shower.
Fortuna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 12, 2012
Didn't even get to wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't even try the dress on. It came on a Friday and I was away so I opened it on Saturday evening so I'd be ready initiation on Sunday. The color looks nothing like the picture above. It's definitely darker than it is in the picture and I needed something white. The color is almost like aged lace, which is nice - just wasn't what I needed nor is it what the color looks like in the picture. So I spent time I didn't plan on spending running around the mall for another dress
Pamela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 15, 2012
The dress did not fit so I was not able to wear it :(
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ran too large.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 10, 2012
Courthouse wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for our casual wedding ceremony in lieu of doing a big, poofy white dress (not really my style.) This was perfect, very ladylike/demure. The wrap style top was good for downplaying my large chest.
SKellyS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Oct 7, 2012
Great LWD!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress! It would be perfect for a rehearsal dinner or bridal shower.
Kersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 3, 2012
Great dress for a bridal shower.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried this dress would be a little too precious with the lace overlay, but the top of it shows some skin and keeps it from entering old-lady-tea-party territory. I wore it with black pumps and felt great.
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 2, 2012
Country & vintage-y for our vineyard engagement photos.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Paired it with cowboy boots!
kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 21, 2012
Great service
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Check the box! I thought the belts were not included but they were in the box under the papers, I was just very excited and missed it! It was perfect for my bridal shower!!
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful dress for graduation!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my Masters degree graduation in May, and it was perfect. Simple, beautiful, and very flattering! I loved my whole RTR experience.
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 6 but the 4 fit better in this dress. It was a great dress to wear to my bridal shower! Just be slightly careful when sitting, as it is a wrap dress and can open up a bit!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 7, 2012
Lovely Lace
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this to wear to my younger brother's college graduation. I think it would have been better had I been the graduate because it was a little more formal than I expected. The lace was very lovely, it looked kind of vintage but in a modern cut. Overall, it's a flattering ivory lace wrap dress that would be cute for semiformal, summery occasions.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 31, 2012
Fun summer aftn tea dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 0. The size 0 fit, but with the cut and style of this dress I think it looks better to go a size up. My mom said it looked like I was wearing pj's, but I got a lot of complements on the dress. I was a little disappointed because RTR forgot the belt that comes with the dress. I had to use some ribbon as a belt. It was a cute dress. I think it's always hard renting any dress that is mostly lace or sequence, those type of details you want to see in person. But it ended up working for me!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 24, 2012
Stand out!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a company holiday party and was thrilled to stand out from the sea of little black dresses. Huge success.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress