Milly

Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(121)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2010
Fun frock!
Dress runs true to size, and does not stretch at all. I recommend ordering your free extra size just to be sure. The sequins pick up on every curve you have, so if you don't want to show them off this is not the dress for you. The bow is larger than it appears in the picture. Overall I really loved it and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2010
I really wanted to love this dress. I wore this to a jazz concert and while the dress really worked for the venue, I was bummed with the overall look. The dress doesn't seem like a high quality dress- when you look close, the sequins look cheap and I could have picked up something similar at Macy's for less than the rental price. However, this dress is flattering and I loved the neckline and the length.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
December 4, 2010
I loved this dress! The dress looks great on. The only downfall was my lack of bust, which would have helped fill the dress out a lot better. Other than that, the dress was amazing and perfect for my Christmas party!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2010
This dress was perfect for my event! It fit true to size and I received so many compliments. It does fit more snug than it looks in the picture and is definitely mini skirt length. Also, be careful because the sequins catch on everything. Overall though, great dress, very flattering and I had several friends tell me they wanted to borrow the dress in the future. I just nodded and smiled.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 30, 2010
Dress runs slightly large in comparison to other Milly styles. Absolutely adorable- a great holiday dress. Was a very flattering fit and a perfect length. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 3, 2011
Celebrating NYE in style!
I would say this dress runs slightly small. I usually wear a 6 in most things (Gap, BR, etc), but went with the 8 in this dress. Super shiny (more so than in the picture) but a perfect party dress!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2011
I loved this dress! It was a perfect fit for me and a perfect length. I got several compliments throughout the night.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2011
I loved this dress. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. I defiantly went a size up because I am busty and tall. It was short on me but I liked that! This dress is super fun and Im so glad I rented it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2011
I loved this dress!!! It looked great and I got a ton of compliments. The only thing about it is that is scratched up my arms a little bit, but thats to be expected from a sequined dress. Its also a little bit darker than the picture. But overall it was great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2011
RTR was so kind to me and sent me this dress as my backup when my other size was unavailable to send out! I saw the dress on Gossip Girl recently and had to try it! It fits true to size but came down to almost my knees, although that would be because of my height. The sequins are a little uncomfortable and the zipper is a little difficult to zip/unzip but overall a very pretty dress, it fits nicely and looks gorgeous! The bow especially was a good finishing touch, although it's larger than in the picture!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2011
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday. The fit was fantastic. It looked exactly as I expected. The fabric was nice and the bow was perfectly unrumpled. Be it known that there is definitely no stretch. I think if I had thicker arms (like a swimmer), it would be very constricting simply by the way it is cut.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2011
I wore this dress to my birthday and it was perfect. I rented the 4 and 6 and they both fit. The six had a little extra room, so I ended up going with that. Its a beautiful special dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 8, 2011
The dress was beautiful- I wore it for New year's Eve. I have to say though that the sequins definitely were brushing against my underarms and I was all scratched up by the end of the night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2011
This was my first RTR experience, and it was amazing! This dress specifically ran true to size, I am anywhere from a 2-6 and the size 2 fit me like a glove. I wear a size D and the top was not too tight, it fit just right. The sequins were of great quality and it looked like it cost me a fortune. I did not stop getting complements all night long, it was the perfect birthday girl dress. Thanks RTR!
Overall fit:
True to Size
April 17, 2011
The dress runs true to size. The bow of the dress is bigger than it appears in the picture. The dress is very itchy around the edges (arms, neckline areas)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
May 2, 2011
This has been my favorite RTR rental to date! I wore it to a holiday party and felt like I was shining (literally and figuratively) the whole night. I loved it. The cut is nice, but be aware there may be some scratchiness in the underarms. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 26, 2011
Ordered for New Years Eve! Party change plans to something less casual, so didn't end up wearing. The sequins looks a bit cheap and doesn't cover the dress as well as I would have hoped. Overall, a pretty dress and nice length and neckline.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2011
Milly dresses run a little on the larger size. I rented the XS and it fit perfectly. This dress is so much fun to wear!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2011
I loved this dress! I wore it to a birthday party at the House of Blues in LA and I got compliments all night. The only issue: I have a long torso, so the slit hit at the bottom of my butt. I was generally ok if I was standing but sitting down and standing up/getting in and out of the limo displayed more than I would have liked!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
September 6, 2011
This dress is fantastic. It's a little more gold than it appears in the picture. I wore it to a recent wedding and received many compliments, people loved it! Great fit, highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2011
Adorable dress! Better looking in person and even better once you have it on. It would be great for a NYE or Christmas party. Very festive and the fit was perfect and flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2011
Loved this gold dress!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I rented it for a wedding and received SO many compliments! It definitely fits true to size and is VERY figure flattering. I definitely did not want to return it. I do reccommend wearing your hair up with this shiny number, my hair did tend to get stuck in the glamorous sequins from time to time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 4, 2011
Perfect family affair outfit
LOVED this dress. It looks so much nicer in person. It does not have that much stretch to it, I'd suggest ordering a size up as your backup size. I wore it to a family party and it was chic but still glam. Everyone told me I was sparkling under the lights. I matched it with the Fragments Ivory Summer Fun Earrings and it was a perfect match!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2011
Great dress! I received tons of compliments, it was comfortable and was perfect for my event. It was a little longer than in the picture on me, but extremely flattering overall.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2011
Loved the dress! It had no flaws, it was beautiful. My daughter did not wear this dress, she wore another that we rented for a wedding. Would definitely rent this dress again for a party!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2011
This dress is amazing, fit is perfect and I got so many compliments from people I didn't even know! Love it!!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2011
This dress was GREAT! I got so many compliments on it, a definite winner. This dress is a true 6. Definitely order another size just in case.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
October 31, 2011
This dress was adorable!!! And such a hit! I have never had so many compliments on one dress in my entire life. I would absolutely rent this dress again, and again. I wish I could wear it every day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2011
This dress gets you noticed!
I rented this dress to wear for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. I had so many compliments on how beautiful my dress was. I definitely felt special. The material is thinner than I thought but that was a good thing. Very flattering. This was my first rent on RTR and will not be my last.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2011
Too small in waist
This dress ran very small. The zipper was very cheap and would have a really hard time zipping up, even when the dress has more than enough give. The black strip around the waist is very fitting and snug.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 21, 2011
Fabulous Dress!
I rented this dress for my sorority semi-formal. I was a little nervous that it was going to be too long on my 5'2" frame but it looked great on. I wore it with black pumps and no jewelry to keep it simple. I have never received so many compliments on a dress! Multiple people came up to me and told me I had the best dress of the event! Some of the strings do come loose at times and it gets a bit itchy but overall a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2011
Adorable!
I rented this dress for an office holiday party and it was perfect. I received so many compliments. The black bow accentuates the waist and I felt like the belle of the ball. Thanks Milly for a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 23, 2011
Longer & Bigger than Expected
Overall this is a very pretty dress - it's much more sparkly in person and I got a lot of compliments. I was disappointed with the fit though. All the reviews I read said that it ran true to size so I ordered my usual size (2) and one size up (4) just in case. The 2 was pretty baggy on me and longer than I thought it would be. I'm sure the 0 would have been amazing.. oh well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2011
pretty
This is a very pretty dress, but as a sophomore in college I felt that I could have gotten something I liked better... It was very sophisticated, and I got a lot of compliments... I would have liked it better if it was a little bit shorter, and I wore it with no bra
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2011
The material sparkles so beautifully under Christmas lights...it was kinda magical to wear :)
I picked this little number for my husband's grad school holiday party (Dec. 2010). The gold sparkle definitely made a statement -- this is a fun dress to wear. However, the modest neckline & cute cap sleeves made it conservative enough for me to feel comfortable at an academic/business event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
December 2, 2011
received a TON of compliments on it--a lot of people wanted to borrow it haha--they`re going to have to rent it ;)
I`m usually in between a size 6 and an 8--the 6 fit, but the skirt was a little too short, so I went with the 8 instead.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 13, 2011
Everyone told me I looked perfect. It was my big day and I wanted to look extra special and Rent the Runway definitely did that for me! All the girls were super jealous of my fabulous dress :)
I rented this for my college graduation party and it was perfect! Definitely a show stopper! It was outside, in the early evening and a little chilly so I casualized it with flats and a coat but the dress still stood out. It is great for a night out because it doesn't wrinkle or restrict movement. The dress look kind of short in the picture but I'm 5'4 and hit his the perfect length a little below mid-thigh. Looks GREAT with black tights. The belt around the waist is very flattering if you have a small waist and bigger hips, like me. I didn't take a pic of just me in it but I uploaded some action pictures so you can see the dress in action.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2011
Holiday Wedding
I wore this to a holiday wedding and it was great! I received tons of compliments. The Rent the Runway process was super easy too!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2011
BEAUTIFUL DRESS
Received MANY compliments on this dress. Wish I could own it! Fit like a glove and was very comfortable.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2011
So fun!
This dress was a huge hit! I got so many compliments and felt great in this. Wore black spanx underneath and felt comfortable all night. A little shorter than I expected and I'm only 5'4". Used the "baby powder trick" someone mentioned here at the neckline and my arms and didn't have any irritation. DEFINITELY recommend this!
See more reviews:
1 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×