Rent the Runway

Milly

Like Honey Dress

$45 rental
$377 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

453 reviews

Fit
Small 112
True to Size 323
Large 8
Photos 230
megan.bullard
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2010

Fun frock!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress runs true to size, and does not stretch at all. I recommend ordering your free extra size just to be sure. The sequins pick up on every curve you have, so if you don't want to show them off this is not the dress for you. The bow is larger than it appears in the picture. Overall I really loved it and it was perfect for the occasion.
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 3, 2011

Celebrating NYE in style!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I would say this dress runs slightly small. I usually wear a 6 in most things (Gap, BR, etc), but went with the 8 in this dress. Super shiny (more so than in the picture) but a perfect party dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2012

Perfect Dress for NYE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually ordered this as my backup dress and ended up wearing it for new years eve instead of my original pick! It fit perfectly. It hit mid-thigh and was totally appropriate for a semi-formal event. Sparkly, classic silhouette, overall perfect dress!!!!
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 22, 2012

If only I could keep the dress....

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly and I received millions of compliments on it. It never rose up too high like other dresses, and never got uncomfortable during the night. However, the sequins did hurt my arms, as throughout the night they got very scratchy and rubbed uncomfortably. That was the only problem I had with this amazing dress.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 30, 2012

Perfect for my Sorority Formal

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit JUST right around my waist and bust. The zipper is delicate, but it zipped right up for me. I loved the length because it was easy enough to dance in and still keep it classy. One of my sisters even remarked "you look like a First Lady" Highly recommend this dress & RTR makes everything so easy.
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Loved it...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely STUNNING....Thanks much again RTR :)
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

A friend threatened to steal the dress when I was done - luckily I told her she could get it herself from RTR!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a formal, evening wedding at a winery. It was classy without being over-dressed. The caps sleeves are flattering but inhibit your movement a tiny bit (makes it hard to raise you arms over your head when dancing). It does run a bit short, so keep that in mind if you have long legs.
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Gorgeous dress, got so many compliments! Wore to a friend's winter wedding and it was perfect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran a little small, no stretch due to the fabric/sequins but it wasn't uncomfortable at all. It was very short which is my only complaint, but other than that I absolutely loved it! I would suggest sizing up so that it is not too short and has more movement.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

the dress made an easy transition from day to night, sparkling as the mood-lighting was turned on.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this dress for my best friend's wedding. i wore a slip underneath as i was outside in maine, in the beginning of september. i was extremely comfortable and did not notice that it was itchy as some1 else mentioned, but i would recommend that route just in case. i definitely made the right choice on the dress - i received countless compliments as the day and night went on, even after removing my shoes to dance. my only regret was not having long, black lace gloves to top it all off.
caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little long I had to use fashion tape to shorten it a little but it was very appropriate for the occasion
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

fits perfectly, not too snug but still shows off body contours, also extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little skeptical because there was not much stretch to the dress but it ended up being one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn! This was the first dress I ordered from RTR and I have ordered 2 more since and am ordering another two for October weddings! looks best on hourglass figures because of the shape of the dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

This dress was my first rental piece. Got so many compliments and will definitely be renting again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit me perfectly. Length was great. I have no complaints. My hair got stuck in the sequences on the dress, so I would recommend an updo ;).
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

I got so many compliments, both at my graduation and at my party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my graduation! I got so many compliments and I felt like the prettiest girl in the world. The fit was great, but the bow in the middle was a tad tight. Other than that incredible!
Cristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

My 1st order from RTR! The dress is absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 6, but I had to go with the size 8. I do have hips and thighs so that made the dress a little more fitted, which looked awesome when I was up and walking around. HOWEVER, before I even left the house.. the moment I sat down the dress tore from the back bottom slit. There was already a small back slit to begin with but it had already been sewed to begin with (assuming it had happened before). So I had to ask a relative to stop at the store and buy some yarn to sew me up real quick. Thankfully it was quick and fixable, but I had to be careful for the rest of the night when I had to sit down. Other than that, the dress looked amazing and I was complimented several times! Perfect length (especially if you want to show off some legs). I was scared to order given this was my 1st time, but I was very happy with the dress (the earrings I had ordered and did not receive..well that is another story..at least I will get refunded for them..)
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect Dress for a Perfect Day

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my Best Friends wedding shower and it was so beautiful! It has the perfect balance of sparkle and class. The dress is extremely comfortable, I didn't get the itchy feeling from the sequins on the sleeves as some have mentioned. The dress fit perfect with the exception that it was a little shorter than what I usually wear. But I fixed that by wearing tights. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Dixie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Great dress, Went perfectly with the kate spade earings!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great Dress! It fit perfectly and I received complements all night!!!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

I received so many compliments on the unique style. It was very fun and easy to dance in!! :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very true to size. If you want a tighter fit and usually wear a 4, go for the 2. In all honesty, there wasn't a downside!
Rina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

OMG this dress is to die for

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The “bling factor” in this dress is just right. I don’t have a waist and this dress gave the illusion of having one. My hips are 44” around, the size 12 snug them just right. I will be renting this baby again!
Kmarz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Great Dress! Supper calssy and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great Dress! Super classy with the cap sleeve and higher neckline but very fun and trendy with the glitz!. Fits very well....a bit roomy on top but I am small busted. It was in really good condition considering it has sequins all over it. Perfect for smaller person bc the legnth was on the shorter side
Jai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

I wore this dress for a young members summer event. The dress was AMAZING

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Im 5'0 tall and it was a little on the longer side than I would like liked for a summer event. Also sequences tend to rub under your arms a bit.
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

A Charelston Wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got invited to a wedding in Charleston and this dress was perfect! It's very light weight and the size 8 fit me perfectly. It runs small and is a very short dress. I have gotten so many calls asking me where I got it from and so many compliments. I didn't want to take it off.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Very pretty & comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress a lot. It was sent to me as a last minute replacement for a dress that didn't fit, so I only received one size. It fit perfectly. I got so many compliments and was so comfortable dancing in it all night!
Vani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

the dress was perfect.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented it for the bday girl the dress was perfect she received many compliments, she owned the night
Tawanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Cute to Boot!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I sprained my foot right before my 10 year HS reunion. I was devastated and my original outfit was out of the question. RTR to the rescue! It must have been a bittersweet fate because this dress fit perfectly and I got so many compliments. It was hard to notice my boot!
Ellaree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Oct 21, 2012

Sparkle and Shine!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a football tailgate at my school that was Southern Belle themed. At first glance I thought it would be too formal to wear to an event like this, but pairing it with some cute black boots made it very versatile. The dress itself fit true to size and like a glove! I received SO MANY compliments at the game, and everyone wanted to know where I bought this from. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the reviews I decided to order this Milly dress. I'm glad I did because the size 0 was an excellent fit for me. I have a petite body type and the length and fit were perfect for me. I was looking for a cocktail dress but wanted something a little more fancy and the sequins really dressed it up. It was perfect for the wedding that I wore it to. Also my style is very feminine so I really loved the bow at the waist. I would 100% recommend this dress!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

The compliment dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! I normally am more conservative when it comes to dressing up for weddings, but I wanted to try something fun and different. At first I felt like a member of the Supremes with all that sparkle, but eventually I realized how classy the dress was. It hugs all the right places and was a huge hit t the wedding I attended. I have never recieved so many compliments on a dress...ever! Highly recommend for any event.
Lezlie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

Overall, I was very happy with the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy to find that this dress fit true to size. I loved the way it looked in person and it was very comfortable to wear. There was a small problem with the back of the dress when it arrived but the smaller size I ordered for backup just wasn't going to work. The problem with the dress was that the split in the back had come apart, so the split went entirely too high. I'm not sure if it was a defect or damage. I loved the dress so much that I was determined to make it work so I figured out a temporary fix that no one would notice and the dress worked out perfectly. Even with this small issue, I would rent again!
Katherine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2012

The dress was perfect.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only concern was the sequence on the dress. i was afraid i was going to take it off with my other jewelry.
joelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 12, 2012

Someone told me "I've never seen a dress that I actually loved before--but I LOVE this dress"

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 6 but I wore a 4 because it actually hugged a little better. Definitely comfortable and shiny--without being too much. I felt amazing in it and got a ton of compliments. If I could afford it--I would 100% own this dress. It was amazing.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Love the sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! The length on this was perfect, especially since I am short and have a hard time finding dresses on here that are in a shorter length. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and got wonderful compliments! Definitely recommended! Also rented the Kate Spade purse...Looove.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a friends wedding. Rented a size 4 and 6. The 4 fit well, but was short. Decided to wear the 6 just to be safe and have room for dancing. Got a lot of compliments throughout the night, and was comfortable enough to dance the night away!!
Robyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

I received compliments from a couple waitresses at the restaurant :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I've worn an 8 in the past, but after reading some reviews I opted for the 6 and it fit great! (Until dessert came :P ) The particular dress I received had a tough zipper because there was a small hole in the zipper track, but other than that my first RTR experience was 5 stars!
GiGi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Stunning dress. I felt super sexy, confident, and definitely turned a lot of heads!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a very elegant wedding this weekend at a country club. Received many compliments and even though the dress is very sparkly, it is not overdone. In regards to the fit, I am usually between a size 4-6, but had to go with a size 8 for it to properly fit over my bottom half without the dress bunching up. It runs a a bit small, especially if you have a J.Lo booty like me. If this is the case, go with a size up. If you have a smaller chest, don't worry about the chest area being too baggy because there isn't that much of a size difference. The dress is very flattering and looks great with or without nylon/tights. I wore the dress with black tights and black wedges, black and gold earrings, and a black statement bracelet. Overall, the dress is very classy and sexy. It's simply elegant for any occasion.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

I loved this dress! Fit very well and was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great, looked great, super happy with it. Only Con was the collar. It scratched my collar bone and left me with rug-burn-like scratches and redness along the collar.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2012

Gorgeous Dress! Easy to wear!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my friends birthday party that I was hosting. It was a beautiful dress, not too heavy and fit great! It gave that polished look but was still short and flirty. My only issue was that it rubbed under my arms a bit by the end of the night- I was also in it for like 8 hours tho!
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Perfect for a winter formal, and I got many compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this two days before my event after the original dress I bought didn't fit, and it arrived right on time! I wore a 12, which fit me well, although it was a bit tight around the arms and a little short, making dancing and sitting a bit difficult at times. Besides these things, it was super comfortable and I got tons of compliments! Perfect for a party around the holidays!
Farrah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Seeing the look on the birthday boy's (my husband) face!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can't say anything bad about the fit - it fit me a like a glove. I didn't need spanx, but wore them anyway just in case. You can't crouch low to the ground in this dress or bend over - so keep in mind for your event purposes.
Eroica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Perfect for my Anniversary dinner!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a great dress and was as cute on as it is in the pictures. The only problem is that It was a bit short, but overall easy to wear and a good fit. Should have probably gone a size 10 but the 8 did the job.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

I rented this dress for my sororities semi-formal. It was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly. It was very true to size. I am only 5' tall so it was a little lower than mid-thigh but I preferred it that way. I felt so great in it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×