Rent the Runway

Milly

Like Honey Dress

$45 rental
$377 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

455 reviews

Fit
Small 112
True to Size 324
Large 8
Photos 232
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

The whole process was simple and affordable. Was also nice to wear a unique dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The underarm rubbed a little, but that's just sequins. Appropriately short, fitted enough but not too tight. Really liked it!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

It fits beautifully. You will definitely got a lot of compliments with this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros, it fits nicely on your body and it's a gorgeous dress. Con, your ring or bracelet at times get stuck to the sequence.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

The completed look worked perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 4 and a 6, expecting to wear the 4 based on most comments. Unfortunately, I could barely tell the difference in the two sizes, I held them up against each other trying to find differences. Overall, it fit nicely and worked out, the biggest issue besides sizing was that the zipper gets stuck where the bow ribbon meets the sequins. Received tons of compliments and worked perfectly for a November wedding.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

This dress was perfect for watching my daughter perform in the nutcracker

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for the holiday season! It fit really well and was comfortable to wear. My only concern was that the sequins would catch on each other and i had to be really careful not to tug on them
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

I had a Christmas party at my house and I wanted to sparkle, that I did!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had both 8&10 sizes. I'm always an 8, but needed the 10. It was short and the slit in the back need to be pinned or you might get a sneak peak. The dress was extremely comfortable. The little fibers that hold the sequins on sometimes would stage, but that was it. Lots if compliments. I am curvy and a 34DDD
shirtgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Very sparkly and demure

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'1" and 110 lbs. I typically wear a size 2 and that is what I wore in this dress. I wore it to a ladies Christmas party at the country club and it was lovely. It didn't show too much skin and it wasn't skin-tight, but it was nice and short and very pretty. The black velvet belt and bow really accentuates the waist area nicely. I didn't realize the entire dress is covered in gold sequins when I rented it. I thought it was going to be a gold metallic fabric, but it was still gorgeous. I wore it with a tiny little black angora sweater to tone it down in the earlier part of the night. When we started singing and dancing I lost the sweater and showed off the dress. Lovely!
Chaey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Dec 19, 2013

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my company Christmas party and I got compliments all night. The sizes do run small, I am usually a 2 and I ordered a 4 for my backup and the 2 was way too small. Other than that I loved the dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a Gold & Silver themed Christmas party. Fit great on my disproportionately wide hips, so it might not be a great pick if you've got a real chest. It was pretty short, even on me (5'4'') but I felt fantastic.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

I was the hostess with the mostest - sparkles!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super fun an sparkly! I'm 5'2" 113 petite, with an athletic build and the 2 was snug but not uncomfortable and it was my backup order so I didn't get the 4. It was shorter than I usually wear but not indecent and I got tons of complements. I loved it!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Unable to wear :(

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress material is thinner than expected. It also ran much smaller than expected. It was shorter and the sleeves felt weird. Ended up going with my backup option. I was bummed because I had high hopes for this dress!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 3
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

I am too tall and the dress was too short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE party and ordered a size 2 (which is my normal size). When I received the dress you could definetely tell it was used but still looked very cute. When I tried it on it was a bit tight and too short for even me (I usually wear mini's) but what made matters worse was the slit in the back of the dress. It was up to wear my butt ended. If you rent this dress I would defintely got two sizes up.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Beautiful dress, zipper issues with mid section bow..

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love the look and the sweet, sleek look of this gold fabric. My issue was that while attempting to zip up the mid section where the bow hits the waist there is all kinds of tightness, no give from the bow fabric. It was really disappointing that this dress didn't fit. I had no back up size because it was NYE and there wasn't available.
Melika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

GORGEROUS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

LOVED IT

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore with Black tights and blank pumps. GREAT holiday party dress. little short but that is why i would opaque tights not sheer. lots of compliments. Very comfortable to wear. not to heavy or scratchy despite being sequins
aubrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Sexy style

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great party dress. Fit perfectly although watch the slit in the back if you are tall.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

The size runs weird.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5' 3" and usually wear any size between 4-8. It all depends on the style of the dress. I have ordered one dress and the size 4 fit great. I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6. The size 4 didn't even come past my thighs. The six barely fit. I think the sizing of this dress if more like a junior's size instead of a misses size. So if you are a size 6 in misses, you probably need to order about three sizes up. It's a very cute dress though in person. I would have been adorable if it would have fit.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 27, 2014

Beautiful sequined dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly and was great for my event. Was slightly itchy, but I guess that is the norm for sequin dresses
Emmy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jan 28, 2014

Very short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love the dress but it was too short to wear without black tights, even with flats!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Jan 31, 2014

everyone LOVED the dress (as did i)!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
getting two sizes is the best idea ever. one was perfect and the other would have been too big!
HCJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

Runs small in the hips. Beautiful dress though.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very narrow in the hips. I ended up not being able to wear the 8 or the 10. I am normally an 8.
Ebeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 6, 2014

Fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flirty and fun, but a bit scratchy under your arms. Black bow accents your shape nicely.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Gorgeous, sparkly, but very small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a back up dress for my birthday party. Unfortunately, couldn't wear either the 4 or the 6 that I ordered. They were both far too small to zip up. Also, the dress is very short. I would rent again for another occasion, but would bump up one more size!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Fabulous, flirty dress! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just LOVE this dress. It was for a winter fomal affair and I wore it with black tights and black pumps. I wish I owned this one!. Fit perfect and makes the most of your assets (chest!) and tiny waist with the black tie around the middle. You can wear your regular bra which was great. Felt classy but sexy too. LOVED this one.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 20, 2014

Great experience, great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt so beautiful in this stylish piece! The gold fabric looks expensive and is fully lined. Also, ordering from RTR was just as easy as returning the dress. A great experience! I will definitely be shopping at RTR again.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Beautiful and Flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful and flattering, I absolutely loved it! The only downfall was it was itchy.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Felt like a star at my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved, loved, loved this dress! The shape was perfect. Just the right amount of flirt. There is no stretch in it though. Still, I highly recommend for a girls night out!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect NYE dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Felt fun, sexy and glamorous in this dress. It was chilly so I wore black tights which also helped with the short length. The sequins on the dress were not itchy at all. I would definitely rent this one again for such a great price!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Not extremely flattering on someone with larger hips.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looked beautiful on other renters and the model; however, it looks terrible on people with larger hips and a larger bust. It wasn't terribly flattering and was a little itchy because of the material.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit of this dress. I received many compliments and felt like a million bucks! It's very unique looking. The sequins tend to snag on jewelry, esp. bracelets, so be careful there. It's also a short dress, but I'm a short gal, so it worked well on me.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Super cute dress, got lots of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well and looked great. I had to press the bow because it was a little limp but other than that it was great for the party i rented it for and i got lots of compliments
Brook
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

N/A

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits perfectly and is super cute and classy for going out!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Totally stood out at a work Christmas party while every other woman had on a boring black dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great, very flattering and easy to wear. Covers just enough without being conservative. Perfect for a party!
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Apr 17, 2014

I couldnt wear the dress because it was so short!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Way to small lengthwise. Always size up.
taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Apr 24, 2014

Really great dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its not stretchy so you might want to take that into account
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Apr 28, 2014

Everyone loved the dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the dress was perfect! I ordered both the size 0 and 2 just in case the dress ran small but the size 0 fit perfectly! It was a great dress for my sorority's spring formal and everyone loved it!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014

So fun and sparkly

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a night at the casino. It was great, totally not something I would normally wear. Love, love, love!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2014

Cute Party Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a NYE dinner date with my boyfriend. I usually wear a size 0 but after trying the 0 on decided to go with the size 2. Even then, the 2 was a bit small on me, so I would generally say that this dress runs small. Though you can't tell from the picture, the materials is very thin. While that makes the dress light (which is not the case for many sequined dresses) it does make it feel a little cheap. This was not my favorite dress, but I think if you are looking for a cute dressy party outfit, this dress is a decent choice.
Elina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress, lots of compliments!
erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Sooo sparkly!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner. It's super cute and sparkly bit it did run a bit tight in the busy/ribs area. I would suggest a size bigger if you are a busty girl like myself.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2014

I wore this dress for a work party and got a ton of complements!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bow pulls the waist in to really showcase your figure. I was worried that it would be itchy since it is shimmery, but it felt fine. I would highly recommend this dress to a friend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×