Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
485 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(338)
Small
(121)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
February 23, 2013
Boyfriend saying I looked beautiful :)
I felt like the fit was true to size. Perfect dress to wear on your birthday to help you feel special. It wasn't too snug or too loose, it just hugged my curves perfectly. Classy, cute, sexy. Also, RTR's customer service is fantastic. Due to Blizzard Nemo, I had to cancel all of my birthday plans and I had to send back the dress :( But RTR let me rent the same dress the next weekend for my postponed birthday party with no problems at all and a full refund minus S&H. Thank you, RTR, for making my birthday weekend special!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2013
Great dress!
Form-fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2013
Star For a Day!
I wore this dress for a Rascal Flatts concert. I won a contest to be a Star for a Day,complete with a meet and greet and photos! I wanted to look the part. Thank You RTR!! I felt like a celebrity,and I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 15, 2013
It was such a stunning dress! I wanted to keep it!
I wore this dress to dinner and my high school's Sadie's dance. I got so many compliments the whole night! It has such a classy fit and I felt very comfortable with it! The sparkles were gorgeous not cheap looking! Absolutely loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2013
The extreme ease to shop at home & great selection. Especially how quickly it came the next day !
Milly is great for shorter girls, very high hemline!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 13, 2013
Darling dress! Felt Audrey-ish. :)
I loved this dress. It fit very true to size with only one con. I have an athletic build and found the top of the dress a little baggy. But was happy overall - the dress is very flattering. Received many compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2013
This dress was a hit at a Vega-Style Fundraiser!
I loved this dress! It worked perfect for my event. There were several strings hanging off the dress on account of it being worn by many people. It was also a little itchy under the arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2013
Perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner!
This dress was absolutely beautiful and fit me perfectly! I have hips and this really hugged my curves without being too clingy. I wore it with black patent leather heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2013
Cute dress but very short!
I have no problem wearing short dresses but this dress is VERY short and form fitting so I ended up wearing black tights and shoes. It was winter time so it looked appropriate. Very cute though!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 6, 2013
PERFECT for my wedding rehersal!
Everything about this experience was perfect. The dress came packaged so well with two sizes (which I tried on my norm and it fit like a glove) and the return was so easy. I got soo many compliments, too! I feel as though this dress is made for girls with bigger um, boobs :) because there was still some room left up top and I'm a DD (I had noticed that in the other photos which is one of the reasons why I picked this dress). I didn't wear any jewlery excpet some little black heart studs because the dress speaks for itself. I will 110% rent from RTR again and I keep passing on my new found gem of a website!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 6, 2013
Amazing dress for my first work holiday party!
I had this dress saved in my favorites for some time and was waiting for the perfect event and finally found the opportunity - my office holiday party. I knew right away that this dress would be perfect for that. It had the shimmer I was looking for without being too over the top. HOWEVER, one major negative to this dress is that is runs very small, not necessarily length wise but width. I am pear shaped and tend to wear a size 4 to fit my top but a a 6 on the bottom. However I ended up wearing an 8 in this dress. Make sure to size up because there isn't a lot of stretch. Overall though, it was the perfect dress for a fun night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 2, 2013
Loved the sparklyness of this dress! I got a lot of compliments at my husband's work gala!
The fit was great. The bow at the waist helped to cinch everything so you don't look like you are wearing a sparkly sack.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Cute dress. Did not fit.
I thought this dress was absolutely adorable. But, it did not fit me nor flatter my body. It made my tummy appear like I was pregnant. Make sure to size up and have your spanx ready.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2013
Very cute dress!
This dress was very cute! I wore it for NYE and got a lot of compliments. However, the dress did run small because the ribbon makes it shorter. It was precarious to dance! Overall, a cute sparkly dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2013
Absolutely loved it! Felt very special wearing it.
This dress was perfect for my engagement dinner. I got many compliments on how great the dress fit and how it stood out.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2013
It was my birthday!!
Dress fits true to size, difficult to zip when near the belt
RTR CustomerMay 13, 2013
Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
January 30, 2013
Amazing dress.
This dress is really pretty but runs a little tight. I would say order a size up first. I didn't wear it because the zipper broke while trying it on but everyone agreed, "It was a eye catcher".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2013
Perfect for Christmas Eve Party!
This dress fit perfectly. It was a little short for a Christmas Eve church service, so I paired it with black tights. It definitely looked better on than in the picture. I received lots of compliments! I would recommend renting this dress.
KatieAugust 27, 2013
Hey Kaitlin! We've got the same measurements exactly - height, weight & bust size ;) Wondering if you could post a picture of what the dress looked like on you? I just ordered it in advance of the holiday season & want to make sure it's not too short for a company holiday party. I'll probably be wearing tights like you did, too! Thanks a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2013
Loved it!
I got compliments all night in this dress. Looks great on. The size 2 was a little too small for me because I have somewhat of a larger rear end!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2013
So many compliments!!!
Many girls at the NYE party had sparkly dresses, but I got so many compliments. I rented the 2 and the 4. I tried on the 4 first and it fit perfectly. I did not have the itchy issues other have, but I could definitely see the issue. I was also worried that I'd lose sequenze because there were loose threads, however I don't think I lost any. I loved the look entirely!!! Bonus: see the photo with that guy checking me out at the party, the proof is in the photo!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 23, 2013
Wow what a dress!
I had compliments all night long. Made me feel beautiful in it. Not to short, enough room to move around in. Fun, flirty, a perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2013
Not for tall/long torsos
This was my backup dress and glad it was because I couldn't wear it :-( it was soooooooo short that it barely covered my butt. For petite girls, this dress would be great. It's such a pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
January 21, 2013
Added sparkle to NYE
Like most Milly dresses, this ran a little tight in the hip area. Because of my hourglass shape, it was tighter in the hips and bigger in the bust and the fit was just a little off. It was still cute and it was perfect for NYE, but if you are "hippy" at all I definitely recommend sizing up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2013
The dress not being right!
Very stretchy but still seemed to run small! Didn't end up wearing the dress because I felt like the sequins were getting caught on each other and everything!!! Dissapointing!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 17, 2013
Great party dress
Pros: I loved the look of the dress. The sparkle with the bow was perfect. I had strangers coming up to me to tell me how much they liked the dress. Cons: Uncomfortable and VERY short! There is no stretch at all to the dress and it was TIGHT. There was no dancing for me simply because the dress would not allow me to really move my arms and it was just uncomfortable to move that much. I also do not recomment getting this dress unless you are wearing black tights or else your bum will be showing quite a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2013
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!!!
I wish I had a picture of myself in this dress, to show how AMAZING it looked! This dress was comfortable and fit immactulately, I couldnt have gotten a better fit! I received compliments all night! However, just a warning to the bigger busted ladies..I am a 38D and boy was it noticeable! If you like to show your girls off, then this dress is for you!! Thank you Rent the Runway!!!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2013
I got many compliments wearing it!
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
January 16, 2013
Light Up the Night!
I chose this for our annual roller derby prom - and OH the sparkles! I always get excited for my RTR evenings. I chose a 4 and a 6 as my backup. The 4 hugged my curves and the 6 was a nice comfy fit. I went for curves. This dress is great for busty girls like me. I got loads of compliments, and of course my partner in crime loved her Versace dress too. That one was FULL of glitter and glam because of the size of the sequins. Thanks for another great RTR experience!
MarybethJanuary 23, 2013
She's so right, it is great for busty girls!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2013
No one knew I had a baby 3mo ago!!!
Great little dress for the holiday season. A little itchy around the collar and armpits but totally worth it for the awesome sequin shine it gave off. I had a baby 3mo ago and am back to my pre-preggo weight, still I wasn't sure I'd have the same measurements. I rented a Milly last year and was a 2, this year when I tried on the 2 it wouldn't even fit past my thighs. Could be me, could be that this style is more fitted - either way, I wore the 4. :-) Looked and felt great!!!
CDecember 4, 2013
Please share the information on those lovely shoes. This is a great example, especially the shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 11, 2013
Cute and glam
This dress was a hit. I wore it to a Christmas party. I'm usually a size 4, but ended up wearing the 6... It ran a little small.. I got a lot of compliments. Ended up just wearing simple black pumps with bare legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2013
The perfect party dress!
Such a great dress! I got so many compliments when I wore this for my 23 birthday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2013
First RTR - Gorgeous dress!!!
I wore this dress to my company holiday party. I usually wear a size 6, but there wasn't a 6 available for the weekend I needed it. I was a little nervous about the 4, but it ended up working out great! It was a little snug across my hips, but the fabric has a little stretch to it, so it didn't look like it was too tight. I think the 6 probably would have been a perfect fit. I felt like I needed to wear tights since it was a work event (it was just a little short!), but had I worn this to a non-work event, I could have done bare legs. The sequins weren't itchy at all and it was comfortable the entire night!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress, and it received so many compliments. Felt like a million bucks.
I usually wear a 4 or 6 in Milly, so I'm glad it came with a back-up size (ordered an 8 since 6 was out). The dress fits snug, and it does not have much give. The sequins were beautiful, and it was the right amount of sparkle without being too obnoxious.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2013
this dress was awesome, i know the picture doesnt do it justice.. but i got so many compliments!!
the sequences are a little scratchy but you really dont notice too much. it really fit like a glove though, would definitely recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 7, 2013
RTR is a great idea for fashionistas. The dresses arrived in plenty of time.
I liked that RTR sent two sizes for the same price but I should have asked for more details about the dress dimensions. I am only 5' tall and, based on the pictures other reviewers submitted, I expected the dress to fit differently and to be longer on me. Even the size 6 was shorter and tighter than I was comfortable wearing so I wore something else to the wedding. Also, the fabric didn't hang well and I selected a style (the bow) that was too young for me. I am glad I tried it, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2013
My favorite rent the runway dress so far!
This was such a great dress. It fit very well in the chest, waist, and hip departments. The shoulders would be tight on someone with broad shoulders and the chest would be tight on someone with a large bust. I absolutely loved this dress and would highly recommend it, especially since it is one of the least expensive on the site!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2013
I did the mystery bling too and the earrings made the dress!
This dress fit like it was made for me! I got so many compliments and felt great wearing it. Love love love... I was a little worried that it would be too big, but it was just right. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2013
This is a super-cute dress, but beware - it's short!
I ordered this dress is a 6 and 8. The 6 was entirely too short for me, so I had to go with the 8. It is very very cute, the belt mamkes it super flattering, but it is short - I would recommend you looking at the length before ordering. I am only 5'5". Other than that, I received compliments on the dress all night long and was extremely pleased with my rental! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 4, 2013
Comfortable and stunning!
I simply loved this dress! My boyfriend, who never comments on my clothes, immediately told me how pretty I looked in it! A great wear for a formal wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2013
Wore it to a White House holiday reception. Mrs. Obama said she loved the sparkles. Enough said.
No back up size was available in the heat of the holiday party rush. I didn't need it. I'm 5'3", 115 pounds, and the size 2 fit perfectly. Did I mention Michelle Obama loved it? This dress was part of the best night ever, and I was comfortable the whole time.
See more reviews:
6 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×