Milly

Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(121)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 17, 2013
Great party dress
Pros: I loved the look of the dress. The sparkle with the bow was perfect. I had strangers coming up to me to tell me how much they liked the dress. Cons: Uncomfortable and VERY short! There is no stretch at all to the dress and it was TIGHT. There was no dancing for me simply because the dress would not allow me to really move my arms and it was just uncomfortable to move that much. I also do not recomment getting this dress unless you are wearing black tights or else your bum will be showing quite a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
January 21, 2013
Added sparkle to NYE
Like most Milly dresses, this ran a little tight in the hip area. Because of my hourglass shape, it was tighter in the hips and bigger in the bust and the fit was just a little off. It was still cute and it was perfect for NYE, but if you are "hippy" at all I definitely recommend sizing up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 22, 2013
Not for tall/long torsos
This was my backup dress and glad it was because I couldn't wear it :-( it was soooooooo short that it barely covered my butt. For petite girls, this dress would be great. It's such a pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 23, 2013
Wow what a dress!
I had compliments all night long. Made me feel beautiful in it. Not to short, enough room to move around in. Fun, flirty, a perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2013
So many compliments!!!
Many girls at the NYE party had sparkly dresses, but I got so many compliments. I rented the 2 and the 4. I tried on the 4 first and it fit perfectly. I did not have the itchy issues other have, but I could definitely see the issue. I was also worried that I'd lose sequenze because there were loose threads, however I don't think I lost any. I loved the look entirely!!! Bonus: see the photo with that guy checking me out at the party, the proof is in the photo!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2013
Loved it!
I got compliments all night in this dress. Looks great on. The size 2 was a little too small for me because I have somewhat of a larger rear end!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2013
Perfect for Christmas Eve Party!
This dress fit perfectly. It was a little short for a Christmas Eve church service, so I paired it with black tights. It definitely looked better on than in the picture. I received lots of compliments! I would recommend renting this dress.
KatieAugust 27, 2013
Hey Kaitlin! We've got the same measurements exactly - height, weight & bust size ;) Wondering if you could post a picture of what the dress looked like on you? I just ordered it in advance of the holiday season & want to make sure it's not too short for a company holiday party. I'll probably be wearing tights like you did, too! Thanks a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
January 30, 2013
Amazing dress.
This dress is really pretty but runs a little tight. I would say order a size up first. I didn't wear it because the zipper broke while trying it on but everyone agreed, "It was a eye catcher".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2013
Absolutely loved it! Felt very special wearing it.
This dress was perfect for my engagement dinner. I got many compliments on how great the dress fit and how it stood out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2013
Very cute dress!
This dress was very cute! I wore it for NYE and got a lot of compliments. However, the dress did run small because the ribbon makes it shorter. It was precarious to dance! Overall, a cute sparkly dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Cute dress. Did not fit.
I thought this dress was absolutely adorable. But, it did not fit me nor flatter my body. It made my tummy appear like I was pregnant. Make sure to size up and have your spanx ready.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 2, 2013
Loved the sparklyness of this dress! I got a lot of compliments at my husband's work gala!
The fit was great. The bow at the waist helped to cinch everything so you don't look like you are wearing a sparkly sack.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2013
Cute dress but very short!
I have no problem wearing short dresses but this dress is VERY short and form fitting so I ended up wearing black tights and shoes. It was winter time so it looked appropriate. Very cute though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2013
Perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner!
This dress was absolutely beautiful and fit me perfectly! I have hips and this really hugged my curves without being too clingy. I wore it with black patent leather heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2013
This dress was a hit at a Vega-Style Fundraiser!
I loved this dress! It worked perfect for my event. There were several strings hanging off the dress on account of it being worn by many people. It was also a little itchy under the arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 13, 2013
Darling dress! Felt Audrey-ish. :)
I loved this dress. It fit very true to size with only one con. I have an athletic build and found the top of the dress a little baggy. But was happy overall - the dress is very flattering. Received many compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2013
The extreme ease to shop at home & great selection. Especially how quickly it came the next day !
Milly is great for shorter girls, very high hemline!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2013
It was such a stunning dress! I wanted to keep it!
I wore this dress to dinner and my high school's Sadie's dance. I got so many compliments the whole night! It has such a classy fit and I felt very comfortable with it! The sparkles were gorgeous not cheap looking! Absolutely loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2013
Great dress!
Form-fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
February 23, 2013
Boyfriend saying I looked beautiful :)
I felt like the fit was true to size. Perfect dress to wear on your birthday to help you feel special. It wasn't too snug or too loose, it just hugged my curves perfectly. Classy, cute, sexy. Also, RTR's customer service is fantastic. Due to Blizzard Nemo, I had to cancel all of my birthday plans and I had to send back the dress :( But RTR let me rent the same dress the next weekend for my postponed birthday party with no problems at all and a full refund minus S&H. Thank you, RTR, for making my birthday weekend special!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 24, 2013
As always, team RTR rocks! Great customer service, and you have a fan for life!
This dress was my back up in case the black halo didn't work. Since I was on the west coast,I was worried that I wouldnt receive it in time for my presentation. It arrived in plenty of time and fit likes dream!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2013
Not good for anyone with a large bust.
Cute dress but for a small busted woman to accentuate her bust.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2013
Sparkle for the Oscars!
I rented this for an Oscar Party themed benefit. It was glitzy and fun! It was definitely shorter than I am used to but everything was covered. Nice fit on the top. I ordered a 10 and a 12 and went with the 10, though there wasn't much difference between the two sizes. The delivery and return process went smoothly, will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
Loved that the shipping is on point.
The dress looked lovely but it ran a little small for me up top since I have a full bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2013
Great look and fit!
I ordered this dress as a back up dress for a cocktail party, just in case the Tibi High Tea dress didn't fit. The sequins seem a lot more subtle in the photo, but were a little too flashy for the event I was attending so I went with the Tibi dress. Had it been a different event I would have chosen this dress. It was surprisingly flattering and a great fit! I'm 5'4" and the length could have been longer, so for anyone who is tall this will run short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 12, 2013
My cousin's new wife loved the dress & I got so many compliments on it throughout the night!
I'm normally a size 2/petite but the zipper was really difficult to zip/unzip. I could have worn either size but decided to go with the 4 to have more room in the bust. Overall, dress was great & the whole RTR experience was wonderful. I'm officially hooked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2013
Great Holiday Dress! Fun and flirty!
Loved the sparkle. Perfect for the holidays! The dress was short, especially with the slit in the back. I had to safety pin the slit so that it was appropriate. Other than that, I loved the over fit. Comfortable with some stretch, but still figure flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 26, 2013
received so many compliments
fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 2, 2013
I loved this dress! I had the dress delivered to a hotel, which worked perfectly!
I wore this dress to a late fall wedding. I am pear shaped so I was worried it wouldn't fit right, but it fit wonderfully. I received so many compliments! I think it would make the perfect New Years dress, but was definitely appropriate for a dressy wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
Very cute fit on, & the sparkles give it a little flair.
Milly tends to run a size or half size large in my experience, but in general size down and you'll be fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
April 5, 2013
Classy!
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress, as I had ordered it as a back-up. However, it was lovely and I would have been happy in either dress. Very beautiful and I loved the shape of it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2013
Although the dress was very pretty it didn't have much give and I ended up returning it :(
Also the material was kinda of scratchy and I knew the arms would have bothered me all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2013
Very snazzy birthday dress!
This dress was just right for my birthday outing at night. i wore it with black tights (it was still cold here in March) and 5 inch suede heels. I am a dull figured lady on top (36DD) but this dress did not make me "stand out" TOO much. Just the right amount :) It is a good idea to wear control-top tights with this, though. Also, the sequins really rubbed my arms a bit raw so I had to put my elbows on the bar we were at. I received many compliments on this dress and loved how cute I looked in it :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle for a wedding!
The dress was wonderful except for a couple of snags. When I first got the dress, the zipper wouldn't go up all the way because the lining was a little loose. You can't fold the dress over or else the sequins will catch one another and snag. The dress was a little short, so I wore black tights with it. Also, if you are big chested (I am a 36 DD), be careful because your bust can hide the bow. Overall, I got over the couple of cons because it was a fun and gorgeous dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
Great Dress!
Fit great, got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
Was my back-up dress so I didn't wear it, but it's nice.
This dress was my back-up and although in my first pick I could have gone down to a size 4, this definitely needed to be an 8 to fit. It is tight without any give. The dress was short on me (I'm 5 ft 3 in) that if I sat down my bare skin was touching the chair so I wasn't comfortable wearing it out. Also the color didn't look nice on me, washed me out because it was so yellow and not as rosy as in the picture I would wear it again if I was tanner maybe and possible with black nylons.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 8, 2013
Loved this dress! But being 5'11" the dress was too short :(
This is a dress that I wish I was shorter so I could wear it. The dress fit SO well and was very flattering, but unfortunately, I couldn't bend over, squat down, or sit down without exposing myself from the waist down! Again, for shorter girls I would highly recommend this dress. But for us taller ladies, I'd stay away from the dress. Unless you plan on standing the entire night and never moving or raising your hands above your head. Really, so sad I was unable to wear this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2013
wore for a rehearsal dinner
I'm short- barely 5'2" and this def runs short. the sequins were also a bit scratchy around the arm
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2013
The dress fit like it was made for me!
I wore this dress to a company Christmas party and my birthday (both on the same night). The dress fit absolutely perfect, was very true to size, and I received so many compliments on it. As some of the other reviews have already mentioned, I too encountered that the undersides of my arms scratched against the dress due to the short sleeves and the nature of the dress being covered in sequins. The color is stunning. It's a tasteful, almost muted gold/camel as the picture depicts. The bow detail is perfect, it totally accentuates your waist. I wore it with Kate Space black chandelier earrings and black open toe sling back heels (exactly as the model does in the picture). The material is a little fragile and you should take care when zipping the dress up as the zipper can get stuck on the material. Overall, I was very pleased with my rental and I'm sure you will be as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2013
The fit was incredible. Super slimming and chic
Slimming. Perfectly placed Bow
See more reviews:
6 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×