Milly

Like Honey Dress

$45 rental
$377 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

450 reviews

Fit
Small 110
True to Size 323
Large 8
Photos 228
Maya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

Not what I expected

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 0 and 2, but unfortunately didn't end up wearing either one of them. The size 2 was large and although the size 0 fit better, I still wasn't comfortable wearing it. I didn't think the dress was flattering, and the fabric and make of it seemed kind of cheap. I was expecting a chic/cute/sexy dress, but the quality really seemed to be lacking in my opinion. I read all the positive reviews of this dress prior to renting, so was very surprised that it didn't meet my expectations.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

pretty for winter occasions

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
very tight fit!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 10, 2012

Short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Pretty dress but definitely hit shorter than I wanted. Would recommend wearing in the winter w/ black hose
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Birthday Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Wore it for my birthday and got compliments all night. It's a bit short but I'm tall with long legs and it still worked. Would love to wear again!
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable yet elegant at the same time. I got numerous compliments about it, even from my fiance!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Great Little Party Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a tad short (with a small slit in the back) so I had to wear the bigger size. But it was perfect for the occasion and comfortable to wear all night!
Kallie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Aug 21, 2012

Loved!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for our couples wedding shower. I ended up wearing the size 8 because I wanted a little extra length in the skirt because it is pretty short. I didn't want to take this off at the end of the night, I wish I could have bought it!
VANESSA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect Party Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress so much! I'm 5'2" and it was the perfect length for a night out. Tons of compliments!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

AMAZING

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fantastic - it fit so well and the bow at the waist made me look amazing. I got so many compliments all night long. The material isn't too stretchy, but the fit is good. The sequins tended to catch on things but I forgave that because it just looked so darn good!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Show-stopping sparkles!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for the rehearsal and dinner for my wedding and it was a hit! I got sooo many compliments! It is very flattering, but go with a larger size if you have a full bust. I wear between a 6 and an 8 and the 8 fit much better.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Cute dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my sister's fancy night out on the town bachelorette party. I loved the dress and got many compliments. But if you are taller than 5'6", I would not rent this dress as it would be uncomfortably too short. As it was on me, it ran short on me, but I got by. Beautiful dress, absolutely cute!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

SUPER cute, but unable to wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited to wear this dress but unfortunately it did not work for me - I was 10 pounds heavier than I currently am and neither size i ordered worked. I have a curvy figure (even curvier at the time) and it resulted in the dress being WAY too short. Too short to wear. I'm still giving this a decent rating because if i had been a little thinner, it would have been perfect.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great and was a fun piece to wear to a party. I was concerned about the length, since I'm taller, but there were no problems at all!
Ellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Dress arrived in perfect shape - which I was worried about due to the sequin detail.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Received lots of compliments on the dress, which I wore to an early-fall wedding. I typically wear a size 6 dress but had a difficult time zipping this dress up the back in the chest area. My back-up size 8 fit my bust perfectly and I had no problem with the zipper or stretch lines across the front of the chest. Depending on how busty you are, I would advise going up a size.
Marjorie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Gorgeous dress and looks exactly like the photo. Received compliments from everyone.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

I wore this to a winter wedding and when I took off my coat other girls actually gasped!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a beautiful and classy dress. The only issue that I had was that someone that rented before me caught the dress on something and some of the sequin stitching was loose.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2012

Loved this dress. I received so many compliments at my event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I was nervous getting a sequined dress, b/c I am always afraid of getting scratches on the inside of my arm. This was not an issue at all. Would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

Adorable dress... but tall girls beware it is short and has a slit in the back!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and is very cute. I ordered it as a back up dress and didn't wear it because of how high the slit in the back came up. I am curvy and 5'7" so the only way I could have worn this dress would be with opaque tights because of the slit in the back. If I owned this dress I would have it closed and probably love it. The fit was great overall and the proprtions were good with the cut. I have broad shoulders and a large bust and found the top to have plenty of room for me to move my arms comfortably. The color is more of a true gold sequin. The picture of the model it looks more nude or pale gold, but in person it is much golder.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

The sparkle in the dress was perfect - just enough to stand out for my engagement party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my winter engagement party. It was flattering, fun and festive. It fit as expected and I received compliments all night long.
EJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Everyone stopped me and told me how awesome I looked.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well, it covered my large bust, which was a plus and it was short but not too short. It was a bit hard to sit down in. There is no stretch, the fabric is not forgiving. All eyes will be on you in this fun party number.
megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

So pretty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments. The fit was perfect!
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments when I wore this dress. It is beautiful in person and made my figure look great. I would definitely recommend this dress. The only complaint I have is that it was a little hard to sit down in and the sequins rub your arms. However, the beauty of the dress definitely outweighs the cons.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 13, 2012

I didn't wear the dress at all. The cut of the dress did not fit me at all.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you want to hide your tummy, do not rent this dress. No stretch at all in material.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 16, 2012

This dress was so cute and SUCH a hit at the wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sequins can be itchy but that is to be expected!
Callan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

I wore this for a night out during my bachelorette party! It was shiny, sparkly, and perfect.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm somewhere between a 10 and 12, and the 12 JUST fit. So it runs a little small.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Classy, gorgeous dress...so much fun to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work party in Vegas, and it was perfect for the event. I was worried it would be too short since I'm tall, but it ended up being just right - a little sexy, but not over the top. It has a little stretch so it was comfortable to wear all night. In a sea of LBDs, this sparkly gold number stood out, in a good way. I felt like a million bucks! This was the first time I used RTR, and the service was professional, and efficient, and the return was easy. I can't wait to rent again!
Charmeisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Sparkly glam &classy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Fits tts BUT runs small in shoulder area therefore i wore the 6 instead of the 4. It does cling to everything and irrates the skin though.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Good fit, knockout!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my alternate dress but I loved it! It fit pretty good. I read some reviews saying that the dress was a little tight around the hips and some people had a problem with the slit in the back splitting a bit. I could definitely see what they were talking about but I'm probably more of a size 6 on my bottom (size 4 on top) and it was fine for me. I'm also pretty short at 5'0'' and it was the perfect length hitting a couple inches above the knee (so watch out if you are tall!). It was also a little difficult zipping up the zipper without some help. My other comment would be that the dress came with a few snags in the sequins but these would be easily fixable with a quick snip. I really did love this look and would have paired it with a fitted black blazer if the boyfriend didn't like the other dress better. This is a good dress if you want to stand out as it is very sparkly. I would not recommend it if you want to blend into the crowd (but what fun is that?!) It would be a great New Years Eve dress.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Really fun, flattering dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You will definitely stand out in this dress. It's super sparkly, without being over the top. I'm 5"4 and it was on the shorter side, so I would keep that in mind if you're taller. I also have a bigger bust and had no problem with that in this dress! Would definitely recommend and rent again!
JMP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

LOVED it! I would buy this dress! Perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was an excellent true to size fit. Im between a 2 and 4 right now. The 4 fit great! No stretch, but the dress is very comfortable and slimming! Great length for a shorty like me! I would rent it again!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

The fit was flattering - I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Shorter than you think. I'm 5' 7" and I bought black tights to wear with it in order to feel comfortable. Super cute though - sparkly without being to over-the-top!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

The sequins made the dress standout, but were somewhat muted so as not to be too bold.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very comfortable. The slight sleeve was great for a winter affair. The slit in the back made it impossible to wear spanx. I am usually a 2, but the 4 fit like a glove.
Aubrey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2012

I received a ton of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party fete. It was super comfortable, glam, and gorgeous. I was able to look fabulous while dancing in it all night.
PEYTON
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Loved the dress...tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an 8 and 10...ended up wearing the 10 and it was still slightly tight in the waist. I typically wear an 8.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Pretty dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my daughter. Very pretty dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Nov 20, 2012

I got many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I think that this runs slightly on the small size - could have worn the 6, but the 8 was much more comfortable, especially for dancing, etc. This is a great dress for a woman with a larger bust. However, this dress really nips in at the waist so make sure that you get a backup size. I forgot my camera this night so unfortunately, no pictures.
shamala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Dress is a perfect statement piece, I wore it with black tights and booties.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress and length was prefect, which I'm short but hit at mid thigh. The bow didn't move and emphasize my waist. Love it!
Merill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful dress....ran very small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my birthday party. The dress ran pretty small and there was a slit of the back which caused it to be extremely short; I used fashion tape to close up the slit.
kaitm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Nov 25, 2012

Cute Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was cute and runs true to size. I love Milly dresses and they are my usual go to for wedding dresses, however, I wasn't crazy about the sequence on the dress. It looked cute, but the sequence irritated my neck and arms. Also, the sequence would get stuck together and make the dress look bunchy.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

This dress is totally adorable, sparkly, and flattering while comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fabric is not at all stretchy, so the 2 fit me better than the 0, especially in the sleeves and across the back. I am 5'7+ and 118 with a small bust and float between sizes. At an event where almost everyone else chose black, this dress was a standout that seemed to delight. Great fun to wear, and i didn't even need a necklace, just great shoes, earrings and a bracelet.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×