Milly

Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(121)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
'Smoke shop HOT!'--Boyfriend (whatever that means.. haha)

Wore this dress for my cousin's afternoon/evening december wedding-- it was perfect! Everyone loved the dress; especially my boyfriend! He was dishing out compliments all night! I am usually a 6, but since most people said the dress runs small, I also ordered an 8. Tried the 8 on first and it fit perfectly, so didn't even try on the 6. The dress was a little scratchy under the arms, and the sequence could get stuck and pull the dress itself, but neither of these issues were hugely problematic. Overall, an amazing experience!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
January 1, 2013
A very flattering and fun dress for celebrating!

I wore this on New Year's and loved it! The black belt is very flattering, but the dress did run small. I recently rented another Milly dress and wore a 4 - I am happy I sized up for this one! All in all a great dress! I highly recommend it!

BethJanuary 1, 2013
that dress looks incredible on this Grace girl. She really looks like the dress was made for her!!!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 6, 2013
Amazing dress for my first work holiday party!

I had this dress saved in my favorites for some time and was waiting for the perfect event and finally found the opportunity - my office holiday party. I knew right away that this dress would be perfect for that. It had the shimmer I was looking for without being too over the top. HOWEVER, one major negative to this dress is that is runs very small, not necessarily length wise but width. I am pear shaped and tend to wear a size 4 to fit my top but a a 6 on the bottom. However I ended up wearing an 8 in this dress. Make sure to size up because there isn't a lot of stretch. Overall though, it was the perfect dress for a fun night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2013
Compliments all night!

This dress is super flattering, the bow at the narrowest part of your body makes any body look tiny! I have a large chest (34DD), so I'm always a little nervous about zippered, fit dresses not fitting right. This dress was extremely flattering in the chest and left me room to breathe. It was a little short when I was sitting down, but not too bad. There is an awkward slit on the back of the dress. The slit goes up so high, that people can see the start of your butt when you walk! I just safety pinned it closed, and the dress was awesome. I usually wear a size 8 dress, but there's no give in this dress. The size 8 was too tight in chest, so i went with a 10.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2013
FUN FUN FUN Holiday dress!

I ordered the 4 and 6 based on some of the reviews on how it ran short, and yes, yes it did run short. I'm 5'4 and the 4 was just tooo short! Also the placement of the ribbon seemed to not flatter as well as it did on the 6. The 6 was snug but comfortable, but still a tad short for my liking. I should've rented the 6 and the 8 to see how the 8 would fit. I didn't have any issues with snagging, it was comfortable, the lining in the dress was nice and satiny. And I got a TON of compliments on this dress. A great dress for dressing up without trying too hard.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 23, 2013
I have never had more compliments on a dress!

CUTE dress! I always wear a size 0, so I was a bit surprised that the size 2 ended up being a better fit. The dress was really short, and the size 2 was a little bit longer and less tight in the waist where the black bow is. The material is surprisingly thin and light weight. Overall it was a cute party dress, I really wanted to keep it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2014
My last President's Ball was more than memorable in this dress!

The dress was beautiful but like other comments have said, extremely tight where the bow was. The zipper was difficult for me and it become apparent I should have had a back-up in an 8. I have a pretty athletic figure but it was more than flattering in all of the right areas. I had so many compliments throughout the night. Overall, I loved it but should have sized up.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2012
Cute, comfy

I wore this Saturday night to a work event. It was an Auction at the French Embassy in DC which had been labeled "cocktail attire" on the invite. I felt like it hit just the right level of formality, but it was definitely too short to wear without opaque black tights. At 5'7 and a half, I felt like I would have been putting on a show if I had to pick something up off the floor, etc. This was my first rental experience. I was really nervous about exactly which size to go for, etc., because my size really varies depending on the brand. I could be anywhere from a 2 to an 8. So, I ordered the 6 and I wasn't sure which way to go for my backup size. I ended up getting the 8. I tried the 6 on and went with it. The things I noticed fit-wise: a) Top half fit perfectly b) Short through the waist. The darts that went from the chest through the hip area probably could have gone a little longer for someone my height. I imagine it would be great for anyone under 5'7" c) As I said: very short. I don't think you can get away with much of a heel when wearing this dress if you want to stay respectable!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Great Little Party Dress

It was a tad short (with a small slit in the back) so I had to wear the bigger size. But it was perfect for the occasion and comfortable to wear all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Dress arrived in perfect shape - which I was worried about due to the sequin detail.

Received lots of compliments on the dress, which I wore to an early-fall wedding. I typically wear a size 6 dress but had a difficult time zipping this dress up the back in the chest area. My back-up size 8 fit my bust perfectly and I had no problem with the zipper or stretch lines across the front of the chest. Depending on how busty you are, I would advise going up a size.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2012
I received a ton of compliments on this dress!

I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party fete. It was super comfortable, glam, and gorgeous. I was able to look fabulous while dancing in it all night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
November 20, 2012
I got many compliments on this dress!

I think that this runs slightly on the small size - could have worn the 6, but the 8 was much more comfortable, especially for dancing, etc. This is a great dress for a woman with a larger bust. However, this dress really nips in at the waist so make sure that you get a backup size. I forgot my camera this night so unfortunately, no pictures.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 26, 2012
This dress is totally adorable, sparkly, and flattering while comfortable.

The fabric is not at all stretchy, so the 2 fit me better than the 0, especially in the sleeves and across the back. I am 5'7+ and 118 with a small bust and float between sizes. At an event where almost everyone else chose black, this dress was a standout that seemed to delight. Great fun to wear, and i didn't even need a necklace, just great shoes, earrings and a bracelet.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2012
returns were quite easy!

I am 5'9" and this dress was SOO short!!! I could not leave the house.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2012
TOOOOOO short!

I ordered my regular size (4) and a back up size 2- as suggested. Both were so short I couldn't even wear with tights. I don't know if they have been altered too much or what. So I didn't get to wear a dress for the Christmas dinner, but RTR customer service was great applying a credit when I sent both back right away. They also edited the sizes for my rental next week.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 7, 2013
RTR is a great idea for fashionistas. The dresses arrived in plenty of time.

I liked that RTR sent two sizes for the same price but I should have asked for more details about the dress dimensions. I am only 5' tall and, based on the pictures other reviewers submitted, I expected the dress to fit differently and to be longer on me. Even the size 6 was shorter and tighter than I was comfortable wearing so I wore something else to the wedding. Also, the fabric didn't hang well and I selected a style (the bow) that was too young for me. I am glad I tried it, though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2013
The dress not being right!

Very stretchy but still seemed to run small! Didn't end up wearing the dress because I felt like the sequins were getting caught on each other and everything!!! Dissapointing!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 3, 2013
Amazing dress! Runs VERY small though.

This was my first time renting from RTR & like everyone else was nervous but I was very pleased. I ordered the 6 & 8 after reading the reviews, but when they came both were too short. I am a curvier girl and always have issues with my hips & butt so it made it extra short. I called & with no issue RTR sent me the next two sizes over night. The 10 fit great but had some major pulls & the hem wouldn't lay flat so I ended up wearing the 12. It was actually a little big but the extra length was good. I did still have to wear black tights with it just to be on the safe side. My arms were also rubbed war from the sequins by the end of the night. Overall, fabulous dress that looks ten time better in person than in pictures.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 16, 2013
Great dress for my bachelorette party!

Really liked this dress, but it is quite short, and ran just a bit smaller than I expected. Be careful with the zipper on this one, too; it can easily get stuck.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 10, 2013
Beautiful dress! but didn't fit:/

This dress is beautiful! sadly I wasn't able to wear it because my bust didn't fit into the dress, the opposite of what most of the comments were saying. the dress is also very very short, I am a short person so short dresses are usually okay length wise for me, but I felt like my downstairs was inches away from being exposed when I tried it on to see how it fit. I definitely recommend getting it a size up if you are going to get this dress, especially if you're busty.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2013
Very Pretty Very Narrow!

Such a pretty dress. I wish was able to wear it but both the 2 & 4 were too narrow in the upper thighs. Highly suggest this dress for ladies that are a little more trim.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2013
The completed look worked perfectly!

I ordered a size 4 and a 6, expecting to wear the 4 based on most comments. Unfortunately, I could barely tell the difference in the two sizes, I held them up against each other trying to find differences. Overall, it fit nicely and worked out, the biggest issue besides sizing was that the zipper gets stuck where the bow ribbon meets the sequins. Received tons of compliments and worked perfectly for a November wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2013
I had a Christmas party at my house and I wanted to sparkle, that I did!

I had both 8&10 sizes. I'm always an 8, but needed the 10. It was short and the slit in the back need to be pinned or you might get a sneak peak. The dress was extremely comfortable. The little fibers that hold the sequins on sometimes would stage, but that was it. Lots if compliments. I am curvy and a 34DDD

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 28, 2014
Very short!

I love the dress but it was too short to wear without black tights, even with flats!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
April 17, 2014
I couldnt wear the dress because it was so short!

Way to small lengthwise. Always size up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2014
Loved the dress, but it was SO SMALL!

I sized up just in case for my second dress and even that was TOO small! I was super uncomfortable. Beautiful dress (sooo pretty), but I would definitely size way up when ordering. Also it was super super short so I had to wear tights with it to make it seem appropriate! Would wear again, but just way larger size than normal.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2014
Gorgeous cocktail dress!

Wish I could have worn this dress - girls with curves size up! I'm a solid size 10 , but this brand I wear a 12 :( wish I would have known this before the day before my event ! I was able to get a different dress overnighted , but I will be renting this one in the right size again !!!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2015
A big group of old friends got together for a NYE ball.

The dress was more beautiful on than it looks on the hanger. Overall I could get the dress zipped and on with no problem, but I just did not feel comfortable in it. A size 4 would have been perfect but it was all rented out. I am 5'6, 125 lbs, I would say I have a more athletic build and the wait was a bit snug and the length was just a bit too short for me...I was concerned my behind would hang out the minute I even thought of bending or sitting.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
April 21, 2015
The size runs REALLY small, I am a size 6 and the second size of 8 didn't fit

Tight and short

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 17, 2015
This dress is simple yet elegant. Everyone complimented me in this dress!

LOVED this dress!! AMAZING!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
February 8, 2016
The event itself!

Great fit, flattering. Lot of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 30, 2011
Perfect for Vegas

This dress was GREAT! I rented it for a weekend trip to Vegas. It was lightweight and beautiful! The fit was perfect for a larger bust and the bow created a perfect break in all the glitz!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2016
Very flattering and I got several compliments on the dress.

It fit true to size and was very comfortable

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 13, 2016
Tons of compliments on the dress!

very confortable and had enough stretch in the top for a larger bust. Great dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2010
Fun frock!

Dress runs true to size, and does not stretch at all. I recommend ordering your free extra size just to be sure. The sequins pick up on every curve you have, so if you don't want to show them off this is not the dress for you. The bow is larger than it appears in the picture. Overall I really loved it and it was perfect for the occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2010

I really wanted to love this dress. I wore this to a jazz concert and while the dress really worked for the venue, I was bummed with the overall look. The dress doesn't seem like a high quality dress- when you look close, the sequins look cheap and I could have picked up something similar at Macy's for less than the rental price. However, this dress is flattering and I loved the neckline and the length.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
December 4, 2010

I loved this dress! The dress looks great on. The only downfall was my lack of bust, which would have helped fill the dress out a lot better. Other than that, the dress was amazing and perfect for my Christmas party!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2010

This dress was perfect for my event! It fit true to size and I received so many compliments. It does fit more snug than it looks in the picture and is definitely mini skirt length. Also, be careful because the sequins catch on everything. Overall though, great dress, very flattering and I had several friends tell me they wanted to borrow the dress in the future. I just nodded and smiled.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2011

I loved this dress! It was a perfect fit for me and a perfect length. I got several compliments throughout the night.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2011

I loved this dress!!! It looked great and I got a ton of compliments. The only thing about it is that is scratched up my arms a little bit, but thats to be expected from a sequined dress. Its also a little bit darker than the picture. But overall it was great!

See more reviews:
4 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×