Milly

Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(121)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2012
fits perfectly, not too snug but still shows off body contours, also extremely comfortable!
I was a little skeptical because there was not much stretch to the dress but it ended up being one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn! This was the first dress I ordered from RTR and I have ordered 2 more since and am ordering another two for October weddings! looks best on hourglass figures because of the shape of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2012
I got so many compliments, both at my graduation and at my party.
This dress was perfect for my graduation! I got so many compliments and I felt like the prettiest girl in the world. The fit was great, but the bow in the middle was a tad tight. Other than that incredible!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
My 1st order from RTR! The dress is absolutely beautiful!
I normally wear a size 6, but I had to go with the size 8. I do have hips and thighs so that made the dress a little more fitted, which looked awesome when I was up and walking around. HOWEVER, before I even left the house.. the moment I sat down the dress tore from the back bottom slit. There was already a small back slit to begin with but it had already been sewed to begin with (assuming it had happened before). So I had to ask a relative to stop at the store and buy some yarn to sew me up real quick. Thankfully it was quick and fixable, but I had to be careful for the rest of the night when I had to sit down. Other than that, the dress looked amazing and I was complimented several times! Perfect length (especially if you want to show off some legs). I was scared to order given this was my 1st time, but I was very happy with the dress (the earrings I had ordered and did not receive..well that is another story..at least I will get refunded for them..)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 23, 2012
I wore this to a winter wedding and when I took off my coat other girls actually gasped!
It was a beautiful and classy dress. The only issue that I had was that someone that rented before me caught the dress on something and some of the sequin stitching was loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfect Dress for a Perfect Day
I rented this dress for my Best Friends wedding shower and it was so beautiful! It has the perfect balance of sparkle and class. The dress is extremely comfortable, I didn't get the itchy feeling from the sequins on the sleeves as some have mentioned. The dress fit perfect with the exception that it was a little shorter than what I usually wear. But I fixed that by wearing tights. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Adorable dress... but tall girls beware it is short and has a slit in the back!
This dress fit great and is very cute. I ordered it as a back up dress and didn't wear it because of how high the slit in the back came up. I am curvy and 5'7" so the only way I could have worn this dress would be with opaque tights because of the slit in the back. If I owned this dress I would have it closed and probably love it. The fit was great overall and the proprtions were good with the cut. I have broad shoulders and a large bust and found the top to have plenty of room for me to move my arms comfortably. The color is more of a true gold sequin. The picture of the model it looks more nude or pale gold, but in person it is much golder.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
September 25, 2012
Great dress, Went perfectly with the kate spade earings!
Great Dress! It fit perfectly and I received complements all night!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2012
The sparkle in the dress was perfect - just enough to stand out for my engagement party!
I wore this dress for my winter engagement party. It was flattering, fun and festive. It fit as expected and I received compliments all night long.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2012
I received so many compliments on the unique style. It was very fun and easy to dance in!! :)
The fit was very true to size. If you want a tighter fit and usually wear a 4, go for the 2. In all honesty, there wasn't a downside!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 2, 2012
Great Dress! Supper calssy and fun!
Great Dress! Super classy with the cap sleeve and higher neckline but very fun and trendy with the glitz!. Fits very well....a bit roomy on top but I am small busted. It was in really good condition considering it has sequins all over it. Perfect for smaller person bc the legnth was on the shorter side
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2012
I wore this dress for a young members summer event. The dress was AMAZING
Im 5'0 tall and it was a little on the longer side than I would like liked for a summer event. Also sequences tend to rub under your arms a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2012
Everyone stopped me and told me how awesome I looked.
The dress fit well, it covered my large bust, which was a plus and it was short but not too short. It was a bit hard to sit down in. There is no stretch, the fabric is not forgiving. All eyes will be on you in this fun party number.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I received so many compliments when I wore this dress. It is beautiful in person and made my figure look great. I would definitely recommend this dress. The only complaint I have is that it was a little hard to sit down in and the sequins rub your arms. However, the beauty of the dress definitely outweighs the cons.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
I wore this for New Years Eve 2 years ago and it was a hit! Tons of random people complementing me!
I was more like 135 when I wore a size 4 and it fit perfectly. Exactly as pictured, no issues, and PERFECT for New Years!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2012
I didn't wear the dress at all. The cut of the dress did not fit me at all.
If you want to hide your tummy, do not rent this dress. No stretch at all in material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 14, 2012
Very pretty & comfortable dress!
I liked this dress a lot. It was sent to me as a last minute replacement for a dress that didn't fit, so I only received one size. It fit perfectly. I got so many compliments and was so comfortable dancing in it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 16, 2012
This dress was so cute and SUCH a hit at the wedding!
Sequins can be itchy but that is to be expected!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2012
I wore this for a night out during my bachelorette party! It was shiny, sparkly, and perfect.
I'm somewhere between a 10 and 12, and the 12 JUST fit. So it runs a little small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
October 17, 2012
the dress was perfect.
Rented it for the bday girl the dress was perfect she received many compliments, she owned the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2012
Classy, gorgeous dress...so much fun to wear!
I wore this to a work party in Vegas, and it was perfect for the event. I was worried it would be too short since I'm tall, but it ended up being just right - a little sexy, but not over the top. It has a little stretch so it was comfortable to wear all night. In a sea of LBDs, this sparkly gold number stood out, in a good way. I felt like a million bucks! This was the first time I used RTR, and the service was professional, and efficient, and the return was easy. I can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
October 18, 2012
Sparkly glam &classy
Fits tts BUT runs small in shoulder area therefore i wore the 6 instead of the 4. It does cling to everything and irrates the skin though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 21, 2012
Sparkle and Shine!
I rented this dress for a football tailgate at my school that was Southern Belle themed. At first glance I thought it would be too formal to wear to an event like this, but pairing it with some cute black boots made it very versatile. The dress itself fit true to size and like a glove! I received SO MANY compliments at the game, and everyone wanted to know where I bought this from. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2012
The compliment dress
The dress fit perfectly! I normally am more conservative when it comes to dressing up for weddings, but I wanted to try something fun and different. At first I felt like a member of the Supremes with all that sparkle, but eventually I realized how classy the dress was. It hugs all the right places and was a huge hit t the wedding I attended. I have never recieved so many compliments on a dress...ever! Highly recommend for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
Good fit, knockout!
I rented this as my alternate dress but I loved it! It fit pretty good. I read some reviews saying that the dress was a little tight around the hips and some people had a problem with the slit in the back splitting a bit. I could definitely see what they were talking about but I'm probably more of a size 6 on my bottom (size 4 on top) and it was fine for me. I'm also pretty short at 5'0'' and it was the perfect length hitting a couple inches above the knee (so watch out if you are tall!). It was also a little difficult zipping up the zipper without some help. My other comment would be that the dress came with a few snags in the sequins but these would be easily fixable with a quick snip. I really did love this look and would have paired it with a fitted black blazer if the boyfriend didn't like the other dress better. This is a good dress if you want to stand out as it is very sparkly. I would not recommend it if you want to blend into the crowd (but what fun is that?!) It would be a great New Years Eve dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 30, 2012
Overall, I was very happy with the dress!
I was very happy to find that this dress fit true to size. I loved the way it looked in person and it was very comfortable to wear. There was a small problem with the back of the dress when it arrived but the smaller size I ordered for backup just wasn't going to work. The problem with the dress was that the split in the back had come apart, so the split went entirely too high. I'm not sure if it was a defect or damage. I loved the dress so much that I was determined to make it work so I figured out a temporary fix that no one would notice and the dress worked out perfectly. Even with this small issue, I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 6, 2012
LOVED it! I would buy this dress! Perfect!
It was an excellent true to size fit. Im between a 2 and 4 right now. The 4 fit great! No stretch, but the dress is very comfortable and slimming! Great length for a shorty like me! I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 12, 2012
Love the sparkle!
This dress was amazing! The length on this was perfect, especially since I am short and have a hard time finding dresses on here that are in a shorter length. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and got wonderful compliments! Definitely recommended! Also rented the Kate Spade purse...Looove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
The fit was flattering - I felt like a movie star!
Shorter than you think. I'm 5' 7" and I bought black tights to wear with it in order to feel comfortable. Super cute though - sparkly without being to over-the-top!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2012
The sequins made the dress standout, but were somewhat muted so as not to be too bold.
This dress was very comfortable. The slight sleeve was great for a winter affair. The slit in the back made it impossible to wear spanx. I am usually a 2, but the 4 fit like a glove.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2012
Lots of compliments!
Wore this dress to a friends wedding. Rented a size 4 and 6. The 4 fit well, but was short. Decided to wear the 6 just to be safe and have room for dancing. Got a lot of compliments throughout the night, and was comfortable enough to dance the night away!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2012
Loved the dress...tons of compliments!
I ordered an 8 and 10...ended up wearing the 10 and it was still slightly tight in the waist. I typically wear an 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 17, 2012
Pretty dress.
I rented this for my daughter. Very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2012
Dress is a perfect statement piece, I wore it with black tights and booties.
Great dress and length was prefect, which I'm short but hit at mid thigh. The bow didn't move and emphasize my waist. Love it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 24, 2012
I received compliments from a couple waitresses at the restaurant :)
I've worn an 8 in the past, but after reading some reviews I opted for the 6 and it fit great! (Until dessert came :P ) The particular dress I received had a tough zipper because there was a small hole in the zipper track, but other than that my first RTR experience was 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 25, 2012
Beautiful dress....ran very small
Wore this dress for my birthday party. The dress ran pretty small and there was a slit of the back which caused it to be extremely short; I used fashion tape to close up the slit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
Stunning dress. I felt super sexy, confident, and definitely turned a lot of heads!
I wore this dress for a very elegant wedding this weekend at a country club. Received many compliments and even though the dress is very sparkly, it is not overdone. In regards to the fit, I am usually between a size 4-6, but had to go with a size 8 for it to properly fit over my bottom half without the dress bunching up. It runs a a bit small, especially if you have a J.Lo booty like me. If this is the case, go with a size up. If you have a smaller chest, don't worry about the chest area being too baggy because there isn't that much of a size difference. The dress is very flattering and looks great with or without nylon/tights. I wore the dress with black tights and black wedges, black and gold earrings, and a black statement bracelet. Overall, the dress is very classy and sexy. It's simply elegant for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 27, 2012
Beautiful Dress! Eye-catching to say the least!
Pretty dress, great detail and color. The sizing is pretty true to size - however there isn't alot of difference between the 2 and the 4. I usually wear a small or size 2. I went with the 4 to have a little bit more wiggle room. HAHA! My guy loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 29, 2012
I loved this dress! Fit very well and was perfect for the occasion!
The dress fit great, looked great, super happy with it. Only Con was the collar. It scratched my collar bone and left me with rug-burn-like scratches and redness along the collar.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2012
Perfect dress to wear to a wedding!
More sparkly in person. I liked the fit, it was very simple and feminine but really stood out. It was perfect for a wedding because it wasn't too fitted or revealing but very girly and pretty. I kept the accessories simple and wore fun makeup. Worked well with black shoes because of the black ribbon belt. It was also pretty comfortable and easy to move around in. I felt really great in this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2012
Beautiful dress! I wore it for a wedding on new years eve and it was perfect!
Tight fitting and the fabric doesn't stretch AT ALL definitely reccomend sizing up!
See more reviews:
4 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×