You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Like Honey Dress
Rental $40 Retail $377
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos194

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 19, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle for a wedding!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was wonderful except for a couple of snags. When I first got the dress, the zipper wouldn't go up all the way because the lining was a little loose. You can't fold the dress over or else the sequins will catch one another and snag. The dress was a little short, so I wore black tights with it. Also, if you are big chested (I am a 36 DD), be careful because your bust can hide the bow. Overall, I got over the couple of cons because it was a fun and gorgeous dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 13, 2013
Very snazzy birthday dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was just right for my birthday outing at night. i wore it with black tights (it was still cold here in March) and 5 inch suede heels. I am a dull figured lady on top (36DD) but this dress did not make me "stand out" TOO much. Just the right amount :) It is a good idea to wear control-top tights with this, though. Also, the sequins really rubbed my arms a bit raw so I had to put my elbows on the bar we were at. I received many compliments on this dress and loved how cute I looked in it :)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 12, 2013
My cousin's new wife loved the dress & I got so many compliments on it throughout the night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a size 2/petite but the zipper was really difficult to zip/unzip. I could have worn either size but decided to go with the 4 to have more room in the bust. Overall, dress was great & the whole RTR experience was wonderful. I'm officially hooked!
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Mar 11, 2013
No one was wearing anything like it.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfect! I wore it to my sorority formal. I was going through a sequin phase and it was obviously perfect. At the end of the night, the insides of my arms were a little raw from rubbing against the sequins but that's expected. Overall, the dress was great, fit great and it made my butt look great even though it isn't a skin-tight dress :)
Rebekah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6234
Mar 7, 2013
Compliments all night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is super flattering, the bow at the narrowest part of your body makes any body look tiny! I have a large chest (34DD), so I'm always a little nervous about zippered, fit dresses not fitting right. This dress was extremely flattering in the chest and left me room to breathe. It was a little short when I was sitting down, but not too bad. There is an awkward slit on the back of the dress. The slit goes up so high, that people can see the start of your butt when you walk! I just safety pinned it closed, and the dress was awesome. I usually wear a size 8 dress, but there's no give in this dress. The size 8 was too tight in chest, so i went with a 10.
Courtney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Feb 26, 2013
Sparkle for the Oscars!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an Oscar Party themed benefit. It was glitzy and fun! It was definitely shorter than I am used to but everything was covered. Nice fit on the top. I ordered a 10 and a 12 and went with the 10, though there wasn't much difference between the two sizes. The delivery and return process went smoothly, will definitely rent again!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 23, 2013
Boyfriend saying I looked beautiful :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt like the fit was true to size. Perfect dress to wear on your birthday to help you feel special. It wasn't too snug or too loose, it just hugged my curves perfectly. Classy, cute, sexy. Also, RTR's customer service is fantastic. Due to Blizzard Nemo, I had to cancel all of my birthday plans and I had to send back the dress :( But RTR let me rent the same dress the next weekend for my postponed birthday party with no problems at all and a full refund minus S&H. Thank you, RTR, for making my birthday weekend special!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Feb 18, 2013
Star For a Day!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a Rascal Flatts concert. I won a contest to be a Star for a Day,complete with a meet and greet and photos! I wanted to look the part. Thank You RTR!! I felt like a celebrity,and I received so many compliments!
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Feb 15, 2013
It was such a stunning dress! I wanted to keep it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to dinner and my high school's Sadie's dance. I got so many compliments the whole night! It has such a classy fit and I felt very comfortable with it! The sparkles were gorgeous not cheap looking! Absolutely loved it!
Delia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2541
Feb 13, 2013
Darling dress! Felt Audrey-ish. :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit very true to size with only one con. I have an athletic build and found the top of the dress a little baggy. But was happy overall - the dress is very flattering. Received many compliments!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 13, 2013
This dress was a hit at a Vega-Style Fundraiser!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It worked perfect for my event. There were several strings hanging off the dress on account of it being worn by many people. It was also a little itchy under the arms.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Feb 11, 2013
Dress stands out!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really cute dress. It was on the short side so I wore tights. It was winter time so seem appropriate anyway. Good fit and flattering.
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Feb 6, 2013
PERFECT for my wedding rehersal!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this experience was perfect. The dress came packaged so well with two sizes (which I tried on my norm and it fit like a glove) and the return was so easy. I got soo many compliments, too! I feel as though this dress is made for girls with bigger um, boobs :) because there was still some room left up top and I'm a DD (I had noticed that in the other photos which is one of the reasons why I picked this dress). I didn't wear any jewlery excpet some little black heart studs because the dress speaks for itself. I will 110% rent from RTR again and I keep passing on my new found gem of a website!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 6, 2013
Amazing dress for my first work holiday party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had this dress saved in my favorites for some time and was waiting for the perfect event and finally found the opportunity - my office holiday party. I knew right away that this dress would be perfect for that. It had the shimmer I was looking for without being too over the top. HOWEVER, one major negative to this dress is that is runs very small, not necessarily length wise but width. I am pear shaped and tend to wear a size 4 to fit my top but a a 6 on the bottom. However I ended up wearing an 8 in this dress. Make sure to size up because there isn't a lot of stretch. Overall though, it was the perfect dress for a fun night.
Priscilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Feb 2, 2013
Loved the sparklyness of this dress! I got a lot of compliments at my husband's work gala!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. The bow at the waist helped to cinch everything so you don't look like you are wearing a sparkly sack.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jan 30, 2013
It was my birthday!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fits true to size, difficult to zip when near the belt
Marybeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 23, 2013
So many compliments!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Many girls at the NYE party had sparkly dresses, but I got so many compliments. I rented the 2 and the 4. I tried on the 4 first and it fit perfectly. I did not have the itchy issues other have, but I could definitely see the issue. I was also worried that I'd lose sequenze because there were loose threads, however I don't think I lost any. I loved the look entirely!!! Bonus: see the photo with that guy checking me out at the party, the proof is in the photo!
DLM
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 17, 2013
Great party dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pros: I loved the look of the dress. The sparkle with the bow was perfect. I had strangers coming up to me to tell me how much they liked the dress. Cons: Uncomfortable and VERY short! There is no stretch at all to the dress and it was TIGHT. There was no dancing for me simply because the dress would not allow me to really move my arms and it was just uncomfortable to move that much. I also do not recomment getting this dress unless you are wearing black tights or else your bum will be showing quite a bit.
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5331
Jan 16, 2013
I got many compliments wearing it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size
Trauma Queen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Jan 16, 2013
Light Up the Night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this for our annual roller derby prom - and OH the sparkles! I always get excited for my RTR evenings. I chose a 4 and a 6 as my backup. The 4 hugged my curves and the 6 was a nice comfy fit. I went for curves. This dress is great for busty girls like me. I got loads of compliments, and of course my partner in crime loved her Versace dress too. That one was FULL of glitter and glam because of the size of the sequins. Thanks for another great RTR experience!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 14, 2013
No one knew I had a baby 3mo ago!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great little dress for the holiday season. A little itchy around the collar and armpits but totally worth it for the awesome sequin shine it gave off. I had a baby 3mo ago and am back to my pre-preggo weight, still I wasn't sure I'd have the same measurements. I rented a Milly last year and was a 2, this year when I tried on the 2 it wouldn't even fit past my thighs. Could be me, could be that this style is more fitted - either way, I wore the 4. :-) Looked and felt great!!!
darlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 11, 2013
Cute and glam
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a hit. I wore it to a Christmas party. I'm usually a size 4, but ended up wearing the 6... It ran a little small.. I got a lot of compliments. Ended up just wearing simple black pumps with bare legs.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 9, 2013
First RTR - Gorgeous dress!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company holiday party. I usually wear a size 6, but there wasn't a 6 available for the weekend I needed it. I was a little nervous about the 4, but it ended up working out great! It was a little snug across my hips, but the fabric has a little stretch to it, so it didn't look like it was too tight. I think the 6 probably would have been a perfect fit. I felt like I needed to wear tights since it was a work event (it was just a little short!), but had I worn this to a non-work event, I could have done bare legs. The sequins weren't itchy at all and it was comfortable the entire night!!!
Lyndsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 4, 2013
Fun dress...Perfect for New Year's Eve!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 0 & ordered both the 0 & 2 as a backup. The size 0 fit perfectly, but it was VERY short. I decided to wear the size 2 instead. It was a little big, but I strategically placed the fashion tape at the bow in both front & back & it looked fine. I was very comfortable & received a ton of compliments! Loved it!
lizzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 7, 2013
this dress was awesome, i know the picture doesnt do it justice.. but i got so many compliments!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the sequences are a little scratchy but you really dont notice too much. it really fit like a glove though, would definitely recommend it!!
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 5, 2013
I did the mystery bling too and the earrings made the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like it was made for me! I got so many compliments and felt great wearing it. Love love love... I was a little worried that it would be too big, but it was just right. :)
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 3, 2013
Great, fun dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I ordered the 2 which fit but I needed the length of the 4. Wore it one night without tights and one night with tights, loved both looks! The sequin layer was a bit worn but you could not tell unless you looked REALLY close! Be careful sitting down as this dress does tend to creep up due to it being short, the tights were a great option for this though! Sequens tend to get caught on this dress...just make sure the back of the dress is pulled straight down upon standing up as the slit in the back tends to ride up. Loved the gold color! The bow was a great addition too! Overall I would give this dress an 8 on a 10 point scale!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 8, 2012
I wore this for New Years Eve 2 years ago and it was a hit! Tons of random people complementing me!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was more like 135 when I wore a size 4 and it fit perfectly. Exactly as pictured, no issues, and PERFECT for New Years!
Britt
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jan 2, 2013
Golden Sparkling Perfection!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only surprise was how great this looks - even better than the photo! It fits true to size but has enough wiggle room to stay comfortable (and not stiff). The bow is fixed which makes being rambunctious and fun easy. It might get a little tight on the underarms but that was hardly noticeable. The sequins sparkle perfectly, I felt like a star in this dress and didn't want to send it back!
Nv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 2, 2013
Absolutely love Rent The Runway....first experience and definitely not the last!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a NYE wedding and it was amazing! The picture does not do justice for this dress! I received sooo many compliments on it. I also rented Kate Spade gold drop earrings that a stylist picked out for me that matched perfect with the dress! I also had a woman come up to me at the wedding who loved my dress asking where I bought it and I told her all about Rent The Runway that by the end of the night she showed me on her phone that she signed up to rent a dress for her upcoming birthday!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 1, 2013
A very flattering and fun dress for celebrating!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this on New Year's and loved it! The black belt is very flattering, but the dress did run small. I recently rented another Milly dress and wore a 4 - I am happy I sized up for this one! All in all a great dress! I highly recommend it!
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 22, 2012
Everyone loved the dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was nice and snug! It might look better on someone who is a little bustier though.
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 22, 2012
This dress fit well and looked great.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2 and a 4, they both fit well, but I ended up wearing the 2. My experience with Rent the Runway was great. The dress is wonderfully sparkly, at the same time it doesn't look over the top. The only con I have is that the sequins on the dress are very scratchy under the arms. It made me glad that I was only renting the dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 16, 2012
Beautiful dress. Easy to rent and return. I would definitely use RTR again.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is fitted. I got many compliments. The dress was gorgeous, a little on the short side. I wore it to an office holiday party so it wasn't too short. The dress was comfortable enough.
lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Dec 19, 2012
Wore to Vegas!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering-cant wait to rent again.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 17, 2012
'Smoke shop HOT!'--Boyfriend (whatever that means.. haha)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for my cousin's afternoon/evening december wedding-- it was perfect! Everyone loved the dress; especially my boyfriend! He was dishing out compliments all night! I am usually a 6, but since most people said the dress runs small, I also ordered an 8. Tried the 8 on first and it fit perfectly, so didn't even try on the 6. The dress was a little scratchy under the arms, and the sequence could get stuck and pull the dress itself, but neither of these issues were hugely problematic. Overall, an amazing experience!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Dec 17, 2012
Felt great all night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, fit perfectly, and was comfortable to dance in all night at a friend's wedding! It definitely has a lot of sparkle and shine so its great for holiday parties or fancy events. Also as a side note, my friend in the picture also rented her dress! http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/shoshanna_dresses/hayleylaceruchedshift Another success with RTR!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 17, 2012
Super Cute dress, perfect for a fun festive holiday event
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really liked the dress, it was a little shorter than I expected and ran a tad smaller than I expected also. Love that they give you (2) sizes... The sequins did rub a little bit on my arms so I was happy to take it off at the end of the evening. However, got tons and tons of compliments on the dress. Another great experience:)
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Dec 17, 2012
Sunday Funday
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I had an event on a Sunday and this was a lovely little number that added a flare to a gray day. It was dressy enough without being over the top. There was one big problem. The dress was very short! I am only about 5'2" and it was short on me.. so I can only imagine if you are taller! I also have a big bum, so maybe that had some effect :) Also, I am normally a size 6 and had to get a size 8. Thank God I did! The sizing for Milly tends to run small. Other than the sizing problems, this dress is very pretty!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Dec 16, 2012
Great dress for my holiday party. Tons of compliments! Fit perfectly & very comfortable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was pretty sure the 2 was the right size, but also rented the 4 just in case the bust was tight. Turns out the 2 was an absolutely PERFECT fit. The dress came to just above my knee, which was where I wanted it. I rented it for a holiday party at a restaurant and wore it through the drink reception and three-hour dinner. It was comfortable sitting and standing and I never felt the need to adjust it it any way. I found a great pair of black tights at Target with gold metallic subtle stripes up the side (think tuxedo pants - hard to see in the pic here) and those worked great with the dress and my matte black Christian Louboutin Simple pumps. I wore simple gold and diamond earrings and no other jewelry. I probably would have thrown on a bracelet if I'd had a gold one on hand, but it worked without it. The dress is blingy enough not to need a lot of jewelry, but not over the top or gawdy in any way. I got SO MANY compliments all evening long from both men and women. It really was perfect for the occasion, flattering, fun and dressy without being too formal. I was able to wear my regular bra, too! If I could buy and keep this dress right now, I would! This was my first RTR rental and I will be searching for my New Year's Eve black tie event dress here as soon as I submit this review. I am in love! (My dog couldn't resist getting in the pics with me.)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress