Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
479 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size337
Small119
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 17, 2013
Bling Bling and Bows. Beautiful dress!
This dress turned out beautiful and I received a ton of compliments! It was sparkly and fun and i loved the black bow. My only complaints were that it was a tad on the short side and I'm only 5'4'. I can't really imagine it on anyone taller! I have normal sized thighs (I mean, I do work out), but I think it might have been made for someone with twig legs and no butt. The 2 wouldn't have zipped and the 4 was just about right. I didn't order a 6, but I'm interested to see how that would have fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 126lbs
December 16, 2013
FUN FUN FUN Holiday dress!
I ordered the 4 and 6 based on some of the reviews on how it ran short, and yes, yes it did run short. I'm 5'4 and the 4 was just tooo short! Also the placement of the ribbon seemed to not flatter as well as it did on the 6. The 6 was snug but comfortable, but still a tad short for my liking. I should've rented the 6 and the 8 to see how the 8 would fit. I didn't have any issues with snagging, it was comfortable, the lining in the dress was nice and satiny. And I got a TON of compliments on this dress. A great dress for dressing up without trying too hard.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 14, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing!
I wore this to my husbands holiday party and got lots of compliments. I ordered this dress in size 0 and 2 because I run somewhere in between. I could zip up the zero, but it was very tight and much too short. The size 2 fit perfectly!!! I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone who is petite like me. It was perfect in length (it hit a few inches above the knee, but not too short) and in the bust; which are usually my biggest issues. I didn't have any problems with this dress at all. It was comfortable and flattering in all the right places. I didn't want to give it back…it felt like this dress was made for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2013
Such a great Holiday dress!
I rented this dress for a holiday dinner date with my fiance and his employers/colleagues. I paired it with black Spanx, and knee-high black Paris Hilton boots. On the top, I added a Anthropologie/Sleeping on Snow sweater-cape for some added warmth as I tend to always be cold, especially in the winter. This dress is not very thin so if you're renting it for the holidays in a cooler climate, plan to add a layer or two of something cute. I have a large bust for my body size; however, the top part of the dress fit very nicely. I also loved how it hugged my curves. The best part was feeling like I actually had nice butt! The length was great for me; I am 5'4" and find that mini dresses are a perfect length for me. I wasn't able to bend over in the dress especially considering the slit in the back, but I didn't mind that. There isn't any stretch with this dress so you may need to plan for your Spanx. The sequins did not irritate my skin at all and I received a lot of compliments on the dress. The best part of the night was when my fiance saw me for the first time. He was so excited!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2013
Great Dress for my 30th Birthday treat in Charleston
The dress was great for the occasion- Dinner at a beautiful restaurant in downtown charleston with my boyfriend. The dress was fun, and appropriate for the setting. I would normally wear something a little sassier if I was staying in NYC but this was a sweet dress and perfect for the place. True to size for the most part but I'm in btw a 6 and an 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2013
I had a Christmas party at my house and I wanted to sparkle, that I did!
I had both 8&10 sizes. I'm always an 8, but needed the 10. It was short and the slit in the back need to be pinned or you might get a sneak peak. The dress was extremely comfortable. The little fibers that hold the sequins on sometimes would stage, but that was it. Lots if compliments. I am curvy and a 34DDD
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2013
Perfect dress for a holiday party!
I loved this dress! I received SO many compliments and I was so comfortable in it! The dress was sexy without being too sexy which made it perfect for my corporate holiday party! The only "issue" that I had was that I rented the 10 instead of the 8 because most women commented saying that the dress runs small, but the 10 was actually very roomy on me! The 8 would have been a better fit but nothing safety pins couldn't fix! I strongly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
Center of attention
If you want a dress that will make you the center of attention at your next event. Choose this dress. I received compliments all night. It was a cute dress that will make you look like you just came off the runway of Paris. The Pro: beautiful dress The cons: i had some trouble with the zipper, the waist can get a little snug, so you may need a friend to zip you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2013
It's such a pretty dress!
I wore this to my fiances work Christmas party, so it was perfect for the occasion. This dress fit great and I felt great in it! The only problem I had was that I am 5'8" so it was a little shorter than I expected but it was still wearable, I was able to wear 3 inch heels with it but I couldn't bend down. If you are tall like me, I suggest wearing black tights with it! Overall, It was comfortable and I received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2013
This dress was perfect for watching my daughter perform in the nutcracker
This dress was perfect for the holiday season! It fit really well and was comfortable to wear. My only concern was that the sequins would catch on each other and i had to be really careful not to tug on them
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2013
This dress was perfect for the holiday party I attended. I got a ton of complements.
Dress is true to size but a little short so I decided to wear black tights.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2013
The completed look worked perfectly!
I ordered a size 4 and a 6, expecting to wear the 4 based on most comments. Unfortunately, I could barely tell the difference in the two sizes, I held them up against each other trying to find differences. Overall, it fit nicely and worked out, the biggest issue besides sizing was that the zipper gets stuck where the bow ribbon meets the sequins. Received tons of compliments and worked perfectly for a November wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2013
It fits beautifully. You will definitely got a lot of compliments with this dress.
Pros, it fits nicely on your body and it's a gorgeous dress. Con, your ring or bracelet at times get stuck to the sequence.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 22, 2013
The whole process was simple and affordable. Was also nice to wear a unique dress!
The underarm rubbed a little, but that's just sequins. Appropriately short, fitted enough but not too tight. Really liked it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2013
It was an eye catcher!
This dress was amazing! I wore it to my non-profit's fundraiser at a swanky hotel in the heart of SF, and it was perfect! It was enough sparkle to scream "Holidays are here" without overdoing it. I was complimented by at least 5 different women on the gown. Since it was cold, I paired it with black stockings and black heels and it worked great. It was comfortable but still showed off my shape really well. Make sure to pick your usual size and a size up just in case. The zipper was a bit tough a couple of times, but nothing terrible. I would love to rent this dress again...and I just might!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
The perfect amount of sparkle!
I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6, I am usually in between these sizes, but when it came even the 6 was a little snug! I was able to get the 8 sent to me in time for my party and it was much more comfortable! The 6 would have worked, but I found the sequins rubbed around my neck and arms, this was not as bad in the larger size. The 6 was also a little on the short side, so I was glad to have a bit more length with the 8. RTR has AMAZING customer service and saved the day by getting me a new dress in time!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 10, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party and it was perfect! The dress fit perfectly and was so sparkly and classy. I received tons of compliments and would definitely suggest this dress! It does run small as I am generally a 6 (which zipped but was very, very short even though I'm short) but wore the 8 (which I ordered on the advice of the fit specialist. I would size up if you are curvy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
Perfect dress for my Junior League function. The best part - no one else was wearing it! Glamorous!
I am a smaller build, with a larger chest. While I tend to wear a 6 in skirts and pants, going up a size in this dress was definitely a good idea!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
November 3, 2013
Fun and sassy!
It was true to size and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 2
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 29, 2013
Giftwrapped
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and since I wasn't sure what to expect, I rented both this dress, and the Nicole Miller, "Pretty Woman Lace Dress". While I loved this dress, I felt it was a little to "sparkly" for the wedding I was attending, so I wore the Nicole Miller dress instead. I would definitely rent this for a holiday party! The dress fit very well, however it was a little big in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
October 29, 2013
Loved it!
I loved this dress! It was classy, sexy, fun, and comfortable. I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Loved the dress, didn't fit. Wore my other RTR dress.
Both 4 and 6 way too small! Very small around the rib cage area. Also very short even for someone my height. I would try the 8 or 10 if I rented again. Beautiful dress, however. Better in person.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 27, 2013
Everything went great. My order was here on time.
This dress was very nice. I received a lot of compliments. It does run a little on the short side. I put a blazer over it since it is pretty chilly in October. I wore the dress to my 10 year high school reunion. The material does snag on everything so just be careful. The dress does fit to your body, which was fine for me being that I am on the slimmer side. Also the zipper when it gets to the middle can be a little difficult. So order your size or even a size up. Overall, I loved the dressed.
KimberlyDecember 5, 2013
SUPER CUTE!!! I think I will do this for NYE
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
October 25, 2013
Was the "sparkle" of a dreary cocktail party!
Fit like a glove and received so many compliments. The dress is fabulous and so beautiful. The length is a bit short but is an amazing dress. Love, love, loved it!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2013
I loved this dress and received so many compliments on it!
This dress fit perfectly. I rented a 2 and 4. I usually wear a 4 and this was the right size. Little wiggle room though, especially in the bust. The one problem was the sequence would get caught on each other and pull. I had to be careful because it happened twice on the bottom and it lifted up the dress in the front, then in the back. It was not itchy at all. I loved this dress! Such an easy process to order and ship back too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2013
fit was great.
some sequins missing and had some pulls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2013
dressy but fun, attention grabber
perfect dress for my occasion - rehearsal drinks, pre wedding event - comfy too wore this for my rehearsal drinks pre wedding activities very short dress and i'm short. so no tallies :(. not as itchy as i thought a sequin dress would be. it is a very yellow sequins; looks great, but i could see if you had a skin tone that clashed with it, it might be an issue. very comfy. super cute and easy to accessorize with black jewelry and shoes. the sequins does catch easily so watch out! i think it's very flattering for chesty ladies without being at all revealing 32DD Doesn't seem to be a dress you can really raise your arms in. So maybe no raising the roof. I have broad shoulders so I'm happy both the size 8 and size 10 fit and looked okay. The size 8 was a little tight in the chest, but I probably could have gotten away with wearing it... with less movement. The material is stretchy so there is some give.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2013
Loved the Dress! Perfect idea!!!!
I normally wear a size 6 but was worried about sizing so I ordered an 8 too. The 8 fit me perfect. I got tons of compliments all night long. I stuff out since most people wear black to weddings. I went outside my comfort zone with this dress and truly struck gold. I felt beautiful and the number of compliments on the dress was amazing. Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2013
Very Pretty Very Narrow!
Such a pretty dress. I wish was able to wear it but both the 2 & 4 were too narrow in the upper thighs. Highly suggest this dress for ladies that are a little more trim.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2013
This dress was fabulous! I received so many compliments on it. Its sexy yet classy.
The dress had enough top coverage to wear any type of bra. It was enough coverage to considered conservative but just the right length to give it a little spice! It wasn't itchy on the inside despite the sequenced outside.However, when folded sometimes the sequenced would get stuck to one another.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2013
Great Dress
The sequins were a little scratchy but the dress' look made up for it. I received several compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 10, 2013
Beautiful dress! but didn't fit:/
This dress is beautiful! sadly I wasn't able to wear it because my bust didn't fit into the dress, the opposite of what most of the comments were saying. the dress is also very very short, I am a short person so short dresses are usually okay length wise for me, but I felt like my downstairs was inches away from being exposed when I tried it on to see how it fit. I definitely recommend getting it a size up if you are going to get this dress, especially if you're busty.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2013
Great dress - very glamorous color and flattering design.
Fit was good - I ordered 2 and 4, and both ended up fitting me well. The dress is on the shorter side - I'm 5'4 and the dress ended at mid-thigh. Very cute, the gold color looks wonderful in pictures, and the cap-sleeve makes it suitable for women of all shapes and sizes. Received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2013
It was just the perfect dress. Easy to wear and dressy enough!
It fit perfect. It was very comfortable for a sequin dress. I love how the tie is built in to the dress....and it is truly glamorous looking!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2013
Great Dress!!
Wore this to meet my boyfriend's family for the first time while going to a family party. Instant hit. Tons of compliments. Others have commented, and I'll share the truth: #1. IT'S SHORT! I normally wear a size 4, but I didn't feel comfortable sitting down in it - especially not in front of the boyfriend's parents!! So I opted for the 6 which was a little loose around the neckline (I have narrow shoulders) but overall worked perfectly. #2. Yes, it's totally uncomfortable under the arms. But overall, it's a FANTASTIC dress. Definitely wear if you're pear shaped!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
I rented this dress for a very special date night during the holidays and it felt magical.
It was a bit shorter than I expected but it fit gorgeously. However, the material is very delicate and I kept finding myself snagging it on the tiniest things (jewelry, zippers, etc.) so just be aware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2013
Fun Fun FUN!
Love this dress! I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt glamorous all night long! Unfortunately did not get a full picture of me wearing it, but I highly recommend and might even rent again in the future! Thanks RTR for another amazing rental!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 9, 2013
Makes me love Milly even more :)
Super cute dress! This was a back up dress and the other seemed more fitting for the occasion (Valentine's Day) so I didn't end up wearing it. I definitely liked this dress a lot though! Although if I rented again I'd probably size up because it was very short. Could definitely be worn with black tights in the winter though. Cute dress. Definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 5, 2013
New Years Eve I was SHINING in this dress :)
I feel that this is one of the most perfect things to wear for New Years. Classy, timeless and SPARKLE! I will say the dress itself is VERY thin (more than I expected) and did run a bit small for me. It was also very short on my 5'7 frame so I paired it with black tights. I received so many compliments and loved the festive flare!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 29, 2013
great dress and everyone loved it. I am 5'8 and 125lbs and it fit perfect
my hair got caught in the sequence but the dress was great
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×