Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
479 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size337
Small119
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 25, 2014
Very comfortable and so pretty under lights!
#christmaseve
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2014
Loved the sparkle!
Got so many compliments at my work Christmas party! Definitely ran a little smaller, but was very comfortable! Would def rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 21, 2014
Perfect holiday dress!
I could not have asked for a better fitting dress. I wore a 2 and it was form fitting enough to make me feel feminine but also loose enough to stuff my face and not feel self conscious about a food baby showing. I received compliments all night and the dress was surprisingly comfortable given all the sequins. Only downfall is the sequins sometimes get tangled up in each other and pull the dress in directions it should not and it was just a teeny bit short so I had to be careful when sitting down. Would def wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for a work holiday party and I got a ton of compliments.
The dress was smaller than I had expected based on other reviews. I typically wear a size 4 so I ordered a 4 and a 6 but ended up wearing the 6. It fit fine but just a tad short and I'm only 5'2". Otherwise, awesome rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
Perfect
This dress was absolutely perfect for my Christmas party!! SO many compliments all night!! I paired it with Kate Spade gold bow earrings with a drop pearl and black tights and it was absolutely perfect!! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2014
The dress was very classy and was perfect for the formal cocktail party I attended
Dress was true to size and did not look worn at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 14, 2014
Really cute, but too short for my work holiday party.
Ultimately I couldn't wear this dress and was really disappointed because it is incredibly cute. It was much too short to be appropriate for my office party. Had I been able to order a size bigger that may have been doable, but I'm not sure. Really cute and fun for the holidays, but probably better suited for people 5'5" and under.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 14, 2014
Super comfortable - loved the glitz!
The 8 was a little big, but turned out to be a very comfortable dress for hosing the party. I got a ton of compliments! The material is light and not at all itchy. It's a litle short - especially with the slit up the back, but I was standing most of the night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2014
The sequin gold really made this dress stand out!
Overall I was very happy with this dress. It was a little short, but manageable. However there is a small slit in the center back of the dress (about 2-3 inches) which I was very self conscious of as it came almost right up to my butt. The dress comfortable throughout the night and it was perfect for my boyfriends work party. The dress photographs beautifully. Plenty of compliments. Black shoes accent the bow perfectly! I will warn, if you have curled/hairs prayed hair, you may deal with your hair continually getting caught in the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2014
Wore for my grandfather's 70 birthday party. The colors were Black & Gold. Went perfect w/ sparkles
The fit was true to size, just a tad bit short on me.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2014
2nd time I've rented this dress. Fits well. True to size. Accentuates/conceals in all right spots.
I love this dress so much that I rented it a second time a year after the first time. Both occasions I received a ton of compliments. It photographs well, fits in the right places, and without being too liberal -- accentuates the right features.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
I loved this dress! I wore it to my boyfriends Holiday work party, I got tons of compliments
It seemed to run a little small. There is absolutely no give/ stretch at all. I would definitely recommend wearing your hair in an updo with this dress, my hair kept getting stuck in the sequins!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 6, 2014
Very sparkly!
Very pretty dress, super sparkly. I would have liked it to have been a little shorter but I'm quite short. It was difficult to zipper and the sequins get caught on each other if you're not careful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
December 6, 2014
I have always had success with RTR! Best way to dress and mix it up year after year!
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a black tie holiday party. Runs true to size and good length as I am 5'9".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2014
Perfect Golden Birthday Dress!
I ordered this in two sizes, 4 (my usual size) and 6 (one size up). I'm glad I ordered a size up as the 4 was just a little too tight, and the 6 was perfect, and a little longer. I'm not a tall girl, but this was definitely on the shorter side of dresses i've ever worn. Otherwise, the top is super cute. I wore it with black peep toe heels. TONS of compliments all night. It does catch a lot, so be prepared for that because of the sequins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 22, 2014
Sparkle and Shine!
I wore this dress to a cocktail party and received SO many compliments! I'm 5'2" and 112 lbs. and normally wear a 0p or 2p. I ordered the 0 and the 2 but the 2 was a much better fit. The fit was perfect...not drawing attention to any of my least favorite areas. The black bow accentuates the waist and makes it look even smaller. Very feminine and flattering to many body shapes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2014
Thank-you RTR for being part of vacation that turned into my proposal.
This dress is forever going to hold a special place in my heart, from the second i put it on I felt beautiful. My now fiance was actually going to propose the next night but as soon as he saw me in this dress he said he couldn't wait another day. RTR delivered to Honolulu and sent me hair and make-up products for the beach weather. The dress fits true to size, the sequins work didn't irritate my skin whatsoever, the lining of the dress of silky smooth. Only minor issue with the dress is the zipper, its a little cumbersome to zip up where the bow is, but not impossible to do. If you're considering renting this dress, absolutely do so, you'll feel glamorous :) Thanks RTR for another great rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2014
Classy and bright.
First time rental. Was very impressed with packaging and how easy RTR made return. The dress fit perfectly. Couldn't decide between no hose, nude hose or black hose but went with black because it felt more formal. I was worried about this snagging most of the night. It's a bit delicate. Many compliments on the dress. I would probably not wear it again though because it felt a bit high (I'm 5'7").
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 4, 2014
Fit like a glove and was perfect for my husbands Christmas party.
No cons just pros. Absolutely love it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
Rented this dress for my daughter, for homecoming. She got many compliments all night
waist it a little tight. around the belt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2014
Long night of dancing!
I wore this for a sorority formal/my 21st birthday and it was perfect for the event. It is a little short so you may need to wear spans underneath but it was perfect for the event. I loved the way it made me look and was definitely a showstopper, I may even rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 23, 2014
Thank God I rented this as a back up dress.
I added this dress as a back up bridesmaid dress at the last minute. And Thank God I did. The dress the bride picked out was all wrong when it arrived. This dress fit like a glove and looked gorgeous. It was a little wrinkled when it arrived but leaving it out of the bag overnight and wearing it for a couple hours straightened it out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2014
Gorgeous cocktail dress!
Wish I could have worn this dress - girls with curves size up! I'm a solid size 10 , but this brand I wear a 12 :( wish I would have known this before the day before my event ! I was able to get a different dress overnighted , but I will be renting this one in the right size again !!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 16, 2014
sparkly!
This was so cute. Got lots of compliments on how festive it was. However it was short even on me and I'm so small. Tall girls should take note!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2014
Loved the dress, but it was SO SMALL!
I sized up just in case for my second dress and even that was TOO small! I was super uncomfortable. Beautiful dress (sooo pretty), but I would definitely size way up when ordering. Also it was super super short so I had to wear tights with it to make it seem appropriate! Would wear again, but just way larger size than normal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 11, 2014
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in NYC. Such a fun party dress!
The dress fit true to size. I vary between a 0 and 2, and wore the 0 for this night. It actually came as a replacement for another dress I had ordered and I loved this one so much more! The bow is super cute and it's very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 6, 2014
This is an adorable dress! Got so many compliments on it - perfect for a fall wedding.
The size 2 fit perfectly, the bow at the waist is really flattering and the dress was really comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 27, 2014
Dress fit great! Received a lot of compliments. I would 100% rent this dress again. Loved it!
Dress runs a little short but I tend to go for shorter dresses, so it wasn't an issue for me. A tad hard to zip up in one area, but if you have someone to help easy to overcome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 26, 2014
A kid-free night out!
I am very petite with a large bust. This dress was a head turner! It has a modest neckline, and I was so happy that I could wear a standard bra with the dress. I wish it were a little bit tighter--many reviews say it runs small, and perhaps in some styles I would be a 00, but I thought it was slightly too big on me. Everyone loved it. This was my first rental and it worked out fantastically.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2014
Cute and comfortable
The dress is very comfortable and cute. There were 2 downsides to this dress: 1) the sequins sometimes would tangle onto each other so that when I sat down, the sequins around my belly would tangle with the sequins around my thighs, so that I would have to pull them apart when I stood up so I wasn't flashing people. 2) the black belt around the waist wasn't as stretchy as the gold fabric, so after I ate dinner it was fairly tight when I sat down. Very minor issues and would highly recommend the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2014
I wore this dress for a work party and got a ton of complements!
The bow pulls the waist in to really showcase your figure. I was worried that it would be itchy since it is shimmery, but it felt fine. I would highly recommend this dress to a friend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2014
I went to a local fundraiser and really stood out with the sparkles!
The dress fits true to size and is very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2014
Sooo sparkly!!
Rented this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner. It's super cute and sparkly bit it did run a bit tight in the busy/ribs area. I would suggest a size bigger if you are a busty girl like myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2014
I got so many compliments!
Even people who weren't at the wedding complimented the photos! It was perfect for the atmosphere too. Vintage, glamorous hotel on the ocean front with plenty of gold trimmings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 11, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Loved the dress, lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Cute Party Dress
I rented this dress for a NYE dinner date with my boyfriend. I usually wear a size 0 but after trying the 0 on decided to go with the size 2. Even then, the 2 was a bit small on me, so I would generally say that this dress runs small. Though you can't tell from the picture, the materials is very thin. While that makes the dress light (which is not the case for many sequined dresses) it does make it feel a little cheap. This was not my favorite dress, but I think if you are looking for a cute dressy party outfit, this dress is a decent choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
So fun and sparkly
I wore this dress for a night at the casino. It was great, totally not something I would normally wear. Love, love, love!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
April 29, 2014
Fun party dress
I wore this dress for a night out on the town for my golden birthday. I loved the sparkle and playful bow! I recieved many compliments on the dress throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
April 28, 2014
Everyone loved the dress!!
The fit of the dress was perfect! I ordered both the size 0 and 2 just in case the dress ran small but the size 0 fit perfectly! It was a great dress for my sorority's spring formal and everyone loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2014
Really great dress.
Its not stretchy so you might want to take that into account
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×