Milly

Like Honey Dress

$45 rental
$377 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

450 reviews

Fit
Small 110
True to Size 323
Large 8
Photos 228
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 22, 2011

Loved this gold dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I rented it for a wedding and received SO many compliments! It definitely fits true to size and is VERY figure flattering. I definitely did not want to return it. I do reccommend wearing your hair up with this shiny number, my hair did tend to get stuck in the glamorous sequins from time to time.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

The material sparkles so beautifully under Christmas lights...it was kinda magical to wear :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I picked this little number for my husband's grad school holiday party (Dec. 2010). The gold sparkle definitely made a statement -- this is a fun dress to wear. However, the modest neckline & cute cap sleeves made it conservative enough for me to feel comfortable at an academic/business event.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

My favorite rent the runway dress so far!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a great dress. It fit very well in the chest, waist, and hip departments. The shoulders would be tight on someone with broad shoulders and the chest would be tight on someone with a large bust. I absolutely loved this dress and would highly recommend it, especially since it is one of the least expensive on the site!
Kanika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 5, 2014

This dress was flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wear a size 10 and this dress doesn't have a lot of support so I definitely needed a shaper. But it was cute and flattering.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

My last President's Ball was more than memorable in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful but like other comments have said, extremely tight where the bow was. The zipper was difficult for me and it become apparent I should have had a back-up in an 8. I have a pretty athletic figure but it was more than flattering in all of the right areas. I had so many compliments throughout the night. Overall, I loved it but should have sized up.
Dallas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

I looked like a goddess!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the formal wedding I rented it for. I was initially concerned that the sequins would be to flashy, but not at all. It had just the right amount of sparkle. The dress itself had a bit of stretch to it but I opted to wear the 4. Although the 2 fit, the ribbon waistband had no give at all and I wanted to dance and eat cake so... I didn't experience the zipper issues that other reviewers did and the dress was not itchy at all. I just loved it, thanks RTR!
Rosemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Slim fit, hugs the body, just the right amount of sparkle - glam without being tacky.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm typically a 00P, and this fit like a glove. It hugged in all of the right places.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Gold sequins?? Yes, please - the perfect 30th birthday dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a huge hit for my 30th birthday "roast." While the venue was my family's bowling and entertainment center, I HAD to dress up (it was my party after all), and although this dress is completely covered in sequins, the short length, full coverage top and belt kept it from feeling too formal - though you could certainly dress it 'way' up for a more appropriate/glamorous affair. I also think wearing opaque black tights and black pumps kept it a little more down-to-earth and fun (plus I needed to ensure I remained fully covered when sitting up on the makeshift "grill" my brothers made to serve as my stage for roasting!). At the time I wore this dress, I was a pretty standard size 10, and often an 8 in a dress, but this ran small (and short) on me, so I opted to wear the 12. Definitely size up if you're in debate.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Dress looked great. Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I could have worn the 8 but was way too short. Size up because it's short and has a slit in the back.. Very flattering otherwise.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Fun party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a night out on the town for my golden birthday. I loved the sparkle and playful bow! I recieved many compliments on the dress throughout the night.
Ramey Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Even people who weren't at the wedding complimented the photos! It was perfect for the atmosphere too. Vintage, glamorous hotel on the ocean front with plenty of gold trimmings!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I went to a local fundraiser and really stood out with the sparkles!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits true to size and is very comfortable.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Cute and comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very comfortable and cute. There were 2 downsides to this dress: 1) the sequins sometimes would tangle onto each other so that when I sat down, the sequins around my belly would tangle with the sequins around my thighs, so that I would have to pull them apart when I stood up so I wasn't flashing people. 2) the black belt around the waist wasn't as stretchy as the gold fabric, so after I ate dinner it was fairly tight when I sat down. Very minor issues and would highly recommend the dress!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

A kid-free night out!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very petite with a large bust. This dress was a head turner! It has a modest neckline, and I was so happy that I could wear a standard bra with the dress. I wish it were a little bit tighter--many reviews say it runs small, and perhaps in some styles I would be a 00, but I thought it was slightly too big on me. Everyone loved it. This was my first rental and it worked out fantastically.
Nikki
Age: 32
Sep 27, 2014

Dress fit great! Received a lot of compliments. I would 100% rent this dress again. Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs a little short but I tend to go for shorter dresses, so it wasn't an issue for me. A tad hard to zip up in one area, but if you have someone to help easy to overcome!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in NYC. Such a fun party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size. I vary between a 0 and 2, and wore the 0 for this night. It actually came as a replacement for another dress I had ordered and I loved this one so much more! The bow is super cute and it's very flattering.
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

sparkly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was so cute. Got lots of compliments on how festive it was. However it was short even on me and I'm so small. Tall girls should take note!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Thank God I rented this as a back up dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I added this dress as a back up bridesmaid dress at the last minute. And Thank God I did. The dress the bride picked out was all wrong when it arrived. This dress fit like a glove and looked gorgeous. It was a little wrinkled when it arrived but leaving it out of the bag overnight and wearing it for a couple hours straightened it out.
Regina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Rented this dress for my daughter, for homecoming. She got many compliments all night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
waist it a little tight. around the belt.
Claudia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Thank-you RTR for being part of vacation that turned into my proposal.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is forever going to hold a special place in my heart, from the second i put it on I felt beautiful. My now fiance was actually going to propose the next night but as soon as he saw me in this dress he said he couldn't wait another day. RTR delivered to Honolulu and sent me hair and make-up products for the beach weather. The dress fits true to size, the sequins work didn't irritate my skin whatsoever, the lining of the dress of silky smooth. Only minor issue with the dress is the zipper, its a little cumbersome to zip up where the bow is, but not impossible to do. If you're considering renting this dress, absolutely do so, you'll feel glamorous :) Thanks RTR for another great rental.
Susan Marie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Sparkle and Shine!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a cocktail party and received SO many compliments! I'm 5'2" and 112 lbs. and normally wear a 0p or 2p. I ordered the 0 and the 2 but the 2 was a much better fit. The fit was perfect...not drawing attention to any of my least favorite areas. The black bow accentuates the waist and makes it look even smaller. Very feminine and flattering to many body shapes!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Perfect Golden Birthday Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this in two sizes, 4 (my usual size) and 6 (one size up). I'm glad I ordered a size up as the 4 was just a little too tight, and the 6 was perfect, and a little longer. I'm not a tall girl, but this was definitely on the shorter side of dresses i've ever worn. Otherwise, the top is super cute. I wore it with black peep toe heels. TONS of compliments all night. It does catch a lot, so be prepared for that because of the sequins.
cameron
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Dec 6, 2014

I have always had success with RTR! Best way to dress and mix it up year after year!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a black tie holiday party. Runs true to size and good length as I am 5'9".
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Very sparkly!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress, super sparkly. I would have liked it to have been a little shorter but I'm quite short. It was difficult to zipper and the sequins get caught on each other if you're not careful.
Katlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

I loved this dress! I wore it to my boyfriends Holiday work party, I got tons of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It seemed to run a little small. There is absolutely no give/ stretch at all. I would definitely recommend wearing your hair in an updo with this dress, my hair kept getting stuck in the sequins!
RaeAnne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

2nd time I've rented this dress. Fits well. True to size. Accentuates/conceals in all right spots.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress so much that I rented it a second time a year after the first time. Both occasions I received a ton of compliments. It photographs well, fits in the right places, and without being too liberal -- accentuates the right features.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

The sequin gold really made this dress stand out!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Overall I was very happy with this dress. It was a little short, but manageable. However there is a small slit in the center back of the dress (about 2-3 inches) which I was very self conscious of as it came almost right up to my butt. The dress comfortable throughout the night and it was perfect for my boyfriends work party. The dress photographs beautifully. Plenty of compliments. Black shoes accent the bow perfectly! I will warn, if you have curled/hairs prayed hair, you may deal with your hair continually getting caught in the sequins.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Super comfortable - loved the glitz!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 8 was a little big, but turned out to be a very comfortable dress for hosing the party. I got a ton of compliments! The material is light and not at all itchy. It's a litle short - especially with the slit up the back, but I was standing most of the night.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Perfect

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect for my Christmas party!! SO many compliments all night!! I paired it with Kate Spade gold bow earrings with a drop pearl and black tights and it was absolutely perfect!! Highly recommend!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for a work holiday party and I got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was smaller than I had expected based on other reviews. I typically wear a size 4 so I ordered a 4 and a 6 but ended up wearing the 6. It fit fine but just a tad short and I'm only 5'2". Otherwise, awesome rental!
Megan0321
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Perfect holiday dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I could not have asked for a better fitting dress. I wore a 2 and it was form fitting enough to make me feel feminine but also loose enough to stuff my face and not feel self conscious about a food baby showing. I received compliments all night and the dress was surprisingly comfortable given all the sequins. Only downfall is the sequins sometimes get tangled up in each other and pull the dress in directions it should not and it was just a teeny bit short so I had to be careful when sitting down. Would def wear this again!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Loved the sparkle!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments at my work Christmas party! Definitely ran a little smaller, but was very comfortable! Would def rent again!
Hilary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Very comfortable and so pretty under lights!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
#christmaseve
Mercy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Shining belle of the night!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress felt amazing! Watch the bracelet that you wear since it might snag with the dress. The collar and sleeves was simple yet beautiful. The dress photographs well in pictures. The black belt cinches the waist perfectly. Appropriate length. Recommend!!
Amber
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Fit well. But too short.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress for NYE in New Orleans, and it was really cold that night, so I wore tights underneath. But even though the dress would look better without them, it did help with the fact that the dress is really short and has a slit in the back that makes it even shorter. But in general the dress fit really well. Form fitting and flattering. I'm curvy on bottom and the dress had enough room on bottom to accommodate. The sequins rub a little under the arm, but not too bad. And the waste was a little snug where the ribbon is after you eat, but in general fit well.
Toni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Sexy in a Sweet Way!! I got compliments galore and stood out (sweetly) in a sea of black;-)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received both sizes 6 and 8—and they both actually fit very similarly. However, the 8 was a touch more comfortable in the chest area. The dress was comfortable and just the right amount of glam! Just an all-around winner—very easy to accessorize and stands out in a beautiful way.
Kimmie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Great party dress!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my wedding after party. It was perfect!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Such a pretty and shiny dress, I almost outshined the bride...no pun intended!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! I wish I had a better picture showing the whole thing. Everybody loved the dress, I received so many compliments. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Festive party dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, but since it was kinda short I paired it with opaque black tights and ankle boots for a office holiday party. I had to use double-sided tape for the bow because it kept falling forward but that was an easy fix. Would definitely rent again.
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for a Christmas party! Normally a 4 in dresses but it was a little tight around midsection and opted for the 6. Pretty short and tough to sit down or stand up without it riding up on you, but i paired it with black tights to make sure nothing showed :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×