You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Golden Lurex Flutter Dress
Rental $45 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Need a fab dress for that bachelorette party in Vegas? Or birthday weekend in Miami? Rent this flirty Milly lurex flutter sleeve dress for that night out with your girlfriends! Go with trendy accessories like the WGACA's Vintage Chanel CC in Crystals Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Black striped lurex chiffon(60% silk;40% metallic; lining: 100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Scoop back. Draped flutter sleeves. Removable self-belt. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Made in the USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos13

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Wendy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Oct 14, 2013
Lots of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress very much. I am short so it was too long, but it was still very flattering and got me lots of compliments. I wore the size 2 since I carry most of my weight in my hips and butt...
Ariadne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7542
Aug 2, 2013
Beautiful, Sexy, Comfortable, and Hides Flaws!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for an evening wedding rehearsal dinner and it was fabulous! Very comfortable, light, and the cut is very forgiving in all the right places. I'm pear-shaped and this flattered everything nicely.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 19, 2013
My fiance LOVED this dress...and me in it :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress felt as light and flowy as it looks on the model. You really do need a strapless bra so I bought one here. I rented a clutch and cuff and my fiance said it was all so perfect together. Wore this for Valentines Day Dinner in NYC at a restaurant I know well...everyone commented on the dress and the accessories.
Bride
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 7, 2013
This dress was perfect for our occasion.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a bit big and a bit long for my taste, however, I received endless compliments on my dress that day and when people saw the pictures. I would love to own this dress...in the right size!!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Nov 29, 2012
Perfect fit--felt like a beautiful Studio 54 Queen! :)
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Such a stunning dress, even more beautiful in person. I needed to wear a bra with clear straps because the back was pretty low and wide but the clear straps worked perfectly. It was a great dancing dress and I felt so comfortable and beautiful in it. HIGHLY recommend it!
Laurie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9541
Oct 25, 2012
The perfect combination of classy and sassy. Excellent for a formal work function.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress for my department's annual fundraiser. SInce I am part of the duo in charge of the overall event I had little time to run around town trying to find the perfect dress while trying to finalize the details of this large event. I have had my eye on RTR for awhile and figured this was the perfect time to try the website. Other than a one day delay in the delivery of the dress I was not disappointed. Now I am a 36 DDD so finding a dress that fits everywhere just right is usually a challenge. But i'd say that the fit of this dress would compliment anybody, ESPECIALLY if you have a large chest. I picked up a size 10 and 12. Both were great but I went with the 10 for a more supportive fit in the chest. I had the perfect amount of coverage and support where I needed it. This dress is also amazingly comfortable to wear - light and airy with the lights catching the gold threading perfectly. I was very grateful to be able to run around managing my event in comfort and style without picking up the skirts of a heavy gown. I got an absurd amount of compliments from guests, fellow staff, students and even random workers in the hotel. My only regret is that I had to send it back! You need to get this dress. It really is as beautiful as it looks in the picture!
Sery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 2, 2011
perfect dress for a delightful evening
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! I don't have the best arms so the flutted sleeves really helped narrow and define my arms. The wrap tie waist did a great cinch to emphasize my hourglass shape. Also, the flow and move of the dress was really romantic. I thought I looked so good in it, I ended up going to Milly's website and buying the dress. PERFECT for a cocktail/engagement party, which is what I wore it to.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 29, 2012
The RTR accommodated my schedule in delivering the dress at the time I needed it. You guys have a customer for life!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Another great RTR dress- super lightweight, easy to wear, comfortable, perfect for dancing! Another plus is that it doesn't require any fussy undergarments- I wore a regular bra with this and it had the snaps to keep my straps in place. It does run a little large, but the belt cinches your waist in.
GracieK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jul 27, 2012
Feeling confident in my RTR dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a corporate function at the Mandarin Hotel in Washington DC. I received compliments on the dress all night. The dress fit wonderfully and was comfortable as well. I will defnitely be renting this dress again!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Feb 28, 2012
Looking great on the dance floor.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is an awesome dress. It's a black dress that stands out. I was able to wear a standard bra with it. I loved the way it flowed. I had no problems with the fit. The chest may be a little tight if you're more gifted in that area than I am. The length hit me at about the knee. Definitely recommend!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6524
Feb 14, 2012
Fitting in with my fiance's hip and fashionable colleagues!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went to a formal affair for my fiance's company but didn't want to wear the same old thing. With a theme of "The Oscars" I wanted to bring a bit of sparkle into my outfit. The Milly dress had just the right amount of metallic sparkle and I loved the fit. It had a nice back, was appropriate for being around my fiance's coworkers and I loved the sleeves. I was surprised that the 6 was a bit too large so I'm glad that I followed the fit guide to order a size smaller as well. The 4 fit like a dream and I was comfortable the whole night. It was a flattering cut and I was so excited to wear something new!
Alexa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8531
Apr 1, 2014
Classy & sexy & very comfortable
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the formal Saturday night dinner and party for my 20th High School reunion. It was so very comfortable. I received tons of compliments and everyone said it looked great. I felt great! I didn't have to worry about the style of this dress being too tight, too short or too anything. The gold threading added a fun touch. I would definitely rent this one again.
Jamelah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Mar 12, 2014
Gorgeous fit forgiving of belly, looked great with wine colored tights and black heels , a favorite
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just lovely, especially for a big busted girl with a small waist, fit right in all the right places!
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 21, 2014
Much, much too big.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Not a great dress for petite girls. It was pretty, but not flattering at all. The dress cut me off mid calf, and the straps wouldn't have stayed up without tape. Good thing I had a back up dress I loved!
Shanti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 11, 2014
Adorable dress, just wish it had arrived earlier!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR was kind enough to overnight this to me for a last-minute NYE replacement dress, however, something happened with UPS and it didn't show up in time. So, not having anywhere fancy to go the night of Jan 2nd, I just had to try it on and return it. I am typically a size 4 and the 4 fit great! The length was just short enough to be fun, but not too short for a family affair (I'm 5'7"). The swingy skirt is forgiving if you have an athletic booty/thighs like I do. The floaty sleeves are very cute, and the shimmery fabric sort of wraps across the bodice. Another plus: you can wear a regular bra! A great dress, one I'll definitely rent again now that I know it fits!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 6, 2014
Fun dress- great for Great Gatsby party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun dress! Looked great at a Great Gatsby themed party I attended. The dress was a bit longer on me than expected, but still looked great. The gold in it also stood out nicely. Overall I was really happy with the dress.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 3, 2014
This was my favorite rental. This dress is gorgeous and forgiving.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt like a goddamn fairy princess in this dress, and that's not something I ever say. It has these gossamer layers that float around your knees, and these fluttery little sleeves. It subtly catches the candlelight over dinner but doesn't overwhelm in a group. I loved this dress. It is not an expensive rental, but it will make you feel like a million bucks.
Carla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 12, 2013
Great for a holiday party - with a little sparkle.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was the easy flowing dress I hoped it would be. It hid all the right parts. The waist was a little higher on me then expected, not quite empire but close. I got the 6 with a 4 back up. I could have gotten away with the 4, but the 6 flowed better. But if you are unsure which direction to have your backup size be I'd lean toward the smaller size.
MarySue
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Nov 19, 2013
Got a lot of compliments.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got a lot of compliments. Fit is perfect for a pear shape - figure flattering. It had just enough sparkle, not too much. Best without a cover/shawl because i did not want to cover those sleeves.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 8, 2013
I loved it! Great fit, fabric, and very forgiving.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fabric has more shine in person than you can see in the photo. The dress has a 70's disco vibe to it, which I liked. It's great for dancing, moving, and hiding a little extra weight if you happen to be carrying some at the time.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7443
Oct 3, 2013
Perfect whimsical dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a "whimsical formal" themed party. I opted for an 8, since the picture makes the dress look free-flowing. This is true, unless you have a broad back! Once my friend tugged the zipper up, though, it was a wonderful dress! The length was was conservative, which I greatly appreciated. all in all, a great dress to wear out on the town!
JoeAnna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 16, 2013
super cute fun & flirty!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i didn't end up wearing but what a great fun dress!
greenladybug
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jul 3, 2013
Beautiful movement and comfortable
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Photos don't do this dress justice this is a dress best appreciated in person gliding around the room or twirling around the dance floor! It landed just at my knees and thanks to the great built in bra strap clips I was able to wear a regular bra. I would note that for fuller busts it was a little snug still wearable but definitely a consideration if you are a DD and would advise against the dress if you are larger than that on top! I would definitely rent this again and got loads of compliments.
DRN
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jun 17, 2013
This dress is amazing!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The model and photo does this dress no justice! I am 4 months post baby and wanted to hide all the extra curves for a friends wedding and this dress was BEYOND perfect! Very beautiful and flattering. Material was light and flowy and I received tons of compliments. Wish I owned this one!
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6634
May 17, 2013
What a dress! Made me feel beautiful.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am in the process of losing my baby weight and didn't want to buy another dress in a size that (hopefully!) won't fit in a few months time. Which brought me to this site. This dress was rented for a work cocktail event - with a very high-end crowd; so I needed to look good. The dress is so flattering!! Forgiving around the middle, and plays up the chest and legs. I didn't even need Spanx! The layers flow when you move giving a beautiful silhouette. And the gold brings just the right amount of shimmer to the LBD. Lots of compliments. :)
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 13, 2013
Did not work for me, had to return it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful, but it looked funny on me, I am a pear shape and small chest, so the top was waaaaaaaaay to big for my flat chest :( I was sad I had to returned bc I really liket it
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7531
Feb 27, 2013
Lovely look, tricky fit!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my annual Christmas Eve family dinner. I was attracted to the ethereal style and the subtle sparkle. The fit left something to be desired, so I didn't end up wearing it. Not recommended for pear or hourglass shapes. ;)
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a formal dinner/gala
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super beautiful and comfortable and it fit very well. Though really of no consequence, it was a tiny bit long for me--it hit just at the knees and I was hoping it'd be a tiny bit shorter.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Feb 15, 2013
Dress was nice material but not my fav.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a nice dress but the sleeves are so fluttery (hence the name) that they don't stay on your shoulder. I found it made me look like I was going to fly away when I walked. Not my best pick.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6642
Jan 24, 2013
Great dress for a casino party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very flattering and was perfect for my event (a casino-themed cocktail party). The gold threads give the dress just the right amount bling. The dress runs a full size large. I am a true size 8 and the 6 fit me perfectly. Another great experience with RtR!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Jan 2, 2013
Awesome dress! Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Picture doesn't do this dress justice...there is so much more gold and sheen that the picture doesn't show...dress is fabulous! Very comfortable, easy flow...easy fit!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 174 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Jan 2, 2013
Great dress and the movement was fantastic!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a business party where I performed with my Ballroom Dance instructor as part of the entertainment - the movement for the latin dance steps was fantastic.
KFM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 28, 2012
Great flowy dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was perfect- I got so many complements! One nice thing about the dress is it has loops for your bra straps so that they don't show.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6532
Dec 7, 2012
Romantic and super comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm smaller up top so I sized down because the dress does not have much structure in the waist or hip. I received a lot of compliments on this dress, it was great to dance in because it had lots of movement, and the gold thread woven into the fabric made it really fun for a celebration. Winner!
Lollie Shopping
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7624
Dec 3, 2012
Dancing Queen
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lightness and flow of the design made me feel like a dancing queen. It's definitely a twirl-worthy dress. Plus the gold pin stripes add a nice disco effect. And it was comfy. It's definitely a favorite. I normally wear a 10, but the 8 fit a lot better.
Rae
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 3, 2012
Fluttery glam!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the look of this dress but unfortunately it came with a rip in it and we had to send it back without wearing it for the events! :(
Kristin
Age: 35
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 19, 2012
perfect fit for my shape!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It runs true to size and hit perfectly at my knee.
HannahK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 8331
Nov 13, 2012
Ordered as a backup and didn't end up wearing but loved it anyway! Formal and flattering!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, hits at knee
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 25, 2012
Didn't flatter my body
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back-up dress, and luckily I didn't need it. It didn't flatter my body and I wasn't a big fan of the sleeves.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Aug 17, 2012
Classy and fun
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a great combination of conservative yet fun and unique. It's perfect for fancy work events or weddings. The fit was easy and flattering.l I was worried about the floaty sleeves (they don't usually look good on me) but the way these fell they did not look overpowering. You could probably also pin them back if you wanted to. I wish I owned this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress