Milly

Golden Lurex Flutter Dress

$45 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Need a fab dress for that bachelorette party in Vegas? Or birthday weekend in Miami? Rent this flirty Milly lurex flutter sleeve dress for that night out with your girlfriends! Go with trendy accessories like the WGACA's Vintage Chanel CC in Crystals Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black striped lurex chiffon(60% silk;40% metallic; lining: 100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Scoop back. Draped flutter sleeves. Removable self-belt. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

62 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 43
Large 13
Photos 22
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2011

Just okay

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm a huge Milly fan and love most of their line. I had high hopes for this dress but it didn't cut the mustard! I'm a standard size six and it was a bit loose on me (even though Milly likes to run small!). It was not flattering on my 5'5 135 lb figure and made me look frumpy. The only redeeming quality was the cute fluttery sleeves. I ended up not wearing it.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Dec 12, 2011

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a Size 4/6 so I am glad that the tips say to size down - the Size 2 fit perfectly! This is my second time renting a Milly dress and yet again I absolutely loved it. The sleeves and back had a great flutter to it and the gold was beautiful in the light. I got a lot of compliments and definitely recommend this dress.
Gail
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my sister's wedding on New Year's Eve. I received multiple compliments and felt so elegant. The fit was perfect (I'm typically a size 6 or 8 and the 6 fit like a glove). This was my first Rent the Runway experience, but definitely not my last!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Great NYE Pick

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress runs large - I normally wear a 2, so I was glad to have picked the backup size lower. The gold is subtle, and really lovely. Wore the dress for a New Years Eve dinner, and the boyfriend loved the low back. A flow-y, pretty pick.
JR
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

Not good

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top is this dress is pretty, but the bottom has way too much fabric and is cut too long. It was really unflattering.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

Great dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a fund raiser type event. It was perfect. Fits true to size. The 8 and the 10 both fit, but the 10 was more comfortable for an all night affair. Got tons of compliments and best yet, no need for spanx and I wore my regular bra!! Yay
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 21, 2012

Love it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. It was very comfortable and had great flow. Fit was true to size.
Molly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Apr 23, 2012

Very Fun

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! Moves beautifully and is very forgiving on an apple shaped person. I got so many compliments and was able to move and sit comfortably all night.
HMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2012

Really pretty!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie dinner event and got lots of compliments. It was incredibly comfortable for a fancy-ish dress and I would definitely rent it again!
Jax
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 28, 2012

Flirty + Fun, Too Much Flutter

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a weekend in NOLA for a friend's bachelorette party. I loved the subtle shimmer and "swish" of the skirt. I ordered my usual size 4 and the recommended smaller size—the 2 ended up fitting better. However, I am fairly petite at 5' 2" and the dress was just too long coming below my knees. The fluttery short cape on the back also moved far too much for my taste, but the front had it just right. I ended up wearing a different dress, but my friend borrowed the 4 and she looked awesome in it. It helped she's five inches taller than me!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 2, 2012

Beautiful & flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so beautiful - the gold thread really sparkles in the light and made for great photos.
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Lots of Compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. No problems at all about getting the item on time. It was terribly wrinkled though. I think it was the fabric - not the way it was shipped. I used some wrinkle release on it and it was fine. I received a ton of compliments about this dress. It felt great - very light and airy - which was great because it was hot and humid that day.
Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 8, 2012

Perfect for Birthday

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear for my birthday, and I just loved it. Very flattering - really accentuates an hourglass shape. Comfortable and fun. Shipping was easy.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Classy and fun

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a great combination of conservative yet fun and unique. It's perfect for fancy work events or weddings. The fit was easy and flattering.l I was worried about the floaty sleeves (they don't usually look good on me) but the way these fell they did not look overpowering. You could probably also pin them back if you wanted to. I wish I owned this dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Didn't flatter my body

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back-up dress, and luckily I didn't need it. It didn't flatter my body and I wasn't a big fan of the sleeves.
HannahK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 13, 2012

Ordered as a backup and didn't end up wearing but loved it anyway! Formal and flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, hits at knee
Kristin
Age: 36
Nov 19, 2012

perfect fit for my shape!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It runs true to size and hit perfectly at my knee.
Rae
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2012

Fluttery glam!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the look of this dress but unfortunately it came with a rip in it and we had to send it back without wearing it for the events! :(
Lollie Shopping
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2012

Dancing Queen

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lightness and flow of the design made me feel like a dancing queen. It's definitely a twirl-worthy dress. Plus the gold pin stripes add a nice disco effect. And it was comfy. It's definitely a favorite. I normally wear a 10, but the 8 fit a lot better.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Romantic and super comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm smaller up top so I sized down because the dress does not have much structure in the waist or hip. I received a lot of compliments on this dress, it was great to dance in because it had lots of movement, and the gold thread woven into the fabric made it really fun for a celebration. Winner!
KFM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Great flowy dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was perfect- I got so many complements! One nice thing about the dress is it has loops for your bra straps so that they don't show.
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 174 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Great dress and the movement was fantastic!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a business party where I performed with my Ballroom Dance instructor as part of the entertainment - the movement for the latin dance steps was fantastic.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×