Milly

Golden Lurex Flutter Dress

$83 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Need a fab dress for that bachelorette party in Vegas? Or birthday weekend in Miami? Rent this flirty Milly lurex flutter sleeve dress for that night out with your girlfriends!

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black striped lurex chiffon(60% silk;40% metallic; lining: 100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Scoop back. Draped flutter sleeves. Removable self-belt. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Made in the USA.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2013
My fiance LOVED this dress...and me in it :)

The dress felt as light and flowy as it looks on the model. You really do need a strapless bra so I bought one here. I rented a clutch and cuff and my fiance said it was all so perfect together. Wore this for Valentines Day Dinner in NYC at a restaurant I know well...everyone commented on the dress and the accessories.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2013
What a dress! Made me feel beautiful.

I am in the process of losing my baby weight and didn't want to buy another dress in a size that (hopefully!) won't fit in a few months time. Which brought me to this site. This dress was rented for a work cocktail event - with a very high-end crowd; so I needed to look good. The dress is so flattering!! Forgiving around the middle, and plays up the chest and legs. I didn't even need Spanx! The layers flow when you move giving a beautiful silhouette. And the gold brings just the right amount of shimmer to the LBD. Lots of compliments. :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 3, 2013
Beautiful movement and comfortable

This dress was amazing! Photos don't do this dress justice this is a dress best appreciated in person gliding around the room or twirling around the dance floor! It landed just at my knees and thanks to the great built in bra strap clips I was able to wear a regular bra. I would note that for fuller busts it was a little snug still wearable but definitely a consideration if you are a DD and would advise against the dress if you are larger than that on top! I would definitely rent this again and got loads of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 2, 2013
Beautiful, Sexy, Comfortable, and Hides Flaws!

Rented this for an evening wedding rehearsal dinner and it was fabulous! Very comfortable, light, and the cut is very forgiving in all the right places. I'm pear-shaped and this flattered everything nicely.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
September 16, 2013
super cute fun & flirty!

i didn't end up wearing but what a great fun dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2013
Lots of compliments

I liked this dress very much. I am short so it was too long, but it was still very flattering and got me lots of compliments. I wore the size 2 since I carry most of my weight in my hips and butt...

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2013
Got a lot of compliments.

Got a lot of compliments. Fit is perfect for a pear shape - figure flattering. It had just enough sparkle, not too much. Best without a cover/shawl because i did not want to cover those sleeves.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
December 12, 2013
Great for a holiday party - with a little sparkle.

It was the easy flowing dress I hoped it would be. It hid all the right parts. The waist was a little higher on me then expected, not quite empire but close. I got the 6 with a 4 back up. I could have gotten away with the 4, but the 6 flowed better. But if you are unsure which direction to have your backup size be I'd lean toward the smaller size.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
June 17, 2013
This dress is amazing!

The model and photo does this dress no justice! I am 4 months post baby and wanted to hide all the extra curves for a friends wedding and this dress was BEYOND perfect! Very beautiful and flattering. Material was light and flowy and I received tons of compliments. Wish I owned this one!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2014
This was my favorite rental. This dress is gorgeous and forgiving.

I felt like a goddamn fairy princess in this dress, and that's not something I ever say. It has these gossamer layers that float around your knees, and these fluttery little sleeves. It subtly catches the candlelight over dinner but doesn't overwhelm in a group. I loved this dress. It is not an expensive rental, but it will make you feel like a million bucks.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 11, 2014
Adorable dress, just wish it had arrived earlier!

RTR was kind enough to overnight this to me for a last-minute NYE replacement dress, however, something happened with UPS and it didn't show up in time. So, not having anywhere fancy to go the night of Jan 2nd, I just had to try it on and return it. I am typically a size 4 and the 4 fit great! The length was just short enough to be fun, but not too short for a family affair (I'm 5'7"). The swingy skirt is forgiving if you have an athletic booty/thighs like I do. The floaty sleeves are very cute, and the shimmery fabric sort of wraps across the bodice. Another plus: you can wear a regular bra! A great dress, one I'll definitely rent again now that I know it fits!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 12, 2014
Gorgeous fit forgiving of belly, looked great with wine colored tights and black heels , a favorite

Just lovely, especially for a big busted girl with a small waist, fit right in all the right places!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2014
Classy & sexy & very comfortable

I wore this to the formal Saturday night dinner and party for my 20th High School reunion. It was so very comfortable. I received tons of compliments and everyone said it looked great. I felt great! I didn't have to worry about the style of this dress being too tight, too short or too anything. The gold threading added a fun touch. I would definitely rent this one again.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 4, 2014
Loved dancing in this dress!

The 8 fit my hourglass shape perfectly and the full, flowy skirt was so much fun to dance and twirl in at the New Orleans wedding I attended. I'm 6' so the dress hit right above the knees.. The straps have bra clips so none of that falling off the shoulder business!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2014
This dress is fun and great for dancing

Dress fit great, true to size and really forgiving. The layers offer a flow and the gold sparkle stripes dress it up. I recommend this for any body type. A dress you could own and wear to many occasions

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
October 25, 2014
Well-designed, super comfortable - great dancing dress

This would be a great dress for dancing: low arm holes, so not perspiring on dress; well cut, so that when you twirl, the skirt doesn't rise up; extra material drapes from shoulder slightly covering the back of your arms which is great if your arms aren't as toned as you'd like. The dress feels light as a feather, is extremely comfortable to wear, to sit in, to move in. Ever so slightly transparent: when you twirl, you can make out the complete silhouette of your legs (can't see skin tone, just the outline). Can wear a regular bra, has the ribbons sewn in to button your bra straps to the dress straps (an easy detail that you don't see in every dress that should have this). Overall, great attention to detail in this design. Bravo. That said, I was going to a professional event, and so chose to wear a different RTR dress. To me, the mood of this dress didn't feel right for the event…however, if I was going tango dancing, this would have been the dress.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2014
A beautiful dress, perfect for a night out on the town!

Loved this dress. It's light and flowy with just the right shimmer. Could have worn this to a Gatsby themed party. There isn't much of a stretch in the material, so I couldn't have worn the smaller size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2014
Perfect for a 20's/Gatsy Themed Party

This dress was super comfortable to wear. The sash defines your waist while the arm details make it look feminine. I wore this to a 20's themed holiday party and it was perfect for the theme. I am usually a 34D-ish on top and the dress fit but was a bit snug on my back. I was able to wear a sheet bra (padded would have been too tight) and there are snaps in the top so your bra doesn't creep out. My ONLY complaint is that some of the gold detail was peeling off the dress when I received it. You could definitely see the wear and tear on the dress which was disappointing but it wasn't so bad that it couldn't be worn.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 26, 2015
Flattering and ethereal- a dress twirler's dream!

This dress was perfect for my friend's speakeasy party. As others have stated, it looks even more spectacular in person. The fit in the waist and hips is very forgiving, but the upper torso is fitted and the fabric is very delicate. If you have a large bust or wide shoulders, you may want to size up. The gown has bra strap holders, which came in very handy (if you aren't going strapless, I recommend a black bra).

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2012
Perfect for Birthday

I rented this to wear for my birthday, and I just loved it. Very flattering - really accentuates an hourglass shape. Comfortable and fun. Shipping was easy.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2015
Gorgeous, one of a kind gown. I stood out in a crowd!

The dress was my first experience with RTR, and needless to say I'll be coming back. I failed to take any pictures to share, but this dress was a dream. I ordered it in a size four with a size two as my backup, and ended up wearing the size two. I swear, this dress is magic. I've got bigger hips, a big insecurity of mine, but this dress smoothed them away. I can't remember the last time I felt so beautiful in a dress. I wore it to a school dance, and I stood out (in a good way of course). The skirt moved really well, and the "wings" on the back added a bit of romance to the dress. The best part is that you can wear a normal bra with it; the back looks low but is more than high enough to cover, and the dress straps have mini clips to hold your bra straps in place and out of sight. I hesitated at first because of the black, but the gold added a lot of color and balanced out the darkness. I got tons of compliments, and would one hundred percent recommend this dress to anyone who asked. I can't wait to use RTR again!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
November 17, 2015
Super fun dress to wear for party!

I rented this dress for a 1920s themed 30th bday bash! I asked the stylist for recommendations after two other dresses that I had been looking at were sold out in my size for the weekend. The dress was super comfortable, flowy, and I received several compliments. There was a rip in the seam at the bottom of the dress that I didn't notice until I was walking out the door to the party. Too late to change, but thankfully, I don't think too many noticed. A bit disappointed that my dress was damaged. Spoke to customer service and they issued a 15% off my next order coupon. They advised if clients don't report damages sometimes they go unnoticed. It was my first RTR experience and everything else I was very impressed with. I will rent again.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 10, 2015
I wore this to my husband's big corporate company holiday party - it was perfect!

Size 4 was fine, a little loose but there was a tie belt. I ended up wearing the size 2 even though it was a bit snug.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2015
Very floaty with a hint of sparkle. Perfect for dancing!

I ordered a 6 and a 4, with the intention of wearing the 6, but the 4 fit like a glove. There was a hint of stretch that made it comfy. I loved the sleeves that were open, but kind of covered my arms with the bits of fabric. It came to just about my knees, so I didn't find it too long like some others

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 118
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2016
Great Dress for Gatsby NYE

I wore this for my Gatsby themed NYE party. It was perfect with a headband and some pearls. It was super comfortable and cute. I wouldn't really wear it for a non-themed party because its not really my style but it was great for this party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 29, 2012
Perfect fit--felt like a beautiful Studio 54 Queen! :)

Great fit! Such a stunning dress, even more beautiful in person. I needed to wear a bra with clear straps because the back was pretty low and wide but the clear straps worked perfectly. It was a great dancing dress and I felt so comfortable and beautiful in it. HIGHLY recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
April 23, 2012
Very Fun

Loved it! Moves beautifully and is very forgiving on an apple shaped person. I got so many compliments and was able to move and sit comfortably all night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 13, 2012
Ordered as a backup and didn't end up wearing but loved it anyway! Formal and flattering!

True to size, hits at knee

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
November 19, 2012
perfect fit for my shape!

I loved this dress. It runs true to size and hit perfectly at my knee.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a formal dinner/gala

The dress was super beautiful and comfortable and it fit very well. Though really of no consequence, it was a tiny bit long for me--it hit just at the knees and I was hoping it'd be a tiny bit shorter.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2013
Perfect whimsical dress!

I wore this to a "whimsical formal" themed party. I opted for an 8, since the picture makes the dress look free-flowing. This is true, unless you have a broad back! Once my friend tugged the zipper up, though, it was a wonderful dress! The length was was conservative, which I greatly appreciated. all in all, a great dress to wear out on the town!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2014
Fun dress- great for Great Gatsby party!

Fun dress! Looked great at a Great Gatsby themed party I attended. The dress was a bit longer on me than expected, but still looked great. The gold in it also stood out nicely. Overall I was really happy with the dress.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×