You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Golden Lurex Flutter Dress
Rental $45 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Need a fab dress for that bachelorette party in Vegas? Or birthday weekend in Miami? Rent this flirty Milly lurex flutter sleeve dress for that night out with your girlfriends! Go with trendy accessories like the WGACA's Vintage Chanel CC in Crystals Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Black striped lurex chiffon(60% silk;40% metallic; lining: 100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Scoop back. Draped flutter sleeves. Removable self-belt. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Made in the USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos13

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Aug 8, 2012
Perfect for Birthday
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear for my birthday, and I just loved it. Very flattering - really accentuates an hourglass shape. Comfortable and fun. Shipping was easy.
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Jul 23, 2012
Lots of Compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. No problems at all about getting the item on time. It was terribly wrinkled though. I think it was the fabric - not the way it was shipped. I used some wrinkle release on it and it was fine. I received a ton of compliments about this dress. It felt great - very light and airy - which was great because it was hot and humid that day.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jul 2, 2012
Beautiful & flattering
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so beautiful - the gold thread really sparkles in the light and made for great photos.
Jax
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 28, 2012
Flirty + Fun, Too Much Flutter
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a weekend in NOLA for a friend's bachelorette party. I loved the subtle shimmer and "swish" of the skirt. I ordered my usual size 4 and the recommended smaller size—the 2 ended up fitting better. However, I am fairly petite at 5' 2" and the dress was just too long coming below my knees. The fluttery short cape on the back also moved far too much for my taste, but the front had it just right. I ended up wearing a different dress, but my friend borrowed the 4 and she looked awesome in it. It helped she's five inches taller than me!
HMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
May 19, 2012
Really pretty!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie dinner event and got lots of compliments. It was incredibly comfortable for a fancy-ish dress and I would definitely rent it again!
Molly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8623
Apr 23, 2012
Very Fun
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! Moves beautifully and is very forgiving on an apple shaped person. I got so many compliments and was able to move and sit comfortably all night.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Apr 21, 2012
Love it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. It was very comfortable and had great flow. Fit was true to size.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 27, 2012
Great dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a fund raiser type event. It was perfect. Fits true to size. The 8 and the 10 both fit, but the 10 was more comfortable for an all night affair. Got tons of compliments and best yet, no need for spanx and I wore my regular bra!! Yay
JR
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 27, 2012
Not good
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top is this dress is pretty, but the bottom has way too much fabric and is cut too long. It was really unflattering.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 5, 2012
Great NYE Pick
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress runs large - I normally wear a 2, so I was glad to have picked the backup size lower. The gold is subtle, and really lovely. Wore the dress for a New Years Eve dinner, and the boyfriend loved the low back. A flow-y, pretty pick.
Gail
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5631
Jan 2, 2012
Stunning!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my sister's wedding on New Year's Eve. I received multiple compliments and felt so elegant. The fit was perfect (I'm typically a size 6 or 8 and the 6 fit like a glove). This was my first Rent the Runway experience, but definitely not my last!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 12, 2011
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a Size 4/6 so I am glad that the tips say to size down - the Size 2 fit perfectly! This is my second time renting a Milly dress and yet again I absolutely loved it. The sleeves and back had a great flutter to it and the gold was beautiful in the light. I got a lot of compliments and definitely recommend this dress.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 11, 2011
Just okay
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm a huge Milly fan and love most of their line. I had high hopes for this dress but it didn't cut the mustard! I'm a standard size six and it was a bit loose on me (even though Milly likes to run small!). It was not flattering on my 5'5 135 lb figure and made me look frumpy. The only redeeming quality was the cute fluttery sleeves. I ended up not wearing it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress