Milly

Golden Lurex Flutter Dress

$45 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Need a fab dress for that bachelorette party in Vegas? Or birthday weekend in Miami? Rent this flirty Milly lurex flutter sleeve dress for that night out with your girlfriends! Go with trendy accessories like the WGACA's Vintage Chanel CC in Crystals Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black striped lurex chiffon(60% silk;40% metallic; lining: 100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Scoop back. Draped flutter sleeves. Removable self-belt. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

62 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 43
Large 13
Photos 22
Sery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 2, 2011

perfect dress for a delightful evening

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! I don't have the best arms so the flutted sleeves really helped narrow and define my arms. The wrap tie waist did a great cinch to emphasize my hourglass shape. Also, the flow and move of the dress was really romantic. I thought I looked so good in it, I ended up going to Milly's website and buying the dress. PERFECT for a cocktail/engagement party, which is what I wore it to.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Feb 14, 2012

Fitting in with my fiance's hip and fashionable colleagues!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went to a formal affair for my fiance's company but didn't want to wear the same old thing. With a theme of "The Oscars" I wanted to bring a bit of sparkle into my outfit. The Milly dress had just the right amount of metallic sparkle and I loved the fit. It had a nice back, was appropriate for being around my fiance's coworkers and I loved the sleeves. I was surprised that the 6 was a bit too large so I'm glad that I followed the fit guide to order a size smaller as well. The 4 fit like a dream and I was comfortable the whole night. It was a flattering cut and I was so excited to wear something new!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

Looking great on the dance floor.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is an awesome dress. It's a black dress that stands out. I was able to wear a standard bra with it. I loved the way it flowed. I had no problems with the fit. The chest may be a little tight if you're more gifted in that area than I am. The length hit me at about the knee. Definitely recommend!
GracieK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 27, 2012

Feeling confident in my RTR dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a corporate function at the Mandarin Hotel in Washington DC. I received compliments on the dress all night. The dress fit wonderfully and was comfortable as well. I will defnitely be renting this dress again!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 29, 2012

The RTR accommodated my schedule in delivering the dress at the time I needed it. You guys have a customer for life!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Another great RTR dress- super lightweight, easy to wear, comfortable, perfect for dancing! Another plus is that it doesn't require any fussy undergarments- I wore a regular bra with this and it had the snaps to keep my straps in place. It does run a little large, but the belt cinches your waist in.
Laurie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 25, 2012

The perfect combination of classy and sassy. Excellent for a formal work function.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress for my department's annual fundraiser. SInce I am part of the duo in charge of the overall event I had little time to run around town trying to find the perfect dress while trying to finalize the details of this large event. I have had my eye on RTR for awhile and figured this was the perfect time to try the website. Other than a one day delay in the delivery of the dress I was not disappointed. Now I am a 36 DDD so finding a dress that fits everywhere just right is usually a challenge. But i'd say that the fit of this dress would compliment anybody, ESPECIALLY if you have a large chest. I picked up a size 10 and 12. Both were great but I went with the 10 for a more supportive fit in the chest. I had the perfect amount of coverage and support where I needed it. This dress is also amazingly comfortable to wear - light and airy with the lights catching the gold threading perfectly. I was very grateful to be able to run around managing my event in comfort and style without picking up the skirts of a heavy gown. I got an absurd amount of compliments from guests, fellow staff, students and even random workers in the hotel. My only regret is that I had to send it back! You need to get this dress. It really is as beautiful as it looks in the picture!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2012

Perfect fit--felt like a beautiful Studio 54 Queen! :)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Such a stunning dress, even more beautiful in person. I needed to wear a bra with clear straps because the back was pretty low and wide but the clear straps worked perfectly. It was a great dancing dress and I felt so comfortable and beautiful in it. HIGHLY recommend it!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Jan 2, 2013

Awesome dress! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Picture doesn't do this dress justice...there is so much more gold and sheen that the picture doesn't show...dress is fabulous! Very comfortable, easy flow...easy fit!
Bride
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Jan 7, 2013

This dress was perfect for our occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a bit big and a bit long for my taste, however, I received endless compliments on my dress that day and when people saw the pictures. I would love to own this dress...in the right size!!
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Great dress for a casino party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very flattering and was perfect for my event (a casino-themed cocktail party). The gold threads give the dress just the right amount bling. The dress runs a full size large. I am a true size 8 and the 6 fit me perfectly. Another great experience with RtR!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Dress was nice material but not my fav.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a nice dress but the sleeves are so fluttery (hence the name) that they don't stay on your shoulder. I found it made me look like I was going to fly away when I walked. Not my best pick.
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Perfect dress for a formal dinner/gala

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super beautiful and comfortable and it fit very well. Though really of no consequence, it was a tiny bit long for me--it hit just at the knees and I was hoping it'd be a tiny bit shorter.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

My fiance LOVED this dress...and me in it :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress felt as light and flowy as it looks on the model. You really do need a strapless bra so I bought one here. I rented a clutch and cuff and my fiance said it was all so perfect together. Wore this for Valentines Day Dinner in NYC at a restaurant I know well...everyone commented on the dress and the accessories.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Lovely look, tricky fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my annual Christmas Eve family dinner. I was attracted to the ethereal style and the subtle sparkle. The fit left something to be desired, so I didn't end up wearing it. Not recommended for pear or hourglass shapes. ;)
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Did not work for me, had to return it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful, but it looked funny on me, I am a pear shape and small chest, so the top was waaaaaaaaay to big for my flat chest :( I was sad I had to returned bc I really liket it
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2013

What a dress! Made me feel beautiful.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am in the process of losing my baby weight and didn't want to buy another dress in a size that (hopefully!) won't fit in a few months time. Which brought me to this site. This dress was rented for a work cocktail event - with a very high-end crowd; so I needed to look good. The dress is so flattering!! Forgiving around the middle, and plays up the chest and legs. I didn't even need Spanx! The layers flow when you move giving a beautiful silhouette. And the gold brings just the right amount of shimmer to the LBD. Lots of compliments. :)
DRN
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The model and photo does this dress no justice! I am 4 months post baby and wanted to hide all the extra curves for a friends wedding and this dress was BEYOND perfect! Very beautiful and flattering. Material was light and flowy and I received tons of compliments. Wish I owned this one!
greenladybug
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 3, 2013

Beautiful movement and comfortable

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Photos don't do this dress justice this is a dress best appreciated in person gliding around the room or twirling around the dance floor! It landed just at my knees and thanks to the great built in bra strap clips I was able to wear a regular bra. I would note that for fuller busts it was a little snug still wearable but definitely a consideration if you are a DD and would advise against the dress if you are larger than that on top! I would definitely rent this again and got loads of compliments.
Ariadne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

Beautiful, Sexy, Comfortable, and Hides Flaws!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for an evening wedding rehearsal dinner and it was fabulous! Very comfortable, light, and the cut is very forgiving in all the right places. I'm pear-shaped and this flattered everything nicely.
JoeAnna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

super cute fun & flirty!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i didn't end up wearing but what a great fun dress!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Oct 3, 2013

Perfect whimsical dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a "whimsical formal" themed party. I opted for an 8, since the picture makes the dress look free-flowing. This is true, unless you have a broad back! Once my friend tugged the zipper up, though, it was a wonderful dress! The length was was conservative, which I greatly appreciated. all in all, a great dress to wear out on the town!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

I loved it! Great fit, fabric, and very forgiving.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fabric has more shine in person than you can see in the photo. The dress has a 70's disco vibe to it, which I liked. It's great for dancing, moving, and hiding a little extra weight if you happen to be carrying some at the time.
Wendy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress very much. I am short so it was too long, but it was still very flattering and got me lots of compliments. I wore the size 2 since I carry most of my weight in my hips and butt...
MarySue
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got a lot of compliments. Fit is perfect for a pear shape - figure flattering. It had just enough sparkle, not too much. Best without a cover/shawl because i did not want to cover those sleeves.
Carla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Great for a holiday party - with a little sparkle.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was the easy flowing dress I hoped it would be. It hid all the right parts. The waist was a little higher on me then expected, not quite empire but close. I got the 6 with a 4 back up. I could have gotten away with the 4, but the 6 flowed better. But if you are unsure which direction to have your backup size be I'd lean toward the smaller size.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2014

This was my favorite rental. This dress is gorgeous and forgiving.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt like a goddamn fairy princess in this dress, and that's not something I ever say. It has these gossamer layers that float around your knees, and these fluttery little sleeves. It subtly catches the candlelight over dinner but doesn't overwhelm in a group. I loved this dress. It is not an expensive rental, but it will make you feel like a million bucks.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Fun dress- great for Great Gatsby party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun dress! Looked great at a Great Gatsby themed party I attended. The dress was a bit longer on me than expected, but still looked great. The gold in it also stood out nicely. Overall I was really happy with the dress.
Shanti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Adorable dress, just wish it had arrived earlier!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR was kind enough to overnight this to me for a last-minute NYE replacement dress, however, something happened with UPS and it didn't show up in time. So, not having anywhere fancy to go the night of Jan 2nd, I just had to try it on and return it. I am typically a size 4 and the 4 fit great! The length was just short enough to be fun, but not too short for a family affair (I'm 5'7"). The swingy skirt is forgiving if you have an athletic booty/thighs like I do. The floaty sleeves are very cute, and the shimmery fabric sort of wraps across the bodice. Another plus: you can wear a regular bra! A great dress, one I'll definitely rent again now that I know it fits!
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Much, much too big.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Not a great dress for petite girls. It was pretty, but not flattering at all. The dress cut me off mid calf, and the straps wouldn't have stayed up without tape. Good thing I had a back up dress I loved!
Jamelah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Gorgeous fit forgiving of belly, looked great with wine colored tights and black heels , a favorite

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just lovely, especially for a big busted girl with a small waist, fit right in all the right places!
Alexa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Classy & sexy & very comfortable

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the formal Saturday night dinner and party for my 20th High School reunion. It was so very comfortable. I received tons of compliments and everyone said it looked great. I felt great! I didn't have to worry about the style of this dress being too tight, too short or too anything. The gold threading added a fun touch. I would definitely rent this one again.
Natasha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 4, 2014

Loved dancing in this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 fit my hourglass shape perfectly and the full, flowy skirt was so much fun to dance and twirl in at the New Orleans wedding I attended. I'm 6' so the dress hit right above the knees.. The straps have bra clips so none of that falling off the shoulder business!
courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
May 5, 2014

Didn't wear

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It didn't fit my chest and was unflattering on my body shape, i couldn't get it off fast enough
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 21, 2014

This dress is fun and great for dancing

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great, true to size and really forgiving. The layers offer a flow and the gold sparkle stripes dress it up. I recommend this for any body type. A dress you could own and wear to many occasions
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Well-designed, super comfortable - great dancing dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This would be a great dress for dancing: low arm holes, so not perspiring on dress; well cut, so that when you twirl, the skirt doesn't rise up; extra material drapes from shoulder slightly covering the back of your arms which is great if your arms aren't as toned as you'd like. The dress feels light as a feather, is extremely comfortable to wear, to sit in, to move in. Ever so slightly transparent: when you twirl, you can make out the complete silhouette of your legs (can't see skin tone, just the outline). Can wear a regular bra, has the ribbons sewn in to button your bra straps to the dress straps (an easy detail that you don't see in every dress that should have this). Overall, great attention to detail in this design. Bravo. That said, I was going to a professional event, and so chose to wear a different RTR dress. To me, the mood of this dress didn't feel right for the event…however, if I was going tango dancing, this would have been the dress.
Tinna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

A beautiful dress, perfect for a night out on the town!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress. It's light and flowy with just the right shimmer. Could have worn this to a Gatsby themed party. There isn't much of a stretch in the material, so I couldn't have worn the smaller size.
KD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 8, 2014

Perfect for a 20's/Gatsy Themed Party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super comfortable to wear. The sash defines your waist while the arm details make it look feminine. I wore this to a 20's themed holiday party and it was perfect for the theme. I am usually a 34D-ish on top and the dress fit but was a bit snug on my back. I was able to wear a sheet bra (padded would have been too tight) and there are snaps in the top so your bra doesn't creep out. My ONLY complaint is that some of the gold detail was peeling off the dress when I received it. You could definitely see the wear and tear on the dress which was disappointing but it wasn't so bad that it couldn't be worn.
Amber
Age: 30
Dec 14, 2014

Great 1920s party dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Great 1920s party outfit!
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Flattering and ethereal- a dress twirler's dream!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my friend's speakeasy party. As others have stated, it looks even more spectacular in person. The fit in the waist and hips is very forgiving, but the upper torso is fitted and the fabric is very delicate. If you have a large bust or wide shoulders, you may want to size up. The gown has bra strap holders, which came in very handy (if you aren't going strapless, I recommend a black bra).
Fatima
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

This was my first RTR dress and I couldn't be happier with it. The dress was very comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a 20/30's party and it was perfect. It was very comfortable. I ordered a 6 but ended up using the size 4 backup. I loved the length. It glittered just beautifully. I would definitely recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×