You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Flutter Away Dress
Rental $40 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Strut your stuff in this Milly one shoulder ruffle dress at the cocktail party and have everyone in awe of your stylish looks! Go with gold accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff, Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch, and the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange jacquard silk(95% silk; 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline. Cascading ruffles down center front and at shoulder. Self tie belt at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos36

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tamara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 28, 2014
Awesome color to brighten up the winter!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. I received a lot of compliments and it fit the theme perfectly. It was also super comfortable to wear. I would recommend this dress.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Nov 7, 2013
Received so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress and material were beautiful, and I was receiving compliments all night! However, it gets a little wrinkly, and the belt was kind of flimsy, didn't stay in the right place. A little tighter on my butt then I would have liked, but I tend to have that problem sometimes with dresses! It was a perfect dress for an end of summer outdoor wedding.
Debie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 28, 2013
Really cute dress!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but ended up wearing a different one for the wedding I was attending. The color is very bold and I think would have looked better on me if I had a tan. The fit is great and very flattering. I would rent this dress again for a summer wedding/bridal shower/etc.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 4, 2013
Beautiful color and fabric!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a gorgeous color to it and I received tons of compliments! I had to keep retying the belt and couldn't quite figure out how to place it so it looked best.
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 2, 2013
This dress makes you want to kick off your heels and dance!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a very hot August wedding. I felt light and breezy and everyone loved the bright orange. I accessorized with gold.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 21, 2013
I wore it to a formal affair for valentines day and it was so comfortable and a perfect color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit was fairly true to size. I am a little heavier in the toosh area and it was not too tight which was greatly appreciated. the accents are great and definitely add a little flair to it.
marytom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 20, 2013
One of my favorite dresses ever! It's the perfect shade of red and features a flattering cut.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Normally, I steer clear of the one-shouldered look, but the waist-tie detail and asymmetrical ruffle front provided enough intrigue away from the neckline that I was game to try it. And I'm glad I did. It's one of the most gorgeous party dresses I've ever worn, and with a coral-undertone shade of red, it's super flattering in the color department too. The only thing that annoyed me (and it didn't really annoy me all that much) was the sash, which I had to tighten ever so often throughout the night.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7344
Jan 16, 2013
A bright look for a cold winter night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is true to size and universally flattering, especially for women with a larger bust. The only con to this dress is that the fabric is fairly delicate so there were a few snags in the fabric. I would say the color was more orange than in the model picture, but still bright and pretty. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Adrian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 9, 2013
Dancing the night away at an outdoor wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous--the color is fantastic, the fit was super flattering, and I love the ruffles and one shoulder! It was perfect for an outdoor wedding and could easily be dressed up or down. The only issue I had was that the bottom half of the dress got a bit wrinkled when I was sitting down during the wedding.
jaimee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jan 3, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress at a date party for my sorority. Everyone loved it. The dress fit great and I got compliments on it all night!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 2, 2013
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was my fav. ever from RTR. The color was awesome and the fit was spot on ... best of all - it's COMFORTABLE. LOVED it and so did everyone at the event.
Diana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 27, 2012
Gorgeous color, perfect dress for a summertime rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size. Bright orange color looks great with a tan. The sheen of the material makes it more dressy/formal. Got a lot of compliments.
Eleanor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 30, 2012
Very bright, fun color for a summer wedding.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a comfortable, fun dress and great for the occasion. The orange is VERY orange but overall I liked it. I only gave it 3 stars because I didn't think it was very flattering for my body type (large chest).
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Nov 12, 2012
Making a Country concert designer
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually wore this dress to a Country concert. I opted to wear it with a brown belt instead on the orange one that it came with to make it a little more casual and more country. I got stopped by almost every person I walked by complimenting the dress. It fit like a glove and was an amazing color! I typically wouldn't rent a dress in orange but my friends convinced me and I am so glad I tried it! I would definitely rent it again!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 22, 2012
Beautiful dress for my engagement pictures in Cabo
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit a little big in the bust, but overall true to size. The color was fantastic and showed up really nice in photographs (wish it didn't have the jacquard print on the fabric though). Very glad I rented!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 21, 2012
My first RTR dress was a success! Rented for a family wedding and loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was precious. I received it Thursday before the wedding on Saturday. It fit perfectly and the color was great! I paired it with gold and diamond hoops and 'goldish' open toed heels. I received tons of compliments and it was perfect for hours of dancing. Can't wait for another event to use RTR again!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8423
Sep 20, 2012
Tangerine Dream
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in January for a June wedding so I was great to see the dress in person and not on my inspiration board. I popped on the 12 and it was lovely except for a rip at the ruffle side seam! I tried on the back up size and it wasn't as comfortable as the 12 so I called the RTR team for advisement. Those ladies worked super hard to complete my look and were willing to get me a whole different look if that's what I wanted. After a few hours of phone calls and sister/friend fashion shows, I decided to keep it for the event. RTR also made sure that the sash was overnighted to my house before i left for the church. I really appreciated all the effort they put into making sure I was happy and well dressed. The dress itself was amazing. Granted, I was self-conscious about the rip but my friends assured me that I was just being crazy. The dress was fun and safe for eating, drinking and dancing. The color was very attention grabbing and faked a summer glow that I definitely do not have. The bride even took the time to ask about my dress because we had spent time at the bachelorette party stalking the dress on RTR! I felt really special in the dress and will definitely rent again through RTR.
Taylor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7344
Mar 10, 2012
love!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority formal and when I showed it to everyone they wanted to wear my extra size! Perfectly eye catching. A little bit more red than in the photo though.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 17, 2012
Perfect dress for a formal affair!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a very comfortable dress and the color is beautiful and bright. I had to go up a size because it was tighter in the chest, but it ended up fitting perfectly. The only issue is this dress wrinkles really, really easily. If you sit down, you'll get up and the whole front of the dress is pleated. I had no trouble dancing in it, so it was a great choice for this wedding!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 28, 2012
I got compliments from all directions the night I wore this dress, especially from old high school friends I hadn't seen in over 10 years. Everyone loved the dress and had to know where I got it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adored this dress- it was a show stopper at the wedding I wore it to. I bit snug in the booty, with more fabric toward the center of the dress. If you have some belly you're looking to hide, this might be a good option. There isn't much for stretch in the fabric, but the color is dead on and the pattern is really beautiful. I was complimented all night. This was a wonderful choice.
haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 9, 2012
It was easy and fast. I loved having a great dress for a great price, just for the day!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great. The color was just as pictured. It was a great choice for my brothers wedding. I usually wear a size 4 but the 6 fit better. I am grateful they send you two sizes.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jul 19, 2012
The food, the wine, the friends, and the red dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a French Food & Wine event for a friend's bachelorette party at the Botanic Gardens. The dress was a hit! The color is beautiful and the ruffles really add a romantic flair to the dress. I got a million compliments and felt great in the dress. I accessorized with my own Kendra Scott turquoise earrings. The color contrast was really stunning. This dress would be perfect for a cocktail party, wedding, or even a more dressy bridal shower.
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jul 16, 2012
The amount of compliments I received and the great summer color of the dress! It was a very comfortable dress and great for a hot summer wedding.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely gorgeous in person! I originally picked this dress as my back up dress and ended up loving it more than my first pick. The color is great and looks great on tan skin. I received numerous compliments on this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Jul 1, 2012
A knockout dress led to a fun-filled formal party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a sorority formal and it was the perfect choice. It showed off my shape while still being comfortable and easy to dance in. The color was eye-catching and earned me many compliments. You'll definitely have a great night in this dress!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Jul 1, 2012
A knockout dress led to a fun-filled formal party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a sorority formal and it was the perfect choice. It showed off my shape while still being comfortable and easy to dance in. The color was eye-catching and earned me many compliments. You'll definitely have a great night in this dress!
Melia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 22, 2012
perfect summer night in the perfect summer dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a summer wedding! The color was so bright and vibrant and definitely stands out in a wedding crowd. It fit well, no complaints!!
Joan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
May 28, 2012
I'm in a sorority at school, so I have a million formal dresses and spring dresses, however I wanted to wear something new for graduation week. This was an awesome way to do that without having to fork out a few hundred dollars on new dresses. I found the reviews to be especially helpful, and it was nice that I could try on multiple sizes for the other dress I rented (I wish I could have done the same with a second dress, though). All in all, a wonderful experience.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this with another dress, so I only got one size, and I'm glad I went up a size. I usually wear a 4-6 (I have large shoulders from swimming, which is usually what decides my size), but I actually found it to be a little snug in the hip/thigh area. It still fit perfectly, but it's definitely a dress to consider renting 2 sizes if you're renting multiple dresses. All in all I loved the dress.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 21, 2012
I loved the way the dress made me feel, and seeing the happy little smirk on my boyfriends face when he first saw me in it made it that much better!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTRW and I will definitely use it again. I received the dress on time and it fit perfectly. I'm a size zero, and 5'5" so the length is a little longer on a shorter girl like me. It hit a few inches above my knee. The fabric is flowy and very light-weight, perfect for the 85 degree weather at the wedding we were at. The sash is also a great addition to the dress, since it's more of a loose-fitting style and you can add some definition to your waist line by tying it in a bow or knot.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 7, 2012
My fiance told me I was gorgeous all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I switched my rental last minute and am so glad I did! Great dress and is definitely the color of the season! Comfortable and light-weight.
nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 28, 2012
I received several compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so gorgeous. But, I didn't think it worked well with my frame. If I were taller, I think it would have been a great fit. I have a petite frame, and I think it was more of a "miss" for me. But, I loved the color and material. This dress will definitely be a "five star" for others.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 16, 2012
The dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a birthday party. We were in a limo traveling from one bar/club to another. The dress was very comfortable and a gorgeous color. The bottom of the dress was wrinkled when it arrived so I did a light steaming on it which got the wrinkles out However, as soon as you sit down in the dress the bottom will wrinkle again so make sure you get any full bod pics before you sit!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 11, 2012
felt great in this dress all night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a spring wedding and received so many compliments. Funny enough - another girl had rented the same dress at the wedding and we just decided to laugh about it! We both looked fabulous! It was so comfortable I was able to dance, sit & eat, and not worry about what my dress was doing or it riding up. If you rent this you won't regret it!!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 19, 2012
Someone told me I "look like an Egyptian goddess" :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. I wore it to a formal affair and received compliments all night! I got a 2 and a 4..both fit, but I went with the 2 because the 4 was a little loose around the waist (the 2 was a little tight around the bust/hips). Would definitely recommend this for a formal event because it's dressy and the color really pops!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 3, 2012
A compliment from a female bartender
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear neutral blacks, greys and tans but wanted to celebrate New Year's in something totally different. Received a ton of compliments and was exactly what I was looking for. Perfect length and showed the right amount of skin for the party I attended. Highly Recommend.
Sami
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 25, 2014
I wore this dress for a girls' night out (drinks, dinner, dancing). I got lots of attention!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Even though many reviewers said the dress runs small, I found it fit pretty true to size. I almost always wear a size 2, and the 2 fit perfectly. It wasn't too short on me (I'm 5'4") but wasn't awkwardly long, either. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the belt, so I just didn't wear it. (That's the only reason I gave it 4/5 stars instead of 5/5.) The belt loops are just strings, so they weren't super noticeable. Overall, I had a great time wearing this dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 15, 2014
Pretty color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a party but didn't end up wearing it because I couldn't get the ruffles to look as good as they look in the pictures and it made my shoulders look funny.
bmore28
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 24, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding on the Cape!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size, was comfortable all night long. Got a ton of compliments!
Laurel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Sep 13, 2013
Got so many compliments on the color and design!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress fit like a glove. I love the way it was designed, it has a very slimming effect. I was able to dance and move freely throughout the evening and never once felt like it was tight or anything. Definitely recommend it!
Alice
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 20, 2013
Beautiful color and details!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color of the dress, it was very unique and made me stand out. Note that it is a bit different from the photo, it definitely is a little more red. I personally thought that the sizing was fine, but if you have a large bust or hip, you'll want to size up to see if a larger size fits better. Sometimes the covered shoulder looked a bit strange because the ruffle there opens right at the shoulder, so just be careful to adjust it before a photo. The sash added the perfect pretty touch to this dress! I received many compliments throughout the entire event!
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 7, 2013
Super flattering, great color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and versatile--I loved the color best and the cut was really flattering!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress