You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Flutter Away Dress
Rental $40 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Strut your stuff in this Milly one shoulder ruffle dress at the cocktail party and have everyone in awe of your stylish looks! Go with gold accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff, Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch, and the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange jacquard silk(95% silk; 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline. Cascading ruffles down center front and at shoulder. Self tie belt at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos36

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 3, 2013
Great color & fabric!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a fun dress - great color, nice flirty detail with the ruffles, pretty fabric - my only complaint is that there's a slit along the ruffle at the hem and mine was not sewn properly so it kept flipping open, looking awkward and revealing the lining. I was able to safety pin the ruffle over it to keep it in place and cover it up so it wasn't a huge deal but kind of annoying when you're paying to rent a "designer" dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7631
Jul 10, 2013
great customer service and the packaging was awesome!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
fit great and was very flattering
Catherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jul 8, 2013
returned
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
unflattering on my body shape
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 12, 2013
Bright color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lovely coral color, really pops with a bright accessory.
DressRenter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
May 8, 2013
Loved this dress! Fun color, fit well, and got lots of compliments.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit really well - wasn't too loose on top, the belt helped cinch at the waist, and the length wasn't too short. Despite packing it in a suitcase, it also wasn't really wrinkled or static-y. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7423
May 6, 2013
A cute dress, but be aware of how short it really is!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a bridal shower. It was comfortable, but I didn't like the belt at all. If I had thought ahead and packed a different belt I would have used that. This dress is short on anyone. I went up a size because I didn't want it to be tight (I have a booty) and I felt like it was just too short to be appropriate for a shower, which I didn't realize until I tried it on. If you rent the dress, make sure to steam it or let it hang while you are in the shower, or something because it was incredibly wrinkled.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
May 6, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my back-up dress, so i didn't actually get to wear it to my event because I loved my first choice. However, i did love this dress and it did make the decision difficult. I would certainly rent this dress again and use it as a first choice.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 13, 2013
stunning!!!!!!!!!!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could wear this dress over and over!! the fit is great, comfortable and makes you look slimmer!!!!!! doesn't get any better does it???
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Feb 6, 2013
A little too much going on...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has a great silhouette, but the combination of the one-shoulder silhouette, the ruffle down the side, and the print on the dress there was just a lot going on. I rented this for an engagement party and could have worn it there, but opted out due to the overall look of the dress. Additionally, I'm pretty tall with long legs and the belt didn't fall at my waistline properly.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 4, 2013
Cute dress, fun color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it because I loved the other RTR dress so much. However, it was very cute and seemed to run true to size. I wasn't a huge fan of the wrinkle-prone material but loved the color.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 27, 2013
GORGEOUS color - loved the one shoulder, and very unique! Would definitely rent again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt that this dress was a great fit for a variety of occasions. I ended up wearing it to a black-tie event, and it was perfect. I have larger hips compared to the rest of my body, so the tie at the waist accentuated my waist without making my hips look big. I also thought the one should was fun and made the attention be drawn to the top of the dress instead of the bottom. Highly recommend and love the subtle flower print throughout.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 4, 2013
The dress was beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is actually has a bit of orange to it... a really lovely color!
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 30, 2012
Dress was damaged and looked different than online. Had a Salsa flair, wasn't me.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a sorority cocktail/pre-formal. The pattern was much more distinct in person (looked like a bunch of lips, almost cheetah print of sorts). Didn't love the color as much as I thought (was more red than orange/poppy). The dress was stained and didn't have the belt included. Luckily, RTR's awesome customer service let me pick out a different dress and sent it overnight.
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Dec 28, 2012
Great fit. Easy to move around in!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little ruffly for me--made me look a little bigger.
katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 5, 2012
Very cute but may not be dress cut for curvy women.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very pretty color and cut but may be better on more slender, straight shaped women.
Meredith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 1, 2012
This dress was gorgeous. I felt like a million bucks and it was the perfect bright red color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At the time (now preggo), I wore a size 4 (hourglass figure, 34D, 27 inch waist) and fit perfect. It was a tad snug in the hip/butt area, but not uncomfortable and I didn't have the wrinkling that some people were complaining about. If you have an hourglass figure and/or some hips/butt, you should probably order a backup size higher than you think you'll need. I find that wrinkling in the front lap area tends to happen when the dress is just a teeny bit too tight (you can stand, but when sitting the material gets real snug). I highly recommend this dress. Wore it with gold earrings, black wedges, and hair pulled back into a wavy ponytail - looked great!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 1, 2012
Very pretty
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress, so I didnt get a chance to wear it anywhere. But tried it on and wore it around the house while deciding which one I liked better. The foil accent of leaves looked very pretty and made the dress pop just enough so you stand out. Took me a minute to figure out how to make the wrap look good with the dress, but overall the dress was great.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 27, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a wedding I attended in the Summer. I wanted to wear Clemson-orange for the bride and groom (Clemson grads) and this color was perfect. The length was great and I was comfortable all night. Great one-shoulder style.
Mehgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 25, 2012
fun, flattering dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
the dress style was good and would fit most nicely. i ordered the 10 and the 12 and ended up wearing the 12 - i am usually an 8/10. the bottom was a bit snug on me. also, i noticed a smell in the armpit that others have commented one. i thought that it was me at first, then i realized it was just the dress. the rental fit the purpose and looked good, but i wouldn't rent this dress again or buy it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 19, 2012
Great post wedding fancy brunch dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering and flirty. Could also easily be worn to more dressy events. Great color!
Little Lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 19, 2012
Adorable dress and impeccable customer service!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so adorable that I wanted to rush out and buy it! It is more of a day dress than an evening dress - the fabric is light and flowy. The color is more orangy/coral than I think it looks in the picture. This was my backup dress and really wasn't formal enough for the event, but the the fit was great and so I went with it. I received tons of compliments anyway! The dresses that I rented came in a day late rather than the day I requested, and I wasn't able to wear the dress for one of the events I intended. But RTR made it up to me. Great customer service!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 19, 2012
Bold and romantic
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this tangerine stunner to a friends wedding about 10 weeks post baby and it was the perfect dress! It highlighted my waist and was forgiving elsewhere. The color was bold and perfect for a spring wedding. I got tons of compliments - which is always nice to hear, especially when you are a new mom! You can't really go wrong with Milly in my eyes.
Sona
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 18, 2012
Excellent dress, works well for any body shape
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress and received several compliments all evening. It's definitely a stunning color and beautiful print. I'm glad the stylist told me to order a back up size, as I preferred to wear that so I could dance more comfortably; my usual size was very form fitting.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 18, 2012
Beautiful party dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner, and received so many compliments on it. The color is a shade more red than orange. I normally wear a size 4, but wore the size 6 in this style. The neckline is a tad snug--perfect for a small bust!
Malorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 14, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. It was the perfect early fall style!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It is a rich color, and I got many compliments.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 13, 2012
I wore this to my friend's rehearsal dinner- absolutely loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, amazing color, lots of compliments!
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 7, 2012
Never even got to wear it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size itself fit, but the interior slip runs small so it was just overall very uncomfortable. Couldn't wear it for the event I rented it for and unfortunately only got one size, had to wear an old dress of mine. Too bad as it's a lovely colour.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 4, 2012
Pretty summer dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I called RTR panicking because nothing else fit, this was one that the stylist recommended. I have to say this was not my favorite. The hips are very fitted and the fabric flutters are not very flattering for curves. This is probably best for straight/narrow body types.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Aug 29, 2012
Perfect summer dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many complements on this dress. It is really comfortable and lightweight. My husband liked it so much he said I should buy it! I might!
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7531
Aug 27, 2012
So many compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 10 and a 12. The 10 fit perfectly, but given that it was a wedding and there would be lots of good food and dancing, I went up a size to be extra comfortable. The dress was a major hit- I have received so many compliments both at the wedding and after (from pictures posted post wedding).
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 15, 2012
Great for a wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was able to move and dance and stay cool in an outside Georgia wedding in May. It looked great on and was very flattering! Loved it!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 13, 2012
Very Flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for a birthday brunch. Loved the dress and fit! Picture doesn't fully show the design on the material, but it was nice. Not the best material, but fine for my occasion. Color is amazing and I feel like would look great on most skin tones.
chelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Aug 9, 2012
Beautiful dress - LOVED it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding reception and loved it! The dress came in on time and was carefully wrapped and packaged. I was worried that neither of the dresses (my selected size and the back-up size) would fit and I knew I wouldn't have time to go shopping for another dress. I was pleasantly surprised - the dress fit perfectly and the color, style and cut were gorgeous and flattering. There was only one thing that was disappointing to me and forces me to take one star away from a perfect rating. The dress had a funky smell of body odor in the underarms which I didn't notice until I got to the party. I kept thinking it was someone else that I was smelling and when I figured out that it was my dress, I was mortified and self-conscious. To top it off, the reception we attended was an indoor/outdoor event where temperatures were in the 90's with high humidity. Would I rent this dress again? For that reason, no. Will I try again with RTR? Of course.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jul 29, 2012
Backup that I didn't wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was one of my backup dresses and I didn't wear it - it is much more red than in the picture. I'm probably a little picky, but it just wasnt quite casual enough for daytime, hanging out by the pool, but not sexy or flattering enough for evening. I would almost say that the fabric seemed a little filmy to me as well. Maybe a tad cheesey? But, again, I'm randomly picky about various things.
Kendra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4422
May 31, 2012
Wedding Fun
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding last minute, and it was great. I am pear shaped, so I had to wear a 6 instead of my normal 4 beause the bottom is fitted. I liked the dress!
MB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Apr 28, 2012
I felt great in this dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What a beautiful, subtly sexy and classy dress. I got lots of compliments and felt amazing all night. I wore a size 2 with a strapless bra (I am 32 DD). I guarantee you will feel glamorous as well in this great style.
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 23, 2012
Didn't fit properly :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear to a party and it ended up fitting very weird so I couldn't wear it. I am usually a solid size 4 and typically don't run into issues with dresses not fitting me. This one was a little wide in the hips. For some reason the lining of the dress seemed to make the dress stick out in the hip area and made it very unflattering. Very pretty color though. I was disappointed with the fit.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Apr 12, 2012
great color
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore to a nye wedding. I reveived many compliments!
Meagan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5341
Mar 31, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a sorority formal and had so many compliments! It appears orange in some of the other review pictures, but I think it's closer to a red or poppy color in person. Overall fit was true to size, though I would order a size up for your backup dress if you have bigger hips/butt. The pattern is hard to see on the model, but it is a small and shiny floral. In pictures the flash makes it look more busy than the print is person. All in all, great experience with RTR and will absolutely rent again!
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 6, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower this weekend and got so many compliments! I have to say it is more red, than the color of the picture, but it is still such a pretty color!! Everyone was aking me where I got it!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress