Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Flutter Away Dress

$47 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this Milly one shoulder ruffle dress at the cocktail party and have everyone in awe of your stylish looks! Go with gold accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff, Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch, and the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jacquard silk(95% silk; 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline. Cascading ruffles down center front and at shoulder. Self tie belt at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size86
Small12
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
January 3, 2013
Great dress
Wore this dress at a date party for my sorority. Everyone loved it. The dress fit great and I got compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
LOVED IT!
This dress was my fav. ever from RTR. The color was awesome and the fit was spot on ... best of all - it's COMFORTABLE. LOVED it and so did everyone at the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2012
Dress was damaged and looked different than online. Had a Salsa flair, wasn't me.
Rented this dress for a sorority cocktail/pre-formal. The pattern was much more distinct in person (looked like a bunch of lips, almost cheetah print of sorts). Didn't love the color as much as I thought (was more red than orange/poppy). The dress was stained and didn't have the belt included. Luckily, RTR's awesome customer service let me pick out a different dress and sent it overnight.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 28, 2012
Great fit. Easy to move around in!
A little ruffly for me--made me look a little bigger.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 27, 2012
Gorgeous color, perfect dress for a summertime rehearsal dinner!
Fit is true to size. Bright orange color looks great with a tan. The sheen of the material makes it more dressy/formal. Got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2012
Very bright, fun color for a summer wedding.
This was a comfortable, fun dress and great for the occasion. The orange is VERY orange but overall I liked it. I only gave it 3 stars because I didn't think it was very flattering for my body type (large chest).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2012
Making a Country concert designer
I actually wore this dress to a Country concert. I opted to wear it with a brown belt instead on the orange one that it came with to make it a little more casual and more country. I got stopped by almost every person I walked by complimenting the dress. It fit like a glove and was an amazing color! I typically wouldn't rent a dress in orange but my friends convinced me and I am so glad I tried it! I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful dress for my engagement pictures in Cabo
It fit a little big in the bust, but overall true to size. The color was fantastic and showed up really nice in photographs (wish it didn't have the jacquard print on the fabric though). Very glad I rented!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2012
My first RTR dress was a success! Rented for a family wedding and loved it!
This dress was precious. I received it Thursday before the wedding on Saturday. It fit perfectly and the color was great! I paired it with gold and diamond hoops and 'goldish' open toed heels. I received tons of compliments and it was perfect for hours of dancing. Can't wait for another event to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2012
Very cute but may not be dress cut for curvy women.
Very pretty color and cut but may be better on more slender, straight shaped women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 1, 2012
This dress was gorgeous. I felt like a million bucks and it was the perfect bright red color!
At the time (now preggo), I wore a size 4 (hourglass figure, 34D, 27 inch waist) and fit perfect. It was a tad snug in the hip/butt area, but not uncomfortable and I didn't have the wrinkling that some people were complaining about. If you have an hourglass figure and/or some hips/butt, you should probably order a backup size higher than you think you'll need. I find that wrinkling in the front lap area tends to happen when the dress is just a teeny bit too tight (you can stand, but when sitting the material gets real snug). I highly recommend this dress. Wore it with gold earrings, black wedges, and hair pulled back into a wavy ponytail - looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Very pretty
This was my back up dress, so I didnt get a chance to wear it anywhere. But tried it on and wore it around the house while deciding which one I liked better. The foil accent of leaves looked very pretty and made the dress pop just enough so you stand out. Took me a minute to figure out how to make the wrap look good with the dress, but overall the dress was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 27, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding
Loved this dress for a wedding I attended in the Summer. I wanted to wear Clemson-orange for the bride and groom (Clemson grads) and this color was perfect. The length was great and I was comfortable all night. Great one-shoulder style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 25, 2012
fun, flattering dress
the dress style was good and would fit most nicely. i ordered the 10 and the 12 and ended up wearing the 12 - i am usually an 8/10. the bottom was a bit snug on me. also, i noticed a smell in the armpit that others have commented one. i thought that it was me at first, then i realized it was just the dress. the rental fit the purpose and looked good, but i wouldn't rent this dress again or buy it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Tangerine Dream
I rented this dress in January for a June wedding so I was great to see the dress in person and not on my inspiration board. I popped on the 12 and it was lovely except for a rip at the ruffle side seam! I tried on the back up size and it wasn't as comfortable as the 12 so I called the RTR team for advisement. Those ladies worked super hard to complete my look and were willing to get me a whole different look if that's what I wanted. After a few hours of phone calls and sister/friend fashion shows, I decided to keep it for the event. RTR also made sure that the sash was overnighted to my house before i left for the church. I really appreciated all the effort they put into making sure I was happy and well dressed. The dress itself was amazing. Granted, I was self-conscious about the rip but my friends assured me that I was just being crazy. The dress was fun and safe for eating, drinking and dancing. The color was very attention grabbing and faked a summer glow that I definitely do not have. The bride even took the time to ask about my dress because we had spent time at the bachelorette party stalking the dress on RTR! I felt really special in the dress and will definitely rent again through RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Great post wedding fancy brunch dress
Very flattering and flirty. Could also easily be worn to more dressy events. Great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Adorable dress and impeccable customer service!
This dress is so adorable that I wanted to rush out and buy it! It is more of a day dress than an evening dress - the fabric is light and flowy. The color is more orangy/coral than I think it looks in the picture. This was my backup dress and really wasn't formal enough for the event, but the the fit was great and so I went with it. I received tons of compliments anyway! The dresses that I rented came in a day late rather than the day I requested, and I wasn't able to wear the dress for one of the events I intended. But RTR made it up to me. Great customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2012
Bold and romantic
I wore this tangerine stunner to a friends wedding about 10 weeks post baby and it was the perfect dress! It highlighted my waist and was forgiving elsewhere. The color was bold and perfect for a spring wedding. I got tons of compliments - which is always nice to hear, especially when you are a new mom! You can't really go wrong with Milly in my eyes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 18, 2012
Excellent dress, works well for any body shape
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress and received several compliments all evening. It's definitely a stunning color and beautiful print. I'm glad the stylist told me to order a back up size, as I preferred to wear that so I could dance more comfortably; my usual size was very form fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2012
Beautiful party dress!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner, and received so many compliments on it. The color is a shade more red than orange. I normally wear a size 4, but wore the size 6 in this style. The neckline is a tad snug--perfect for a small bust!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2012
Perfect dress for a formal affair!
This was a very comfortable dress and the color is beautiful and bright. I had to go up a size because it was tighter in the chest, but it ended up fitting perfectly. The only issue is this dress wrinkles really, really easily. If you sit down, you'll get up and the whole front of the dress is pleated. I had no trouble dancing in it, so it was a great choice for this wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 14, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. It was the perfect early fall style!
I loved this dress. It is a rich color, and I got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
I wore this to my friend's rehearsal dinner- absolutely loved it!
Fit great, amazing color, lots of compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2012
Never even got to wear it.
The size itself fit, but the interior slip runs small so it was just overall very uncomfortable. Couldn't wear it for the event I rented it for and unfortunately only got one size, had to wear an old dress of mine. Too bad as it's a lovely colour.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Pretty summer dress
When I called RTR panicking because nothing else fit, this was one that the stylist recommended. I have to say this was not my favorite. The hips are very fitted and the fabric flutters are not very flattering for curves. This is probably best for straight/narrow body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 29, 2012
Perfect summer dress
Got so many complements on this dress. It is really comfortable and lightweight. My husband liked it so much he said I should buy it! I might!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 28, 2012
I got compliments from all directions the night I wore this dress, especially from old high school friends I hadn't seen in over 10 years. Everyone loved the dress and had to know where I got it.
I adored this dress- it was a show stopper at the wedding I wore it to. I bit snug in the booty, with more fabric toward the center of the dress. If you have some belly you're looking to hide, this might be a good option. There isn't much for stretch in the fabric, but the color is dead on and the pattern is really beautiful. I was complimented all night. This was a wonderful choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
August 27, 2012
So many compliments!
I ordered a 10 and a 12. The 10 fit perfectly, but given that it was a wedding and there would be lots of good food and dancing, I went up a size to be extra comfortable. The dress was a major hit- I have received so many compliments both at the wedding and after (from pictures posted post wedding).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
Great for a wedding
I was able to move and dance and stay cool in an outside Georgia wedding in May. It looked great on and was very flattering! Loved it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Very Flattering
Wore it for a birthday brunch. Loved the dress and fit! Picture doesn't fully show the design on the material, but it was nice. Not the best material, but fine for my occasion. Color is amazing and I feel like would look great on most skin tones.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2012
Beautiful dress - LOVED it!
I rented this dress for an evening wedding reception and loved it! The dress came in on time and was carefully wrapped and packaged. I was worried that neither of the dresses (my selected size and the back-up size) would fit and I knew I wouldn't have time to go shopping for another dress. I was pleasantly surprised - the dress fit perfectly and the color, style and cut were gorgeous and flattering. There was only one thing that was disappointing to me and forces me to take one star away from a perfect rating. The dress had a funky smell of body odor in the underarms which I didn't notice until I got to the party. I kept thinking it was someone else that I was smelling and when I figured out that it was my dress, I was mortified and self-conscious. To top it off, the reception we attended was an indoor/outdoor event where temperatures were in the 90's with high humidity. Would I rent this dress again? For that reason, no. Will I try again with RTR? Of course.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2012
It was easy and fast. I loved having a great dress for a great price, just for the day!
The dress was great. The color was just as pictured. It was a great choice for my brothers wedding. I usually wear a size 4 but the 6 fit better. I am grateful they send you two sizes.
BrookeOctober 9, 2012
You look amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2012
Backup that I didn't wear
This was one of my backup dresses and I didn't wear it - it is much more red than in the picture. I'm probably a little picky, but it just wasnt quite casual enough for daytime, hanging out by the pool, but not sexy or flattering enough for evening. I would almost say that the fabric seemed a little filmy to me as well. Maybe a tad cheesey? But, again, I'm randomly picky about various things.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2012
The food, the wine, the friends, and the red dress!
I wore this dress for a French Food & Wine event for a friend's bachelorette party at the Botanic Gardens. The dress was a hit! The color is beautiful and the ruffles really add a romantic flair to the dress. I got a million compliments and felt great in the dress. I accessorized with my own Kendra Scott turquoise earrings. The color contrast was really stunning. This dress would be perfect for a cocktail party, wedding, or even a more dressy bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
July 16, 2012
The amount of compliments I received and the great summer color of the dress! It was a very comfortable dress and great for a hot summer wedding.
This dress was absolutely gorgeous in person! I originally picked this dress as my back up dress and ended up loving it more than my first pick. The color is great and looks great on tan skin. I received numerous compliments on this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2012
A knockout dress led to a fun-filled formal party!
I rented this dress for a sorority formal and it was the perfect choice. It showed off my shape while still being comfortable and easy to dance in. The color was eye-catching and earned me many compliments. You'll definitely have a great night in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2012
A knockout dress led to a fun-filled formal party!
I rented this dress for a sorority formal and it was the perfect choice. It showed off my shape while still being comfortable and easy to dance in. The color was eye-catching and earned me many compliments. You'll definitely have a great night in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 22, 2012
perfect summer night in the perfect summer dress
This was a great dress for a summer wedding! The color was so bright and vibrant and definitely stands out in a wedding crowd. It fit well, no complaints!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 31, 2012
Wedding Fun
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding last minute, and it was great. I am pear shaped, so I had to wear a 6 instead of my normal 4 beause the bottom is fitted. I liked the dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2012
I'm in a sorority at school, so I have a million formal dresses and spring dresses, however I wanted to wear something new for graduation week. This was an awesome way to do that without having to fork out a few hundred dollars on new dresses. I found the reviews to be especially helpful, and it was nice that I could try on multiple sizes for the other dress I rented (I wish I could have done the same with a second dress, though). All in all, a wonderful experience.
I ordered this with another dress, so I only got one size, and I'm glad I went up a size. I usually wear a 4-6 (I have large shoulders from swimming, which is usually what decides my size), but I actually found it to be a little snug in the hip/thigh area. It still fit perfectly, but it's definitely a dress to consider renting 2 sizes if you're renting multiple dresses. All in all I loved the dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×