Milly

Edie Zag Sheath

$75 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to zig and zag your way through the party in this dress by Milly. The fun pattern will get you compliments all night long! Add equally fun accessories like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace for a standout pairing.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Zig zag printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% elastane). ¾ length sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

140 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 76
Large 3
Photos 63
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Bright colors and awesome chevron

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit almost perfect. It was a little big under the breast, but overall was a great dress for a spring wedding. The zipper in the back in silver so I'm not sure gold jewelry would go like the picture shows. Would buy the dress if the option was available!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so fun! I love the print, it is extremely flattering and forgiving. This dress is definitely a mini, it was about 3-4 inches above my knee. It ran very true to size but I would recommend sizing up for backup. The arms are also a little snug on this dress, but sizing help would fix that!
Paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

The bright greens and blues drew me to this dress! I loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was just right. I got a lot of compliments on the dress too! It was a little short, but I just wore flats and it was fine.
MKP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Easter Sunday - perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was the first time I ordered the "back up size" and was so glad that I did. Milly dresses typically run a tad smaller than other designers, so I took that into consideration and got the 0 and the 2. The 0 was too tight on my hips, but the 2 was a perfect fit. I loved renting this dress for our family Easter festivities. Never has my search for the perfect Easter dress been so easy!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this new Milly dress. I wore it for Easter brunch with my family. It runs very true to size and I highly recommend. Great for a day into evening event for the Spring or Summer! Love it, will rent again!
lucila
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Apr 4, 2013

Great experience. Renting it was very easy and the dress was very beautiful.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Renting the dress was very easy. The dress was a perfect fit for a simple wedding during the day. Be aware that it is a little short.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

fantastic dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding in April, and it was one of my favorite dresses I rented. I got a lot of compliments. It is a little short, so keep that in mind as well.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

The dress made me feel awesome!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'8 and always concerned about the length of dresses. This dress was PERFECT! Not too short and not too long! It fit perfectly but left enough wiggle room so I was comfortable! Love this dress. The colors were beautiful and the material is super comfy.
Sommer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Cute dress. Very Mad Men. Wore it to a reunion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was worried about the length because I'm much shorter than the model, but it hit mid-thigh and worked great. You can really dress it up or down with accessories.
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my cousin's rehearsal dinner in April. It's short, but very covered up top. Runs true to size. I'm curvy and wear a 34D and size 6/8 in most store dresses. Great for a spring event! Wish I owned it - I'd wear it all the time.
Julie C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

I wore this to a friend's book launch party in NYC! Definitely a head turner!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress by Milly! The colors were vibrant and beautiful! I received many compliments and felt great wearing it! I thought the dress fit pretty true to size. After reading many reviews I chose a size 6 for my back up dress. I wish I had gone with my gut and rented the 2 as a back up. I'm confident I would have ended up wearing the size 4 regardless, but it was not tight by any means.
debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

I wore this dress for my nieces bat mitzvah ceremony. It was perfect dress, trendy and fun.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Size 0 fit me like a glove a little shorter than I would have hoped but it was fine. I wore gold earrings and bracelet and nude shoes to make my legs look longer. I highly recommend this dress.
Jocelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

I was pleased with my first rental!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for an casual (but important!) dinner meeting. I wanted to look stylish, put together, and modest. So this dress was a perfect choice, I think. I loved the sleeves and the modern chevron pattern! The fit was very true to size. The material was a little less than expected, and the inner dress lining actually hung a tiny bit lower than the hemline, but this wasn't a deal-breaker. I felt great in the dress, and it worked very well for this particular occasion. In my opinion this is a pretty casual looking dress, with a little something extra!
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Great spring/summer casual dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR and I am already hooked. The colors of this dress are really fun and it was overall flattering. I probably could have gone a size down, but the 4 fit fine. It certainly is a more casual fabric but that was what I was going for. This dress looks better on the photos from reviews of "real people" with some curves vs. the photo of the model. I wouldn't purchase this dress for over $300 but I certainly recommend renting it!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Great dress! Loved the colors and cut! Wanted to buy it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the spring wedding I went to! I got tons of compliments on the color and pattern and couldn't have been more happy. I considered just keeping the dress I loved it so much! Rented the size 2 and 4 and never even tried on the 4. I should have rented the 0 and 2. Fit: I wore 3-4 inch heels and felt like the size 2 dress might be a little short in the back but my friends said it was totally fine and just to be careful if I bent over. The fabric was not stretchy but the dress was cut beautifully to hug/ taper in the waist area. For my size, I had some breathing room in the front due to my small chest/ smaller body and could have maybe worn the 0. The fabric was thick enough that you could wear any color bra but still cool enough that there wouldn't be sweating. I think even if someone did sweat- that the pattern would help cover any marks. Bottom Line: I highly recommend this dress to anyone with a similar body/ size of mine! I am not sure how good the dress would look on someone with a bigger stomach area but I love the dress enough to still recommend trying it!
Alenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I wore this to a formal work event and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable with the longer sleeve, fit longer on me because of my 5'2 frame but i was wearing it to a work event so that was fine.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
May 5, 2014

Wish I Owned This Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Super cute. A bit on the short side, if that's not completely obvious from the pictures. But so incredibly cute. And because it's otherwise fairly "covered up" it works. I wore it out in New Orleans for a gals weekend, but this dress seems very versatile to me. I've actually considered buying it, I liked it that much.
Karma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
May 12, 2014

This was a no stress outfit for a girls weekend.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am a solid size 4 but this ran super small. I read the reviews and got the 6 just in case, and actually the 6 was a bit snug. Order up. Loved the color, style and would highly recommend.
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
May 19, 2014

Cute print, runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Really cute dress. Loved the pattern. However could not wear it runs small and very form fitting.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 3, 2014

Bright and colorful fun party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super flattering. Fitted in the chest area but comfortable everywhere else. The only thing I would say is that it might run a little short. I wore a 6 but I am only 5'2 and I felt like had I gotten a 4 (I would also need to be thinner, lol) it may have been a tad too short for a wedding. Definitely a fun party dress though, I got a lot of compliments!
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Did not wear it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress ran way too small. I wear a 12 and this was too tight. I ended up renting another dress and it was fabulous!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Gorgeous color & pattern. Unique but not too over the top. Warning: very short!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful pattern and the seaming fits well. I ordered the 6 and 8; the 8 was comfortably loose. It was hot out, and I liked the looser fit. The seaming made it still very flattering and have shape, but this wasn't fitted to me. I definitely needed the 8 for breathing room though and the length; the 6 barely zipped and felt like a shirt, not a dress. I have a long torso, so the 8 was was still mid-thigh on me. It was as short as I've ever worn (or would) and felt like the conservative top was a necessary balance to the length. (Street size 4/6; RTR size 8.)
Vera
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Simple, but really pops!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for an afternoon outdoor wedding in the woods, and needed something that would look good with flats. This dress delivered! It's very comfortable. The pattern gives it a pop of color, which works nicely with the simple shape. Great length - looks mini yet appropriate on a shorter lady. I would definitely rent again for a similar occasion.
Ms.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect Party Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this dress! Thanks again to RTR for wonderful service!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 22, 2014

tons of compliments such a different dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the sleeves were slightly tight and it was a little short but ok for the party i was attending. i would rent this dress again!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a bridal shower and I absolutely LOVED it! The colors are bright and and pattern is fun. Although it has sleeves, the fabric is light. The day was warm and I was still very comfortable. It runs true to size but it is pretty short...nice fit through the arms, bust and torso, but it is pretty short (and I'm only 5'3"). Just a caution to the taller ladies. Overall, this was a great rental and I'll definitely rent it again!
CAG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 24, 2014

This fit like a glove and it was fun to wear.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is form fitting so if you want some comfort go a size up. I wore a 12 and loved it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Bright and fun

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Surprisingly great in person and really well fitting, too. Short length (and I'm pretty short) combined with 3/4 sleeves make it fun, but not too bare.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

great pattern!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric is not as fancy as it looks in the photo, but it fit and felt fine. It's a flattering cut around the waist and I loved the pattern and colors. For me at 5'0", the length was perfect - definitely not too short!
Marian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Fun and luxurious!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, good fit. It was a backup dress that a stylist chose for me and it was great!
juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2014

great dress, looks much better in person. the fabric is heavy and forgiving.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
not too tight, the midsection is a little relaxed. it was pretty short.
JNS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Great dress for a work event-night at the casino.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit was fairly tight and short, but perfect for a fun evening work event. Received many compliments.
Kelly
Age: 26
Nov 5, 2014

Beautiful fabric but too short to wear at 5'9

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Was much too short on 5'9 and leggy frame - looked more like a tunic top. Print in person was vibrant and artistic but it was too small to wear in public. Bit of a disappointment, especially since the print was better in person than I had imagined.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Pretty pattern but didn't wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The arms were very tight on me, rented the 4 and the 6, the 6 fit better (the 4 was too tight under the arms and on the arms)
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Unfortunately this dress did not work for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress clung to all the wrong places even sizing up. The pattern and colors were great though.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Cute but too short and runs small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress ran super small and was very short! For being Milly, I was surprised with the quality, this particular dress felt cheap. The colors and pattern are awesome, love the sleeve length but it is a very casual dress and super short/ runs too small!
CW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

A bit short & tight but great dress that photographed well. Order a size larger.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 but it was very tight and short. Order a size larger for a little more breathing room.
Racheal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Great, well made dress, It is comfortable, but very short.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'5" and this dress seemed very short, I have a 29" inseam and the way the dress fits the model is how short it was on me. It was shorted than my fingertips relaxed just like the model. I thankfully was standing most of my party. If I were to be sitting and standing more I would have wanted a bit of a longer dress.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Wish I could've worn. While it is a cute dress, the length was very short and the fit VERY small.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs very small, consider ordering one size up and an extra size up for back up.
cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Did the trick for the day after my wedding casual brunch. Comfortable but nothing special.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Very tight in the arms and across my broad shoulders but material is stretchy so I was able to wear my usual size
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×