You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Edie Zag Sheath
Rental $75 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready to zig and zag your way through the party in this dress by Milly. The fun pattern will get you compliments all night long! Add equally fun accessories like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace for a standout pairing.
Chat with a Stylist
Zig zag printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% elastane). ¾ length sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos46

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 19, 2013
Arrived on time and in perfect condition.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a 4 as a back up. It was too small and short for me, but very cute. I suggest ordering a size up. I would love to rent a a bigger size to wear to another event soon.
Paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
May 13, 2013
I wore this dress to a daytime graduation and thought it was perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ended up wearing the 8 because the 6 was a little short and tight in the bust. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I was so impressed. They definitely exceeded my expectations, and it was so fun to have something new to wear for the event. I would recommend this dress and this website!
Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
May 10, 2013
Beautiful yet casual dress that is comfortable.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a casual party and got many compliments. Luckily I ordered both the size 8 and 10 as the size 8 just felt too tight. The size 10 was still a bit tight around my arms and yet a little too loose in the chest area. Also, it was rather short - if I raised my arms all the way above my head I would have given some people quite the show! And that was when I was in my stocking feet - I wore two inch heals with this dress. It was very flattering and forgiving of my stomach, though, and based on all the compliments I received I am very happy overall.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 8, 2013
Love the design. Received a ton of compliments on the dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, is a little on the shorter side
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 30, 2013
Cute but too short
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was unable to wear this dress to my event because it was way too short for me to go out in. I like to show a little leg, but this was way too much! I was disappointed because the dress itself was very cute and the top part looked great. However, I returned it promptly and contacted a RTR customer service representative who was very helpful. I look forward to my next rental!
Deanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Apr 29, 2013
Perfect dress for bridal shower!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. The color was vibrant and the fit was very flattering. The worst part was mailing this dress back!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 29, 2013
The print and color of this dress is incredible!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Austin. The print was perfect for the vibe there, and the colors very vibrant and very fun! I received lots of compliments. It is definitely on the short side - I'm 5' 4", and it came to about mid-thigh. I was nervous it would ride up too much when I sat, but seemed to be okay. The arms are cut very tight, so it would work best if you have slender arms. After having two kids, my stomach is not the flattest, but a pair of Spanks helped to make be feel comfortable - it is certainly not a forgiving cut. Overall, a fun dress for a fun night!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7424
Apr 26, 2013
Never wore it but...
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. The details are 100% true. Its very form fitting. I am pretty curvy and my problem area is my tummy. This was just a LITTLE too form fitting. It made my pooch too prominent. But I really liked it. My husband said "you remind me of one of the Mad Men women" but he was complimenting me. I also got the tribal necklace to go with it and the combo was great!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5421
Apr 23, 2013
really cute dress! Love the pattern and received many ohhs and ahhs!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little small but not much. Loved this dress.
dkr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5642
Apr 22, 2013
Dress showed up wrinkled and un-wearable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was very disappointed that the dress was all creased - it looked like it had been worn and not cleaned.
JCYO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Apr 14, 2013
Very comfortable fit and flattering! The colors are phenomenal!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect and dress was very comfortable. Able to sit, dance, and eat! Of late I have a few extra pounds on my frame and waist and tummy is not as slim as I would like it to be. I was a little nervous about the pattern and where it would hit me in the dress. Happy to report that the dress fit great, the pattern was perfectly scaled and I felt really comfortable (extra pounds and all). Also, the dress really pops and photographs really well.
mariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3424
Apr 13, 2013
slimming dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I felt very thin wearing this dress. The paneling on the side, plus the pattern made me feel and look very good. It was a little short, and I am 5'1, it rode up a little while walking but nothing that would stop me from wearing a dress like this again. The sleeves made the length ok, because I wasnt showing too much skin.
Nell
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 8, 2013
Looks great on and is fairly comfortable
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely looks better on than on the hanger. Runs true to size, and was a great choice for an outdoor spring wedding.
Dagny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 2, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs very small in the hip and butt area.
Kathy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3624
Mar 31, 2013
Style was spot on
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally fit somewhere between a size 2 and a size 4... The size 2 fit perfectly. Not too short, not too long. Perfect for petite sized girls.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 22, 2013
LOVE. Flattering AND Forgiving!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments! Milly does it again. I am petite, with wide hips, and this dress was form fitting, while still leaving room to move comfortably. The colors are fantastic.
Belle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 18, 2013
Fun and Trendy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments on this dress. Definitely form fitting, but very flattering
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress