Rent the Runway

Milly

Edie Zag Sheath

$75 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to zig and zag your way through the party in this dress by Milly. The fun pattern will get you compliments all night long! Add equally fun accessories like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace for a standout pairing.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Zig zag printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% elastane). ¾ length sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 61
True to Size 81
Large 3
Photos 67
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2013

It was a powerful dress especially with the recommended necklace.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was good for me, except the upper part of the dress was a little snug but I have wide shoulders. I liked that it was sexy without showing a lot of skin on the upper body.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Loved the print! Fun, unique dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a size 6 but I have put on a few post-surgery lbs. So I ordered a 8 and a 10 just in case because I knew I wasn't getting a back-up dress this time. The 8 fit great and I would have worn it if I went out with friends, but for a family wedding, I decided to go with the 10 for some extra room. I'm 5'9" (and 6'1" with heels) so the dress was a little short but not innapropriate. Overall it was a great dress and I was very pleased!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

So classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. I wore it to my senior banquet at a hotel. It felt very classy, especially compared to the low-cut, tiny dresses that girls my age usually wear. I was afraid at first that the zig-zag print would be unflattering but the sides have the opposite effect and it's actually pretty flattering. I would recommend this dress to all ages! Whether you're 18 or 40 this is a fun, appropriate, unique dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 12, 2013

Anniversary Date with my husband--perfect dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fits great but it is as short as it looks in the picture. Lots of compliments. Wonderful time.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Love this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress and it was very flattering. It's short, but the modest neckline and cut of the dress make it elegant rather than clubby. I wore it out in Vegas and it was perfect for dinner at a nice restaurant and drinks in a club afterwards. It was comfortable too and fit really well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Fit me perfectly!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress definitely needs to be worn the right way. I originally tried it on with different undergarments and I did not care for it. After trying a second time with a different bra, it worked perfectly. The fit was right on point and extremely comfortable. The material is light and airy and perfect for summer. The pattern is unique and the color definitely pops. I would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

I felt great in this dress all night long

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a wedding in New Orleans- I was three months pregnant, and needed room for my 32DDs so I went with the 4. Length was perfect and it was comfortable- no raising the roof, though, the elbow sleeves and stiffer material don't allow your arms to be over your head. Love the shifty, retro style:)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Unique dress, good fit, great to accessorize- perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually order a 4 and a 2 and have mostly gone with the 2, but I was remembering having tried on Milly before and it running small. And knowing it was a short dress, I didn't want to be uncomfortable dancing! I thought I'd go with the 4, but my game time decision was the 6. It was slightly longer maybe, and not as tights in the chest. I'm glad I did! This dress was comfy all night and I loved pairing it with the necklace. Definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 18, 2013

Incredibly comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a day wedding. The only issue - and this is nitpicking - was that it was a little short for dancing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Great dress, great wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was great. A little stretchy, comfy, and warm enough for a winter wedding but still good for dancing. Wore it with black tights to the church, and with stockings to the reception.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2014

Fun Rental - Could be dressed up or down.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress on sale for New Year's Eve. The dress runs fairly true to size but was slightly snug in the chest/arms. The dress was comfortable but pretty short. I wore it with thick tights and riding boots and it worked fine. The print is fun, and the diagonal panels on the sides were flattering. Only issue was that the print on the 8 looked slightly faded due to use. Not very noticable though when it wasn't next to my back up size. Overall, good rental. This is my second Milly rental, and I'd continue to rent this designer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Cute & Colorful Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute, colorful and flattering! It was a great dress for work, and I wore it to a New Year's Eve party with tights and a small belt since it was super cold outside. I found the 4 was a touch too big for me around my waist, but the 2 was a bit too small, especially since the material of the dress has no stretch in it at all. I would say it fit pretty true to size, and the cut and pattern make this dress very flattering. I got lots of compliments on it, and the blues and greens in the pattern are really quite beautiful. I would recommend this dress for a work event, a wedding, a shower or a casual event. It's really cute and comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

CT Wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding where the bride requested bold pattern! Sophisticated and fun, the length was perfect on my 5' tall frame.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

This fun dress was perfect for a night out with my bridesmaids!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous pattern/colors on the dress. Ran a little bit small especially in the arms, very fitted, not loose like in the model picture. A comfortable dress that was perfect for a summer night out in Chicago. Loved the mod vibe but an exposed zipped in the back helps give it some edge.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Winter winery birthday dress :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my birthday in December. The green and blue are perfect after Christmas colors and looked adorable with a pair of navy tights and cowboy boots. The weather was unseasonably warm so I was able to take my coat off for most of the day. This dress is incredibly cute and comfortable but runs small. I usually wear a 2 but the 4 fit me perfectly. I would recommend this dress for a daytime outing, you will definitely receive compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Perfect for a dinner party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first Milly rental and I was quite happy with the dress! The fit was pretty easy going, but there's little stretch. The print is really bold and flattering. I'm constantly worried about looking too "boxy" in these kinds of dresses, since I have broad shoulders, no waist, and narrow hips. Fortunately this didn't happen with this dress. It pairs well with an assortment of accessories, including big, chunky necklaces. Fabric is a bit thin, so I'd recommend for either spring or fall. Not winter! brrr...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Fun Party Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really lovely dress. Wore it for dinner and drinks celebrating my birthday. It was the right mix of casual and fancy, and I feel like it can be dressed up and down. Ordered sizes up based on reviews and some leftover holiday weight. Went with the 4 in the end, so glad I did that. Only the sleeves run small in my option, I have athletic arms and zipping up was quite the adventure since the sleeves are tighter than they seem. Chest seems a bit fuller and the hips & waist fit normal. It is short, but I was going to wear tights anyways.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Perfect party dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went to a slightly casual NYE party and still wanted to dress up.This was a great dress for that middle ground. It was a bit short, but when I paired it with dark tights it wasn't much of an issue. People loved the design. This dress was exactly what I was hoping for when I chose it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! The cut and fit were really flattering, and the size I ordered wasn't too tight but looked very slimming! Looked great with both tights and boots, and also nude pumps.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Short, stretchy dress - great for NYE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was perfect for NYE. Normally, I tend to shy away from dresses that might be too short due to being 5'8"/9", but it was appropriate for the occasion. The material is very comfortable and stretchy. I loved the pattern and colors in person. I would love to have this rental in my permanent wardrobe.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit my small frame perfectly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
May 12, 2014

Great print, but unforgiving style.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was in love with this dress before it arrived, but as soon as I tried it on, I knew I couldn't wear it. The print is stunning and looks really fun and contemporary. The sleeves that look loose on the model are skin tight, and the whole dress fits narrow through the hips. I read that it ran small so I got a 10, and a 12 as backup. The 12 fit on the hips but was really loose through the midsection, so it looked like a sack. The 10 was close fitting all over, and when I put on shape wear beneath, you could see the lines where it ended. The lining hung down slightly below the hem, and when I raised my arms, I could feel air on my undies!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 15, 2014

Comfortable & slimming

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a first communion party. It was so comfortable and had the perfect amount of stretch while keeping it's straight shape. I'm fairly short (5'1) and I wore it with nude platform pumps - and I got compliments that I looked so tall and slender in the dress. I didn't think the dress was too short, but that's because I'm pretty short to begin with. I'd caution on the length if you're taller. The pattern is even better in person! Would definitely rent the dress again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2014

Fun style and color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for an outdoor spring wedding. It definitely runs small. I'm typically a size 6 and could barely get the size 6 on. Size 8 was great, though still a little snug. Nothing some Spanx couldn't fix. The arms were still a little tight so if you're muscular or have larger arms keep that in mind. The pattern and colors are very fun, got a ton of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Fun and light material

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was colorful and fun and I loved the fit. The dress was relatively true to size but I would go up for your backup just in case. I am petite and thought the dress was very figure flattering. It was slightly short for dancing though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Love this dress! Perfect for an afternoon event!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Absolutely loved this dress! The cut was perfect and flattered my shape very well. It does however run SUPER small!. I ordered based on previous reviews, which were beyond helpful. I'm usually an 8 but ordered a 10 and a 12. They both fit but I just preferred the fit of the 10 (more fitted and the length was mid-thigh). I wore the dress to an afternoon military ceremony for my husband. The colors are gorgeous and completed my husband uniforms! Would definetly rent again!!! Another RTR success!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Beautiful color, great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - it was flattering, the color was great and the pattern is unique. It was a little tight trying to lift my arms to dance, but otherwise, I was very happy with the fit and overall look.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Fun Dress for day or night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is very versatile for day or night. I unfortunately don't have a full length picture in it, but as you can see the colors really stand out. It's also very flattering. I was between sizes in this dress. The 4 was slightly to tight and the 6 slightly to loose, but I decided to go with 6. It was a fun dress to wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 3, 2014

Fun and different dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted something different and this dress was it- cool pattern and the fabric was shimmery in a really cool way (not too flashy). It was a bit short, but I felt great and got a lot of compliments. Was easy to dance in all night, great for a fall wedding with the little sleeves. Loved it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Perfect dress for my bday dinner. This was a back up dress and loved it more than original

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress was very slimming and comfortable! Back up dress - rtr was wonderful and got it to me very quickly
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Received many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a bit short for someone my height, but it still worked for the wedding in Sonoma.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Museum Wedding ready, but will leave you warm all night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I went to my friend's wedding at an art museum and was looking for something different, fun, and, well, artsy! This dress was perfect. The print was a lot of fun but was a bit more casual than the picture lets on. I dressed it up with gold and navy chandelier earrings, gold bracelet, gold heels and a gold clutch. It runs a bit short, even for a petite girl, so I had to go the next size up to make sure my behind was covered and not showing when I danced. The only things is the material does not breathe and I was rather warm all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Great colors, perfect for a casual party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my office holiday party, it worked perfectly. I loved the zipper detail and the colors ! The only fitting note to be aware of was that it is short when you lift your arms overhead. I felt that I needed to wear stockings or it would be too short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Great colors and very flattering cut.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I am usually a 6, and in this dress I ordered a 6 and 8. The 8 was even a little small, especially in the bust area. I'm quite average in that area, so larger chested women should definitely keep that in mind. The dress is also short - if I weren't wearing black tights I might have felt a little overexposed in it (and I'm only 5'4). Still, I liked the dress a lot. It was colorful and fun and made me feel great. It was really really cold on New Year's Eve so I ended up wearing a cardigan as well, but the dress still looked cute.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Pretty dress but runs small

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not wear this dress as it was way too small and way too short (and I'm only 5 feet tall). This picture is not of me- it's my 12 year old daughter who is shorter than I am. Nice dress for a very skinny woman maybe in her 20s or 30s. This was not a great match for me. But it was not very expensive to rent so perhaps for the price it's not so bad. Definitely a dress for a casual occasion based on length and quality of the fabric. Pretty print though!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Feb 10, 2015

Form fitting dress is ideal for a nice party

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Fit was tight and shorter than I'm used to, but felt more appropriate with stockings on. I usually wear 6-8 and if an 8 had been available I would have gone up a size. Loved it overall, very fun.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

First RTR! Super convenient. Will become a RTR regular!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Fun dress! I normally wear a size 4. The 4 was too short & too tight. I wore the 6.
RTR Customer
Apr 26, 2015

This was my first time using RTR and it was great!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
I got this dress for my senior portraits and it was very comfortable! The dress runs small, so I would suggest getting a size up. I am usually a 6 but I ordered both a 6 and an 8. The dress fit in all the right places!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Wore this to a beautiful, but chilly spring wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely ran a little small. I rarely find dresses too short, but this was close. Might be too short for anyone taller that me. Overall a great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Super cute for anniversary dinner!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Date
Very fun dress that has very bright colors! It is very short though. Still a great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×