Rent the Runway

Milly

Edie Zag Sheath

$75 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to zig and zag your way through the party in this dress by Milly. The fun pattern will get you compliments all night long! Add equally fun accessories like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace for a standout pairing.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Zig zag printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% elastane). ¾ length sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

157 reviews

Fit
Small 63
True to Size 81
Large 3
Photos 67
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Bright colors and awesome chevron

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit almost perfect. It was a little big under the breast, but overall was a great dress for a spring wedding. The zipper in the back in silver so I'm not sure gold jewelry would go like the picture shows. Would buy the dress if the option was available!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so fun! I love the print, it is extremely flattering and forgiving. This dress is definitely a mini, it was about 3-4 inches above my knee. It ran very true to size but I would recommend sizing up for backup. The arms are also a little snug on this dress, but sizing help would fix that!
Paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

The bright greens and blues drew me to this dress! I loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was just right. I got a lot of compliments on the dress too! It was a little short, but I just wore flats and it was fine.
MKP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Easter Sunday - perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was the first time I ordered the "back up size" and was so glad that I did. Milly dresses typically run a tad smaller than other designers, so I took that into consideration and got the 0 and the 2. The 0 was too tight on my hips, but the 2 was a perfect fit. I loved renting this dress for our family Easter festivities. Never has my search for the perfect Easter dress been so easy!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this new Milly dress. I wore it for Easter brunch with my family. It runs very true to size and I highly recommend. Great for a day into evening event for the Spring or Summer! Love it, will rent again!
lucila
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Apr 4, 2013

Great experience. Renting it was very easy and the dress was very beautiful.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Renting the dress was very easy. The dress was a perfect fit for a simple wedding during the day. Be aware that it is a little short.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

fantastic dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding in April, and it was one of my favorite dresses I rented. I got a lot of compliments. It is a little short, so keep that in mind as well.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

The dress made me feel awesome!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'8 and always concerned about the length of dresses. This dress was PERFECT! Not too short and not too long! It fit perfectly but left enough wiggle room so I was comfortable! Love this dress. The colors were beautiful and the material is super comfy.
Sommer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Cute dress. Very Mad Men. Wore it to a reunion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was worried about the length because I'm much shorter than the model, but it hit mid-thigh and worked great. You can really dress it up or down with accessories.
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my cousin's rehearsal dinner in April. It's short, but very covered up top. Runs true to size. I'm curvy and wear a 34D and size 6/8 in most store dresses. Great for a spring event! Wish I owned it - I'd wear it all the time.
Julie C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

I wore this to a friend's book launch party in NYC! Definitely a head turner!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress by Milly! The colors were vibrant and beautiful! I received many compliments and felt great wearing it! I thought the dress fit pretty true to size. After reading many reviews I chose a size 6 for my back up dress. I wish I had gone with my gut and rented the 2 as a back up. I'm confident I would have ended up wearing the size 4 regardless, but it was not tight by any means.
debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

I wore this dress for my nieces bat mitzvah ceremony. It was perfect dress, trendy and fun.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Size 0 fit me like a glove a little shorter than I would have hoped but it was fine. I wore gold earrings and bracelet and nude shoes to make my legs look longer. I highly recommend this dress.
Jocelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

I was pleased with my first rental!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for an casual (but important!) dinner meeting. I wanted to look stylish, put together, and modest. So this dress was a perfect choice, I think. I loved the sleeves and the modern chevron pattern! The fit was very true to size. The material was a little less than expected, and the inner dress lining actually hung a tiny bit lower than the hemline, but this wasn't a deal-breaker. I felt great in the dress, and it worked very well for this particular occasion. In my opinion this is a pretty casual looking dress, with a little something extra!
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Great spring/summer casual dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR and I am already hooked. The colors of this dress are really fun and it was overall flattering. I probably could have gone a size down, but the 4 fit fine. It certainly is a more casual fabric but that was what I was going for. This dress looks better on the photos from reviews of "real people" with some curves vs. the photo of the model. I wouldn't purchase this dress for over $300 but I certainly recommend renting it!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Great dress! Loved the colors and cut! Wanted to buy it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the spring wedding I went to! I got tons of compliments on the color and pattern and couldn't have been more happy. I considered just keeping the dress I loved it so much! Rented the size 2 and 4 and never even tried on the 4. I should have rented the 0 and 2. Fit: I wore 3-4 inch heels and felt like the size 2 dress might be a little short in the back but my friends said it was totally fine and just to be careful if I bent over. The fabric was not stretchy but the dress was cut beautifully to hug/ taper in the waist area. For my size, I had some breathing room in the front due to my small chest/ smaller body and could have maybe worn the 0. The fabric was thick enough that you could wear any color bra but still cool enough that there wouldn't be sweating. I think even if someone did sweat- that the pattern would help cover any marks. Bottom Line: I highly recommend this dress to anyone with a similar body/ size of mine! I am not sure how good the dress would look on someone with a bigger stomach area but I love the dress enough to still recommend trying it!
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 6, 2013

This dress was amazing. I had a Cinco de Derby party to go to. This was perfect for dressy casual.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress itself is very slimming, makes your chest look great, and the sleeves add some modesty since the hem line is mini. I'm very short and the dress was a couple inches above my knee. I can't imagine how short it'd be on someone who is much taller than me. I would absolutely rent this dress again for other events.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2013

This dress was perfect for a graduation.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fit in the shoulders was a little tight, hence why I wrote that it runs a little small. The length was perfect for me, but may be too short for taller people. Overall the dress was very flattering and I got lots of compliments!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 20, 2013

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was my first time using RTR- the process was so easy and I fell in love with the dress! I wore it to my boyfreinds law school graduation. The dress was a little short (i have long legs and wore high heels) so I wouldn't wear the dress to party where I was dancing or had to bend down, but would def. rent it again! I usually wear a 0-2 and the 2 fit perfectly!
jeslev
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
May 20, 2013

I got tons of compliments all night on both the dress and the tribal necklace.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 4 fit me perfectly and I loved the color and design. It was different and definitely got a lot of positive feedback. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Marian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Fun and luxurious!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, good fit. It was a backup dress that a stylist chose for me and it was great!
juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2014

great dress, looks much better in person. the fabric is heavy and forgiving.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
not too tight, the midsection is a little relaxed. it was pretty short.
JNS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Great dress for a work event-night at the casino.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit was fairly tight and short, but perfect for a fun evening work event. Received many compliments.
Kelly
Age: 26
Nov 5, 2014

Beautiful fabric but too short to wear at 5'9

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Was much too short on 5'9 and leggy frame - looked more like a tunic top. Print in person was vibrant and artistic but it was too small to wear in public. Bit of a disappointment, especially since the print was better in person than I had imagined.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Pretty pattern but didn't wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The arms were very tight on me, rented the 4 and the 6, the 6 fit better (the 4 was too tight under the arms and on the arms)
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Unfortunately this dress did not work for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress clung to all the wrong places even sizing up. The pattern and colors were great though.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Cute but too short and runs small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress ran super small and was very short! For being Milly, I was surprised with the quality, this particular dress felt cheap. The colors and pattern are awesome, love the sleeve length but it is a very casual dress and super short/ runs too small!
CW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

A bit short & tight but great dress that photographed well. Order a size larger.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 but it was very tight and short. Order a size larger for a little more breathing room.
Racheal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Great, well made dress, It is comfortable, but very short.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'5" and this dress seemed very short, I have a 29" inseam and the way the dress fits the model is how short it was on me. It was shorted than my fingertips relaxed just like the model. I thankfully was standing most of my party. If I were to be sitting and standing more I would have wanted a bit of a longer dress.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Wish I could've worn. While it is a cute dress, the length was very short and the fit VERY small.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs very small, consider ordering one size up and an extra size up for back up.
cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Did the trick for the day after my wedding casual brunch. Comfortable but nothing special.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Very tight in the arms and across my broad shoulders but material is stretchy so I was able to wear my usual size
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Perfect dress to welcome spring

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit on this dress was perfect. The arms were a little snug but manageable. Wore the dress with flats but it is short, but I was standing most of the time.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Everyday Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress twice, to two different casual dinner parties in Washington, DC and Asheville, North Carolina. Great dress, short like others said, but pretty colors and pattern
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Something different, comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really liked the dress. It was in great condition and the colors were vibrant. I got this with my 'pro' package for my birthday and wore it to the casino for a comedy show. It was chilly so I paired it with booties and a mustard yellow cardigan. It was super comfy and fit great. Milly never disappoints :)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

First choice but color was faded and did not fit. RTR sent me replacement dress right away!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Color was very faded so did not end up wearing. Fit was okay. I'm always between a 6 & 8 and the 6 fit me better but was not very flattering to my curvy shape. I'm 32DD with a big butt. The color was flat and the dress flattened out my great curves.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Went from a Day at the office to Night in this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
VERY comfortable.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Cute spring dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is great because it is comfortable and it is the perfect balance - lots of coverage up top but short enough to be cute on the bottom. The coverage up top made it great for a chilly spring day too.
Alisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 7, 2015

Casual Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
Normally wear a 2, but got a 4 so I could wear it to work. Size 2 would have been too short.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 12, 2015

WAY too short!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous and I wanted it to work so badly, but it was EXTREMELY short. I am 5 '8 but pretty even torso/leg length and this dress barely covered my backside. Would not be able to wear it anywhere.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2015

It was way too small

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
Didn't end up wearing this. It was way too small.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 4-6 and couldn't even come close to zipping up the 4 in this dress. Also at 5'8" it was very very short on me which was fine for a casual NYE party but I wouldn't recommend this dress for any occasion with lots of dancing or bending over. Loved the colors and fit though and received many compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×