Edie Zag Sheath

$66 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to zig and zag your way through the party in this dress by Milly. The fun pattern will get you compliments all night long! Add equally fun accessories like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace for a standout pairing.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Zig zag printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% elastane). ¾ length sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
165 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size84
Small64
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2014
great dress, looks much better in person. the fabric is heavy and forgiving.
not too tight, the midsection is a little relaxed. it was pretty short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
October 19, 2014
Perfect dress for my bday dinner. This was a back up dress and loved it more than original
Dress was very slimming and comfortable! Back up dress - rtr was wonderful and got it to me very quickly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
Fun and luxurious!
Great dress, good fit. It was a backup dress that a stylist chose for me and it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
great pattern!
The fabric is not as fancy as it looks in the photo, but it fit and felt fine. It's a flattering cut around the waist and I loved the pattern and colors. For me at 5'0", the length was perfect - definitely not too short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 20, 2014
Bright and fun
Surprisingly great in person and really well fitting, too. Short length (and I'm pretty short) combined with 3/4 sleeves make it fun, but not too bare.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 3, 2014
Fun and different dress
I wanted something different and this dress was it- cool pattern and the fabric was shimmery in a really cool way (not too flashy). It was a bit short, but I felt great and got a lot of compliments. Was easy to dance in all night, great for a fall wedding with the little sleeves. Loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2014
Fun Dress for day or night!
This dress is very versatile for day or night. I unfortunately don't have a full length picture in it, but as you can see the colors really stand out. It's also very flattering. I was between sizes in this dress. The 4 was slightly to tight and the 6 slightly to loose, but I decided to go with 6. It was a fun dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2014
This fit like a glove and it was fun to wear.
This dress is form fitting so if you want some comfort go a size up. I wore a 12 and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2014
Loved it!
I rented this dress for a bridal shower and I absolutely LOVED it! The colors are bright and and pattern is fun. Although it has sleeves, the fabric is light. The day was warm and I was still very comfortable. It runs true to size but it is pretty short...nice fit through the arms, bust and torso, but it is pretty short (and I'm only 5'3"). Just a caution to the taller ladies. Overall, this was a great rental and I'll definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 22, 2014
tons of compliments such a different dress!
the sleeves were slightly tight and it was a little short but ok for the party i was attending. i would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2014
Perfect Party Dress
Loved wearing this dress! Thanks again to RTR for wonderful service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 27, 2014
Beautiful color, great dress!
I loved this dress - it was flattering, the color was great and the pattern is unique. It was a little tight trying to lift my arms to dance, but otherwise, I was very happy with the fit and overall look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2014
Love this dress! Perfect for an afternoon event!
Absolutely loved this dress! The cut was perfect and flattered my shape very well. It does however run SUPER small!. I ordered based on previous reviews, which were beyond helpful. I'm usually an 8 but ordered a 10 and a 12. They both fit but I just preferred the fit of the 10 (more fitted and the length was mid-thigh). I wore the dress to an afternoon military ceremony for my husband. The colors are gorgeous and completed my husband uniforms! Would definetly rent again!!! Another RTR success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2014
Simple, but really pops!
I ordered this dress for an afternoon outdoor wedding in the woods, and needed something that would look good with flats. This dress delivered! It's very comfortable. The pattern gives it a pop of color, which works nicely with the simple shape. Great length - looks mini yet appropriate on a shorter lady. I would definitely rent again for a similar occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
June 8, 2014
Gorgeous color & pattern. Unique but not too over the top. Warning: very short!
Beautiful pattern and the seaming fits well. I ordered the 6 and 8; the 8 was comfortably loose. It was hot out, and I liked the looser fit. The seaming made it still very flattering and have shape, but this wasn't fitted to me. I definitely needed the 8 for breathing room though and the length; the 6 barely zipped and felt like a shirt, not a dress. I have a long torso, so the 8 was was still mid-thigh on me. It was as short as I've ever worn (or would) and felt like the conservative top was a necessary balance to the length. (Street size 4/6; RTR size 8.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2014
Did not wear it.
This dress ran way too small. I wear a 12 and this was too tight. I ended up renting another dress and it was fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2014
Fun and light material
This dress was colorful and fun and I loved the fit. The dress was relatively true to size but I would go up for your backup just in case. I am petite and thought the dress was very figure flattering. It was slightly short for dancing though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 3, 2014
Bright and colorful fun party dress!
This dress was super flattering. Fitted in the chest area but comfortable everywhere else. The only thing I would say is that it might run a little short. I wore a 6 but I am only 5'2 and I felt like had I gotten a 4 (I would also need to be thinner, lol) it may have been a tad too short for a wedding. Definitely a fun party dress though, I got a lot of compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Fun style and color!
This dress was great for an outdoor spring wedding. It definitely runs small. I'm typically a size 6 and could barely get the size 6 on. Size 8 was great, though still a little snug. Nothing some Spanx couldn't fix. The arms were still a little tight so if you're muscular or have larger arms keep that in mind. The pattern and colors are very fun, got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
May 19, 2014
Cute print, runs small
Really cute dress. Loved the pattern. However could not wear it runs small and very form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 15, 2014
Comfortable & slimming
I wore this dress to a first communion party. It was so comfortable and had the perfect amount of stretch while keeping it's straight shape. I'm fairly short (5'1) and I wore it with nude platform pumps - and I got compliments that I looked so tall and slender in the dress. I didn't think the dress was too short, but that's because I'm pretty short to begin with. I'd caution on the length if you're taller. The pattern is even better in person! Would definitely rent the dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 12, 2014
This was a no stress outfit for a girls weekend.
I am a solid size 4 but this ran super small. I read the reviews and got the 6 just in case, and actually the 6 was a bit snug. Order up. Loved the color, style and would highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
May 12, 2014
Great print, but unforgiving style.
I was in love with this dress before it arrived, but as soon as I tried it on, I knew I couldn't wear it. The print is stunning and looks really fun and contemporary. The sleeves that look loose on the model are skin tight, and the whole dress fits narrow through the hips. I read that it ran small so I got a 10, and a 12 as backup. The 12 fit on the hips but was really loose through the midsection, so it looked like a sack. The 10 was close fitting all over, and when I put on shape wear beneath, you could see the lines where it ended. The lining hung down slightly below the hem, and when I raised my arms, I could feel air on my undies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
May 5, 2014
Wish I Owned This Dress
Super cute. A bit on the short side, if that's not completely obvious from the pictures. But so incredibly cute. And because it's otherwise fairly "covered up" it works. I wore it out in New Orleans for a gals weekend, but this dress seems very versatile to me. I've actually considered buying it, I liked it that much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 28, 2014
I wore this to a formal work event and got tons of compliments!
Comfortable with the longer sleeve, fit longer on me because of my 5'2 frame but i was wearing it to a work event so that was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!
This dress fit my small frame perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 18, 2014
I do crossfit and the arms and shoulders of this dress run tight.
The arms and shoulders are small on this dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
perfect birthday dress!
I usually wear a 6/8 and the 8 was more form fitting than I thought by looking at the photos. I ended up getting a 10 overnighted to me and it was perfect!! Such a great dress for a birthday! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Not as I hoped
Not what I was expecting. Had to belt it to give it some shape, and even then it didn't look as great as the model. Still wore it out for a birthday party. Size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2014
Print was AMAZING!
Dress was perfect for NYE! A little on the short side for me, however it wasn't to short to get away with. Loved the dress and very happy with my rental!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2014
Loved this perfect for my bday brunch
I wore a 2 runs a little big I normally wear a 4-- the 2 fit perfect !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments
Comfortable fit, went one size higher than usual. Covered up on the top but dress is very short so shows off your legs, just be careful when sitting down! Would rent again, received many compliments on the style and the color. Looked great with high heel boots since it's still pretty cold out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2014
Agree with everyone - cute, short and runs a little small
I am normally a 8 in box stores(JCrew, Ann Taylor, Banana Republic) and a 10 in designer. I rented the 10 and 12, but ended up wearing the 12 as it fit better in length and in the arms. Color was a little more blue than the picture - I ended up wearing a blue necklace that I had which matched perfectly. I did wear spanx stockings under just to keep everything in place (didn't need to, but needed to wear stockings anyway since it was only 20 out that day!), and the spanx came down mid thigh. Even though I pulled them up, they sometimes peaked out from the bottom of the dress. Perfect dress for a baby shower in late winter, spring, summer or even early fall.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
March 3, 2014
Fun dress for a casual birthday dinner
The dress is cute, preppy and a little different. The only con is that if you lift your arms, the entire dress shifts up. It wasn't a big problem for me since I'm short to begin with and we were only going out to dinner, but I wouldn't recommend attempting to wear this dress out dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2014
Great dress
The dress was a little short, but otherwise it was great. It didn't look it but I felt that it was a little tight over my bust. I got a lot of great compliments on the fun pattern
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2014
Short, stretchy dress - great for NYE!
The dress was perfect for NYE. Normally, I tend to shy away from dresses that might be too short due to being 5'8"/9", but it was appropriate for the occasion. The material is very comfortable and stretchy. I loved the pattern and colors in person. I would love to have this rental in my permanent wardrobe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2014
Great Party Dress!
I loved this dress! The cut and fit were really flattering, and the size I ordered wasn't too tight but looked very slimming! Looked great with both tights and boots, and also nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2014
If you want to move your arms, look elsewhere.
I got this dress as an option to wear for engagement photos. I didn't end up wearing it because the sleeves on the dress are really tight. I'm no body builder, but I do have toned arms, and the sleeves on this dress were uncomfortably tight. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who wants to move their arms. I don't think sizing up would have made a difference because the body of the dress fit perfectly otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
February 2, 2014
Runs small and short!
I rented this for a wedding and even after reading the reviews- was still surprised with how small and short it was. I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2014
Great dress - not for those with broad shoulders
I ordered this dress for a night out at a casino. I rented both the 4 and 6, and ended up going with the 6. Even still it was pretty tight on my shoulders (I should've listened to the other reviewer who mentioned it). But I was only going out for dinner & drink/gambling so it was fine - if I was dancing it wouldnt have been comfortable though. I'd rent it again, but definitely try to size up if you have even a little bit of broad shoulders
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×