Milly

Chained to You Dress

$30 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Go with a party clutch like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch and the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

237 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 52
Large 174
Photos 103
kassidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Nov 9, 2011

i am obsessed with this dress. i paired it with the Dannijo Vala Necklace and it was appropriate even for my blacktie event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs large, so I would suggest sizing down for your back-up size. Loved this dress. Very easy to wear. Just the right amount of bling to it!
ozzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2011

Perfect amount of glam to celebrate my birthday with friends!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday party and after adding a big belt to cinch the waist, loved it. It was the perfect amount of sparkle and was very easy to dance the night away in. Loved the addition of the Kendra Scott necklace, it really made the outfit.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2011

Perfect for a night out! The dress is even more sparkly in person!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my weekend out. Its a very fun dress and has cable detail throughout the entire dress. You can't tell from the picture, but the cable chain is made out of silver sequins, making the dress sparkle. The dress runs large so order one size down. There is en elastic waist and its very forgiving around the stomach.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered this dress as my back up and ended up loving it. It is so comfortable and sparkly - I think it would be flattering on any body type. My only suggestion - order a size smaller than you normally do. It's one of those dresses that looks fantastic without looking like you tried too hard :)
Krissy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 6, 2012

This dress made me shine!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to Atlantic City & it was perfect! It runs a little big, so definitely go 1 or 2 sizes down. So comfortable & so cute. The detail is easier to see in person & the sequins are great! It's definitely an attention-getter.
Julie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Feb 13, 2012

I felt great in the dress and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! My only complaint is that the sequins were a little bit itchy. I ordered a smaller size for the back-up and ended up wearing that.
Maribeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 6, 2012

I received so many compliments, and everyone wanted to know where the dress was from!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a sorority function and I loved it, I got compliments all night. I am normally a 4, 5'5 height in height, but it ran big. I never have to size down so I just assumed the 4 would fit against others opinions (silly me!) it definitely runs large! However, it is gorgeous, but the sequins are a little itchy under the arms though for fyi. Definitely recommended!!!
patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 25, 2012

Once i knew this dressed fit...I was so relieved and loved the dress even more in person.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress that I ordered for myself...and it did not disappoint! Based on the reviews I read I knew it ran a bit big so I ordered the 2..I am usually a 4. It fit perfect and I really loved wearing it!!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

At the party my sister wore the dress to she got tons of complements on the dress and how it made it look so good!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5"2 and I ordered a size 2 and 4, the dress was too big, and I couldn't wear it to my party. I didn't want the beautiful dress to go to waste so my sister who is 5''5 wore the size 2 to a party she was going to and rocked the dress!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Comfortable for a night of dancing at a bachelorette. Order down a size! I ended up wearing the 2 and I'm usually a size 4 or 6. One other thing to note - this dress scratches your arms from the sequins but it was worth it, since it was so comfortable and cute otherwise.
melanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

So happy in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is comfortable and flattering! I love how its a little tighter below the waist and forgiving up top, especially in the tummy area. Its only downfall is that its slightly scratchy in the arm pits but I really didnt notice that much throughout the night. Overall its a great dress!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Great experience as always... easy to rent, simple returns, great quality.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for a couples weekend in AC at the new casino. It was comfortable, sparkly and super fun. I got lots of compliments and would recommend it to anyone. Definitely order a size down - I was nervous about it but based on the reviews took a chance. My "normal" size was way to big, but the 4 fit perfectly. Great dress for a fun night out!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Not a good fit for little/narrow folks.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a trip to Vegas, but unfortunately couldn't even wear it. It hung weird on me and was not tight enough support the structure of the dress.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Eye catcher!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs very large. I'm normally a 6 or an 8 but I wore the 4. It was a great gatsby event and it paired well with proper accessories!
JC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Runs large

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Pros: lots of sparkle Cons: runs large, lots of extra material in stomach and hips area Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress to Las Vegas. I wanted to wear something sparkly and classy so I was excited when I came across this dress. I read reviews that pinning the dress would help, but there was so much extra dress in certain areas that there would just be bunches of material here and there. I think this dress would look fabulous on girls who aren't petite.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Sep 21, 2014

Runs large

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super cute
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

The dress was pretty but it was too large to wear. Definitely size down.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs large. I typically wear a size 10 and I was swimming in it. The dress is beautiful though.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Adorable dress for Vegas bachelorette

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress runs very large! I am normally a size 4 and wore a 0, so size down. The sequins add a lot of shimmer but not in a tacky way. It was very comfortable to dance in and is lined on the inside so there is no scratching. The straps are great because I didn't have to keep pulling the dress up all night like I do with strapless. It's not the lightest dress I've worn but was not overly heavy either. For the fit and price it can't be beat for a fun weekend away. It is short (particularly when you size down) and has some extra fabric around the middle, but it's very comfortable and sexy without being trashy. I would rent again.
Paula
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Itchy; unlined

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Was ok quality, but not being lined made it really itchy, especially at the elasticized waist. Didn't wear -- it was too uncomfortable. Does run very large.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

For a family oriented formal event, I got just the right amount of coverage and visual impact!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs large so definitely size down on your back up! Being that the dress isn't too tight and has straps it's perfectly comfortable and practical for dancing. At nearly 5'9" I found the dress to be a good length, showing just enough leg to feel flirty but not so much as to expose my hoo-ha. My only real quip with this dress is that the blouson effect of the top can sometimes look a little unflattering from the side but it's not that noticeable, hence the 4 star rating. I styled it with ankle strap heeled sandals which were predominantly black with a dash of hot pink across the toes and a pink lip to pick up the color of my shoes. A simple black suede clutch with a gold tone closure, diamond studs, and a few gunmetal colored cocktail rings finished my look. Wish I'd remembered to take a photo...
Skiergirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Very comfortable, super cute for a summer gala.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All pros, no cons. Very comfortable for a hot summer evening gala with 600+ people, that allowed my skin to breathe without feeling like I was exposing too much.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Cute, fun, comfortable dress. Definitely runs a little big.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Age: 30
Oct 14, 2014

Loved style. Different than what I usually wear but glad I took the risk. Beautiful fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ran big but still made it work. Very classy yet sexy!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Swimming in this dress- too large

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The look was great but I should have consulted with a stylist. This dress ran enormous. I am typically a 4...I imagine I would have needed a 0 for it to fit. Small girls should avoid.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Not for hourglass figures!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for seeing a Cirque show in Vegas and it was so unflattering I could not bear to post a picture If you are curvy/busty and have a waist--this is NOT the dress for you, the part where it has elastic sack type waistline was far too baggy and made my stomach look huge because it stayed puffed out as large as my chest stood out and then it was skin tight across thighs/butt area and then actually flared out on the end in some odd way--I would have preferred it to just be tight all around That and it was really short, about mid/upper thigh and I'm 5'4 so if you rent, definitely think about tights etc as it rides up as you walk Overall it was just really saggy looking and did nothing for my body, I think if you are very tall/slender this could look amazing but also those body types look amazing in everything! ;)
Meg
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Loved It!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran a bit large. I'm normally a size 6 but the size 4 was a great fit!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Weird fit, did not wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this to be the dress for my Halloween costume (flapper), but I ended up returning it right away because both sizes I got were wrong on me - both seemed too big but I think it was just the style that was weird. The top part is supposed to be a little baggy to look like it's two pieces or something, but it just made me look like I had a giant gut. The pattern is really pretty in sequins, but beware if you rent this that the style overall might not work on your body - I am tall and thin, but a little curvy and it made me look much bigger than I am. Kind of disappointed with this one
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Nov 26, 2014

Bulky in mid-section

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas. Would've worn it b/c it wasn't horrible but defiantly was not the most flattering dress on me. I felt like there was too much material in the mid-section. Made me look bulky and bigger there. My torso is not long and I am only 5"3 . Wouldn't rent again.
Shayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Amazing!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made my 19th birthday amazing! I felt so amazing walking the Chicago streets in this dress. Dinner and a Burlesque show felt great in this gem.
Catherine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Runs very big. Wore this to my sorority's winter formal.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs very big. I am usually a size 12, occasionally a size 10. I have worn this dress before in a size 8 but that was a few years ago so I wasn't sure what size I would be. I ordered a 12 and 10. The 12 was HUGE. Even the 10 was slightly too big. Should've ordered the 8. It is a very cute dress. The sequins are very comfortable, not scratchy at all. I have a big bust, not a big butt and normal size thighs.
Ren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

This dress was the right amount of glitz and glam. I felt absolutely beautiful in it. Great rent!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was right on. The material was comfortable, breathable and flexible.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a NYE party and received many compliments. I was nervous about getting a sparkly dress without seeing it first because they are so often very heavy, but the dress did not feel heavy at all and hung loosely and VERY comfortably off my shoulders. I'm usually a size 4 or 6, but in dresses I typically wear a 6 because I do not like my clothes to feel snug at all. For this dress, I wore the 4 and it was quite loose, so I'd definitely get the smaller size if you aren't sure. I also really liked the length. I'm 5'9" and all leg, so minis are often too short, but the dress was a good length and I was able to dance and walk around without worrying about it coming up too far. This is an awesome party dress!
Tia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Worst decision ever!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It HUNG on me! It was so large I was embarrassed. I keep a 3/4 sleeve blazer jacket on the entire night. I was very disappointed.
Madison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 20, 2015

the dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was between the two and the four they both fit fine. I went with the two an it looked fine.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

attention-getting and comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had both the 0 and the 2, but I couldn't really tell the difference when trying them on. The top of the dress is like a blouson-thing, so my larger bust wasn't an issue in the smaller size. I ended up going with the 0 because it had less wear and tear. Wore for a bachelorette in NYC and felt great all night. The dress was perfect (maybe even a little too dressy) but was so comfortable. I could have slept in it!
Stacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Wore this dress one night in Vegas -- made the night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is amazing on! I felt so incredibly sexy in it -- I got compliments everywhere we went. Because it's bloused, it is very forgiving on the waistline, so I felt very comfortable in it. It's short enough to make your legs look really long, but not so short that you can't sit in it.
Abby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

too big

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs really big... the straps kept falling down all night. Also, the elastic in the waistband felt like it had been stretched out, so it didn't really cinch in the waist like the picture shows. I wore this to a fraternity formal, and after dancing all night, the inside of my arms hurt from rubbing against the sequins!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Great party dress! Wore it for a "Going Gatsby" themed party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. Extremely comfortable. I would absolutely rent this dress again. Perfect for a '20s or Gatsby themed party - or just a night out on the town.
Callie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

I would wear this dress again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Love the dress.... perfect mix of comfy, form fitting, and stylish! I also liked that is was kind of low cut, but achieved this in a classy way.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't wear this because it was just too "sparkly" for the venue, but I can't wait to find some event to rent it for again. Great fit... like other people said it might run a little bit big. I liked that it wasn't too short, too low cut or too tight, but still cute and sexy. Will rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×