Milly

Chained to You Dress

$30 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Pair with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share
385 reviews
Fit
Large
(222)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 7, 2011
Such a fun dress! It runs a little large so size down for a backup. It was a few inches above my knee - very comfortable fit!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2011
I agree with previous reviewer - the dress looked great but I wished I ordered a size smaller than my usual size. Very comfortable and no need to wear any undergarments (spanx), which is a huge plus!
RosarioDecember 19, 2011
which size did you rent?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
November 9, 2011
i am obsessed with this dress. i paired it with the Dannijo Vala Necklace and it was appropriate even for my blacktie event!
It runs large, so I would suggest sizing down for your back-up size. Loved this dress. Very easy to wear. Just the right amount of bling to it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 22, 2011
Less impressive than expected
This runs big, may be cute to some, but I wasnt that impressed. Not the most flattering thing in the world.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2011
Perfect amount of glam to celebrate my birthday with friends!
I rented this dress for my birthday party and after adding a big belt to cinch the waist, loved it. It was the perfect amount of sparkle and was very easy to dance the night away in. Loved the addition of the Kendra Scott necklace, it really made the outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2011
Perfect for a night out! The dress is even more sparkly in person!!!!
This dress was perfect for my weekend out. Its a very fun dress and has cable detail throughout the entire dress. You can't tell from the picture, but the cable chain is made out of silver sequins, making the dress sparkle. The dress runs large so order one size down. There is en elastic waist and its very forgiving around the stomach.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
January 5, 2012
I originally ordered this dress as my back up and ended up loving it. It is so comfortable and sparkly - I think it would be flattering on any body type. My only suggestion - order a size smaller than you normally do. It's one of those dresses that looks fantastic without looking like you tried too hard :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
February 6, 2012
This dress made me shine!
I wore this dress to Atlantic City & it was perfect! It runs a little big, so definitely go 1 or 2 sizes down. So comfortable & so cute. The detail is easier to see in person & the sequins are great! It's definitely an attention-getter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2012
ABSOLUTELY IN LOVE!!
This dress was absolutely perfect! I was a little skeptical at first since this was my first experience with RTR but it was perfect! Sizing was a little off so it runs large but perfect- I just had a baby and it was very comfortable and easy to wear! Loved it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
February 13, 2012
So cute and sparkly! Runs big!
Great dress, much more sparkly than in the picture - the "chain" pattern is made out of actual sequins. SO COMFORTABLE! But it does run big, I ordered a size down and still could have used a size smaller. Order TWO sizes down! Got lots of compliments!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2012
I felt great in the dress and I received so many compliments!
Loved the dress! My only complaint is that the sequins were a little bit itchy. I ordered a smaller size for the back-up and ended up wearing that.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 14, 2012
WIsh I owned!
I love, love, love this dress. In fact I wish I owned it. I rented it for a GNO in Las Vegas and it was super cute and sexy. I paired it with the House of Harlow 1960 Black Resin Aztec necklace and sky high heels. I agree with the other reviewers that it is very comfortable and roomy, so even after a big meal, I felt good wearing it. Perfect for a night out on the town!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2012
Not what I wanted.
I had high hopes for this dress but it ended up fitting like a beach cover-up. Also, the material is scratchy. I would have to wear some sort of slip or body liner-thing for it to not feel scratchy. Overall, it was the fit that made this a no-go for me and I had to send it back without wearing it to my friend's birthday party.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2012
I received so many compliments, and everyone wanted to know where the dress was from!
I wore this for a sorority function and I loved it, I got compliments all night. I am normally a 4, 5'5 height in height, but it ran big. I never have to size down so I just assumed the 4 would fit against others opinions (silly me!) it definitely runs large! However, it is gorgeous, but the sequins are a little itchy under the arms though for fyi. Definitely recommended!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 10, 2012
Cute for a party
This was my backup dress for a V-day party. I believe I got size 2 or 4 and it was huge! It would be a fun dress to wear to a party, but definitely not a more formal event or even a cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2012
Bachelorette Perfection
I wore this for my bachelorette party out in the city and it was perfect!!! So fun and glam and effortlessly sexy. It does run large and I think works well on small chests (pretty low cut). It hides the tummy the way it's cut, which I didn't love at first but appreciated and felt great it when I was out! That's what I mean by effortlessly sexy - you won't feel uncomfortable or worried about looking even remotely trashy in this dress! LOVE IT.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 19, 2012
Baggy in the middle
I rented this dress for a party function. After reading the reviews I was very underwhelmed by how this dress fit me, but I might have had inflated expectations. It was itchy under the arm area and on the back, and it was baggy in the middle. One of my good guy friends actually commented that it was not that flattering of a dress. I am straight and narrow and so it didn't do anything for my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
May 22, 2012
Perfectly adequate
This dress was fine. I typically wear a 4 or a 6 in brands like J. Crew or Bananna and I didn't think this fit like a designer dress. The 4 was even a little baggy in the elastic waist -- maybe from being worn so many times? It felt like the waist could have benefitted from a drawstring to cinch it a little more tightly. If between sizes, I would definitely size down. It was not the most flattering thing I have ever worn, but it was sparkly and fun for one night. It hit mid-thigh and was short without being too short.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2012
Runs so large
I got this dress for a bachelorette party in vegas and it was huge. I couldn't wear it I would recommend going down a size or 2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2012
Once i knew this dressed fit...I was so relieved and loved the dress even more in person.
This was my first RTR dress that I ordered for myself...and it did not disappoint! Based on the reviews I read I knew it ran a bit big so I ordered the 2..I am usually a 4. It fit perfect and I really loved wearing it!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 31, 2012
Fun and Flirty
I wore this for a bachelorette party. It's short, sparkley and sexy. I am usually a 2 or 4, but after reading the reviews I went for the 0. Order a smaller size. I also added a skinny black belt to cinch the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2012
Adorable but WAY too large.
This dress would have been perfect for my night out in Vegas except that both sizes I ordered were far too large. I always wear a 6 or 8 and both the 6 and 8 ran incredibly large and made me look like I was wearing a sparkly pillow case. I was so disappointed because it really is very cute. I'm not sure if they have stretched out from being rented or just run large. Do order 2 sizes smaller. And know it is a bit itchy.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Fun and flirty party dress
Very cute easy to wear dress, but be sure to size down on this one! I read the reviews prior to renting & am very glad I did! I usually wear a 4 but ordered a 2 & 0 because of the reviews & the 0 ended up being the best fit. Beautiful party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Fantastic night in Las Vegas
This was a great dress. I got complements all night, and wish I could have kept it. Not itchy at all. The gathering at the waist was very forgiving. Not too short but definitely fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2012
comfortable!
Comfortable for a night of dancing at a bachelorette. Order down a size! I ended up wearing the 2 and I'm usually a size 4 or 6. One other thing to note - this dress scratches your arms from the sequins but it was worth it, since it was so comfortable and cute otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2012
Fit, but not well
This dress seemed sized appropriate, but all the material around the middle was just too much, and completely not flattering. I tried it with a thick belt even, but it kept spilling out over the top. I ended up not wearing it and was disappointed because I like the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
So happy in this dress!
This dress is comfortable and flattering! I love how its a little tighter below the waist and forgiving up top, especially in the tummy area. Its only downfall is that its slightly scratchy in the arm pits but I really didnt notice that much throughout the night. Overall its a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
My Bachlorette Party
I was bummed when the outfit I really wanted to rent wasnt available so I picked this one instead. And at first I must say I was ok with it, but when I dazzled it up with accessories and wore it out I loved it. This dress does run a bit large but it was extremely comfortable and I was able to dance the whole night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 5, 2012
Great experience as always... easy to rent, simple returns, great quality.
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for a couples weekend in AC at the new casino. It was comfortable, sparkly and super fun. I got lots of compliments and would recommend it to anyone. Definitely order a size down - I was nervous about it but based on the reviews took a chance. My "normal" size was way to big, but the 4 fit perfectly. Great dress for a fun night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2012
This dress made my birthday weekend a great one!
This dress was awesome. I rented it for my 21st birthday in Vegas. I wear either a 4 or a 6 in dresses but the 4 was definitely the one i went with and it still felt a tad loose. So it does run a bit large
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Really pretty and the sequins defiantly make it stand out!
The fit of the dress runs reeeally big so keep that in mind when ordering. Other than that it should be fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2012
Great dress - runs large.
I wanted to love this dress, but it was just too big for a small frame. So I gave it 3 stars. It is really fun and looks great. I did not wear this dress or my backup because they were too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Beautiful dress, I rented this for my birthday party--super attention grabbing!
Definitely very short, but the straps were very well fitting and I had no trouble with the dress riding up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Fantastic dress, especially for New Year's Eve!
Such a fun, flirty dress that is definitely flattering with the cinched waist. I rented this for New Year's eve and it was perfect. It's definitely short, so be ready to show your stems, but it will send a lot of compliments your way!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
Great bachelorette party dress!
After searching eveywhere for a sparkly sequin dress to wear for my bachelorette party, I joined RTR and rented this dress and loved it! I ordered it on a Wednesday, and it arrived Thursday. I ordered a 2 and a 4, and the 2 was definitely better. Even then, it has a kind of loose, flowing fit to it so it was great for dancing. My only issue was that the seam at the waist was very itchy on my stomach because of the sequins. I just wore a little tube top underneath it and rolled it down so it just covered my waist and it was fine. I also added a silver sparkly belt when I wore it. Very fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Rented this for a New Year's Eve Party!
Overall, loved the dress. Although, in relation to the snug fit of the bottom, the top seemed a bit too large. I have an hourglass figure and a large bust, so I didn't expect there to be as much room up top!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Ran large in the chest area, beautiful dress!
I wore this to a birthday party and got a TON of compliments. It was a little big but I made it work. The only complaint I have was that it irritated the inside of my arms. This is a great dress for the winter too, I would definitely wear it again with tights and a blazer. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2012
LOVED IT
I wore this in Vegas and I absolutely loved it. I wore it with a strapless bra. Someone larger chested can wear it. So not hootchie! If you have sensitive skin beware of sequins rubbing on your underarms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 1, 2012
Great for my birthday dinner and night out!
This dress was fun and worked well for my night out!! It is a little heavy and runs big so I ended up wearing the 2 (ordered a 4 and 2). I also used a skinny belt to cinch the waist since it hung down a bit. It is definitely longer in real life since I'm shorter, but it was not too long. Overall, very cute and I got lots of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
The sequins!
Awesome dress! The sequins were a little scratchy near the arms, but other than that, a great dress for a bachelorette!
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×