Milly

Chained to You Dress

$30 – $45 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Pair with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share
412 reviews
Fit
Large
(227)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
May 14, 2018
Fun Vegas dress!

The word of the day was LEGS in this dress. Shorter than I anticipated (probably due to sizing down) but the fit was great, the sparkles were fun and it was super comfortable. I felt a little uncomfortable with cleavage plus the short length, but a cute jacket helped with that. Would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
May 14, 2018
Dressy, casual, sexy, all in one

I'm between a 2 and a 4, and this fit perfectly. It is a great date dress, or party dress. Wore it a couple times now and it's just simple yet magical. I feel sexy- laid back , chic-cool in it. Wore it to our trip to Boston, to The Beehive, a great SpeakEasy inspired restaurant bar with great music, and I felt so perfect in this dress. Love it so much I can't decide if I should buy it or return it! Being tall, it's the perfect short, but not too short length. Great dress to show off legs.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2018
Fun party dress!

Loved this dress, although it was a tad too big for me. I think I should have ordered a zero (I usually wear a 6). Very flattering on and comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
April 19, 2018
Too baggy

I am 5'4 and 118 lbs. Looked way too baggy and was too long for my taste.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
April 15, 2018
Sparkly and Fun!

I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. Usually I'm a size 2 but decided to get a 0 as back up based on the reviews. The dress fit super well - it definitely is drapey at the top, but hugs your butt which is something I like. My only complaint is that the sequins at the waist band kind of felt scratchy against my skin after a couple of hours. Great dress though, I felt so confident and pretty in it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
March 11, 2018
Great for Roaring 20's theme party

Ran a bit large, I normslly wear a 6 but the 4 fit comfortably, even on top, which is usually a oroblem for me since I am a 32 DD. Loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2018
LBD for girls' night out!

This dress was a perfect choice for a girls' night out! The loose fit allowed for me to dance without feeling restricted and I liked the subtle sexiness of the V-neck and sparkle. I would recommend those looking to rent to rent a second size down, and wear a strapless bra. Also, the spaghetti straps are not adjustable so make sure you are comfortable with a lower front!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 30A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
February 18, 2018
Perfect for a gatsby event!

Not very form fitting. Good length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2018
Fun and comfortable!

I rented this dress for a great gatsby themed party and it was perfect! I loved the dress because it was pretty and very comfortable! Lots of compliments! I wore size 6 and I am normally an 8. I probably should have gone for the 4 because the dress runs large especially in the waist.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2017
Super fun dress, great for dancing and very forgiving, but order a size (or 2) smaller then usual

I actually did not end up wearing this dress because it was too big. I rented a size 0, but it was still almost 4 inches too big around the waist. It would have been super fun to wear (the chain-like sequins really sparkle and catch the light) and the fabric is super stretchy and forgiving. I would rent a size (or 2) smaller if you do rent this dress. Would have been a good dress for dancing in too!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
December 11, 2017
Super cute! But felt a little wide cut

This dress was super cute and easy (no zippers or anything and wasn't tight or otherwise uncomfortable). It was a little wide cut, or maybe I needed the smaller size, but it was really flattering in the chest area. I'm a 34D and didn't need to wear a bra which is always a win! This dress is prefect if you're looking for something super cute and low maintenance for a fun night out!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2017
Fun for the holidays!

wore this to my husband's holiday party! lots of compliments but more importantly- super comfortable. no accessories needed!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2017
I could not wear dress it was too big

This dress was pretty however I normall wear a small and the dress was massive on me. I could not wear the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2017
Roaring 20's Dress

I loved this dress. I wore it for a roaring 20's party. It was so comfortable and fit the theme perfectly! Would rent again for this type of party. Definitely ran large.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 40
October 26, 2017
Vegas, baby!

I did as others had suggested and belted the dress with a thin black belt. It was so big at the waist! Once I did that, it felt great. I danced all night without hesitations or mishaps!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
October 21, 2017
Fun and sexy

This dress fit well. It was kind of loose on top and tight on the bottom making it more flattering. It was true to size. I'm a 10/12 but went with the 10 bc the 12 was too loose. Everyone said I looked great. I have a tummy and the Dress helped to camouflage it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 14, 2017
Loved!

Loved this dress! Ran a little big in the midsection, so recommend ordering a size down. Got so many compliments at the fundraiser I attended!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2017
Very comfortable

This dress fit great it just wasn't the most flattering shape on my body type

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 13, 2017
Easier than shopping for a dress at the store!

Loved this dress!! It was my first rental with RTR and I am hooked! I am usually a size 8, but after reading reviews I ordered a size 10. It was a little loose in the stomach area, but it was still flattering! Lots of compliments on this dress...sad to send it back!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
August 30, 2017
First RTR dress!

I wore this dress for a Great Gatsby event. The dress runs very large so I used a ribbon around the waist to make it fit better. The length was perfect and worked well for a Great Gatsby/1920's theme.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 7, 2017
Comfortable Party Dress!!!

What a comfortable, sparkly, party dress! Rented for a girls trip to Vegas. It was so comfortable and you could wear sparkly heels with it or make it edgier with black booties. I opted for the booties ;-) I had read reviews that it ran big so I ordered my true size which is a 6 and a backup size 4. I wore the size for but even that was a little big, I think a two would have been perfect. If you are ordering it order a size down and a backup two sizes down!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2017
Loved this dress!

I wore this dress for a night out in Las Vegas. I loved wearing it! The sequins give in a little something but it was still comfortable to wear all night. Plus it covered my tummy which is always the area I am self-conscious about! I would absolutely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 20, 2017
Great Dress for a Night Out in Vegas

I wore this dress for a night out while celebrating my 40th b-day in Vegas with my husband and some friends. We went to dinner and a show and were out for several hours. The dress was sexy and shimmery without being overly-dressy. The mid-section was comfy enough so that I could enjoy a (big) meal and still be comfortable. The top fit very nicely with a strapless bra and the length was perfect for a 40 year old (gasp!). My only complaint (and it was super minor, just something I briefly noticed) was that later into the night, the under-side of my arms started hurting a bit from rubbing on the sequins when I walked. Other than that, the dress was perfect and I would totally rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2017
Show stopping dress while super comfortable!

I absolutely LOVED wearing this dress. Fit was perfect! The lining in the dress makes it so comfortable and hides any imperfections. The length was great as I am 5'8" and it hit just above the knee. It was sexy yet classy and stunning! I got soooo many compliments! It was the perfect birthday outfit! I wore it to a fancy dinner and then drinks and dancing afterwards. I would OWN this if I could!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164lbs
June 27, 2017
Sparkles!!

This was a fun dress to wear. It does run large. After reading other reviews I got a size down as my backup size and that's the one I ended up wearing. It is a little low cut up top (so be careful if you bend over) but I was still able to wear a regular strapless bra. It was fun to dance in!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2017
Perfect for Vegas!!

Loved the fit! Loose for so hides all the stuff a tight dress accentuates.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
May 21, 2017
Cute sequin dress!

I wore this dress on a trip to Las Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion. It runs very large. I'm usually a 6 or sometimes a 4, and the 4 was pretty big on me. My only complaint is that I could feel the sequins rub on my stomach at the point where the top half folds over the bottom half.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 1
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 18, 2017
Super fun dress!! So many compliments!!

I wore this to a 1920s mobster party!! So much fun!! So many compliments on how cute the dress was!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
May 11, 2017
Runs big! Not fitted.

Dress runs big, has a bunched overlap area at the waist so it is not fitted, fits a bit loose and the fact that it runs big makes it even more loose.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2017
Fun dress for party

I rented for a night out celebrating my bday. It was comfortable but runs really big! I'm usually a size 4. I wore a 2 bit wish I had a 0! Not as flattering as I thought it would be. I almost didn't wear it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
April 28, 2017
Runs large

I didn't actually wear this dress. The size I needed was damaged. The 2 was huge. The loose fabric in the front wasn't flattering and there was no way to make it work. I would suggest sizing down.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
April 27, 2017
40th birthday Gatsby themed party

This dress was perfect for this 20s party. Dressed it up with a feather rhinestone cuff and flapper headband for the perfect look. If anything it runs a bit big. I planned to wear the 10 and the backup 8 fit perfectly. Elastic waistband and nice waist height for a tall person like me. Straps were a good length and overall loved it

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
April 25, 2017
First timer!! Will return!!

I have gained some weight and didn't want to buy anything in this size...remembered a friend's FB post and decided to take a look at RTR. Needed something with a speakeasy vibe for a fundraising gala. Got compliments all night!!! Loved how easy it was and how great it fit!! I will be back...even when I'm back to my regular size :-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
April 20, 2017
Fun for a Roaring 20s Gala!

Loved this dress! Wore it for a roaring 20s themed affair. Fit really well, comfortable. I was able to wear it without a bra, which was nice. It was flattering - a little extra room in the mid-section, which was good for all the food I ate! Easy to dance in. Fit the theme just right!

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 2, 2017
Loved it!

So I definitely agree with the other reviews in that this runs large, I got an 8 and 10 and wore the 8, mostly because I have a smaller bust. It's very flattering, especially if you're like me and don't like form fitting things around your belly. The sequins will rub on your underarms just a heads up, towards the end of the night it was a little scratchy but I personally don't really care, it comes with wearing a sequined dress. Probably my favorite dress so far from RTR!

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
March 29, 2017
Very comfortable

Despite the dress being a loose fit, I received multiple compliments. Due to being stretchy, it was comfortable and allowed for room to eat a large meal without having to worry about feeling tight in the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
March 26, 2017
brought the perfect sparkle to NYE

I have an athletic body type and this is kind of an awkward dress for that body type. I have broad shoulders and a narrow waste so I was in between the 2 and the 4. The waist was loose on the 4 but I couldn't get the size 2 straps over my shoulders so I wore the 4 that was too big in the waist and the straps were still kind of tight. It looked killer with my leather jacket and opaque tights!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2017
This dress was perfect for our "Speakeasy" even - so comfortable and I received lots of compliments!

As mentioned in other reviews, this dress runs at least one size too large. I am normally a 6-8 and so I ordered a 4 and a 6. I ended up wearing the 6 even though it was pretty loose because that fit the theme of our event and seemed more of a flapper style. The 4 was a more perfect modern fit and would have been the choice for a regular night out in the city. This dress is very comfortable to move and dance in and I loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2017
Size way down!!!!

I didn't end of wearing this. I am usually a 6 but generally order an 8 for backups. I ordered a 4 &6 due to other comments, even the 4 was too large. That being said, I am more too heavy but if I were more pear shaped I think the 4 would have fit. Would be fun for date, bachelorette party or night out. Apple shaped I would recommend size down 1 size. Pear shaped- size down 2 sizes.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 6, 2017
Vegas vacation

I rented this dress for a night out on vacation. I reserved it ahead of time and it was available to be picked up at RTR in the Cosmopolitan where we stayed. It was so easy! I loved the dress- it was very comfortable and forgiving, especially in my mid-section. I'm a little self-conscious after having my 2nd baby, so it was great for that. The dress overall ran big. The straps could have been a little shorter since I'm on the shorter side. My husband liked this a lot. He thought it was fun and classy at the same time. I recommend it!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×