You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Chained to You Dress
Rental $30 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Go with a party clutch like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch and the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos60

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Apr 16, 2014
Fun party dress, but not elegant
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved how comfortable and flattering this dress was. But I gotta say, I didn't feel like a million bucks in it. I'm 34 and it felt sort young for me, like something to wear to a club or party but not a black tie event. It was very short, in a good way. But I just wishes it had a slightly higher end feel. But if you're going for sparkly, flattering fun, then this dress is adorable.
Jada
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 16, 2014
Great Vegas Moment
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
My friends and I had the chance to shop at the new store in Vegas. This dress was a success. I wore it to Tao where it was appropriate. Half of the reason I rented this was because I was able to squeeze into the 0. I could have used the next size up, but inventory is very limited at the store. I am glad I stopped by; I had so much fun and it was convenient.
Carrie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Apr 12, 2014
Comfortable & flattering dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR experience and I am so pleased. This dress is sparkly and gorgeous but also comfortable and light. I was going to be in for many many hours so I needed something that looked good, but that I was happy in for so long. It hides all bumps in the thighs and butt. I didn't need to wear spanx. I typically wear a 6 on top and a 10 on bottom, so dresses are a little tricky sometimes. The 8 was perfect. I received compliment and compliment. I can see how the sequins could be irritating on the arms, but it didn't bother me.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 7, 2014
I ordered this dress for a Great Gatsby-themed event and I think it was perfect! Felt so comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. I believe both fit just in different ways. I wanted the looser, flapper look so I went with a size 2. It has lining so all the sequins don't make you itch!
Madi
Age: 17
Canonical User Type: 1211
Apr 1, 2014
The dress was absolutely perfect and I couldn't be happier at my Gatsby themed party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit to size, however, because I was wearing it for a Gatsby party, I needed to wear the size up so it wouldn't be so tight. It was a bit loose on top, but not so much that it looked bad. It was absolutely perfect!
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Mar 30, 2014
sparkles, large fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a Gatsby prom! The dress runs very large! I usually wear a 0/2 so I ordered a 0 thinking it would be perfect but it was still too big!! The straps would fall off of my shoulders while swing dancing. The middle blimp part was a little odd but maybe it was just weird looking because of the large size. Overall, loved the dress but would have liked if they had a 00.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 15, 2014
Sexy, fun & comfortable! I wore this for three different fun evening events.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
As other reviewers have stated, go down a size or two. This dress is incredibly comfortable and not form fitting. I will totally rent this again! I wore the size 2 to one event and the 0 to another. The 0 fit better overall and I am normally a size 4-6.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Mar 9, 2014
Everyone LOVED this dress! Endless compliments all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, fit perfectly!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 9, 2014
Comfortable and fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was very comfortable, and a fun party dress! There isn't much shape to it so it may not be the most flattering, though.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 1, 2014
I wore this for NYE and I loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress knowing that it ran large. I ordered my usual size and a size smaller. I'm happy I did because the dress ran large in the middle. I loved this dress and I feel I made a great decision.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Feb 21, 2014
Gatsbys Glam!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great, just minor scratching under the arms but with the bolero on I couldn't feel it. It was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments.
Krystle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 10, 2014
Great sequined dress for New Years without being over the top
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The particular dress I had had clearly been through a couple wears -- there were a lot of snags in the dress. Despite that, those imperfections were not noticeable, largely, I think, due to the allover sequins. As for the dress itself, it does run slightly large. I have a pear shape, and often find that I have to go up a size to accommodate my hips, thighs, and butt, but I did not have that problem with this dress. My usual size 8 fit my bottom half perfectly, and was even slightly large. The upper part of the dress was slightly loose, but was nothing scandalous thanks to some strategic fashion tape. Unlike some other sequined dresses, the sequins did not scratch the insides of my arms when my arms were next to the dress, which I felt was a huge bonus.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 28, 2013
Fun, sparkly dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was definitely bachelorette party appropriate! The sparkles are fun and it was super comfy to have on all night. Unfortunately, I didn't find it to be that flattering on my body. It runs VERY large. I know a lot of people have stated that already, but it needs to be mentioned. I rented an 8, got a 6 as a backup, and that was still huge on me! If it were less baggy it probably would have felt more flattering, so I definitely recommend sizing down one to two sizes.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 1, 2013
It was beautiful! Really loved it! I wore it to a Christmas Party and it was a hit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit and I am glad I ordered the size 4 as a back up (I am normally a size 6) - fit very well and was extremely comfortable.
Tameka
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Nov 23, 2013
Wore this for my 40th Birthday party...I loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the size 4 and 6...The 4 fit better but not in my breast area. I am a 36D so the 4 was too tight on my boobs. The dress loosened up as I danced the night away. It is not a tight fitted dress by any means, but it is very classy and fun. The sequins are a bit scratchy under the arm, but other than that, it was a great dress for my party.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Nov 20, 2013
I wish I owned this dress - it was perfect for Vegas!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. The only issue was that it runs very large... I'm usually a 6 and the 4 was too big! I could have used the 2. But, after pinning it in a few spots it fit nicely. It was glitzy and comfortable and made me feel great.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 15, 2013
A perfect pick - comfortable and sexy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely runs big so order a size down for your back up. This dress was perfect for a charity event I went to. It was sparkly, sexy, and most important, comfortable! I loved it, and felt confident in it. HIGHLY recommended!
Whitney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7531
Nov 11, 2013
Rented this dress for a Gatsby birthday party! It was perfect and fun to dance in.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I agree with the other ladies that it was a heavy dress, but even with the small straps I didn't really notice it.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 31, 2013
RUNS SUPER LARGE!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, TONS of sparkle, and would be flattering on most figures. The only thing is that it runs SUPER large. I normally wear a size 4 and go between a 4 or a 6; I only dream of wearing a size 2. But after reading some of the other reviews I decided that for my second size choice I would go down a size, and boy was I glad I did! I could have even gone down to a size 0 and been fine. As a matter of fact, the size zero would have fit perfectly. The size 2 was still a little too baggy for my liking and made me look a little big around the middle, which i'm not, so that is the reason for the 4 stars. Otherwise it's really cute and made a great dress for my Great Gatsby costume for Halloween. A little itchy, but it wasn't too bad. The size was the biggest issue.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8531
Oct 9, 2013
i looked amazing at my sister's wedding!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i love this dress! i wore it to my sister's wedding and got a ton of compliments on it! it runs large, so go down at least 1 size. super comfy and easy to dance in all night long!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 30, 2013
My Birthday Beyonce Concert Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted something fun, but comfortable to wear on my birthday at the Beyonce show. This dress fit the bill! I ordered a 4 as a back up since other reviews said it runs big, but I found that it was too short (I'm pretty tall). The 6 was perfect. It was a great party dress and I didn't feel overexposed.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
May 21, 2013
Fun dress for a night out!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so cute and sassy, but super comfortable. I wore it for a bachelorette party and felt great in it all night.The fit runs a little large - I could have worn a size down because there was room in the body, but it would have been too short. Overall, a great dress for a night out.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 6, 2013
Perfect party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran a little large, I would suggest going down on this dress. Got a ton of compliments and it was the perfect party dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 9, 2013
excellent party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for my own bach party. I felt really comfortable but would definitely recommend sizing down at least one size from what you usually wear. It's short (I'm 5'10) but just party short, not inappropriate. Loved it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 25, 2013
Fantastic party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was perfect! I got tons of compliments and couldn't have felt better about turning a year older. I normally wear a 6 so it was fun to put on a 2 and have it fit. Confidence booster! This dress is perfect for people like me who tend to carry our weight in our belly. I was able to enjoy dinner and not be stressed about how I felt in my dress afterwards for the rest of the night out. Def. a guaranteed good time in this number.
Fallon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3322
Feb 21, 2013
I loved the sparkles and how it was the perfect length!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved it! It fit awesome! I read the comments before I ordered it and they were right about it running large! I got a size smaller then I usually do and it fit great. Everyone loved it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Jan 21, 2013
Perfect for a bachelorette party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a hit! Sequins were a little irritating under the arms, but that is common with all sequin dresses. Other than that, I highly recommend this for an event. I had so many compliments.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 13, 2013
Fabulous and comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect choice for my birthday party! Based on other reviews, I ordered a smaller size (0) and it fit perfectly but was still comfortable to dance in. The sequins were just the right amount of glitz!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4323
Dec 27, 2012
Got so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and it was gorgeous! Ran big though. I am normally a 2-4 and reading the reviews before, I ordered a 0 as my backup size and it fit perfectly. This dress is extremely comfy and very flattering...I highly recommend!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Dec 26, 2012
fun, festive, sexy yet classy/
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
received a lot of compliments wearing this dress to a Christmas Eve party. I ordered size 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0.
Kristy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 22, 2012
This was my first time renting from rent the runway. So easy! Loved the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was great! I actually rented several because I wasn't sure how they would look on me. I liked them all, but this one was my husband's favorite so this was the one I actually wore for our annual Christmas party. Loved it! So exciting getting designer dresses delivered right to my door for such a small price compared to purchasing them and probably only wearing them one time.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 12, 2012
cute and simple but fun
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
this dress is so cute and simple but has a hint of fun. It fit tighter on my lower half than upper half. overall, I thought it was very cute- but runs large
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32D
Canonical User Type: 3134
Nov 19, 2012
Tons of compliments, looked like a million bucks!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The reviews all say the dress runs large... It does! I was ALMOST disappointed when I tried on the size 0 and found it felt a bit like I had worn a garment bag! But the dress looked so fabulous that it didn't matter. And it was suprisingly comfortable. You just have to make sure to adjust it well when you sit down so the sequiny material on the fabric does not scratch your skin. I had no problem with it, got tons of compliments and even had event photographers following me around. Overall I was very impressed by the quality of the dress - it really looked very high end. If it were my dress, I would have someone do something to cinch the waist a little more so it sits more on my narrow hips, but it still looked amazing enough to feel confidently fabulous all night long!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 16, 2012
Great sparkly fun for a party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a black tie party and thought it was perfect. It was comfortable & I could dance in it. It definitely runs big because of the style & the drawstring waist. If you're worried about shorter styles this was definitely on the shorter size. I received a lot of compliments on it & would wear it again -- thinking about renting it for an NYE wedding. I will say the sequins were a bit itchy under the arms, but I got used to it after awhile. Overall a good rental!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 14, 2012
Very fun and lots of compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was too big, especially on top. I had to pin the straps in the back.
{av}
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 26, 2012
I got stopped by someone dying to know where I got my dress. Of course, I shared the RTR secret!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to wear out in Miami--and it worked beautifully! I wore this sparkler with a strapless bra and felt super comfortable (and still chic) all night. The only downfall about this dress was the itchiness of the sequins under your arms. This dress won't make you feel teeny tiny because of the blousiness of the dress, but it is still perfect for a night out!
Mary Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 16, 2012
ordered the mystery bling (bracelet shown) complimented the dress perfectly.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Loved it. Very flattering.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 7, 2012
Great Dress! Super comfy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfy and I got a lot of compliments on it. Great fit.
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 19, 2012
Comfortable, sexy, perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my birthday dinner with my husband. It was super comfortable and sexy. It does run a little large, which I believe other reviews have stated as well. Just order a size below what you'd normally wear. It had just the right amount of sparkle and sassiness!
Tory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4331
Sep 7, 2012
This dress made my birthday weekend a great one!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was awesome. I rented it for my 21st birthday in Vegas. I wear either a 4 or a 6 in dresses but the 4 was definitely the one i went with and it still felt a tad loose. So it does run a bit large
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress