You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Chained to You Dress
Rental $30 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Go with a party clutch like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch and the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos60

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Aug 15, 2013
Super cute - love the top.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size. I think it's supposed to have some room to it for the waist to look correct, so it should seem a little big. It is HEAVY - the spaghetti straps can dig in. It's not super-flattering from the side, but regardless, I got a bunch of compliments on how sexy I looked (wore it to dinner and clubbing in NYC), how great it made my legs look, how pretty it was. Overall, I was very pleased with my choice. It was a great cocktail/party dress. It's a great dress for someone who is curvy, like me. But I suspect it's universally flattering, as the model is a stick and wears it well.
Jodi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6524
Aug 12, 2013
Someone told me I looked "hot"...what?!?!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the fit of the larger size was perfect. I am larger on top so I had no problems needing to wear anything underneath and the straps worked great. The length was also above the knee but not too short. Overall I received a ton of compliments and thought it was a great find!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 6 ran really large, so I recommend checking out smaller sizes for this one. I wish it fit me! It was gorgeous.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 11, 2013
Shimmer like Gatsby!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs very large. I read the other reviews so I expected that, but knowing how large, I might have ordered 2 sizes down. I am normally between a 6 and a 4 so I ordered the 4 for my backup and wore it, but it was still a big baggy and long. It was lovely for a Gatsby party with all the sequins! The pictures don't show the waistband too well, but there is one--it's meant to sort of create a bubble of fabric around your middle--not a look I would go for unless in theme. I pulled the waistband down for a 20's dropped-waist effect and it was perfect!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Jun 25, 2013
The dress was perfect, fun, party attire
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The straps are not adjustable which for me I could have used them a little shorter. Other than that the dress was just how others have been describing it. Very flattering, short but not too short at all. Definitely runs big as I normall wear a size 2 and I easily fit into the 0.
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 18, 2013
eh
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it kind of does nothing for your body. the sparkles are nice though.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
May 23, 2013
The dress is cute and runs large.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The blousing effect hit me in a weird place - not at my waist but lower so it wasn't as slimming as it could be. My real issue was the scratchiness of the sequins on my arms. They were like little knives cutting me all night and by the next day I had scabs forming where I had been cut. Made me really glad that I didnt OWN this dress.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 22, 2013
fun and comfy but runs big
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually order a 4 but I was able to try this dress on in the RTR showroom and the 4 was ginormous, so I changed my order to a 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0. It seriously runs very big, and the shape doesn't help it...so size down at least 1 or 2 sizes. I ended up loving the dress even though I was initially underwhelmed -- I thought the bagginess in the middle did nothing for my figure, but my friends convinced me and I ended up loving it. It's comfy because it's not super tight or restricting and the drop waist takes the style down a notch so it's not too over the top with all of the sequins.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 13, 2013
This was perfect for a night out in Vegas!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Sparkly enough to stand out, but still a good LBD. I'm pretty short and this dress was short on me, which is what I was going for. Fit was large. I usually wear a 2-4 and the zero could have been tighter.
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
May 2, 2013
I wore this dress for my sister's bachelorette party in NYC - fabulous party dress and super comfy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It runs a little big, I usually wear a 6 and I wore the 4.
Dalila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Apr 27, 2013
Perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute and fun party dress with just the right amount of sparkle. It runs large so get 1 size smaller. It is very comfortable and flattering.
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Apr 21, 2013
Received many compliments throughout the night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and super sparkly! I loved it and felt great in it. The length was just what I was hoping for...short but not too short. The straps are perfect too, from looking at the pictures I was worried they would be too long and my strapless bra would show but it did not. Definitely order a size down.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 10, 2013
Sexy party dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This ran really large for me. I liked wearing it, felt cute, but the only issue was with chafing under arms due to sequins. I wouldn't want to wear for a long period of time (like to a wedding)
Pam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Mar 31, 2013
Sparkly and perfect for Vegas
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am normally a size 4 or 6. I ordered a size 2 and it was still pretty large on me. Gorgeous simple dress for a great night out in Vegas. Not too short as well so good for going out dancing.
Carla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 25, 2013
Beautiful dress in person!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was extremely large. I usually wear a size 6 but the 4 was too big! It still looked good though paired with a belt.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 25, 2013
Perfect for a night out! Conservative but fun.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Miami when we went out to the clubs. I thought it was perfect. Fit well, looked cute, and I didn't feel uncomfortable in it (I usually dress somewhat conservative). I am short, so usually things without adjustable straps don't fit, but this dress worked well. Note, this dress runs MUCH larger than other Milly dresses. In another Milly dress I have, I wear a 6, and it is somewhat tight. However, I wore the 2 in this dress, and it fit perfectly. Also, it did not itch from the sequins like some other reviews notes.
Sami
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Mar 24, 2013
It was very comfortable, so easy to wear, figure flattering
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons, except make sure to get a strapless bra. It make me look a little flat-chested, and I'm a B. I liked the short length with heels; I'm 5'4'' and it hit me where it seems to hit the model in the photo.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 5, 2013
Not was I was hoping for...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a NYE party at a bar/resturant. It definitely runs big in the middle! I usually wear a 2/4 - and even the size 0 left me feeling frumpy. I paired it with black tights and blazer and felt it looked much better. I did love the sparkles though!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 11, 2013
Such a fun party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Definitely runs big. I am usually a 4 and wore the 2, but I could have even done the 0. Paired it with tights and booties and got so many compliments on it.
SLQ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 22, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress, luckily I had taken advantage of the "Add a Style for $25".
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When this dress arrived, it looked quite lovely on the hangar. It was in great condition and quite sparkly! But upon trying it on, it was still pretty big, even though I had ordered a smaller size. The middle section has an elastic band inside, that is supposed to create a bit of a fold over layer, which I hadn't noticed in the pictures. It seems the elastic was really stretched, and it didn't create that fold-over effect, it just looked like I was bigger in the mid-section and trying to hide it!
Valerie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 16, 2013
Confortable and fun. Great for a cocktail party too.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was forgiving due to the cinch waist detail. Very easy to wear
ED
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 27, 2012
The dress runs very large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I couldn't wear the dress although the fabric is a lot of fun. I normally wear a 4 - 6 and the size 2 was huge on me. I loved the fabric and was sad to send the dress back.
melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5631
Dec 26, 2012
Very comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Perfect party dress
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7333
Dec 20, 2012
fun, sparkly dress, I felt fabulous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I usually wear a size 10 but ended up wearing the 8. I wore it to a fraternity date party and received many compliments! It was a chilly night so I paired it with a black blazer which dressed it up as well. The sequins do scratch under the arms a little but not enough to be super uncomfortable. I would rent this dress again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 19, 2012
Did not work for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My first bad review! But this could not have looked worse on me! It was literally baggy on me and baggy sequins? Youch. And baggy in the WRONG places. May have just been that it was way too big but it looked nothing like this photo. No problem - it was a second choice and I LOVED my first pick.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 17, 2012
Fun dress but lacks shape
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress (and another) for my bachelorette party in Atlantic City. I wanted something fun and sparkly, but not too skimpy or flashy. This dress was really well made and beautiful, but lacked something when I put it on. I ended up wearing the other dress instead. This dress runs large, so size down!
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 11, 2012
second dress option
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
really big and baggy
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 3, 2012
Cute dress but didn't like
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a cute dress, but the top flap over the skirt wasn't flattering to my figure at all. I had rented a couple dresses for my special occassion, and I ended up returning this one as I didn't feel that it really made my figure look good.
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 29, 2012
Amazing dress, Amazing customer service!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE! This dress was amazing, was loose fitting which was perfect for enjoying myself without worrying if it looked too snug. Runs big. I'm normally a size 4/6. Wore the 2; size 0 might have worked too (didn't order it). No spanx required! Will rent again.
Malorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 25, 2012
This is an extremely comfortable dress, but still has the "wow" factor.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I would order down a size. It's stretchy and loose.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Nov 18, 2012
I love RtR and keep coming back!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for a Vegas trip. I fit great but where my arms rubbed the sequins it left little scratches. Would absolutely wear it again though, very flattering and not too short.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 16, 2012
Really Cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, definitely size down though one or two sizes. The 0 was too big and don't lay right made me look bigger than I am
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 12, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size for, and that is what I wore- BUT, my friend said it was too big! I had the size 2 at home but didn't bring it to the hote- or try it on-because I thought the 4 was fine. So, follow the other recommendations, and go down a size! Because there was plenty of room, it was a bit longer than pictured, which I liked, and I didn't have any scratching rubbing. I also wore it with black stockings, and it still looked great (which I had been worried about). I also rented the bangels shown with the dress, but my friends and I didn't like them together. The dress is more blingy in person, and the bangels were just too much.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8344
Nov 9, 2012
Loved this dress! I would wear it again in a heart beat..
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress runs a little large, but it’s not meant to be form fitting anyway. I wore it in the summer for my college graduation party and it was perfect for the occasion, but it would be great in the fall/winter with tights and jacket too. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 6, 2012
RTR has an impressive process for renting and returning beautiful designer dresses!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful, but large in the chest and stomach area. I wish I had ordered a smaller size, but I was still pleased with my order!
kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Oct 21, 2012
Very glam!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was bigger than I expected. Because I was determined to wear this to my event...I tied a black cord around my waist, which tightened it up and shortened it to a more flattering length. Because the dress has a fold over near the hips...the cord was not visible and no one was the wiser.
Sherri Aynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 18, 2012
so easy to find a great dress for the SAG awards in L.A.! Loved this dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
liked the dropped waist and blousy top....especially in the winter when I was feeling a little pudgy!
venessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Oct 14, 2012
beautiful dress. was too big thought to wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 2 and this dress was swimming on me. I'm tall... 5.81/2. Fairly thin, 127. But 2 is usually perfect for me. This dress was kid of just big all over. The shoulders were super wide, the fabric was a lot more blousy then I thought it would be. Anyway- would have liked it I think in a 0.
EMW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 13, 2012
Great party dress, loved the sequins, but very itchy, runs large and pooches out in front.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 30th birthday. This dress was extremely itchy (the sequins kind of poke though from the outside). Since it was december, I wore it with black tights and a black blazer and it looked great. This tights helped a lot with the itchy-ness. I does kid of pooch out in the middle because it has more of a blousy effect on the top and more fitted bottom. It also has a bit of a low cut top.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 10, 2012
This dress was fun, flirty, and perfect for my 30th birthday!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress does run a bit large but I liked how the larger size looked compared to the smaller size. Would 100% recommend this to others - only wish I would have rented the accompanying jewelry!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress