Chained to You Dress

$30 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Pair with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share
334 reviews
Fit
Large209
True to Size72
Small5
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2015
perfect dress for a Gatsby themed party
very true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 7, 2015
This dress is comfortable and flattering! Husband liked it for anniversary dinner.
I typically wear a 0-2, but wore a 0 in this dress. The waist is stretchy so it's not super tight. Also, I liked the length. Not too long but not too showy short. I really liked this dress and might rent again and pair it with black strappy shoes. A normal strapless bra worked fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2015
Fancy, fun bachelorette party dress
Unfortunately, I only got to see it when trying it on because I left it behind in the trunk of my car when traveling to my bachelorette party. I will say it was the saddest thing about my weekend and because the dress made me feel so sexy while also not being indecent, it was hard to replace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 30, 2015
This dress was a ton of fun! I got compliments all night, and into the next day!
The dress runs a bit big. I'm usually an 8 or 10, but wore the 6. I did feel like the waist line made a bit of a poof over my stomach, and I was a bit self conscious about that, but overall it was awesome. The only real drawback was that the sequins chafed my arms a bit where they rubbed, but that's just part of wearing a sequined dress. I would 100% rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
June 16, 2015
Great Vegas Dress!
This dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas. My husband and I went to see Ka and I loved getting all glammed up in this glittery dress! The 8 fit perfectly and easily covered the tummy area. It is a tad short but again was perfect for Vegas. I even saw another girl wearing the same dress for her bachelorette party the same night! Another great experience from RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2015
I ordered this for a bachelorette party. Got it in a size 2 with a back-up of size 0.
Both sizes were too big and not flattering. I ended up returning them the next morning. You may need a longer torso or legs to pull this off- so it's not too baggy around the waist. I think it would have been nice had it fit right.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2015
I wore this dress to a Roaring 20's Murder Mystery party.
The dress fit great - it was a bit loose on the straps, so I sized down. The dress hung perfectly and felt great on, the weight of the dress was on the heavier side so it was able to stay down without riding up. The only thing to be careful of was the sequins, I did get snapped on my necklace once and had to be careful that I didn't pull anything off. I would rent this again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2015
Cute but runs big
I had to use fashion tape to make this dress look good - while I loved the sequins, the drop waist was baggy even in the size 0. I used fashion tape to make it look less big and that worked well. Even though I usually wear a 4, I wish I could've gotten a double zero in this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2015
Unique style, but runs large!
I rented this for a Vegas weekend but didn't end up wearing it. I usually wear between a 4-6, and the 4 was still very baggy in the waist. The silhouette looked nice, but the sequins were pretty scratchy and it jus wasn't exactly what I was looking for. I was able to exchange it at the RTR store in Vegas and everyone was very helpful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this
The fit was so awkward. It also was heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2015
It was a perfect 10!
This was my first rental from RTR but it certainly won't be my last! Perfect customer service and super easy to use this site! The dress ran a bit large just because of the elastic waist And you can't adjust the straps. The look was perfect for the Coco Chanel Sweet 16 party my daughter was invited to! She said she got tons of compliments all night long! Can't wait to rent for her own upcoming Sweet 16 red carpet theme!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
April 30, 2015
special day
Great dress - runs a bit big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2015
Perfect dress for a semi-formal event ~ sassy but classy!!
Loved this dress, was super comfortable and fit great (even the length, which is hard since I'm so tall). Lots of compliments! Was roomy enough to fit my chest, while still letting the rest of the dress fall nicely into place. Slightly scratchy under the arms, but I didn't really notice once we got to the party :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle for a bachelorette
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party. I rented both an 8 and a 10 and ended up going with the 10 as it was just a little bit more wiggle room in the hips. However, this made it a little baggy on top. It showed a decent amount of cleavage, so for those not wanting to show the girls be aware it is somewhat low cut. Overall a great rental! I paired it with a blazer (Chicago is cold in March), black pumps, a statement ring and black earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2015
I got many compliments and felt comfortable in this dress.
The dress stretches and hides your stomach. It was comfortable and so pretty it didn't need much accessories. I wore a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2015
fun, comfortable and flattering!
This dress was perfect!! I wore it for my boyfriend's business school formal and got so many compliments on it!! I felt fabulous all night and it was so comfortable!! I am a tall girl and have a hard time finding dresses I love that aren't too short. I got the 4 and 6 based on past reviews and wore the 4. I could have probably worn the 2 but it was not available. Definitely size down!!! I am already thinking of another event to rent this dress for-- I really want to buy it but can't find where! Thank you RTR for coming to her rescue!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2015
Great dress for a party!
This was my first rental and I was nervous but it came a day early nicely packaged. I read that it runs large so I got a size 2 and 4 (I usually wear a 4). The 2 fit but I almost wish I'd gotten the 0 too as I felt it could have been a bit more fitted. I wore the 2 tho and it was fine. I liked that the dress was easy to slip on and off and the style is great for those who want to hide their stomachs a bit or are planning to eat a lot while wearing it ( and I ate a lot and it was really comfortable!) I didn't notice any trouble with scratchy sequins or heavy fabric. I kind of loved this dress and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2015
Perfect dress for a formal!
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity formal and it was a hit! I got many compliments on it and I was comfortable all night. The material isn't too heavy so it makes it easy to wear. It does run very big, so make sure to get a size down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2015
Great dress!
I didn't wear this because it was just too "sparkly" for the venue, but I can't wait to find some event to rent it for again. Great fit... like other people said it might run a little bit big. I liked that it wasn't too short, too low cut or too tight, but still cute and sexy. Will rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2015
I would wear this dress again!
Love the dress.... perfect mix of comfy, form fitting, and stylish! I also liked that is was kind of low cut, but achieved this in a classy way.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2015
Great party dress! Wore it for a "Going Gatsby" themed party.
The fit was true to size. Extremely comfortable. I would absolutely rent this dress again. Perfect for a '20s or Gatsby themed party - or just a night out on the town.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 30, 2015
too big
This dress runs really big... the straps kept falling down all night. Also, the elastic in the waistband felt like it had been stretched out, so it didn't really cinch in the waist like the picture shows. I wore this to a fraternity formal, and after dancing all night, the inside of my arms hurt from rubbing against the sequins!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2015
The dress was perfect for the Gatsby themed party I attended!
It runs big, so I ordered both a 6(my normal size) and a 4. I wore the 4, since the 6 swallowed me. I probably got 30+ comments on the dress and it was so comfy to dance in the whole night. Even though it's fully sequined it's not a heavy feeling dress. Will rent again, if I have another similar themed party to attend. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
March 17, 2015
I had so much fun in this dress!
It was very large around the midline. The added fabric in that area does not do much for your figure. However, it still looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2015
Wore this dress one night in Vegas -- made the night!
This dress is amazing on! I felt so incredibly sexy in it -- I got compliments everywhere we went. Because it's bloused, it is very forgiving on the waistline, so I felt very comfortable in it. It's short enough to make your legs look really long, but not so short that you can't sit in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2015
attention-getting and comfortable
I had both the 0 and the 2, but I couldn't really tell the difference when trying them on. The top of the dress is like a blouson-thing, so my larger bust wasn't an issue in the smaller size. I ended up going with the 0 because it had less wear and tear. Wore for a bachelorette in NYC and felt great all night. The dress was perfect (maybe even a little too dressy) but was so comfortable. I could have slept in it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2015
the dress
I was between the two and the four they both fit fine. I went with the two an it looked fine.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 16, 2015
The dress runs 2-3 sizes large and sequins are scratchy, but totally worth it!
I got this dress for a night in Vegas for my BFFs birthday. The dress looked better on me than I was expecting. The waistline was perfect to hide my imperfections, and I was able to feel comfortable instead of having to suck it in all night long. Despite the sequins being scratchy, it was very comfortable otherwise. I applied Body Glide on all of the places that the sequins came in contact with, however, I forgot the inside of my arms and I definitely noticed the difference. The dress was a good length (could have been 1-2 inches shorter). I got a lot of compliments throughout the night - even the cleaning lady at Bellagio loved the dress! I wore super high, silver sequin shoes but the dress looked great with a lot of types of shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
February 9, 2015
Great party dress, comfortable both sitting and dancing.
I'm usually a size 8, I wore the size 6 and it was still a little loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
January 30, 2015
Fun and festive dress!
I rented this for a Roaring 20s holiday party and it was perfect! I'm usually an 8 and sometimes a 6, but I got the 8 and 10 because the dresses during the 20s were looser and longer. I liked the length and looseness of the 10 but the neckline was too low since I wasn't wearing a bra, so I wore the 8. I felt festive and fit in with all the other costumes and had a great time! The accessories are what really made it 1920s-ish...so I could imagine wearing this for a fun night out in Vegas as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 23, 2015
Worst decision ever!
It HUNG on me! It was so large I was embarrassed. I keep a 3/4 sleeve blazer jacket on the entire night. I was very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Great for a Gatsby event, but runs large!
The dress was gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments on it. I'm a petite person (5'1", 110 lbs), and even the zero ran large on me. A double zero would have fit much better, but its a common problem!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2015
Awesome party dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a NYE party and received many compliments. I was nervous about getting a sparkly dress without seeing it first because they are so often very heavy, but the dress did not feel heavy at all and hung loosely and VERY comfortably off my shoulders. I'm usually a size 4 or 6, but in dresses I typically wear a 6 because I do not like my clothes to feel snug at all. For this dress, I wore the 4 and it was quite loose, so I'd definitely get the smaller size if you aren't sure. I also really liked the length. I'm 5'9" and all leg, so minis are often too short, but the dress was a good length and I was able to dance and walk around without worrying about it coming up too far. This is an awesome party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 9, 2015
Felt gorgeous! A little scratchy sequin pain but so much sparkle gain. No regrets!
Big fit. Blousy waist though. Super comfy and tons of compliments. Only downsize is that my inner biceps area got sparkle chafed from sequins scratching me during all the dancing . The dress looks great on the dance floor though so if you can handle a little scratching irritation at the end of the night it's worth it. Ioved it for the "work" Christmas party- just a little sexy, still fun and still very classy. Felt beautiful and it was easy to wear with confidence. Strapless bra worked fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2015
Perfect for a gatsby-themed NYE
I fluctuate between a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. The baggy top wasn't the most flattering for someone who is more petite on top and curvy on the bottom, but it was perfect for the 1920s themed NYE party I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 23, 2014
Fun & Flirty!
Absolutely LOVED this dress for our annual black and white party! Super fun and flirty. I typical wear a size 2-4, but ended up going with the 0. I received so many compliments on this dress. The sequins were not itchy or scratchy at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2014
This dress was the right amount of glitz and glam. I felt absolutely beautiful in it. Great rent!!!!
The fit was right on. The material was comfortable, breathable and flexible.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
December 18, 2014
Runs very big. Wore this to my sorority's winter formal.
This dress runs very big. I am usually a size 12, occasionally a size 10. I have worn this dress before in a size 8 but that was a few years ago so I wasn't sure what size I would be. I ordered a 12 and 10. The 12 was HUGE. Even the 10 was slightly too big. Should've ordered the 8. It is a very cute dress. The sequins are very comfortable, not scratchy at all. I have a big bust, not a big butt and normal size thighs.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
December 17, 2014
Vegas in this cute LBD!
Perfect fit!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
November 30, 2014
Amazing!!
This dress made my 19th birthday amazing! I felt so amazing walking the Chicago streets in this dress. Dinner and a Burlesque show felt great in this gem.
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×