Chained to You Dress

$30 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Pair with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share
326 reviews
Fit
Large207
True to Size70
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2015
Unique style, but runs large!
I rented this for a Vegas weekend but didn't end up wearing it. I usually wear between a 4-6, and the 4 was still very baggy in the waist. The silhouette looked nice, but the sequins were pretty scratchy and it jus wasn't exactly what I was looking for. I was able to exchange it at the RTR store in Vegas and everyone was very helpful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this
The fit was so awkward. It also was heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2015
It was a perfect 10!
This was my first rental from RTR but it certainly won't be my last! Perfect customer service and super easy to use this site! The dress ran a bit large just because of the elastic waist And you can't adjust the straps. The look was perfect for the Coco Chanel Sweet 16 party my daughter was invited to! She said she got tons of compliments all night long! Can't wait to rent for her own upcoming Sweet 16 red carpet theme!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
April 30, 2015
special day
Great dress - runs a bit big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2015
Perfect dress for a semi-formal event ~ sassy but classy!!
Loved this dress, was super comfortable and fit great (even the length, which is hard since I'm so tall). Lots of compliments! Was roomy enough to fit my chest, while still letting the rest of the dress fall nicely into place. Slightly scratchy under the arms, but I didn't really notice once we got to the party :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle for a bachelorette
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party. I rented both an 8 and a 10 and ended up going with the 10 as it was just a little bit more wiggle room in the hips. However, this made it a little baggy on top. It showed a decent amount of cleavage, so for those not wanting to show the girls be aware it is somewhat low cut. Overall a great rental! I paired it with a blazer (Chicago is cold in March), black pumps, a statement ring and black earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2015
I got many compliments and felt comfortable in this dress.
The dress stretches and hides your stomach. It was comfortable and so pretty it didn't need much accessories. I wore a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2015
fun, comfortable and flattering!
This dress was perfect!! I wore it for my boyfriend's business school formal and got so many compliments on it!! I felt fabulous all night and it was so comfortable!! I am a tall girl and have a hard time finding dresses I love that aren't too short. I got the 4 and 6 based on past reviews and wore the 4. I could have probably worn the 2 but it was not available. Definitely size down!!! I am already thinking of another event to rent this dress for-- I really want to buy it but can't find where! Thank you RTR for coming to her rescue!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2015
Great dress for a party!
This was my first rental and I was nervous but it came a day early nicely packaged. I read that it runs large so I got a size 2 and 4 (I usually wear a 4). The 2 fit but I almost wish I'd gotten the 0 too as I felt it could have been a bit more fitted. I wore the 2 tho and it was fine. I liked that the dress was easy to slip on and off and the style is great for those who want to hide their stomachs a bit or are planning to eat a lot while wearing it ( and I ate a lot and it was really comfortable!) I didn't notice any trouble with scratchy sequins or heavy fabric. I kind of loved this dress and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2015
Perfect dress for a formal!
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity formal and it was a hit! I got many compliments on it and I was comfortable all night. The material isn't too heavy so it makes it easy to wear. It does run very big, so make sure to get a size down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2015
Great dress!
I didn't wear this because it was just too "sparkly" for the venue, but I can't wait to find some event to rent it for again. Great fit... like other people said it might run a little bit big. I liked that it wasn't too short, too low cut or too tight, but still cute and sexy. Will rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2015
I would wear this dress again!
Love the dress.... perfect mix of comfy, form fitting, and stylish! I also liked that is was kind of low cut, but achieved this in a classy way.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2015
Great party dress! Wore it for a "Going Gatsby" themed party.
The fit was true to size. Extremely comfortable. I would absolutely rent this dress again. Perfect for a '20s or Gatsby themed party - or just a night out on the town.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 30, 2015
too big
This dress runs really big... the straps kept falling down all night. Also, the elastic in the waistband felt like it had been stretched out, so it didn't really cinch in the waist like the picture shows. I wore this to a fraternity formal, and after dancing all night, the inside of my arms hurt from rubbing against the sequins!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2015
The dress was perfect for the Gatsby themed party I attended!
It runs big, so I ordered both a 6(my normal size) and a 4. I wore the 4, since the 6 swallowed me. I probably got 30+ comments on the dress and it was so comfy to dance in the whole night. Even though it's fully sequined it's not a heavy feeling dress. Will rent again, if I have another similar themed party to attend. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
March 17, 2015
I had so much fun in this dress!
It was very large around the midline. The added fabric in that area does not do much for your figure. However, it still looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2015
Wore this dress one night in Vegas -- made the night!
This dress is amazing on! I felt so incredibly sexy in it -- I got compliments everywhere we went. Because it's bloused, it is very forgiving on the waistline, so I felt very comfortable in it. It's short enough to make your legs look really long, but not so short that you can't sit in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2015
attention-getting and comfortable
I had both the 0 and the 2, but I couldn't really tell the difference when trying them on. The top of the dress is like a blouson-thing, so my larger bust wasn't an issue in the smaller size. I ended up going with the 0 because it had less wear and tear. Wore for a bachelorette in NYC and felt great all night. The dress was perfect (maybe even a little too dressy) but was so comfortable. I could have slept in it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2015
the dress
I was between the two and the four they both fit fine. I went with the two an it looked fine.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 16, 2015
The dress runs 2-3 sizes large and sequins are scratchy, but totally worth it!
I got this dress for a night in Vegas for my BFFs birthday. The dress looked better on me than I was expecting. The waistline was perfect to hide my imperfections, and I was able to feel comfortable instead of having to suck it in all night long. Despite the sequins being scratchy, it was very comfortable otherwise. I applied Body Glide on all of the places that the sequins came in contact with, however, I forgot the inside of my arms and I definitely noticed the difference. The dress was a good length (could have been 1-2 inches shorter). I got a lot of compliments throughout the night - even the cleaning lady at Bellagio loved the dress! I wore super high, silver sequin shoes but the dress looked great with a lot of types of shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
February 9, 2015
Great party dress, comfortable both sitting and dancing.
I'm usually a size 8, I wore the size 6 and it was still a little loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
January 30, 2015
Fun and festive dress!
I rented this for a Roaring 20s holiday party and it was perfect! I'm usually an 8 and sometimes a 6, but I got the 8 and 10 because the dresses during the 20s were looser and longer. I liked the length and looseness of the 10 but the neckline was too low since I wasn't wearing a bra, so I wore the 8. I felt festive and fit in with all the other costumes and had a great time! The accessories are what really made it 1920s-ish...so I could imagine wearing this for a fun night out in Vegas as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 23, 2015
Worst decision ever!
It HUNG on me! It was so large I was embarrassed. I keep a 3/4 sleeve blazer jacket on the entire night. I was very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Great for a Gatsby event, but runs large!
The dress was gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments on it. I'm a petite person (5'1", 110 lbs), and even the zero ran large on me. A double zero would have fit much better, but its a common problem!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2015
Awesome party dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a NYE party and received many compliments. I was nervous about getting a sparkly dress without seeing it first because they are so often very heavy, but the dress did not feel heavy at all and hung loosely and VERY comfortably off my shoulders. I'm usually a size 4 or 6, but in dresses I typically wear a 6 because I do not like my clothes to feel snug at all. For this dress, I wore the 4 and it was quite loose, so I'd definitely get the smaller size if you aren't sure. I also really liked the length. I'm 5'9" and all leg, so minis are often too short, but the dress was a good length and I was able to dance and walk around without worrying about it coming up too far. This is an awesome party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 9, 2015
Felt gorgeous! A little scratchy sequin pain but so much sparkle gain. No regrets!
Big fit. Blousy waist though. Super comfy and tons of compliments. Only downsize is that my inner biceps area got sparkle chafed from sequins scratching me during all the dancing . The dress looks great on the dance floor though so if you can handle a little scratching irritation at the end of the night it's worth it. Ioved it for the "work" Christmas party- just a little sexy, still fun and still very classy. Felt beautiful and it was easy to wear with confidence. Strapless bra worked fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2015
Perfect for a gatsby-themed NYE
I fluctuate between a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. The baggy top wasn't the most flattering for someone who is more petite on top and curvy on the bottom, but it was perfect for the 1920s themed NYE party I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 23, 2014
Fun & Flirty!
Absolutely LOVED this dress for our annual black and white party! Super fun and flirty. I typical wear a size 2-4, but ended up going with the 0. I received so many compliments on this dress. The sequins were not itchy or scratchy at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2014
This dress was the right amount of glitz and glam. I felt absolutely beautiful in it. Great rent!!!!
The fit was right on. The material was comfortable, breathable and flexible.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
December 18, 2014
Runs very big. Wore this to my sorority's winter formal.
This dress runs very big. I am usually a size 12, occasionally a size 10. I have worn this dress before in a size 8 but that was a few years ago so I wasn't sure what size I would be. I ordered a 12 and 10. The 12 was HUGE. Even the 10 was slightly too big. Should've ordered the 8. It is a very cute dress. The sequins are very comfortable, not scratchy at all. I have a big bust, not a big butt and normal size thighs.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
December 17, 2014
Vegas in this cute LBD!
Perfect fit!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
November 30, 2014
Amazing!!
This dress made my 19th birthday amazing! I felt so amazing walking the Chicago streets in this dress. Dinner and a Burlesque show felt great in this gem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2014
Bulky in mid-section
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas. Would've worn it b/c it wasn't horrible but defiantly was not the most flattering dress on me. I felt like there was too much material in the mid-section. Made me look bulky and bigger there. My torso is not long and I am only 5"3 . Wouldn't rent again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
November 18, 2014
Dress was super comfortable. I wore it to a 1920's speakeasy themed party. Ran big .
#speakeasy #1920's
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2014
Weird fit, did not wear
I rented this to be the dress for my Halloween costume (flapper), but I ended up returning it right away because both sizes I got were wrong on me - both seemed too big but I think it was just the style that was weird. The top part is supposed to be a little baggy to look like it's two pieces or something, but it just made me look like I had a giant gut. The pattern is really pretty in sequins, but beware if you rent this that the style overall might not work on your body - I am tall and thin, but a little curvy and it made me look much bigger than I am. Kind of disappointed with this one
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2014
Sparkle & Shine, Shine, Shine!
I wore this dress to a Halloween party... perfect for the Gatsby glam look I was going for! I'm usually a size 4, but sized down based on reviews. Would strongly suggest you order your usual size first, then size down for backup. The 2 fit nicely, but I would have liked to try the 4. I didn't notice any scratching under the arms and the sequins photograph nicely! Would love to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2014
Loved It!!!
Ran a bit large. I'm normally a size 6 but the size 4 was a great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2014
Not for hourglass figures!
I rented this for seeing a Cirque show in Vegas and it was so unflattering I could not bear to post a picture If you are curvy/busty and have a waist--this is NOT the dress for you, the part where it has elastic sack type waistline was far too baggy and made my stomach look huge because it stayed puffed out as large as my chest stood out and then it was skin tight across thighs/butt area and then actually flared out on the end in some odd way--I would have preferred it to just be tight all around That and it was really short, about mid/upper thigh and I'm 5'4 so if you rent, definitely think about tights etc as it rides up as you walk Overall it was just really saggy looking and did nothing for my body, I think if you are very tall/slender this could look amazing but also those body types look amazing in everything! ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2014
Swimming in this dress- too large
The look was great but I should have consulted with a stylist. This dress ran enormous. I am typically a 4...I imagine I would have needed a 0 for it to fit. Small girls should avoid.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2014
Loved style. Different than what I usually wear but glad I took the risk. Beautiful fit.
Ran big but still made it work. Very classy yet sexy!
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×