Chained to You Dress

$30 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Pair with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share
316 reviews
Fit
Large203
True to Size67
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2015
Great dress!
I didn't wear this because it was just too "sparkly" for the venue, but I can't wait to find some event to rent it for again. Great fit... like other people said it might run a little bit big. I liked that it wasn't too short, too low cut or too tight, but still cute and sexy. Will rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2015
I would wear this dress again!
Love the dress.... perfect mix of comfy, form fitting, and stylish! I also liked that is was kind of low cut, but achieved this in a classy way.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2015
Great party dress! Wore it for a "Going Gatsby" themed party.
The fit was true to size. Extremely comfortable. I would absolutely rent this dress again. Perfect for a '20s or Gatsby themed party - or just a night out on the town.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 30, 2015
too big
This dress runs really big... the straps kept falling down all night. Also, the elastic in the waistband felt like it had been stretched out, so it didn't really cinch in the waist like the picture shows. I wore this to a fraternity formal, and after dancing all night, the inside of my arms hurt from rubbing against the sequins!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2015
The dress was perfect for the Gatsby themed party I attended!
It runs big, so I ordered both a 6(my normal size) and a 4. I wore the 4, since the 6 swallowed me. I probably got 30+ comments on the dress and it was so comfy to dance in the whole night. Even though it's fully sequined it's not a heavy feeling dress. Will rent again, if I have another similar themed party to attend. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
March 17, 2015
I had so much fun in this dress!
It was very large around the midline. The added fabric in that area does not do much for your figure. However, it still looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2015
Wore this dress one night in Vegas -- made the night!
This dress is amazing on! I felt so incredibly sexy in it -- I got compliments everywhere we went. Because it's bloused, it is very forgiving on the waistline, so I felt very comfortable in it. It's short enough to make your legs look really long, but not so short that you can't sit in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2015
attention-getting and comfortable
I had both the 0 and the 2, but I couldn't really tell the difference when trying them on. The top of the dress is like a blouson-thing, so my larger bust wasn't an issue in the smaller size. I ended up going with the 0 because it had less wear and tear. Wore for a bachelorette in NYC and felt great all night. The dress was perfect (maybe even a little too dressy) but was so comfortable. I could have slept in it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2015
the dress
I was between the two and the four they both fit fine. I went with the two an it looked fine.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 16, 2015
The dress runs 2-3 sizes large and sequins are scratchy, but totally worth it!
I got this dress for a night in Vegas for my BFFs birthday. The dress looked better on me than I was expecting. The waistline was perfect to hide my imperfections, and I was able to feel comfortable instead of having to suck it in all night long. Despite the sequins being scratchy, it was very comfortable otherwise. I applied Body Glide on all of the places that the sequins came in contact with, however, I forgot the inside of my arms and I definitely noticed the difference. The dress was a good length (could have been 1-2 inches shorter). I got a lot of compliments throughout the night - even the cleaning lady at Bellagio loved the dress! I wore super high, silver sequin shoes but the dress looked great with a lot of types of shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
February 9, 2015
Great party dress, comfortable both sitting and dancing.
I'm usually a size 8, I wore the size 6 and it was still a little loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
January 30, 2015
Fun and festive dress!
I rented this for a Roaring 20s holiday party and it was perfect! I'm usually an 8 and sometimes a 6, but I got the 8 and 10 because the dresses during the 20s were looser and longer. I liked the length and looseness of the 10 but the neckline was too low since I wasn't wearing a bra, so I wore the 8. I felt festive and fit in with all the other costumes and had a great time! The accessories are what really made it 1920s-ish...so I could imagine wearing this for a fun night out in Vegas as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 23, 2015
Worst decision ever!
It HUNG on me! It was so large I was embarrassed. I keep a 3/4 sleeve blazer jacket on the entire night. I was very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Great for a Gatsby event, but runs large!
The dress was gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments on it. I'm a petite person (5'1", 110 lbs), and even the zero ran large on me. A double zero would have fit much better, but its a common problem!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2015
Awesome party dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a NYE party and received many compliments. I was nervous about getting a sparkly dress without seeing it first because they are so often very heavy, but the dress did not feel heavy at all and hung loosely and VERY comfortably off my shoulders. I'm usually a size 4 or 6, but in dresses I typically wear a 6 because I do not like my clothes to feel snug at all. For this dress, I wore the 4 and it was quite loose, so I'd definitely get the smaller size if you aren't sure. I also really liked the length. I'm 5'9" and all leg, so minis are often too short, but the dress was a good length and I was able to dance and walk around without worrying about it coming up too far. This is an awesome party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 9, 2015
Felt gorgeous! A little scratchy sequin pain but so much sparkle gain. No regrets!
Big fit. Blousy waist though. Super comfy and tons of compliments. Only downsize is that my inner biceps area got sparkle chafed from sequins scratching me during all the dancing . The dress looks great on the dance floor though so if you can handle a little scratching irritation at the end of the night it's worth it. Ioved it for the "work" Christmas party- just a little sexy, still fun and still very classy. Felt beautiful and it was easy to wear with confidence. Strapless bra worked fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2015
Perfect for a gatsby-themed NYE
I fluctuate between a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. The baggy top wasn't the most flattering for someone who is more petite on top and curvy on the bottom, but it was perfect for the 1920s themed NYE party I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 23, 2014
Fun & Flirty!
Absolutely LOVED this dress for our annual black and white party! Super fun and flirty. I typical wear a size 2-4, but ended up going with the 0. I received so many compliments on this dress. The sequins were not itchy or scratchy at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2014
This dress was the right amount of glitz and glam. I felt absolutely beautiful in it. Great rent!!!!
The fit was right on. The material was comfortable, breathable and flexible.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
December 18, 2014
Runs very big. Wore this to my sorority's winter formal.
This dress runs very big. I am usually a size 12, occasionally a size 10. I have worn this dress before in a size 8 but that was a few years ago so I wasn't sure what size I would be. I ordered a 12 and 10. The 12 was HUGE. Even the 10 was slightly too big. Should've ordered the 8. It is a very cute dress. The sequins are very comfortable, not scratchy at all. I have a big bust, not a big butt and normal size thighs.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
December 17, 2014
Vegas in this cute LBD!
Perfect fit!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
November 30, 2014
Amazing!!
This dress made my 19th birthday amazing! I felt so amazing walking the Chicago streets in this dress. Dinner and a Burlesque show felt great in this gem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2014
Bulky in mid-section
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas. Would've worn it b/c it wasn't horrible but defiantly was not the most flattering dress on me. I felt like there was too much material in the mid-section. Made me look bulky and bigger there. My torso is not long and I am only 5"3 . Wouldn't rent again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
November 18, 2014
Dress was super comfortable. I wore it to a 1920's speakeasy themed party. Ran big .
#speakeasy #1920's
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2014
Weird fit, did not wear
I rented this to be the dress for my Halloween costume (flapper), but I ended up returning it right away because both sizes I got were wrong on me - both seemed too big but I think it was just the style that was weird. The top part is supposed to be a little baggy to look like it's two pieces or something, but it just made me look like I had a giant gut. The pattern is really pretty in sequins, but beware if you rent this that the style overall might not work on your body - I am tall and thin, but a little curvy and it made me look much bigger than I am. Kind of disappointed with this one
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2014
Sparkle & Shine, Shine, Shine!
I wore this dress to a Halloween party... perfect for the Gatsby glam look I was going for! I'm usually a size 4, but sized down based on reviews. Would strongly suggest you order your usual size first, then size down for backup. The 2 fit nicely, but I would have liked to try the 4. I didn't notice any scratching under the arms and the sequins photograph nicely! Would love to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2014
Loved It!!!
Ran a bit large. I'm normally a size 6 but the size 4 was a great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2014
Not for hourglass figures!
I rented this for seeing a Cirque show in Vegas and it was so unflattering I could not bear to post a picture If you are curvy/busty and have a waist--this is NOT the dress for you, the part where it has elastic sack type waistline was far too baggy and made my stomach look huge because it stayed puffed out as large as my chest stood out and then it was skin tight across thighs/butt area and then actually flared out on the end in some odd way--I would have preferred it to just be tight all around That and it was really short, about mid/upper thigh and I'm 5'4 so if you rent, definitely think about tights etc as it rides up as you walk Overall it was just really saggy looking and did nothing for my body, I think if you are very tall/slender this could look amazing but also those body types look amazing in everything! ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2014
Swimming in this dress- too large
The look was great but I should have consulted with a stylist. This dress ran enormous. I am typically a 4...I imagine I would have needed a 0 for it to fit. Small girls should avoid.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2014
Loved style. Different than what I usually wear but glad I took the risk. Beautiful fit.
Ran big but still made it work. Very classy yet sexy!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 11, 2014
LOVE!
Love love love this dress! Absolutely perfect for a great gatsby 1920's theme!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 7, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Cute, fun, comfortable dress. Definitely runs a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2014
Very comfortable, super cute for a summer gala.
All pros, no cons. Very comfortable for a hot summer evening gala with 600+ people, that allowed my skin to breathe without feeling like I was exposing too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2014
For a family oriented formal event, I got just the right amount of coverage and visual impact!
The dress runs large so definitely size down on your back up! Being that the dress isn't too tight and has straps it's perfectly comfortable and practical for dancing. At nearly 5'9" I found the dress to be a good length, showing just enough leg to feel flirty but not so much as to expose my hoo-ha. My only real quip with this dress is that the blouson effect of the top can sometimes look a little unflattering from the side but it's not that noticeable, hence the 4 star rating. I styled it with ankle strap heeled sandals which were predominantly black with a dash of hot pink across the toes and a pink lip to pick up the color of my shoes. A simple black suede clutch with a gold tone closure, diamond studs, and a few gunmetal colored cocktail rings finished my look. Wish I'd remembered to take a photo...
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2014
Just ok
I ordered this dress in two sizes for my friends 21st birthday. Overall, the dress was just alright. I wasn't blown away or anything. The fit of the dress is kind of weird. It is tighter at the top and very loose around the stomach and then tight again around the hips. I think the worst part about the dress was that I personally was in between sizes. I would HIGHLY recommend getting two sizes no matter what on this dress. Also, the sparkles on the dress were uncomfortable at times. In my picture, the dress does look longer just because of the angle but I was happy with the length. 5/10 rating for me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2014
Itchy; unlined
Was ok quality, but not being lined made it really itchy, especially at the elasticized waist. Didn't wear -- it was too uncomfortable. Does run very large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2014
Adorable dress for Vegas bachelorette
This dress runs very large! I am normally a size 4 and wore a 0, so size down. The sequins add a lot of shimmer but not in a tacky way. It was very comfortable to dance in and is lined on the inside so there is no scratching. The straps are great because I didn't have to keep pulling the dress up all night like I do with strapless. It's not the lightest dress I've worn but was not overly heavy either. For the fit and price it can't be beat for a fun weekend away. It is short (particularly when you size down) and has some extra fabric around the middle, but it's very comfortable and sexy without being trashy. I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
Sequins made it perfect for a black tie masquerade
Sized down because the dress ran a little wide and was very low cut. I have a long torso though so sizing down meant it was very short. It worked for this event but I never could have worn this to a wedding or anything requiring something more conservative due tithe length. Also, the sequins were itchy and the dress was very heavy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 22, 2014
The dress was pretty but it was too large to wear. Definitely size down.
This dress runs large. I typically wear a size 10 and I was swimming in it. The dress is beautiful though.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 22, 2014
I LOVED the amount of sparkle this dress had! Perfect for my sparkle night out!
I rented this for a Bachelorette party. We were having one night where everyone wore sequins and this was the perfect dress. I read the reviews before I rented and everyone said to order one size smaller than you usually wear, I'm normally a 10 so I got an 8 and it fit perfectly. I could probably have fit into a 6 as the elastic waist was a little large for me but the length of the 8 was perfect so I'm glad I got the size I did. I came unprepared and forgot a strapless bra and my chest is too large to not have one so I had a little trouble with the straps sliding down every once in awhile since the ladies were not exactly in the right place haha. I didn't have any trouble/irritation under the arms like I have with other sequins tank tops which was something I was worried about. I actually saw someone wearing the same dress the night before I did and she looked great too! Love this dress and the rental process was super easy - I will be renting again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×