Milly

Chained to You Dress

$30 – $45 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Pair with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share
408 reviews
Fit
Large
(226)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2015
Flapper Party

Rented for a New Years flapper party and it was perfect for the theme. Very comfortable and easy to wear all night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 6, 2015
From dinner to dancing in Vegas, this dress is sexy and perfect!

Fit was right on, loved the spaghetti straps and that I could get away wearing this dress without a bra. Super comfortable to wear!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Felt amazing

Wore this to my husband's work Christmas party with a black blazer jacket over it. Being 5'2" it was a great length on me for this event might be too short on someone taller

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 7, 2016
So. Much. Sparkle! Perfect for a roaring 20s themed party!

Was so happy when this arrived and it wasn't too short for me! I'm 5'9" with bigger hips so I was worried it would be extra mini on me, but it was just right! Perfect dress for the occasion and I received compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
June 2, 2016
Customer Servicr

The dress was perfect. I danced all night and was sad when I had to take it off.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2016
Love this dress

I wore this for my birthday dinner with friends and it was perfect. Not too tight and not too short. I wish this came in every color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 35
June 13, 2016
So fun and comfortable

I wore this to a bachelorette and loved it! (the other dress in the pic is RTR too) I was 4 months pregnant, so not showing but feeling a little bigger in the belly, and this dress was so flattering. It folds over right at the waist which was perfect for hiding my trouble spot. It was a little cleavagey but for the occasion it was perfectly appropriate. The size 8 fit ok but was a little shorter so I opted for the 10.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2016
Way too big!

Trust the reviews. This dress runs large! I usually wear a 6 and ordered the 6 and it was way too big everywhere. Had hoped it would have worked out for a weekend in Vegas but I found another perfect RTR alternative. I'm 5'8 with a long torso. I think even if the 4 had fit width-wise, it would have been too short in the torso.

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
June 29, 2016
Vegas date night dress

I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas with my husband. It had the perfect amount of sparkle. I'm glad I ordered a size smaller as a backup because it runs large. I was 13 weeks pregnant at the time, so the extra room in the waist was perfect for me. Overall, I'm glad I chose this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 9, 2016
Good for a Gatsby party but too big

I rented this dress for a 1920's NYE party. The dress is just OK. I wore the zero and it was still way too big and boxy. The skirt had an elastic to hold it up and it was loose and kept riding down.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 10, 2016
Britney in Vegas!!

I loved this dress as soon as it came in. I couldn't wait to wear it!! Super comfortable and not to scratchy with the sequins. Just the wow factor I was looking for for our last night in Vegas. Not to short and can easily be worn without a bra. I didn't want to return this one!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 28, 2016
So comfy!

I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party and got lots of compliments on it! It was super comfortable, even on a hot July evening. The 8 fit, but I chose to wear the 10, since it was a little looser in the waist and a bit longer. It was really personal preference, but either size would have worked. I would definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 2, 2016
Made me feel so special on a romantic birthday date

This dress is so comfortable and stretchy, so it runs big! I recommend getting it two sizes smaller than you are. It's extremely flattering and fun! You'll definitely sparkle :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2016
Speakeasy perfection!

I wore this to a speakeasy themed event. It was comfy, easy to wear, perfect! Make sure to size down. I alway wear a 6 and rented a 4. The 4 was perfect. I got tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
August 14, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!!!

This dress definitely runs a little large. I'm a normal 6 and occasionally a 4. I rented a 4 in this dress and it was STILL big. While it runs slightly large, it is extremely comfortable and VERY flattering. I wore it for a bachelorette party in Atlantic City and it was the perfect dress for my event! Highly recommended.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2016
Loved this dress!

#vegas

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 16, 2016
Fun and forgiving dress

This wasn't my first pick, but I was thankful that I had chosen it as a backup. I've been feeling self conscious of my stomach area post-baby and this dress was the perfect choice. It's heavy from the multiple layers and sequins, but held up well in the scorching heat. I was very comfortable in this dress and got lots of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
August 24, 2016
Dinner in Vegas

Loved this dress! Wore to dinner with the girls, and would have worn to TAO but we ended up not going. Fit was comfortable and not too short. Wore a strapless bra without issues.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
September 23, 2016
Runs big! Wore to bachelorette party and was a great dress !

This dress runs alittle big. It is a lot of fun to wear and I got lots of compliments !

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2016
Gatsby themes charity night!

Loved the sparkle on this dress and it went well with the theme. The waist on the dress hit my 5'2" frame in an odd place, and was a bit big as others mentioned. Overall I loved it though!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2016
Cute but...

I wanted to love this dress. The middle helps hide a little pooch, but the 8 was too tight in the bust/arms and the 10 was too loose. No winning!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Apple
December 15, 2016
Perfect Modern Gatsby

I rented this dress for a holiday party that was Great Gatsby themed. With the suggested accessory of the multiple strand pearls and a head piece that I had found on Amazon, this dress was perfect for the occasion. The dress was easy to love in, so I was able to bust out some moves on the dance floor. I had a blast, and I am so thankful for RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 19, 2016
Birthday party perfect

Got tons of compliments. It was really comfortable! Loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 21, 2016
Festive and eye-catching dress!

I wore this to my husband's work holiday party. Overall a really fun and comfortable dress! I received compliments all night. It definitely runs large. I'm usually a 2 and had to wear the 0. It was even a bit large. The length was a little awkward on my 5'1" frame, but I was able to use some hem tape to take it up a bit. Great to dance in!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2016
Sparkly and everyone loved it

Although this wasn't my favorite rental, it was still fun to wear. It is very fun and sparkly however even with the size 2 (which normally fits me perfectly. The straps kept falling down and the top was pretty baggy. Otherwise, it's certainly worth $30 :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2017
Felt like I was straight out of Gatsby!

I wore this to a New Years Eve party in NYC. Definitely runs large, but given my height I ended up wearing the larger size because the 8 was a tad too short for a night of dancing. The dress is beyond comfortable, the straps stay in place, there is not irritation from the sequins which is rare for a sequined dress, and it is extremely flattering. I received endless compliments. I'll definitely rent it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36D
January 3, 2017
Rented for NYE

This dress was great but it definitely runs about a size large in the waist!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 13, 2017
Shiny!

I wore this to a Galentine's event. My dress looks fitted in this picture because the person next to me is holding the fabric in the back so it doesn't sag. It was great for eating the four course meal though.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 28, 2017
Not for hourglass shapes

This dress would work if you are apple shaped but adds weight if you have an hourglass figure. Material was nice was just a very unflattering cut for my body shape

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 6, 2017
Vegas vacation

I rented this dress for a night out on vacation. I reserved it ahead of time and it was available to be picked up at RTR in the Cosmopolitan where we stayed. It was so easy! I loved the dress- it was very comfortable and forgiving, especially in my mid-section. I'm a little self-conscious after having my 2nd baby, so it was great for that. The dress overall ran big. The straps could have been a little shorter since I'm on the shorter side. My husband liked this a lot. He thought it was fun and classy at the same time. I recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2017
Size way down!!!!

I didn't end of wearing this. I am usually a 6 but generally order an 8 for backups. I ordered a 4 &6 due to other comments, even the 4 was too large. That being said, I am more too heavy but if I were more pear shaped I think the 4 would have fit. Would be fun for date, bachelorette party or night out. Apple shaped I would recommend size down 1 size. Pear shaped- size down 2 sizes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
March 26, 2017
brought the perfect sparkle to NYE

I have an athletic body type and this is kind of an awkward dress for that body type. I have broad shoulders and a narrow waste so I was in between the 2 and the 4. The waist was loose on the 4 but I couldn't get the size 2 straps over my shoulders so I wore the 4 that was too big in the waist and the straps were still kind of tight. It looked killer with my leather jacket and opaque tights!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
March 29, 2017
Very comfortable

Despite the dress being a loose fit, I received multiple compliments. Due to being stretchy, it was comfortable and allowed for room to eat a large meal without having to worry about feeling tight in the dress.

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 2, 2017
Loved it!

So I definitely agree with the other reviews in that this runs large, I got an 8 and 10 and wore the 8, mostly because I have a smaller bust. It's very flattering, especially if you're like me and don't like form fitting things around your belly. The sequins will rub on your underarms just a heads up, towards the end of the night it was a little scratchy but I personally don't really care, it comes with wearing a sequined dress. Probably my favorite dress so far from RTR!

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
April 25, 2017
First timer!! Will return!!

I have gained some weight and didn't want to buy anything in this size...remembered a friend's FB post and decided to take a look at RTR. Needed something with a speakeasy vibe for a fundraising gala. Got compliments all night!!! Loved how easy it was and how great it fit!! I will be back...even when I'm back to my regular size :-)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
April 28, 2017
Runs large

I didn't actually wear this dress. The size I needed was damaged. The 2 was huge. The loose fabric in the front wasn't flattering and there was no way to make it work. I would suggest sizing down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2017
Fun dress for party

I rented for a night out celebrating my bday. It was comfortable but runs really big! I'm usually a size 4. I wore a 2 bit wish I had a 0! Not as flattering as I thought it would be. I almost didn't wear it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
May 11, 2017
Runs big! Not fitted.

Dress runs big, has a bunched overlap area at the waist so it is not fitted, fits a bit loose and the fact that it runs big makes it even more loose.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 1
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 18, 2017
Super fun dress!! So many compliments!!

I wore this to a 1920s mobster party!! So much fun!! So many compliments on how cute the dress was!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
May 21, 2017
Cute sequin dress!

I wore this dress on a trip to Las Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion. It runs very large. I'm usually a 6 or sometimes a 4, and the 4 was pretty big on me. My only complaint is that I could feel the sequins rub on my stomach at the point where the top half folds over the bottom half.

See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×