Milly

Chained to You Dress

$30 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They'll try not to stare when you walk in wearing this sexy Milly sequin bloussant cami dress but you can't help it that you look hot! Go with a comfortable pump because you and your friends will be dancing all night long! Go with a party clutch like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch and the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down one to two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at low midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch in the waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe with silver chain sequins(95% polyester; 5% spandex). V neckline. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Cami straps.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

232 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 51
Large 170
Photos 102
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Great experience as always... easy to rent, simple returns, great quality.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for a couples weekend in AC at the new casino. It was comfortable, sparkly and super fun. I got lots of compliments and would recommend it to anyone. Definitely order a size down - I was nervous about it but based on the reviews took a chance. My "normal" size was way to big, but the 4 fit perfectly. Great dress for a fun night out!
Tory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

This dress made my birthday weekend a great one!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was awesome. I rented it for my 21st birthday in Vegas. I wear either a 4 or a 6 in dresses but the 4 was definitely the one i went with and it still felt a tad loose. So it does run a bit large
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Comfortable, sexy, perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my birthday dinner with my husband. It was super comfortable and sexy. It does run a little large, which I believe other reviews have stated as well. Just order a size below what you'd normally wear. It had just the right amount of sparkle and sassiness!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Great Dress! Super comfy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfy and I got a lot of compliments on it. Great fit.
Mary Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

ordered the mystery bling (bracelet shown) complimented the dress perfectly.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Loved it. Very flattering.
{av}
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

I got stopped by someone dying to know where I got my dress. Of course, I shared the RTR secret!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to wear out in Miami--and it worked beautifully! I wore this sparkler with a strapless bra and felt super comfortable (and still chic) all night. The only downfall about this dress was the itchiness of the sequins under your arms. This dress won't make you feel teeny tiny because of the blousiness of the dress, but it is still perfect for a night out!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Very fun and lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was too big, especially on top. I had to pin the straps in the back.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 16, 2012

Great sparkly fun for a party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a black tie party and thought it was perfect. It was comfortable & I could dance in it. It definitely runs big because of the style & the drawstring waist. If you're worried about shorter styles this was definitely on the shorter size. I received a lot of compliments on it & would wear it again -- thinking about renting it for an NYE wedding. I will say the sequins were a bit itchy under the arms, but I got used to it after awhile. Overall a good rental!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32D
Nov 19, 2012

Tons of compliments, looked like a million bucks!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The reviews all say the dress runs large... It does! I was ALMOST disappointed when I tried on the size 0 and found it felt a bit like I had worn a garment bag! But the dress looked so fabulous that it didn't matter. And it was suprisingly comfortable. You just have to make sure to adjust it well when you sit down so the sequiny material on the fabric does not scratch your skin. I had no problem with it, got tons of compliments and even had event photographers following me around. Overall I was very impressed by the quality of the dress - it really looked very high end. If it were my dress, I would have someone do something to cinch the waist a little more so it sits more on my narrow hips, but it still looked amazing enough to feel confidently fabulous all night long!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Dec 12, 2012

cute and simple but fun

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
this dress is so cute and simple but has a hint of fun. It fit tighter on my lower half than upper half. overall, I thought it was very cute- but runs large
Kristy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

This was my first time renting from rent the runway. So easy! Loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was great! I actually rented several because I wasn't sure how they would look on me. I liked them all, but this one was my husband's favorite so this was the one I actually wore for our annual Christmas party. Loved it! So exciting getting designer dresses delivered right to my door for such a small price compared to purchasing them and probably only wearing them one time.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

fun, festive, sexy yet classy/

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
received a lot of compliments wearing this dress to a Christmas Eve party. I ordered size 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 27, 2012

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and it was gorgeous! Ran big though. I am normally a 2-4 and reading the reviews before, I ordered a 0 as my backup size and it fit perfectly. This dress is extremely comfy and very flattering...I highly recommend!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Fabulous and comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect choice for my birthday party! Based on other reviews, I ordered a smaller size (0) and it fit perfectly but was still comfortable to dance in. The sequins were just the right amount of glitz!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Perfect for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a hit! Sequins were a little irritating under the arms, but that is common with all sequin dresses. Other than that, I highly recommend this for an event. I had so many compliments.
Fallon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 21, 2013

I loved the sparkles and how it was the perfect length!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved it! It fit awesome! I read the comments before I ordered it and they were right about it running large! I got a size smaller then I usually do and it fit great. Everyone loved it!
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

It was beautiful! Really loved it! I wore it to a Christmas Party and it was a hit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit and I am glad I ordered the size 4 as a back up (I am normally a size 6) - fit very well and was extremely comfortable.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Fantastic party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was perfect! I got tons of compliments and couldn't have felt better about turning a year older. I normally wear a 6 so it was fun to put on a 2 and have it fit. Confidence booster! This dress is perfect for people like me who tend to carry our weight in our belly. I was able to enjoy dinner and not be stressed about how I felt in my dress afterwards for the rest of the night out. Def. a guaranteed good time in this number.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

excellent party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for my own bach party. I felt really comfortable but would definitely recommend sizing down at least one size from what you usually wear. It's short (I'm 5'10) but just party short, not inappropriate. Loved it!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2013

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran a little large, I would suggest going down on this dress. Got a ton of compliments and it was the perfect party dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2013

Fun dress for a night out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so cute and sassy, but super comfortable. I wore it for a bachelorette party and felt great in it all night.The fit runs a little large - I could have worn a size down because there was room in the body, but it would have been too short. Overall, a great dress for a night out.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

My Birthday Beyonce Concert Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted something fun, but comfortable to wear on my birthday at the Beyonce show. This dress fit the bill! I ordered a 4 as a back up since other reviews said it runs big, but I found that it was too short (I'm pretty tall). The 6 was perfect. It was a great party dress and I didn't feel overexposed.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Oct 9, 2013

i looked amazing at my sister's wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i love this dress! i wore it to my sister's wedding and got a ton of compliments on it! it runs large, so go down at least 1 size. super comfy and easy to dance in all night long!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

RUNS SUPER LARGE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, TONS of sparkle, and would be flattering on most figures. The only thing is that it runs SUPER large. I normally wear a size 4 and go between a 4 or a 6; I only dream of wearing a size 2. But after reading some of the other reviews I decided that for my second size choice I would go down a size, and boy was I glad I did! I could have even gone down to a size 0 and been fine. As a matter of fact, the size zero would have fit perfectly. The size 2 was still a little too baggy for my liking and made me look a little big around the middle, which i'm not, so that is the reason for the 4 stars. Otherwise it's really cute and made a great dress for my Great Gatsby costume for Halloween. A little itchy, but it wasn't too bad. The size was the biggest issue.
Whitney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Rented this dress for a Gatsby birthday party! It was perfect and fun to dance in.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I agree with the other ladies that it was a heavy dress, but even with the small straps I didn't really notice it.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 15, 2013

A perfect pick - comfortable and sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely runs big so order a size down for your back up. This dress was perfect for a charity event I went to. It was sparkly, sexy, and most important, comfortable! I loved it, and felt confident in it. HIGHLY recommended!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

I wish I owned this dress - it was perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. The only issue was that it runs very large... I'm usually a 6 and the 4 was too big! I could have used the 2. But, after pinning it in a few spots it fit nicely. It was glitzy and comfortable and made me feel great.
Tameka
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

Wore this for my 40th Birthday party...I loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the size 4 and 6...The 4 fit better but not in my breast area. I am a 36D so the 4 was too tight on my boobs. The dress loosened up as I danced the night away. It is not a tight fitted dress by any means, but it is very classy and fun. The sequins are a bit scratchy under the arm, but other than that, it was a great dress for my party.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 28, 2013

Fun, sparkly dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was definitely bachelorette party appropriate! The sparkles are fun and it was super comfy to have on all night. Unfortunately, I didn't find it to be that flattering on my body. It runs VERY large. I know a lot of people have stated that already, but it needs to be mentioned. I rented an 8, got a 6 as a backup, and that was still huge on me! If it were less baggy it probably would have felt more flattering, so I definitely recommend sizing down one to two sizes.
Krystle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Great sequined dress for New Years without being over the top

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The particular dress I had had clearly been through a couple wears -- there were a lot of snags in the dress. Despite that, those imperfections were not noticeable, largely, I think, due to the allover sequins. As for the dress itself, it does run slightly large. I have a pear shape, and often find that I have to go up a size to accommodate my hips, thighs, and butt, but I did not have that problem with this dress. My usual size 8 fit my bottom half perfectly, and was even slightly large. The upper part of the dress was slightly loose, but was nothing scandalous thanks to some strategic fashion tape. Unlike some other sequined dresses, the sequins did not scratch the insides of my arms when my arms were next to the dress, which I felt was a huge bonus.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Gatsbys Glam!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great, just minor scratching under the arms but with the bolero on I couldn't feel it. It was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments.
RTR Customer
Mar 1, 2014

I wore this for NYE and I loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress knowing that it ran large. I ordered my usual size and a size smaller. I'm happy I did because the dress ran large in the middle. I loved this dress and I feel I made a great decision.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Mar 9, 2014

Comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was very comfortable, and a fun party dress! There isn't much shape to it so it may not be the most flattering, though.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Everyone LOVED this dress! Endless compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, fit perfectly!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Sexy, fun & comfortable! I wore this for three different fun evening events.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
As other reviewers have stated, go down a size or two. This dress is incredibly comfortable and not form fitting. I will totally rent this again! I wore the size 2 to one event and the 0 to another. The 0 fit better overall and I am normally a size 4-6.
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

sparkles, large fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a Gatsby prom! The dress runs very large! I usually wear a 0/2 so I ordered a 0 thinking it would be perfect but it was still too big!! The straps would fall off of my shoulders while swing dancing. The middle blimp part was a little odd but maybe it was just weird looking because of the large size. Overall, loved the dress but would have liked if they had a 00.
Madi
Usually wears: 6
Age: 18
Apr 1, 2014

The dress was absolutely perfect and I couldn't be happier at my Gatsby themed party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit to size, however, because I was wearing it for a Gatsby party, I needed to wear the size up so it wouldn't be so tight. It was a bit loose on top, but not so much that it looked bad. It was absolutely perfect!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

I ordered this dress for a Great Gatsby-themed event and I think it was perfect! Felt so comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. I believe both fit just in different ways. I wanted the looser, flapper look so I went with a size 2. It has lining so all the sequins don't make you itch!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Comfortable & flattering dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR experience and I am so pleased. This dress is sparkly and gorgeous but also comfortable and light. I was going to be in for many many hours so I needed something that looked good, but that I was happy in for so long. It hides all bumps in the thighs and butt. I didn't need to wear spanx. I typically wear a 6 on top and a 10 on bottom, so dresses are a little tricky sometimes. The 8 was perfect. I received compliment and compliment. I can see how the sequins could be irritating on the arms, but it didn't bother me.
Jada
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Great Vegas Moment

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
My friends and I had the chance to shop at the new store in Vegas. This dress was a success. I wore it to Tao where it was appropriate. Half of the reason I rented this was because I was able to squeeze into the 0. I could have used the next size up, but inventory is very limited at the store. I am glad I stopped by; I had so much fun and it was convenient.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×