Blue Diamond Maxi

$70 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Going on vacation? Go with this Milly resort wear pleated maxi. With a belted waist and flattering v-neck line, you'll for sure be turning heads everywhere you go! To dress up this look, try the Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Colorblock crepe(100% polyester). Square neckline. Pleated bodice with self belt at true waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size29
Small2
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2014
Great
Straps very long, runs big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2014
Big celebration at work
The dress fit exactly as hoped. The belt was a little loose and annoying...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
May 18, 2014
Would have looked nice if it fit
This was sent to me as a back up for a dress that, at the last minute, was discovered to be damaged. This is what designers sent instead. It is really not my style, but as it was the only thing I had, I tried it on anyway. I guess it would have looked good on me if it wasn't so huge. I usually wear a 12-14 and this was a 12...it was HUGE! Everything about it. Although the dress overall was actually pretty lovely, I kind of wish it did fit. I might actually order this for another occasion should I get the opportunity, but in an 8-10.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
Great dress for my last college event!
I wore this dress for my senior sorority formal and it was perfect! It fit so well and I got tons of compliments. It was super comfortable. I am tall, so with flats it was the perfect length. I would definitely recommend this dress to a friend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 21, 2014
OMG the most comfortable dress I've ever worn
Very pretty and fits great also very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 10, 2014
gorgeous and unique!
so comfortable, classy, unique and perfect for a fall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
February 17, 2014
Beautiful dress but meant for taller women
Beautiful dress but meant for taller women. The straps were a bit large and I had to pin them a bit to shorten them and prevent them for constantly sliding down my shoulders. I received many compliments but had to wear high heels in order to not step on the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2013
Great dress for a Spring wedding!
Fit well all around. I would suggest getting two sizes just in case. I fit in the 2 except where the dress met the straps. It was just a little tight, so I wore the 4. Other than that, it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 27, 2013
Love that you can return the dress(es) that do not fit!
I love this dress but it definitely runs big. It was too large all over and the straps were very long. Unfortunately, I did not get to wear it :( But it's a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2013
Loved the dress
Was a little big in the straps, but otherwise fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2013
Beautiful and lightweight!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely beautiful, I received so many compliments all night. It was a bit tight in the bust region but otherwise fit well. The material is really expensive looking yet lightweight. Overall, goregous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 5, 2013
Perfect for a summer outdoor soiree!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. It was perfect for lunching in the vineyards and wine tasting. The dress garnered lots of compliments and unknowingly, I ended up matching with my girls who chose to all wear blue as tribute to my wedding colors. The dress was comfortable & beautiful. My only complaint was that it was too long for me, so I had to pick it all up whenever I walked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
June 27, 2013
Comfortable, got a lot of compliments
runs a little big, very long
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2013
Art Deco Dress!
I orded this dress for a black tie party in sizes 8 and 10. The dress runs large and even the size 8 was a little big for me. The belts for the dresses were unavailable and RTR contacted me with plenty of time to select other back up options if I felt the belt was needed. I felt the dress required to belt to give it a blouse-like top and cinched waist. The dress was beautiful and I would gladly rent it in the future as long as the belt was available. I would wear it to a dinner party or wedding, but it did not feel formal enough for black tie to me . The dress was in like new condition and the colors were vibrant. AS others have mentioned, the dark color is chocolate brown and not black as it looks.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2013
Amazing, fun dress!!
This dress was a little big, and very long but I was able to wear tall wedges and bought my own belt to make it tighter. I usually always wear a 4, and definatly needed a 2 in this dress, but I made it work! I absolutely loved this dress, and wore it to a wedding party. It's a keeper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2013
Great dress.
I did not have the issue with length mentioned in other reviews. I wore 2.5 inch heels and it worked well. A back-up size was not available for me but if it was I would have chose a 0.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2013
A friend of the family told me I looked absolutely gorgeous.
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal, and received countless compliments all night. I read the dress runs big. So, I requested a size 8 & 6, and the size 6 fit perfect. I had to shorten the straps with fashion tape, and with 4 inch heels the dress was still too long. I was very carefully not to step on the dress. Honestly, I didn't mind the extra attention to that small detail at all. I did not wear the belt provided, instead I wore a wide brown belt that I own. I truly believe this gave the dress an extra pop. I will rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I liked it better in person that in the picture! Runs a bit big - I typically a size 6 in just about everything and the 4 fit well. Very flattering and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2013
I love RTR, it's my go-to for every occasion!
I absolutely loved the dress, the pattern and fabric and the fit up top was incredible. The only downfall was that it was still too long on me with 5 inch heels on, I had to hold it up all night or I would have been stepping on it
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
I normally wear a 4 but that was too big and the 2 fit perfectly. I wore it to my sorority formal and it was so comfortable and not too casual.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2013
Perfect for an outside event!
Got tons of compliments, flowed nicely very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2013
Loved this but couldn't wear it! The belt was missing, rtr let me know though!
Gorgeous. I would have worn it if it wasn't for the missing belt. I like to have some waist definition as I'm athletic (straight up and down, with broad shoulders and an ample chest). The black is more of a deep brown, so I didn't have a belt of my own that would have matched. Customer service was great though and they let me know. I was so sad not to be able to wear the dress- it is beautiful!!! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 22, 2013
Fun dress!!
Wore this to a friends bachelorette party in Southern California and it was the perfect dress that you could either dress up or dress down. Got a ton of compliments. Ran a little big so I would recommend sizing down...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
January 15, 2013
Loved it! Got tons of compliments all night.
No complaints at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
December 14, 2012
Backyard Wedding
This dress is amazing!!!!! I have rented it twice and will likely rent again. It moves so effortlessly, that you appear to be floating or gliding. I recommend heels as I am 5'7 and ordered a regular size. Works fine with or without the belt, but the belt will move up and down, and requires adjustment. In sunlight the trim actually appears to be more brown than black, but it looked amazing regardless! RTR is great and I am looking forward to even more rentals.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2012
My personal stylist- extremely helpful and personal!
For my junior prom, I was thinking of getting a navy dress. I ordered two from this website and I figured at least one of them would work. When they didn't have one of the sizes I wanted, a stylist called us to figure out something else they could send. I told him that my prom would be on a boat, my date and I were wearing sperry's, and he was going to wear sersucker pants and a navy blazer. He instantly thought of this dress. At first I thought it might be too casual for prom. But then he sent the dress, two necklaces, and a clutch- free of charge! He sent a 2 and I usually wear 4's, so I was a little worried, but it was a perfect fit. I ended up using the Lulu Frost Vintage Know Necklace and it was the perfect way to make the whole look dressier. I couldn't have been happier!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
November 13, 2012
Tons of compliments wearing this maxi dress on game day!
It was more formal than I expected, but I still got lots of compliments from friends and strangers! I'm 5'3" and the regular was still too long in 4in" heels. I could have definitely gone a size down. The adjustable belt that it comes with makes a huge difference on fit. The fabric was nice a light for a beautiful, sunny day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2012
I rented this dress to celebrate the 4th of July (which is also my birthday) in D.C. It was perfect!
The only con: it was very long on me. (Both the zero and 2) In the picture I'm wearing my highest heels - and it was still dragging. Other than that, it was THE perfect birthday dress and a great first rental. I had a seamless experience throughout using RTR. Definitely looking for my Christmas party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2012
I wore this for a fraternity formal
I got so many compliments. it was really comfortable and true to size, however, the only problem I had was with the straps, but they did mail you some sticky tape so I just folded them down inside the dress and taped it to my skin. It held up fine but I will definitely RTR again. The length was perfect with heels, too and I'm 5'4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2012
Gorgeous and comfortable
I wore this to a fall wedding and it was a huge hit. I had someone I didn't know come up to me and say "I just have to ask, where did you get your dress". The dress is very long, I had to have 3 inch heals on so that dress wouldn't touch the floor. Also, it runs pretty large. I am generally a 6, wore a 4 in this, and probably could have even gotten a size smaller. The straps are long but it wasn't an issue for me. Great style and so comfortable for dancing, etc. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2012
didn't even get to wear it.
this dress is very long. the straps are also very long. i wouldn't get it if you are short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
Loved it! I wanted to keep it. The bottom part is actually brown not black.
Really long, the straps were a long too long too.
CarlyOctober 17, 2012
I have this dress rented for this weekend and was wondering what color/kind of shoes would you suggest wearing with it? Thank you so much!!
D'AnnOctober 27, 2012
I would wear tall chocolate heels, maybe peep toe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
PERFECT. The belt didn't come with the dress and RTR shipped it overnight just so I would have it
I ordered the 4R and it was really long. I had to wear 5 inch heels for the dress not to drag, but then again I am only 5' 2". The fit was normal and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
I felt really unique and extra stylish, while comfortable and elegant!
This wasn't an obvious pick for me, but so glad I rented it. It was very flattering and comfortable for an all day/evening wedding. The pattern and design of the dress are so unique and fashionable and tons of guests commented, saying "you always have the best dresses." So thanks RTR! I'm 5'6 and the 0R was still slightly long with 3 inch wedges so I would definitely plan to wear heels if you are around my height. It was the perfect dress for an early fall, beach wedding which was confusing to dress for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
I've been intimidated by maxi dresses, but I felt GLAM all evening
I'm not used to dresses having SO much material, but I loved the overall sleek modern look of the dress. Pairing with high wedges or heels is necessary. The fit was a little loose, but once again I wasn't used to how maxi's fit. I recommend renting this dress when the weather is a little cooler especially since the colors are great for fall and winter!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful dress for a semi-formal affair
This dress was sent as a back-up to the Nicole Miller Seaglass dress because my first choice size was not available. I was very close to wearing this one instead of the Nicole Miller, but I decided against it because it wasn't formal-looking enough. I think this dress would be perfect for a more casual formal affair, such as a beach wedding. I needed something for a University Gala however. Nevertheless, a beautiful dress with a stunning print!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 20, 2012
Not for me
This dress didn't flatter my body type. I have bigger hips, but am small chested, and although the top fit fine the pleating made my bottom half look huge. It's a cute dress, but the material also wasn't as fine as I would've liked for the occassion I was going to. Normally I'm a 6 or 8, and ordered both sizes. The 6 fit best, but again just didn't do anything for me. Did not receive the belt for either dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful colors
The blue in this dress was gorgeous. It was so much fun to wear. What looks like black in the picture is actually a dark brown (though black shoes will still work with it). It runs large, especially the straps, which could have been a good inch shorter. My dress did not come with the belt pictured (so an RTR specialist offered to refund the price of the dress) and it looked better without one than the stretchy belt I owned. The dress also ran long. Even with 2-inch heels it dragged the ground. I usually wear an 8 or 10 and could have taken a 6R in this dress. Even with the lack of belt and the large size, this dress was 5 stars. So cute, fun and different.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 10, 2012
It was the perfect dress for the event and I felt amazing in it!
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding and it was the perfect mix of casual and elegant. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore it with 3" heels and it was the perfect length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Great fit and flow!
This was a great style for an outdoor dinner on Labor Day! Great for those who like a fitted waist and more room on the bottom!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×