Rent the Runway

Milly

Blue Diamond Maxi

$70 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Going on vacation? Go with this Milly resort wear pleated maxi. With a belted waist and flattering v-neck line, you'll for sure be turning heads everywhere you go! To dress up this look, try the Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Colorblock crepe(100% polyester). Square neckline. Pleated bodice with self belt at true waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

60 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 29
Large 29
Photos 32
Shana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous because I am only 5'4 ... but the length was perfect with 2 inch heels. I am not busty, and it was a perfect fit in the chest -- so if you are bigger on top - you might have a slight issue. I received numerous compliments. Wish I could have purchased this one. I didn't want to send it back.
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2012

Confusing But Cute

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a sun dress for day time but upon arrival to my event was treated as though I had arrived in a ball gown. To make matters worse, I attended a formal event the following night and a gal was wearing this dress and evening wear. I guess it was my mistaken perception or perhaps by tendency to already dress a little inappropriately over-the-top for most occasions. Also, I thought the darker portion of the dress (gown?) was black and planned my accessories accordingly, but behold in natural light it was revealed to actually be chocolate brown. No one seemed offended but of course it had me down and out and unnecessarily apologizing to people all day. (Me: I'm sorry. I thought this was black when I left the house today. Others: What are you talking about?) Despite those insecurities, it really is a great dress and garnered many compliments following, "Why are you so dressed up today?"
H
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
May 22, 2012

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 6 but the 4 fit like a glove! I would wear this dress everyday if I could The belt looked extremely cheap so I went without...
Stephanie Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2012

Elegant and effortless

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for a museum after-hours art party (they're a big thing in DC) and felt beautiful the whole night! This is an elegant, yet effortless dress that can be dressed down or up depending on the occasion. I found the fit to be more or less true to size, although if you're between sizes, I'd go a size down. The skirt is forgiving for wider hips. I'm 5'6" and wore low-heeled sandals with this dress and the length was perfect. Slightly higher heels would have been fine, too.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2012

Perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Charleston, and it was perfect. I got tons of compliments. I am 5'9" and wore a 1 inch heel, and the length was fine. Will rent again!
LF
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 18, 2012

Comfortable! Dress up or down

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a formal wedding in June and it was perfect! I typically wear an 8 and ended up wearing the 6 (which was my alternate size). The dress was so incredibly comfortable and i was tall enough to pull off flats (barely- since the dress did touch the floor). It was by far one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn and since there is a design to the dress, i did minimal accessories. Thanks RTR!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Jun 26, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'3 and the straps were a bit long. Also, I had 3 inch heels on but the length was still a bit long..I would go with a taller heel for petite girls.
thereisnodana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 2, 2012

looks great on!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fabric and pleating is spectacular! For someone who normally wears a 14 in most clothes, it fit well, but would have looked a lot better if I was a true 12. The straps weren't awkward like I half expected them to be, and the overall vibe of the dress was great. My husband, who usually doesn't care one way or another about dresses, LOVED this one!! total win.
Harlow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2012

Love this Dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so pretty! It was long and very flowly, I wore it to a bridal shower and I kept getting asked where I got it. Belt was a perfect fit with it and I could wear a strapless bra with this dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 18, 2012

Totally Unique

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding at the Long Beach Aquarium. I started getting compliments on it as soon as we left the parking structure to walk towards the wedding area. It was super comfortable so I could bust a move on the dance floor and have my fill of cake too.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Cute, flattering maxi dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute dress! Kind of a lot of material on the bottom, which that it was more flowy then having so much fabric
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Not the best for my body type

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress but did not. One problem was that the belt was not included. I would not risk renting this dress unless you own a belt that matches, it looks weird without one and RTR does not always include it. The other problem was that it was too long and baggy on me, just not flattering. I think it would be stunning on the right person, though, and it's a very unique design.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Pretty dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented but didn't wear this dress. It's beautiful but wasn't long enough to wear with anything but flats. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone over 5'7" who wants to wear heels.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Flattering, unique dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a summer dinner party - perfect for the beach setting! I'm a bit on the shorter side (5'4") so the dress ran a bit long, but if your heels are tall enough, it shouldn't be a problem. It was also a little snug in the chest area - but being a bit bigger in that region, I'm used to it. It still looked good anyway. The white fabric is a bit sheer, so make sure you have a light colored, strapless bra. Loved the pleating at the waist - really defines your midsection. Really quirky and beautiful dress!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Great fit and flow!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great style for an outdoor dinner on Labor Day! Great for those who like a fitted waist and more room on the bottom!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress didn't flatter my body type. I have bigger hips, but am small chested, and although the top fit fine the pleating made my bottom half look huge. It's a cute dress, but the material also wasn't as fine as I would've liked for the occassion I was going to. Normally I'm a 6 or 8, and ordered both sizes. The 6 fit best, but again just didn't do anything for me. Did not receive the belt for either dress.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Beautiful dress for a semi-formal affair

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was sent as a back-up to the Nicole Miller Seaglass dress because my first choice size was not available. I was very close to wearing this one instead of the Nicole Miller, but I decided against it because it wasn't formal-looking enough. I think this dress would be perfect for a more casual formal affair, such as a beach wedding. I needed something for a University Gala however. Nevertheless, a beautiful dress with a stunning print!
Sarah M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

I've been intimidated by maxi dresses, but I felt GLAM all evening

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not used to dresses having SO much material, but I loved the overall sleek modern look of the dress. Pairing with high wedges or heels is necessary. The fit was a little loose, but once again I wasn't used to how maxi's fit. I recommend renting this dress when the weather is a little cooler especially since the colors are great for fall and winter!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

PERFECT. The belt didn't come with the dress and RTR shipped it overnight just so I would have it

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4R and it was really long. I had to wear 5 inch heels for the dress not to drag, but then again I am only 5' 2". The fit was normal and very comfortable.
jennings
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

didn't even get to wear it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is very long. the straps are also very long. i wouldn't get it if you are short.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×