You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blue Diamond Maxi
Rental $100 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Going on vacation? Go with this Milly resort wear pleated maxi. With a belted waist and flattering v-neck line, you'll for sure be turning heads everywhere you go! To dress up this look, try the Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Colorblock crepe(100% polyester). Square neckline. Pleated bodice with self belt at true waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos28

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 20, 2012
Not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress didn't flatter my body type. I have bigger hips, but am small chested, and although the top fit fine the pleating made my bottom half look huge. It's a cute dress, but the material also wasn't as fine as I would've liked for the occassion I was going to. Normally I'm a 6 or 8, and ordered both sizes. The 6 fit best, but again just didn't do anything for me. Did not receive the belt for either dress.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 4, 2012
Great fit and flow!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great style for an outdoor dinner on Labor Day! Great for those who like a fitted waist and more room on the bottom!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 31, 2012
Flattering, unique dress!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a summer dinner party - perfect for the beach setting! I'm a bit on the shorter side (5'4") so the dress ran a bit long, but if your heels are tall enough, it shouldn't be a problem. It was also a little snug in the chest area - but being a bit bigger in that region, I'm used to it. It still looked good anyway. The white fabric is a bit sheer, so make sure you have a light colored, strapless bra. Loved the pleating at the waist - really defines your midsection. Really quirky and beautiful dress!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 31, 2012
Pretty dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented but didn't wear this dress. It's beautiful but wasn't long enough to wear with anything but flats. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone over 5'7" who wants to wear heels.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Aug 24, 2012
Not the best for my body type
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress but did not. One problem was that the belt was not included. I would not risk renting this dress unless you own a belt that matches, it looks weird without one and RTR does not always include it. The other problem was that it was too long and baggy on me, just not flattering. I think it would be stunning on the right person, though, and it's a very unique design.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Aug 20, 2012
Cute, flattering maxi dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute dress! Kind of a lot of material on the bottom, which that it was more flowy then having so much fabric
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 18, 2012
Totally Unique
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding at the Long Beach Aquarium. I started getting compliments on it as soon as we left the parking structure to walk towards the wedding area. It was super comfortable so I could bust a move on the dance floor and have my fill of cake too.
Harlow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jul 23, 2012
Love this Dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so pretty! It was long and very flowly, I wore it to a bridal shower and I kept getting asked where I got it. Belt was a perfect fit with it and I could wear a strapless bra with this dress.
thereisnodana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9434
Jul 2, 2012
looks great on!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fabric and pleating is spectacular! For someone who normally wears a 14 in most clothes, it fit well, but would have looked a lot better if I was a true 12. The straps weren't awkward like I half expected them to be, and the overall vibe of the dress was great. My husband, who usually doesn't care one way or another about dresses, LOVED this one!! total win.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 26, 2012
So many compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'3 and the straps were a bit long. Also, I had 3 inch heels on but the length was still a bit long..I would go with a taller heel for petite girls.
LF
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 18, 2012
Comfortable! Dress up or down
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a formal wedding in June and it was perfect! I typically wear an 8 and ended up wearing the 6 (which was my alternate size). The dress was so incredibly comfortable and i was tall enough to pull off flats (barely- since the dress did touch the floor). It was by far one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn and since there is a design to the dress, i did minimal accessories. Thanks RTR!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jun 8, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Charleston, and it was perfect. I got tons of compliments. I am 5'9" and wore a 1 inch heel, and the length was fine. Will rent again!
Stephanie Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 3, 2012
Elegant and effortless
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for a museum after-hours art party (they're a big thing in DC) and felt beautiful the whole night! This is an elegant, yet effortless dress that can be dressed down or up depending on the occasion. I found the fit to be more or less true to size, although if you're between sizes, I'd go a size down. The skirt is forgiving for wider hips. I'm 5'6" and wore low-heeled sandals with this dress and the length was perfect. Slightly higher heels would have been fine, too.
H
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5431
May 22, 2012
Compliments all night long!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 6 but the 4 fit like a glove! I would wear this dress everyday if I could The belt looked extremely cheap so I went without...
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
May 16, 2012
Confusing But Cute
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a sun dress for day time but upon arrival to my event was treated as though I had arrived in a ball gown. To make matters worse, I attended a formal event the following night and a gal was wearing this dress and evening wear. I guess it was my mistaken perception or perhaps by tendency to already dress a little inappropriately over-the-top for most occasions. Also, I thought the darker portion of the dress (gown?) was black and planned my accessories accordingly, but behold in natural light it was revealed to actually be chocolate brown. No one seemed offended but of course it had me down and out and unnecessarily apologizing to people all day. (Me: I'm sorry. I thought this was black when I left the house today. Others: What are you talking about?) Despite those insecurities, it really is a great dress and garnered many compliments following, "Why are you so dressed up today?"
Shana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 15, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous because I am only 5'4 ... but the length was perfect with 2 inch heels. I am not busty, and it was a perfect fit in the chest -- so if you are bigger on top - you might have a slight issue. I received numerous compliments. Wish I could have purchased this one. I didn't want to send it back.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress