Milly

Blue Diamond Maxi

$40 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Going on vacation? Go with this Milly resort wear pleated maxi. With a belted waist and flattering v-neck line, you'll for sure be turning heads everywhere you go! To dress up this look, try the Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Colorblock crepe(100% polyester). Square neckline. Pleated bodice with self belt at true waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

60 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 29
Large 29
Photos 32
Sydney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 23, 2012

everyone wanted to know where i got my dress from....it was completely different and unique. i loved it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this dress for prom and it was greaattttt. i got so many compliments and it was completely different from everyone else's dresses. the length was a little long, but perfect with 3 inch heels and the straps were also a little long for me but it wasn't a big deal. i loved this dress and would definitely rent it again...maybe even buy it!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 7, 2012

Perfect dress for a day of Polo!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a charity Polo match and it was the perfect pick! I wore 2" heels and the length was just right. This is one of those dresses that can be dressed down with flats or dressed up with heels, the right hair, and jewelry. The accents and bottom of the dress are brown which made it (in my opinion) totally appropriate for daytime wear. I received a ton of compliments and loved this dress!
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Jul 18, 2012

great dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
So glad I rented this dress. I've never been complimented so many times on a dress before. A girl I didn't even know told me I was the best dressed at the wedding. I name dropped RTR so much I think the whole party knew what it was by the time the reception was over! ha! I would have liked to have ordered an additional size but they were all booked. So I went with the 8. It felt a little big so next time I would go with the 6. Mine was also missing the belt, so I had to add my own. The dress is actually chocolate brown (not black) but it works with black accessories. I threw a black sweater and a belt on later in the night and it looked fine. Overall, very happy! Oh, and I think it's super helpful to see non-models in the dress. Such a great feature. So you if love a dress please help the rest of us out and post!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

I just kept being told how great I looked and how classy the dress was

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer backyard wedding and it was a hit. I got so many compliments. The only thing I would say about it is that it's quite long. I am 5'5" and wore 3 in heels, and the dress was still longer than I would have liked. It also runs slightly large, I ended up going with the 0R and it was a comfortable fit, maybe a little loose. I also preferred it without the belt. Overall, it was a great dress and made me feel amazing. Very lightweight and great for a warm day
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

This beautiful dress made my night perfect!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding in Hawaii and it could not have been more perfect. I got so many compliments on the dress all night and it fit perfectly. The length was great - I just made sure to hold up the dress a bit while dancing. I definitely recommend this dress!
Leah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

This dress was one-a-kind in a sea of average Prom dresses, the cut was beautiful. I was getting compliments all night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED THIS DRESS! I am 5'6" 140 pounds and ordered the size 6 and my main dress but I don't have a large chest (34 B) so I got the 4 just in case! The 6 fit well but I had just a little itsy bit of room around the waist and even with heels on it touched the floor exactly so it was a little too long. The 4 fit my waist perfectly and was about an inch and a half above the floor with heels. As far as how the dress looked it was STUNNING. The cut and the top made my shoulders look really slim and when you walk the pleats in the skirt look gorgeous. Best of all, no one had a dress at Prom that looked even close to mine! It can be dressed up or down, I absolutely recommend it 100%! The shipping was right on time and hassle free to send back!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

It was the perfect dress for the event and I felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding and it was the perfect mix of casual and elegant. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore it with 3" heels and it was the perfect length.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Beautiful colors

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The blue in this dress was gorgeous. It was so much fun to wear. What looks like black in the picture is actually a dark brown (though black shoes will still work with it). It runs large, especially the straps, which could have been a good inch shorter. My dress did not come with the belt pictured (so an RTR specialist offered to refund the price of the dress) and it looked better without one than the stretchy belt I owned. The dress also ran long. Even with 2-inch heels it dragged the ground. I usually wear an 8 or 10 and could have taken a 6R in this dress. Even with the lack of belt and the large size, this dress was 5 stars. So cute, fun and different.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

I felt really unique and extra stylish, while comfortable and elegant!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This wasn't an obvious pick for me, but so glad I rented it. It was very flattering and comfortable for an all day/evening wedding. The pattern and design of the dress are so unique and fashionable and tons of guests commented, saying "you always have the best dresses." So thanks RTR! I'm 5'6 and the 0R was still slightly long with 3 inch wedges so I would definitely plan to wear heels if you are around my height. It was the perfect dress for an early fall, beach wedding which was confusing to dress for.
D'Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2012

Loved it! I wanted to keep it. The bottom part is actually brown not black.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really long, the straps were a long too long too.
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Gorgeous and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fall wedding and it was a huge hit. I had someone I didn't know come up to me and say "I just have to ask, where did you get your dress". The dress is very long, I had to have 3 inch heals on so that dress wouldn't touch the floor. Also, it runs pretty large. I am generally a 6, wore a 4 in this, and probably could have even gotten a size smaller. The straps are long but it wasn't an issue for me. Great style and so comfortable for dancing, etc. Highly recommend!
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

I wore this for a fraternity formal

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments. it was really comfortable and true to size, however, the only problem I had was with the straps, but they did mail you some sticky tape so I just folded them down inside the dress and taped it to my skin. It held up fine but I will definitely RTR again. The length was perfect with heels, too and I'm 5'4.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Nov 8, 2012

I rented this dress to celebrate the 4th of July (which is also my birthday) in D.C. It was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The only con: it was very long on me. (Both the zero and 2) In the picture I'm wearing my highest heels - and it was still dragging. Other than that, it was THE perfect birthday dress and a great first rental. I had a seamless experience throughout using RTR. Definitely looking for my Christmas party dress!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Nov 13, 2012

Tons of compliments wearing this maxi dress on game day!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was more formal than I expected, but I still got lots of compliments from friends and strangers! I'm 5'3" and the regular was still too long in 4in" heels. I could have definitely gone a size down. The adjustable belt that it comes with makes a huge difference on fit. The fabric was nice a light for a beautiful, sunny day!
Shelby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

My personal stylist- extremely helpful and personal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
For my junior prom, I was thinking of getting a navy dress. I ordered two from this website and I figured at least one of them would work. When they didn't have one of the sizes I wanted, a stylist called us to figure out something else they could send. I told him that my prom would be on a boat, my date and I were wearing sperry's, and he was going to wear sersucker pants and a navy blazer. He instantly thought of this dress. At first I thought it might be too casual for prom. But then he sent the dress, two necklaces, and a clutch- free of charge! He sent a 2 and I usually wear 4's, so I was a little worried, but it was a perfect fit. I ended up using the Lulu Frost Vintage Know Necklace and it was the perfect way to make the whole look dressier. I couldn't have been happier!
Shilo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Backyard Wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing!!!!! I have rented it twice and will likely rent again. It moves so effortlessly, that you appear to be floating or gliding. I recommend heels as I am 5'7 and ordered a regular size. Works fine with or without the belt, but the belt will move up and down, and requires adjustment. In sunlight the trim actually appears to be more brown than black, but it looked amazing regardless! RTR is great and I am looking forward to even more rentals.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jan 15, 2013

Loved it! Got tons of compliments all night.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No complaints at all!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 22, 2013

Fun dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a friends bachelorette party in Southern California and it was the perfect dress that you could either dress up or dress down. Got a ton of compliments. Ran a little big so I would recommend sizing down...
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Loved this but couldn't wear it! The belt was missing, rtr let me know though!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous. I would have worn it if it wasn't for the missing belt. I like to have some waist definition as I'm athletic (straight up and down, with broad shoulders and an ample chest). The black is more of a deep brown, so I didn't have a belt of my own that would have matched. Customer service was great though and they let me know. I was so sad not to be able to wear the dress- it is beautiful!!! Highly recommend!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 31, 2013

Perfect for an outside event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got tons of compliments, flowed nicely very comfortable
Jaime
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4 but that was too big and the 2 fit perfectly. I wore it to my sorority formal and it was so comfortable and not too casual.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

I love RTR, it's my go-to for every occasion!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved the dress, the pattern and fabric and the fit up top was incredible. The only downfall was that it was still too long on me with 5 inch heels on, I had to hold it up all night or I would have been stepping on it
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I liked it better in person that in the picture! Runs a bit big - I typically a size 6 in just about everything and the 4 fit well. Very flattering and comfortable.
Lola
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 13, 2013

A friend of the family told me I looked absolutely gorgeous.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal, and received countless compliments all night. I read the dress runs big. So, I requested a size 8 & 6, and the size 6 fit perfect. I had to shorten the straps with fashion tape, and with 4 inch heels the dress was still too long. I was very carefully not to step on the dress. Honestly, I didn't mind the extra attention to that small detail at all. I did not wear the belt provided, instead I wore a wide brown belt that I own. I truly believe this gave the dress an extra pop. I will rent this dress again!
Tiffiny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 22, 2013

Great dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not have the issue with length mentioned in other reviews. I wore 2.5 inch heels and it worked well. A back-up size was not available for me but if it was I would have chose a 0.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 13, 2013

Amazing, fun dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little big, and very long but I was able to wear tall wedges and bought my own belt to make it tighter. I usually always wear a 4, and definatly needed a 2 in this dress, but I made it work! I absolutely loved this dress, and wore it to a wedding party. It's a keeper!
Jayme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Art Deco Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I orded this dress for a black tie party in sizes 8 and 10. The dress runs large and even the size 8 was a little big for me. The belts for the dresses were unavailable and RTR contacted me with plenty of time to select other back up options if I felt the belt was needed. I felt the dress required to belt to give it a blouse-like top and cinched waist. The dress was beautiful and I would gladly rent it in the future as long as the belt was available. I would wear it to a dinner party or wedding, but it did not feel formal enough for black tie to me . The dress was in like new condition and the colors were vibrant. AS others have mentioned, the dark color is chocolate brown and not black as it looks.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Comfortable, got a lot of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
runs a little big, very long
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Perfect for a summer outdoor soiree!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. It was perfect for lunching in the vineyards and wine tasting. The dress garnered lots of compliments and unknowingly, I ended up matching with my girls who chose to all wear blue as tribute to my wedding colors. The dress was comfortable & beautiful. My only complaint was that it was too long for me, so I had to pick it all up whenever I walked.
Kourtnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Beautiful and lightweight!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely beautiful, I received so many compliments all night. It was a bit tight in the bust region but otherwise fit well. The material is really expensive looking yet lightweight. Overall, goregous dress!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Loved the dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Was a little big in the straps, but otherwise fit well.
whitni
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

Love that you can return the dress(es) that do not fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress but it definitely runs big. It was too large all over and the straps were very long. Unfortunately, I did not get to wear it :( But it's a beautiful dress!
Rosa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Great dress for a Spring wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well all around. I would suggest getting two sizes just in case. I fit in the 2 except where the dress met the straps. It was just a little tight, so I wore the 4. Other than that, it was a great dress.
Kezia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Beautiful dress but meant for taller women

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress but meant for taller women. The straps were a bit large and I had to pin them a bit to shorten them and prevent them for constantly sliding down my shoulders. I received many compliments but had to wear high heels in order to not step on the dress.
Seville
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 10, 2014

gorgeous and unique!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
so comfortable, classy, unique and perfect for a fall wedding.
monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

OMG the most comfortable dress I've ever worn

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very pretty and fits great also very flattering
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Great dress for my last college event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior sorority formal and it was perfect! It fit so well and I got tons of compliments. It was super comfortable. I am tall, so with flats it was the perfect length. I would definitely recommend this dress to a friend!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
May 18, 2014

Would have looked nice if it fit

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was sent to me as a back up for a dress that, at the last minute, was discovered to be damaged. This is what designers sent instead. It is really not my style, but as it was the only thing I had, I tried it on anyway. I guess it would have looked good on me if it wasn't so huge. I usually wear a 12-14 and this was a 12...it was HUGE! Everything about it. Although the dress overall was actually pretty lovely, I kind of wish it did fit. I might actually order this for another occasion should I get the opportunity, but in an 8-10.
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Big celebration at work

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit exactly as hoped. The belt was a little loose and annoying...
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Great

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Straps very long, runs big.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×