You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black Lace Combo Dress
Rental $30 Retail $380
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This girly Milly frock features geometric lace for a feminine update to a mod-inspired style. Simple add the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold metallic brocade with black scallop lace overlay. Boat neckline. Back open slit with button closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup due to high neckline
WAIST: Very fitted - Fitted at natural waist with bow belt
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow- curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and SPANX to cinch in waist, hips, and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos123

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kim P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 26, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I got two sizes and had to wear the smaller size as it ran a bit big in the shoulder/chest area (and I wear a 34 D. Dress was a great length even for a super short gal. Wore it for my work xmas party and it was perfect.
Ms_E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Feb 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Fabulous little party dress. As always, great fit from Milly.
Dylan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8541
Jan 18, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is even more gorgeous in person than in pictures, but it was WAY too short - even with tights. Luckily I rented a backup after reading the reviews. If you are shorter, I would highly recommend renting this dress!!
Caitlin
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve and I absolutely loved it. The gold metallic brocade fabric was so elegant with the perfect amount of sparkle. I received so many compliments the entire night. I loved this dress! Altogether extremely pleased with this rental. Highly recommended :)
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 28, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a holiday party & got so many compliments on it! Gorgeous dress. I am 5'7", 120 pounds, and I ordered a size 4 (one size up than normal, because I was concerned about it being too short). The length was perfect! It was big in the waist (but most dresses are on me) and the belt was way too big (but I made it work with a safety pin). It fit everywhere else, however. I am so glad I rented this dress though - it's lovely!
mcollazo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 27, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved the dress. The only issue that I can comment on is the tweed fabric on the gold rubbed against my underarms. The fabric was quite itchy underneath the arms. I would recommend wearing the dress as they did on the runway, with a long sleeve black shirt.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 25, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it and got a ton of compliments! The waist was a bit big and therefore so was the bow belt--but did not ruin the look at all. I did a size 0.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 22, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Too short for me (I am 5'11") but overall a cute dress. I find Milly runs tight in the hips and bigger on top which can be tricky.
Caro
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Dec 20, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
A showstopper! Perfect dress for winter wedding or holiday party. Very elegant, can wear anywhere. It fit perfectly. The belt was a bit loose, but you can use the tape to make it tighter. Very flattering.
A
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Dec 20, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome dress, very elegant. It is a little short, but paired with tights I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. Wore it to a work holiday party and got lots of compliments. I was sad to send it back!
Britz
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Dec 19, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I paired this dress with some black tights to wear to a cold November wedding in the Midwest. I wanted to rent it again for New Year's but took too many cute pics and luck would have it, i"ll be with the same group of friends. Would definitely consider renting it again for future events! Can be worn any time of the year. Fit perfect and I loved the length...I didn't think it was too short and had platform heels on. The detail in the dress is amazing!
BZTX
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3441
Dec 17, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress- extremely fitting for the holiday season. Bow belt is removable and color is as pictured. Was too short for me (5'8") without tights, but looked great with them!
DP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 12, 2010
Perfect Holiday Party Sparkle
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was lovely. Definitely not too short unless you're concerned about it riding up while sitting down. This really wasn't much of a problem and I was sitting and standing throughout the time wearing it. I received a ton of complements and felt lovely in it! My only issue was that I only receive a belt with the size 6 which was too big and the belt was very loose with the size 4 that I ended up wearing. It was just fine without the belt luckily!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 9, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm pretty curvy and this dress was so flattering! It hugged my body in all the right places. Thick materials looks sophisticated and luxurious. Loved the dress.
Ista
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Nov 22, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a night time wedding in November and received so many compliments. It fit perfectly and gave me a nice shape
mariap
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 17, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The fit was perfect, the fabric was super comfortable, and I felt fabulous in it.
Liza
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1621
Nov 17, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was a great pick for the recent fundraiser I attended. It really stood out among all the sea of black dresses in the room. I'm just shy of 5'4", 118 lbs and wore the size 2. I could have worn the Size 0 if I wanted a more sexy, fitted look but overall I was happy with the fit of the dress. Lots of compliments!
JK
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I am a size 4 and ordered my size as well as the size 6. The size 4 fit perfectly but I wore the size 6 to be a bit more modest at a church wedding. This dress is adorable, the perfect length (NOT too short as indicated by many of the reviews I read) and I received so many compliments. I would highly recommend!
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
A nice, flattering dress for a black tie event if you don't want to wear a full length dress. I got a lot of compliments and my boyfriend loved it! The only thing I would say was that the belt that came with it was too big. I ended up not wearing it, but the dress still looked great.
christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 14, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm 5'5", 130 lbs--I got the size 6 (though I'm borderline 4 and 6) this dress was true to size and an amazing fit for my cocktail event.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 9, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments at a fall wedding I wore it at. It fit true to size. I had to wear thick black tights because it's quite short (without tights it looked way too short on me). It looked cute though and I would recommend it. Sitting was slightly tricky!
M
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 1, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress, very flattering. I was slightly surprised by the length, it was slightly shorter than I expected and I wasn't planning on wearing with tights. I rented for a work event so I was probably slightly more sensitive that normal. Overall I would definitely rent again!
Frilly Girl
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Nov 1, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress, a comfortable fit all around. You can wear with or without the bow belt.
NLS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 27, 2010
Overall fit: Large
This is a lovely dress, but I was unable to wear at all. It is very short and probably better if you are 5'5'' or under. I found the top portion of the dress even in the smaller size was too large and I would have had to wear a different belt as it was swimming on my waist. Ultimately because there was a lot of sitting at my event, I choose not to wear it because I would have been uncomfortable with it hiking up all evening.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 15, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I know others say True to Size, but it was a bit snug on me, perhaps b/c I am a pear. Had to wear the larger size - and even that was close! It was lovely & I received many compliments, but it was a little big on top and snug on bottom. I still recommend though!
Rox
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 12, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm 5'1" and a size 6, and this dress was perfect for a fall evening wedding. I agree that this dress was kind of short, even on me, so I had to be careful that it wasn't riding up when I sat down. I think this dress highlights curves and hides any bulges really well. Definitely suggest wearing this with sheer black tights and suede pumps or booties.
SC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 11, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress. Comfortable and elegant. Seemed to have a little extra fabric around the hips/stomach. Overall a wonderful dress- your sure to get compliments.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 5, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments on it. It definitely runs true to size.
Shaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 4, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a rehearsal dinner.
b
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 28, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
loved it! perfect for a fall wedding. nice length, loved all the details, great find!
amie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 27, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress, true to size. Very elegant and lady-like; i got plenty of compliments. Be warned- it does run kind of short; not a huge problem for me since I'm also short, but walking up stairs was a bit tricky :)
JJ
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 25, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress - very classy. Got tons of compliments and fits great!
MT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 20, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress, fits true to size. Elegant and comfortable.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 17, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is dainty & elegant, gave me a nice hourglass silhouette. It hit high on my leg, fine while I was standing, a touch tricky getting into cab
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress