You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Black Lace Combo Dress
Rental $30 Retail $380
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This girly Milly frock features geometric lace for a feminine update to a mod-inspired style. Simple add the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold metallic brocade with black scallop lace overlay. Boat neckline. Back open slit with button closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup due to high neckline
WAIST: Very fitted - Fitted at natural waist with bow belt
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow- curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and SPANX to cinch in waist, hips, and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos123

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 11, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress all night long!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It is gorgeous! The black and gold details are really pretty. Perfect for a fall or winter wedding! The fit is a bit small. I am an 8, and while I could've worn the 8, I decided to do the 10 for comfort. I would definitely order your typical size and then one size up, just in case. I'm so glad I ordered this dress!
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 9, 2012
I was asked several times throughout the night where I got my dress and did not hesitate to tell everyone about RTR!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal charity event and got so many compliments. It was a little shorter than I expected and I am only 5'2" but the high neckline makes up for it. Minimal jewelry is needed and everyday black pumps work perfectly.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 9, 2014
Classy and felt beautiful
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a winter wedding. The dress fit much better than I thought it would. I was nervous when I first saw it, but it turned out to be such a hit. I got so many compliments on my dress. It was a little loose around my chest. I am very self conscience since I had post baby weight still, but I felt like this dress made me look thinner than I was. I actually felt beautiful. :)
Kellie
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 2, 2014
Very classy and sophisticated piece! Fun to wear :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and feels/looks like a great quality dress.
Dariene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Feb 23, 2014
loved this alternative to a LBD
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is definitely a dress you can relax in as long as you're not too tall, since it is a mini. I wore the 10 since the 8 wasn't available that day, but the 10 fit alright except (as you can see) a little bunching in the top area. The dress still looked fabulous and if you look at the third picture, you can see all its intricate details.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 19, 2014
Comfortable, classy, unique.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'd buy this dress if I could afford it. Wore to a Sunday evening NYC wedding. My size 2 was a little loose, so I'd recommend getting the 0/2 instead of the 2/4. There is an unnoticeable belt loop string and I wouldnt have even known it was there except that it got caught on my husband's shirt button while we were dancing. Luckily, no dress or shirt was harmed in the incident. Warning: If you tend to do things like that (which I do), the crochet could be a little on the delicate side but I wouldnt let that deter you from renting this beautiful dress.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 4, 2014
I LOVED this dress; perfect for a fancy birthday dinner with friends
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was great! The gold with the black overlay was perfect for a January birthday dinner with friends. I was able to wear it with tights and tall boots. I wore the size I normally wear, however, the only reason I say it runs small is that it was a bit fitted around the hips and slightly bigger on top. I tried the 10 too, but it was too boxy so I wore the 8. I'd say get your back up size a size up just in case. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and it was super comfortable. It is short, so beware. I'm 5'5" so if you're taller, keep this in mind. My only feedback is that the lining underneath did peak out a bit at the bottom, and along the neck, but it didn't ruin my night.
michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 30, 2014
I loved it! Would definitely rent again.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit true to size, allowed room to move!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 26, 2014
Great dress, but is a little short
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a wedding right before Christmas. The fit was great, except the dress was shorter than I anticipated. I wore black tights under because of the short length. Otherwise it was great!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 13, 2014
Really stands out!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so different and so stunning that it's really hard not to stand out. I got more compliments than I have ever gotten in my life. I wore a 6, which is what I usually wear, but I said it runs small because I have NO hips at all and it fit me perfectly around the hips while dresses are usually big on me in that area. So, if you have hips, size up. i found the top to fit my bigger chest quite nicely. It was a little snug, but not a big deal at all, easy to zip. I am only 5'2'' so the dress was perfect length on me, but I can see it being short on taller people. Pictures really don't do the dress justice. It is really nice material and very thick. You can tell it's expensive. The ONLY reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is falling apart a little. I felt a little like a seamstress before wearing it. I had to trim the tweed on the top a lot because there were so many pulls and snags. Also, obviously the lining on my specific dress was torn and redone because it hangs about an inch lower than the dress so i had to pin it up. Also, when I got it, it reeked of perfume so I am questioning if it was actually dry cleaned. But really I love love love the dress...would buy it if I could.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 12, 2014
Very flattering and comfortable
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was an emergency backup dress for NYE. I was so relieved when it came because it looked great on. I had read the other reviews and knew to order a size up and was glad that I did. I am tall and the length wasn't too much of an issue.
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Dec 28, 2013
Gorgeous Details on dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 10 but it was just to snug on my hips. I wore the 12 because it fit me better in the hips but the top half was so bulky. There seemed to be to much fabric. I was happy with this dress overall. Although the black slip underneath was longer than the actual dress. (Almost like it had been washed and then thrown in the dryer). I wore black tights so it wasn't very noticeable, but had I not, it would have looked very bad.
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 15, 2013
This was my first time renting, but it won't be my last. The process went as smooth as ever!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a bit on the smaller side. I ordered an 8 and a 10. I fit into the 8, but it was tough to sit down comfortably since there really is no stretch in this dress. The 10 gave me the little extra room that I needed. I received so many compliments! It was so amazing to wear such a beautiful dress. I felt fabulous all night long. Thank you!
Anne-Clark
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 15, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I got loads of compliments! It was a bit short and I had to pull it down all night. Also the lining was slightly visible at the hem. But other than that it was a great dress.
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 102
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Nov 12, 2013
Tons of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a very cute dress. Got a lot of compliments on it and people asking me where I got it. I have a big butt, so the size 2 was way too small around that area.
Aliya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 7, 2013
GORGEOUS in person! Pics don't do it justice.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much. I rented it for a New York City wedding and it was perfection. I got compliments all night long. If I could buy it and wear it to every wedding, I would! So flattering.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Oct 9, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second time that I am renting from RTR and I loved this dress! I ordered a size 2 and 4 for a 5:00 wedding...both fit, but I ended up wearing the 2. It was comfortable and my husband liked it! The only thing that I didn't like about it was that it was a little loose in the neck area. I wore a regular bra, which was great. I can't wait for my next event to rent again.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5321
Oct 6, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was GORGEOUS! I loved it and got so many compliments, I did think it was a tad small around my waist but overall it was good. It was such a pretty dress and I had a great time in it.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 18, 2013
Many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I think the fit was a little too small. I didn't think it was too short, however, I did get the size 4 and it wouldn't even go up over my hips (where normally I can do that with dresses!). The size 6 ended up fitting perfect. I really liked it and received many compliments throughout the night. I give it 5 stars because the size 6 was great!!
Laurie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Sep 10, 2013
RTR makes everything incredibly easy. It was so much fun to be able to wear a designer dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect. I have no hips or rear-end to speak of, but a full bust -- which makes it pretty hard to find a dress that fits well. This dress fit beautifully through the hip area and, although the bust area was a little snug, it didn't look like I had to "squish" to make it work. And it was wonderfully comfortable the whole night -- from the sit-down dinner to the dance floor!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 9, 2013
Perfect for a friend's wedding in Colorado!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. I am 5'10'' and it was a little short to go without tights. Otherwise, I highly recommend this style!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jul 29, 2013
Love the dress- sparkles & very flattering! I got so many compliments! Top was loose, bottom tight.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time doing Rent the Runway and I LOVED IT! I am usually a 6 so I rented the 6 and 8. I wore the 6 because the top was loose and I didn't want it to be any looser. The bottom was tight, but everyone I was with said it looked perfect, so I guess it was fine! I felt wonderful in it and I love how it looks with the Dramatic Drop Earrings from Badgley Mischka Jewelry. The dress is classy yet has great personality! Definitely recommend it for a wedding.
k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 28, 2013
FAVORITE RTR DRESS SO FAR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. I needed something for a rehearsal dinner and couldn't be more happy. The gold in the dress doesn't get justice with the uploaded pictures - its absolutely gorgeous. The dress was a perfect true to size fit and extremely comfortable. Seriously considering buying this dress because i loved it so much.
janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 20, 2013
Very pretty!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a pretty dress! I usually wear a size zero, but the zero was a tad snug, so I wore size 2. The dress was a little short. I received compliments all night. Thank you again RTR for another opportunity to wear a fabulous dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Jul 21, 2013
Another great experience from RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding, and felt amazing. Received so many compliments too! I usually wear a 2, but this dress seems to run small. So I ended up wearing the size 4. It fit perfectly! Looking forward to my next RTR dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 18, 2013
So fun & girly!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very fitted, runs a tad bit small. So cute with the dots! Black and gold was great for a holiday party! http://bowsandsequins.com/2011/12/19/dots-bows/
Dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 30, 2013
Perfect for my 10 year HS reunion...classy, yet fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 2, but because this was a shift dress fit, I went with the zero to keep it more fitting. It was fun and low maintenance. I definitely recommend for a holiday party or winter wedding!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 10, 2013
A "wow" dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good fit and I received several compliments!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
May 29, 2013
Simple and glamorous
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect formal short dress. The gold and black for perfect for a saturday night affair. I order a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit very well. I would say maybe just a tad short but it was the perfect fit without being uncomfortable but still giving my body a great shape!
nikki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4244
May 24, 2013
This is my favorite dress I've ever worn!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little short on me, but I still loved it and received many compliments on it!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 23, 2013
I received lots of compliments for this one!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Every one loved this dress and it was very comfortable. Also ran very true to size.
Christine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7231
May 18, 2013
Everything came exactly as expected and right on time for my event.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, definitely true to size and I got compliments all night!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 9, 2013
Gorgeous details and easy to wear
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress for my best friend's wedding rehearsal dinner. It's easy to wear since it's just a simple shift, but so elegant. The details are gorgeous and I got lots of compliments. It's not a long dress, so if you're tall be aware of that. It did work well for my big bust though. Loved it overall!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
May 8, 2013
The gold was much stronger in person, and the pattern was great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect dress for an evening wedding in February. It fit well and I absolutely loved the pattern. I received several compliments on the dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 22, 2013
The dress had the perfect amount of shine and I received plenty of compliments throughout the night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 2 fit a little snug under my armpits (I am a 32B), but the 4 was a little large everywhere else so I ended up wearing the 2. Also I would be careful not to accessorize with anything that can catch the material.
Ailie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Mar 29, 2013
Perfect dress for the Holidays!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a great dress for the holidays-conservative yet fun and festive :) I wore it with a cardigan & tights for Christmas Eve church and celebrations. Would definitely recommend!
Merry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 25, 2013
Classy and Fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this Milly dress! I was slightly hesitant to rent my first dress from RTR but also so excited! I could not wait for the delivery to come. When I tried on the 0 dress I loved it, but my mother in law noticed that the top, where the gold shimmer is, looked a little bunchy on me. I wasn't sure if it was just because I am so petite or not but the size 2 also bunched. I put on a push up bra and added my "chicken cutlets" to my chest and it filled out quite nicely! This dress went well from the church to elegant beach club wedding. I also paired with a thin black belt and nude heals. I have never felt more confident at an event than I did while wearing this dress. I also have to rave about the costumer service. The nice woman easily added my 2nd size 2 weeks before.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 9, 2013
Classy and fun dress to wear at my husband's office holiday party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly and I felt comfortable all night long. I wore the size 4 because it fit my shoulders better. Great dress!
Traci
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Mar 6, 2013
Received tons of compliments! Loved this dress so much. Plus, the customer service was amazing!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fits small through the bust area but otherwise I loved everything about this dress. More sparkly (especially the top) than in the pictures but I liked it that way!! May rent this dress again I liked it so much. Thanks RTR!!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 22, 2013
My Favorite Rent The Runway dress so far!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was A-Mazing. My favorite dress I've rented so far (it was my 3rd). It fit perfectly - I am very slender - but it has a great kind of fit anyone would love. My boyfriend absolutely loved it, I wore it for our Valentines Day Dinner (and actually out the next night as well!) I think it's a great, classy way to show off your figure. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress