Almond Rosette Dress

$61 to buy
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With an intricate ruffle skirt and bow waist detail, this Milly dress is impeccably chic. Imbued with subtle sheen, this is the perfect cocktail dress for you. Add the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch and earrings like the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings for a little sass!

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Almond cotton and silk mikado. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Satin ribbon with bow detail at waist. Raw edge ruffles on skirt. Hidden back zip. 28" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
145 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size95
Small29
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2015
Very girly and cute
Allow yourself some time to iron out the flowers. Makes a HUGE difference and the dress looks so much better once you've done this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
September 13, 2015
Beautiful dress!!!!
I am hip heavy so wore a size 6 although it was a tad loose on top and had to keep pulling it up. I wore a lil brown jacket & stunning!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2015
Good not great
This wasn't one of my favorite dresses, but it got the job done. It definitely made me look thinner with the boning and the belt. The boning was a little obnoxious when sitting, but nothing extreme. I would t recommend this as a first choice, but it works.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
March 5, 2015
Such a fun dress!
This was the very first dress I fell in love with on RTR. I finally ended up just buying it. For a tall lady I thought it would be too short but it falls just in the right spot and is truly a unique dress. Love it!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2015
Showstopper with lots of compliments! Well made dress!
I received so many compliments on this dress! It is well made and truly beautiful. Would have given this dress 5 stars but the belt was too big. I purchased the dress off clearance and was able to have it altered to fit. The top was tight although I'm a 34C and the bottom loose but not noticeable. Length was perfect, I'm 5'2, dresses typically hit below the knee. Overall comfortable & definitely a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 31, 2015
I wore this dress to my school's Barristers' Ball. It was a cocktail party with a casino theme.
I loved this dress. It was a little long to me so I pinned the bottom up about two inches. It was a little loose in the bust area, but with a few adjustments it turned out great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 9, 2015
Cute dress, too much for anything but a fancy affair
I rented this for NYE and didn't end up wearing it because it was too fancy. The flowery skirt really poofs out and it just sin't my style. It's an adorable dress though and fit well, maybe a tiny bit loose around the boobs and perfectly tight on the hips (my hips are a bigger size than my boobs), it just was too much for a NYE gatsby party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 9, 2015
Loved it!
I wore this dress for NYE, and it was great! It fit well; I didn't have to mess with it all night. I just had to iron the flowers out a bit when I received it. The flowers looked stiff in the picture, but it's actually easy to walk and sit in. Although I fit the size 0, I wore the 2 because I felt like my boobs was popping out in the size 0, just FYI.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2015
Received tons of compliments.
Perfect party dress. Wore it for my birthday dinner and it was perfect. I felt super pretty.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
January 1, 2015
I was so impressed with the way the dresses arrived and the perks that came with it!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress!! I received so many compliments! This dress does run small however, I am normally a size 2 but wore the size 4, and even then it was a bit tight , but I think that had to do with the corset type top (which did wonders for the boob department!) I would highly recommend this dress! A++ rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 2, 2014
Went to see the Nutcracker and it was absolutely fabulous. Just wish I could've worn this dress!
This dress is beautifully made. The fabric is wonderful and the construction is high-quality. But it is NOT meant for a woman with curves. I am 5'4" and weigh about 125. My measurements are 33" bust, 26" waist and 37" hip. Because of the flower details on the skirt, my hips looked way out of proportion with my shoulders. It was not a pretty picture and I ended up borrowing something from a friend and sending this dress back. This dress would look fabulous on a tall, lean woman that's a little more straight up and down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 6, 2014
Perfect fit
The dress was a perfect fit. Lots of compliments throughout the night. The dress had one small issue though. I had to keep adjusting the material on the top of the dress because it would keep rolling down. This dress was heavy too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
Wore this to my birthday party. Cute dress, very comfortable. Fits true to size.
This strapless dress stayed up comfortably all night. Wore with black heels and long black earrings.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 5, 2014
Loved this dress!! Fit like a glove!
Loved the dress!! It's a little tight but not too bad!! Fit like a glove! A little hard to eat in but other than that it's great! I got a ton of compliments and it's so unique!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
October 1, 2014
Everyone loved it and wanted to know where it was from!
Fits perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
September 30, 2014
Loved this dress! Got a ton of compliments. Wore this for my brother's wedding.
This dress was a bit large is the chest area. Otherwise, it fit pretty good. I usually wear a zero, I did order the two, but didn't even try it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2014
I received compliments all evening.
I rented sizes 6 and 8. I ended up wearing the 8. When I received the dresses neither one had a belt. So I ended up buying black ribbon. The dress made me feel very girly, which I loved.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
September 23, 2014
I was a personal attendant in my sister-in-laws wedding and I got SO many compliments on this dress!
This was my third time renting from RTR and I still love it! The dress was very comfortable and it fit perfect! I had to be in the dress for close to 14 hours and it was never a pain to deal with (as some strapless dresses can be). I danced all night in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 15, 2014
LOVED this dress!
It fit perfectly and I was very comfortable all night in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2014
ORDER BIGGER!
WAY TOO SMALL...IT'S TRUE ORDER BIGGER. I DIDN'T HAVE THE OPTION OF THE 2ND SIZE BECAUSE IT WAS UNAVAILABLE, BUT THAT ONE MAY HAVE WORKED.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 8, 2014
Compliments all night!
This dress is stunning! Perfect for a wedding or black tie event. It gets a lot of attention. I usually fit a size 0 but went with the 2 so I could eat! It looks good in photos but it is not as satin looking in person. I paired it with Badgely Mischka cuff and that was all I needed. It shines all on it's own and does not need too many accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 21, 2014
It was beautiful in the bust so I had to exchange.
The dress was beautiful but ran small and was a little too tight in the bust and waist to be doable. I wouldn't recommend for over 34D chest size. so sad!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 13, 2014
Cute
I was 28 wearing this dress and felt a little juvinile... I wore this dress to a wedding. The Black Belt was too big. the dress fit fine although I would rather have it fit snug. Strapless aren't usually my goto dress but I loved the ruffles.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 23, 2014
Didn't end up wearing, shipped back. Material was cheap looking and frilled on the floral detail
Disappointed - did not wear. I did not think the material was as shiny and silk ish looking like the photo and in other's photos. I didn't like the color as much, or the fit. I felt like I was wearing a costume, the detail is gorgeous and I LOVED this dress, but I didn't like how it made me look a LOT bigger than I was (size 4) around the waist/butt area. I think this dress is best for someone taller, and/or someone VERY petite without a lot of curves or butt. However, did not look right on me. Customer service is amazing though - for shipping back and getting another dress right away - so kudos for that!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
This dress is gorgeous. So flattering and a great fit.
I was a little disappointed when my dresses arrived with the wrong size belts and had to use safety pins to put in together but the staff at RTR were helpful and offered a partial refund for their mistake. The dress itself is beautifully made and looks much better on that on the hanger. My only con is that i could barely sit down in this dress as the boning is very hard in the front. I wore it for a photo shoot so it wasnt a big deal but would not recommend this dress if you are planning to attend a sit down event. It runs true to size and it very snug all over. The fabric is not glossy and silky as it appears in the photographs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2014
Stood out among the rest!
I loved the color of this dress on me! The ruffles and flowers were what stole the show and it was so unique. Even though the dress was noticeable, it definitely did not detract from the bride. It was the perfect subdued color, yet nabbed the attention of many guests. Downside is that it's not very stretchy, so I went a size up to an 8 and eating was somewhat of challenge. Then again, I'm starting to weight lift so my body is going through many size changes right now, so I'm not sure how accurate my experience was. Also, as a size 36B, my chest was exposed just a bit when I bent over or took pics/selfies from a lower angle with friends. All in all though, great experience! My boyfriend still talks about the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 27, 2014
This dress was so cute, got tons of compliments! Definitely recommend!
I'm 5'1" and about 125 lbs - it fit perfectly, great for petite girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 21, 2014
A bold choice that won me a ton of compliments!
I wore the 0 with an adhesive bra and it was perfect. I danced all night and got compliments from a ton of people. The belt was too big on my so I had to add a bobby pin. Paired with black pumps and a black clutch, even though I wore it to a June wedding, we were at a fancy venue in Philly so this dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 20, 2014
Returned it and got a replacement dress.
The dress made my hips look HUGE and the rest of it was tight. The top looked good though but the bottom was a disaster. I like the design of the dress, just not the way it made my body look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2014
The color and the fit. Got this dress for my little sisters 8th grade graduation.
Fit her like a glove, color looked amazing on her. The bow was a little snug but fit. No cons was an excellent for her graduation. Again the details are hers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2014
Beautiful dress for the price! It Was perfect for a black tie affair. You will definitely stand out!
Fit is pretty true to size. If you're busty then try a size up for your extra rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
May 22, 2014
it was thread-bare, tattered and completely unwearable. AND my first experience with RTR. :(
Unwearable-- the stylist I called to complain was helpful, but not having a dress for my big event was awful :(
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2014
the fabric was rich and very fabulous !
i loved this dress even more when it showed up to my doorstep but i didn't get to wear it because it had no stretch and my hips just wouldnt fit!! but this dress is to die for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2014
I wore this dress to a NYE party that I hosted.
The dress fit me perfectly which is sometimes difficult with strapless dresses because they don't stay up, but I was able to wear it without a bra and it stayed in place all night. It was classy, fun, and stood out among all the glittery dresses every other girl had on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2014
I decided to order a dress last minute and it arrived on time.
It fit very well, I received a ton of compliments and was definitely one if the best dressed. The only con I have is the dress is not ideal if you will be sitting for an extended period of time. I was sitting for about four hours and the wires in the bodice became uncomfortable. Other than that the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2014
Didn't wear it.
I ended up not wearing this because it was too big. I was trying to be daring and wear something that I normally wouldn't, but the frilly bottom didn't look right on me (I'm too short).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2014
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding.
This was my first time renting a dress, and I am very pleased with rent the runway. I was able to order two sizes just in case. The dresses arrived on the expected delivery date. The price of the rental and insurance was very reasonable. Returning the dresses was also very easy and convenient considering no need to clean the dress first and the return package is already pre-paid. I will definitely rent again and will definitely recommend to my friends.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 169lbs
February 19, 2014
I loved this dress!
My dress was like no one else's at the party. I received sooo many compliments. I would love to wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress!! I got SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
Fit was great. Was fitted on bottom but perfect. Side note: if you think you can order this dress and just have it arrive and slip it on you will be sadly mistaken! Thankfully I had help and they ironed the flowers/ruffles so they weren't flattened...that's what really made the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
February 4, 2014
This dress is so cute! I received so many complements on it! I wore to a black tie event.
Because it's a bustier style at top it does run a little small. I normally wear a size 10, and glad I got the size 12. If you are a "busty" lady you may want to size up for sure! I'm not, but the dress made me look like I was. Very cute & sassy:)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×