You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Almond Rosette Dress
Rental $30 Retail $695
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
With an intricate ruffle skirt and bow waist detail, this Milly dress is impeccably chic. Imbued with subtle sheen, this is the perfect cocktail dress for you. Add the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch and earrings like the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings for a little sass!

Also available in pink.
Chat with a Stylist
Almond cotton and silk mikado. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Satin ribbon with bow detail at waist. Raw edge ruffles on skirt. Hidden back zip. 28" from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos63

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Brennan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Feb 26, 2012
The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I don't want to return it! I got so many compliments (from guys and girls) about what a unique and beautiful dress this is! Also, it's super comfortable and very forgiving.The rosettes are amazing. They really make this dress a standout and a stunner! I can't say enough good things about this gorgeous dress!
rodelsi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 3, 2012
I LOVE HOW IT SHOWS MY SMALL WAIST, REALLY BRINGS IS IT, AND THE BLACK RIBBON DOES WONDERS.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THIS DRESS IS SUPER GIRLY, SOMETHING OUT OF MY DRESS RANGE, BUT I LOVED IT. IT WAS A LOT LONGER ON ME THAN IT LOOKS ON THE MODEL, SO I HAD TO PIN THE BOTTOM A LITTLE TO GET IT TO LOOK AS SHORT AS I WANTED IT. OVERALL I FELT VERY SEXY IN THE DRESS AND IT DEFIANTLY BROUGHT ATTENTION TO MYSELF.
Kristi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5223
Dec 1, 2011
I was a little worried that the dress was going to come a day before prom but, when it came I was satisfied with the fit, color and look! I didn't have to spend $300 for something that I was going to wear once. ;) So worth it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not very toned in my mid section but, it fit great anyway. I have a swimmers body so i think i'm shaped like an hour glass..? I'm not too sure but the champagne color complimented my skin tone! I was worried that it wouldn't look good because I was so tan. I paired it with nude heels and I was satisfied!! :D Yeah, I covered someone in the photo because she didn't want to be in it! Haha. Other than that. I loved this dress and really didn't want to give it back. ;(
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 30, 2011
everyone LOVED this dress. They kept asking where I got it, and mentioning that it was like no other dress at the gala!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, was shorter than expected. Got tons of compliments! Adds a bit around the hips due to the rosettes.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 30, 2011
The dress arrived to my hotel in plenty of time and the back-up size I ordered was the one I ended up needing!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to an advertising awards dinner in NYC. Perfect dress and got a ton of compliments!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2522
Nov 30, 2011
All the compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments - people thought I was in the wedding party. Super cute - stayed up really nicely and was easy to dance in! Perfect for a fall wedding.
Kristle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 7, 2014
Didn't wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this because it was too big. I was trying to be daring and wear something that I normally wouldn't, but the frilly bottom didn't look right on me (I'm too short).
Lylliam
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8623
Nov 14, 2013
Beautiful dress but i thought it ran small
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
if you are a size 10 get a 12 and if you are a 12 get a 14
Bre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 17, 2013
Cute dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing it because it ended up being cooler than we had anticipated the evening of the wedding (I wore my backup dress rental that was long sleeves), but this was super cute. The bow belt detail makes the dress!
cr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 6, 2013
Awesome fit, nice fit around bustline
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fabric, took a while to slip into, but got it zipped.
leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 26, 2013
I wanted this to work, but it made me look like a cupcake :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 8 fit perfectly, but it looked wrong on my figure. My measurements are 40 inch bust, 29 inch waist & 39 inch hip. If you have slender hips this would work much better.
Niniane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 9, 2013
Looked better on the website than in person
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I expected the bottom of the dress to be a stiffer material, but it turned out to be fabric, which made it look more plain than I had hoped. In addition, size 6 of the dress was too tight around the hips. I ended up going with my backup dress, which fit very well.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 9, 2013
Size up!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very pretty, but just didn't fit. If you have a large bust, definitely size up! I was unable to wear the dress because I could not get the dress zipped up.
keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6532
Aug 28, 2013
Fairy princess. Accomplished
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a midsummer's night dream themed costume event. The floral skirt and golden color were perfect for the occasion. My only complaint would be that the lack of slit made it a little tough to navigate the stairs.
susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Aug 27, 2013
I got a size 6 & 8 neither fit. The dress overall is beautiful. I will definately rent again.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got a size 6 & 8 neither fit. The dress overall is beautiful. I will definately rent again.
Lyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5631
Apr 29, 2013
Runs very small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Neither size I ordered fit. I always wear a 6 but ordered the 4 just in case. I could not fit into either one. So disappointing!!!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3522
Mar 25, 2013
A great looking dress, gets lots of compliments on it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great details that is one of the kind dress.
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 25, 2013
Love the skirt details the most!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress for my bachelorette party! Runs a lil big but no big deal.
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 17, 2013
perfect color for a wedding - lots of complements!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
sash was a awkwardly too big for the dress size
Mariesol
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Feb 28, 2013
This dress was amazing ! I wore it for NYE and got compliments from BOTH men and women.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit, the ruffles can make your bottom look bigger but still very flattering !
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Feb 7, 2013
Perfect little party dress - fun, frilly, yet sophisticated
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would've rated it five stars had the dress come with the black ribbon. I called customer service notifying them that it was missing in both dresses (the rental and the spare size), and they said that they might have run out of it. Nevertheless, I had a blast showing this off dress at the holiday party. It is unique and has that wow factor. Initially, I was worried that the sand color would be too muted and match my skin tone; when it arrived, the color had more of a shine to it and was definitely flattering. The frilly petals were beautifully designed without looking over the top. The corset provides enough coverage and support that I did not wear a bra underneath. If you are in between sizes, you might want to size up as it was a bit tight from the waist up. This was my first rental, I am a very satisfied customer :)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jan 29, 2013
rented for wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
runs very large
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 21, 2013
Compliments galore...LOVED this dress! Beyond impressed with RTR. I plan on coming back for more!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read most reviews before selecting a size and completely agree with those that say this dress runs true to size. I ordered it in a 0 and 2, but ended up wearing the 0. It is a BEAUTIFUL dress, I received compliments all night long. This dress is very flattering, even on a petite person.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jan 6, 2013
The feel of the skirt!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely fabulous dress. A perfect RTR choice because it is so distinct that you would likely only wear it once in awhile. Bodice is very fitted, but overall I felt it was true to size. I would recommend going a size up for your second size, though, because the belt is not forgiving. I loved this dress!
Cy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3521
Dec 30, 2012
This was a beautiful dress, but was not as flattering on a shorter frame.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the skirt details and the corset fit, but it made me look "fluffy" if one can be fluffy. I am 4'11'' with a slightly muscular build, sooo...not quite a fit for my body type. This is an amazing dress nonetheless.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 25, 2012
Unique dress - for certain body types
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress but did not end up wearing it. I imagine it would be stunning on certain body types, but it didn't do too much for me. The pale color was too close to my own skin tone - but a summer tan would fix that. The bigger issue was just that I felt it made me look too boxy & didn't highlight my best features. I imagine it would look gorgeous on darker-skinned ladies with big busts who carry their weight in their middle & have thin legs. I was also suprised that the material was very matte - almost casual - though the dress still looked formal.
Mithra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Dec 12, 2012
Size was completely off.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs very large. I'm a 0 or sometimes 2 in dresses and the 0 fell off me. It was boxy as well, which the photos and item description didn't allude to. The fabric also made it feel and look a lot cheaper than the photos. Very disappointing.
Claire
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Dec 7, 2012
Runs small.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs small. I'm typically a size 12 in dresses, but am admittedly busty. This dress wouldn't zip up past my ribcage! It's a change, as it is indeed beautiful. Don't order if you're larger than a C cup.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 6, 2012
Pretty but didn't look good on me :(
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful but it didn't fit well on me. Im a cup C, size 0 didnt close and size 2 was lose at the waist. The fabric is of great quality but it does not strech. I would recommend this dress for girls who have smaller bust.
mischa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Dec 2, 2012
Loved the dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The delivery was on time as promised. I would use Rent the Runaway in the future.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 27, 2012
The detail on the bottom of the dress is simply beautiful.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A bit tight up top and in the bottom, but a really great dress to draw a lot of attention with.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 10, 2012
So beautiful that I bought it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome! I loved the detail of the skirt and the color. My only complaint is that it was very large on me, so be careful when choosing your size. I ended up buying the same dress is purple because I loved it so much!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress. Runs small. Not ideal for curvy hips.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, but I'm a pear shape and there is minimal stretch in the skirt... I have a tiny waist and bust and larger hips... dress wasn't at all ideal. Runs very small. Didn't wear.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Oct 14, 2012
Pretty and Sexy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my rehersal dinner and felt fabulous in it. My husband to be loved it! Great fit, fashion forward but comfortable to wear. Would highly recommend
Janelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 11, 2012
I got nothing but comments on this dress! Even just walking down the street I got compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The belt was a little looser than it looks in the picture and sort of drooped a little lower. Other than that, the fabric was great and allowed me to move (and dance). My favorite part of the dress is that it was tight up top and very forgiving at the bottom. Overall, an amazing dress!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Oct 10, 2012
Lovely, was given a number of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lovely, was given a number of compliments
laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 10, 2012
Fun, classic, sophisticated all at once!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a B cup and this fit perfectly. I wore my own black belt and coupled this with a black wool short evening coat with a fur collar and a black clutch bag. Great dress, tons of complements. Didnt look cheap like some evening dresses ...
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Oct 3, 2012
Didn't get to wear it due to the tight fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had lost some weight and was down to a size 6 in everything, this dress I couldn't zip halfway, yet all the other dresses I wore that weekend from RTR fit beautifully.
Barbara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Sep 19, 2012
If you have hips, this dress really isn't for you.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think this dress would work for very narrow women. Not for those with hips.
Teagen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 13, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! The high quality fabric and construction ensured that this dress fit like a glove and looked amazing. But, I didn't wear it as I favored the pink Herve Leger dress I also ordered. It was a tough choice!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress