You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Tie-Back Rose Garden Shift
Rental $45 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look flirty and feminine in this gorgeous Mark & James by Badgley Mischka floral dress. Great for any bride to be or romantic date night out. Go with eye catching accessories like the Dannijo's Vala Necklace, kate spade accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings, and a fab clutch like the Lauren Merkin's Hudson Metallic Lines Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
White crepe with floral applique. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back with navy grosgrain ribbon tie. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos18

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 26, 2012
Didn't like it.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress because I thought it would be perfect for my rehersal dinner. I didn't end up wearing it because it was large fitting up top and then tight around the hips. It was not as flattering on me as it looked on the model.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 19, 2012
WOW SHORT!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'9" and this dress was way to short!! I ordered an xs and it was WAY to short! I didn't end up wearing it.
Spenser
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 18, 2012
Awful dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Do not rent!!! It ran incredibly large up top and extremely small on bottom. I was very disappointed!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 1, 2012
Great dress but not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the dress was great but just not on me. I am 3 months pregnant and barely have a belly but this dress was tight around my stomach/ bottom area. Also it looked like a pillow case on a curvy girl. If you're over a size 4, I wouldn't recommend this dress. It'll do nothing for you.
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 22, 2012
Gorgeous dress. The bow in the back is such a wonderful detail.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back up and didn't actually wear this dress. I am a 6-8 and the Medium was definitely too big. I will likely rent this one again but in a smaller size.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 15, 2012
Felt beautiful!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED! The texture of the flowers were so fun, and the navy blue ribbon on the back is fun. It was a little loose around the stomach and a little tight around the hips (I'm pear shaped) but it the patterns of the flowers were thick enough that it was forgiving. A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS!
francesca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 12, 2012
I received two dresses, in two different sizes, and they came so quickly!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am not usually an extra small, but the even the extra small was really big on me. But, I loved the dress! Everyone at my rehearsal dinner loved the dress and I received so many compliments on the dress! LOVED IT!
Kyndra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 8, 2012
It runs too big :(
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It is super cute on the rack, but on the body, it is not so great. I really wanted this dress to look good, but it was horrible. Maybe it would look good, it your body type is tall and curve?
Elsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 3, 2012
Great dress for my Bridal Shower!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. The texture of it is really beautiful, and the navy ribbon in the back was great. I would say that this dress is very short. I am not tall and I felt that when I sat down the dress came way up!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 27, 2012
Customer service was absolutely fabulous when this didn't fit!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My own fault for ordering only an XS and no backup size- it didn't fit! but a beautiful dress nonetheless.. even prettier than in pictures, if possible. I will be renting it again as soon as I have an event to wear it to!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Sep 24, 2012
I rented this for a date night with my fiance. It was a little big on me.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was rented for a date night with my fiance. I rented it in a size large only because the md was out of stock. The dress was loose and baggy on me and didn't fit quit right. It looked very pretty and I'm sure if it were a bit tighter it would have been amazing on. It seems to run a bit big to size.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 16, 2012
Looked like a ruffled hospital gown
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was an 'emergency' rental for my bridal shower after various options didn't pan out. I'm barely 5'4" and this was so short I could not have sat or bent over. The idea of this is great, and the ruffles are beautiful, but the cut is absolutely terrible. It looked like a hospital gown with no shape definition at all.
Monisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 12, 2012
The ruffles are huge but fun
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The ruffles are big, it's very loose at the top because of the open back and a bit fitted through the hips. It was a fun dress but maybe slightly bridal (great for a bridal shower or rehearsal dinner). I wore it to a Friday evening cocktail event during the summer. I liked the dress but didn't love it.
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Aug 26, 2012
Very cute
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Adorable dress but didn't end up wearing because it was big. I'm normally a size 6/8 and wear a medium but it seemed to be big everywhere.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 20, 2012
Odd lining in dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing this dress. I rented it for my bridal shower and it's a beautiful dress, but has a very tight lining in it. I could have easily fit into the 6 or 8, but the lining was squeezing my thighs and hips. Since the dress is very billowy, not form-fitting, I'm not sure why the inner lining is so much tighter. Something to consider when choosing a size!
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 20, 2012
Too hot for summer...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a possible rehearsal dinner dress. It is cute on the model, but wasn't quite as cute in person. The material is REALLY heavy - heavier than I was hoping for on a July evening. It's a cute dress, but I don't think it's particularly flattering to a wide range of people.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 15, 2012
cute style, a little boxy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a cocktail party. I loved the ivory rosettes and the navy ribbon in the back was especially fun. However, the style was a bit to boxy and not particularly flattering from the front on my straight and narrow body type. I wouldn't order it again, but it might work for a different body typel
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Aug 13, 2012
runs large
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress was very large. Order one size down.
Logan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 30, 2012
Huge dress!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my sister to wear to her rehearsal dinner. Be advised, this dress runs huge!!! She actually couldn't wear either the XS or S and I ended up having to let her wear the dress I had rented. Make sure you try it on ASAP and if you are anywhere near 5'3" or smaller and weigh less than 120, this dress will probably not come close to fitting. It is a beautiful dress though.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 17, 2012
Gorgeous! But runs large...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in an XS for my engagement party and it was too big. The dress itself is beautiful and would look great on someone taller. The detail and bow on the back are so cute! I would say the XS was more like a Medium. I wish I could have worn it!
Beach girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Mar 20, 2012
Very frenchie
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a French theme party and it was perfect! The dress is very striking. I would not rent this dress again because of the little threads on the dress that could get caught in the zipper. I unzipped it one time for the initial fitting - too scared to zip it again until the party day. Also a little afraid that the zipper would catch and I couldn't get it off.
C Me
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 5, 2012
Great dress but runs large
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I would go a size smaller. If I would have known, I would have rented a small.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Feb 23, 2012
Roses are pretty but add bulk
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
First of all, I ordered both the M and the L because I wanted to be sure to have a nice fit. I tried on the L first, and found it to be too big and shapeless. Then I tried on the M which fit well but felt there was too much material in the stomach area. I was surprised that the M fit, as I recently had a baby and wear a size 12. The dress is gorgeous, but I think it would have looked better on someone thinner than I. The roses made me look and feel a bit larger than I am. I had to have a white dress for this event, and this dress did the trick, but next time I will stick with a more streamlined silhouette.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4323
Feb 23, 2012
beautiful dress but runs big
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was really excited to get this dress. I talked with a fit specialist who was very helpful. I told her i Usually wear a 4 and she suggested the small and backup medium. When i got the small it looked huge on. It was also a lot longer than I expected. I would definitely recommend sizing down. I was bummed because it is so cute but my backup dress worked perfectly. Would be great for a spring event.
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Feb 21, 2012
Better on the model
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was an okay dress. I rented a XS, and it seemed a bit too large. I have a smaller bust, and you definitely need a larger one to fill this out. Also, it was super hard to walk in and hiked up a lot when I sat down. Overall, this dress simply didn't look as good as I had wanted it too. This is my first time ordering from Rent the Runway, so maybe this is common, but it felt a little like a sack and didn't hug my body as well as it looked to. The bow in the back was beautiful, though.
Madeline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 13, 2012
Runs Large!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a 0 or 2 and I ordered this dress in an XS. The dress was way too big, looked more like a size 4 or 6. The dress was very straight with very little shape and fell off my shoulders. I'd suggest ordering an XS for someone who usually wears a 4, 6 or even small 8. Beautiful dress, just didn't fit :(
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Feb 2, 2012
Flowery fun
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party to raise money for the Enoch Pratt Public Librar, called the black and white party. I loved the flowers and received lots of compliments on the dress. It was a great dress for a great party to raise awareness of childhood literacy in Baltimore. I am short and carry some extra weight - especially up top. But this dress fit well and I loved it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress