Teal Draped Dream Dress

$39 to buy
$325 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel like a goddess in this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted, curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH:

Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Teal matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large
(83)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
November 16, 2015
Charity Gala
I love this dress very comfortable and forgiving without being oversized or dowdy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2015
This is a gorgeous dress to glam up or down.
The color is amazing. It's a warm teal so it was super flattering on my tan skin. This was my backup dress when my original didn't fit and I was SO SO HAPPY when I got it. I am normally a 8-10 but the stylist I spoke to recommended a M, unfortunately they didn't have it so I requested the large. It gave me a more draped look but it was perfect for the Black Tie Event. I used fashion tape on the top to control the drape where I wanted and paired with nude heels and gold accessories. I got literally TONS of compliments. I'd be happy to rent hell own this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 11, 2016
I received many compliments, it was such a different style and look!
The right side dug a tiny bit under the arm, but overall ran I think a bit big. The color is slightly darker than it looks in the photo, I actually liked it even more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2016
The perfect elegant and comfortable dress for a summer wedding!
I love this dress. I've already rented it int he beautiful coral color and loved it, so thought I would give the teal a try. One thing to note -- it is NOT as light as it appears in the photos. I was expecting a bright turquoise dress, but it's really a fairly dark teal color. This was fine with me but just a bit surprising. I love the cut of this dress -- super flattering because it shows quite a bit of leg plus your whole shoulder, but it's very forgiving in the middle section because of all the fabric. I wish I owned this dress -- I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2016
No concerns about wearing the same thing as another guest! I felt great in this dress.
Fit true to size, very comfortable, color was beautiful, a little longer than it looked on the model, which was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 10, 2016
this dress is extremely cute, I just decided to go with a different dress I ordered (also from RTR).
Fits true to size but the color was a lot darker than the color shown in the picture. Definitely look at the reviews to see what the color really looks like.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 13, 2016
Comfortable
This dress made me feel comfortable and confident all night.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2016
Very forgiving material,but flattering. Recieved many compliments... more of an emerald green.
Darker green than I thought. Perfect color.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2011
Love this dress! This dress runs large - i am petite but curvy 5'4, 120 lbs, B-cup bust. I ordered XS and S - wore XS but could have used XXS (i usually wear size 4, XS and S). The fit was perfect as I am a little heavier in the hips and middle right now. The model is clearly tall - wished it was 3" shorter. Dress is truly peacock teal - photo appears blue/turquoise; it is a beautiful color. I really appreciated fashion tape... i needed it under my right arm pit as it fit lower on my side/boob than the model. Great experience w/ RTR and this great dress.... I received SOOO many compliments on it. I wore nude heels, big gold cuff, thin but large gold hoops -- i think the necklace detracts from the neckline. PS - no spanx needed for this dress! :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 10, 2011
Loved the dress! It fit really well - hides any bumps you may or may not have! I felt very comfortable in this dress and I also got lots of compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2011
I rented this dress for a black tie event with my employer. Judging by the picture, I was a little worried it would be too short for a work event. I'm glad I ordered it anyway. It brushed just above my knee and looked great. I got so many compliments. I wore the small and my only criticism is that the fabric under the left arm was a little tight, but I didn't find it uncomfortable as the night went on.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2011
I LOVED this dress and got constant compliments. I'm an 8 so I was scared to get the medium so I went with the large. It was a tiny bit big, but because of the drape style it was perfectly fine. It was a little longer than I expected but I wore it to a formal wedding so it was fine. I wore it with a big colorful bib necklace because it definitely needs something chunky up top, like the necklace pictured. Super comfy for a long event, I totally recommend this dress :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2011
LOVE THIS DRESS! The color is out of this world. I wore it to a birthday party and everyone commented on it. You can't tell in the picture, but it is actually fitted through the waist so you don't get lost in the draping. It was very flattering on me. I am an 8-10 and ordered the medium and it was perfect. The dress is heavily lined, no Spanx needed. I just had a baby and am nursing so I was unsure of the one shoulder, but the dress is so well constructed it stayed up all night. I want to buy this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2011
Great dress, very flattering and drapey enough to cover up any problem areas. Two things to note: a) the dress runs large; I'm a 6/medium and wore the small easily and b) the color is much darker than in the photo--closer to a bluish teal. The material is a bit heavier than the photo suggests, but nothing too big of a deal. Overall, a great dress for weddings/parties etc.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
November 8, 2011
I am athletic but have a "tire" around my midsection. The medium was a perfect fit. Large way too big! Normally a 8/10 jeans and dresses, Med shirt
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2011
Gorgeous!!!
Color is a little darker than pictured but truly beautiful!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2011
goddess
this dress is beautiful in the pictures and on the hanger, but less ideal on. it's very flowy and forgiving -- maybe too much so. it doesn't show off any curves, and its a waste if you've got a nice figure. it's a great dress to dance in, so easy to move in. the color is stunning as well, but the dress is layered so it doesn't show off your body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 18, 2011
LOVe this Goddess dress!!
I read that it runs big and that is true I am 5 2" and weigh 113. I usually wear a small but went for the xsmall. I loved the free flowing material, it felt like you could eat without worrying weather your stomach is sticking out, you could dance with ease! My only complaint is that I wear a 32DD bra and I felt that with my breast being a little bigger it looked like a moo moo on me! I feel it would work better on a small chested woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 21, 2011
Hides But Doesn't Flatter
I had a baby a few weeks ago and had to attend a family wedding. This dress didn't work for me. It hides all the lumps and bumps, but it doesn't flatter If you're trying to hide something that shouldn't be there unless you look really good everywhere else (arms especially). Also, I'm 34, and wearing this dress would have made me look like I was trying too hard to look 5 - 10 years younger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2011
Great Dress!
I wore this for a wedding my husband was in, that I was attending, that I was also helping out the bride with some event pieces so she didn't have to worry. This dress was completely comfortable, easy to change into at the church, and everyone loved it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 15, 2011
Great Bump Friendly Dress
I rented this dress for a Christmas party. Pre-pregnancy I was a size 0, currently I am 5 months pregnant and have gained about 13 pounds. The dress fit great. If I wasn't pregnant, it would have been too big. If you are extremely petite, this will not work. I received a ton of compliments! Very Grecian! Like other reviewers stated, this dress is darker and more green in person.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2012
Super easy process, really great prices!
As other reviewers have stated, the dress is definitely darker than this picture (darker teal vs turquoise, which is what I see the picture as), but I wasn't disappointed. It runs large, so I would recommend also requesting the size down if possible for comparison. The loose fit was only problematic where it draped down, but the fashion tape provided fixed that easily. All in all, I felt beautiful AND comfortable all night! Unfortunately, I neglected to take a full-shot of the dress until the end of the night and none of us were looking too camera-ready by then ;)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2012
Great fit for curvy girls!
I'm 5'2" and usually wear a size 10. I'm curvy all around, so I was hesitant to rent a dress without trying it on first. Luckily, this dress looked beautiful. I got a lot of compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2012
I was getting a lot of compliments all night
Overall I really thought the dress fit well and looked great, I wore it out for New Years Eve in Miami, FL. It was slightly a darker teal than pictured but still a great color and I thought it was a little longer than I was expecting but still fit me well.
RachelJanuary 6, 2012
love the belt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2012
NYE DRESS SO COMFORTABLE !!!!
Great color great fit perfect another success dress for me lots of compliments will definitely rent it again thanks RTR <3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2012
Great, easy party dress
I loved this dress. It's soooo easy to wear and great if you're going to be dancing or moving around and mingling. My only drawback is the color. Online it appears to be a bright teal but it's actually a darker gem color. Still a great color, but be aware of this if you're particular about color.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
January 16, 2012
Got lots of compliments - great dress for a formal wedding!
Super comfortable and gorgeous color (a bit darker than it appears online).
AlexaAugust 3, 2012
I can see why! You pulled together a very elegant look in this grecian dress.
RachelSeptember 26, 2012
You look stunning! If I could look like this I would buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
January 18, 2012
wear statement jewelry
I loved this dress but make sure you size down and wear it with a great necklace, otherwise it would be a little too boring since the color isn't as vibrant as it appears on the model.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
January 20, 2012
I received compliments all night! Thanks RTR!
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable. I loved it because it was easy - a great pair of shoes and statement earrings was all I needed to really put it over the top!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
January 25, 2012
Great formal dress
I really loved this dress! The color and shape were really flattering. I'm 5'8'' and the length was great as it wasn't too short (which is usually my main problem).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2012
Fantastic dress!
I rented both the M and the L for a gala my boyfriend's company threw in October. Fit wise, the M would have worked had I remembered my Spanx, but I opted for the L for overall comfort. I have 36DDs and the dress in both the M and the L fit comfortably across my chest. The dress is definitely darker than in the picture, more of a turquoise color than the green teal. I wore it with some statement earrings and gold heels and definitely stood out amongst the black cocktail dresses all night! Many compliments were received!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2012
Easy to order, great customer service, great product. Will definitely use again!
As others have said, the dress is actually a darker teal in person - which is actually much much prettier than the color in the online photo. I'm normally a large but the backup medium was a PERFECT FIT -so the dress does run large. I recommend a Spanx slip under this because panty lines do show. I wore one and was line-less. I got so many compliments from everyone at the wedding I wore this to I couldn't believe it - from guests and event venue staff alike. People were stopping me to tell me how beautiful this dress was. I paired it with some handmade feather earrings from an artist on Etsy and a pair of taupey-gray patent leather pumps and it was downright hot and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2012
Most comfortable dress I've ever worn!
Loved this dress! It needs a little something to define your waist for pictures. The fabric was so flowy and comfy - I didn't want to take it off! I spent the night before we left packing my bag with this dress still on. Plenty of room for a big meal, and really shows off arms and shoulders.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2012
Great dress
I wore this dress to a wedding when I was 23 weeks pregnant. I ordered 1 size larger then normal and it fit perfectly. It was a beautiful dress and I received numerous compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
March 10, 2012
Awesome Dress!!
I loved this dress! It is sexy yet comfortable, and I got tons of compliments about it!! The whole process was a breeze! I have a few weddings this summer... Hope to use RTR again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 21, 2012
Got many complements on the dress and the color.
I rented this for a charity event and loved it! Got lots of compliments. I got the xs as my extra size and it fit well (usually I am a small) so I suggest getting one size down. Also, I was worried it would be really short as it is in the picture but I'm 5'8" and it was a good length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress fit so well and was extremely flattering. My only recommendation would be to be sure that nobody takes a picture of you from the side because then the dress looks like it has not shape. The dress color was much darker than I had expected from the pictures but was gorgeous nonetheless. I was being complimented by wedding guests I had never met all night. The bridesmaids even told me that they noticed it during the ceremony! Overall, I was very pleased.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2012
Great dress
I rented this for a wedding & it looked great! The material was much darker than it seems in the picture, so check out the pics that other women have posted. I also rented rented one of the suggested gold necklaces, and everything worked out really nicely.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 13, 2012
Stylish and flattering dress
I wore this dress to a beach wedding. The dress was perfect as it was classy for the occasion and easy to wear. I am small chested and did not need any help (aka tapes) to keep the dress in place. I wore a strapless bra and shape wear to show off the lines of the dress and feel more confident.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2012
Gotta buy one for my wardrobe!
Rented this dress for a wedding in Beverly Hills. At 25 weeks pregnant, it was perfect! My husband said it didn't even look like I was pregnant because of the way the dress hung. Great, flowing material and it had a lining which made me feel very comfortable. I never wear asymmetrical dresses/tops but this cut worked on my wide shoulders. I really loved the way the material cascaded down my left arm.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×