Teal Draped Dream Dress

$40 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a goddess in this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. An easy fit and great style for you to jazz up with statement jewelry like Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
238 reviews
Fit
Large83
True to Size134
Small5
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 11, 2016
I received many compliments, it was such a different style and look!
The right side dug a tiny bit under the arm, but overall ran I think a bit big. The color is slightly darker than it looks in the photo, I actually liked it even more.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
May 2, 2016
Shipping was great and fast but unfortunately it was way to short
I am 5'9 and the dress was just covering my butt. I couldn't wear it, color and style were pretty but not meant for tall people
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2016
Color was amazing! Fit was perfect!
Wore at 28 weeks pregnant and it fit perfect. Not too much fabric and it accentuated the right spots. I would recommend to anyone! Wore a small. I am usually around 130 and it fit just right, even with extra baby weight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
April 18, 2016
Such a comfortable dress! Loved the drape and the fit.
Flowy, but had a great shape! I almost kept it, but we took so many photos in it I ended up sending it back! Would recommend it for any fun, cocktail to semi-formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
March 17, 2016
So comfy and the color of the dress was so beautiful!
I ordered this dress for a wedding. It was exactly what I was looking for. I had a baby a few months before so it did a perfect job of hiding all my post baby curves. I was SO comfortable in it all night it has such a nice, flowy feel to the fabric. The color was beautiful, it's darker in person than it looks on the model on the photo but I looked at the pictures from other reviews ahead of time and knew what to expect. Can't say enough great things about this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Age: 36
February 25, 2016
Cute comfy dress
Dress was dark hunter green. It was super comfy and flowy and easy to dance in- I think that I probably could have went to a small- but didn't have to wear any shapewear- I wore the medium and and usually wear an 8-10 5'6 153 lbs.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable dress that stands out in a crowd.
The dress fit beautifully. I have a large back from rowing and what people kindly call "runner's thighs" so I was concerned about how it would fit me. No worries at all. The dress skimmed over all my tricky parts and what's more, didn't look like a tent. The color was lovely and stood out in a sea of black. I received many compliments on the color and style. And comfortable!!! Oh my, I didn't have to worry about sucking it in all night - though I did wear spanx to keep things smooth and felt fine skipping the bra (just did those little sticky things). I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2016
simple and classy
I rented this for my friends wedding which was semi formal, but had a rustic country feel. The dress fit very well, true to size (if not slightly on the larger side), and I received a lot of compliments. I ended up wearing the small, was so comfortable, and I even was able to dress it up with a bracelet from RTR! Great first experience, thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 11, 2016
Sadly I wasn't able to wear my rent the runway dress.
The dress was very cute but definitely was not for me. I'm not very tall and this would look much better on someone taller. I was disappointed in the color of the dress. I thought it was teal, but it much darker than that. It also felt very heavy on and made me feel pretty frumpy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
December 8, 2015
This is a gorgeous dress to glam up or down.
The color is amazing. It's a warm teal so it was super flattering on my tan skin. This was my backup dress when my original didn't fit and I was SO SO HAPPY when I got it. I am normally a 8-10 but the stylist I spoke to recommended a M, unfortunately they didn't have it so I requested the large. It gave me a more draped look but it was perfect for the Black Tie Event. I used fashion tape on the top to control the drape where I wanted and paired with nude heels and gold accessories. I got literally TONS of compliments. I'd be happy to rent hell own this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2015
Bump-friendly, perfect color to attend a spring wedding
I was nervous to rent a dress for our friend's wedding being 6 months pregnant, but I'm so happy I did! This was a great, flowy dress that fit pretty true to size. I liked that it was kind of stretchy and paired well with silver or gold accessories. The only thing I didn't love was you couldn't wear a bra and you could see the outline of the slip lining. Loved the color and the length, too! I would rent this again not pregnant.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 27, 2015
Everyone complimented on the dress
Dress fit nice and it wasn't too heavy to wear outside for an outdoor wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
November 16, 2015
Charity Gala
I love this dress very comfortable and forgiving without being oversized or dowdy
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 12, 2015
Perfect fit.
Renting a dress at 22 weeks pregnant is a little scary, but this was perfect! I added a belt just to show off my bump a little, but you don't need to. I felt it ran alittle bit big, and unfortunately the XS had some stains on the top of it. I tried to get them out, and they got lighter so I did wear it and you couldn't notice the stains. Though, that was disappointing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2015
I was able to feel pretty while being 6 months pregnant.
It was comfortable but because it was so "drapey", I felt a little like a tent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D
October 29, 2015
Love the style - Comfortable.
Beautiful flow and very comfortable. The Med unavailable so i wore the large which was a bit too voluminous but I still loved the style. Rec'd many complements & would definitely rent again in this color and the coral.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Loved this dress so much! They ended up not having the medium which worried me a bit, because I've been trending more toward a size 8 than a 6 lately. Luckily, the small fit perfectly - so comfortable and flattering! I would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 21, 2015
Perfect for wedding
Received so many compliments with this dress and it was very comfortable. I ordered the S and XS as backup. RTR was unable to ship the S, but luckily the XS fit just fine. Pairs nicely with nude heels. I will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2015
Great bump-friendly dress!
This dress is great for anyone with a bump! I was worried I'd have a hard time getting a dress to fit me since I'm 6 months pregnant, but this one is great. The fabric is very stretchy and the draping is very forgiving. This was my back up dress for a wedding, and I ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner the night before. Someone actually stopped me on the street and told me they loved my dress! I ended up wearing it with the belt to give it a little more structure, I posted pictures both with and without so you can see the difference.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 8, 2015
This dress was absolutely amazing! I'd recommend it to any pregnant (or non-pregnant) woman!
I was unsure how this dress would work, seeing as how I am 21 weeks pregnant with our third child. I was so pleasantly surprised! I ordered the size small and a medium as my back-up, and the small fit amazingly. There was nothing structured in the bodice area of the dress, so nothing squished or pressed on my stomach. The whole thing was very flowy and so comfortable. I don't think I've ever received so many compliments in my life! I felt like a million bucks, and that's a hard feat sometimes when you're pregnant! The color was a beautiful jewel tone teal (darker than the model's picture, but beautiful). I seriously hated sending this dress back- I'd rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2015
It was a gala event with lots of dancing!
It was more green than teal. I was 6 months post baby & still breast feeding and this dress provided lots of movement and comfort, but was still fun and playful. It was a lot brighter and more trendy then I would ever purchase but renting it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 166lbs
October 3, 2015
I felt rich and fabulous!
The dress is comfy and chic. The color is very pretty and makes a statement without stealing attention. I was three months pregnant at the time I wore this to a family wedding. Between the pre-baby glow and all the compliments I got on the dress, I felt just as beautiful as I did on my own wedding day. I could have easily gotten away with my secret if people didn't notice I wasn't drinking!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 28, 2015
Wore this to my husband's annual Khaki Ball (for Navy Chiefs)...always a great time!
Wore this at 32 weeks pregnant (about 17 lbs up from by baseline weight...so closer to 110lbs at the time I wore this), and it fit well and felt amazing! I got so many compliments on the color and on how great I looked. I could have worn either size (XS or S) but felt better in the XS...the S had a little too much extra room at the bust for me. Could have dressed it up a bit more with heels and more formal jewelry, but since it was in a luau garden and more of a cocktail/semi-formal event I just paired it with gold sandals and simple gold earrings and bangle. Loved this rental!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 28, 2015
Flattering and comfortable!
I rented this for a small cocktail wedding in Atlanta. It was perfect! The fit was great, the drape of the material was incredibly flattering and I couldn't be more pleased. The color is a bit darker than advertised, but I didn't mind that at all; in fact I liked it all the better! I wore it with nude pumps and silver dangly earrings and felt perfectly styled for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2015
Very elegant, flattering and comfortable.
This item arrived so wrinkled that I had to steam it to wear it. But I loved wearing it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 49
September 18, 2015
Family Wedding and weekend getaway for my husband and me.
The dress fit wonderfully and was very comfortable.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
September 11, 2015
The color was fantastic.
The dress was true to size. I usually wear a 10 and got a 10. I initially wanted an 8 because of the loose fit but it was out f stock. I got compliments all night and I was very comfortable. If I ever it again, I'll get the 8 for a more snug fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 5, 2015
I wore it backwards
This was a beautiful dress, but when I first tried it on the correct way I found it tight in my back and the extra layers unflattering. So, I turned it around and ended up wearing it backwards! Not only did it fit better, but I preferred it this way! Necklace was also a rental and it was amazing!! Another great rtr experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 1, 2015
Attended a beautiful wedding and wore a beautiful dress.
This dress fit great! Hid most of the flaws that women seem to be concerned about. I got tons of compliments on this dress. Comfortable to wear and dance in! Darker turquoise than what is shown in the picture- but many other renters commented that it was darker- so I expected the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 1, 2015
Love this flow of this dress. I got a large but a medium probably would have been better.
I got a large but a medium would have worked. Super comfy and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2015
Good fit for pregnancy
I rented this dress particularly before it looked loose in the belly area. I am five months pregnant and it was so comfortable to wear in that regard. The small was a little tight under the armpit but the medium was swimming on me. I am only 4'10" but the length fit perfect, hitting at the knee. The color was supposed to be teal but it was more emerald green.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 17, 2015
I was beyond unhappy with the dress and did not wear if for the event
too much fabric, but also too short. overall unflattering in every possible way
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2015
I got this as a replacement dress for one that was too small, and then this one was too big!
I normally wear a size M-L, but usually go with the size up just in case. This one was too big in the large and made me look a little frumpy. While really cute, I think I would order the smaller size just in case.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
July 23, 2015
A fun night with the girls in Vegas!
Beautiful color and an elegant drapey fit. I didn't want it to fit tight but it would have been nice if I'd ordered a backup size in a small as I think that would have been a little more form-fitting. Oh well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
July 16, 2015
Love that I found something on RTR that fit my pregnancy belly!
This dress worked perfectly with me being 29 weeks pregnant. I also ordered the small but the width from my shoulder to hip made the zipper a bit to snug. Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 7, 2015
Didn't wear it
It was way too big!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 171lbs
June 21, 2015
Absolutely stunning
I loved this dress and felt amazing in it! I ordered a size 10 aka medium and got a large just in case. The medium felt very snug around the neckline and the shirt underneath seemed short. The large was perfect. Only thing to have earned a 5 star... The shirt underneath kept riding up when I walked. This is darker in person than shown on the site
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 15, 2015
Simply beautiful. Great dress!
I was a little concerned when the dress arrived completely wrinkled. Fortunately, I requested delivery a couple days early so it had time to hang and the wrinkles came out on their own. I rented this for my birthday weekend and ended up wearing it to a shower instead. It's a beautiful dress with lightweight material. I loved the color and so did everyone else. I was better dressed than the bride and received more compliments! I wish I could have kept the dress. I'll definitely use RTR and this dress again! This was a great 1st time experience with RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 14, 2015
Perfect attire for a NJ wedding
I rented this dress in coral a few years ago and was excited to try it again in the teal. The color in person is much different than on the model but it is still very pretty! The sizing is easy for this dress since it comes in sm, med, and large. This is a great dress for a wedding that is cocktail attire!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
June 10, 2015
many compliments
fit: perfect fit pro: has room for a "food baby" by the end of the night cons: slightly longer for my taste since i'm shorter than average, but definitely appropriate for wedding (slightly above knee) tips: the dress is slighly more teal (bolder in color) than shown
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×