Teal Draped Dream Dress

$43 to buy
$325 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel like a goddess in this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted, curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH:

Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Teal matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large
(84)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2016
No concerns about wearing the same thing as another guest! I felt great in this dress.
Fit true to size, very comfortable, color was beautiful, a little longer than it looked on the model, which was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
It's a different style so hoping its unique
Runs a bit big. Debating to wear
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2015
Amazing dress! Beautiful and most importantly, comfortable.
I loved this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat. I received several compliments, from my husband, friends, the wait staff...even the bride! I'm typically a size 6, so the dress in my opinion runs on the big side since I'm never really an xsmall in anything. Lol;) the color was a little darker than I was expecting, but it was very pretty and went great with my gold jewelry. I was a little worried that the roomy fit was going to make me look pregnant or just eat me up since I'm so short (I'm 5 "2" soaking wet), but the length couldn't have been more perfect. A++!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 171lbs
June 21, 2015
Absolutely stunning
I loved this dress and felt amazing in it! I ordered a size 10 aka medium and got a large just in case. The medium felt very snug around the neckline and the shirt underneath seemed short. The large was perfect. Only thing to have earned a 5 star... The shirt underneath kept riding up when I walked. This is darker in person than shown on the site
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2015
Good fit for pregnancy
I rented this dress particularly before it looked loose in the belly area. I am five months pregnant and it was so comfortable to wear in that regard. The small was a little tight under the armpit but the medium was swimming on me. I am only 4'10" but the length fit perfect, hitting at the knee. The color was supposed to be teal but it was more emerald green.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 1, 2015
Love this flow of this dress. I got a large but a medium probably would have been better.
I got a large but a medium would have worked. Super comfy and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 5, 2015
I wore it backwards
This was a beautiful dress, but when I first tried it on the correct way I found it tight in my back and the extra layers unflattering. So, I turned it around and ended up wearing it backwards! Not only did it fit better, but I preferred it this way! Necklace was also a rental and it was amazing!! Another great rtr experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
September 11, 2015
The color was fantastic.
The dress was true to size. I usually wear a 10 and got a 10. I initially wanted an 8 because of the loose fit but it was out f stock. I got compliments all night and I was very comfortable. If I ever it again, I'll get the 8 for a more snug fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2015
I was able to feel pretty while being 6 months pregnant.
It was comfortable but because it was so "drapey", I felt a little like a tent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2015
Bump-friendly, perfect color to attend a spring wedding
I was nervous to rent a dress for our friend's wedding being 6 months pregnant, but I'm so happy I did! This was a great, flowy dress that fit pretty true to size. I liked that it was kind of stretchy and paired well with silver or gold accessories. The only thing I didn't love was you couldn't wear a bra and you could see the outline of the slip lining. Loved the color and the length, too! I would rent this again not pregnant.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2016
simple and classy
I rented this for my friends wedding which was semi formal, but had a rustic country feel. The dress fit very well, true to size (if not slightly on the larger side), and I received a lot of compliments. I ended up wearing the small, was so comfortable, and I even was able to dress it up with a bracelet from RTR! Great first experience, thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
March 17, 2016
So comfy and the color of the dress was so beautiful!
I ordered this dress for a wedding. It was exactly what I was looking for. I had a baby a few months before so it did a perfect job of hiding all my post baby curves. I was SO comfortable in it all night it has such a nice, flowy feel to the fabric. The color was beautiful, it's darker in person than it looks on the model on the photo but I looked at the pictures from other reviews ahead of time and knew what to expect. Can't say enough great things about this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2016
Color was amazing! Fit was perfect!
Wore at 28 weeks pregnant and it fit perfect. Not too much fabric and it accentuated the right spots. I would recommend to anyone! Wore a small. I am usually around 130 and it fit just right, even with extra baby weight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
May 2, 2016
Shipping was great and fast but unfortunately it was way to short
I am 5'9 and the dress was just covering my butt. I couldn't wear it, color and style were pretty but not meant for tall people
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 5, 2015
Great for my preggo belly!
I rented this dress for a wedding and was 27 weeks preggo when I wore it. Plenty of room for my belly! I tried on the medium and the under layer was kind of tight and would have ridden up all night so I opted for the large. I didn't have an issue with the arm holes like so others noted. The dress was a little heavy but the one shoulder and flowy fabric made it not seem so hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
June 2, 2015
Comfortable dress!
Glam dress! Darker than the picture on RTR but still a gorgeous color! Perfect dress for a baby bump as I wore it 5 months preggo! Got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 14, 2015
Perfect attire for a NJ wedding
I rented this dress in coral a few years ago and was excited to try it again in the teal. The color in person is much different than on the model but it is still very pretty! The sizing is easy for this dress since it comes in sm, med, and large. This is a great dress for a wedding that is cocktail attire!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2015
This is a gorgeous dress to glam up or down.
The color is amazing. It's a warm teal so it was super flattering on my tan skin. This was my backup dress when my original didn't fit and I was SO SO HAPPY when I got it. I am normally a 8-10 but the stylist I spoke to recommended a M, unfortunately they didn't have it so I requested the large. It gave me a more draped look but it was perfect for the Black Tie Event. I used fashion tape on the top to control the drape where I wanted and paired with nude heels and gold accessories. I got literally TONS of compliments. I'd be happy to rent hell own this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 11, 2016
I received many compliments, it was such a different style and look!
The right side dug a tiny bit under the arm, but overall ran I think a bit big. The color is slightly darker than it looks in the photo, I actually liked it even more.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2011
Love this dress! This dress runs large - i am petite but curvy 5'4, 120 lbs, B-cup bust. I ordered XS and S - wore XS but could have used XXS (i usually wear size 4, XS and S). The fit was perfect as I am a little heavier in the hips and middle right now. The model is clearly tall - wished it was 3" shorter. Dress is truly peacock teal - photo appears blue/turquoise; it is a beautiful color. I really appreciated fashion tape... i needed it under my right arm pit as it fit lower on my side/boob than the model. Great experience w/ RTR and this great dress.... I received SOOO many compliments on it. I wore nude heels, big gold cuff, thin but large gold hoops -- i think the necklace detracts from the neckline. PS - no spanx needed for this dress! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2011
LOVE THIS DRESS! The color is out of this world. I wore it to a birthday party and everyone commented on it. You can't tell in the picture, but it is actually fitted through the waist so you don't get lost in the draping. It was very flattering on me. I am an 8-10 and ordered the medium and it was perfect. The dress is heavily lined, no Spanx needed. I just had a baby and am nursing so I was unsure of the one shoulder, but the dress is so well constructed it stayed up all night. I want to buy this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2011
Great dress, very flattering and drapey enough to cover up any problem areas. Two things to note: a) the dress runs large; I'm a 6/medium and wore the small easily and b) the color is much darker than in the photo--closer to a bluish teal. The material is a bit heavier than the photo suggests, but nothing too big of a deal. Overall, a great dress for weddings/parties etc.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2011
Gorgeous!!!
Color is a little darker than pictured but truly beautiful!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2011
goddess
this dress is beautiful in the pictures and on the hanger, but less ideal on. it's very flowy and forgiving -- maybe too much so. it doesn't show off any curves, and its a waste if you've got a nice figure. it's a great dress to dance in, so easy to move in. the color is stunning as well, but the dress is layered so it doesn't show off your body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 18, 2011
LOVe this Goddess dress!!
I read that it runs big and that is true I am 5 2" and weigh 113. I usually wear a small but went for the xsmall. I loved the free flowing material, it felt like you could eat without worrying weather your stomach is sticking out, you could dance with ease! My only complaint is that I wear a 32DD bra and I felt that with my breast being a little bigger it looked like a moo moo on me! I feel it would work better on a small chested woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 21, 2011
Hides But Doesn't Flatter
I had a baby a few weeks ago and had to attend a family wedding. This dress didn't work for me. It hides all the lumps and bumps, but it doesn't flatter If you're trying to hide something that shouldn't be there unless you look really good everywhere else (arms especially). Also, I'm 34, and wearing this dress would have made me look like I was trying too hard to look 5 - 10 years younger.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 15, 2011
Great Bump Friendly Dress
I rented this dress for a Christmas party. Pre-pregnancy I was a size 0, currently I am 5 months pregnant and have gained about 13 pounds. The dress fit great. If I wasn't pregnant, it would have been too big. If you are extremely petite, this will not work. I received a ton of compliments! Very Grecian! Like other reviewers stated, this dress is darker and more green in person.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2012
Super easy process, really great prices!
As other reviewers have stated, the dress is definitely darker than this picture (darker teal vs turquoise, which is what I see the picture as), but I wasn't disappointed. It runs large, so I would recommend also requesting the size down if possible for comparison. The loose fit was only problematic where it draped down, but the fashion tape provided fixed that easily. All in all, I felt beautiful AND comfortable all night! Unfortunately, I neglected to take a full-shot of the dress until the end of the night and none of us were looking too camera-ready by then ;)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2012
Great fit for curvy girls!
I'm 5'2" and usually wear a size 10. I'm curvy all around, so I was hesitant to rent a dress without trying it on first. Luckily, this dress looked beautiful. I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2012
NYE DRESS SO COMFORTABLE !!!!
Great color great fit perfect another success dress for me lots of compliments will definitely rent it again thanks RTR <3
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
January 16, 2012
Got lots of compliments - great dress for a formal wedding!
Super comfortable and gorgeous color (a bit darker than it appears online).
AlexaAugust 3, 2012
I can see why! You pulled together a very elegant look in this grecian dress.
RachelSeptember 26, 2012
You look stunning! If I could look like this I would buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
January 18, 2012
wear statement jewelry
I loved this dress but make sure you size down and wear it with a great necklace, otherwise it would be a little too boring since the color isn't as vibrant as it appears on the model.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
January 20, 2012
I received compliments all night! Thanks RTR!
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable. I loved it because it was easy - a great pair of shoes and statement earrings was all I needed to really put it over the top!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2012
Fantastic dress!
I rented both the M and the L for a gala my boyfriend's company threw in October. Fit wise, the M would have worked had I remembered my Spanx, but I opted for the L for overall comfort. I have 36DDs and the dress in both the M and the L fit comfortably across my chest. The dress is definitely darker than in the picture, more of a turquoise color than the green teal. I wore it with some statement earrings and gold heels and definitely stood out amongst the black cocktail dresses all night! Many compliments were received!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2012
Easy to order, great customer service, great product. Will definitely use again!
As others have said, the dress is actually a darker teal in person - which is actually much much prettier than the color in the online photo. I'm normally a large but the backup medium was a PERFECT FIT -so the dress does run large. I recommend a Spanx slip under this because panty lines do show. I wore one and was line-less. I got so many compliments from everyone at the wedding I wore this to I couldn't believe it - from guests and event venue staff alike. People were stopping me to tell me how beautiful this dress was. I paired it with some handmade feather earrings from an artist on Etsy and a pair of taupey-gray patent leather pumps and it was downright hot and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
March 10, 2012
Awesome Dress!!
I loved this dress! It is sexy yet comfortable, and I got tons of compliments about it!! The whole process was a breeze! I have a few weddings this summer... Hope to use RTR again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 21, 2012
Got many complements on the dress and the color.
I rented this for a charity event and loved it! Got lots of compliments. I got the xs as my extra size and it fit well (usually I am a small) so I suggest getting one size down. Also, I was worried it would be really short as it is in the picture but I'm 5'8" and it was a good length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 13, 2012
Stylish and flattering dress
I wore this dress to a beach wedding. The dress was perfect as it was classy for the occasion and easy to wear. I am small chested and did not need any help (aka tapes) to keep the dress in place. I wore a strapless bra and shape wear to show off the lines of the dress and feel more confident.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2012
Loved it!
This dress was great! So elegant but super comfortable. I could have worn the small but opted for the medium to have a bit more room. But dress definitely runs big. It was great for dancing at the wedding. Rtr experience was flawless. Dress arrived as expected and I just hung it up and wrinkles were gone within hours. This was my first rental but can't wait to rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Loved it!!
I wore this to my birthday party and absolutely loved the fit. Sat outside in the Summer heat and it wore cool and draped nicely. I paired it with nude strappy heels and some large gold chandelier earrings and gold bangle bracelets. Gave a nice roman look ... Gorgeous color and tons of compliments! Cheers to RTR.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×