Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Teal Draped Dream Dress

$40 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a goddess in this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. An easy fit and great style for you to jazz up with statement jewelry like the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Gold Links Cuff and Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

202 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 120
Large 71
Photos 77
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Great dress - easy to wear! Perfect for a Texas summer wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit well. Fabric was thick enough where you couldn't see through or see panty lines, but a little heavy at the same time. I was pleased with the dress and fit and would wear again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Aug 18, 2012

Great go-to dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this dress before in the cobalt blue, but I decided to go with it again for a wedding because the fit is great and the one sleeve is really fun. I got lots of compliments all night! The only con to this dress is that the color is a much darker teal than shown in the picture - I would've loved for the teal to be as light as it is shown, especially since it was a summer wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

wonderful comfy dress--loved it on halloween!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I get so tired of cheap (but expensive!) Halloween costumes I only wear once, so I opted for a RTR dress instead. I was the statue of liberty, and it was a big hit. I recommend ordering one you think will be too small for you. I'm always very nervous about how a dress will show my stomach, but even if it is tight, the drapery will cover that up. It's a lovely grecian dress. I found that the color in the model's photo is much lighter than it is in real life though. It moves well. The dress itself it a little heavy, but SO COMFORTABLE! I'd rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Jan 16, 2013

Complimentary to all body types

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit longer than the picture led on and ran a bit big. The M was almost too big for me. My only complaint was that the dress's inner lining was of a different material and the neckline folded down a bit to expose that. I paired with a big chunky red necklace though to cover it and I got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

I got so many compliments on the dress, more than I imagined. It was beautiful and very comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding in May, so it's been awhile. RTR's website wouldn't let me review it at the time for some reason. I can't remember all of the details except that the dress runs kind of big, so I'm normally a small and wore the XS. I thought about wearing it with a belt, it also looks really good, but decided against it. I got so many compliments on the dress, I was so overwhelmed by it. I felt beautiful and confident and all the while I was comfortable in every way. It wasn't revealing or tight fitting but it fell on my body in a very flattering way. This was my first RTR rental and my first time wearing anything even slightly designer, and I'm glad that I did it. The reason designer clothes are so expensive is because they fit really well and are made of great material. This dress was a great example of that. I highly recommend this to someone of my body type, etc. I loved it! Can't say enough good things. The ONLY negative thing about this dress is that if you're looking for something to fit your body and show all your curves or lack thereof, this is not the dress. It is slimming and flattering and a great dress, just depends what you're looking for.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 27, 2013

Beautiful Dress for a Wedding

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little darker than shown, but gorgeous. It fit perfectly and stayed in place on my shoulder, too. I felt beautiful in it and was complimented many times.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 9, 2013

Perfect for my boyfriend's fraternity formal!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to a fraternity formal at the Lake and it was perfect, formal but not overdone, comfortable, but still really cute. I got tons of compliments on it and everyone wanted to know where I got it. I would go a size down in the backup size, since this is a loose cut, but I wore the medium and it fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 17, 2013

The dress was perfect for the wedding of my sister. I received many compliments on it :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little bit baggy on me but that is the fit of the dress so makes sense for it to fit that way. Overall, it was a good choice with color, fit and style for a family wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

This dress is beautiful, elegant, flowy, flattering for hiding "just had a baby" bodies and perfect!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is absolutely beautiful and perfect for an evening out, a date night, a fancy party.... the sky's the limit. If you have a little bit to "hide", this dress accommodates that. The color, however, is much darker than pictured.... it's less of a "teal" or "tiffany" blue and more of a darker blue/green... that being said, I LOVED the color and got compliments all night! There was some stitching at the bottom coming undone and a few "spot", but they weren't noticeable and the dress didn't smell like it hadn't been cleaned.... I had a great time, got a lot of looks and felt fabulous all evening in this dress.... and I'd highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

A nice dress but AWESOME customer service!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding last Spring. The color is much deeper in person than in the photo, which I actually really liked. I wore the small, but only the because the medium that came had a burn mark at the neckline that looked like someone had tried to iron the dress and melted the fabric slightly. The small was only slightly snug so I wasn't really put off, but the folks at RTR were so great, they completely refunded my payment because of the issue! I am a customer for life.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jul 17, 2013

I felt like a Greek goddess!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the medium and the large because I wear between a 10 and a 12. The medium fit great but was really tight along the neckline and under the arm. The large was way too big and I felt like I was swimming in it. I went ahead and wore the medium, and after a few minutes, I didn't even notice the neckline. The dress is a deeper teal than in the picture, so beware! It is a very dark teal, so make sure any teal accessories you plan on wearing are dark enough too!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Gorgeous dress. Made for dancing.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a hit at my office christmas party. I got compliment after compliment! It felt great to dance in too.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2014

Comfortable and cute? Yes, please!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What a great dress. I have now rented it in two different colors and absolutely love it. It is super flattering and comfortable for dancing, standing, sitting, etc. The one-shoulder style is really pretty and the color is so rich and gorgeous. Chances are I'll end up renting this in the coral color once summer is closer. :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Wore this little number for NYE dinner with the hubby - comfortable and classy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am generally a 2/4 and the XS fit great. I am fairly petite and feel as though this dress would be carried off better by someone a little taller. I loved how the dress looked in profile but straight on it made me look a little wide.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Perfect NYE dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to go to a NYE masquerade. I paired it with Elizabeth and James shoes and Ben Amun earrings I already owned and felt like a movie star all night. Tons of compliments! The color isn't as bright in person, but it's still very beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Performing at 54 Below in NYC!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my 54 Below debut. I would have preferred to wear the small but it was just too short for sitting on a stool in a nightclub. The medium still looked gorgeous and flowed beautifully. Lots of wonderful comments....mostly about my singing but the dress too. ;-) Sorry the music stand is in the way....
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect fit, gorgeous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The small fit me perfectly! I didn't even try on the backup dress. This dress is really comfortable. It has a loose drape but still flattered my figure. I got tons of compliments all night. There was a hook and eye closure at the top of the zipper to hold it secure, but I didn't see any signs of the zipper slipping down. I'm not at all busty and was able to get by without a bra, but most girls will probably want a strapless for this dress, as there is no built-in support.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 1, 2014

So many compliments on my dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large, very comfortable to wear and great material.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

I received compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received compliments all night!! It was a fantastic dress to help run an event because it was easy to move in, but style was not sacrificed. The only negative I have about the dress is that it was a little snug under my right arm (in both the extra small & small).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2014

I loved this dress- truly breathtaking!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is very forgiving, but I wore shape wear anyway, for those pics from the side. It really accentuates an hourglass figure. I received complements from perfect strangers. So many people have said that I should make the pic of me in this dress my profile pic on Facebook. Just a beautiful and glamorous dress all around!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 16, 2014

Loved the "flowy" comfortable feel of this dress! The quality was amazing!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Although the fit of the dress itself runs a little big the length runs a little small. I order a Medium and a Large. The medium fit my body much better but the length in the Medium was significantly short than the length in the Large. Not being a 'short mini skirt" gal I felt more comfortable with the length of the large although it was a little baggy it still looked and felt great!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 15, 2014

Very Comfy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would have went with the S but the neck felt extra snug (probably bc of my height and larger chest). Everywhere else is very loose. I ended up going with the M only because of the neck. With either size, I definitely needed a belt, otherwise it just hung on me which didn't do anything for me. I added a gold belt and tada the dress was complete.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Very comfortable, great color!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great for hiding a post baby tummy! The color is darker than on the website. It was perfect for the summer beach wedding I wore it to! I got compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2014

This dress fit perfectly and was super comfy.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments at the wedding I attended. Everyone loved my dress so much that it's going to be hard to top at the next wedding in a month. The way this dress lays covered up my problem areas so I had no problem feeling confident and sexy. I want to rent the other colors now!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

Received compliments all night! Excellent dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering for pear shaped, like me. Elegant + Fun all in one. Highly recommend!! Color is darker in person than it appears in the stock photo - but nonetheless still a beautiful color... was initially looking for a brighter color, since I wore it to a summer wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
dress color is darker than picture online but still beautiful! Very comfortable and stylish.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Love RTR! Had a great experience!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is a darker color than what is pictured but is still beautiful! It's very comfortable and a flattering fit, would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Bump friendly; comfortable and stylish.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well, the style was flexible for my changing style, and my husband thought I looked very stylish. I paired with a large necklace similar to the one pictured, and that did the trick. I wore this 4 months pregnant, but there's plenty of room.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Great maternity option!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was going to be 30 weeks (7 months) pregnant on my 30th birthday and wanted a fun dress that would look great and make me feel festive. One of the RTR stylists sent me a couple options for dresses that work during pregnancy and I ordered this one in a S and M. (Usually I would order an XS and S but ordered S and M because of being pregnant.) I wore the S and most likely would have worn this size even if I wasn't pregnant because like other reviewers mentioned, the opening for your neck and one arm is a bit tighter that you might like (I think it would have been much too tight on the XS). The dress draped really nicely and was lots of fun to wear. Great maternity option!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Nice for a beach wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Honestly not the most flattering dress, since there is no defined waist, but the dress was good for a beach wedding. As other reviewers noted, the fit across the armpit was uncomfortable. I had a hard time getting the fabric to lie correctly across the bust, since the fabric is quite heavy and pulled funny. The color was very pretty (much darker than the model's photo).
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Received TONS of compliments and felt great 7wks after having a baby!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is much more flattering in person than in photographs. The color is darker than what the model is wearing. I had a baby 7wks before the wedding I wore this to and I felt comfortable and sexy, which is not an easy feat that soon after pregnancy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Looked better than expected

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this as my free birthday dress and wore it out to dinner at my favorite restaurant with my family. Everyone loved it. I wasn't sure how I looked, being 61/2 months pregnant, I felt huge and like I was wearing a nightgown but everyone thought it looked spectacular and that it fit me great. It was not tight in the arms for me. The medium fit over my bump perfectly. My only complaint is that the lining underneath was quite short. I would not have bought the dress in the store because of that but for one night it was no problem. Loved this as a maternity dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
May 5, 2015

Great for my preggo belly!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and was 27 weeks preggo when I wore it. Plenty of room for my belly! I tried on the medium and the under layer was kind of tight and would have ridden up all night so I opted for the large. I didn't have an issue with the arm holes like so others noted. The dress was a little heavy but the one shoulder and flowy fabric made it not seem so hot.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2015

Amazing dress! Beautiful and most importantly, comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat. I received several compliments, from my husband, friends, the wait staff...even the bride! I'm typically a size 6, so the dress in my opinion runs on the big side since I'm never really an xsmall in anything. Lol;) the color was a little darker than I was expecting, but it was very pretty and went great with my gold jewelry. I was a little worried that the roomy fit was going to make me look pregnant or just eat me up since I'm so short (I'm 5 "2" soaking wet), but the length couldn't have been more perfect. A++!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2015

Comfortable and stylish!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Another RTR success! Being 14 weeks pregnant, I was nervous to find a dress that would A) fit B) be comfortable and C) not look like a moo moo. This dress accomplished all 3 requirements! The color was awesome and adding the gold belt gave it a nice, fitted touch. Would rent again and recommend to a friend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 17, 2015

A fantastic dress for an outdoor wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my aunt's wedding, and I got compliments on how beautiful I looked all night. I will say that as a true hourglass gal, I felt that I needed to belt it to feel that my figure was being properly shown off. ;) The color is a bit different in real life, but I actually preferred the color it turned out to be! The wedding was outdoors in a very humid area, and I felt comfortable and lovely. I would definitely recommend this to ladies of all shapes!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
May 27, 2015

This is a showstopper! The dress is so comfortable yet flattering.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore an xs and it fit well. The color is stunning! I received endless compliments all night! I would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Jun 2, 2015

Comfortable dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
Glam dress! Darker than the picture on RTR but still a gorgeous color! Perfect dress for a baby bump as I wore it 5 months preggo! Got tons of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Perfect attire for a NJ wedding

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in coral a few years ago and was excited to try it again in the teal. The color in person is much different than on the model but it is still very pretty! The sizing is easy for this dress since it comes in sm, med, and large. This is a great dress for a wedding that is cocktail attire!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 171 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Absolutely stunning

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and felt amazing in it! I ordered a size 10 aka medium and got a large just in case. The medium felt very snug around the neckline and the shirt underneath seemed short. The large was perfect. Only thing to have earned a 5 star... The shirt underneath kept riding up when I walked. This is darker in person than shown on the site
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×