Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Take a Twirl Dress

$96 to buy
$320 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Don’t let this hot hot dress by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka out of your site! Sequins and chiffon…how much better can it get? Go with an accessory piece like the CC Skye's Gold Pave Pyramid Stud Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has built-in support in bust that could be worn with or without a bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - chiffon overlay conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - sequin skirt is fitted but has some stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or with no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has built-in support in bust that could be worn with or without a bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - chiffon overlay conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - sequin skirt is fitted but has some stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or with no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black chiffon over gold sequins. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Asymmetric hemline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem to shortest part of hemline.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

152 reviews

Fit
Small 41
True to Size 102
Large 8
Photos 91
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Perfect Fun and Classy Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit wonderfully. The sequin part fit nicely and held itself up well too. I didn't have to keep pulling the dress up all night. I wore it to my sorority's semiformal in November and it was perfect. I felt classy with the chiffon overlay but also the sparkle added a sassy element to it. Wanted to keep it!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 28, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had wanted to rent this dress for about a year, and I finally decided to rent it. It was AMAZING!! I didn't wanna take it off!! I normally wear a 12 and got the 12 and the 10 and the 12 fit perfectly. The only thing was that the boning in the bust was kind of digging into my ribcage but I got over it once the party started ;).
Mara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Perfect

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my first prom! I originally planned on wearing the zero but thankfully I ordered a backup size... I'm 15 years old, 5"2 and weigh about 115. I'm only a 32B so usually I don't have this problem, but the zero was really tight in the chest area and wouldn't zip all the way. The 2 fit much better. This dress is a great length and would flatter any body type. It's overall comfortable and easy to move around in. Obviously it's very well made and I would definitely recommend to any of my friends!
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2012

I wore this to my senior homecoming when I was on court. Received so many compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually fit in a size 4 perfectly, but this dress ran very small in the chest are especially. The 6 barely fit around my chest as well. There was a very uncomfortable piece of the dress that pushed into my ribs (size 6). The only thing I didn't like about the dress was that it hit pretty low down the leg, so it took a while to get used to the length. Overall, I absolutely loved it!! I highly recommend it if you're interested.
Teddi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The boning is very painful, but worth it because of how pretty the dress is! I do wish my normal size would have been available. I have very large hips, and the inner dress kept riding up. Otherwise, great rental
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Absolutely LOVED this dress!!! I received so many compliments and really felt stunning.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress was perfect all around except for the chest area. If you have a larger chest (C and up) there really isn't any room for them. Other than that it was perfect!
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

I loved the dress, it was exactly what I expected.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It had a good fit, the only thing I was worried about was whether it would be long enough since I'm 6 feet tall but it was plenty long. My only complaint is that the boning didn't quite go up to the top of the neckline so the fabric kept rolling out and the dress tape didn't really help.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly! The top was fitted like a corset, not uncomfortably tight at all, but tight enough that I didn't have to wear a bra, which is always a relief! The mullet style dress was fun to dance in, and the sequins reflected the light perfectly, catching everyone's eye. I received compliments all night!
T
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Received compliments ALL night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size 6, but RTR didn't have that size available for my date. So i went with the 8, knowing it'd be a little big, but i made it work. I absolutely loved everything about the dress, no complaints at all. It was my first time renting a dress from RTR and now all my friends signed up and i'm totally renting one for EVERY occasion. It's such an awesome idea.
Meryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

One of a kind was what I was what I was aiming for, and its what I got!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfectly proportioned for my height with the short underlay, sequin part, and the long chiffon overlay was beautiful. The overlay covered the sequin part (which was my favorite) when I wasn't moving, so when posing for pictures, I just pulled it back. Overall...gorgeous dress!
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Amazing!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm the lead singer for a cover band that plays at weddings. The glitz was perfect for stage and I got the wow factor! It fit great and is the perfect length for my 5'5 height. Hit me mid thigh. I love this dress and am wearing it again next week for a performance at a holiday party. Thanks RTR!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Didn't want to take it off.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a masquerade and it was perfect! It looks much better in person than it does online. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but the 4 was a bit tight around the top and the 6 was much more comfortable for dancing. It has the fun of a sequin dress without the scratchy texture or fear of snagging thanks to the chiffon overlay.
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 30, 2012

I felt so beautiful! Rent the Runway made my night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit itchy at the hem of the dress, but it wasn't terrible. I got SO many compliments from other girls at the event, my date's fraternity brothers and strangers on the street. It was definitely a knock out dress. It ran a bit big and I ended up wearing a size down than I normally would.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Amazing dress for a perfect new years in Atlantic City!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, I was hesitant to order at first because of the picture but after looking at user reviews/pictures I decided to take a chance. I'm so happy I did, not only is this dress beautiful but it was also so comfortable. Something that's different is the back of the dress has sequins as well which I was really happy with instead of it just being all black fabric that's shown in the RTR pictures. The previous reviews said it get a size bigger in case since it ran small. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4 even though I'm usually a 6 because the sequin under-lay was shorter and more fitted which looked nicer. The bust area was tighter but it worked fine for me since I'm only an A cup. I really recommend this dress it was awesome, don't let the RTR picture deceive you!!!!
Bethan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Jan 3, 2013

I felt beautiful and elegant, I can't wait to use RTR again!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It flowed really well, but the shimmery bit underneath wasn't the most flattering and the black material was a bit on the dark side. The bodice is really big, and can swallow up the torso. The dress was beautiful, but I spent a lot of the night pulling it up and adjusting my dress. the length was very appropriate for my high school formal. overall good experience, if I could do it again though I would probably get a different dress
Liana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2013

Feeling comfortable, sexy and fun all at the same time :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great, pulls you in where necessary and works on any body type.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

LOVED IT!! So many compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a fun, light weight dress! I wore it to a summer wedding on the Cape. I got so many compliments and felt sooo good!!
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

A perfect little black dress for parties, with just a hint of sequins for sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress had really great shape to it with a well-constructed corseted top and cinched waist. I made the dress boobilicious by using a backless adhesive bra, but the dress could have easily been worn without a bra at all or worn without a push up bra if you don't want to show off the girls. I believe the dress would also easily fit size C, because for me, size B, without a bra, there was plenty of room. The black chiffon overlay parts in the middle so that when you move or dance the sequins shine through. The sequin slip underneath is made of a stretchy material so it allows for some hip-room if you need it. I accessorized with Kenneth Jay Lane double tear-drop clip on earrings, a simple gold necklace, and a gold cuff bracelet on each wrist. Thank you RTR! This made for a fantastic NYE dress.
emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

I wore this to homecoming this fall and LOVED the dress! I received so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit very true to size for me, and was very comfortable to wear. I thought the sequins may be itchy but they weren't at all! The sequins tended to get caught on the chiffon overlay, but it thankfully it didn't snag. The sequin part underneath is pretty short, just a heads up. Overall I was incredibly pleased with this dress and didn't want to return it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

I felt so beautiful in this dress at my law school's Barrister's Ball (aka "Law Prom")!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a size 6 and a size 8, since I am usually a 6 but had put on a few extra pounds by this event. While the 6 was a bit tight, it looked great. The fabric hides any "fluffiness" you may have in your mid-section. I tried on the 8, and while it was more comfortable, it just hung off of me and did not show off my shape at all. This is definitely a dress where you want to rent two sizes, because there was a major difference between the two! I ended up going with the smaller, tighter one, and it looked great all night.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Felt wonderful spinning on the dance floor in this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I asked my husband if he had any requests in the fancy dress I rented, and his only ask was for something that would twirl when he spun me as we danced (we're enthusiastic dancers). This one certainly did. It was a lot of fun to dance in, and it made me feel very pretty and elegant. The compliments flowed. My fit ended up landing somewhere between the 8 and the 10 I rented, so I actually wore the two sizes back to back for our company holiday parties. I had to rate the dress a 4 is because the boning had begun to protrude in the top and poked into my skin on the 10. The 8 didn't have that problem, fortunately, and so I didn't have two nights of poked skin.
Marianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

I absolutely loved the miniskirt underneath the chiffon and the way its sequins sparkled!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had been planning on getting this dress for months, but because it was Homecoming season, I was not able to rent this dress with a back-up size. A size too small, the sequins dug into my skin as I moved, resulting in me tucking in some a bit of the bottom layer as close to my waistline as possible in order to make it more comfortable, which it was. Besides that, it was really soft, in great condition, and I loved it. It squished my bust since I'm a 34D, but I'd definitely rent it again if I had a back-up size available!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

Winter and Glitter

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been eyeing this dress on RTR for a while. It was all I hoped for! Very fun and flirty. The glitter part is short but the light black overlay keeps it more conservative. Since the main dress is a bit tight, there was a bit of a pucker near the lower back but the overlay made it work. Looks great on the chest and shoulders. Very fun!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Great Dress! But Not for my Occasion.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had many compliments even though I was slightly overdressed for a dance. Loved the feel of the fabric, the boning and the tightness of the dress kept me from worrying the dress would fall down.This dress is one of the strapless dresses I could wear because the dress would not fall down. I have a wide chest so it was slightly hard to get the invisible zipper up. I had to ask a friend for help.
Karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Amazing dress, really stylish and beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a size six in Ann Taylor dresses but you have to think that this dress is designed for really skinny girls with no busts. the bust part fit way too snugged, i thought the dress was gonna run big so i rented the 4 and 6. the bust form of this dress is like a 32 B. The 6 leaves marks on my breast, i cant breath in it, but i will suck it up for the fact that i look stunning in this dress. it hits at my mid thigh and rides up as i walk. i give it 4 stars because it is so gorgeous but it truelly runs small.
sophie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

I loved this dress , I felt beautiful and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size ran perfect and it really accentuated my curves, I recommend this for all sizes!
Ari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 27, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, got so many compliments! Fit exactly true to size.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Getting compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was an amazing dress! I loved the fit and the length and it supported my chest pretty well. I have no cons about this dress!!!
N.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Rent this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my law prom, and it made me feel glamorous and classy all night. I was "prom duchess," and this dress made me feel like royalty!! It was also very comfortable to dance in. However, I had to put some tape on the the chest part to prevent it from poking me (the size 6 that I tried was extremely pokey in the entire top half; not sure why). I think this dress runs true to size; make sure it is fitted, otherwise it'll make you look frumpy, especially around the chest. I have a fairly small chest (less than a full B), so the dress slid down a little bit, but it has sufficient structure (like a corset) to stay up, especially with the help of some body tape. Lengthwise, I found the fit was perfect: I'm only 5'2", and the sheer outer piece hit just above my knee. Highly recommended for a cocktail event, prom, or any other formal affair. I think the dress is much sexier and more fun than the pictures give it credit for - the inner sequined dress is short and fitted, and the sheer outer piece opens very nicely, especially when you walk. I'd love to wear this dress again!
Lizzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Turnabout 2013

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress ASAP for my school's turnabout and this dress caught my eye. The sequin part is actually really fitted, especially if you have hips and I had to wear my 8 complimentary size to squeeze into it. Also, there was a snag in the boning so i ended up with a huge scar under my bust from the dress rubbing against it all night. overall great dress, I just wish RTR would take dresses out of inventory that are that destroyed.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2013

It fits like a glove, and makes you feel beautiful.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this was the perfect dress. it fit beautifully and it was just right in the chest area and length wise for my tall-ness. It did not fall down at all and if i need a dress like this one, i would definitely get this one again. it looked beautiful and was amazing.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

This was an awesome dress for dancing! I absolutely loved it. Wore it to tridelt spring formal.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think this is a great dress for a fancier occasion, like New Years. I wore a size down from what I usually wear, and it is a dress that needs to be filled in on top. It did not fall down at all, and the sequins definitely do not stand out as much as I had hoped. It is a great dress to wear to not get noticed too much, but still have some sparkle.
Jaden
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Pretty, but makes your tummy look big and all of the sparkle gets covered up!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was really pretty, but the chest part of it was super uncomfortable. I kept having to pull it up, and it poked into me. I have a small bust so it fit well; it's just made strangely. The black overlay needs to be pulled back somehow so you can see the sparkly part of the dress! I would have used fabric tape if I got any. :\ Instead I ended up just pulling it back and putting my hands on my hips in pictures. It looked kind of funny though. Also, the sparkly dress kind of made my tummy look big, or that it was poking out or something. Most dresses make it look flat (and I'm pretty thin as is) so this was also weird to me. As far as service goes, I got the dress on time and everything, but on the day I had to return it, I could NOT find a convenient UPS location to drop it off at, and the ones I went to were only open while I'm in school. I ended up leaving during lunch to go find a place.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Perfect for a Mardi Gras themed party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a charity event with a Mardi Gras theme. Ran a bit tight in the chest area (and I by no means have a large chest) so I went with the size 6. Would go a size up on the second size. The front of the dress has two black sheer panels which part in the middle, so you can't see the glitters unless you part the panels, but it sure is dramatic when you do! Look at the two photos I posted to get an idea of what I mean.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Beautiful and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a back up, and didn't end up wearing it, but I had a hard time deciding because I loved this dress! It fit beautifully and is a great mix of elegant yet fun. The sequins shine through the mesh but are still kind of understated. I ended up lending it to my friend to wear because I couldn't let it go to waste. It was for our sorority's semi formal.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Perfect amount of sparkle for a LBD!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a NYE party I helped put on for my town. Was a little concerned about sizing, as the size up and size down were both sold out for my date, but I didn't end up needing a backup size. I could probably have worn the 6 and been a little more comfortable, but the 8 worked fine (it was a little looser in the chest, and I am a busty girl), and I got lots of compliments! The undershirt is the perfect length, and the black chiffon is definitely longer than I imagined (hits the back of the knees). Overall, perfect dress for this event - classy, and great quality at a great price!
Kara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Absolutely stunning dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me like a glove. It wasn't too tight or too loose, but of course as with any strapless dress I had to pull it up a few times. I have a very short torso and am not very curvy, but this dress hugged the small curves I do have AND I think it made it look like I went up a cup size. Everyone I saw that night complimented me on it and at the end of the night I really didn't want to take it off. I'm going on a trip in a couple of weeks and well definitely be renting through RTR again!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 4, 2014

This dress made my 30th birthday sparkle!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's and my joint 30th birthday party at a burlesque club in Atlantic City. It was perfect, the right amount of subtle sparkle, form fitting with a flowy overlay so no body imperfections could be seen. It was a little large in the bust, but the boning helped hold it up all night. I got several compliments throughout the night and then several more after posting pictures. My only complaint about this dress is that prior to arriving to me, the boning in the back had ripped a hole in the fabric, so when I wore it, the boning stabbed me in the back all night. It was hard to dance with the sharp stabbing pain. Check all the boning before wearing this dress out so you can put a little extra padding there if you need it!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
May 29, 2014

Great dress for a girls night out!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party and it was perfect. I liked that there was the black overlay, it made the dress longer and a bit easier to walk in. Use caution if you are busty, I'm small up top and didn't wear a bra ( I don't think it would have zipped if I wore one) but the boning of the dress gave me plenty of support. Overall I was very happy with the dress and would rent it again!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jul 2, 2014

Thank you RTR! The whole experience was beyond my expectations in every way.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The perfect dress. There were a number of black short dresses at my junior prom, but this dress stood out because of its classic yet fun uniqueness. Despite having a sheer covering over the champagne-colored sequins, the sequins sparkled underneath and when I had pictures taken I did pull the sheer part of the dress back a bit to get a better view of them on camera. I went back and forth between this black dress and a long gown (also a RTR choice), but I am so glad I chose this one. It was comfortable to dance in, the top stayed up perfectly and although I read a review that said perhaps it was a bit itchy, I did not find it so at all. The stylists on the phone were friendly, patient, knowledgeable and eager to help. The dress arrived exactly when they said it would and the little extras that RTR add like the goodie bag with products and being able to keep the garment bag -- great touches. We live on the coast of Maine and don't have malls at our fingertips and did not have time to drive to Boston to get a dress. I could never have expected this RTR experience to be everything it was. I will always rent here from now on -- as will all my friends and their families and everyone else who asked, "Where did you get that Dress!?!"
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×