You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Take a Twirl Dress
Rental $40 Retail $320
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Don’t let this hot hot dress by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka out of your site! Sequins and chiffon…how much better can it get? Go with an accessory piece like the CC Skye's Gold Pave Pyramid Stud Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Black chiffon over gold sequins. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Asymmetric hemline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem to shortest part of hemline.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has built-in support in bust that could be worn with or without a bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - chiffon overlay conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - sequin skirt is fitted but has some stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or with no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos89

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Mar 18, 2014
Absolutely stunning dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me like a glove. It wasn't too tight or too loose, but of course as with any strapless dress I had to pull it up a few times. I have a very short torso and am not very curvy, but this dress hugged the small curves I do have AND I think it made it look like I went up a cup size. Everyone I saw that night complimented me on it and at the end of the night I really didn't want to take it off. I'm going on a trip in a couple of weeks and well definitely be renting through RTR again!
Teddi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 14, 2012
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The boning is very painful, but worth it because of how pretty the dress is! I do wish my normal size would have been available. I have very large hips, and the inner dress kept riding up. Otherwise, great rental
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 7, 2014
Perfect amount of sparkle for a LBD!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a NYE party I helped put on for my town. Was a little concerned about sizing, as the size up and size down were both sold out for my date, but I didn't end up needing a backup size. I could probably have worn the 6 and been a little more comfortable, but the 8 worked fine (it was a little looser in the chest, and I am a busty girl), and I got lots of compliments! The undershirt is the perfect length, and the black chiffon is definitely longer than I imagined (hits the back of the knees). Overall, perfect dress for this event - classy, and great quality at a great price!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Dec 11, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a back up, and didn't end up wearing it, but I had a hard time deciding because I loved this dress! It fit beautifully and is a great mix of elegant yet fun. The sequins shine through the mesh but are still kind of understated. I ended up lending it to my friend to wear because I couldn't let it go to waste. It was for our sorority's semi formal.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 8, 2013
Perfect for a Mardi Gras themed party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a charity event with a Mardi Gras theme. Ran a bit tight in the chest area (and I by no means have a large chest) so I went with the size 6. Would go a size up on the second size. The front of the dress has two black sheer panels which part in the middle, so you can't see the glitters unless you part the panels, but it sure is dramatic when you do! Look at the two photos I posted to get an idea of what I mean.
Jaden
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4242
Oct 24, 2013
Pretty, but makes your tummy look big and all of the sparkle gets covered up!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was really pretty, but the chest part of it was super uncomfortable. I kept having to pull it up, and it poked into me. I have a small bust so it fit well; it's just made strangely. The black overlay needs to be pulled back somehow so you can see the sparkly part of the dress! I would have used fabric tape if I got any. :\ Instead I ended up just pulling it back and putting my hands on my hips in pictures. It looked kind of funny though. Also, the sparkly dress kind of made my tummy look big, or that it was poking out or something. Most dresses make it look flat (and I'm pretty thin as is) so this was also weird to me. As far as service goes, I got the dress on time and everything, but on the day I had to return it, I could NOT find a convenient UPS location to drop it off at, and the ones I went to were only open while I'm in school. I ended up leaving during lunch to go find a place.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 1, 2013
This was an awesome dress for dancing! I absolutely loved it. Wore it to tridelt spring formal.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think this is a great dress for a fancier occasion, like New Years. I wore a size down from what I usually wear, and it is a dress that needs to be filled in on top. It did not fall down at all, and the sequins definitely do not stand out as much as I had hoped. It is a great dress to wear to not get noticed too much, but still have some sparkle.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
May 12, 2013
It fits like a glove, and makes you feel beautiful.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this was the perfect dress. it fit beautifully and it was just right in the chest area and length wise for my tall-ness. It did not fall down at all and if i need a dress like this one, i would definitely get this one again. it looked beautiful and was amazing.
Lizzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 28, 2013
Turnabout 2013
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress ASAP for my school's turnabout and this dress caught my eye. The sequin part is actually really fitted, especially if you have hips and I had to wear my 8 complimentary size to squeeze into it. Also, there was a snag in the boning so i ended up with a huge scar under my bust from the dress rubbing against it all night. overall great dress, I just wish RTR would take dresses out of inventory that are that destroyed.
N.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 10, 2013
Rent this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my law prom, and it made me feel glamorous and classy all night. I was "prom duchess," and this dress made me feel like royalty!! It was also very comfortable to dance in. However, I had to put some tape on the the chest part to prevent it from poking me (the size 6 that I tried was extremely pokey in the entire top half; not sure why). I think this dress runs true to size; make sure it is fitted, otherwise it'll make you look frumpy, especially around the chest. I have a fairly small chest (less than a full B), so the dress slid down a little bit, but it has sufficient structure (like a corset) to stay up, especially with the help of some body tape. Lengthwise, I found the fit was perfect: I'm only 5'2", and the sheer outer piece hit just above my knee. Highly recommended for a cocktail event, prom, or any other formal affair. I think the dress is much sexier and more fun than the pictures give it credit for - the inner sequined dress is short and fitted, and the sheer outer piece opens very nicely, especially when you walk. I'd love to wear this dress again!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6321
Apr 2, 2013
Getting compliments all night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was an amazing dress! I loved the fit and the length and it supported my chest pretty well. I have no cons about this dress!!!
Ari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3331
Mar 27, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, got so many compliments! Fit exactly true to size.
sophie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Mar 27, 2013
I loved this dress , I felt beautiful and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size ran perfect and it really accentuated my curves, I recommend this for all sizes!
Karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Mar 22, 2013
Amazing dress, really stylish and beautiful
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a size six in Ann Taylor dresses but you have to think that this dress is designed for really skinny girls with no busts. the bust part fit way too snugged, i thought the dress was gonna run big so i rented the 4 and 6. the bust form of this dress is like a 32 B. The 6 leaves marks on my breast, i cant breath in it, but i will suck it up for the fact that i look stunning in this dress. it hits at my mid thigh and rides up as i walk. i give it 4 stars because it is so gorgeous but it truelly runs small.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Mar 17, 2013
Great Dress! But Not for my Occasion.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had many compliments even though I was slightly overdressed for a dance. Loved the feel of the fabric, the boning and the tightness of the dress kept me from worrying the dress would fall down.This dress is one of the strapless dresses I could wear because the dress would not fall down. I have a wide chest so it was slightly hard to get the invisible zipper up. I had to ask a friend for help.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 10, 2013
Winter and Glitter
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been eyeing this dress on RTR for a while. It was all I hoped for! Very fun and flirty. The glitter part is short but the light black overlay keeps it more conservative. Since the main dress is a bit tight, there was a bit of a pucker near the lower back but the overlay made it work. Looks great on the chest and shoulders. Very fun!
Marianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Mar 4, 2013
I absolutely loved the miniskirt underneath the chiffon and the way its sequins sparkled!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had been planning on getting this dress for months, but because it was Homecoming season, I was not able to rent this dress with a back-up size. A size too small, the sequins dug into my skin as I moved, resulting in me tucking in some a bit of the bottom layer as close to my waistline as possible in order to make it more comfortable, which it was. Besides that, it was really soft, in great condition, and I loved it. It squished my bust since I'm a 34D, but I'd definitely rent it again if I had a back-up size available!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 4, 2013
Felt wonderful spinning on the dance floor in this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I asked my husband if he had any requests in the fancy dress I rented, and his only ask was for something that would twirl when he spun me as we danced (we're enthusiastic dancers). This one certainly did. It was a lot of fun to dance in, and it made me feel very pretty and elegant. The compliments flowed. My fit ended up landing somewhere between the 8 and the 10 I rented, so I actually wore the two sizes back to back for our company holiday parties. I had to rate the dress a 4 is because the boning had begun to protrude in the top and poked into my skin on the 10. The 8 didn't have that problem, fortunately, and so I didn't have two nights of poked skin.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 18, 2013
I felt so beautiful in this dress at my law school's Barrister's Ball (aka "Law Prom")!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a size 6 and a size 8, since I am usually a 6 but had put on a few extra pounds by this event. While the 6 was a bit tight, it looked great. The fabric hides any "fluffiness" you may have in your mid-section. I tried on the 8, and while it was more comfortable, it just hung off of me and did not show off my shape at all. This is definitely a dress where you want to rent two sizes, because there was a major difference between the two! I ended up going with the smaller, tighter one, and it looked great all night.
emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 18, 2013
I wore this to homecoming this fall and LOVED the dress! I received so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit very true to size for me, and was very comfortable to wear. I thought the sequins may be itchy but they weren't at all! The sequins tended to get caught on the chiffon overlay, but it thankfully it didn't snag. The sequin part underneath is pretty short, just a heads up. Overall I was incredibly pleased with this dress and didn't want to return it!
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 13, 2013
A perfect little black dress for parties, with just a hint of sequins for sparkle!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress had really great shape to it with a well-constructed corseted top and cinched waist. I made the dress boobilicious by using a backless adhesive bra, but the dress could have easily been worn without a bra at all or worn without a push up bra if you don't want to show off the girls. I believe the dress would also easily fit size C, because for me, size B, without a bra, there was plenty of room. The black chiffon overlay parts in the middle so that when you move or dance the sequins shine through. The sequin slip underneath is made of a stretchy material so it allows for some hip-room if you need it. I accessorized with Kenneth Jay Lane double tear-drop clip on earrings, a simple gold necklace, and a gold cuff bracelet on each wrist. Thank you RTR! This made for a fantastic NYE dress.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 9, 2013
LOVED IT!! So many compliments
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a fun, light weight dress! I wore it to a summer wedding on the Cape. I got so many compliments and felt sooo good!!
Liana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jan 7, 2013
Feeling comfortable, sexy and fun all at the same time :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great, pulls you in where necessary and works on any body type.
Bethan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5334
Jan 3, 2013
I felt beautiful and elegant, I can't wait to use RTR again!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It flowed really well, but the shimmery bit underneath wasn't the most flattering and the black material was a bit on the dark side. The bodice is really big, and can swallow up the torso. The dress was beautiful, but I spent a lot of the night pulling it up and adjusting my dress. the length was very appropriate for my high school formal. overall good experience, if I could do it again though I would probably get a different dress
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jan 2, 2013
Amazing dress for a perfect new years in Atlantic City!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, I was hesitant to order at first because of the picture but after looking at user reviews/pictures I decided to take a chance. I'm so happy I did, not only is this dress beautiful but it was also so comfortable. Something that's different is the back of the dress has sequins as well which I was really happy with instead of it just being all black fabric that's shown in the RTR pictures. The previous reviews said it get a size bigger in case since it ran small. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4 even though I'm usually a 6 because the sequin under-lay was shorter and more fitted which looked nicer. The bust area was tighter but it worked fine for me since I'm only an A cup. I really recommend this dress it was awesome, don't let the RTR picture deceive you!!!!
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6343
Dec 30, 2012
I felt so beautiful! Rent the Runway made my night.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit itchy at the hem of the dress, but it wasn't terrible. I got SO many compliments from other girls at the event, my date's fraternity brothers and strangers on the street. It was definitely a knock out dress. It ran a bit big and I ended up wearing a size down than I normally would.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Dec 10, 2012
Didn't want to take it off.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a masquerade and it was perfect! It looks much better in person than it does online. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but the 4 was a bit tight around the top and the 6 was much more comfortable for dancing. It has the fun of a sequin dress without the scratchy texture or fear of snagging thanks to the chiffon overlay.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 6, 2012
Amazing!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm the lead singer for a cover band that plays at weddings. The glitz was perfect for stage and I got the wow factor! It fit great and is the perfect length for my 5'5 height. Hit me mid thigh. I love this dress and am wearing it again next week for a performance at a holiday party. Thanks RTR!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8344
Apr 28, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had wanted to rent this dress for about a year, and I finally decided to rent it. It was AMAZING!! I didn't wanna take it off!! I normally wear a 12 and got the 12 and the 10 and the 12 fit perfectly. The only thing was that the boning in the bust was kind of digging into my ribcage but I got over it once the party started ;).
Meryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Nov 16, 2012
One of a kind was what I was what I was aiming for, and its what I got!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfectly proportioned for my height with the short underlay, sequin part, and the long chiffon overlay was beautiful. The overlay covered the sequin part (which was my favorite) when I wasn't moving, so when posing for pictures, I just pulled it back. Overall...gorgeous dress!
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8344
Nov 14, 2011
Perfect Fun and Classy Dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit wonderfully. The sequin part fit nicely and held itself up well too. I didn't have to keep pulling the dress up all night. I wore it to my sorority's semiformal in November and it was perfect. I felt classy with the chiffon overlay but also the sparkle added a sassy element to it. Wanted to keep it!
T
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Oct 29, 2012
Received compliments ALL night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size 6, but RTR didn't have that size available for my date. So i went with the 8, knowing it'd be a little big, but i made it work. I absolutely loved everything about the dress, no complaints at all. It was my first time renting a dress from RTR and now all my friends signed up and i'm totally renting one for EVERY occasion. It's such an awesome idea.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 21, 2012
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly! The top was fitted like a corset, not uncomfortably tight at all, but tight enough that I didn't have to wear a bra, which is always a relief! The mullet style dress was fun to dance in, and the sequins reflected the light perfectly, catching everyone's eye. I received compliments all night!
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7243
Oct 19, 2012
I loved the dress, it was exactly what I expected.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It had a good fit, the only thing I was worried about was whether it would be long enough since I'm 6 feet tall but it was plenty long. My only complaint is that the boning didn't quite go up to the top of the neckline so the fabric kept rolling out and the dress tape didn't really help.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 15, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this dress!!! I received so many compliments and really felt stunning.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress was perfect all around except for the chest area. If you have a larger chest (C and up) there really isn't any room for them. Other than that it was perfect!
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4231
Oct 9, 2012
I wore this to my senior homecoming when I was on court. Received so many compliments!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually fit in a size 4 perfectly, but this dress ran very small in the chest are especially. The 6 barely fit around my chest as well. There was a very uncomfortable piece of the dress that pushed into my ribs (size 6). The only thing I didn't like about the dress was that it hit pretty low down the leg, so it took a while to get used to the length. Overall, I absolutely loved it!! I highly recommend it if you're interested.
Mara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Sep 30, 2012
Perfect
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my first prom! I originally planned on wearing the zero but thankfully I ordered a backup size... I'm 15 years old, 5"2 and weigh about 115. I'm only a 32B so usually I don't have this problem, but the zero was really tight in the chest area and wouldn't zip all the way. The 2 fit much better. This dress is a great length and would flatter any body type. It's overall comfortable and easy to move around in. Obviously it's very well made and I would definitely recommend to any of my friends!
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 29, 2012
I wore this dress to a winter wedding, and received many compliments.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little loose, but that was easily fixed with some double-stick tape. The sequins are blue and gold and the dress has a very unique look.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 27, 2012
9th Grader - Homecoming - She loved it!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
We rented this for our daughters Homecoming at her High School. She is only a 9th grader and was a little hesitant on whether the dress would look to old for her...but she looked FABULOUS!!! She loved the fit and got alot of compliments!! While to me she will always look to grown when she is all dressed up ... we were very pleased with the outcome and can't wait to rent again!! ;) Julia is about 5'1 and weighs 115 lbs ... her body is athletic petite and her bust size is 34A.
Alana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 26, 2012
This dress was amazing! I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this awesome dress for a wedding. It was my first time using RTR, so i was a bit nervous. I ordered the dress in a 4 and 6...the 4 fit like a glove! It's a good thing too because the 6 had bunching going on because of the sequins pulling on the threads near the bottom. Everyone gave me so many compliments, I felt so great in this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress