You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Take a Twirl Dress
Rental $40 Retail $320
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Don’t let this hot hot dress by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka out of your site! Sequins and chiffon…how much better can it get? Go with an accessory piece like the CC Skye's Gold Pave Pyramid Stud Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Black chiffon over gold sequins. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Asymmetric hemline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem to shortest part of hemline.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has built-in support in bust that could be worn with or without a bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - chiffon overlay conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - sequin skirt is fitted but has some stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or with no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos89

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Roady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Dec 25, 2011
BAM!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am completely and totally obsessed with this dress! It is a must for dancing and feeling great:)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 15, 2011
Runs Small
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful, I usually wear a size 0, but it was quite a bit too small, the size 2 fit perfect. I chose the other dress I rented for the occasion, this one was a bit short for a Work Christmas party, but it was beautiful, and would amazing with a blue pair of shoes that go with the rhinestones.
Maxine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Dec 8, 2011
Beautiful
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really worried because this was my first RTR dress, but having the two sizes made me feel better, even though it is very true to size. I was worried the back piece would be too long but i'm about 5'6" and it didn't go past the back of my knees! I STRONGLY recommend this dress i wore it to my homecoming and many girls told me it was the prettiest dress there :)
Alissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 7, 2011
Fun and beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a holiday party and it was beautiful! I got compliments on it all night. I usually wear a 4 to 6 but the 8 fit perfectly. I would suggest that women with a larger chest go up a size otherwise the back might not zip up. The dress came down to just above my knees. The bodice is well made and I didn't have to pull the dress up all night like with some strapless dresses, even after dancing for hours. Overall a very fun dress to wear. I wish I owned it!
Kerry
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6623
Dec 5, 2011
Super Small!!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress both in an 8 and a 10 and I could not get either one to zip. This dress runs very small. I would recommend ordering 2 sizes bigger than what you would normally wear. I think if I would have got the 12 I would have been able to wear this dress for the holiday party.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 26, 2011
Great Style, with a twist!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was fabulous! Per the reviews, it runs a bit small. I'm normally a 4, but ended up wearing my backup size which was a 6 because the 4 wouldn't zip up the back. I rented for my birthday, and wanted to show a bit more flair, so one of my girlfriends gathered and pinned up the black layer in the back with a pretty pin so the sequin skirt was in full view. Got many compliments, and got to add my own style to the dress. The entire process was easy - I will definitely be renting again!
KN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 15, 2011
Fun and Cute
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very fun and cute. I wore a 4 and it was a tiny bit snug in the top but was well worth it. Cute for shorter heights! fun to dance the night away in!
BK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 10, 2011
Bachelorette Party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress even more than I expected to. I wore it for a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was great for dancing - very sparkly and not scratchy for me at all. I used a padded, push-up bra - otherwise might have been a little big up top on me. I got multiple comments on this from strangers asking where I got this dress, all of whom were surprised when I said I had rented it!!!
Carrie
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1231
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I am a size 10 and I got the size 12 just in case aswell. Neither of them fit, they wouldn't zip up around my ribcage and I had to go with my back up dress for the event. It's a very pretty dress though, it's also very scratchy with all the sequins.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Oct 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress, hides any tummy issues. The quality was excellent, the bodice held everything in place.
Dyani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I could not rent the size I wanted, so I rented a size smaller based on some of the other reviews indicating the dress ran bigger. I needed a 6, but rented a 4. Not able to zip up all the way. Very pretty though. Good for someone with with a narrow rib cage.
Jillian
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was so much fun to wear, I didn't want to give it back! I rented this dress for a cocktail party and it was absolutely perfect. Got lots of comments on the dress. The chiffon layer on this dress billows whenever you come down a flight of stairs and is super flowy when you walk, definite head turner. This dress fit true to size and has that sticky liner tape right above the outsides of the bust so the dress has some extra help in staying up. Hook and loop closure in the back, zipper runs from mid-bottom to top. The dress was a little itchy in the middle of the bust due to a few sequins right along the seam, but definitely bearable.
Care
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5421
Oct 18, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I got 2 dresses, sizes 4 and 6 and they fit almost exactly the same.
Jenn
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
My measurements are 37"B 31"W 36"H and I got a size 6 and a size 8. I should have ordered the size 10. As I am never a 10 in the stores, I didn't realize that dresses measure "True to Size" so it is a good idea to check the size chart on this site before ordering. According to the size chart I would be a 10. I could not zip the size 8 all the way up. Disappointing since this dress was quite lovely and would have looked great if I had got the correct size. A second dress I ordered to be safe did fit perfectly in the size 8 and I was relieved that I went with 2 dresses just in case.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! I got a lot of compliments when I wore it. True to size, however would probably fit busty girls better. I'm a large B and even with a slightly padded bra it didn't fill out as nicely as I would have wanted.
jayell
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Sep 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Enhances the bust. Beautifully flowy. The sequin layer has a blueish sheen and is a little scratchy.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress! I rented it for a wedding and am considering renting it for another because I never had any full-length pics taken while wearing it. It is an eye-catching piece.
Shimmy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Was a really flattering, pretty dress. The only problem is that the sequin sheath underneath starts to rub against your legs and really really hurts after a while. I had huge welts on my legs after I wore this and dancing became painful after a while.
thereisnodana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9434
Jul 17, 2011
Overall fit: Large
this dress reaaally enhances the girls.. and there's some stretch.. so as someone who comfortably wears size 14 clothes, I was able to squeeze in and look HOTT in this dress, size 12. I felt so gorgeous! 36D, 35 waist, 40 inch hips
Maddie
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1221
Jul 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is absolutely stunning! It is a little different in person as it is in the picture, but it's still a gorgeous dress nonetheless.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress