You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Starburst Strapless Dress
Rental $50 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This floral print Mark & James by Badgley Mischka is sure to brighten up any event. Shown here with Rachel Leigh Zelda Waltz Cluster Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Multicolor ikat printed silk. Sweetheart neckline with pleating detail. Tie back. Gathered skirt. 35" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos17

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 30, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a cute summer dress. I didn't have the best feeling in this dress only because it was a little too big on me (small bust, petite person) - but it was probably true to a size 0. But, it was colorful and fun.
Samrjackson
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 24, 2011
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding and the bright colors really made a statement!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting and the customer service, dress, and over all experience were wonderful! The dress was a huge hit at the wedding and I felt wonderful all night.
marybeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Nov 27, 2012
This dress was perf
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. The colors are much more vibrant and prettier than they look on the RTR official photo. I wore this to my sorority formal, and it was perfect!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4422
Nov 25, 2012
Great dress, and amazing coloring!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove, and I got so many compliments. I really loved the mixture of the colors, too.
Lucy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 21, 2012
Great day to night
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Not the greatest photo- dress was for graduation from business school. gold shoes. perfect transitioning from day to dinner.
MARINNA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4421
Sep 19, 2012
Bright and bold dress - wish it was still in my closet!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is a really fun dress! I loved the colors and the pattern. I also really liked that the band around the waist ties in the back in a way that is adjustable, allowing it to fit just right. The skirt is very forgiving/not fitted on the lower body. The reason I thought it ran a bit large is the top. My regular size is a 4 but the top didn't stay up. The 2 fit perfectly. The only con I can think of is that the fabric wrinkles very easily. It is one of those fabrics that as soon as you sit down once you will have lines/creases. It didn't detract from how much I loved wearing this dress, but it might bother someone more than me. Fantastic delivery/customer service as always.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5333
Aug 31, 2012
"You look like a model!"
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! However, this dress runs kind of large in the bust area especially. Although I have to keep pulling up the dress, it's a beautiful piece and I am glad I rented it!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3422
Aug 17, 2012
Loved how this dress fit me!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in early June. The print was perfect for the season! It fit really well, but beware if you're tall - this dress will be short on you! I loved the sweetheart neckline -- it gives the dress a young, flirty style. Would definitely rent again. (P.S. Check out the bride's earrings... they're from RTR too!)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 27, 2012
Dancing the night away!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. The fit was spot on, it was super comfortable and easy to wear, and so pretty! Wish I could have gotten a better photo for y'all!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jun 22, 2012
The dress fit well and stayed put, even with all of the dancing we did at the reception!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in San Francisco and it was great! It fit really well and didn't stretch out or get uncomfortable throughout the night. The colors are so pretty and the length and fit are perfect. I wore a size 4. It definitely isn't designed for someone with a big bust though. Overall, I was really happy with it.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5331
Jun 4, 2012
Everyone loved it and thought it looked great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was beautiful and super comfortable! It exceeded my expectations! I loved wearing it! It was super hot at my graduation, but the material breathed very well so I was happy with it!
Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 22, 2012
The dress came earlier then I expected and RTR made it easy to return. I can't wait to rent my next look!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an afternoon wedding and it looked and fit amazing! I had to get it pressed upon arrival and noticed that the lining came past the dress in front, but a little double stick tape fixed that. Since I am a pear I was a little concerned that the lining might be tight around my hips but it fit nicely. The dress may be a little short for some but it worked for me since I have shorter legs. Overall I had a had a great experience with RTR and this beautiful dress! Looking forward to renting again!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 1, 2011
Perfect dress for my best friend's bridal shower! Received compliments throughout the entire party.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my best friend's bridal shower. I was the Maid of Honor, and received so many compliments on this dress. Fit perfectly and was so light and comfortable!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Nov 30, 2011
Love the print
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty design/print. If you're petite and small on top, the 0 might be a tad big so be careful
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
May 6, 2013
beautiful colors!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was so pretty though I didn't end up wearing it as I had rented two. Wish I could have kept it longer so I could have worn it!
VScott
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 26, 2013
Perfect colors for a beach wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well around my upper torso, the style is loose around the hips but shows off your legs the right amount for a wedding! Wore bright wedges but would go well with gold or tan shoes too.
Mari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Jan 28, 2013
Dancing the night away and all the compliments on my dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was beautiful in person but busty gals (like me) should order a size up.
CAR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Dec 28, 2012
Super fun colorful dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is very easy to fit because of the tie in the back. The dress was perfect length on me, but I can see how it could be too short for taller women. (I'm 5'3") Overall this dress was really fun, easy to wear and I would probably rent it again.
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 7, 2012
Fun, flirty, summer dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a friend's destination wedding in Dominican Republic and was comfortable and looked great!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 26, 2012
This dress is very flattering and fits true to size but the color is a bit muted.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding in the summer in Washington DC. I am usually a size 2-4 and the 4 fit like a glove as the top runs a bit on the smaller size (might be harder for bustier ladies). The skirt was very flattering (didn't have that the tight inner lining that is hard on us pear shaped girls with hips). The color is a bit muted so I think it would look better on someone who has dark skin or is really tan. I didn't end up wearing this dress as this was the alternate dress I rented, but I would consider this one for a future event.
Shan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 8, 2012
I wore it to a wedding brunch and it was beautiful, but was a bit big in the bust.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran a wee bit big, but beautiful colors.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 3, 2012
Really pretty dress, was a little large though in the bust
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented the 0 to wear to a friend's birthday dinner, but it was a little large in the bust area for it to be totally comfortable. It did fit though overall, and I got lots of compliments. Would recommend it.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Sep 26, 2012
Having friends ask to borrow my dress--and getting to share RTR with them instead!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The colors of the dress are more vibrant than they look in the photo, but to me that's definitely a good thing. My main complaint was with the fit--it was a bit big in the bust (and I'm a 34DD, so that was weird). But that aside, it was still able to wear it and was happy with how it looked. The dress ended up being a big hit at my sorority semi-formal!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 9, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and got loads of compliments! Gorgeous print. I would order a size up if you have a C-cup or more.
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Sep 11, 2012
Cute and Colorful.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love the colors in this dress! I wore the size 4 due to the structured band around the middle. The 2 was a bit tight around my ribcage and I knew I wanted extra space since I would be eating dinner at my charity event. Overall, the cut is very pretty and I got some many compliments the whole night. Definitely a prefect dress for the spring!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4521
Sep 9, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect! Colors are much more vibrant in person!I loved the dress.
elizabethp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 30, 2012
cute dress-flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a wedding in NOLA. It's a fun party dress, but it is a little shorter than I usually wear. The top was very secure and with the right bra you can show some serious cleavage. Cute & fun!
keanlm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 21, 2012
Great Summer Wedding Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was very comfortable and flattering. I wore this to a summer wedding and got a lot of compliments. Plus, the benefit of a pretty multi-colored dress like this...you dont have to worry you might end up matching the bridesmaids :)
Lehigh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 20, 2012
Exactly as described. Perfect
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress arrived perfectly as described. I felt it ran mostly true to size but slightly big, if anything. I usually feel short dresses are a little long for my petite figure, but this dress hit perfectly a couple inches above my knee. The fabric was cool and silky, which was great for the outdoor vineyard wedding I attended. The tying bow enables you to cinch the waist area to your desire.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 13, 2012
Cute but not worth the hassle
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a little shorter than i expected and slightly tight in the hip section if your a little more on the bottom heavy. Overall the dress was pretty, but the size 4 seems to be a popular size because it looked a bit worn and old. I unfortunately did not get to wear the dress because I attended a wedding out of town and the dress did not arrive before I left. Overall I'm happier I ended up wearing my back-up dress it looked nicer than this would have.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 3, 2012
Cute Dress for Spring/Summer
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress, but it was quite short on me and the strapless nature of it combined with being shorter than expected made it inappropriate for the wedding I was attending, so I chose to wear the other dress I rented.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Jun 6, 2012
Order a size down!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the print, but it was way too big on the top and was a bit baggy on the bottom for me. I should have ordered a size down. Instead, I wore the Noir Dancer Bodice Dress, which fit perfectly.
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Apr 9, 2012
Too tight!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for Easter and was unable to wear it (You'll see in my other review I posted about the Nanette dress I wore instead). I really loved the colors in this dress and it was a fabulous fabric. As a 36D it was just not going to happen with my bust. It was too bad because this is so cute!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 5, 2012
Great cocktail dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress. I am 5'4" and somewhere between 120-125 lbs, with a 36C bust and this fit great. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for an easy, figure-flattering cocktail dress. My only problem, RTR, was there was a stain on the bust that wasn't too noticeable given the multicolored print, but it was a stain all the same. Looked like white wine had been dropped there and cleaners didn't get it out.
Vy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 22, 2012
Gorgeous but a bit uncomfortab
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am busty for my size - the dress fit well in the chest and stayed put without double-sided tape all over the place thanks to the boning in the bodice. While the boning lends great support, it is also uncomfortable for sitting because the ribs of the boning were sticking me in the ribs and waist during the dinner.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 10, 2012
Awesome
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got tons of compliments. Cute, bright and very flattering.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 9, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This was my first rental and I will definitely be renting again! I'm 5'1" 108 lbs. The 0 fit almost perfectly, just a little big in the chest. Length is about 2 inches from my knees - perfect for the wedding I rented it for!
Sara
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great for a summer wedding. I actually wrapped the sash around the front and then tied it in the back and it looked great!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Aug 17, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This was my first RTR rental and I was so happy with the experience. Dress was beautiful, more colorful than the pictures. I ended up wearing the backup size 0. Normally I'm a 2 or 4. The only problem was keeping the dress up, I'm small chested and it was slipping a lot. I wore this to a summer on the beach wedding and received tons of compliments. Didn't want to return it!
Nina
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this to a summer wedding. Received a compliment from the bride! It's a little more gray in real life than in the photos here. Still, very colorful (the gray made it a little less flashy than I thought it would be). It was a very comfortable fit. I didn't wear a bra with it and it stayed up fine.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress