You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Starburst Strapless Dress
Rental $50 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This floral print Mark & James by Badgley Mischka is sure to brighten up any event. Shown here with Rachel Leigh Zelda Waltz Cluster Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Multicolor ikat printed silk. Sweetheart neckline with pleating detail. Tie back. Gathered skirt. 35" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos17

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for my friends' wedding. I was concerned about the fit because it was my first rental but the stylist experts were very helpful and reassuring, and the size 4 fit me like a glove! I will definitely be renting again. Thanks RTR!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Both sizes I received showed major signs of wear which was a turn-off for me, one had a large rip in the back seam (RTR was very nice and accomodating--they went above and beyond to try and help). Stuck with nothing else to wear I squeezed into the smaller size since it had less wear. It is a pretty dress and looked great on my pear shape. Just wish it was in better condition
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! I was pleasantly surprised with the color as they were much brighter in person. Overall a great fit with just enough give in the hips to be comfortable.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely perfect. Fit true to size. I thought it was even more colorful in person. I wore it to a wedding and was nervous it would have too much white in it, but it didn't at all. Definitely recommend.
AG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I ended up not wearing this dress, but it is very pretty. The colors are a little bit more muted (there's more gray than you can see in the picture), but it's still a great pattern. I usually wear a 4 or 6. I only got the 6 in this dress and probably would have worn it had I gotten the 4. It felt a little too bulky up top with my padded strapless bra, but without it, it was too baggy (I'm a 34C). It probably would've also been more flattering if it were more fitted. Where the band fit on the 6, made me look too boxy. It's also worth noting that the measurements listed here are wrong. I was concerned, because 35" would fall way past the knee, but a fit specialist measured the dress in the warehouse and said the 4 was 24.5" and the 6 was 25.5". Unlike other reviewers, I did not find the dress too short. It fell a little past midthigh on me.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jun 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so colorful and fun I loved it! It definitely hid all my midsection insecurities! If you have a C cup or larger, size up!
Danelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jun 17, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I was disappointed with this dress. Most of the reviews had great things to say and the majority said it was true to size. I'm usually a 6 but just to be safe, I ordered my second size to be an 8. Not only was the 6 wayyyy off, the 8 didn't even fit. I could barely get the zipper up (although half the problem was that the quality of the hidden zipper was poor), but even then the dress was so short that there was no way I could sit down without showing the world my business. And I'm only 5'0"! On top of the size issues, I felt the coolors on the dress weren't nearly what they appear to be online. I've rented other dresses from RTR and this was by far, my worst experience.
CH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is really cute, but shorter than I had anticipated. I ended up wearing something else (another dress I'd rented), wish it had been a couple inches longer because this one was adorable.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 25, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for a spring wedding in Baltimore. It was so cute with lots of great color, but quite big for me in the bust (and I rented a size 0 - my normal size) and was starting to show some signs of wear.
TaylorC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The colors on this dress are brighter in person. It's a beautiful style! I am normally in between a 2 and 4 depending on how tight the skirt of the dress is. The 2 fit me perfectly! However, I am tall and it was almost a little too short for me. But perfect for a bachelorette party! I would definitely recommend this dress! Another wonderful experience with RTR!
RKM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 27, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding--it was a huge hit, I got TONS of compliments. This dress fit true to size, a little big up top. Hollywood Tape did the trick though.
Spicytuna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3431
Oct 25, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Borrowed this for a rehearsal dinner in Miami. Absolutely loved the fit and colors (Got a size 2, when I usually wear a 4). Would definitely recommend!
Maiya
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1341
Oct 21, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress! The print looks a bit different than in the pictures but is still beautiful. This dress hides unwanted curves perfectly. The bust is a bit large compared to the rest of the dress and better for a C-cup.
SS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3343
Oct 10, 2010
Overall fit: Large
I was really hesitant getting this dress because I wanted to wear it to a semi formal event, but it turned out to be absolutely perfect! The colors are a lot brighter and way prettier in person. I only say the dress runs large because the bust in the size 2 is made for someone with a cup size larger than B, but with a little dress tape it held up just fine.
DLo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 4, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for the Hawaii beach wedding I attended. The dress is really beautiful in person - great colors! I wore black accessories and sandals, which helped bring out the little bursts of black throughout the dress.
LB
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 27, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a wedding I went to.
MC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my 30th birthday party and LOVED it. The print is gorgeous and even prettier and more vibrant in person. I smidge on the short side but for my height it worked out just fine.
MM
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1441
Aug 24, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Typically wear a size 4, but a 6 would have fit better in the bust. Definitely size up if you're larger on top! But a really beautiful dress overall.
LC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Aug 18, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a summer wedding and it was perfect. I'm short and the length was perfect for a wedding-type event.
HH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Aug 15, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a summer wedding, and I got tons of compliments. It was also very comfortable! It was a little short, but I wore a shrug on the top, so I didn't mind showing a little leg. This dress is a summer hit!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress