You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Spread Like Wildfire Dress
Rental $35 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Work this fierce style by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka when you go out with your girlfriends. All eyes will be on you in this showstopper! Pair with accessories like the Kate Spade Flicker Gold Monette Clutch, Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set, and Gerard Yosca's Delicate Azure Drop Earring.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange crepe(100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Draped skirt. Rope belt at waist. Back buttons. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Dina Maria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jul 11, 2012
Loved the color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs small. I am an eight but thank goodness for the second size for free because I ended up fitting the 10. The material is see-through so be sure to plan for that. I loved the color, the length, and the playful sleeves.
dkep
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Jun 17, 2012
Gorgeous, but strange fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am SO glad that I decided to rent this at the last minute- it was perfect for my country club cocktail party. The color was so vibrant, the fabric was dressy, and it was just young-enough while remaining polished. It does fit strange though (the other reviews are not exaggerating). I am 5'1, 110lbs, size 0-2 or XS and I ended up wearing my backup size 4 (the 2 would not even squeeze close to on). And I had to wear my Victoria's Secret 'Miracle' bra as well as cinch the shoulders to make the top not too loose. But once it was on and set it was FABULOUS and I got a TON of complements. THANK YOU SO MUCH RTR!!!!
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jun 15, 2012
Beautiful..but didn't work
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, however, it was a little too summery for a New England affair.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 3, 2012
Not for bigger hips
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was so disappointed that this dress didn't work out for me- I am little in the waist, but with bigger hips/butt. I thought this dress looked like it would accommodate a curvy body type but it definitely did not. It was super tight through the hips and way too big in the waist. Beautiful color though!!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 22, 2012
Runs small in hips, big on top
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my back up dress because I was nervous about the low cut. I am pretty typically an 8 in most dresses, but I could not get this over my hips. Meanwhile, the top was too loose despite me being a full C. The perfect body type for this dress is petite but full bust. A friend of mine who is a 4 and fits that body type tried it on and it fit her perfectly.
Emi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7523
May 19, 2012
Very flattering. A bit low cut
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Felt great in this dress! Very flattering for my shape - covered up my "winter tire." had to use some lingerie tape on the shoulders to keep the wrap from flying open in the front (my bust is small for my overall size / height).
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 12, 2012
Very pretty. Weird fit.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I really wish I'd read the reviews for this dress because I had the same problem the others had. The top was really big and low-cut, and the bottom was a lot smaller and more restricting than I expected it to be. The picture makes it look like an A-line cut, but the under layer fits more like a sheath. I had to send it back. If your hips/thighs/butt are smaller than usual and you have a large bust, this dress might work for you.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 4, 2012
Requires Work, but Pays Off!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very narrow in the hips. I am a pear shape and really had to squeeze to get in.. that said, once in, goodness! This dress, because it is so large on top, really balances out the bottom. No more pear-shape for me! But be forewarned--1) it is tight to get on the bottom (go over your head when you put it on), 2) you will need fashion tape because it is low-cut and quite revealing; if you are small in the chest, you may not want to wear this dress, 3) It is slight see through, so no polka dot undies! Even though the dress was a little challenge to get right, once it was right, it was very right. I got several compliments and turned more than a few heads.
Suzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 4, 2012
Beautiful Color, Odd Fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 6 and 8, I'm normally a 6 but it was way too small in the hips/butt and wouldn't have been appropriate for a wedding (the fabric has no stretch). Had to wear the 8 but was soo large in the bust, had to use fashion tape and use bobby pins to keep it up. Got tons of compliments on the color though. Length was nice, not as short as picture
Ramya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 2, 2012
Great color, too big on top
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a fancy cocktail party and loved it, especially the color which is more of a tangerine/red than a straight red. It definitely stood out in a sea of LBDs. While I didn't have problems with the bottom as other reviewers seem to have noted, I did definitely think the top was too big. You need some sort of fashion tape to keep it from opening up and exposing too much.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 26, 2012
TOOOOO Small!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4-6 and this dress was tiny on the bottom and huge on the top. I thought it was beautiful, however there is no way that this dress is cut for the average woman's body.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 24, 2012
Beautiful but runs SMALL
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely ran very small. I usually wear a 6/8; the size 6 was extremely tight through my hips/thighs and really baggy on top. My friend (who normally wears a 4/6) tried on the size 6 and it was tight through her hips and baggy on top too. Unfortunately, this dress just fits weird and isn't flattering.
Janie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Apr 15, 2012
No good
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress totally didn't fit. I wear a 34D and the top was extremely loose, and the hips were very narrow. I roommate would normally wears a size four had this dress fitting her through the hips. Would not commend this particular dress to some with muscular/larger legs. Good thing this was the back up
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress