Spread Like Wildfire Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Work this fierce style by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka when you go out with your girlfriends. All eyes will be on you in this showstopper! Pair with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set and Gerard Yosca's Delicate Azure Drop Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe(100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Draped skirt. Rope belt at waist. Back buttons. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(38)
Small
(125)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
Weird fit
For you ladies with any sort of booty, this is not the dress for you. It's a beautiful color and the top looks great but the bottom of the dress, specifically the slip, is very tight and made the dress unwearable for me. Would work great for ladies with a straighter shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2012
Gorgeous dress, fabulous color!
This dress was SO pretty but it was big on top (for my small chest) and tight on the bottom. I had to use fashion tape to keep to top in place.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2012
ran quite small around the hips. I could not sit down.
I recommend if you have normal to large hips to go up one size and up two sizes for your back up. It was short and I was unable to sit down in a size 10 (I normally wear an 8). Sadly, I could not wear this dress to my event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
Snug on the hips, but looks great on
This dress is lovely and classy - if you can get it on. I am almost always a 4, sometimes a 2, and it was a struggle to get it over my hips (even more of a struggle to get it off). Literally spent 15 minutes in the bathroom wiggling into it. Once it was on, though, it wasn't too uncomfortable and it looked great. The color is really unique, though a little more orange than in the photo, and the attached belt type thing looks great on hourglass figures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
I wore this to a black tie affair and I was that lady in red. Enough said! :)
Seriously, great dress - but I have small hips and the dress was STILL very tight in that area even after I wore a size larger than I normally do. I probably could have gone up to an 8. Also, keep in mind, when you size up, the chest area gets roomier. I'm fine with that because I like the drapy look and I was wearing a large necklace that hid my bra, etc. for the most part. Fashion tape may be needed for some. Wear flesh colored underwear (thong might be the best since the dress is so tight on the buns). This dress isn't totally shear, but obviously don't wear black panties unless you want them to be seen. :) Assistance may be needed when dressing yourself as well. There are very small buttons in the back that are difficult to snap when you can't seen them. Overall, I received many compliments. Faaaabulous color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2012
I looked like a model :-)
It was a little tight around the hip area and a little loose on the chest. I had to wear a white top underneath. The dress looked beautiful though and ppl complimented my look and the dress throughout the party.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
this is the best idea!! saved me time and a lot of $$. Your team made it so simple and easy. xoxo!!!
the dress just flowed, like the whole process!!! It was very light on my skin. The color looked great with my skin tone & I received a lot of compliments on it all night. I was sad to put it back in the envelope to send it back  but could not be happier with the service and the selections the rent the runway has!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2012
I wore this dress for my own wedding rehearsal - it fit amazing, beautiful color, the perfect pick!
The dress is definitely more mango - orange than red, but it is absolutely amazing. The fabric is beautiful. It is a little low cut so be prepared with double sided tape. I had so many compliments and would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
November 24, 2012
beautiful color
it was a great dress, ran small around the hips, but I got so many compliments all night on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 27, 2012
Having a new unique dress!
Great dress! It looked great and was perfect for the daytime wedding shower that I wore it to. I got a 6 and an 8. I am usually a perfect 6, but had to wear the eight because it was VERY snug in the hips even though I have pretty narrow hips. I suggest getting a size up - the eight was perfect. I had to use double stick tape and a safety pin for the low neckline, but only because it was a conservative party. I would definitely rent this dress again and recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
November 29, 2012
Fabulous dress. Great color. Was perfect for our engagement photo shoot.
Draped around the neckline well and allows for just the right lift in the chest region. It's tight around the hips, showing voluptuous curves (if you are like me and you have them), the gold brings it all in at the waist. It's classy, elegant and sexy! Atleast says my fiance ;) Def recommend!
AmyJune 7, 2013
You look like the cover of a steamy novel! Gorgeous!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2012
Great color!
LOVED this dress. Wore it to my college graduation! It has a great, vibrant tangerine color (less red, more orange). It's a little short, so be careful with that. Also, the fabric on top is a little loose, so I was constantly worrying about my boobs being out. I bet some fabric tape that would fix the problem. I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2012
Loved this dress and its color!
Ran small - I have a smaller waist and a larger backside so my normal size 2 was too snug. A 4 would have worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2012
Didn't end up wearing it but such a CUTE dress!
A 6 wasn't available and the 4 was just a little too tight around my hips and legs to wear. It was a big disappointment because the dress really was gorgeous. Beautiful color and the gold belt is a great, small accent that pulls the dress in nicely. Maybe I will be able to rent this again one day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
Though this didn't fit, I appreciated that RTR rush shipped a third size to me at no charge.
I have a curvy shape and rented this in a 6, 8 and 10 for a formal wedding and none of them fit. The six was too small overall, the 8 fit my top but was a little snug on the hips and thighs, and the 10 was too baggy up top while fitting everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 31, 2012
My husband couldn't keep his hands off me!
This dress is sassy and sexy, but be sure to get a size above as it runs extremely small in the hips. I used fashion tape to keep the top in place and paired with gold sandals, turquoise earrings and a colorful clutch. Being 5'11" the dress was on the short side when dancing and walking. I received compliments all night, and loved the burnt orange color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2013
The amount of compliments I got on the dress all evening!
This was my first RTR experience and was so very pleased with the dress & the entire experience as a whole! Although I rate this dress 'true to fit', in reality it fits more like many reviewers have noted: large in the bust (although I think this is part of the dress style) and tighter on the bottom. To cancel these opposites out, I am rating it 'true to fit.' The larger-bust issue was easily fixed with double stick tape. Based on the many reviews of this dress running small, I decided to order a size 6 & 8 (and skip out on my usual 4). The 6 fit well, but I do wish I had opted for the 4 instead of the 8 to see how that one would have felt. Also based on previous reviews, I was worried that this dress might be too sheer/see-through, but I didn't feel that to be an issue for me. All in all - great dress & can't wait for an excuse to rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
January 1, 2013
Very tight through the waist and very low cut!
I thought the color and material of this dress were very pretty. With that said, the belt was glued/sewn to the mid section making it very difficult to get over my waist. It was also very very revealing in the bosom because of the cut. I used the double sided tape, but the hole ensemble kind of looked a bit too short on me. I'm 5'5" and this fell a lot shorted on the legs on me than it did on the model. I didn't end up wearing it and had to go out and buy a new dress because I felt like if I bent over slightly my bottom would be exposed and if I leaned over my whole chest would be revealed. This would work well on someone who has a shorted torso than I do and maybe shorter legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 17, 2013
Very pretty, vibrant dress.
Very cute dress, but if you have a butt at all, size up and up. I usually wear a 0, and in this dress, even 2 was slightly tighter around my bottom than I would have liked - and this has never been a problem before. Also, it's cut lower than in the picture, so have a pin ready if you don't want to show too much cleavage. The dress is probably best for those with straight or apple shape bodies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2013
This dress is very pretty and feminine, however it ran small in the hips.
If you're smaller on top and curvy at the bottom, you may want to try to go a size up. I wasn't able to wear this dress because of this but it is so pretty that I just might try it again this summer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 23, 2013
Beautiful dress, bit of an odd fit.
The top hung more loosely than I expected and the waist/bottom was tighter than expected. I have rented quite a few times and never had a problem so I think it's just an awkward sizing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 27, 2013
Small
Ordered two sizes up and it still didnt fit, its the lining. My friend is a size 6 and she couldnt fit into the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 144lbs
January 30, 2013
A little tight, but still a great dress!
Great dress! Everyone else is right, the lower half of this dress is EXTREMELY narrow. The underlayer felt very tight, however it was not noticeable due to the flowy nature of the top layer of the dress. The v-neck is very split, but with the help of some fabric tape didn't cause any problems. All in all, it worked out well and I got many compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 6, 2013
SOO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly and I have never had so many compliments. It does feel a little snug in the hips but doesn't show. I did use fashion tape for the low cut front. Overall wonderful dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
March 15, 2013
Beautiful dress...a little too revealing for a work function.
The color was absolutely beautiful....however, the top part is very low cut. I tried fashion tape, but it didn't work for me. I wasn't able to wear it ...I felt too exposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2013
Had an awesome Valentines Day feeling confident in red!
I am fairly busty, dress ran small in the hips and large in the top.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
March 23, 2013
Snug waist, stunning dress
The waist was tighter than expected, so definitely get the size up. This dress is simple, yet stunning! I received so many compliments and it was easy to move around in on the dance floor. My favorite RTR yet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2013
Great dress, flattering, comfy if you order the correct size! Was having too much fun for pictures!
I tried it on in the warehouse so I knew it ran a little small in the bottom area, its a little too short for spanx but if you get the right size you don't need them. I usually wear a 4 or 6, and wore an 8 in this just because the 6 was slightly too tight in the legs and I wanted to be able to sit comfortably. The front is not super low but is loose so I used fashion tape to close it up a little bit. Also some of the snaps in the back were broken and wouldn't snap but there is a zipper so it wasn't absolutely necessary to snap them. Overall I loved it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
Super small underskirt
I loved the look of this dress, but beware - the underskirt is super tight, even though it doesn't look that way in the photos. I ordered my usual sizes but even the bigger one did not come close to fitting. They were TINY.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 13, 2013
Perfectly pretty
I rented this for an outdoor fall wedding. It was a perfect choice for something simple, classy and feminine. The top runs a bit loose and I ended up having to tape some of the deep V closed. The back was also a little bit wonky where the belt section hits the zipper. But overall, I thought it was fantastic and would definitely get this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2013
Runs REALLY SMALL!!!
While I had read reviews prior to renting this dress I was shocked by how small it ran, I couldn't even get it on (the bottom is super tight). I had a friend who wears a size smaller try it on and she also could barely get it on. If you have any sort of hips or thighs you would have to order at least 2 sizes up for this dress to work. The material on the bottom is also really sheer so you could definitely see through it. That said, it is a great color, the faux little buttons are cute and the gold belt dresses it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2013
Loved it. Very sexy and stylish on!
Underlayer fits snug and be prepared to wear fashion tape for the neckline. It's way low
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2013
Great color and style, this is a gorgeous dress!
When I took this dress out of the garment bag, I thought, this is nice......but it wasn't until I put the dress on that I realized how flattering it really was. I wasn't able to wear the dress, the cut is definitely for someone more straight and narrow. If you are a bit curvy and have a little extra bum, this may not be the dress for you, perhaps a larger size would work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 23, 2013
I loved this dress and thought it would have been super cute...
for the occasion, however, believe what people say when it runs small through the hips. I wear a size 8 pant and most times a size 8 in dresses but I sized up and it still wasn't big enough. Between my hips and butt it wasn't going to work. Good thing I had a back up dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
May 6, 2013
Beautiful dress for Spring wedding!
This was my first dress that I ordered from RTR and it was perfect! I normally wear a size 4 or 6, but after reading the reviews I decided to go with the 8 and it was perfect. The dress ft everywhere except the top was a little large, but I just used the fashion tape to hold it down. The dress looked brand new when it arrived. My picture doesn't do this dress justice. This dress is really flattering, especially on someone with a larger bust. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2013
Great color, tight on hips
This is not for a curvy girl. While the top had plenty of room for the girls, the lower half was VERY small and not wearable for an hourglass figure. It was also missing details and needed repair (zipper, belt, etc).
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 9, 2013
The dress arrived right on time and the return was so easy! Can't wait to rent again!
Like most of the reviews mention, the dress was a little snug in the hips, and a little loose up top. I'd recommend renting a size up and just using a safety pin or fashion tape. With these easy adjustments, the dress fit great and was comfortable. I didn't notice it before it arrived, but there are buttons up the back of the dress...they're a simple and classy addition! This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again soon. I'd definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2013
comfortable, great lines in the front, excellent color!
Was a bit tight on the bum, I sized up from my always 4 to a 6. The top was a little billowy, but I think that's the style of the dress. Very comfortable and got many compliments on the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2013
Turned Heads all night!
This was a beautiful dress for a stagette. I put runs small just because the gold band and hips were a alittle snug, but the bust was a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Beautiful dress but it runs EXTREMELY small!
I rented this dress for a wedding and was very excited to wear it! It is a beautiful dress and the color is shown as it is in person. Unfortunately, only the size 2 was available and it was impossibly small. I normally wear a 2 or a 4 and the lining of the size 2 was so small I couldn't get it over my knees! I was very disappointed since it would have been PERFECT for my event. I might try to rent it again but honestly would order up to a size 6 or maybe even an 8 as a backup.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×