You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Spread Like Wildfire Dress
Rental $35 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Work this fierce style by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka when you go out with your girlfriends. All eyes will be on you in this showstopper! Pair with accessories like the Kate Spade Flicker Gold Monette Clutch, Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set, and Gerard Yosca's Delicate Azure Drop Earring.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange crepe(100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Draped skirt. Rope belt at waist. Back buttons. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Cate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 18, 2012
Snug on the hips, but looks great on
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is lovely and classy - if you can get it on. I am almost always a 4, sometimes a 2, and it was a struggle to get it over my hips (even more of a struggle to get it off). Literally spent 15 minutes in the bathroom wiggling into it. Once it was on, though, it wasn't too uncomfortable and it looked great. The color is really unique, though a little more orange than in the photo, and the attached belt type thing looks great on hourglass figures.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 17, 2012
ran quite small around the hips. I could not sit down.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I recommend if you have normal to large hips to go up one size and up two sizes for your back up. It was short and I was unable to sit down in a size 10 (I normally wear an 8). Sadly, I could not wear this dress to my event.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 10, 2012
Gorgeous dress, fabulous color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was SO pretty but it was big on top (for my small chest) and tight on the bottom. I had to use fashion tape to keep to top in place.
Nancy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 6, 2012
Fabulous dress! I give it a 5 star rating - perfect for a party, a wedding, or a night out!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party and received so many compliments. The color is more orange than red. The dress runs a little small in the hip/butt area and is pretty sheer so you will need to wear nude undergarments, but is very comfortable. The gold belt is attached so no worries about it moving around. I recommend gold jewelry and shoes!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 3, 2012
Weird fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
For you ladies with any sort of booty, this is not the dress for you. It's a beautiful color and the top looks great but the bottom of the dress, specifically the slip, is very tight and made the dress unwearable for me. Would work great for ladies with a straighter shape.
Rach
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 26, 2012
Beautiful, but small
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the style and color, but the bottom half of the dress is TEENY! I am petite and have never had trouble with a size 0, but there was no way I could sit in this dress. And for the bottom being so small, the top was almost too big. Sent it back and wore something I already owned.
Kaylan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 26, 2012
The color rocked.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun to wear. Wore it to a wedding and it was perfect. The dress is pretty tight around your bum, but flattering overall. The buttons down the back are an elegant touch. I used to the fashion tape RTR sent with the dress because the v-neck slips open. Overall, great dress was not disappointed.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Sep 26, 2012
This dress was absolutely GORGEOUS! It really made a statement and I got sooo many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Of all the dresses I've rented from RTR, this one is by far my favorite. I'd love to rent it again if I ever got the chance! The fit was great (although I recommend wearing a cami or bandeau underneath-- the cut is a little wide/low) and length-wise it fell perfectly between my knees and thighs; not too long, not too short. Great for every day wear or casual-dressy occassions. Just wonderful!
Irene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 24, 2012
Nice dress, runs small.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress is very lovely ALTHOUGH it's not a dress for women with curves. Runs small on the bottom. I had to lift it up to sit and the top portion needs to be safety pinned to avoid an exposure. I ended up not wearing the dress. :/
kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 21, 2012
I initially rented another dress but the weather changed, I called and the switch was easy!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small, but a beautiful dress! Unable to wear because hip area was too tight but it was beautiful
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 20, 2012
Too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is really weird and the waist part runs small, while the bust part runs too big.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 19, 2012
I loved the dress style but top is very large!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dres look however, the fit was not ideal! I am a true size 2 I had to go up to a size 4 due to it being tight on the hips. The 4 was HUGE on the top and I am fairly busty. So I am not sure who this would fit. I used the tape in the emergency kit to hold it down but I had to keep double checking the whole night. I would suggest this dress for someone who was a little more heavy set verus long and lean.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 10, 2012
Big Top, Tight bottom
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute but runs narrow in the hips (and is not stretchy) and baggy in the chest. Fashion tape was a must for me (I'm a 34C) and unfortunately I didn't have any with me, so had to wear a camisole underneath. Worked out okay to wear for an after work cocktail party on a Friday night followed by some classier rooftop bar hopping in August, but I wouldn't wear again because of the fit issues.
Frida
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 10, 2012
Top is very loose
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My friend borrowed this dress as my back up. Three girls tried it on and it was loose at the top for all of us. We are all between 5'3-5'5 and weigh between 125-140 lbs. The size 6 fit us all, but the top was very loose. You definitely need a safety pin to pin the V-neck area together. A low cut bra and no-show underwear is a must! Great color and really beautiful dress for a wedding!
Kelley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 8, 2012
The bottom is very narrow.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress!! I am 5'5", 34C, and 125lbs... I usually wear a size 4 sometimes a 2. This dress in a size 4 fit great!! The bottom however is very very narrow so be careful... If you are bigger on the bottom def get a size up. I tried on the 2 and I couldn't even get over my hips! LOL:)
Mijanou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2632
Sep 4, 2012
Did not wear it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I couldnt get the zipper up by myself so ended up not being able to wear it. I think the V was too low for my flat chest anyway so I was not upset.
Jobi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2124
Sep 2, 2012
Great look
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed to use the fashion tape to hold the wrap style top together. Other than that, I loved the dress!!! Will try rent the runway again, for sure!!!
Kyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 31, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a beautiful dress, unfortunately it was too small and I couldn't wear it. The bottom of the dress is real fitted and I was only able to get it half way on. From what I could see in the mirror the dress was absolutely stunning. I would definitely rent it again, just in a bigger size!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 29, 2012
Could not wear
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
this did not fit at all. Weird fit with a very low cut that wasn't wearable.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 29, 2012
Beautiful back detailing
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits very well. The most beautiful part of the dress are the row of buttons in the back. Highly recommended for blondes!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 27, 2012
Runs Small
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty color and the material is really flowy and pretty. But the back of the dress is almost sheer so it might be best to wear with a slip. The neckline is really low so bring a safety pin with you and the belt is actually built into the dress, so you can't use it to adjust. It also runs small-- I'm usually in between a 4-6 but sized up because of other reviews. The 8 fit well but was even a little snug in the skirt. Other than the fit issues it really was a very cute dress, though.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 26, 2012
Very flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very classy dress. Fun and flattering! You will probably have to use fashion tape on the chest area like myself and some of the other reviewers mentioned. Great dress. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 was still tight. I could have worn an 8.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 23, 2012
Cute, but too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this color and decided to rent for my 2nd dress. Unfortunately, they only had a 10 and not a 12. I usually wear a 10, but according to other reviews it ran small, which it did. Since the 10 didn't fit, I was out of luck. It was nice material and a great color..just wish it would've worked :(
Lau
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 20, 2012
wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great color, top is definitely a little big, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix, while i did wear the 2, the lining under the dress is a little snug, overall loved the dress!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 20, 2012
Gorgeous
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, fabulous material. The front is much more plunging than the model shows. I am a D cup size, and I felt way too exposed. The dress cannot be worn with a bra due to the cut. I think it would be PERFECT on a smaller chested/athletic build.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Aug 19, 2012
Look Out If You Have a Booty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved the color of this dress! My only complaint was the bottom half fits pretty snug. It's hard to tell from the picture, but there's a layer underneath that was tight. When I first put it on, I thought I hadn't unzipped the zipper all the way, but when I realized that wasn't the case, I shimmied it on. The top part fit beautifully, and the bottom looked fine to everyone on the outside, but underneath, I knew it was snug. I ordered sizes 0 and 2 and had the same problem with the 2. The only difference was the top on the size 2 was really large on me so I stayed with 0.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 18, 2012
Beautiful color, tricky fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The 0 was extremely narrow through the hips. I ordered a size 2 backup and am glad that I did. The size 2 needed a couple of safety pins here and there because the top was too baggy and revealing. Once I mastered the pins, it was a huge hit! I wish the 0 top could be paired with the 2 bottom.. then it would be a perfect dress! Color was beautiful for my spring graduation! It was a bit sheer in the daylight but paired with a pair of nude Spanx, it wasn't a problem.
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 16, 2012
Horrible fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually order 2s and 4s from RTR, so when I read the fit info on this dress I rented a size 6. The "fit specialists" should not say that this dress is good for an hourglass figure. I don't think any size would have fit me well. My measurements are 36-26-38, and the dress was very tight in the hips, very loose in the waist, and yet the bust was gaping even though I wear a 34C/32D. I noticed someone left behind a safety pin in the bust, but even that didn't help me. There is also no stretch in the material, so there's no flexibility in sizing. This dress seems ideal for a woman with a straight/boyish body type, with double-sided tape to keep the bust from gaping.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 15, 2012
Cute on the model & in person
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress online & even when I took it out of the bag. Unfortunately, when I tried on both the 6 & the size 8 (I typically wear a size 6), I could barely get the bottom of the dress pull over my thighs & the top of the dress kept falling off because it was so large. It was like it was made for someone with a size 0-2 bottom & size 12 top. I ended up returning it & wearing a dress I had.
Sarah Z
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6421
Aug 15, 2012
Curves beware!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Hey ladies, I feel like I must share my first RTR experience -- I saw this dress and immediately fell in love with it for the color and the seemingly forgiving chiffon. While the color indeed is strikingly beautiful and warranted three compliments from the wedding I attended, I think this dress is more trouble than it's worth. First-off, the wedding I attended was 90 degrees+ and while the fashion tape held up well out the door it did NOT hold up against sun and sweat. I ended up using up all my backup tape. Looking back, I felt like I should have gone with a different dress so that I didn't hold back from dancing the night away and didn't have this dreadful feeling that I might find my bright orange self in the the professional wedding photos in the background holding onto my dress for dear life. Also, I agree with most reviews -- due to the constricting inner lining, the dress runs small. Hope this helps!
derby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5641
Aug 14, 2012
bright and colorful
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly.
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 14, 2012
Smallest slip EVER
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous. The buttons down the back are classic. The belt sits perfectly, as does the neckline. I was so excited to try it on. The slip is absurdly small. I actually lifted the top layer to inspect it to see if I possibly put it on wrong. I didn't. And I noticed that I wasn't the first person with this issue because the seam is so stretched in there from everyone else not fitting in it either. Had to get a new dress couriered over. If you have no lower body, give it a whirl though. Its very pretty.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 10, 2012
Sexy momma
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Besides running a bit small, it was beautiful and I felt very pretty and classy in it. It was my first time wearing this sort of dress since I had my son and it made me feel sexy!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Aug 10, 2012
Didn't fit.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Did not fit. I ordered a couple of dresses for different events, and the size 0 / XS worked for those. For this, I saw that it ran small so I was going to order a size 2 & 4. They didn't have a 4 so I was going to risk just a 2. I have a 32D cup and it fit great on top, but would not fit over my hips. I do not have large hips. I wear a 25/26 jeans. Looked really pretty on the hanger though, would have loved to worn it to one of the events. :(
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 5, 2012
tight fitting, but worth it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and I was glad that I ordered the size up, because the skirt fits very tightly. No stretch, so I had to be careful when I sat down. I loved the way it fit otherwise, and I got a lot of compliments on it. I have fairly broad shoulders, and it fit lovely on the top and had a flattering look overall.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 1, 2012
Great color and great fit!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a bit hit. I felt very comfortable in it. I read reviews before renting this dress though and ended up ordering a 10 and a 12 even though I normally wear an 8 or a 10. I am glad I sized up. The 10 fit well everywhere, except was a bit tight around my backside. I also bought double sided tape because the V is very low, but it was easily fixed. I would recommend this dress for any occasion. Easy to dress up or down.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 1, 2012
Beautiful color...didn't fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely runs small. I usually wear a 4-6 and ordered the size 6 and 8. The size 8 fit but the way the top layer of the dress layed did not look right on the hips or the stomach, I ended up not wearing it. The color is beautiful though.
TMP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jul 29, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering. Overall fit true to size. I loved the covered buttons!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jul 20, 2012
Waaaaay too small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs 4 sizes too small.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jul 13, 2012
Awesome Dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. The only con is that I had to pin the top because the deep v-neck really let the twins hang out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress