Spread Like Wildfire Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work this fierce style by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka when you go out with your girlfriends. All eyes will be on you in this showstopper! Pair with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set and Gerard Yosca's Delicate Azure Drop Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe(100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Draped skirt. Rope belt at waist. Back buttons. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
170 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size37
Small125
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2013
Dress is a gorgeous color and fabric is top notch comfortable but slip underneath runs really small!
Order a size up and you should be ok. It you have a smaller bust, I wouldn't recommend this dress as it takes a larger chest to fill it out unless you were to pin it or wear a bandeau. Hope this helps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit me right.
Beautiful, bright color, great material. Unfortunately, other reviewers were right when they said the bottom won't fit if you are not straight and narrow in the hips. The top of the dress was very loose (more than it looks in the pic...), so even if the bottom did fit me better, the top was so loose I couldn't see how it would stay in place without me flashing everyone. This is better for someone with straight hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2013
No fashion tape? Your boobs will escape!
First, the dress is beautiful and I received many compliments on it. However, it was not the best rental for me. I got away with wearing an 8, but it was tough. I am a curvy girl and I felt like I was popping out of this dress all evening. I was constantly checking the cleavage area, as well as my back side to make sure nothing was escaping. If you have a fuller figure, make sure you size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2013
Couldn't wear it
Absolutely beautiful color and fabric, but it runs VERY small. This was my backup dress, so I just wore the other one. I usually wear a 2 or a 4 if something runs small. The 4 wasn't available so I went for the 2. The underskirt is very tight, couldn't get it past my knees or over the top. Truly beautiful dress. I'd love to try it again, but would size up two sizes.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2013
Fabulous dress once you taped the top up! Looked absolutely smashing for my brother's wedding :)
Definitely runs small... and you definitely need tape! Also, the back of my dress was snagged but since it was the back and bottom, I didn't mind at all. I wore lovely big danging earrings and received tons of compliments. Loved the fake buttons up the back - added just enough detail. The only drag (and it was a big one) was having to find double sided dress tape and taping enough of the top so that I didn't look like a floosy. Will upload a pictures once I get mine back. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
October 13, 2013
Gorgeous and very sexy dress.
I wore this dress for my engagement party in May. Perfect summer dress, love the color. Very comfortable and light fabric. I do recommend not to wear a bra with this dress as the cut is low, but silicon nipple covers and fabric tape will do the trick. Everyone wowed the look and I was very happy girl. I will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2013
I loved the dress, amazing color.
The dress was too tight for my liking. I rented this dress as my back-up (they didn't have the additional size in the other dress I rented). If you have a large bust you may need to pin it, depending on how much cleavage you like to show. I recommend spanks :)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2013
Runs very small
I rented this in a 10 and a 12 for a wedding. The 12 was even way too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 5, 2013
Great dress for the horse races!
I loved the color and design of this dress. The only issue I had was the top was very loose and I ended up using fashion tape to keep it closed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2013
Beautiful, TONS of compliments!
The dress was a little snug on the hips, it has two layers of chiffon the underlayer was a little tight on my hips but loose up top. Overall it fit very well, you may need some double sided tape as its very low in the front. I did NOT want to send this back, it was perfect for a spring wedding. I got so many compliments. I would most def recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2013
Cute dress but too big on top and rides up
I rented this dress for my birthday party. It's cute and fit in the waist but the top was definitely big and I had to keep fixing my wardrobe tape because it didn't really stick to the fabric well. Also, the bottom rode up a lot when sitting and the dress overall wasn't as comfortable when I was sitting down. It was nice but I wouldn't rent it again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2013
Elegant yet sexy!
Loved this dress! Was my first RTR experience and couldn't have been happier. It does gap a bit around the bust so it was really hard to figure out what bra to wear. I ended up having to use some double sided tape to keep it in place, so keep that in mind. Also runs a bit small, I went up a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2013
Stunning color, superflattering dress
I loved wearing this dress! I definitely stood out in the crowd of LBDs. It runs quite small, especially on my hippy Latina body, since there is absolutely no give to the material. I am pretty small up top and wish I had invested in some double-stick tape to hold everything in place. It may not have worked if we had gone dancing, but for drinking and dinner-ing and looking hot, it was great! Looked perfect with electric blue heels. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2013
Dress it up or dress it down, a piece fit for many occasions
Rented this as a back up dress but ended up wearing it anyway for a different night out. The belt/mid-part is quite tight, the top a bit looser. Secured the top with some fashion tape. Otherwise a really comfortable and fun dress, and loved the color.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2013
Great Color
The top was WAY too big and the bottom was snug. Unfortunately I could not wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2013
Stunning color, need bra tape!
This dress was perfect for an engagement party we hosted. It was flowy, the right amount of showy and a gorgeous color. The other hitch I would say this had was that I really needed some bra tape to hold the front up. Also, some of the snaps and clasps were damaged or broken when I received it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2013
Bangin' dress in an awesome color
This dress was 90% perfect. It is a beautiful cut and color. The length is perfect for long-legged people who want a dress that looks sexy without being outrageously short, and the plunging neckline is alluring for sure. The fabric is also thin and light, which is fabulous for summer parties. It really felt awesome. The cons are: A) The snaps were not sewn properly in the back, so the belt, which is part of the dress, had little frayed bits that stuck out the back B) Though the top and waist fit perfectly, the bottom was really tight (and there isn't a lot of give in the gauzy fabric, so you have to be careful not to bend over too tightly). Luckily I have a small butt, but I still had to use some spanx shorts to keep everything under control and make the fit right. C) The back of the dress looks like it was busted open before and then re-sewn. Since the fabric is gauzy, it bunched up a little along the sewing line. I don't think anyone noticed this but me. PS - I filled out "straight and narrow" for body type but I don't think every body type is really represented here. Think of this one as "narrow hourglass." I have big hips and a super-narrow upper body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2013
So beautiful, but impossibly tight in hips
I'm a long-time RTR member, and I've never worn larger than a sz 2 in any rental. However, I couldn't get the inner lining of this dress over my hips in either the sz 0 or 2! I'm not at all curvy or hippy, either. However, a larger size would have definitely been too big up top. The dress is GORGEOUS - my boyfriend and I both loved it - but it was completely unwearable for me. That said, so impressed with the RTR stylists for overnighting me another dress in time for my event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2013
GREAT DRESS,GREAT NIGHT!!!! BEAUTIFUL COLOR!!
THIS DRESS IS VERY COMFORTABLE, BEAUTIFUL . PERFECT FOR A COCKTAIL PARTY OR A SUMMER WEDDING.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2013
beautiful dress i wish i could have worn it
I should have listened to the reviews and ordered up. The top was fine, in fact I might have needed fabric tape to keep all in place because it hangs kind of loose, but the bottom part right around the hip line across the butt it was too tight. I might have been able to get away with it but it just really didn't look right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
Great color, odd fit
The color of this dress is really stunning, but a heads up that the fit is very strange. It was tighter in the hips, and almost a little see through (spanx or a short slip is necessary). The top was very low cut, I had to use a lot of tape to make it appropriate for an evening rehearsal dinner. It ended up looking okay, but I wouldn't rate this dress as one of my top choices.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 17, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!
I did not want to send this dress back! I wore it to a dinner/cocktail hour and received the most compliments! Fits snug, just right, although I did have to use fashion tape to secure the front. You also definitely need to wear sticky boobs (I had to put them backwards because the clip in the middle would show if I put them on the correct way). Beautiful color, great material. Awesome dress. One of my favorites I've rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2013
Sexy, but still classy
I wore this dress to a wedding and outdoor reception. Not only did I receive a ton of compliments, it was perfect for a warm evening where we danced the night away! The snaps on the back did seem to be coming a bit worn, from all the use, but either way, it didn't negatively impact the feel or look of the dress. I highly recommend this dress!!!! can't wait to rent a dress from this designer again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2013
n/a
I rented both a 0 and a 2. The bottom portion was incredibly tight, and the top was super loose. I just pinned it, and that definitely did the trick. The bigger issue was that the size 2 that came was actually tighter than the 0, which was frustrating. Not sure if it was just a flawed dress, but the 2 definitely wouldn't even fit over my legs. Overall, though, got compliments all night and a beautiful dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Even better in person!
Fit really well, the belt is such a great touch! Color is even better in person. Recommend some double stick tape to keep the dress from popping open at the bust. A tad short for my height but overall I loved this dress. Lots of compliments! Wish I took a full length pic to post, if you rent this you won't be disappointed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Beautiful dress but it runs EXTREMELY small!
I rented this dress for a wedding and was very excited to wear it! It is a beautiful dress and the color is shown as it is in person. Unfortunately, only the size 2 was available and it was impossibly small. I normally wear a 2 or a 4 and the lining of the size 2 was so small I couldn't get it over my knees! I was very disappointed since it would have been PERFECT for my event. I might try to rent it again but honestly would order up to a size 6 or maybe even an 8 as a backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2013
Beautiful color and cut.
Beautiful! I ordered this as a back up and did not end up wearing it, but it was gorgeous. Not as formal as some of the other dresses, but great for a rehearsal dinner. Pairs perfectly with the Kate Spade gold clutch from RTR. The only thing is if you are my height and plan on wearing heels, don't plan on leaning or bending over - it was a bit short.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2013
Turned Heads all night!
This was a beautiful dress for a stagette. I put runs small just because the gold band and hips were a alittle snug, but the bust was a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2013
comfortable, great lines in the front, excellent color!
Was a bit tight on the bum, I sized up from my always 4 to a 6. The top was a little billowy, but I think that's the style of the dress. Very comfortable and got many compliments on the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 9, 2013
The dress arrived right on time and the return was so easy! Can't wait to rent again!
Like most of the reviews mention, the dress was a little snug in the hips, and a little loose up top. I'd recommend renting a size up and just using a safety pin or fashion tape. With these easy adjustments, the dress fit great and was comfortable. I didn't notice it before it arrived, but there are buttons up the back of the dress...they're a simple and classy addition! This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again soon. I'd definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2013
Great color, tight on hips
This is not for a curvy girl. While the top had plenty of room for the girls, the lower half was VERY small and not wearable for an hourglass figure. It was also missing details and needed repair (zipper, belt, etc).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
May 6, 2013
Beautiful dress for Spring wedding!
This was my first dress that I ordered from RTR and it was perfect! I normally wear a size 4 or 6, but after reading the reviews I decided to go with the 8 and it was perfect. The dress ft everywhere except the top was a little large, but I just used the fashion tape to hold it down. The dress looked brand new when it arrived. My picture doesn't do this dress justice. This dress is really flattering, especially on someone with a larger bust. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2013
More fitted than it looks
I got this dress as an alternative to my order. The underlayer is actually pretty fitted so it was difficult to put on and was too tight for me to wear. Love the button detail on the back though! Would order up a size next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Great color!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Fitted style without being too revealing. Easy to wear a normal bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 23, 2013
I loved this dress and thought it would have been super cute...
for the occasion, however, believe what people say when it runs small through the hips. I wear a size 8 pant and most times a size 8 in dresses but I sized up and it still wasn't big enough. Between my hips and butt it wasn't going to work. Good thing I had a back up dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2013
Great color and style, this is a gorgeous dress!
When I took this dress out of the garment bag, I thought, this is nice......but it wasn't until I put the dress on that I realized how flattering it really was. I wasn't able to wear the dress, the cut is definitely for someone more straight and narrow. If you are a bit curvy and have a little extra bum, this may not be the dress for you, perhaps a larger size would work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2013
Loved it. Very sexy and stylish on!
Underlayer fits snug and be prepared to wear fashion tape for the neckline. It's way low
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2013
This dress looked lovely but run a bit tight
Loved the color and the shape of this dress. I rented the 6 and the 8 and ended up wearing the 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
Gorgeous color, flattering dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it and felt great wearing it! The material is slightly sheer so that's something to keep in mind. It doesn't have a ton of room in the hips, so if you're larger in that area I'd suggest sizing up. Also, I ended up using a safety pin to keep the fabric together at the chest, which worked out well, otherwise I was in danger of showing off the girls a bit too much. Overall, gorgeous dress and wonderful, easy rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2013
Runs REALLY SMALL!!!
While I had read reviews prior to renting this dress I was shocked by how small it ran, I couldn't even get it on (the bottom is super tight). I had a friend who wears a size smaller try it on and she also could barely get it on. If you have any sort of hips or thighs you would have to order at least 2 sizes up for this dress to work. The material on the bottom is also really sheer so you could definitely see through it. That said, it is a great color, the faux little buttons are cute and the gold belt dresses it up.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×