Shimmy It Mini

$76 to buy
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into some sparkle in this Mark & James sequin tank mini dress. Pair with some sky high pumps and you'll make the night shine.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0;,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0;,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. Tank body style. Scoop neckline. Mini length. 33.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
191 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 5, 2013
The dress is gorgeous and fun!
Very comfortable, easy to wear. Very flattering back.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
The PERFECT bachelorette party dress!
I heard it ran big so I ordered the small and extra small. I ended up wearing the small. I loved the racer back style and the sequins were beautiful. It looked awesome and photographed really well. It made the night extra special!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 21, 2013
I loved getting to sparkle in Vegas!
I rented this dress for a girls trip to Vegas and I read a lot of the reviewers saying they sized up for length because this dress is short. I didn't heed their advice and rented a medium (my normal size). I didn't really have any trouble with the fit through the bodice or hips, but WOW was this dress short. I wore volleyball shorts underneath this dress for modesty purposes, but I could not sit or bend in this dress without exposing everything underneath. I still LOVED this dress and it was perfect for Vegas - where else can you wear something this short without being out of place? If I were to rent it again I'd definitely go a size up for length only.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2013
"I feel like a sexy blue disco ball!"
I chose this dress for my friend Meganto wear during my bachelorette/birthday weekend in Vegas. She is 5'2", 34B, size 6, and has an Apple body type. She wore the Medium. Her comments: "the sequins didn't bother me at all, the dress was SO flattering, I felt gorgeous and comfortable all night- please tell me where I can find this dress to keep for myself!"
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
Love this dress bc it can flatter many shapes!
The fit was perfect and I paired it with a blazer and it looked great for a a private event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 6, 2013
Flirty fun party dress for Bachelorette
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was cut to short for me. The dress fit great up top, but it was too short to cover my butt. I loved the racer back, but it was just too short for me to wear. If you have a bubble butt, beware this may not be the best dress for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2013
Love it!
I rented this for my 21st Birthday celebration and New Year's Eve, and it was a hit! Everyone loved it, the fit was perfect and I felt very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 5, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
I'm not one to purchase anything with a ton of sparkle, so it was great that I could just rent something from RTR for Vegas. Dress fit in perfectly there and really comfy since it's not fitted. One note - I think the dress has been rented out a decent amount since it seemed stretched out, I fixed this by just safety pinning it to my bra so it wouldn't fall down too far in the front (thus the 4 stars v. 5). Got random compliments from people passing by - definitely a flattering dress for any figure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
Sexy and Sparkly
I had rented this as my backup dress in case the BCBG dress didn't fit, but since the BCBG dress was a winner I lent this dress to a friend. She loved it and it looked great on her! It is sparkly and sexy at the same time! I would recommend wearing a racerback bra to eliminate the bra lines, but I would rent this again as my first choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 31, 2013
Great bachelorette night out dress!
I wore this dress to one of my closest friend's Sparkly night out for her bachelorette weekend and it was perfect. I was definitely one the most sparkly people there! The blue is very pretty too, a true, bright blue. One con, the dress can feel a little rough on the inside of your arms as they rub against the dress! Guess that is the price you pay to really sparkle!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2013
Sparkling on my birthday
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday. I got so many compliments on it. I loved how it looked and fit. Its also really comfortable. I wore it with nude BCBG heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 27, 2013
fun, but large
Wore this for a concert- it was a fun dress, but much longer than anticipated and too small on top to wear the smaller size. But a pretty color!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 18, 2013
the perfect fitting dress and friends!
love it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
RTR packaging was very nice. The dresses came in a garment bag- very professional service!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. The Bride requested sequin/blingy attire. This dress was perfect! Glad RTR sent me 2 sizes! I have a longer torso so I am glad I had the medium to fall back on. The small fit in the waist and bust area, but was way too short. I wore the medium. I lost a little bit of my waist line in the dress, but still felt like the dress was flattering. I did notice by the end of the night that the sequins were rubbing against my arm quite a bit. But I just expected that to happen with a sequin dress. It is the perfect party dress. I wore an electric blue blazer to dinner, then lost the jacket for a night of dancing! Thank you RTR for a great dress and a great night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2013
Cute but too young for me
I rented this adorable number for an Elton John concert. I absolutely loved the dress but felt very flashy. I didn’t end up wearing the dress but I did think it was fabulous for someone 18-26ish. Although, I must admit I can be somewhat reserved in my style choices. The color was fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 18, 2013
shimmery
lovely, flashy dress. perfect for the vegas party i went to, but not as flattering as i'd hoped. too sheath like for my taste, but a nice dress none the less.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2013
Great party dress!
I loved this dress. The color is beautiful in person and really sparkles. It fits exactly as expected from the photos, it's not skin tight as it's not meant to be, but it hangs beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 12, 2013
Great dress for the right body
I ordered this as a back-up dress and did not end up using. It is a cute dress but I felt a little homecoming-ish for the party I was attending. Also, this dress would be very flattering if you wanted to conceal some midsection flaws and accentuate great legs but I usually rely on having my waist show so my hourglass comes thru (hips are too wide/bust too big to lose waist usually) and the cut of this dress coupled with the sequins did not allow for that. Also, this dress is s true MINI!! I love the look of a true mini and actually think it is the way to complement shorter legs but be prepared! At 5' 4 3/4" in an XS this dress was booty cheek grazing!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
I have not been hit on my so many guys in my life. If you're looking to stand out, this is the dress
The dress ran very big. I had to add a black belt so it was not loose, and pinned the straps up so it did not show my bra. I also used dress tape to shorten the hem so that it was a bit "sexier." However, even with the alternations this dress definitely made an impression.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 18, 2013
I ended up returning this dress unworn.
It is like wearing a giant potato sack. I was really unhappy with the fit of this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 18, 2013
Felt super glamorous all night!
This dress is very pretty and the color is a rich blue. The cut is fairly simple--not much structure. I'm 5'9" and it felt pretty short, but I went with it anyways. The dress was a lot tighter on me than on the model in the photo--just keep that in mind if you are curvy. I wore it to a cocktail party with heels and felt fine. I'd recommend it for a Vegas trip or a similar fun/young outing. I might have felt a little too racy wearing it to a formal/black tie event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2013
Lovely dress!
Did not wear it. Too short on me. I chose it as a back up. Love my first choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2013
Shiny fun!
This dress was lots of fun for my bachelorette party - it made me feel special and it definitely made me stand out. It runs a little large so order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
January 21, 2013
The dress was gorgeous and service was fantastic!
The dress is even more gorgeous in person. It would look great on any body type! The service was really great also, I loved that I got two sizes. I definitely recommend this dress for a party or a formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
January 20, 2013
Great for Vegas!
Rented this beauty for a quick weekend in Vegas. It is outrageously comfortable - I felt like I was wearing comfy PJs v. a party dress. I'm usually so wary of dresses that don't have a defined fit, especially on my height, but I never felt like it made me look like I was wearing a sack. That said, the sequins can irritate the inner arms after a while, but it was barely noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2013
Having a unique glitter dress that sparkled all night!
Very fun party dress. A little clingy and short. I paired it with a black blazer and pave diamond dangle earrings. True to size .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
January 2, 2013
Lots of compliments, very comfortable and great fit!
It's supposed to fit a little lose, but I wanted it a little snug since it was my birthday so I went with the XS. I'm normally a size 4, but it fit great! Such a comfortable dress to wear all night and got tons of compliments as well. I wore it with simple black pumps.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2012
Really pretty, but it looks better a little big
I loved this dress and wore it, but it was a little form fitting on me. It would have looked a lot nicer if it was a little loose (like model pic).
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2012
VEGAS!
Perfect dress for Vegas! The color was great. Such a fun dress and the sequins didn't scratch my arms at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 13, 2012
Comfy, low maintenance, dazzling dress. I would rent it again.
This was my first RTR rental so I decided to go a little fit "safe". This dress did the trick. It has a comfy jersey lining and is a great color. Needed to use some fashion tape because it slipped a little on one side and showed the top of my bra (by the way, make sure you have a convertible bra since it's a racer back). Otherwise a great, comfy fit. The dress would hide a lot of figure flaws since it doesn't really cling tight to the body. The XS was the perfect size for me, the larger size bunched a little in the back because of the extra fabric that I didn't need. It was great for the charity event and I received a lot of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 2, 2012
Perfect 21st birthday dress for the Bahamas!
It had a comfortable lining and some stretch that allowed for free movement all night long. I felt fabulous with all the sequins. It wasn't too long on my 5' petite frame, either.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2012
Great dress, lots of sparkle perfect for NYE.
The dress fit true to size, it was a little on the short side for my taste but not to the point of where it was uncomfortable for me to wear out. I don't think this would look very good on someone who is very busty, just because of how low the neckline and how short the dress was. You also need to wear petals or fashion tape, no bra. I am 5'4" and tiny on top, it fit me nicely. The blue definitely popped in a see of black and silver dresses. I would recommend as a fun party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2012
Amazinggg
It was super cute, fit perfectly, and everyone loved it, especially me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2012
Too big for my frame!
I rented this for my bachelorette party in Vegas. The fit was too generous, and hung poorly on my boyish frame. Thankfully, it looked great on one of my friends, so the rental didn't go to waste!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2012
I wore this for a night out in Vegas. It was a fun dress, but wasn't very flattering.
It was a little big, they didn't have the size smaller when I ordered. It was still a fun dress, and perfect for Vegas, I just wish it was a little more form fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2012
Love this dress!
The color and cut were both flattering. The sequins were a bit itchy, but nothing I couldn't handle. I loved this dress and would definitely wear it again! I got compliments on it all night:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2012
I wore this dress to my Sophomore Homecoming, and I felt so beautiful! My date and friends loves it.
This dress fit perfectly! It wasn't too short, or too long either, and was very easy to dance in. Because my bust size is a 32B, I did look a little flat chested, but that wasn't any major problem. The sequins were scratching a little by the end of the night but nobody else had the dress and I was getting compliments all night long! This was my first RTR dress and I'm definitely going to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2012
I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress in my life = ) It was perfect for my 30th birthday
True to size and flattering for any woman
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
The dress was beautiful and perfect for a night out in Vegas!
I wore a Medium. I am usually a dress size 6. The dress was a lot shorter and tighter than I thought it would be. I wore shape-wear and a strapless bra underneath to make me feel more confident. I am pear shaped, so the dress was looser up top and tight around the bottom. That being said, I still thought it was flattering and I felt very pretty wearing it. My biggest complaint is the scratchy sequins! They really irritated my under arms. The color was a cross between navy and midnight blue. When the light hits the sequins, it is gorgeous!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress and was able to spread the word about RTR as well!
It fit great! My only complaint is the sequins did run the under part of my arm, but it wasn't too uncomfortable. Awesome dress!
See more reviews:
3 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×