You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Rich And Famous Dress
Rental $35 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance!
Chat with a Stylist
Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos198

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Johna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 13, 2014
Great Dress very comfortable.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs big. Could have used a small but still loved the way it looked!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 10, 2014
classy but sparkly party dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress definitely runs large, but with that taken into consideration, it fits great. It's flattering, and the length is not too short. I wore it to a new years eve dinner date and got complements from my waitress and the older couple sitting next to us. The color is very versatile and can go with either silver or gold jewelry.
Jennifer
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 9, 2014
Beautiful dress but runs so small and so short. I was not comfortable in it at all.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't love this one
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Apr 8, 2014
Got so many compliments on this great dress! Fit perfect and shimmered all night!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'9 and weigh about 140...I got the medium and small and thought the medium was going to be the one but it was actually a little too big. The small fit like a glove and was not too short.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 6, 2014
Bachelorette party dress for Reno.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was flattering without being too tight or too short. The black lining is really comfortable. I felt great the whole night.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 6, 2014
The sparkles
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and stretched in all of the right places. The length was perfect for my height and I wore sheer black tights with heels.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 2, 2014
Perfect for a night out in Vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a few clubs in Vegas, and it was great! I wore spanx underneath, but the small fit perfectly. I got tons of compliments, so I would definitely recommend it!
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Mar 31, 2014
Longer than I expected
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for my school winter dance but the dress was much too long for my frame. It fit largely and was not very flattering. It was beautifully made and very thick which would have made it perfect for colder weather but it was not right for me.
Hiral
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7544
Mar 27, 2014
Perfect for a party!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore it to a club in Vegas during a bachelorette weekend. Everyone loved it!! I usually wear a 10 so ordered Large but got Medium as a backup because a lot of reviews said the fit was loose. They were right - the large was definitely loose and comfortable. I chose to wore Medium because it fit better and the dress is stretchy so didnt feel like it was too tight. I am 5 9'' so the medium was definitely on the SHORT side ( if you have a pretty round butt beware of it! It might be the reason for me too) - However it was a night out in Vegas so I didnt care ;p What didnt work: I didnt give it 5 because - The sequins are definitely rough and whoever touched it definitely felt like it was too scratchy. The liner of the medium dress was short (may have shrunk during dry cleaning??) so I got scratches on my thighs from it rubbing against me all night. I would recommend ordering a size smaller as a back up.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 26, 2014
SOO sparkly without being TOO sparkly
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress and another for my Bachelorette in New Orleans. I had them both shipped to my hotel, and they were waiting for me when I arrived - perfect. I ordered a Medium in this dress, but based on reviews, ordered the Small as my backup size. The Small fit perfectly. I have an hourglass figure, so the dress hit about 2 inches above my knee (even though I'm 5'1"). I didn't find it was itchy, but I didn't end up wearing this dress out - maybe it would have been itchy over time? I ended up going with the other dress because this was body skimming & we were going out to dinner and drinks. I would have felt more comfortable wearing Spanx under it, but didn't have a pair. If I DID, believe me, I would have worn this one! Bonus: The concierge at my hotel called UPS for pick-up for me, so I didn't even have to find a dropbox. SO EASY.
Jana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 19, 2014
Loved this dress and got compliments from strangers even!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the small and it was quite fitted but looked good that way. Eventhough I am shorter than the model at 5"7", it was still pretty short. The color was gorgeous and looks a bit more bronze in real life. I wore nude peep toe heels and carried a muted gold bag. It looked great with dark OPI nail polish called Oktoberfest:) Fabulous!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9133
Mar 18, 2014
The dress arrived right on time stress free and easy,I was skeptical at first but it's a good choice
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Although a little itchy and back rides up it's the perfect dress for my prom!
The Gemini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 17, 2014
I should have ordered a 2nd size
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I definitely should have ordered the XS as well. The S was too large but I will probably re-order again for a Vegas trip and see how the XS works out.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 8, 2014
Frumpy and too loose in the waist - did not wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had such high hopes for this dress. All of the girls in the photos look so lovely. I don't know why but this dress looked SO frumpy on me. I got the XS but it was still too big in the chest and waist and it made me look bigger than I am. My husband was very kind when I tried it on and he said "well--it's not my favorite dress you've ever worn." So sad because if this was a size smaller I think it would have looked very cute. On the plus side, the sequins were lovely and it seemed like it would be comfortable. It was a bit short (I'm 5'3) but not too short. If it fits you, I think it would be a great little dress!
Christina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 8, 2014
I did not end up wearing this dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fun and I love that it has sleeves but it did not look good on me. It accentuated my pudgy middle (I recently had a baby). I looked like a shiny sausage. This is not appropriate for a formal event, it just looks too casual. More appropriate for a regular party or a night out. It is very comfortable though so I can agree with the other reviews on that one
Laur
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 7, 2014
Didn't love this dress - husband said I looked like an Oscar statue
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I really thought I was going to love this dress but didn't like it in person. I tried on both the small and medium, found that I was in between sizes. It was a little to bright and sparkly for my taste so I ended up getting another dress.
Gretchen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 3, 2014
This just was great! I wore it to a work event and got tons of compliments. Would wear again!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a bit short, but with tights it was perfect! Fits great!
Maggie H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 2, 2014
Perfect for my anniversary dinner
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I ordered the small as my backup size, and so glad I did! The medium would have worked, but it didn't complement my figure as well as the small did. I will say - the sleeves on the small were a touch too short, but it wasn't noticeable enough for me to go with the large. i loved this dress - I'm so happy I went for it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 27, 2014
Nailed it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a cocktail party for work. I didn't want to wear black, didn't want to look "loud," and didn't want to display anything too much. I wore this with bronzey brown stiletto platform pumps, bare legs, and the Oscar De La Renta Baroque earrings (see my other reviews) with a gold clutch. This dress had just the right amount of sass while still being sophisticated and appropriate. Yes, the sleeves do get snagged on the body at times, and they might pull on your hosiery, but that shouldn't stop anyone. Note that the sequins are actually a matte finish so it's not super shiny in person. Also, I read the other reviews - I ordered a small with XS as a backup, and ended up wearing the XS.
elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Feb 27, 2014
perfect for a NYE wedding...lots of compliments
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
didn't have much room for error in the arms. and the long sleeves were perfect for being outside, but they did get a little hot dancing. overall great dress!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 27, 2014
NYE wedding
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am not a fan of sequins, and this is 100% disc shaped sequins. Other than that, I got lots of compliments, the dress is fully lined (so not itchy) and comfortable. Looked great in photos.
Marielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 26, 2014
Wore this dress for my 30th birthday party. Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress fit like a glove. Runs large, I wore the small.
cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Feb 25, 2014
You will stand out in any crowd when wearing this dress. Looks great in pictures!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering and sexy, yet It was so comfortable, and fit great! No cons!
Abbey
Top Contributor
Age: 23
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 25, 2014
Beautiful and fun dress for a winter black tie optional affair. Perfect for fundraiser season
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I order an XS which was too big for me (I am straight up and down, no curves/boobs, and pretty skinny). My friend who generally wears nothing smaller than a size Small ended up wearing the dress and it fit her perfectly. She says it was fun, comfortable, and kept her warm with the sleeves!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7444
Feb 24, 2014
Not for my body type
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is pretty but I have a boxy athletic boy shape...with boobs. Lol. It just didn't hang well. I don't have hips or much in the back and clung to the problem areas. It clung to my chest and was really itchy.
Debbie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Feb 19, 2014
The dress fit well. I wasn't sure what size I was wearing right now, but it fit great.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very sparkly for a formal evening. Easy to wear. Out of the bag, I thought it looked a little old-lady-ish, but once I put it on, it looked great. I didn't end up wearing much jewelry. It already has a lot of flash, and I'd worry about catching the sequins.
TMA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6421
Feb 19, 2014
Stunning Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really great quality! I received tons of compliments on it all night, even from random strangers. It is very flattering on but does run a little small, so I had to size up.
kellyknt
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 16, 2014
I wore this dress in Vegas and it was absolutely perfect.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So I ordered 2 sizes just to be sure I had the right fit. I ordered XS and S expecting to wear the small. Once I tried them on it was clear that the XS was a much better fit. The S was too big in the shoulders and overall I felt more comfortable in the XS. I wore this dress in vegas and it was about 40 degrees outside. This dress kept me warm and sparkly. It is an attention getter for sure.
B
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5223
Feb 16, 2014
The sparkle
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect Fit, runs a little small depending on your body type. Amazing Dress, compliments all night. I ordered a small and it fits perfectly.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 12, 2014
It was a beautiful dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The sequins made the dress thicker than I was expecting and thus not as flattering. It was also pretty snug through the arms.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3521
Feb 9, 2014
Full of Fun
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a charity event I attended at the end of January and it was a hit! The entire dress is lined which prevented it from being itchy or scratchy. It did run a little on the large side, and I felt it made me look like I was a little bigger than I actually am in the hip area. Overall, though, I was pleased and would recommend it!
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 9, 2014
The sparkle of the dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie masquerade ball up in New England. The lining made it the perfect choice for a winter event and I really stood out with all of the sparkle! I wore the small and ordered the XS as a backup. The XS fit but it was a little more clubby looking so I went with the small. Awesome dress! I can't wait to order from RTR again.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 3, 2014
The Grammys were all about glitter and sequins. Color was amazing
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit for a curvy figure. Better to wear with bare legs, as the sequins catch on legwear. Otherwise 5 stars.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Feb 1, 2014
NYE Wedding
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, a little long in the sleeve, but It is a large. Tons of compliments all night. Wore with spanx to keep everything smooth.
Noel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 26, 2014
Loved this dress and received many compliments.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The small fit well overall. The middle was loose allowing for stress-free eating and drinking, but didn't show off my figure (which was fine for the event I was attending). It was also extremely comfortable.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Jan 18, 2014
Didn't happen.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unflattering. Shapeless - didn't flatter any part of my body. I recommend Hervé Ledger - it brings out all the right places.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jan 16, 2014
Runs small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had ordered this as a back up, so I only ordered it in one size. Based on the reviews of it running big, I ordered a small and was very surprised when it ended up being too tight. I was able to zip it and all, but it was just not flattering. It might have been cuter in a size medium, but it ended up looking tacky on me, so I sent it back.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 15, 2014
Perfect for Vegas
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress. It was glamorous! Skipped the line at the hottest club and bouncer said it was because of the dress. Highly recommend!
KJJZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 12, 2014
Felt like a guest at the Golden Globes!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great. It has some stretch and runs large, especially in the hips/stomach, but it is short (I wore it with black tights). Definitely a warm dress too, so it's great for winter. I got so many compliments and loved how I looked. The biggest con is that sometimes the sequins get stuck on one another, causing the dress to ride up, and you have to untangle them. But that's pretty minor for looking so cute.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 10, 2014
PERFECT NYE DRESS!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was GORGEOUS! I wore it to a new years eve wedding and got a ton of compliments-- I wanted something fun and sparkly and this dress did just that without being to over the top! The sparkles are almost bronze/gold colored- so pretty! I ordered the Small and Medium and ended up wearing the small-- it fit perfectly! Would recommend it to anyone that wants to make a statement and feel great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress