Rich And Famous Dress

$96 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
803 reviews
Fit
Large
(169)
True to Size
(430)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
December 7, 2017
Comfortable but short
Short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2017
Glitterazzi
Glittering dress sparkles in all the right ways. Many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2017
GORGEOUS!!! SHOW STOPPER!
Everything about this dress is perfect! Fits true to size, has a bit of stretch, is forgiving for any problem areas. Looks amazing and people were literally stopping me on the streets of NYC to compliment the dress! I'd rent it again and again!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2017
Great cute dress
It was adorable but super short so be ready for a Brazilian wax! The heavy zipper it great to zip you up into the dress. I went with another dress but this would have been my go to if the other one didn't fit I'm a big girl on top 38D and 14inch arms and still felt good in this
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 44
September 18, 2017
Great dress, lots of compliments
Fit well but the large for me was a perfect fit. I am a size 8 and normally wear medium
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2017
Wore to a NYE wedding and it was perfect with black tights! Hubby loved it too.
Fit was great as there is a little bit of stretch. I am pear-shaped, but felt that the dress stayed put around my hips and was comfortable through the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 0
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
August 9, 2017
I loved the dress! It made me feel so pretty & glam!!
Fit great! Was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
June 28, 2017
Christmas Event
Dress fit great and was actually very comfy . I did find the sleeves to be a little short on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2017
Just "ok"
I didn't wear the dress, it was too short/small for me and the color wasn't flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2017
Subtle Sparkle For Fall Festivities
I was hesitant to order this dress simply based on the bronze/copper color of the sequins, but it was much more spectacular in person and photographed beautifully. The dress was form fitting and slimming in all the right places and provided a perfect amount of coverage on my 5'11" frame. All in all, this was fabulously flattering and I would absolutely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2017
Comfortable Sequin Dress
I rented this dress to wear for a Christmas concert and it was prefect. It runs true to size and is very comfortable. Its not scratchy or anything. Received a lot of compliments. Would recommended if you are looking for a fun dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2017
Loved this dress! Wore it to a winter wedding.
Fit great, highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2017
Perfect birthday dress
Perfect party dress. Short, wore wonderfully throughout the evening, felt great in it. People KNEW I was the birthday girl. My boyfriends jaw dropped when he saw me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2017
Many compliments on this sparkling stunner!
This dress fit wonderfully! I wore it for my work's Christmas party. Thought it would be a bit much, but it was PERFECT! Went well with our James Bond theme. I received so many compliments. Would definitely rent again for the right occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2017
New Year's Eve!
I enjoyed wearing this dress. I chose the larger size because the shaker size fit my body but was SUPER short. Also, very scratchy material..not comfortable but very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2017
Fun dress for my birthday!!
Rented this for my birthday last year. Loved it! Received a ton of compliments. Thank goodness for RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 24, 2017
Gorgeous but WHOA SHORT
Hooboy, this one is short. Like, butt-cheeks-almost-hanging-out short, and the sleeves weren't quite long enough. I'm a little taller than average, so maybe if you're short it won't be so bad. A little uncomfortable if you have to sit a lot (read: sequin butt imprints), but it is absolutely gorgeous. stretchy too, and otherwise comfortable. Very warm. Overall very nice, just definitely needed to wear tights underneath and watch where I was sitting/bending over!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
February 13, 2017
Amazing color! The photo doesn't do it justice!
I was on the fence with this dress and I am so glad that I ended up purchasing it - the color is fantastic! It's a bit shorter than expected... it feels like a "short" 35 inches... but with tights in the fall/winter it will be perfect! Perhaps the medium would have been a better length, but I assume that the dress itself would have been too large then.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
February 4, 2017
I loved this dress! I wore it in Vegas for a Bachelorette party and it was perfect!
Fit great! Felt like a fun dress without being too bare or too short. RTR was so easy and everything with the delivery and return was super simple! Totally worth the money and I'll definitely use it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 31, 2017
Great dress - Really stood out!
I wore this dress to two events in 3 days - a holiday party & night out in NYC. It is very glitzy and glam but the copper / gold color is not garish at all. Very tasteful! The dress had a few pulls in the sequins but not noticeable. I felt very comfortable all evening and was able to rock it on the dance floor. It was a good length for me but I am only 5'3" so I see that it might be fairly short on taller women. Picture not great - I was deciding which shoes to wear! I had just had a baby 2.5 months prior so I was looking for something somewhat fitted but not tight and this fit the bill! Got so many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2017
Unflattering
I was so excited to rent this dress for my 25th birthday, which is on New Year's Eve. I was so disappointed when it arrived though. I tried it on and it was one of the most unflattering dresses I've ever worn. It was comfortable and the sleeves were long enough, it was warm, but it made me look incredibly frumpy. The material bunched in all the wrong places when I moved. After a few steps the dress would ride up and become too short while also making my stomach and hips look larger. I immediately returned it and RTR customer service was amazing. I got a replacement dress in time for my birthday.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2017
Perfect NYE Dress
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve party and received compliments all night. It has just the right amount of sparkle and was comfortable and warm on a cold night. I rented a S and M and ended up wearing the M, like other reviews, the sleeves are a little snug. Would definitely rent again, bummed I don't have a full pic to share!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 25, 2017
Good dress for holiday party
I wear about a 4/6, 34DD chest, size 27 jean size, hourglass shape. I ordered a M and L because majority of the designer dresses on here fit very small. The M one fit true to size and looked great...it was perfect for my friend's holiday party!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2017
Sparkly stunner!
The sparkle on this dress was amazing! I wore it for a Fire & Ice themed birthday party where we were to wear fur & sequins. I found that this dress ran larger than expected. I am normally a medium size , & I followed RTR's suggestion of sizing down for backup. The small fit comfortably, however I could have went even smaller with an extra small. The small had baggy sleeves on me, & extra fabric around the waist. All in all I was happy with this pick & would recommend, especially for a glitz & glam feel!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2017
NYE wedding/anniversary dress
Beautiful dress! Wore to a NYE wedding which also happened to be our anniversary. Dress description stated it was bronze but sequins looked more gold. Bronze shoes matched fine but could also pair with gold or black shoes. Very sparkly. In good condition. A little warm if you plan on dancing. Loved this dress! Very satisfied with my RTR experiences so far.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 11, 2017
On time!
So I didn't love this dress. I'm glad I ordered it, and it didn't look terrible. But I just didn't love it. But I had nothing else to wear to NYE so I wore it anyway. I did get a few complements, but overall I wouldn't rent this particular item again. But I had, yet again, another great experience overall using rent the runway!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 10, 2017
Prefect Gatsby costume
The look was perfect for a NYE gatsby party. I am 5'9" and thought the length of the dress and sleeves was perfect. Also, surprisingly comfortable considering it's covered in sequins. Loved it and won second place in the best dressed contest!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 10, 2017
Perfect dress for a Gatsby Winter Wedding !
It fit great! Im 5' , 112 pds. I do not ever wear a small in anything but the small fit! Being short the length came a little bit above my knees. Normally I would have liked it to have been just a little shorter, but being it was winter wedding, and I wore stockings it looked good. The dress was warm. It did not itch or run. The sequins did not get stuck of fall off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2017
Fit perfect! I was comfy and comfortably warm all night for NYE
Pros good length & fit my broad shoulders. Cons- you might get hooked on another persons sequins
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2017
New Year's Eve Glam!
This dress was beautiful on. The light plays off the sequins and can look champagne, gold or black depending on the lighting. The dress seemed a bit stretched out in the stomach area and the sequins are extremely rough and irritating. They will snag tights and hose. I didn't wear anything on my legs and had abrasions on the back of my thighs from sitting on the sequin. But the dress was comfortable and I felt confident and beautiful in it. Lots of complements from strangers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2017
Christmas Party for my husbands office at the historic and beautiful Union Station in Kansas City!
This dress exceeded my expectations! I was expecting it to be on the short side length wise, but it was perfect. I was expecting it to be too tight, but it was not! Having read other reviews, I ordered the XS and S based on similar body types and I was thinking I'd be choosing the S....wrong again! The Small size arms and bodice were too baggy, so I went with the XS. I only have 2 complaints about the dress: the arms kept snagging on the dress, and the front thigh area of my black tights have snags for days now. So I you do wear tights with your dress, expect to never wear that pair again ;) However, I'd still wear this dress again in a heartbeat! It's attractive without being vulgar. It's glamorous without being cheap. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
January 8, 2017
Great dress! Very warm though!
Super sparkly & fun
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
January 7, 2017
An ok sequined dress.
Nothing special, but a safe choice! Fits tts.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 5, 2017
This dress fits true to size, I received many compliments.
This dress fits true to size, very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
January 5, 2017
NYE sparkly!
The fit was just okay... I ordered a XS and a S and went with the S. the small was a little large, but the XS was very tight in my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 4, 2017
Glam'd up for NYE in Times Square!!
Rented this dress for a client event in Times Square on New Years Eve and it couldn't have been more perfect! Long sleeves kept me warm when I was outside....dress was flattering but not body hugging so comfy to move and dance! The liner was perfect and I did not feel scratchy sequins at all! Best part? Being able to wear a regular bra!!! Would definitely rent again. Love RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2017
Sparkly, flattering, no snag sequins
Overall I loved it but it was a little short; without tights I would have been very uncomfortable. I also needed control top tights to make my tummy look good. Spanx would have been better. Made my size B boobs look good. Sequins didn't snag on each other or my hair. I'd rent again for the right occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 40
January 4, 2017
Fit like a glove! Very flattering.
I ordered a small and XS (based on the reviews it runs big). I wore the XS. It still had some give in the stomach area so I was never uncomfortable feeling like I was wearing a skin tight dress. Sequin sticks together a bit (like your arm to the stomach area) but it wasn't a problem. I wore it for NYE. it was perfect. Stats: I'm 5'1 36 DD, 136 pounds.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 3, 2017
NYE wedding was made with this dress! Perfect for the occasion and easy to dance in!
Fits true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2017
This dress was worn for a NYE wedding! I have never gotten more compliments on anything :)
The dress fit perfect. The only complaint was when you go with the M size, it does ride up when sitting down. The material of the dress is very comfortable and easy to move around in. I thought my hair would keep getting snagged on the dress, but it rarely ever did! I highly recommend this dress for an event.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×