Rich And Famous Dress

$50 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
707 reviews
Fit
Large165
True to Size397
Small26
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 21, 2015
We were at my fiancé's Christmas party. One word to describe the evening....Beautiful!
I ordered a small and a medium. I am broad shouldered so the medium fit perfectly. The small was too snug in the arms. The dress was great but a little short in the back. Be careful when you sit down and never ever bend over!! The only downside to the dress was that it was so hot! That thing traps heat like a sauna. When I was inside the venue I was sweating but it was a cooler night so going outside for some air was refreshing. But I did get a lot of compliments on the dress so I'd rent it again some day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2015
Brightest gal at the party!
Comfortable dress but a bit tight in the bust and shoulders. Definitely a head turner when you walk in the room!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
December 21, 2015
Short, but flattering
I wore this to a performance of the nutcracker. It was short, but overall flattering, and any lumps and bumps were minimized. I wore the medium. I ordered a small too, that was too small. I'm 5'7 so it was a tad short. The underarm sequins only got caught once. It also kept me pretty warm all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 20, 2015
This dress is the life of the party
My company's holiday party theme was "In a Galaxy Far, Far Away" so I rented this dress because I wanted to shimmer like the stars. Unfortunately for me, my boyfriend dressed up like Chewbacca, but no matter-- this dress could not be upstaged. It does run on the smaller side, as many people mentioned; the medium was a bit baggy at the mid-section and didn't provide the flattering shape of the small. That said, it is on the short side of what I would deem appropriate for a work event, and so I tugged it down throughout the night and didn't sit much. The dress did get caught on itself (and on another girl in a similar dress; arm-to-butt which was funny but awkward) a few times, requiring careful detangling, but overall it wasn't too much of a bother. That said, it did have quite a few loose strings across the chest and underarms from previous snags that had torn. I was afraid that my hair would stick to it based on other reviews, but that wasn't a problem either. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 20, 2015
Loved the dress!
It fit well, and I got tons of compliments on it! My only qualm was that the sequence did get a bit scratchy towards the end of the night at the hem of the dress. Otherwise, it was warm and very comfortable! Was an appropriate length for a tall girl like myself to feel good moving around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
December 19, 2015
The dress was very sparkly and I received many compliments. Perfect for a holiday party.
I chose two sizes, S & XS. I ended up wearing the XS because it fit better. The sleeves run long and I'm small in the shoulders. Otherwise it fit pretty true to size. There is not a lot of "give" in the dress, so I appreciated the option of choosing from two sizes in order to get the best fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 56
December 17, 2015
Dress was fabulous - great fit, comfortable, and the sequins made it quite a "mover"!
Slightly short ... be careful with those legs!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2015
Short and sparkly!
This was a back up dress for a holiday party and I chose not to wear it to the event. The Dress was very short and very sparkly. Not the right style for my particular event though would be fine for something like New Year's.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
December 15, 2015
LOVED it!!!
Tons of compliments! I usually wear a size 4, ordered S and XS. Wore the XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 15, 2015
hugged my curves but wasn't trashy
loved this dress! i was afraid the shine and fit may be too much, but i was pleasantly surprised at how well all the elements worked together - would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 14, 2015
I loved this dress. Wore it to my work holiday party. It was just the right amount of sparkle.
I requested late, so the smaller size was not available. I wish I would have got a Medium instead of a Large. Was worried that it would be super short, but it wasn't bad at all. Very fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2015
Great dress! Lots of compliments!
Process was super easy! The dress fit great and was so comfortable. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 14, 2015
Fun dress!
I normally wear a size 4, but this dress was stretchy and the x small fit better. I was going to wear black tights and booties with it, but the sequins kept getting caught on the tights, and since it was a warm december, went tightless and work open toe black heels. Got lots of compliments at the holiday party!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 13, 2015
Lots of compliments!
Great dress for a holiday party. A little short, but paired with tights was perfect. Comfortable and great looking! You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 13, 2015
Amazing, gorgeous, classy dress!
Wore an xs. I'm 5'2", 100lbs and this dress was perfect. A little loose on top but I'm a 34A and it still worked out. Wore this to a formal work Xmas party. Got so many compliments during and after the event. It's long enough to where it's a classy length. Color is a beautiful bronzy gold. Smooth lining inside so it's not itchy. Sequins are beautiful and not tacky, like other sequin dresses. I wish I went to formal parties all the time so I could wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 11, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress I wish I could've kept it!
The size small was a little too short and not appropriate for the wedding I was attending. I preferred the fit of the size small through the arms and body (more fitted), but ended up wearing the size medium because I didn't want to worry about the length. The dress was a great statement dress; I got multiple compliments! Occasionally the sequins on the sleeves would get caught on the body of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2015
This got lots of compliments when I wore it to a Vegas club.
The fit is great, and is forgiving of your choice of undies or bra. I've got a 32 inch inseam and found the length to be sexy and not too short. The long sleeves and material thickness made it a good choice for winter club hopping.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2015
Loved this dress, it was perfect for the holiday party. Was sad to return it and would rent again.
This dress is defnately sparkly, when I first put it on it was a little shocking. However at the holiday party, it was the perfect amount of bling. It is a warm dress, with the sequins and long sleeves, but that did not bother me. It is also very form fitting but not too short. Hugged all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 8, 2015
Loved the dress, but even the XS was too big for me.
I wore this dress to my work's holiday party. The theme was "Merry Flocking Holidays," and we were told to wear one part sparkles, one part holiday kitsch. I opted for only sparkles, and I was quite happy with my choice! I received a lot of compliments on the dress, and enjoyed wearing. The only downside was that even the XS was too large for me--I'm typically a size 2 or 4, and the XS was still a tad baggy. Thankfully, the lighting was dim so no one could tell. Be sure to size down with this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
December 8, 2015
Process was super easy, got lots of compliments.
Fit well, and plenty comfortable but recommend wearing hair up because my hair was tangled in the sequins the whole night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2015
Fun, comfortable dress. I received many compliments!
This was my first rental, but I've been anxious to try RTR out so I was itching for the right occasion! The dress was fun, definitely sparkly. It's a thicker material so it was warm; however, a bit bulky. I don't know if I'd get this particular dress again, but I will definitely use RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2015
Sparkly
This was a fun, comfortable dress for night out in cold temperature. It runs true to size but it's a little unforgiving in the midsection. Wish I got Spanks! The beading can get stuck together under your arms at times. Great, eye-catching dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 6, 2015
This was my first RTR & it was absolute perfection! So many compliments! An absolute showstopper
The dress definitely ran large, I'm glad I ordered the backup size as the extra small fit like a glove! The dress wasn't hot or scratchy at all and definitely stood out in a crowd, even walking down the streets I received compliments left and right!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 5, 2015
The dress was perfect!
I normally wear a M and in this dress wore a S. When ordering the second dress, make sure to go down one size rather than up.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2015
I LOOKED AMAZING!!!!
This dress definitely stood out amongst everyone. I wore black shoes and a black clutch which went perfectly. I didn't need any accessories as the dress itself was a total accessory. I had my husband wear a red shirt and we definitely complemented each other. I LOVE RENT THE RUNWAY!!! I also wore a small and pinned it up
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
December 1, 2015
Dress looked amazing! Got compliments all night.
Fit was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 1, 2015
Rented for New Years Eve
As part of my unlimited order, I rent this and other sparkly dress for Nye. This does run big as I seem to typically be a small or 2 in most RTR dresses. This is a 0 and was a bit loose in the tummy region. It isn't itchy and is thick. I will be a comfortable and warm dress! Much more champagne colored than gold.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
November 30, 2015
Such a great dress! Wore it to my Golden Birthday!
There was some stretch which was nice, I found the length to be perfect
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 28, 2015
I rented this dress for the Human Rights Campaign National Dinner and received so many compliments.
The dress is true to size but is not forgiving in the stomach area so I did use spanx. However, with the Spanx I felt like Beyonce'. I am 5'5 and I think if you are any taller than 5'7 it may be too short.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 27, 2015
Just ok
Made me look too boxy. it was too big and very itchy
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 25, 2015
Runs big.
Good quality dress, but lots of loose fabric around arms and midriff area
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 24, 2015
Fantastic dress! Fit well, long enough sleeves for gal 5'11", lots of compliments!
Heavy, but that's what you get with a sequin covered dress! I loved it!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 24, 2015
Overall a really great dress! Form-fitting, but still comfortable and flattering.
I got so many compliments on this dress, and it photographs really well. A fit comfortable fit for the most part, but I definitely agree with the other reviews that hair can get caught in the sequins if worn down. I wore this on a boat cruise, so the long sleeves and lining helped me me warm, but also made me a little hot while inside dancing. Ultimately I would recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
November 23, 2015
This was the perfect Vegas dress for a night on the strip!
I loved wearing this dress! As for the fit, I usually wear a medium however I have a larger bust (34DD/DDD) and the medium was a little tight around the bust. Thankfully I ordered the large as my second size and it worked perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2015
So Fabulous!
I loved this dress! So fab and fun! I found the dress very true to size and flattering! It has a nice thick full lining so it isn't scratchy and is very warm for winter events! I tried both the XS and S and went with the small. I felt like the two fit the same but the small was a little longer and therefore a bit more appropriate for my event! Awesome first RTR experience.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 20, 2015
Lots of compliments!
I usually wear a size four or six and ordered an xs and s, just in case. The XS fit me best, so the size runs a bit big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
November 20, 2015
Wore this dress for a party themed "a night in Hollywood" - felt really good and got a lot of looks
A little loose in the waist and hips that made the fabric bunch a little, but still fit well enough to wear. Be prepared, you will definitely be the center of attention. But had a great time wearing, very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
November 20, 2015
Great dress, lots of compliments!
It runs true to size, but I wish I would have gone with the size down.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 17, 2015
I rented this for my friend to wear during her bachelorette party. She LOVED it and looked terrific
Fit well... good length and not too tight.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2015
Didn't wear it :(
I was so excited to wear this dress, but the XS was short and kept riding up, and the S was too long.
See more reviews:
3 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×