Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Rich And Famous Dress

$50 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

548 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 325
Large 141
Photos 383
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

A tasteful yet standout sparkler!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! I am on the shorter side, but I loved the length. It was long enough to be appropriate for a work cocktail party, and was the perfect amount classy and sexy. I received endless compliments on this number. I wish I owned it!
Coop
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Sequins! Perfect for a Holiday Gala.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the stretchy fabric which allowed the dress to fit snug in all the right places. Super comfy! Two negatives, which weren't very negative: the sleeve length was a bit long for me, but was tolerable. Also, because the dress had been worn a few times the back of mine had a tendancy to turn and the zipper - which should have stayed in a straight line - would vere off to the side. A few of my friends had to straighten me out during the evening. Otherwise, very happy with the overall fit and style of the dress. It looked great in photos.
RTR Customer
Dec 19, 2014

The dress was a stand out! Received so many compliments and would definitely rent again!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
True to size. I am pear shaped and accented my curves. I would recommend to any size or shape.
Andrea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

The dress was super comfortable and very flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good. I wore a slimmer underneath because the dress is only semi-forgiving. I loved that it was completely lined inside so that the sequins didn't run on my skin. The color was great and I felt gorgeous.
Lola
Age: 37
Dec 20, 2014

This dress is amazing. Home run!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress is one of my favorites! I got so many compliments! The first words out of my boyfriends mouth were, "wow, stunning!" Dress is quite comfortable and warm for a winter event. It runs big, I usually wear a 6-8 but the medium was baggy in the midsection!
Lauren
Age: 24
Dec 21, 2014

Everyone loved this dress! I wore it to a company Christmas party and got compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress! This was my first rental from RTR and I had a great experience. I couldn't decide whether to size up or down for my additional size and ended up choosing wrong. I wore the small but the medium was huge and I wish I would've had the XS to at least try. I don't like really tight dresses but this dress is roomy enough in the waist that you can size down without it being unflattering!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Perfect dress for company holiday party!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it all night long. So festive and sparkly but the color is understated enough to not feel like a disco ball. Lined nicely so it's not scratchy. I wore it with black tights & booties to my company holiday party in CT.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Dec 21, 2014

Heavier fabric because of the sequins so it felt bulkier than I expected but still gorgeous

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, didn't get to wear it due to a late delivery from UPS; not sure why RTR doesn't use someone that delivers Saturday? RTR credited my next rental and refunded me for the order though which was helpful. Would rent again, but definitely for a colder occasion. Too bulky for warm weather.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Perfect winter dress for all sizes!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the M & L. I would have gone with the medium if we were going to an event with friends. However, it was my husbands work event, so I opted for the L because it was a few inches longer. I received compliments ALL night. I absolutely loved this dress. The only recommendation I have is be careful what tights/hose you wear. I wore simple, thin black tights and they ran all night. I ended up taking them off because you don't need to wear tights, but it was cold. Either way, you will be so incredibly happy renting this dress!!
Jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

It was a black tie winter wedding and the dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a true 6 through and through and the Medium fit perfectly. I'm tall so it wasn't too short, but I wore tights underneath just so I wouldn't be cold. The sequins scratched the tights and caught my hair a couple times, but not enough to make the experience any less fun! I highly recommend this dress. Oh and the sleeves were the perfect length too, normally they are too short on me.
carshlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Felt amazing in this dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! I usually wear a S but ended up with the XS as it didn't bunch up around the bottom as much. I got tons of compliments and felt very confident and classy without having to show a ton of skin. Wish I could buy it!!
casey.cowan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress to take nighttime engagement photos in donwtown Chicago. Dress is very true to size. Look great with tights. Sequins did stick to my overly hairsprayed hair, but that's the only complaint I could come up with. Love this dress - would be great for a holiday or NYE party.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
dress is gorgeous! i wish i could post multiple photos to show how different it looks in various lighting. this was my first RTR experience and i am SOLD. one con: the dress arrived with a few knots of hair stuck in the sequins in spots -- not detrimental but still a little gross.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Awesome NYE dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome. Some dresses that are covered in sequins can be itchy when worn but that wasn't the case with this dress at all! Very well made and a perfect NYE dress. Got a million complements, RTR is the best!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, impeccably made! The small was a little short but fit perfect in the waist, and the medium was longer but very baggy in the waist. I went with the small and glad I did! Sleeves were a bit short but it looked like it was made that way. Overall, perfect sophisticated party dress!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Perfect! Fun!! Very easy and flattering!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a beautiful dress! I felt like a million bucks!!! The picture doesn't really show off the dress and how great it looked on me!! it was perfect for new years!! Very comfortable, very flattering, short but just long enough. Didn't have to wear spanx or anything, it's tight, but not too tight, just enough to show curves! I would def rent again. some reviews talked about sticky/scratchy sequins, but they didn't bother me at all! I have broad swimmer shoulders, so the arm length was a bit shorter than i would have usually liked, but honestly it wasn't noticeable. I usually wear between 8-6, and the medium was perfect!
RTR Customer
Jan 2, 2015

The dress was very comfortable and I received a ton of reviews. Stress free-dress arrived in time!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress ran on the bigger side, I wore an XS and I normally wear smalls in dresses. The XS was a great fit, I'm 5'10 and was a little worried about the length but it was great...not too short at all. It was a very cold night, so the sleeves were perfect. I wore it with red heels and red lipstick which turned out great. The wedding was a NYE wedding, gatsby theme, which this dress worked well with.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

NYE Party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. I was not sure if I would be wearing XS or S, but the XS fit great. It was a little tight in the shoulders and arms. But I chose to wear the XS because I liked how fitted it was, and the length was short but not to bad. I wore tights with the dress which made me feel more comfortable. The sequins would get caught on one another but it wasn't to bad. The dress was warm , but not stifling. I was really happy with how it looked!
brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Just the right amount of sparkle for a party dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to a NYE party and got so many compliments. It definitely ran a little big, so the XS fit perfectly.
Skye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Delightful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an awards ceremony. I received tons of complements! The dress was fancy enough so that I did not need to wear a necklace or a bracelet. The dress was a bit heavy because of the sequins, but was absolutely delightful.
RTR Customer
Jan 5, 2015

Just the right sparkle.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a NYE Wedding. It was classy and comfortable and made me feel very beautiful. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone with an event that allows a little sparkle.
MJPL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 6, 2015

Backup dress turned out just fine

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress that was sent to me - it turned out alright. The sequins are nice but my hair was dying with them, always getting stuck. I thought overall it was pretty nice and not too skanky, which were my requirements.
melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Sparkled!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a last minute dress sent to me as a backup since the original dress wasn't available. Wasn't sure if it was going to fit but it was perfect! There were so many great things about this dress. The dress and the lining have a little stretch; perfect for dancing and moving around. Long sleeves, great for cold weather events. The length, the color, its was all great. Every once in awhile the dress would get stuck on itself; the sequins would catch. But other than that it was great! The customer service reps I worked with were fantastic. Super patient and very helpful! This was my 1st rental and I will definitely be renting again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

I wore this to go see Queen of the Night in NYC. It was the perfect look!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit definitely ran a little on the large side, which I thought was unusual for this designer based on other dresses I have. Even the small was a little loose around the waist, which I attribute to it not being brand new and probably worn a few 100 times. Still, it looked and felt great. It does catch easily and the arms did catch on the body a little so something to be aware of. Overall I loved it and would wear again!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Wanted to sparkle on NYE!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I agree with other reviewers that this dress runs a big large, however the XS felt too snug so I went with the S and felt great. I had a little room in the waste so I wasn't constantly pulling the dress down all night. I would definitely recommend this dress for an event and would rent it again!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Beautiful Dress, tons of compliments.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Dress was beautiful and comfortable. Downside was it was a bit big for me. I wore the XS and my sister asked if I could go down a size (sisters never lie :-) ) it wasn't ridiculous but just a hair big. I did use fashion tape to make it a bit shorter as well, if I didn't, it would have been appropriate length for a business meeting. All that to say, I'd still rent it again- just being very critical to help y'all!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Only on NYE

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm usually not a "covered in sequins" kind of girl, but this wasn't super super sparkly but still very festive and occasionally appropriate. The dress definitely doesn't hide imperfections, but is quite forgiving given there's not a lot of stretch. This is the second Mark & James by Badgley Mischka I've ordered and I've had great luck with the fit each time.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Perfect New Years dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size and was perfect for New Years! I got so many comments and was super sparkly! I always worry about dresses being too short on me due to my height, but I don't have that issue with this dress.
Elle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

loved all the sequins! glitter and glam :)

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
the fit was great! the long sleeves and heavy weight material kept we warm but party ready during freezing winter temps. the lining was thick and the dress was flattering w out being too tight. I loved it. perfect for my bachelorette party w the girls . wish it were mine!
RTR Customer
Jan 11, 2015

I loved this dress! Only wear this if you don't mind standing out :)

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental with RTR and I'm in love! The fit of the dress was great. I wore a size large and had plenty of room to accommodate my large top area (which seems to be a problem in almost everything!) I will definitely be renting again.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Fun fancy elegant dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was so beautiful and fun to wear. It fit perfectly and was not too snug. I wore black tights with the dress and was worried the dress would snag them but they did not. The length was great; not too short. It was easy to dance in but did get a little warm after a bit of dancing.
Karlie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Perfect for the Occasion!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely stunning, and I typically do not go for an "all glitter" dress. I wore this to my winter semi formal, and it surely fit in perfectly! The only problems I had were that it was a little big in the abdomen area and also the glitter on the bottom edge of my dress ripped and pulled at my tights the whole night. Other than that though, it worked well and I would definitely recommend it to anyone! This was also my first time using RTR. Everything was perfect and packaged so nicely, I was pleasantly surprised and cannot wait to use them again!!
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Wore this dress on NYE and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! The sleeves and thick fabric make it warm enough to keep out the cold for a winter event but the length still makes it sexy. I will say, the material was heavier than I expected and I felt like it made me look a little thicker than I normally do, but I still got tons of compliments throughout the night.
Aileen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I wore this dress to a company Christmas party. Felt like a star!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Both xs and s fit. I went with the s just to be more comfortable. It is true what other readers say about the sequins on your arms may catch on your sides. The dress is mostly bronze but has some flecks on gold. I took the picture in a well lit area so you can see it best. Paired it with red heels as the dress is already enough to not to have to add more shine to it. Felt like a Queen all night!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

The sparkly dress was perfect and I received lots of complements.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was longer than I expected, but I am a short girl. It was stretchy and very comfortable. My mom and I loved the packaging and the ease of the rental! This is a great dress and I highly recommend it!
Casie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Jan 16, 2015

This dress is amazing! I wore it for a holiday party and received tons of compliments.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing the medium and I am usually a size 8. The dress was very comfortable and the sequins didn't rub at all. I have long curly hair and it did catch on the dress so I had to wear it up. I thought that would be the case prior to renting it though so it wasn't a big deal. It's a definite winner!
Lisbeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Jan 16, 2015

This dress was definitely a hit! I couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome. Love it!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
Dress was a little short for my preference but I love wearing tights, so it would out great.
Jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 19, 2015

The dress wasn't clingy and I felt comfortable and beautiful all night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a medium and a large because I wasn't sure how the fit would be. I ended up going with the medium and that was still a tad big in the stomach area, but it still looked great. Overall it was a great dress and I received tons of compliments.
Elaina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jan 21, 2015

Sexy in Sequins!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So sparkly and fun!!!! I rented this dress for my sister's Bachelorette Party (we all wore sequins). It was the perfect dress for a night out. It fit great, was comfortable and I got many compliments about how "shiny" the dress was. I am always freezing so I loved the long sleeves.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Got compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was very comfortable. Material is slightly stretchy which made the dress easy to move around and dance in. Kept me a perfect temperature while most other women were cold in the venue on the winter night. Sparkle makes a statement but not over the top. My husband loved the dress as well which is always a plus!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×