Rich And Famous Dress

$112 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
795 reviews
Fit
Large
(169)
True to Size
(429)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 13, 2013
Sparkle!
Very comfortable dress--not super tight or clingy. Received tons of compliments all evening at my company's holiday party in January. Great for New Year's Eve or any other wintery party / celebration! Highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2013
Beignets and gelato on the house!
This dress was incredible! I felt amazing and received very many compliments. My friend and I were given the best table at the jazz show we attended and received free desserts on the house! The dress is not as fitted as depicted on the model; it does not taper in quite so much at the waist. I would describe it as a shift dress rather than form-fitting. However, the shape was incredibly flattering. Also, tall girls can rent this dress without worry- it was a comfortable length: short, but not too short! I wish I could keep it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2013
I received numerous compliments from complete strangers throughout the night. What could be better?
I absolutely adore this dress! Lots of compliments from strangers and, as soon as I posted pics on FB, I had several messages from friends asking where I got the dress. It runs a bit big, but it hugs curves so nicely and the small was fairly short without being TOO short on my 5'5 frame. Paired with nude 5" heels, this dress was a huge hit! I will definitely be renting this dress again - Fabulous party dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 21, 2013
I loved this dress! I loved the way it fit!
I got this dress in a medium I also got the large as a back up but felt it was too loose on me, but the medium fit perfectly. I am 5'8 so it is a tad short but that wasn't a problem at all for me. The only issue was the sequins would get snagged on each other. there was a few times my arms got stuck to my side, but overall i loved the dress, and by the all the compliments I received that night, so did everybody else
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2013
Love, love, love!!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. It was super comfortable and perfect to wear for a cold winter night out in Chicago. I would recommend it in a heart beat!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2013
Great sparkly dress! Runs large in the mid-section.
Great length, a little scratchy when you first try it on but after a few minutes I did not notice. Was perfect for the night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 29, 2013
Movie star? Not quite...but close!
Stepping out of the town car, in front of the restaurant, literally felt like a scene from a movie. Our hostess sat us next to the fireplace and the dress sparkled in the reflective glow all night. Glamour...check!
EliseJanuary 31, 2013
Oh you fancy, huh? Way to rock that runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2013
All eyes were on me!
I wore this dress to a birthday dinner at a trendy restaurant in NYC and everyone thought it was my birthday! I definitely stole the spotlight and I received many compliments on the dress. I felt fabulous in the dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 1, 2013
This is my favorite dress of all time. And my boyfriend's favorite, too!
I was attending an inaugural ball in DC, and needed a formal dress, but I didn't want to wear a long gown. This dress is so glam and sexy while still being conservative because you are totally covered. It is extremely comfortable and it kept me nice and warm in the January weather. I would say it runs true to size, and is not super short - which was nice. I rented this dress in S and M, but opted to wear the M because it was more comfortable to move in, and a little longer. The color is fantastic and the sequins are much more expensive looking than most sequin dresses. I paired it with black heels, side-swept hair and red lips. This is my favorite RTR dress of all time... so far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 6, 2013
Great Dress for Vegas! Sparkly and Comfy too!
I am almost always a size 12, and generally designer dresses seem to run a bit small, but this one worked perfectly! It was great for the 50 degree chilly evening being that it is long sleeved. And it was super comfy! I wore it with black tights and black wedge booties and gold earring. I forgot to get a pic though! I am terrible at remembering to take pictures. I did not have an issue with the sequins getting caught on my hair or my tights like others had. But I had thick, high quality tights, so maybe that helped. It is a great dress to hide imperfections, as I just had a baby three months ago and so my belly is still a little 'lumpy' :) So happy with my pick from RTR, I wish I had something coming up where I could rent it again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 7, 2013
Amazing Dress
Got so many complements on this dress! Comfortable and very flattering, would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2013
Sparkle, Sparkle
I wore this dress to a formal NYE party. I loved that it covered everything and still looked sexy. I got TONS of compliments, even from strangers! I'm pretty small and would have liked it to fit a little bit more snug, so I would recommend going a size smaller than you usually wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
February 11, 2013
Expected to love it...
I had such high expectations for this dress. When it arrived the first things I noticed were that it was super thick and heavy since its lined "for comfort" and it didn't sparkle at all like on the website. When I tried it on, it gave me a horrible shapeless boy figure. I think you also need to be taller to wear this dress. Since it has long sleeves, you need to show some leg to compensate. It was too much dress and and masked the fact that I actually do have curves. On the positive side, it arrived in excellent condition and on time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
February 13, 2013
I did not wear this dress but tried it on and it fit well, looked great. I would probably rent again
This dress was perfect except for the long sleeves; it was too hot for me, otherwise gorgeous.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 14, 2013
It was a great dress, but...
Unfortunately it was big and long in the arms which then made my arms look bigger and made it uncomfortable for me - would have preferred if the arms were tighter. Also, it could have been a bit shorter -- I think that would have gone with the style better, particularly since the arms were a bit large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 18, 2013
Shiny all around.
This dress definitely fits true to size. I got both the medium and large and ended up wearing the medium for a shorter look. The dress is actually MUCH shinier than it appears to be in pictures but if you're ready for the extra attention, its still a great choice. I would keep in mind that because its all sequins the dress is rather thick so you may feel a little bulky. The only other downside is that because the entire dress is made of sequins, the arms of the dress are constantly getting caught on the sides of the dress. All in all though, great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 19, 2013
I loved that in this dress all eyes were on me. People had no choice- It's just so shiny!
Wore a size small. I was disappointed with the fit because it looks very fitted on the model. I wore this to a fashion blogger's conference (ahem clothesandfashion.net) where I knew I would be taking lots of photos. Be aware that sequins reflect light and you always end up looking wider. It was a risk I was willing to take because the conference happened to fall on my birthday, and it's just not a birthday unless you're wearing some sequins. I paired this frock with sheer nylon tights and the sequins DESTROYED THEM. You can see about 2% of the damage on the third photo. I'm telling you; it was bad; especially on the back. I think if I had worn the dress with bare legs I would have gotten a terrible rash. Not the most comfortable dress because of the sequins, but just look at it! So gorgeous! Five stars because if you want to be beautiful, you gotta suffer! Just wear thick tights.
RTR CustomerFebruary 28, 2013
omg you look really pretty. im really considering getting this dress
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2013
RTR's service is amazing!
The dress was absolutely amazing - very comfortable and warm. I wore this to a company cocktail party in January. The dress was form fitting, but stretchy, and I got tons of compliments! I have an athletic build with curves that this dress accentuated in a good way.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2014
Wore this dress to a gala. It looked fabulous!
The dress was fitted.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
Great dress!
This was a very comfortable dress and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2013
Two weeks later people were still talking about how stunning the dress was!
It was comfortable, and perfect with gold heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2012
fast delivery, great customer servie
I thought this would be too big, but wanted to try just in case. Could have used a small or medium! Beautiful though, maybe next time.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2013
Over all happy with my rental.
Runs very big and not as fitted as it looks around the waist.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
Comfortable and sexy
I felt amazing in this dress! Easy to move in, covered but form fitting and sexy. I hated sending it back. Did run a little large, but more just has some stretch to the fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
The jazz singer stopped the music to say I was the best dressed woman there!
As a 125lb, 5'5" woman I usually wear a M or size 6. I'm glad I read the reviews bc I never would've ordered an XS. This dress runs REALLY big. I would've done better with an XXS! That being said, I got TONS of compliments on this dress. It was a perfect mature look for my 40th Bday party. I usually go for the more obviously sexy dress but this high neck, long sleeve sparkly number was classy and demurely sexy. The singer at the jazz club stopped the music to say I was the best dressed woman there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
I received so many compliments. I lost track at about 10.
Great fit. I am slim and even the XS was somewhat roomy ( but in the right places). My arms are long so the sleeves didn't hit my wrists so I just pushed them up a little and it looked very nice this way. The dress is well made. Overall, good fit--I received multiple compliments and I would totally recommend this dress to others and rent from RTR again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2013
Everyone needs to rock a sequined dress at least once in their life!
I rented this for a trip to Vegas and it was everything I hoped it would be. The long sleeves balanced out the short length (but I am 5'10 so everything is shorter on me) and adding tights kept me nice and warm in the chilly February weather. This was truly a show stopper dress though. I got tons of compliments all night. People couldn't stop remarking how pretty the dress was or how perfect it was for Vegas. I'm 145lbs and a 4-6 in dresses and I wore a size small in this. It is stretchy so I would say it runs tts to slightly big due to the stretch. Oh the one issue is that the sequins may snag on your tights. I wore thicker, quality tights but one time when I was sitting I leaned over and put my arm across my lap and caused a line of kinks/pulls in my tights. Thankfully it was the end of the night so it didn't matter but definitely something to be aware of.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 3, 2013
So many compliments. The dress was just enough sassy without all the trashy.
I'm 5'7" and size 4 typically and opted to wear the smal instead of the medium. The dress hit at a comfortable length wear I didn't feel trashy in high heels. I definitely advise getting a size smaller as your back up! The dress has a nice lining that makes it very comfortable! None of the itchiness than can come from sequinned dresses. Overall great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2013
Being in a fabulous dress, comfortable and confident all night!
Loved the dress, loved the whole experience. Can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
March 8, 2013
Great dress, so many compliments throughout the night.
I rented this dress for my twin sister and my 30th birthday celebration. However, for full disclosure, I didn't wear the dress, my sister did (it was my back-up). We're approximately the same size (same height, very similar weight, I'm slightly more hourglass) except she has a larger chest which I actually thought filled the dress out better than how it looked on me. I know she felt great wearing the dress and it was comfortable on top of that.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 11, 2013
The dress made me feel like a million bucks. I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous!
I got a medium and a large (backup); the medium is what I wore. I found the dress to be true to size and extremely comfortable. It was a hectic day and a long day but the dress wore immaculately through it all. Highly recommend because it was elegant but not to formal for a family wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2013
I wore this dress to a masquerade party/trapeze show. Fun dress that was perfect for the event.
This is a super comfortable dress. Really easy fit and great look. I wore the large. It was a little loose around the waist and hips, but the medium was just a tiny bit too short for me (I am tall) and the arms a little tight so I went with the large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 18, 2013
Fun and Flattering!
I loved this dress. I am normally a six and got the medium but could have went with the small. The arms were a little long and the waist wasn't quite as fitted as I would have liked but the dress still rocked. Really comfortable and looked really sexy without showing too much skin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
March 25, 2013
Dazzling--You will take the Night!
Wore this to an upscale party- it was amazing to wear! I got so many compliments and questions about the dress it was crazy. I got looks by men & women saying how gorgeous this dress was and how alluring it was. I was hesitant when I first got it that it was going to be too flashy or too over the top but so glad I ended up wearing this dress!! I am 5'0 and about 110-ish give or take and it was a little longer than expected- but for the event it was good length & the high heels I wore helped make it appear shorter. I wore the Small and it was loose fitting in the stomach area but not too much that it looked frumpy (but I am also use to wearing tight fitting dresses.) Overall eyes were all over this dress it make heads turn-all eyes on you!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
March 25, 2013
Great dress and awesome service.
Great dress, shorter than I thought it would be but I still really liked it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2013
It is a show stopper, received soo many compliments.
Fits like a glove. My only complaint that I was a little hot dancing all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2013
Disappointing. The moment I opened the bag, I realized that it wasn't going to work. Badly made.
Firstly, the dress isn't as matte and bronze as pictured. The photo makes it look like it has an almost matte finish with big sequins. Not so; the sequins are small and very shiny with almost a green/yellow tinge. The moment I took it out of the bag, I would have cried if not for the backup dress I ordered, which saved the day, but I did not end up looking as cute as I'd have liked. Also, it runs small and did not do anything for my size 4 hourglass figure.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 2, 2013
Great gold dress that came with a lot of compliments!
I was looking for a gold dress with sleeves, and this was my backup choice from RTR. I wasn't thrilled with my first choice, and I was so surprised when I tried this dress on. It fit perfectly - I couldn't believe I almost didn't rent it. As mentioned in other reviews, the sequins do get caught on things, but it didn't cause any problems. I did have to keep pulling the dress down everytime I got up. The bottom kept getting caught between the liner and sequins. Again, not a big issue but something worth mentioning. Everyone kept telling me how "sparkly" I was - the pictures do not do the dress justice. It was gorgeous, and I am so glad I ended up renting it. Everything ran smoothly with RTR, and I am already looking for my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2013
I wore this dress to the Grammys and it made me feel so glamorous! I wish I owned it!
If you want the dress to look tight as it does on the model, choose a size down. I usually wear a medium in dresses, but the medium would have been baggy, so it depends on the look you are going for. Even in the small I did not feel the least bit suffocated. I am 6 feet tall without heels, and in my three-inch heels I didn't not feel that the dress was uncomfortably short. I would suggest that you wear your hair up with this dress, as my hair was quite tangled by the end of the night due to getting caught in the sequins. This is the perfect dress for a special occasion and I highly recommend it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable!
I am so sad I do not have a good photo of me in this dress, because it was AMAZING. I wore it to a bachelorette party and was totally comfortable all night, from dinner until 3am! The long sleeves kept me warm enough for winter bar hopping, but the fit and the length kept it sexy! The dress is roomy enough for women like myself with larger bust sizes, and was comfy enough for tons of dancing. The only con I can think of is that the sequins was scratching people around me while I was dancing... oops! Definitely would rent this again, and I would recommend it for women of all body types!
See more reviews:
2 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×