Rich And Famous Dress

$129 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
809 reviews
Fit
Large
(170)
True to Size
(434)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2017
Beautiful sequin dress! Definitely a show stopper!

Rented this for a formal work function/ holiday party. Lots of compliments. Didn't photograph too well because it looks a lot prettier in person. Ran true to size and very comfortable to wear.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2017
Sparkly, flattering, no snag sequins

Overall I loved it but it was a little short; without tights I would have been very uncomfortable. I also needed control top tights to make my tummy look good. Spanx would have been better. Made my size B boobs look good. Sequins didn't snag on each other or my hair. I'd rent again for the right occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 4, 2017
Glam'd up for NYE in Times Square!!

Rented this dress for a client event in Times Square on New Years Eve and it couldn't have been more perfect! Long sleeves kept me warm when I was outside....dress was flattering but not body hugging so comfy to move and dance! The liner was perfect and I did not feel scratchy sequins at all! Best part? Being able to wear a regular bra!!! Would definitely rent again. Love RTR!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
January 5, 2017
NYE sparkly!

The fit was just okay... I ordered a XS and a S and went with the S. the small was a little large, but the XS was very tight in my hips.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
January 7, 2017
An ok sequined dress.

Nothing special, but a safe choice! Fits tts.

Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
January 8, 2017
Great dress! Very warm though!

Super sparkly & fun

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2017
New Year's Eve Glam!

This dress was beautiful on. The light plays off the sequins and can look champagne, gold or black depending on the lighting. The dress seemed a bit stretched out in the stomach area and the sequins are extremely rough and irritating. They will snag tights and hose. I didn't wear anything on my legs and had abrasions on the back of my thighs from sitting on the sequin. But the dress was comfortable and I felt confident and beautiful in it. Lots of complements from strangers.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 10, 2017
Prefect Gatsby costume

The look was perfect for a NYE gatsby party. I am 5'9" and thought the length of the dress and sleeves was perfect. Also, surprisingly comfortable considering it's covered in sequins. Loved it and won second place in the best dressed contest!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 11, 2017
On time!

So I didn't love this dress. I'm glad I ordered it, and it didn't look terrible. But I just didn't love it. But I had nothing else to wear to NYE so I wore it anyway. I did get a few complements, but overall I wouldn't rent this particular item again. But I had, yet again, another great experience overall using rent the runway!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2017
NYE wedding/anniversary dress

Beautiful dress! Wore to a NYE wedding which also happened to be our anniversary. Dress description stated it was bronze but sequins looked more gold. Bronze shoes matched fine but could also pair with gold or black shoes. Very sparkly. In good condition. A little warm if you plan on dancing. Loved this dress! Very satisfied with my RTR experiences so far.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2017
Perfect NYE Dress

I rented this dress for a New Years Eve party and received compliments all night. It has just the right amount of sparkle and was comfortable and warm on a cold night. I rented a S and M and ended up wearing the M, like other reviews, the sleeves are a little snug. Would definitely rent again, bummed I don't have a full pic to share!

Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
February 4, 2017
I loved this dress! I wore it in Vegas for a Bachelorette party and it was perfect!

Fit great! Felt like a fun dress without being too bare or too short. RTR was so easy and everything with the delivery and return was super simple! Totally worth the money and I'll definitely use it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2017
Fun dress for my birthday!!

Rented this for my birthday last year. Loved it! Received a ton of compliments. Thank goodness for RTR.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2017
New Year's Eve!

I enjoyed wearing this dress. I chose the larger size because the shaker size fit my body but was SUPER short. Also, very scratchy material..not comfortable but very pretty.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2017
Perfect birthday dress

Perfect party dress. Short, wore wonderfully throughout the evening, felt great in it. People KNEW I was the birthday girl. My boyfriends jaw dropped when he saw me!

Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
December 1, 2015
Dress looked amazing! Got compliments all night.

Fit was great.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2014
Compliments all evening!

This was my first RTR experience and the reviews are spot on- so easy!!! Although the dress was a little large in the mid section it was comfortable and made me shine all night! Would definitely rent again!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 3, 2014
Many compliments, really makes you stand out

I wore this to my wedding rehearsal dinner. It was both sophisticated and sexy! I liked the longer length since we were in a church at first so didn't want to look trashy. This was perfect. The color subdued it from being to flashy. I wish the sleeves were 3/4 only because they were a little long. I thought there's no way I'd be wearing the xs only cause I thought it'd be teeny, but it runs big.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
December 3, 2014
The sparkles really made my 22nd birthday remarkable.

This dress was wonderful. This was my first rental. And I will continue to rent from here. The goal of my birthday was to feel like a princess, and this dress helped me accomplish that goal. This dress had me feeling 22! One of the best feelings on your birthday is get compliments. And that's all I got all night! Only downside is that I kept scratching my fiancé, but he was used to it after the first few times. I hope you all enjoy this dress as much as I said.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2014
Wore this dress for my company holiday party. Perfect style for the occasion!

Fit true to size. The sequins are all over the entire dress, so at times the sequins on the arms got caught on the torso. The dress can also be a little hot to dance in, due to the lining and long sleeves, but over all, it was a great choice!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2014
Glamorous and classy

Dress was gorgeous, I got so much complements all night. It was the perfect length of the event I attended. My hair got caught a couple of times on the dress but nothing serious. I would so rent again. Perfect for holiday events for sure!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 7, 2014
Loved getting my package in the mail!

Got many compliments but I'm normally a small and the XS was too stretched out so it swam on my body :(

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 8, 2014
Amazing dress!

The dress was a lot thicker than I thought it'd be but it was fine since it was a party in December. The sparkles didn't stick on each other which was great. The lining never showed, either. I got compliments on this dress all night! I loved it and would definitely rent this again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2014
Did not wear it

I really really wanted to love this dress. I scoured over the reviews for weeks before selecting it. I dreamed of how I would look in this dress. Overall the dress material is stretchy and forgiving. BUT this dress is SO SHORT! I'm 5'6" and with 3" heels it barely covered my butt in the back. Bending over or even dancing - forget it. Plus walking in it, the dress rides up so I would be constantly tugging it down all night. Also in the picture it looks more bronze-y brown but in person it is defiantly bright sparkly gold/black. It is like a solid gold disco ball and if you want to be noticed and stand out, this dress is it. Sadly just not for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 14, 2014
Shiny!!!

I was more than happy with this dress! It was very comfortable and I got many compliments! Love the bronze color.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2014
Loved this dress, had compliments all night! Never had to adjust it and it was comfortable.

Dress was comfortable and fit true to its size. It was perfect for a Christmas party and I got lots of compliments. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I will never purchase to own a dress again. Everything was perfect and simple. The only problem I had with the dress was that the bottom of the dress would snag and pull on my tights, they were ruined by the end of the night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2014
The dress was a stand out! Received so many compliments and would definitely rent again!

True to size. I am pear shaped and accented my curves. I would recommend to any size or shape.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
December 20, 2014
This dress is amazing. Home run!!

This dress is one of my favorites! I got so many compliments! The first words out of my boyfriends mouth were, "wow, stunning!" Dress is quite comfortable and warm for a winter event. It runs big, I usually wear a 6-8 but the medium was baggy in the midsection!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 21, 2014
Everyone loved this dress! I wore it to a company Christmas party and got compliments all night!

Amazing dress! This was my first rental from RTR and I had a great experience. I couldn't decide whether to size up or down for my additional size and ended up choosing wrong. I wore the small but the medium was huge and I wish I would've had the XS to at least try. I don't like really tight dresses but this dress is roomy enough in the waist that you can size down without it being unflattering!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2014
Perfect dress for company holiday party!

I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it all night long. So festive and sparkly but the color is understated enough to not feel like a disco ball. Lined nicely so it's not scratchy. I wore it with black tights & booties to my company holiday party in CT.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2015
so many compliments!

dress is gorgeous! i wish i could post multiple photos to show how different it looks in various lighting. this was my first RTR experience and i am SOLD. one con: the dress arrived with a few knots of hair stuck in the sequins in spots -- not detrimental but still a little gross.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2015
Awesome NYE dress!

This dress was awesome. Some dresses that are covered in sequins can be itchy when worn but that wasn't the case with this dress at all! Very well made and a perfect NYE dress. Got a million complements, RTR is the best!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2015
Felt like a million bucks!

Beautiful dress, impeccably made! The small was a little short but fit perfect in the waist, and the medium was longer but very baggy in the waist. I went with the small and glad I did! Sleeves were a bit short but it looked like it was made that way. Overall, perfect sophisticated party dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2015
The dress was very comfortable and I received a ton of reviews. Stress free-dress arrived in time!

I thought the dress ran on the bigger side, I wore an XS and I normally wear smalls in dresses. The XS was a great fit, I'm 5'10 and was a little worried about the length but it was great...not too short at all. It was a very cold night, so the sleeves were perfect. I wore it with red heels and red lipstick which turned out great. The wedding was a NYE wedding, gatsby theme, which this dress worked well with.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2015
Just the right amount of sparkle for a party dress!

I LOVED this dress! I wore it to a NYE party and got so many compliments. It definitely ran a little big, so the XS fit perfectly.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2015
Just the right sparkle.

I wore this dress to a NYE Wedding. It was classy and comfortable and made me feel very beautiful. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone with an event that allows a little sparkle.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
Perfect party dress!

Runs a little large, xs was about 2 inches shorter than the small. Fits great, looks amazing on and is comfortable! Great party dress!

Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 9, 2015
Beautiful Dress, tons of compliments.

Dress was beautiful and comfortable. Downside was it was a bit big for me. I wore the XS and my sister asked if I could go down a size (sisters never lie :-) ) it wasn't ridiculous but just a hair big. I did use fashion tape to make it a bit shorter as well, if I didn't, it would have been appropriate length for a business meeting. All that to say, I'd still rent it again- just being very critical to help y'all!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 9, 2015
Perfect New Years dress!

This dress fit true to size and was perfect for New Years! I got so many comments and was super sparkly! I always worry about dresses being too short on me due to my height, but I don't have that issue with this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 10, 2015
loved all the sequins! glitter and glam :)

the fit was great! the long sleeves and heavy weight material kept we warm but party ready during freezing winter temps. the lining was thick and the dress was flattering w out being too tight. I loved it. perfect for my bachelorette party w the girls . wish it were mine!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×