Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Rich And Famous Dress

$50 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

550 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 326
Large 141
Photos 385
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Love love LOVED IT! A slam dunk!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress - it was perfect for the Christmas cocktail party we attended. Very sparkly - almost a bronze shimmer - and photographs beautifully. Super comfortable and stretchy so it's forgiving too. Based on other reviews, I ordered my actual size (M) and a size smaller (S) and ended up wearing the Small. The Medium felt like extra material in the midsection and wasn't any longer on me so I went for the more form-fitting look (with Spanx tights of course). Got so many compliments! It was my first RTR and I was so pleased with the whole experience.
CrystalBrooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2015

Beautiful sparkling dress. Loved it!!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Super pretty dress. Wore it to an ornament exchange with my girlfriends during the holidays. The girls loved it.
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 19, 2015

The party was Gatsby themed, so the dress was perfect and I stood out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! Fit well on my shoulders and arms, it gets a little scratchy but it didn't both me. The dress was a little big around my stomach and waist, I wish it was more fitted there. I liked that I didn't need jewelry with it, the sequence was enough to stand out. In all, I loved the dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
May 6, 2015

Eye-catching and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a very fun, eye catching dress. I wore it to a very nice steakhouse for dinner with my fiancé and a few friends right before Christmas. It was an easy fit, true to size. I would rent it again.
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2015

I wore this dress in a school rally on the red carpet for court royalty(aka homecoming king & queen)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress totally stood out amongst the rest. if you want to grab attention this dress is for you. the color is just right. I thought it would be too gold. do not get me wrong it is bright; but it is more of a copper which looked great against my skin tone (and I would think amongst anyone else's). The dress was tight enough but also modest with the high neckline and long sleeves. In actuality I should have worn the small. I had to pin the medium in different areas because it was so large on me. Too bad I did not wear this dress to the actual dance because it would have been comfortable enough and the sequins cannot scratch your underarms! Plus you could wear a bra if you'd like.
suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

So fun - and comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
This dress is as comfortable as it is attention-grabbing. It's so shiny and sparkly. More of a true gold than the bronze look in the model pic. You will definitely get noticed (even if you aren't wearing ridiculous boots.) It's lined, so it's very warm. Stretchy fabric. I'm usually a 4, sometimes a 6, and I wore the XS. We were wearing crazy footwear for the show Kinky Boots, but it would look great with black tights and booties under normal circumstances.
Ann Marie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was gorgeous, runs big, the only complaint I have is that the thread from the under arm kept getting caught to the sequences. I was afraid I was going to rip the dress everytime it was caught. A little frustrating while dancing.
Kali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Apr 28, 2015

Eye-catching sequins, great for a festive occasion.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely makes a statement. Overall really comfortable and good to dance in. Downsides are the sequins got caught on each other and the material is pretty heavy so it got hot. I ordered the small and the medium but ended up wearing the medium because it was a bit longer. Fabric has a decent amount of stretch so it's pretty easy to fit.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Wore for my engagement photo shoot and it was perfect!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
I wore a size xs but I feel like I am usually a size 2/s so it ran a little big. The fit was perfect and the look was perfect for my upcoming NYE wedding.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Went to a wedding at a winery and I wanted to wear something fun and sparkly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got both the medium and the small and didn't even try on the medium once I saw the dresses in person. The small fit really well! I got so many compliments from people I didn't know at the wedding so that's always a good feeling. My only con for the dress is that every now and then I'd move my arm and a sequin on the arm would get stuck to a sequin on the side and I'd have to delicately unfasten myself. Loved the dress though!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Wore this for a charity fashion show, and it was the perfect choice!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried that the dress would be itchy and warm, but it wasn't at all. The inside was a soft jersey fabric, and even for a hot-natured person in Houston weather, it wasn't stuffy. The sleeves were flexible enough to be partially pushed up. The length hit just above my knees, which felt really comfortable and natural. Probably could have worn the smaller size, but having had a baby 6 months ago, I was just a bit self conscious that it was too tight on the tummy. Medium was still form fitting without highlighting flaws.
RTR Customer
Apr 13, 2015

I got the XS and the S, they both fit but the XS was tighter and showed off more of my curves.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
My hair was getting stuck to the sequins all night but that wasn't a problem. Everyone loved my dress. It wasn't too short either.
Kerry Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Fun dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Dress is lined, which a nice touch. Just really short!! My spanx were even too long. I wore yoga shorts under it for control. It was a fun dress!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2015

Great dress for Vegas.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was perfect fit. I had some issues with the fabric twisting and often needed readjusting. The sparkle and shine was worth it!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Stand out dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was amazing! i loved it. I received so many complements. The only problem i had with it was the sequence kept snagging on each other. Other than that I loved it!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

Love the sparkles!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this dress for a formal night on a cruise. I got lots of compliments! The dress was comfortable and has a little stretch. The dress is relatively thick which makes is warm so it would be great in winter months but I wouldn't wear this if you are going to a formal event outdoors in the warmer months.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

It was amazing! Got compliments all night. Would recommend this dress.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
The inside fabric was comfortable. Very flattening but not too snug. The only con for me was my hair kept getting caught in it. Glad I wore it up.
BRANDI
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

A leadership conference awards banquet.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was sophisticated and fun! Perfect for a semi-formal work event. The fit was exactly how others described it which is that it was somewhat stretchy in the midsection and fit like a glove everywhere else. I loved the color and how it showed up in photos next to everyone else's LBDs. I wore my hair down knowing that it may snag on the sequins but I didn't have many issues with it. I also wore it with a pair of opaque tights and booties and it was perfect for a cold winter evening.
Angie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Perfect fit at 7 months pregnant!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was a little unsure about this dress being 7 months pregnant and it not being a maternity dress, and the fact that I might have completely been mistaken for a golden disco ball! I rented the medium and large as backup. Because of my large belly, the medium was a smidge short (not too bad though) but everything else fit fine and it felt pretty comfortable. The large was quite baggy and the sleeves were much too long so that one was not an option. Despite my insecurities about the dress, I was complemented all night long, it was a HUGE success! My only issue the entire night was that the dress has little to no ventilation with the long sleeves and high neck, so dancing in a space that was a bit warm to begin with got very hot very quickly.
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 177 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

I sparkled all night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday, and it was fabulous. Hugged my body, but was also comfortable and stretchy, so it moved well with me. So many compliments, I am 5'11/ 177lbs and wore the Med. (The large was too big, didn't give me any shape.) The dress is a little short, but s long as you are aware of it, it's fine. I wore my hair down and didn't have a problem with the sequins; however, the sequins of the arms did get caught on the sequins on the sides a few times. Other than that, the dress was amazing- had an amazing time. Definitely recommend!
Makenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Perfect dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a Gatsby-themed dinner, and it fit the occasion perfectly! The dress shipped a day early, which I was ecstatic about, and they sent me a cute little bag with mint gum and a mini lotion! How adorable is that? I read other reviews that said that this dress ran large, so I ordered size medium and size small as my additional size. As expected, I ended up wearing the small since the medium was a bit loose around the bottom and the midsection on the medium. I recommend this dress for ladies with a semi-large bust, as I wear a 34D. I wore the dress with black pumps and black and gold-accented jewelry. Overall, this was an absolutely perfect first rental, and I will definitely be ordering from RTR again in the future!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Great dress for a chilly night

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs true to size. Not too long, not too short. It isn't extremely form-fitting, but hangs nicely and smoothly. It was very comfortable the whole evening and was perfect for an outdoor February event with the long sleeves and lining (in South Texas, w/ temps in the 50s). 4 stars because it didn't WOW me, but it is pretty and rents for a good price, which is what I needed for a last-minute invite to a professional event.
shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

I wore this dress to a formal Christmas party for work and it was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a M and S. I usually wear a medium. I would say that it does run true to size however the material i stretchy so it was more form fitting with the smaller size. With the medium it was just slightly looser around my waist and I wanted something to hug the curves. Its also more of a goldish/champagne color than the copper color it looks in the picture. THe material was a little thicker as well which made it perfect for the cold wintery weather.
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Don't be overwhelmed by how gold it looks when you first see it!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
It runs a little big so def get a smaller size as a back up. It's super comfortable and has stretch to it so you won't have that stiff I can't sit feeling. The gold seems a bit "wow, that's sparkly" when u see it right out of the box but trust me you'll feel amazing in it, received lots of compliments!!!
Marina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Great dress. Very classy and glamourous.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well. I usually wear size 6. Medium was perfect. Is not as snug as the dress on the model appears.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful!! I got so many compliments all night. I ordered the XS and S... The XS fit well but was just a bit too short. I went with the small. It was a little longer and fit a little looser all around but looked great!! The whole process was so easy and I can't wait to rent again!
Traci
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Dress was Festive and FUN!!! Great color!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress and it was very comfortable! I received lots of compliments ! I wore the large instead of the medium because it gave me some length! I wore black tights and booties and emerald green earings to pop a color!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

I sparkled all night long

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Wore this for NYE in San Diego. This is a very warm dress and great for colder months.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

I felt amazing and was the belle of the ball!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Fits awesome, warm, and just fantastic! No other words to describe how great this dress made me feel and how it looked on
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Absolutely massive.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
This was so large through the hips and waist I had to call and order another dress. RTR, of course, was awesome about getting this done but this dress was disappointing. I'm normal a zero, but I looked like a shapeless, shinny tank.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Beautiful dress! Received many compliments on the sparkle and the style! It was comfortable to wear!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually a small or size 2. The medium was loose in the arms and did not show the shape of my body (loose around bottom and abdomen). The length was above my knees for the medium and the small. The small was snug but not uncomfortable or unflattering. It showed the natural curves of the body. I ended up choosing to wear the small to the event and it was a hit!
Jeri
Age: 26
Feb 1, 2015

Very easy to work with! Loved my dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Medium was loose in torso and tight in shoulders. I have very broad shoulders though so that typically happens. Does not need a slip and is made of great material! Really stood out in the crowd and received compliments all night!
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

My dress made me stand out in a large crowd!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Sparkles, comfortable, not restricting - great paired with a strappy heel or heeled bootie.
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Sparkly and flattering.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! Although, it was bit shorter than I expected. The sleeve length was also a bit short.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

RTR is one of the best sites to order a last min dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! I ordered 2 sizes (small and xs) both fit but I just felt more comfortable in the small. I'm tall and lanky and this dressed covered everything... I wish I could keep it! In some comments I noticed people saying the dress would catch on the side, yet I didn't have that problem at all. Really is a beautiful cocktail dress:)
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress for my event. The only complaint I would have is that I had to keep pulling it down and it was a tiny bit shorter than what I normally wear... but it was a fab dress and I got lots of compliments all night.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

The number of compliments I received on this dress made me more confident than I've been in months!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a cocktail party and a bachelorette party the following night and got a lot of compliments from total strangers. Everyone loves this dress. It wears sexy without making me uncomfortable - which is saying something because I generally steer clear of sexy because most sexy things make me feel too on display. The only downside was that the liner didn't stay at the bottom of the dress so the sequins gave me a little rash on the top of my thigh. The small didn't have this problem and I wore the small the next night with tights to a bachelorette party and had NO problems. Also, my mother-in-law wore the small for a few hours and paired it with a black blazer and tights and that really changed the look. She's tiny so the small was a little big on her but it still looked wonderful. Great dress, highly recommended.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 26, 2015

Too short for a tall girl with long legs. Sparkles and line stick to everything.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Better for a shorter girl.
katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Jan 25, 2015

endless compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
the fit was nice around the neckline very elegant, but the bottom around the hem was bet stretched out along with the midsection
RTR Customer
Jan 24, 2015

Fit perfectly. Was so comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so great in this dress. It was comfortable and no fuss.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×