Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Rich And Famous Dress

$50 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

544 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 323
Large 141
Photos 382
kelsey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Great dress for a Drag Fashion Show event!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Was thinking that I would need a large, but when I tried it on it was a little baggy around my stomach (problem area!) and didn't look too flattering. I tried on the medium and it fit much better there, but was a bit tight around my bust and arms. Ended up wearing the medium and overall it looked great! Very sparkly and glam, my only other complaint was that the arm sequins started getting caught on the body sequins after a while and it would take some maneuvering to get them untangled. Would definitely rent again!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect for a Vegas Birthday

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I figured if I was ever going to get away with trying to be Beyonce, my 30th birthday celebration in Vegas was the time. I chose this dress because I liked the bronze tone, the reviews said it was stretchy and comfortable while still having that wow factor. So happy with my choice! I am a size 6 - I wore the small. It was almost a little tight across the shoulders and chest, but fit well enough that I didn't even try the medium I bought as my back-up. If I had been going to a work event or something, I might have tried the medium for a more relaxed fit. The sequins did get caught on each other at times and I had to be careful hugging my friends, but the lining of the dress protected me from being bothered by the sequins. I got lots of compliments, even from random people on the street and casino employees. I wore with nude strappy wedges, a white and gold purse, and small gold tone earrings (no other jewelry required!) I did have to pull it down when we were walking - because it is stretchy it would slink up. Overall, I totally adored this dress and would definitely recommend it for your next celebration!
KAT
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

One of a kind dress that no one else at the event had!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size and the overall look of the dress was just so glamorous. Although it's all gold sequined I still felt very comfortable in it.
RTR Customer
Oct 26, 2014

First rental and I couldn't have been happier with this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental, and I was a bit nervous about the whole process! Looking at lots of user photos and reading reviews really put me at ease. The extra small ended up fitting perfectly, but the biggest surprise was that even the sleeves were long enough! I have very long limbs so I fully expected to have to push the sleeves up to make them 3/4. Pleasantly surprised when they were just the right length! I will definitely rent again!
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Comfortable, Stylish. Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress worked great. I was just a tad hot at times, but not too bad! Would rent again...
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Sparkly & fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and pretty comfy!
RTR Customer
Oct 29, 2014

Sexxxy, but classy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress for a best friends wedding! I fell in love the second I saw it. I based my sizing off of the woman who left reviews etc. Bc many of the reviews said " runs large" I chose to downsize and go with a small and medium. When the dresses arrived promptly I was surprised to find that the medium was smaller than the small!!!! There must have been a sizing defect, which happens. I get that. I contacted customer service via email and spoke with Jismeri C. She was absolutely amazing and prompt and super accommodating! The best customer service I have everrrrr received! She overnighted me another medium and a large with complimentary earrings!!!!!!! Seriously?!!!! How sweet! And I didn't have to pay anything more! The large I felt fit much better and because of my height it didn't feel as short. The large I wore a bra with and the medium I wouldn't need to bc it was fitted enough to hold them nicely. I would have to say it runs true to size. It just depends where your weight is distributed. I'm a 36c and my jeans are a 29 (8-10). I'm 5"10 inches tall.
Paris
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

The many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit for curvy girls. Fits perfect for petite girls as well. Show stopping dress! So many compliments!
RTR Customer
Nov 2, 2014

This dress was even better in person when I opened the box! DEFINATELY will be renting again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs big....thought I would need M based on reviews however was too long in both arms and length....S was perfect....very comfortable and not too heavy or warm.....felt and looked like a million bucks entire evening and received compliments all night! Great dress! I think the entire guest list at the event I was at will be renting from RTR and will surely be doing it again!
Paulette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Just enough sequin and sparkle to be classy and festive.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has a little stretch to allow it to be form fitting but still comfortable no wore this dress with black opaque tights since it was a cold night in NYC. I have a long torso so the dress would have been too short to wear with out tights. I got a few complements from strangers, which is nice, and it was fun to see my sparkling reflection from the lights.
Elisha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Worn for a holiday party. Got compliments all night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for our work holiday party. Both sizes (S & M) fit, but the arms were a little snug on the small (I have larger shoulders and arms). I'm 5'4", so the length was perfect on me. It may be a bit short if you're taller. Overall the dress was amazing. I got a lot of compliments and was comfortable all night. Keep in mind that it is a full sequin dress so jewelry and hair snags are going to happen.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

So comfortable and pretty!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros-very comfortable and fit well. Easily paired with black tights and black shoes. Felt it was dressy enough for a black tie wedding that I attended. Not too short (good length). Can wear with a regular bra :)!!! Cons-photographs much more black than in is in person (more gold but I liked the color anyway). Sleeves were on the shorter side (but I didn't mind that). Would for sure recommend this dress to anyone! I never had to adjust the dress all night!!
Carly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 10, 2014

I LOVE THIS DRESS! It was perfect for a late-fall/winter wedding! Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The cut is so flattering. I wore it for over 9 hours to a long wedding celebration, and was so comfortable! I could have gotten away with the smaller size (Medium), but I felt that the Large gave me more room to groove! I recommend this dress to anyone and everyone! Pros: - Dress is fully lined - no itchy spots
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2014

The sparkle of this dress was truly eye-catching at my formal fall event.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. It was nicely fitted, but not tight by any means. I love that this dress is sequined all-over without looking cheap. I really liked having a sleeve, since it was freezing on the night of my event. I definitely recommend this dress because it is flattering, eye-catching, and high-quality.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Sexy, Comfortable, Not Over the Top

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am typically a size two and ordered the S and XS. The S was loose in the waist/stomach area and sleeves were too long so would have looked bunched up. The XS fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I wore my hair up due to other comments about hair getting stuck in the sequins. Occasionally the sequins under the arm got caught on one another, but it was not a hassle at all. I wore this to an evening wedding/cocktail party and fit right in with others wearing long gowns. It can get a little warm, so I don't recommend this for mid-summer or outdoor warm-weather events. It does ride up a bit while walking/dancing, but again, nothing too bothersome. I am short, so the length was perfect and balanced the long sleeves and high neck.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Every girl should wear a sequin dress at least once!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid for a wedding and was nervous about getting the dress the day before because let's be honest - baby got back and not everything flatters my booty! The Medium fit the best and was still a little loose with room to breathe - it's a nice stretchy material which was really comfortable. I got so many compliments in this dress that it was a great shot of confidence! I never thought I was a girl who could pull of sequins but I'm now hooked.
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

It was so much fun to dress up for a fancy night in Las Vegas!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I was surprised that the XS fit better than the S, but the dress is slightly stretchy so it worked. As others have said, the material is thick and this makes it perfect to wear outdoors or in the fall/winter months. The material is a really good quality and I liked that the color was on the darker side, so it didn't reflect a lot of light when the lights hit it. Very comfortable to wear, and I got many compliments all night!
Erica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Nov 22, 2014

Compliments all evening!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and the reviews are spot on- so easy!!! Although the dress was a little large in the mid section it was comfortable and made me shine all night! Would definitely rent again!!
Jenn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Perfect dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was the perfect dress for this late November wedding. It was warm but not too warm; I only got hot when I was dancing. It was the perfect length on me (I'm 5'8"). It was definitely sprakly but I did not feel like I stuck out too much. Loved the dress, loved the easy process, I would rent again in a heartbeat!
Eve
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

This dress was perfect for a Holiday Charity Gala!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great and very forgiving-- plus super comfortable! The large was my back up size-- would have worked too, just more of a relaxed fit! Perfect amount of shine!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress!! Felt great wearing it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and was really comfortable! It was a little shorter than I expected, I have a long torso and short legs so I don't typically run into that issue.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Amazing dress! Looked great, LOTS of compliments!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs large so size down for extra.
TinaSav
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Many compliments, really makes you stand out

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my wedding rehearsal dinner. It was both sophisticated and sexy! I liked the longer length since we were in a church at first so didn't want to look trashy. This was perfect. The color subdued it from being to flashy. I wish the sleeves were 3/4 only because they were a little long. I thought there's no way I'd be wearing the xs only cause I thought it'd be teeny, but it runs big.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Age: 22
Dec 3, 2014

The sparkles really made my 22nd birthday remarkable.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
This dress was wonderful. This was my first rental. And I will continue to rent from here. The goal of my birthday was to feel like a princess, and this dress helped me accomplish that goal. This dress had me feeling 22! One of the best feelings on your birthday is get compliments. And that's all I got all night! Only downside is that I kept scratching my fiancé, but he was used to it after the first few times. I hope you all enjoy this dress as much as I said.
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Wore this dress for my company holiday party. Perfect style for the occasion!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. The sequins are all over the entire dress, so at times the sequins on the arms got caught on the torso. The dress can also be a little hot to dance in, due to the lining and long sleeves, but over all, it was a great choice!
Anne Loraine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Glamorous and classy

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Dress was gorgeous, I got so much complements all night. It was the perfect length of the event I attended. My hair got caught a couple of times on the dress but nothing serious. I would so rent again. Perfect for holiday events for sure!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Dress ran too big

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress sleeves were too long, and the dress length was too long, also was too baggy around stomach! This dress was much better online than on. I wish i had gotten sooner to call and order something else!
Sheena
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Loved getting my package in the mail!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got many compliments but I'm normally a small and the XS was too stretched out so it swam on my body :(
Alex
Age: 20
Dec 8, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a lot thicker than I thought it'd be but it was fine since it was a party in December. The sparkles didn't stick on each other which was great. The lining never showed, either. I got compliments on this dress all night! I loved it and would definitely rent this again!
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Loved the elegance and pop of this dress--received compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress--a few things worth mentioning: I could've worn the medium (I'm 5'8" and typically wear a size 8), but it was SHORT. The large was a bit longer, but not by much. Therefore I went with the baggier fit in the waist so I could have the length. I wore with black tights and black suede booties... no need for a necklace. It was a bit warm, but was fine for a winter wedding. I would wear it again--I felt like a celebrity. Loved it.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2014

Holiday Sparkle!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I. Love. This. Dress! It has just enough sparkle without being too over-the-top. I normally wear a 6-8 so I ordered a medium and the small was my backup. I tried the medium first, but it felt like it had too much fabric in the tummy area. The small was perfect. Super flattering! The dress does catch on itself, but not so much that it was bothersome. I paired it with gold strappy heels and a gold clutch. Rent this dress! It was perfect for my office holiday party.
Rachelannelc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress, it was perfect for the Toys for Tots event we went to. I normally wear a size 10 so that was what I ordered without a backup size. If anything, this dress runs a tad large, if I had gone down to an 8 it probably would have been fine. I'm 6' so I was worried about it being too short, but it was fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 14, 2014

Loved this dress, had compliments all night! Never had to adjust it and it was comfortable.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Dress was comfortable and fit true to its size. It was perfect for a Christmas party and I got lots of compliments. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I will never purchase to own a dress again. Everything was perfect and simple. The only problem I had with the dress was that the bottom of the dress would snag and pull on my tights, they were ruined by the end of the night.
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Dress was such a hit and I felt amazing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my husbands work holiday party and it was such a hit! Being 5 months pregnant I was worried how it would work with the little growing baby belly. But it was PERFECT. I received so many compliments and felt amazing! there was another woman there in a similar dress which was a deep Vneck and super short and I was so glad that this dress was long enough to look respectable yet sexy. Overall this was an awesome dress especially since it showed off my little baby bump perfectly!!!!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Dec 14, 2014

Shiny!!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
I was more than happy with this dress! It was very comfortable and I got many compliments! Love the bronze color.
Kearstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 15, 2014

Sparkles!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Loved the sequins and the color of the dress! It is more form fitting then I would normally wear but I was comfortable in it! I'm surprised I wore the small size too! I usually have to go up a size when I rent!!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Very Sparkly & Festive

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my work Christmas party & got so many compliments. The dress runs large, so the XS fit perfect. The color is really pretty and the dress is really flattering. The sleeves were a perfect length as well. The only issues I had was that there were little strings hanging all around the dress from the sequins that looked like hair. Otherwise, it was a great dress and I have had another great experience with RTR.
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I was definitely the bell of the masquerade ball! so sparkly, I stood out from anywhere. I loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit a little bigger than I was hoping but I'm only 98 lbs and I wear a 00 so that was expected. It was also a tad bit longer than that what I would have liked but I'm sure its because I'm short. Overall it was a great dress, I'd definitely rent it again!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

What a fun dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments wearing this dress! The medium fit almost perfectly (was maybe a little loose in places but not noticeably unless you stared too hard). I had read on here that the dress ran big, but I think it is very true to size. It was comfortable and not heavy (like I expected a long sleeved sequin gown might be), and it kept me warm on a chilly December night! Perfect for our office holiday party. The only thing I didn't like about it was sometimes the sequins would snag on each other (arm stuck to torso) from time to time, but a small gentle movement of the arm got it unstuck easily without any damage. Would highly recommend this dress!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Classy and Appropriate

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a holiday charity fundraiser and it was the perfect option. It's quite festive while also being appropriate. It runs true to size - the XS may have fit a little better (there is not real structure to the dress so it can sag in a few areas) but my guess is that it would have been too short. This was my back up dress and definitely stole the show.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×