Rich And Famous Dress

$140 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
788 reviews
Fit
Large
(169)
True to Size
(424)
Small
(27)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 12, 2016
Perfect sequin dress for the holidays!
Loved this dress! This was my first rent the runway experience and everything about this dress was great. Rented it for a holiday party that was old Vegas themed and the dress was a hit. Loved the sequins and the thicker material kept me warm but comfortable all night. Only downside was some of the sequins would catch on each other and I was afraid the dress would snag, so had to be a little careful but overall I wish I could wear this dress again for NYE coming up!!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 11, 2016
Perfect Holiday Party Dress
Fit perfectly and was great quality! I wore this for my company's Black & Gold themed holiday party and received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2016
So much sparkle!
This dress was really amazing. The lining is soft and warm, and it was so comfortable all night. I think it runs a little big. Definitely size down for backup. I received many compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2016
I had a blast at our annual physician's Christmas party and felt like the prettiest girl there!
I loved the sparkle of the dress and it was very appropriate for the event I attended with just enough flash. I am 30, 5'5", slender, and about 120 pounds; I wore an XS. The dress was just a bit baggy around my mid-section which was my only complaint. The dress is lined so no scratching from the sequins and I thought the length was just right. Great experience: will use RTR again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 11, 2016
Tons of sparkle and glamour!
Fit true to size. Body con but not too tight. I found the perfect chocolate booties to compliment the beautiful bronze color. Great quality and warm but not too warm for three hours of dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 11, 2016
Perfect dress
Great fit, so many compliments! Really sparkles
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress!
The dress fit amazing and is very forgiving! Length was great. Got so many compliments on it throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 11, 2016
I felt so sexy and confident the entire night ! Thank you RTR!
I wore this for a Christmas party themed "dress to impress" and I'm so glad I did! It was very comfortable, the sequins didn't bother me with my hair down like I had read in other reviews. The dress was very comfortable with some stretch in the fabric, not too short like I was expecting. I'm 5'6" and around 140lbs right now and I wanted to order the medium but xs and s were the only available sizes so I was surprised I was even able to fit into both sizes;the small was more comfortable so I went with the size small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 11, 2016
It worked out perfect for the holiday party. Just the right amount of sexy, but professional.
I ordered a small and extra small and ended up wearing the extra small because it fit a little more snug and looked sexier. I wore this for my husband's work holiday party and it worked out great! It was the perfect length and did not ride up too bad and wasn't uncomfortable. Definitely a win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 11, 2016
You won't be a wall flower in this dress
Fit was a bit large. I'm 5'9" and 165 lbs 34ddd and a size 10. The large fit but was baggy in the waist. Medium looked better however was a tad short in the arms and body. I wore the medium to keep it form fitting. I paired it with black leggings and heels and it looked more like a tunic. Still very cute and loads of compliments. Photographed well and was comfortable. I never had any issues with the sequins. Definitely rent this dress for a party or special event. It's a stunner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 11, 2016
Great holiday party dress
Highly advise some spanx with this dress if you want it to look absolutely phenomenal (even small people wear spanx)! It was absolutely gorgeous. A real head turner and I loved it. Normally a size 4-6 and the small fit like a glove. Loved it! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2016
I definitely stood out
The inside is lined with a soft material, so it's not scratchy at all. It did have a bit of a musty smell upon opening, but I didn't notice it after a while. It's a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 10, 2016
Compliments Galore!
This dress is very sparkly! I was like a human disco ball but elegant. I wore it to my company's christmas part. I received so many compliments, everyone said I looked so pretty! I wish I would have ordered the medium as a backup instead of XS. From the reviews I thought I would be comfortable but I was a little self conscious bout my mid section. I felt pretty but I think I would felt a little more secure in he Med. I am 5'5", 135lbs., 34DD
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 8, 2016
Sparkle!
The dress received a lot of compliments and was very fun. It was perfect for the holiday party I wore it to. My only complaint was that while the dress fit around the hips and bust, the mid section felt too big. It still looked ok, but seemed like it has extra fabric around the middle.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I'm 5'6 and 120 and the XS fit perfectly. It wasn't too short. Wore it to a company holiday party. Very comfortable and such a great beautiful dress. Would highly recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 6, 2016
Awesome Dress!
I ordered the S and M. Ended up wearing the Small. True to size or maybe slightly big. I received literally a million complements!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2016
So sparkly!
I wore this to a work holiday party and it was a hit. Everyone commented on the dress. It was the star of the show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
December 5, 2016
Perfect party dress!
Super comfy - got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 5, 2016
AMAZING!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!!!!! So so so many compliments!!!!!! And so very sparkly ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2016
Fantastic dress
Great party dress. Excellent fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
December 3, 2016
Holiday sparkle
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments during the holiday party I attended. It fit perfectly although was very short for me being 5'7". Pairing it with sheer black stockings definitely made me feel more comfortable during the evening. Loved this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 24, 2016
Slam dunk dress
Eye catching, form fitting, and very flattering! Comes out great in photos. The material does get very warm after dancing but perfect for a winter formal event. Friends were called it the Beyoncé dress all night. I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
November 20, 2016
Perfect party dress
I wore this for my 30th birthday party and loved it. It was so comfy and kept me warm. It's short but I like that since I'm short and usually everything is so long on me. Makes you feel confident and beautiful for sure
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2016
CENTER OF ATTENTION!
If you want to be the center of attention, on trend, and in season this is your dress! It fit perfect, I went with the XS for a little more sexy. Has a little stretch to form to your body but not body con fit. GET THIS DRESS... don't think twice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
October 30, 2016
What a beautiful and comfortable dress! I had so many compliments!
Fit like a glove! It has a little stretch, so perhaps a bit loose around the middle for me, but overall it's such an easy dress to wear. Loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 24, 2016
Fun & classy!
I got compliments on this dress all night! I always wanted to wear a sparkly dress to an event but I never do anything too fancy for New Year's Eve....a glamorous fall wedding was the perfect occasion! I ordered the Small and Medium, and although I felt like the small was a tad short, the sleeves fit perfect and the body did too!! I was super comfortable all night! I'd recommend it to anyone looking to add a fun flare to their night! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2016
Perfect holiday dress!
I rented this dress for a December wedding and it was perfect. It is sparkly but not over the top. It fits true to size. I went with the S because the XS was a little too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress. People told me I looked amazing in it.
I'm a curvy girl and this dress hugged me in all the right places. I felt so amazing and beautiful wearing it. It's great if you have good legs and you're short. I highly recommend it for Petites. And the sleeves were not too long which I thought was going to be a problem but it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
October 11, 2016
This dress was exactly what I wanted.
It fit perfect, sleeves were prefect for the weather. the dress is very flattering; got a ton of compliments all night. loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2016
Vegas Rental
Really fun dress - not very comfortable but let's be real that's not why we as women choose certain dresses. It's all sequences which definitely make it a great Vegas / party dress. Would wear again and it does have a lot of give in the material for larger chested women in case you're wondering. I'm a 32DD
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 4, 2016
Great fit. Super Cute
Wore this for a company holiday party. Got tons of compliments. Would gladly rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2016
Amazing dress for a holiday wedding!
Sparkle, sparkle, sparkle! I loved everything about this dress. I wore the S even though I fit in the XS so I could have a bit more room to dance. It pairs beautifully with black hose or tights (although the sequins ruined my hose by the end of the night.) This dress was comfortable and thumbs up for getting to wear a regular bra. I received compliments all night. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
September 14, 2016
Perfect dress for the wedding I attended just before Christmas!
I was worried that the dress would be boxy, but was pleasantly surprised that it had a shape to it! It fit in the all the right places!! I wore it with black tights and minimal jewelry and got so many compliments on it throughout the night! One good thing is that it is fully lined, so the sequins weren't scratchy at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2016
Formal Affair
Beautiful, but ended up going with another dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2016
Amazing in pictures!
Loved the look of this dress; the fit was not what I expected it was a bit looser but most likely my fault for assuming to go a size up. Definitely true to size. I wore this for a holiday party and its very glits and glammy; takes a amazing pictures!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2016
lots of compliments
fit like a glove. I forgot spanx at home, would have a been a bonus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2016
Fun dress for NYE wedding
Perfect use for RTR! I wore this dress to a NYE wedding and wanted to sparkle. It was a fun dress and one I would not have purchased - so happy to use RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2016
Great sequin dress
This was perfect if you're looking for a more "quiet" sequin dress. Not super shiny, like they can sometimes be. I loved it! The color was great and it wasn't uncomfortable or scratchy. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 20, 2016
Nice sequins!!
The X-Small was a good fit, but it was a little short so I chose the Small. Overall, I love the dress! The sequins do not have a fake look to it; although they were a tad itchy at times and my hair got caught in the material. Otherwise, I enjoyed my purchase and had a great night at my church's youth gala!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2016
It was my 20th reunion and i felt like a movie star! Compliments all night!
The fit was true to size and lots of give. Was not super tight. I danced all night. The only con was that the sequins on the arm would get stuck to the dress sometimes. Thats it .. One of my favorites for sure!
See more reviews:
2 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×